Sports => Football => Topic started by: Tallman on March 08, 2016, 06:39:01 PM

Title: Thread for T&T vs Uruguay Game (27-May-2016)
Post by: Tallman on March 08, 2016, 06:39:01 PM
Trinidad and Tobago secures international friendly with Uruguay on May 27th
TTFA Media

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association is pleased to announce that it has secured an International Friendly for this country’s Senior Men’s Team against the Uruguay Senior Men’s Team carded for May 27th in Montevideo.

The game against the team currently ranked 11th in the world by FIFA was finalized following initial discussions led by TTFA President David John Williams.

Trinidad and Tobago head coach Stephen Hart, who spoke previously of the importance of T&T playing a top quality international opponent during the said period, expressed his satisfaction with the fixture.

“This is a definitely the kind of match we were looking for during the period in May,” Hart told TTFA Media.

“Following our next two World Cup qualifiers, there is a bit of a break before we resume in September and not going to the Copa America means that we would need to set up our own matches and this match against Uruguay is be a very good exercise and a quality test for us,” Hart said.

“Playing in Montevideo is also the kind of experience our players need, particularly those who may not always be exposed to these type of conditions. We’ve all heard of how difficult it is to play in Uruguay which makes this opportunity even more worthwhile for us in the midst of our qualifying campaign,” Hart said.

TTFA President John Williams was also delighted to confirm the encounter.

“We know how important it is to secure matches against top quality opposition and we feel very satisfied about being able to get this match arranged against Uruguay, a team that is as high as eleventh in the world today. They will be heading into the Copa America and of course they have a rich history as well. This was just a case of us doing our job to ensure that the national team of Trinidad and Tobago receives this sort of timely opportunity in its continuing quest to go forward on the international football stage,” John-Williams said.

Uruguay have won the Copa America a record fifteen times, most recently in 2011. They have won the FIFA World Cup on two occasions in 1930 and 1950, appearing in twelve World Cups.

They are currently second to Ecuador on the South American World Cup qualifying table ahead of the likes of Argentina, Brazil and Colombia. So far they have defeated Bolivia, Chile and Colombia (3-0), suffering a 2-1 loss to Ecuador. Their next World Cup qualifier is against Brazil on March 25th.
Title: Thread for T&T vs Uruguay Game (27-May-2016)
Post by: Flex on March 08, 2016, 06:42:54 PM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on T&T vs Uruguay game on the 27th of May 2016 in Montevideo will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Marvin Phillip (Morvant Caledonia United), Adrian Foncette (Police FC), Glenroy Samuel (North East Stars).

Defenders

Daneil Cyrus (W-Connection), Alvin Jones (W-Connection), Yohance Marshall (Murcielagos FC/Mexico), Aubrey David (Deportivo Saprissa/Costa Rica), Radanfah Abu Bakr (HB Koge/Denmark), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Andre Ettienne (Central FC), Tristan Hodge (W-Connection), Weslie John (CD Universidad de El Salvador).

Midfielders

Khaleem Hyland (KVC Westerlo/Belgium), Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge), Hughtun Hector (W-Connection), Levi Garcia (AZ Alkmaar/Netherlands), Sean De Silva (Central FC), Leston Paul (Central FC), Jomal Williams (W-Connection), Nathan Lewis (San Juan Jabloteh).

Forwards

Willis Plaza (Unattached), Shahdon Winchester (W-Connection), Makesi Lewis (Police FC).

Coach - Stephen Hart.

Uruguay Squad

Goalkeepers

To be updated.

Defenders

To be updated.

Midfielders

To be updated.

Forwards

To be updated.

Coach - To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Trinidad and Tobago secures international friendly with Uruguay on May 27th
Post by: asylumseeker on March 08, 2016, 06:52:46 PM
Muy bien. It appears that DJW wasn't merely taking pics with Tokyo Sexwale at the FIFA Congress. :devil:
Title: Re: Trinidad and Tobago secures international friendly with Uruguay on May 27th
Post by: Banter Banton on March 08, 2016, 07:21:52 PM
Lol like they get vex with my post..

Good stuff, hope to see another game added , hopefully at home in Trinidad at the start of June.

Post by: Sando prince on March 08, 2016, 07:28:38 PM

Good job by the TTFA. Give credit when credit is due.

This will be a good test for T&T as we are in the middle of WC qualification campaign.
Post by: socalion on March 08, 2016, 08:38:14 PM
Nicely done  DJW  for getting  such a  game  and against a high  profile team  as uruguay....  well done ...... after all  mr president  DJW  you'll get yuh compliment as due   congrats  again ..  !!   leh meh toast yuh for dat ... cheers  :beermug:  ah hope yuh ain't vex  wid we here no more :)
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 08, 2016, 08:45:58 PM
The best we will get for the summer.. considering what happened on Jan 8th. That still bothering meh.

I sense we might get a friendly with another  Conmebol team. Maybe even uefa.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on March 08, 2016, 09:07:42 PM
The best we will get for the summer.. considering what happened on Jan 8th. That still bothering meh.

I sense we might get a friendly with another  Conmebol team. Maybe even uefa.

Won't be surprised if it's Venezuela. They play Jamaica in the Copa and they probably will want a carribean team to warm up against. Plus the proximity won't hurt.
Post by: Tobago28 on March 08, 2016, 10:02:46 PM
keep it up TTFA and DJW; no interviews just press releases showing your work. Let the Coach and players do interviews, you handle all the planning, logistics and get the resources. The product is the players, the players playing games and winning will make you a success not interviews.

Produce so much that they will be chasing your for interviews and then you can have real arrogance and say "no comment" with a smile
Post by: Flex on March 09, 2016, 03:51:11 AM
Good going by the TTFA, hopefully, we can get another two quality games for the summer.

We have not just the WCQ's to look forward too but the Caribbean Cup (Gold Cup qualification). It would be nice to win the Caribbean Cup once again.

Title: Re: Thread for T&T vs Uruguay Game (27-May-2016)
Post by: Sam on March 09, 2016, 06:23:45 AM
Respect !!

Post by: Sando prince on March 09, 2016, 08:15:22 AM
Good going by the TTFA, hopefully, we can get another two quality games for the summer.

We have not just the WCQ's to look forward too but the Caribbean Cup (Gold Cup qualification). It would be nice to win the Caribbean Cup once again.

Yeas...T&T have not won the Cup in more than 15 years.. hmmm

Post by: Star Child on March 09, 2016, 10:10:36 AM

That will be very good, the first prize I think is about US $120k??

And with Gianni Infantino in power, it could go up, because he promised CONCACAF more for votes.

Post by: weary1969 on March 09, 2016, 11:11:34 AM

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
Post by: pull stones on March 09, 2016, 11:24:14 AM
i am absolutely positive that uraguay was the ones who contacted us and not the other way around. is it any surprise that we got a game again a team in jamaica's group at the copa?

they play jamaica and everyone who plays either of us both benefits by getting quality friendlies ala england jamaica at wembly 2006.
Post by: Controversial on March 09, 2016, 01:50:28 PM
i am absolutely positive that uraguay was the ones who contacted us and not the other way around. is it any surprise that we got a game again a team in jamaica's group at the copa?

they play jamaica and everyone who plays either of us both benefits by getting quality friendlies ala england jamaica at wembly 2006.

Exactly.. My David most likely didn't arrange this.. He was approached

So let's see what he can if he is not approached
Post by: reggae-fan on March 09, 2016, 05:42:23 PM
you guys should try beat Burrell to the punch and secure a practice game vs Brazil as well...they are looking for opponents to prepare for Haiti at the Copa.  I see Uruguay are not taking Jamaica lightly this time also.  Burrel said negotiations are under way for a practice game JA vs Bra
Post by: Sando on March 10, 2016, 05:00:41 AM
https://www.youtube.com/v/CmirH6nXPVE

Post by: Sando on March 10, 2016, 11:18:10 AM
Wish we could get Nathan Redmond for this game.

Post by: andre samuel on March 10, 2016, 09:13:05 PM
Smh...............you really cannot please Trinis atall.  The last two posts are shameful.  Allyuh overdoing it now
Post by: Sando prince on March 10, 2016, 09:18:38 PM
Smh...............you really cannot please Trinis atall.  The last two posts are shameful.  Allyuh overdoing it now

Man is Controversial yuh talking about, like yuh aint get d memo or wha?  :D
Post by: sjahrain on March 11, 2016, 07:16:14 AM
However it happen I am thankful
It's another opportunity to see my Warriors progress
Give thanks
Post by: Controversial on March 11, 2016, 11:38:06 AM

So allyuh like taking anything yuh get? Yuh hard up?

