Sports => Football => Topic started by: lefty on April 26, 2016, 02:17:28 PM

Title: Thread for T&T vs China Game (03-June-2016)
Post by: lefty on April 26, 2016, 02:17:28 PM
Trinidad and Tobago to play China on June 3rd
TTFA Media

Trinidad and Tobago’s Senior Men’s Team will have a third international match added to its slate of international fixtures scheduled to start on May 23rd after confirming a Friendly with China’s National Senior Team to be played on June 3rd   in the City of Qin Huang Dao.

TTFA President David John-Williams disclosed on Tuesday that the game, which falls inside the international window, has been confirmed and the “Soca Warriors” will travel to China following its match against Uruguay on May 27th. T&T will also face Peru in Lima on May 23rd.

T&T has faced China only once before at the senior international level, losing 3-0 during a four-nation tournament on September 5th 2001 at the Shanghai Stadium under then head coach Rene Simoes.

Looking ahead to the encounter, T&T head coach Stephen Hart described the fixture as one which be a “telling” experience for the team.

“China has shown that they want to be an international powerhouse in the game. They have secured some high profile games just like we have and coming on the back of the Uruguay game, this will be a telling experience for us,”Hart told TTFA Media.

“We are grateful for the opportunity and this is one that may open new footballing doors to Asia for us in the future,” he added.

“Our line up of games is quite healthy and we now have a busy schedule beginning later this month as we continue our focus on the two World Cup qualifying games in September against Guatemala and the United States,” Hart said.

China has qualified for the final phase of Asian World Cup qualifying for the first time since 2001 when they went on to qualify for the 2002 World Cup. They defeated Qatar 2-0 in a World Cup qualifier on March 29th and are also preparing for a June 7th Friendly against Andorra. Their next World Cup assignment is against South Korea on September 1st and Iran five days later.

China’s National Development and Reform Commission released a plan a few weeks ago to have one of the world’s leading national teams by 2050. The first stage, already underway, is to introduce soccer in 20,000 schools, with 30 million children playing the game regularly by the end of the decade. The midterm stage, to take place from 2021 to 2030, is for the men’s national team to become one of the standout teams in Asia.

There has been a lot of action and progress in the Chinese Super League. After five years of rising spending, the league as a whole spent around $300 million over the winter to acquire players like Alex Teixeira of Brazil and Jackson Martínez of Colombia. Other names that have joined the Chinese Super League in the past include Didier Drogba, Nicolas Anelka and Frederic Kanoute. The League has several players from Brazil and Latin America. Among the managers who have had former jobs there include ex-Argentina coach Sergio Batista and Italian Marcello Lippi.

dem fellas workin boy  :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Title: Re: Away friendly to China in june
Post by: soccerman on April 26, 2016, 02:25:06 PM
They are! Congrats to the TTFA, on securing this fixture.
Title: Re: Trinidad and Tobago to play China on June 3rd
Post by: Big Magician on April 26, 2016, 02:57:15 PM
Ching Chong Maka Hilo... tnt go beat allyuh like MILO.
Post by: Big Magician on April 26, 2016, 02:57:38 PM
opps...sorry..just a lil tnt kicks..love to all
Post by: Mose on April 26, 2016, 03:00:12 PM
:applause: Have to give the TTFA they due for getting this series of Friendlies!  :beermug:
Post by: soccerman on April 26, 2016, 03:04:11 PM
You know how long I haven't heard this :D
Title: Thread for T&T vs China Game (03-June-2016)
Post by: Flex on April 26, 2016, 03:04:30 PM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on T&T vs China game on the 3rd of June 2016 in China will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Marvin Phillip (Morvant Caledonia United), Adrian Foncette (Police FC), Glenroy Samuel (North East Stars).

Defenders

Daneil Cyrus (W-Connection),  Yohance Marshall (Murcielagos FC/Mexico), Aubrey David (Deportivo Saprissa/Costa Rica), Radanfah Abu Bakr (HB Koge/Denmark), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Andre Ettienne (Central FC), Tristan Hodge (W-Connection), Weslie John (CD Universidad de El Salvador), Alvin Jones (W-Connection).