Make sense out of nonsense..

Sando prince is the last person that should own his mouth, everything he wa preaching was bull, David jamming people hard and Sandro laughing like everything good..

Real fools back home in power oui.. And even bigger fools supporting this nonsense and are blind to what is really happening

Ignorance is bliss for you Sando

Wake up Andre...
Post by: Controversial on March 11, 2016, 11:41:26 AM

So mr 3000, did David proactively get this friendly or was he approached and was reactive instead?

Answer that Breds... And with certainty please
Post by: Controversial on March 11, 2016, 11:43:45 AM

How much money has been allocated to TT football by the current government? And how much money has David raised since taking the post?

Please enlighten us?

No evasion or side steeping please...
Post by: weary1969 on March 11, 2016, 11:58:12 AM

Post by: reggae-fan on March 11, 2016, 03:06:51 PM

All the CONMEBOL teams placed in groups with caribbean teams in the upcoming Copa are looking to secure practice games to prepare for the physical, unpredictable game played by the caribbean teams. I posted in another post, the JFF are in communication with BRAZIL to arrange a game for them to prepare for Haiti..this was announced last week for a game to be played in the US.  I am sure either of Costa Rica or Honduras will get a game with Argentina to prepare them for Panama who is in their group.  USA has already arranged to bring Bolivia to the US for a warm up game as well.

Caribbean teams tend to be physical and unpredictable...Jamaica, with better finishers and more composure could have beaten Uruguay or even tied Argentina and Paraguay at the last COPA...we saw also what caribbean teams did at the last Gold Cup. Caribbean football is on the rise.

I am of the opinion that Panama...of all the CONCACAF teams will spring a major surprise in the upcoming games. They have a good mix of good physical players...and they are slightly more technical than the Caribbean teams at the moment. IMO.
Post by: andre samuel on March 12, 2016, 02:58:50 AM

So mr 3000, did David proactively get this friendly or was he approached and was reactive instead?

I dont understand the point here.  Whether he proactively got the friendly or was approached........what is the point you are trying to prove? 

The report said that the game was finalized after talks led by DJW.  It is not my concern to try to find out who initiated the talks.  Hart wanted some high profile friendlies in May and i am happy that he got one. 

Stop letting your political bias dictate every response. 

Post by: Controversial on March 12, 2016, 11:17:16 AM

I dont understand the point here.  Whether he proactively got the friendly or was approached........what is the point you are trying to prove? 

The report said that the game was finalized after talks led by DJW.  It is not my concern to try to find out who initiated the talks.  Hart wanted some high profile friendlies in May and i am happy that he got one. 

Stop letting your political bias dictate every response. 

I'm not trying to prove anything but voice my opinion and displeasure with the leadership of the ttfa. Initially led by David could also be a twist of the actual truth, it could mean he initially led the talks after being approached by the foreign fed.

As you saw in another article his treatment of Walkes and members of the fed having doubts about their decision because David cares about David and W connection. The national team is 2nd, hence the reason we are spectators for the copa, he was reactive when the players almost striked because of his negligence. It affected our players and ultimately led to our not qualifying.

He's supposed to organize big friendlies for our team, it's part of his mandate, no need to thank him, that's why the constitution was re written and elections held. People are praising him like if we should be happy he's actually doing something, remove yourself from that previous mentality of what we had in the past. He needs to perform, so far I am not seeing the private sector coming on board, nor the government. David is not performing well thus far.

Securing one friendly doesn't absolve him at all, we have another period in our window that he needs to get quality friendlies for us, let's see if he performs.

This is not political, if it was political, why did I say we were better off with Tim kee instead? You're not making any damn sense and buying into whatever they feed you from ttfa media. It will always be slanted in their favour.
Post by: Sando prince on March 29, 2016, 11:06:00 PM
Is their a thread up for this game? I think this is our next game for the senior team.

edit: I noticed the thread title changed after my comment  :)
Post by: Sando prince on March 30, 2016, 03:20:57 PM

This will be a goo test for our team. I want to see our players approach this game with the mindset to show the world why T&T will be missed at the Copa Centeranio. Put on a good show that will leave people saying "this team could have caused damage at Copa"  :)
Post by: pull stones on March 30, 2016, 04:02:06 PM

This will be a goo test for our team. I want to see our players approach this game with the mindset to show the world why T&T will be missed at the Copa Centeranio. Put on a good show that will leave people saying "this team could have caused damage at Copa"  :)
or get damaged..................crickets...............
Post by: Sando prince on March 30, 2016, 04:03:31 PM

I believe my team would put up a good performance and leave a good impression.

You remind me of some who said Argentina would have beaten us by 10 goals only to find themselves very quiet after the game.
Post by: pull stones on March 31, 2016, 02:29:19 AM

You remind me of some who said Argentina would have beaten us by 10 goals only to find themselves very quiet after the game.
mate we were recently beaten out by a second string Haitian team to one of the most prestigious tournaments in the americas,  so what does that tell you? we are a work in progress and not yet the finish product by a country mile.

and our trip to Argentina wasn't anything spectacular or eye opening either, in fact it was nothing short of a disaster, just ask coach hart. Have you forgotten that we defended for 90 minutes and the score line could have told a different tale had it not been for jan Williams between the sticks who pull off some incredable saves to spare us the embarrassment?

I love my team just as much as you but let's not get beside ourselves with the little graces that we have been receiving. As coach hart told the lads, we haven't done anything of significances as of yet.
Post by: Sando prince on March 31, 2016, 08:00:32 AM

mate we were recently beaten out by a second string Haitian team to one of the most prestigious tournaments in the americas,  so what does that tell you? we are a work in progress and not yet the finish product by a country mile.

and our trip to Argentina wasn't anything spectacular or eye opening either, in fact it was nothing short of a disaster, just ask coach hart. Have you forgotten that we defended for 90 minutes and the score line could have told a different tale had it not been for jan Williams between the sticks who pull off some incredable saves to spare us the embarrassment?

I love my team just as much as you but let's not get beside ourselves with the little graces that we have been receiving. As coach hart told the lads, we haven't done anything of significances as of yet.

You need to get off the panic button. Calm yourself down. If you actually believe the game against Argentina was nothing short of a disaster then you were watching another game.

The team is doing very well. We have a good combination of players, some players with with very good individual skill and some players have improved over the last few years. It is clear the team now has better chemistry and cohesion as well. Take a deep breath, relax...The team will play well against Uruguay.
Post by: Sando prince on March 31, 2016, 08:41:11 AM

(http://www.trinidadexpress.com/storyimage/TT/20160330/LOCAL/160339952/AR/0/AR-160339952.jpg&MaxW=730&imageversion=Article)

URUGUAY UP NEXT*
Hart gives Soca Warriors top marks

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160330/sports/uruguay-up-next

STEPHEN HART wants to build on Tuesday’s encouraging performance when the Trinidad and Tobago senior men’s national football team travels to South America to take on Uruguay in its next assignment, a friendly international on May 27 in Montevideo.

The T&T men’s senior team head coach is rarely impressed, but he was on Tuesday night when the Soca Warriors ran rings around St Vincent and the Grenadines in World Cup qualifying and won 6-0 at Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo. Hart rated the first-half performance as one of the best by the Warriors since under his care. “Two good halves put together. There are still a few things defensively we can keep working on,” Hart said. “But I thought overall it was the best two performances, first and second-half, we have played for a long time.”
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 31, 2016, 08:46:14 AM

You need to get off the panic button. Calm yourself down. If you actually believe the game against Argentina was nothing short of a disaster then you were watching another game.

The team is doing very well. We have a good combination of players, some players with with very good individual skill and some players have improved over the last few years. It is clear the team now has better chemistry and cohesion as well. Take a deep breath, relax...The team will play well against Uruguay.

Interesting to see you in this role lol
Post by: Sando prince on March 31, 2016, 01:52:47 PM

Anyone else feel we should have a friendly before the May 27th game against Uruguay? Maybe put together a game against a regional team to test our local based players, so the coaching staff can evaluate which players deserve a call up with the foreign based players for the Uruguay clash.
Post by: legal alien on March 31, 2016, 01:55:42 PM
I'm sure we can add another big team not playing during that time *cough cough*  Netherlands .
Post by: Deeks on March 31, 2016, 02:34:46 PM

Anyone else feel we should have a friendly before the May 27th game against Uruguay? Maybe put together a game against a regional team to test our local based players, so the coaching staff can evaluate which players deserve a call up with the foreign based players for the Uruguay clash.

I think we should have one next month.
Post by: weary1969 on March 31, 2016, 04:36:16 PM
I'm sure we can add another big team not playing during that time *cough cough*  Netherlands .

That is not a cough that is a choke.
Post by: Flex on April 08, 2016, 03:53:23 PM
With such massive interest in the encounter at the historic venue, the TTFA is in the process of trying to arrange a charter-flight for supporters wishing to witness the match live. Further information on this will be available to the public in due course. The game is also falling inside of a long weekend with Thursday May 26th being Corpus Christi and Indian Arrival Day being celebrated on Monday May 30th - TTFA

Post by: Tallman on April 08, 2016, 07:01:09 PM
With such massive interest in the encounter at the historic venue, the TTFA is in the process of trying to arrange a charter-flight for supporters wishing to witness the match live. Further information on this will be available to the public in due course. The game is also falling inside of a long weekend with Thursday May 26th being Corpus Christi and Indian Arrival Day being celebrated on Monday May 30th - TTFA

Further information on this will be available to the public in due course the fullness of time.
Title: Uraguay Charter
Post by: christiano on April 18, 2016, 12:51:45 PM
Any further details on this ?
Post by: Sando prince on May 02, 2016, 09:40:27 PM

https://www.facebook.com/events/218112968550083/  :beermug:
Post by: duscam on May 03, 2016, 08:24:30 AM
How can I get tickets for this game. I am going. from TTFA?
Post by: asylumseeker on May 03, 2016, 08:55:05 AM
How can I get tickets for this game. I am going. from TTFA?

http://www.abitab.com.uy/innovaportal/v/14701/12/abitab/uruguay-vs-trinidad-y-tobago

I think you owe me a ticket. :devil:
Post by: Deeks on May 03, 2016, 09:13:51 AM
There is history in this very historic stadium. This very first WC final was played there. That is kind of cool.
Post by: asylumseeker on May 04, 2016, 06:27:48 AM
Information regarding press accreditation for the friendly (in Spanish). (http://www.auf.org.uy/Portal/NEWS/9005/0/Acreditaciones_UruguayT._y_Tobago/) The mood is building among the Celeste.
Post by: asylumseeker on May 04, 2016, 06:33:29 AM
First tranche of tickets are on sale. 25,000 on offer. (http://www.auf.org.uy/Portal/NEWS/8971/0/25000_entradas_a_la_venta/)
Post by: Tallman on May 04, 2016, 09:29:55 AM
(https://scontent-lax3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13151624_10154177950399314_549227647520213761_n.jpg?oh=3f8e84ada7f7b951e6a6adf36029fa56&oe=57AAE682)
Post by: asylumseeker on May 04, 2016, 09:54:01 AM
Thanks for posting that Tallman. Tried without success.

Prevailing exchange rate $1US = ~ 30+ Uruguayan pesos. (To put the ticket prices in context). And, despite the $ sign, the currency referenced on the flyer is pesos, not USD.
Post by: trini_stallion on May 04, 2016, 11:43:24 AM
imagine one of our warriors get bite nah...'Suarez wuh de ass wrong with you jeddd, yuh on shit!'  :D
Post by: asylumseeker on May 15, 2016, 09:40:08 AM
MATCH OFFICIALS.

The referees for this encounter are Argentine.

Darío Herrera
Iván Núñez (assistant)
Cristian Navarro (assistant)
Post by: Brownsugar on May 15, 2016, 10:25:06 AM

Further information on this will be available to the public in due course the fullness of time.

Today is the 15th of May, I guess dey eh bothering with the charter??
Post by: Brownsugar on May 15, 2016, 10:26:13 AM

:shameonyou:
Post by: weary1969 on May 15, 2016, 01:29:45 PM

:shameonyou:

No pun was intended.
Post by: Sando prince on May 24, 2016, 02:26:05 PM

I want eveyone to take note I made this comment BEFORE the team was selected eh  :)
Post by: Sando prince on May 24, 2016, 02:30:13 PM

Boi seeing this team could only get one shot on the Peru game for 60 mins, ah hope we could  get two against Uruguay. Imagine ah have to beg for two shots on goal steupse
Post by: pull stones on May 24, 2016, 08:33:43 PM

and may i remind that you also said this mr sando prince, and wanted to take my head off for being objective.
Post by: injunchile on May 25, 2016, 11:12:07 AM
Well after the showing or lack thereof against Peru. The only welcoming news is that Suarez  may not play, and we have to be better than we were against Peru. Someone knowledgeable of the game remarked that the problem facing local players is the lack of good coaching.
Post by: pull stones on May 25, 2016, 02:04:01 PM
i have a good suspicion that after this tour coach hart will announce his resignation from the socawarriors. not because of the results, but because he didn't have the tools to help him compete effectively and because of the meddling of john williams and that stunt he pulled.

that coach look very unhappy and its only a matter of time before he walks. and by the looks of that man he seems to be a no nonsense kind of bloke and i can't see him sticking around for this mess. boy just when we got a good thing going trinidadians does always find a way to jack shit up. sometimes i could be so disgusted with my people i swear.

we never seem to be selfless when it comes to helping our nation forward and someone always has to come along pretending to have good intention but it always turn out that they were only about themselves, just like all of our politicians so far.

the sad part of all this is that we seem to have so much god given talent on these two very small islands and it hurts to see selfish people taking these gifts for granted and trampling it under their feet. just a total waste.
Post by: sjahrain on May 25, 2016, 02:48:31 PM
Boom..
..Hurt it.....Hart not going any where
He has a lot to prove and he has talent to get it done.....
I think he is more of a pain in the president's side than the other way around
He is holding all the cards...players love his style....we the fans love the brand.....because of the results we have manage to enjoy.....if the joker upset the apple cart..JW would wish he never took the job
Jah bless
Post by: soccerman on May 25, 2016, 03:05:15 PM
i have a good suspicion that after this tour coach hart will announce his resignation from the socawarriors. not because of the results, but because he didn't have the tools to help him compete effectively and because of the meddling of john williams and that stunt he pulled.

that coach look very unhappy and its only a matter of time before he walks. and by the looks of that man he seems to be a no nonsense kind of bloke and i can't see him sticking around for this mess. boy just when we got a good thing going trinidadians does always find a way to jack shit up. sometimes i could be so disgusted with my people i swear.

we never seem to be selfless when it comes to helping our nation forward and someone always has to come along pretending to have good intention but it always turn out that they were only about themselves, just like all of our politicians so far.

the sad part of all this is that we seem to have so much god given talent on these two very small islands and it hurts to see selfish people taking these gifts for granted and trampling it under their feet. just a total waste.
Just Cool is that you???
Post by: pull stones on May 26, 2016, 12:43:27 AM

Just Cool is that you???
this is the second time someone asked me that. Who the hell is that?
Post by: Deeks on May 26, 2016, 07:34:35 AM
this is the second time someone asked me that. Who the hell is that?

The ultimate militant!!!
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on May 26, 2016, 08:38:07 AM

Just Cool is that you???
Nah He cah tie JC shoes lmao.  JC wasn't a pessimist like dis fella, he was very vocal for players (named Darryl Roberts) who he feel wasn't getting a good look but is wasn't always gloom and doom.  Stones is a wOrrier and indulges himself far to deeply in his own depressing theories.  Yuh see he say he think Hart go leave and gone so far as to say " just when we got a good thing going trinidadians does always find a way to jack shit up."  Yuh would swear some announcement was made somewhere lol
Post by: asylumseeker on May 26, 2016, 08:48:07 AM

Just Cool is that you???
Nah He cah tie JC shoes lmao.  JC wasn't a pessimist like dis fella, he was very vocal for players (named Darryl Roberts) who he feel wasn't getting a good look but is wasn't always gloom and doom.  Stones is a wOrrier and indulges himself far to deeply in his own depressing theories.  Yuh see he say he think Hart go leave and gone so far as to say " just when we got a good thing going trinidadians does always find a way to jack shit up."  Yuh would swear some announcement was made somewhere lol

Funny. Because some seem secure in thinking you are Bakes' alter-ego. Or is it vice versa?
Post by: kounty on May 26, 2016, 09:57:46 AM
haha.  Men gettin accused of lurkin and changing they grammatical style as the action warming up. ah love it! Shout out to all the great posters of the past: True Trini, Bakes , JC and company  :beermug:
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on May 26, 2016, 10:03:45 AM

Just Cool is that you???