Midfielders

Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge), Hughtun Hector (W-Connection), Sean De Silva (Central FC), Leston Paul (Central FC), Jomal Williams (W-Connection), Nathan Lewis (San Juan Jabloteh).

Forwards

Willis Plaza (Unattached), Shahdon Winchester (W-Connection), Makesi Lewis (Police FC).

Coach - Stephen Hart.

China Squad

Goalkeepers

To be updated.

Defenders

To be updated.

Midfielders

To be updated.

Forwards

To be updated.

Coach - To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Thread for T&T vs China Game (03-June-2016)
Post by: Sando on April 26, 2016, 03:17:30 PM
Well, DJW really stepping things up here. I am impressed.

https://www.youtube.com/v/UkwOBSczxlQ
Post by: Deeks on April 26, 2016, 04:00:44 PM
This is real good news.   When we playing Venezuela?  ;)
Post by: Sando prince on April 26, 2016, 04:06:32 PM

Coach may just have to pick a 35 man squad pool for all three games Peru, Uruguay and China..and then pick the best 20 for each game
Post by: gawd on pitch on April 26, 2016, 07:16:57 PM
I wonder who set thus one up? DJW or China? Regardless good going. Looks like DJW is a man of action.

I wouldn't be surprised if another friendly comes up against an Asian team as we will already be in Asia.

Still need a friendly for August. I think one will come.
Post by: Preacher on April 26, 2016, 10:08:46 PM
Chinese Football Match Rio

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UkwOBSczxlQ

Big Mag...  ;D   
Post by: Thomo on April 26, 2016, 11:20:53 PM
Also Thailand FA are considering us as replacement for Montenegro in a four nation tournament in June.
Post by: Sam on April 27, 2016, 04:11:39 AM
My eyes burning meh.

De TTFA really making meh eat meh words.

Good job.

China have a good team, ah like Yang Xu.

Post by: Tiresais on April 27, 2016, 05:52:43 AM
Excellent work for these, hopefully they'll add some money into the coffers
Post by: injunchile on April 27, 2016, 05:59:29 AM
What a motivation- Play for T&T and see the world, In May / June- Peru , Uruguay , China.
 I am happy for the coach and the players. Russia here we come
Post by: sjahrain on April 27, 2016, 08:04:08 AM
Give credit when it's due....nice one.... :devil:
Progress....now it's up to the Warriors..to get the max out of these three games
The only distraction is who Hart have at his disposal
Raspect to the administration.... :devil:
Post by: frico on April 27, 2016, 08:40:42 AM
I have asked some Chinese boys I studied with to explain "ching mako hilo",and they didn't know what it means.
Post by: Mose on April 27, 2016, 09:09:52 AM
I have asked some Chinese boys I studied with to explain "ching mako hilo",and they didn't know what it means.

I never thought it actually meant anything. Even if it did, did those guys speak Cantonese, Mandarin, Toisan, Haka,...
Post by: maxg on April 27, 2016, 11:34:58 AM

I never thought it actually meant anything. Even if it did, did those guys speak Cantonese, Mandarin, Toisan, Haka,...
he should try google translate   :rotfl:
Post by: lefty on April 27, 2016, 11:58:44 AM

first hear dat in high school........den grow up and realize dat chinese barely resembles collections of "ching" and chong and dat dat phase sounded way too "english" to be chinese.
Post by: Mose on April 27, 2016, 12:17:33 PM

first hear dat in high school........den grow up and realize dat chinese barely resembles collections of "ching" and chong and dat dat phase sounded way too "english" "Trini" to be chinese.

Fixed it for you.  ;D
Post by: lefty on April 27, 2016, 12:26:33 PM

first hear dat in high school........den grow up and realize dat chinese barely resembles collections of "ching" and chong and dat dat phase sounded way too "english" "Trini" to be chinese.