Funny. Because some seem secure in thinking you are Bakes' alter-ego. Or is it vice versa?

Guess is a good thing it have members who actually know us both.  Besides I cah cuss like he :rotfl:
Post by: FF on May 26, 2016, 10:17:38 AM
I know both. Bakes and Scorpion are distinct.
Post by: soccerman on May 26, 2016, 10:31:45 AM

Just Cool is that you???
He reminded me of JC with that same line lol...I remember JC used to real lamblass Trini's for always facking shit up and then go on the say the worst thing the white man could've done was giving us independence  :devil:
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on May 26, 2016, 10:46:49 AM

Just Cool is that you???
He reminded me of JC with that same line lol...I remember JC used to real lamblass Trini's for always facking shit up and then go on the say the worst thing the white man could've done was giving us independence :devil:

That line yuh highlight is indeed reminiscent of JC fuh real doh but he woulda be well into ah dread tirade by then.  pull stones sorf by comparison lol.
Post by: injunchile on May 26, 2016, 11:12:30 AM
Hart ain't going no way, I don't agree that he is not given the tools to succeed, He must be concerned that we don't have a strong bench . Remember prior to the Peru game he had a headache re selection.
 I think he has a new headache- How to strengthen this side with players from outside T&T.
Post by: asylumseeker on May 26, 2016, 12:36:41 PM
I know both. Bakes and Scorpion are distinct.

That would make you ... schizo? :devil:
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on May 26, 2016, 12:42:52 PM
Post by: asylumseeker on May 26, 2016, 01:08:38 PM
Time to geh up off de ground, as de cobo done geh ketch.
Post by: frico on May 26, 2016, 02:56:32 PM
When you consider our team was missing many first choice players,we didn't do too badly,yes we did badly by giving away goals which could all have been avoided.I feel this team will rebound because their pride was hurt,they know more than anybody they gave Peru some easy goals.We held out well enough for almost 40 minutes,doesn't that say they were fighting it out with a much better team,I feel they have learnt a lesson,and they will give a much better performance against Uraguay.
Title: Warriors square off with Uruguay in Montevideo
Post by: Tallman on May 26, 2016, 09:17:58 PM
Warriors square off with Uruguay in Montevideo
TTFA Media

Trinidad and Tobago’s Senior Men’s Team will square off with Uruguay from 7:10pm TT time on Friday night in their second international friendly of the three-game international schedule in Montevideo.

The “Soca Warriors” will be looking to improve on their 4-0 defeat to Peru on Monday as they continue their build up towards remaining CONCACAF semi-final round fixtures while Uruguay are preparing for the Copa America Centenario. Uruguay opens their Copa account against Mexico on June 5th.

Local fans can view the match live on Flow Sports channel 95.

T&T will be without the services of Radanfah Abu Bakr who was red carded against Peru as well as Yohance Marshall and Nathan Lewis, still nursing hamstring strains, Hughtun Hector, heel contusion and Daneil Cyrus who suffered a groin strain in Monday’s encounter.

“We know we have to regroup for this encounter,” head coach Hart told TTFA Media on Thursday.

“We accept the challenge before us and we will focus on our improving on our performance. Unfortunately we have been hit with several injuries which we need to cope with,” Hart added.

T&T captain Khaleem Hyland was equally concerned but hopeful of a better showing from the team.

“It is disappointing coming off the loss against Peru.We learnt a lot from it. We gave them a lot of room to play which we shouldn’t have. We know the quality Uruguay has, even without Suarez, they have a lot of good players in their team,” Hyland said.

“The mood in the camp is still good. Everyone is trying to push each other and make each other better. There are a lot of young players who do not have much experience. But we, the senior players are trying to encourage them. We have been in this situation before so it’s a process. You don’t get much opportunity to play teams of this quality so we need to maximize it.

“I think it’s great for us to play these games. Unfortunately we didn’t have the full squad to be more competitive. But so it has been done. These three games are great for us to give other players an opportunity so that the coaches can see what they have and for them to have better selection options for the games against the United States and Guatemala,” Hyland added.

Barcelona star Luis Suarez is reported to be missing the encounter due to a hamstring injury but they are likely to have the likes of Paris Saint Germain forward Edinson Cavani, Middlesbrough forward Cristhian Stuani, hull City forward Abel Hernandez and experienced Independiente midfielder Cristian Rodriguez. Athletico Bilbao duo Diego Godin and Jose Giminez will also miss out with the UEFA Champions League final scheduled for tomorrow May 28th.

T&T will travel to face China on June 3rd following Friday’s match in Montevideo.

https://www.youtube.com/v/LBw38xSuBTY
Post by: Sam on May 27, 2016, 04:11:16 AM
Hyland, doh pee before de game and at half time, yuh might play better.

Post by: g on May 27, 2016, 06:36:45 AM
I only hope to see Boucaud inserted into the starting line up as his composure and ball posession was badly missed in the first half of the Peru game. He and Hyland will combine better in midfield and protect that back 4. Also would like to see the wingers tuck in a bit more when we are not possession to be a bit more compact and keep their shape. Joseph upfront is preferred for me to keep the Uraguay defense honest with his pace.

Hoping for a better defensive effort, Uraguay has even more quality than Peru but its still 11 v 11. Anything is possible.

Post by: CAPITANO on May 27, 2016, 08:27:54 AM
Ah hope they give plaza ah lil ress dis rounds!!!!
Post by: kounty on May 27, 2016, 09:38:29 AM
Bless up Warriors!
best of luck out there. Thanks for putting on the shirt for us. I was proud watching you all the last game and I'm sure I will be proud watching this one too. It coming together...think of this as the 3rd & 4th half against rising opposition. This is what you work for and the level you dream to be among for your whole lives, so grab the bull by the horns... you look like you belong so just step up some more so you could shine.
They not going to give you a chance to settle, but dribble and good passes out of the back and the game will work itself out. you have the talent.
Post by: Sando prince on May 27, 2016, 10:19:23 AM

I am just asking for this team to do the BASIC things. Good passes, shots on goals, defend well. Most of them have played for T&T enough times! They are not rookies, they are not youths. So called best local based players should be able to play competitive football. Just do it and do not come with any lame excuses.
Post by: palos on May 27, 2016, 10:57:03 AM
Hart ain't going no way,
Interesting
Post by: Peong on May 27, 2016, 01:08:05 PM
Suarez fraid ah we!
Good luck to the team
Post by: Tallman on May 27, 2016, 04:41:17 PM
Trinidad and Tobago's starting lineup:
1. Marvin Phillip
5. Daneil Cyrus
3. Triston Hodge
17. Weslie John
2. Aubrey David
8. Khaleem Hyland
14. Andre Boucaud
16. Levi Garcia
17. Nathan Lewis
23. Jomal Williams
10. Shahdon Winchester
Post by: hg495 on May 27, 2016, 04:52:32 PM
Live link https://youtu.be/_Gc7ej1EfJ8
Post by: Tallman on May 27, 2016, 04:58:12 PM
LIVE STREAM: Uruguay vs Trinidad and Tobago. Kick-off at 7:10pm EST.
https://streamup.com/andrestfvfuity87
Post by: asylumseeker on May 27, 2016, 05:03:51 PM
LIVE STREAM: Uruguay vs Trinidad and Tobago. Kick-off at 7:10pm EST.
https://streamup.com/andrestfvfuity87

Ball rolling already.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 27, 2016, 05:08:36 PM
GOAL
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 27, 2016, 05:08:50 PM
JOMAL WILLIAMS
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 27, 2016, 05:09:03 PM
Good work from Winchester
Post by: Tallman on May 27, 2016, 05:10:34 PM
GOAAALLLLLLLLLLL!: Jomal Williams gives Trinidad and Tobago a 1-0 lead over Uruguay in the 7th minute.
Post by: kounty on May 27, 2016, 05:11:24 PM
good. same number jerseys as last game>
Post by: Brownsugar on May 27, 2016, 05:12:51 PM
Game on Flow TV??  Cuz I eh seeing nutten.... :-\
Post by: asylumseeker on May 27, 2016, 05:13:20 PM
Hope it's not the course of the early goal.
Post by: Brownsugar on May 27, 2016, 05:13:31 PM
GOAAALLLLLLLLLLL!: Jomal Williams gives Trinidad and Tobago a 1-0 lead over Uruguay in the 7th minute.

WDA??  De game start already??!!  Link pls!!!
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 27, 2016, 05:14:51 PM

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=UCRIjVlWgas
Post by: Brownsugar on May 27, 2016, 05:17:55 PM

:cheers:
Post by: jason23 on May 27, 2016, 05:19:30 PM
need to stop giving away the ball man ugh
Post by: soccerrama on May 27, 2016, 05:21:17 PM

Flow 95
Post by: Sando prince on May 27, 2016, 05:22:56 PM

Thank you for the link breds!
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 27, 2016, 05:28:14 PM
PK Goal Cavani. John conceded the Penalty. 1-1
Post by: Brownsugar on May 27, 2016, 05:28:33 PM
Steups!!
Post by: lefty on May 27, 2016, 05:28:57 PM
what kinda primary school defendin was dat
Post by: Tallman on May 27, 2016, 05:29:42 PM
GOAL (26’): Edinson Cavani scores the equalizer for Uruguay from the penalty spot. Uruguay 1-1 Trinidad and Tobago.
Post by: Brownsugar on May 27, 2016, 05:29:57 PM

Flow 95

or hor....I was watching Flow 99..... :D
Post by: Brownsugar on May 27, 2016, 05:30:25 PM
what kinda primary school defendin was dat

Ent??!! steups!!
Post by: kounty on May 27, 2016, 05:32:42 PM
Cyrus paying better as the game go on.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 27, 2016, 05:41:11 PM
Goal 2 Cavani
Post by: jason23 on May 27, 2016, 05:41:51 PM
lmaooooooooooooo and yet i doh no why we persist with Marvin na sigh
Post by: Brownsugar on May 27, 2016, 05:42:33 PM
 :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:

@ that whole defence....from Keeper down.....
Post by: lefty on May 27, 2016, 05:42:45 PM
well yes boy steups
Post by: Sando prince on May 27, 2016, 05:43:01 PM
That second goal by Uruguay was VERY simple. Once again school boy defending by T&T in another game
Post by: Brownsugar on May 27, 2016, 05:43:18 PM

You took the words right off my keyboard..... :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:
Post by: Brownsugar on May 27, 2016, 05:44:00 PM
That second goal by Uruguay was VERY simple. Once again school boy defending by T&T in another game

CO-SSSIIIIGGGGNNNNN!!!!!    :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:
Post by: lefty on May 27, 2016, 05:44:50 PM
who get injured like it bad
Post by: banton on May 27, 2016, 05:46:00 PM
Marvin Phillip :bs:

Post by: Brownsugar on May 27, 2016, 05:48:09 PM

I now coming to ask that.....didn't see what happened.....
Post by: lefty on May 27, 2016, 05:49:50 PM

I now coming to ask that.....didn't see what happened.....
Look like he get stomped on wasn't malicious though

Sent from my BLU ADVANCE 4.0 using Tapatalk

Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 27, 2016, 05:50:04 PM

Yes if we have learned one thing it is that it is time to cut ties with Phillip
Post by: jason23 on May 27, 2016, 05:50:11 PM
why levi playing so shakey boy sigh
and why we keep playing these soft passes that not going anywhere man..jeez......
must say very average first half for Uruguay. and above average for TNT minus the damn giving away the blasted ball.....
levi need to soak in d moment an stop giving d ball away but still a above average first half..!!!
Post by: asylumseeker on May 27, 2016, 05:50:22 PM
Khaleem is not a dead ball specialist.
Post by: CAPITANO on May 27, 2016, 05:50:49 PM

Think it is Tristan Hodge
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 27, 2016, 05:51:19 PM
I think it was Tristan Hodge that got injured probably broke his hand as it got stomped on really hard. It didn't look on purpose.
Post by: MilkyX on May 27, 2016, 05:51:39 PM
Well they just gifted Uruguay those two goals. Give away a penalty and the keeper drop the ball. You make those mistakes at this level, you get punished.
Post by: Rastaman on May 27, 2016, 05:52:30 PM
I must say that I am impressed with our performance in the last 15 mins. Goal or no goal I believe that we are holding our own.

The score line might not go in our favor but we are not getting run over in the slightest.
Post by: lefty on May 27, 2016, 05:52:53 PM
my stream gone to comercial half time or what ???
Post by: gawd on pitch on May 27, 2016, 05:53:07 PM
Much more confident. See how our mistakes make the difference.

Why wasn't Levi called for Haiti game??????? He would have got us into Copa.
Post by: jason23 on May 27, 2016, 05:53:41 PM

dude just watching the man in Goal , makes me weary of the amount of Goals will reign on us!! the man cyah even man he defense good and then u wanna collect a ball from a corner kick with dem flappy hands u have they na man!!! his clearance was weak no ass!! we really need to start grooming some Goalies or find one with trini blood somewhere an groom them yes!!
Post by: Rastaman on May 27, 2016, 05:55:03 PM
I think it was Tristan Hodge that got injured probably broke his hand as it got stomped on really hard. It didn't look on purpose.
the Players boot hit him in the face/side of the head.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 27, 2016, 05:56:12 PM

dude just watching the man in Goal , makes me weary of the amount of Goals will reign on us!! the man cyah even man he defense good and then u wanna collect a ball from a corner kick with dem flappy hands u have they na man!!! his clearance was weak no ass!! we really need to start grooming some Goalies or find one with trini blood somewhere an groom them yes!!

Co sign
Post by: kounty on May 27, 2016, 05:56:21 PM
you know!!!...he took every spot kick last game..and is like a ranks ting with them and spot kicks. lucky thing kenwyn actually decent with his b/c is always peer ranks.
Post by: jason23 on May 27, 2016, 05:56:37 PM

na he has a broken hand.. the player stamp down on his hand when he was running for the ball. so i assume that something was broken
Post by: Rastaman on May 27, 2016, 05:57:38 PM
you know!!!...he took every spot kick last game..and is like a ranks ting with them and spot kicks. lucky thing kenwyn actually decent with his b/c is always peer ranks.
who else on the team can take free kicks ??????
Post by: sub1 on May 27, 2016, 05:57:58 PM

Yet still he wants to kick every free kick....smh. We already have two extreme liabilities in Marvin And Cyrus. Marvin is a vampire and cyrus is the easiest man to dribble past. He is such a liability!

I read where a man say Cyrus getting better as the game goes on.. What do these guys be watching? Hopscotch? Overtime I see these two jokers on a starting line up all I does think is licks......for we that is.

Is meh country. I just have to suffer through it until.....
Post by: panterry1 on May 27, 2016, 05:59:13 PM
T and T we want a goal and a goalie
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 27, 2016, 05:59:24 PM

When we finally get the Bostock situation sorted out we will actually have a consistent dead ball specialist on the team.
Post by: Rastaman on May 27, 2016, 05:59:55 PM

na he has a broken hand.. the player stamp down on his hand when he was running for the ball. so i assume that something was broken
i saw him reach up and hold his face......and all the attention when they were going back to him was to his face. 😀We will find out soon enough.
Post by: Controversial on May 27, 2016, 06:01:09 PM
the defending is atrocious and that's putting it mildly...
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 27, 2016, 06:01:42 PM
I do actually like how the team has played so far considering the limitations and opposition. However we must solve this GK issue and sure up the defence.
Post by: lefty on May 27, 2016, 06:04:37 PM
d main problem with our defenders growin up is dat dey learn to fraid "shake" and dat does go up through d ranks.....man only escorting attackers and won't put a foot in, and we coaches does not fix it from early
Post by: sub1 on May 27, 2016, 06:05:23 PM

That comes from the fact that Cyrus destroys any defense. He is very poor tackler, the opposition just seem to single him out whenever he is on the field. He is like a magnet. And almost always caught out of position. He causes an already porous defense just look like a sieve.
Post by: Rastaman on May 27, 2016, 06:05:48 PM
I do actually like how the team has played so far considering the limitations and opposition. However we must solve this GK issue and sure up the defence.
yeah but this is the 2nd string keeper and defense up against the likes of Edison Cavani......How are we really to judge these guys fairly.
Post by: Sando prince on May 27, 2016, 06:06:41 PM
Do we have forwards in this game? I eh see them yet
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 27, 2016, 06:07:11 PM
Finally
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 27, 2016, 06:07:40 PM
Phillip subbed off
Post by: Sando prince on May 27, 2016, 06:07:46 PM
yeah but this is the 2nd string keeper and defense up against the likes of Edison Cavani......How are we really to judge these guys fairly.

These are T&T players who are not new. They have been playing at the senior level for a while. Marvin Phillip, Cyrus, Aubrey David been playing for T&T for a long time
Post by: gawd on pitch on May 27, 2016, 06:07:55 PM
I seen a replay of the injury. I could be wrong. But it looks like has  arm twist. I don't think it was a stamp.

We see how valuable Jan is. TT just sub Marvin .
Post by: banton on May 27, 2016, 06:08:07 PM
Marvin offff  ;D
Post by: Sando prince on May 27, 2016, 06:09:06 PM

The backline are T&T players who are not new. They have been playing at the senior level for a while. Marvin Phillip, Cyrus, Aubrey David been playing for T&T for a long time
Post by: Rastaman on May 27, 2016, 06:09:48 PM

These are T&T players who are not new. They have been playing at the senior level for a while. Marvin Phillip, Cyrus, Mitchell been playing for T&T for a long time
new or not. Right now in this game and on this tour we have a weakened team. Ease up on the guys nah......
Post by: Sando prince on May 27, 2016, 06:10:53 PM

These are T&T players who are not new. They have been playing at the senior level for a while. Marvin Phillip, Cyrus, Mitchell been playing for T&T for a long time
new or not. Right now in this game and on this tour we have a weakened team. Ease up on the guys nah......

My point is they have no excuse for not even plying basic level football. They look confused and out of place. We should not judge them as inexperienced players because they are NOT.
Post by: jason23 on May 27, 2016, 06:11:13 PM
finally phillps of.. !!!
Post by: asylumseeker on May 27, 2016, 06:11:35 PM
Uruguayan commentators noted that Foncette is "below the average height for goalkeepers".
Post by: maxg on May 27, 2016, 06:11:58 PM
experienced supporters   :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: jason23 on May 27, 2016, 06:12:58 PM

My point is they have no excuse for not even plying basic level football. They look confused and out of place. We should not judge them as inexperienced players because they are NOT.

exactly, you cant be on the National Team for donkey years and wen u playing a big team you still playing donkey shit!! learn to up yuh game or just dont play and waste people time on u  who not taking your game serious
Post by: lefty on May 27, 2016, 06:15:33 PM
dat defense boy lord
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 27, 2016, 06:15:59 PM
Terrible defending.
Post by: sub1 on May 27, 2016, 06:17:06 PM

That comes from the fact that Cyrus destroys any defense. He is very poor tackler, the opposition just seem to single him out whenever he is on the field. He is like a magnet. And almost always caught out of position. He causes an already porous defense just look like a sieve.
Cyrus stand up and admire vecino goal... Why this man even around a national team is a mystery!!
Post by: asylumseeker on May 27, 2016, 06:17:25 PM
A reminder of a fundamental in football: The 1 v. 1 battle. Dahis where that 3rd goal emerged. 
Post by: Reggaefan on May 27, 2016, 06:18:32 PM
Jamaica 1-0 Chile. Sanchez running Riot.
Jamaica scored through Clayton Donaldson.
Post by: asylumseeker on May 27, 2016, 06:18:57 PM
experienced supporters   :rotfl: :rotfl:

Post by: Sando prince on May 27, 2016, 06:20:23 PM

why you posting that here in this thread? Yuh love a lil Trini vs Jamaica bachannal eh.  :D
Post by: MilkyX on May 27, 2016, 06:20:30 PM
Only hearing Hart talking tactics and yelling on the sideline...ahahaha
Post by: asylumseeker on May 27, 2016, 06:21:04 PM
Jamaica 1-0 Chile. Sanchez running Riot

Oonoo nevah bun a candle and arrange de same thing we arrange fuh Suarez?  :P
Post by: Sando prince on May 27, 2016, 06:22:03 PM

also since you posting this here. do not be afraid to come and give eu step final score when that game done  :D
Post by: Sando prince on May 27, 2016, 06:22:52 PM

I now see why Cyrus back home playing in the local league.
Post by: sub1 on May 27, 2016, 06:26:49 PM

I now see why Cyrus back home playing in the local league.

Actually that is where he should be at this very moment. He could cause SH his job!! Conspiracy theory without trying. He is soooooo shitty I really have to question SH sanity whenever i see his name in a 23.
Post by: asylumseeker on May 27, 2016, 06:28:18 PM
This is a critical moment in the match for us. It's important not to get bogged down into a mentality of defending. Any player who demonstrates that he can influence the transition to attack, will find his stock soar.

Can we bring this match to 3-2?
Post by: pull stones on May 27, 2016, 06:29:34 PM
these players have zero composure on the ball and  only giving away possession with the smallest amount of pressure from the uraguyans.

by the way who came on in place of phillip and who was the  keeper that conceded the third goal? aubrey david and levi garcia shitting down their self.
Post by: Reggaefan on May 27, 2016, 06:29:56 PM

also since you posting this here. do not be afraid to come and give eu step final score when that game done  :D

If you don't hear from me for the rest of the game, you know how it went down  :rotfl:
Post by: Reggaefan on May 27, 2016, 06:31:41 PM

why you posting that here in this thread? Yuh love a lil Trini vs Jamaica bachannal eh.  :D

Argentina 1 - 0 Honduras HT
Post by: lefty on May 27, 2016, 06:32:12 PM
hart soundin frustrated on d sidelines
Post by: asylumseeker on May 27, 2016, 06:32:31 PM
these players have zero composure on the ball and  only giving away possession with the smallest amount of pressure from the uraguyans.

by the way who came on in place of phillip and who was the  keeper that conceded the third goal? aubrey david and levi garcia shitting down their self.

Foncette. Keeps for Police. Has been the third choice keeper for several outings.
Post by: Brownsugar on May 27, 2016, 06:33:30 PM

Rastaman, ah hear yuh but Marvin Phillip playing too long now to be making basic mistakes man.....oh geez!!!  He never looks like he is in command of that 18 yd box......geez and ages!!! on that 2nd goal, he did what he always does which is he could never decide if he will punch de ball or hold it.... he does just run out in de area wile, wile with no purpose....steups!!

He around too long for that foolishness.....lawd fadder, we eh have anymore goal keepers in de country??!!   :banginghead: :banginghead:
Post by: Peong on May 27, 2016, 06:35:27 PM
At least we making it tough for them physically.
Post by: asylumseeker on May 27, 2016, 06:35:37 PM

Coaching in the game. Comments are very directed to off the ball movement and positioning. The game is supposed to be the best teacher, but this might be happening too quickly for some.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 27, 2016, 06:37:41 PM
Gonzalez looks lost since he came on
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 27, 2016, 06:39:50 PM
Winchester off Lewis on. I think Winchester had a decent match.
Post by: jason23 on May 27, 2016, 06:41:29 PM
the trying to frustrate the man oui lmao.......i feeling for coach oui
Post by: MilkyX on May 27, 2016, 06:43:35 PM
Man marking has completely gone out the door. T&T all over the place
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 27, 2016, 06:47:46 PM
Good chance for Leston Paul there
Post by: frico on May 27, 2016, 06:48:58 PM
I have never seen such atrocious passing in my life,what kind of a league do our players play in,you have to wonder.I feel we played better against Peru.I had to stop watching this shyte we are playing,it is heart breaking.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 27, 2016, 06:52:26 PM
Levi off. Don't think he's played well on this tour.
Post by: asylumseeker on May 27, 2016, 06:53:43 PM
To think that only a few months ago Levi was playing for Marabella, and not much more before he was sweating SSFL. Imagine his thought process to be sweating v. Uruguay in the Centenario.
Post by: pull stones on May 27, 2016, 06:54:13 PM
this is a  hard game to watch as these pro league players have absolutely zero quality.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 27, 2016, 06:58:20 PM
To think that only a few months ago Levi was playing for Marabella, and not much more before he was sweating SSFL. Imagine his thought process to be sweating v. Uruguay in the Centenario.

This is true. Hopefully the pressure won't be as much vs Guatemala and the US because we will need him at his best for those 2 games.
Post by: che on May 27, 2016, 06:58:55 PM
Sorry I missed the game what was the final score?
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 27, 2016, 07:00:01 PM
this is a  hard game to watch as these pro league players have absolutely zero quality.

To be fair I think Jomal Williams and Winchester played a decent game.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 27, 2016, 07:00:56 PM
3-1 Uruguay. Jomal Williams. Cavani x2 and Vecino
Post by: lefty on May 27, 2016, 07:01:08 PM
slightly jus slightly better.....d pro league needs serious looking at if DJW really intend on having d league be a good feeder to d NT
Post by: frico on May 27, 2016, 07:01:44 PM
That was exactly my thoughts,but there are so many other parts of their game that needs to be looked at.They just seem to get in each others way,words actually fail me.The good thing is we didn't concede more goals,thank God,and we scored one.
Post by: asylumseeker on May 27, 2016, 07:02:57 PM
Only Vecino's third match with the Uruguayan big boys ... just as with Peru, the young guns enter and don't skip a beat. I recall when Rolan was a U-20. Now we are seeing him maturing.

Our only real, true young gun is Levi.
Post by: Reggaefan on May 27, 2016, 07:04:38 PM
Jamaica 2-0 Chile in Santiago.
 :o

Post by: lefty on May 27, 2016, 07:05:22 PM

steups :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: Big Magician on May 27, 2016, 07:09:39 PM
very tough South American tour...very Tough...maybe more Questions than Answers...
Post by: Reggaefan on May 27, 2016, 07:11:10 PM

steups :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

Getting ugly. Practically all Jamaica players on the pitch are on yellow. Chile throwing everything at the RBZ defence.
66 minutes gone.
Post by: Big Magician on May 27, 2016, 07:12:35 PM
lets keep our eyes on the big picture..SEPT 2nd....massive massive match...and if all players fit...and i not counting Bostock...
the 11 for the Guatemala match is

Jan

Hoyte... Abu... Bateau...Aubrey

J Jones... Boucaud...Hyland.. Garcia

Molino

K Jones...
Post by: Big Magician on May 27, 2016, 07:13:21 PM
Reggae Fan...Costa Rica and Panama...go to bed with that thought
Post by: pull stones on May 27, 2016, 07:13:53 PM
i beg to differ. i have followed this winchester feller very carefully and he just like peltier and guerra went from bad to worst to off the wall.

every time he gets the ball in the attacking third he tries to dribble passed a wall of defenders or make errant impossible passes which results in a turn over.  these guys are lacking quality real bad mate and i can't see them taking none of the starters places.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 27, 2016, 07:20:25 PM
i beg to differ. i have followed this winchester feller very carefully and he just like peltier and guerra went from bad to worst to off the wall.

every time he gets the ball in the attacking third he tries to dribble passed a wall of defenders or make errant impossible passes which results in a turn over.  these guys are lacking quality real bad mate and i can't see them taking none of the starters places.

Winchester actually tried I don't think he's the future or anything but he played better as a lone striker than Plaza did in the last game. There is no true heir to Kenwyne at the moment.
Post by: Sando prince on May 27, 2016, 07:24:10 PM
lets keep our eyes on the big picture..SEPT 2nd....massive massive match...and if all players fit...and i not counting Bostock...

Jan

Molino

K Jones...

Boss, Mikeil Williams is one of our top defenders and he cannot be left out in an important World Cup qualifier.

Seeing the shit Abu played against Peru I will not risk playing him in an important game such as a World Cup qualifier
Post by: Big Magician on May 27, 2016, 07:28:35 PM
ok Sando...thats your 11 then...simple...i just gave mine...Hart will give his...
and what "shit " did Abu put down vz Peru ??..he get a great dribble ??.. he tackle a man and gave away a penalty ??.. thats what he did ??

looked like football to me..

and yes...Mikel doing well...
Post by: Big Magician on May 27, 2016, 07:31:27 PM
guess there will be some new faces to China...with all the injuries etc...plus it was always no Garcia and Hyland to China...
Post by: Dutty Love on May 27, 2016, 07:32:21 PM

Jan

Molino

K Jones...

Mekeil Williams??? At cost of being repetitive Yohance Marshall starts in Ascenso MX and is a fan favorite at Murcielagos. Ascenso MX is on par with MLS. Also Aubrey is playing RB at Saprissa.

My back four:

Aubrey - Marshall - Bateau - Williams
Post by: kaliman2006 on May 27, 2016, 07:35:03 PM

Wrong thread boss.
Post by: gawd on pitch on May 27, 2016, 07:38:23 PM
I hope we get a friendly in august. We need all our big guns for that match .

JA.. surprising. Chile jus score.
Post by: Reggaefan on May 27, 2016, 07:50:06 PM
Final Score Chile 1-2 Jamaica @ Estadio Nacional, Santiago Chile.
Clayton Donaldson 36th Joel Grant 53rd for Jamaica, Castillo 83rd for Chile.

Final Score Argentina 1-0 Honduras

Later Tonight CRC vs Venezuela

Sunday USA vs Bolivia
Panama vs Brazil
Post by: Big Magician on May 27, 2016, 07:51:24 PM
Reggae Fan...Costa Rica and Panama...go to bed with that thought
Post by: Big Magician on May 27, 2016, 07:52:25 PM
also RF...just curious...what clubs Donaldson and  Grant plays for ??...thanks
Post by: MEP on May 27, 2016, 07:52:57 PM
ok Sando...thats your 11 then...simple...i just gave mine...Hart will give his...
and what "shit " did Abu put down vz Peru ??..he get a great dribble ??.. he tackle a man and gave away a penalty ??.. thats what he did ??

looked like football to me..

and yes...Mikel doing well...
Ahboobucker is a good C+ player . he makes too many elementary mistakes.

So the quality of coaching in the proleague really needs to be examined. If JW 2.0 were smart he'd demand more from his coaches and now that he's head of TTFA more from other teams because the money isn't in the league but through player transfer. then again that would require a proper system of development.
Post by: Reggaefan on May 27, 2016, 08:05:40 PM
also RF...just curious...what clubs Donaldson and  Grant plays for ??...thanks

Jamaica Starting 11
Ryan Thompson (Missouri FC USL)
Adrian Mariappa (Chrystal Palace England)
Jermaine Taylor (Portland Timbers MLS)
Kemar Lawrence (NY Redbull MLS)
Je-Vaughn Watson (NE Revolution MLS)
Lee Williamson (Blackburn Rovers England League 1)
Michael Hector (Chelsea/Reading England Prem/Championship)
Garath McCleary (Reading England Championship)
Dever Orgill (IFK Mariehamn Finland)
Giles Barnes (Houston Dynamo)
Clayton Donaldson (Birmingham City England)

Sub: Joel Grant Exeter City England

Formation : 4-4-1-1

Regulars Wes Morgan (Leicester City England), Rodolph Austin (Bronby Denmark), Alvas Powell (Portland Timbers), Darren Mattocks (Portland Timbers), and goalie Andre Blake (Philadelphia Union) were not considered for this game.

Chile Starting 11
Goalkeepers: Claudio Bravo (Barcelona, Spain)
Mauricio Isla (Marseille, France),
Enzo Roco (Espanyol, Spain),
Gary Medel (Internazionale, Italy),
Eugenio Mena (Sao Paulo, Brazil)

Jean Beausejour (Colo Colo, Chile),
Erick Pulgar (Bologna, Italy),
Arturo Vidal (Bayern Munich, Germany),
Charles Aranguiz (Bayer Leverkusen, Germany),
Forwards: Alexis Sanchez (Arsenal, England),
Eduardo Vargas (Hoffenheim, Germany)
Post by: Sando prince on May 27, 2016, 08:25:47 PM

RF want a lil attention. what happen like it slow on the Jamaican site  :)
Post by: pull stones on May 27, 2016, 09:02:11 PM
It would be neat if someone could post the game. That live streaming was murder. Most of the game was interrupted by commercials and buffering and I would like to see the game over again.

Could anyone..........please.
Post by: pull stones on May 27, 2016, 09:08:29 PM
Boy did Aubrey David shat himself tonight. I was hoping to see a better performance than that of Monday night but it seem like he went one better in shitiness.

I wonder if it was because of the supporting cast or he's going the way of peltier, mad boy guerra and Cyrus. I hope not for our sakes. But seriously, these guys desperately needs to work harder at their game.
Post by: asylumseeker on May 28, 2016, 04:14:55 AM

Coaching in the game. Comments are very directed to off the ball movement and positioning. The game is supposed to be the best teacher, but this might be happening too quickly for some.

SH's post-match comments addressed precisely this issue and the issue of transitioning play quickly.

With respect to comments above regarding what is on display in the Pro League and coaching: issues around transition seem to be a lingering negative.

On to China. A good location for players to make an impression.
Post by: soccerman on May 28, 2016, 10:06:34 AM

SH's post-match comments addressed precisely this issue and the issue of transitioning play quickly.

With respect to comments above regarding what is on display in the Pro League and coaching: issues around transition seem to be a lingering negative.

On to China. A good location for players to make an impression.

Good point on how you said the game maybe moving too fast for some, it's not easy to make the jump the Pro league to a powerhouse like Uruguay or even Peru for that matter.
It will be good if a player or two can showcase their abilities that can lead to a contract.
Post by: andremartinsc on May 28, 2016, 11:24:39 AM
Couldn't watch the entire match against Uruguay but imagine the team T&T will have with Bostock and DeLeon. I'm not sure about the goalkeeper and one of the CBs, but all the rest looks really good, this would be one of the best teams in CONCACAF.

4-2-3-1

Phillips (?)
M. Williams - Bateau - Abu Bakr(?) - J. Jones
Hyland - Boucaud
Molino - Bostock - DeLeon
K. Jones

Boucaud would do the #8 function, playing box-to-box, and Hyland would be the #6, defensive mid.
Bostock probably will have the best distribution, long passes and long shots on this team, so he can be easily the #10, playmaker. Molino is a RM for Orlando so I think it's his best position, because he's familiar to it. DeLeon is playing CM for DC United but he's a natural LM, so would be a great addition to the team on this position.

Levi Garcia can come off the bench as a supersub or be the starter as LM if DeLeon does bad. And I like Sean de Silva and Cato, they would be great subs too.

This team looks extremely good in my opinion, Bostock and DeLeon need to get their passports or whatever they need to play. Both said that will play for T&T.
Post by: Deeks on May 28, 2016, 12:26:48 PM
I did not see the game, so I can't comment. Bostock needs to get his eligibility and passport issues straightened out as soon as possible. He should have been playing in these past two games to familiarization with Harts plans and to able to gel with his new team mates. I don't know about Deleon. I have not see anything which states that he has aligned to play for TT. If so, all he needs is his passport. He never played for the US, so that should be easy.
Post by: pull stones on May 28, 2016, 03:56:55 PM
I did not see the game, so I can't comment. Bostock needs to get his eligibility and passport issues straightened out as soon as possible. He should have been playing in these past two games to familiarization with Harts plans and to able to gel with his new team mates. I don't know about Deleon. I have not see anything which states that he has aligned to play for TT. If so, all he needs is his passport. He never played for the US, so that should be easy.
yes I want to see the game myself. Yesterday I had a lousy feed and the  game was in bits and pieces not to mention the annoying commercials.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 28, 2016, 05:26:27 PM
Couldn't watch the entire match against Uruguay but imagine the team T&T will have with Bostock and DeLeon. I'm not sure about the goalkeeper and one of the CBs, but all the rest looks really good, this would be one of the best teams in CONCACAF.

4-2-3-1

Phillips (?)
Hyland - Boucaud
K. Jones

Boucaud would do the #8 function, playing box-to-box, and Hyland would be the #6, defensive mid.
Bostock probably will have the best distribution, long passes and long shots on this team, so he can be easily the #10, playmaker. Molino is a RM for Orlando so I think it's his best position, because he's familiar to it. DeLeon is playing CM for DC United but he's a natural LM, so would be a great addition to the team on this position.

Levi Garcia can come off the bench as a supersub or be the starter as LM if DeLeon does bad. And I like Sean de Silva and Cato, they would be great subs too.

This team looks extremely good in my opinion, Bostock and DeLeon need to get their passports or whatever they need to play. Both said that will play for T&T.

I agree with alot of what you said, I like the idea of Levi coming off the bench and inserting Bostock as a plus. I believe the CB that impressed you last night was Westlie John and I must say despite giving up the penalty he looked pretty good. But I will also say that I'm not sure I'd waste Joevins attacking skills at LB. I don't think that we will have enough possession vs the best of concacaf to count on constant attacks from the LB position. Plus I do not think that DeLeon at his best is better than Joevin at his best. So my line up would be the same except with John next to Bateau and possibly David at LB and JJ at LW.
Post by: andremartinsc on May 28, 2016, 05:40:26 PM

4-2-3-1

Phillips (?)
Hyland - Boucaud
K. Jones

I agree with alot of what you said, I like the idea of Levi coming off the bench and inserting Bostock as a plus. I believe the CB that impressed you last night was Westlie John and I must say despite giving up the penalty he looked pretty good. But I will also say that I'm not sure I'd waste Joevins attacking skills at LB. I don't think that we will have enough possession vs the best of concacaf to count on constant attacks from the LB position. Plus I do not think that DeLeon at his best is better than Joevin at his best. So my line up would be the same except with John next to Bateau and possibly David at LB and JJ at LW.

Would be a good lineup too. I like A. David as LB and Joevin as LW too. Let's see if DeLeon will be as good as I expect.

I would like too see Joevin as LB because he would help a lot starting the plays. LB is a very underrated position, people usually think good players are wasted there, but a good LB overlapping can be a game changer. Just look at Jordi Alba playing for Barça, he and Neymar are a deadly combo, just like Joevin and DeLeon/Levi could be in CONCACAF proportions.  :D
Post by: 100% Barataria on May 28, 2016, 06:35:23 PM
Hart been looking for a partner for bateau for quite a while. Initially Abu seemed settled in the role and before that CM. MW was fantastic in that slot vs SVG but would need to see him vs stronger opposition in the CB role.

Anyway, would be interesting to see how we line up for those two matches in Sept  :beermug:
Post by: gawd on pitch on May 28, 2016, 08:06:22 PM
What is Bostock and Deleon status ? I am guessing we should hear something by July? FIFA back to running things as usual..
Post by: Dutty Love on May 29, 2016, 11:54:00 AM
I think Triston Hodge will start soon
Post by: sub1 on May 29, 2016, 12:43:01 PM
I think Triston Hodge will start soon

The little i saw of him gave me pause. How old is he? If he is young could be an asset. My only hope and prayer is that after this 3 game series, Cyrus, Phillips and Plaza are never called up again. They are at best mediocre players and should not be rewarded any further for their mediocrity.

Of all 3 though Cyrus is just horrible or maybe just playing out of position. He may do a lot better on the sidelines.
Post by: vb on May 30, 2016, 01:19:59 AM
Hart been looking for a partner for bateau for quite a while. Initially Abu seemed settled in the role and before that CM. MW was fantastic in that slot vs SVG but would need to see him vs stronger opposition in the CB role.

Anyway, would be interesting to see how we line up for those two matches in Sept  :beermug:

KJ/Molino

Levi                  Bostock/Boucaud                       Glen

JJ                         Hyland/Bateau                       Cyrus

Jan

Replace the Boucaud with De Leon should he decide to join us.

George and Casear can come off the bench.
Kato is an option and we have a lot of defenders to come on...Hoytes...Williams, Abu, Marshall and David.

Levi                 

Post by: Trinidad Sports Reality on May 30, 2016, 05:07:05 AM
Hodge is 21 years old
Post by: Dutty Love on May 30, 2016, 09:25:37 AM

KJ/Molino

Jan

Kato is an option and we have a lot of defenders to come on...Hoytes...Williams, Abu, Marshall and David.

Levi               

Leaving Williams out who has been a fundamental piece of Colorado Rapids's run thus far? The only two losses came when he didn't play
Post by: Deeks on May 30, 2016, 09:59:33 AM
Saw Mekeil playing for the Rapids. Strong and sturdy. And can overlap well.
Post by: sub1 on May 30, 2016, 10:43:43 AM

KJ/Molino

Jan

Levi                 

Idiotic defense!!  Williams and David are going to sit for Cyrus? Tells me that your knowledge of the game is limited at best. i won't even bother to comment on the midfield.

Since you are at it what about Marvin Phillips for Kenwyn? Or better yet Marvin Oliver for Molino...Damn :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead:
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on May 31, 2016, 08:20:47 AM
Boy did Aubrey David shat himself tonight. I was hoping to see a better performance than that of Monday night but it seem like he went one better in shitiness.

I wonder if it was because of the supporting cast or he's going the way of peltier, mad boy guerra and Cyrus. I hope not for our sakes. But seriously, these guys desperately needs to work harder at their game.

You starting to get rell f**kin annoying with yuh asshole talk.  These friendlies are mostly to evaluate players and see if we can find a few that can be integrated into the team.  The players that are part of the regular squad are not losing their places as a result of these excercises especially when they are surrounded by more newer or irregular players that regular starters.  Every f**kin chance yuh get yuh seem to be crying down all the players.  If the product so bad stop consuming it or just hush yuh c0nt nah FFS man.  Yuh complain worse dan ah f**kin miserable woman (no disrespect intended to our female members).
Post by: andremartinsc on May 31, 2016, 08:31:39 AM
Saw Mekeil playing for the Rapids. Strong and sturdy. And can overlap well.

He's doing really well for Rapids. Solid on defense and already provided 2, 3 or more assists.