Fixed it for you.  ;D

yeah dat ;D.....thanks :beermug: :beermug: ;) ;D
Post by: weary1969 on April 27, 2016, 12:49:07 PM

BM I say we are contemparies but never heard that saying.

Congrats DJW.
Post by: MEP on April 27, 2016, 01:26:23 PM

BM I say we are contemparies but never heard that saying.

Congrats DJW.

primary school sis....
Post by: maxg on April 27, 2016, 01:55:25 PM
Deeks, yuh know the Wong Pak story, from QRC ?

So meh boy Wong Pak family owned a Shop in Belmont (there was 3 in our area, William on Clifford st,Wong by Archer st and meh padna from St James sec. Fu Man Chu on the circular). Well, we wanted to know if all dem bad Chinee sayings and signs was true, and Herbert used to like to kick up, so we talk a small man( a lil dougla fella from quitety quite) in school to go give Wong the sign, nobody know why dem Chinee does get so vex for, ah kinda cross finger thing by yuh eye. Eh Heh, Wong tun red, and grab a big tree branch by the courtyard and run small man outta school,  he fly by Laltoo office  like Edwin Roberts (we time).Well when we ketch up with Wong, quite down by Casuals, we asking wha is all that bout, what the man tell him to get him so. Wong say " Meh doh know wha the fkr was sayin, or wha he was doing, but ah well frighten he mudda ass"
 The man didn't come to school for ah week   :devil:

oops, just realize, that wasn't the Wong pak story..that was the Wong story, Wong Pak was from upper Bournes Road, that is anudda story...age have meh mixed up everything coming out wong wrong
Post by: Deeks on April 27, 2016, 04:15:18 PM
maxg, I never heard about them stories. But I could imagine that things like what you experienced, and that certain trini myths about Chinese are well know in TT.  And were used freely by everyone.  "ming pilling", "chikee chong"(lil kites).  "Ching Chong Maka Hilo... tnt go beat allyuh like MILO." I have heard Ching Chong Maka Hilo...  on many occasions. But not the Milo part. But one thing I know is that trini Chinese or west indian Chinese are some of the most resilient people. There are many prominent people in TT with Chinese heritage that we don't even realize that they are part Chinese. Even on this forum.
Post by: g on April 27, 2016, 06:07:48 PM
i am wondering what will be the availability of the full squad for the 3 matches. Does this fall under any FIFA window for international matches? We aren't playing the FIFA tournament so we can't call up players under that 10 day rule. We have a lot of players playing in the western hemisphere which is in mid season, key players in fact.

Anyone knows?
Post by: asylumseeker on April 27, 2016, 06:11:51 PM
i am wondering what will be the availability of the full squad for the 3 matches. Does this fall under any FIFA window for international matches? We aren't playing the FIFA tournament so we can't call up players under that 10 day rule. We have a lot of players playing in the western hemisphere which is in mid season, key players in fact.

Anyone knows?

May 30 through June 7 is the official FIFA window.
Post by: Banter Banton on April 27, 2016, 09:01:57 PM
It might be greedy but I would love to see DJW and the TTFA go for a 2nd Asian team as we are up there...possibly the 6th/7th June.

Make a massive statement  ;)
Post by: Controversial on April 27, 2016, 09:43:03 PM
It might be greedy but I would love to see DJW and the TTFA go for a 2nd Asian team as we are up there...possibly the 6th/7th June.

Make a massive statement  ;)

Good idea but injury and playing four games in a short space may be too much...

I like the idea of that Thai tourney and a second team getting that prep and exposure

Kudos to ttfa
Post by: davidephraim on May 02, 2016, 09:36:39 PM
Any efforts for this game from the socawarriors.net massive. Also any way to find out what hotel team will stay in and will there be football shirts available for purchase. Any feedback would be appreciated.
Post by: Jay10 on May 03, 2016, 06:40:46 AM
I will try to make it to this game. Anyone else ?
Post by: Deeks on May 03, 2016, 07:24:15 AM
I will try to make it to this game. Anyone else ?

Post by: davidephraim on May 03, 2016, 05:55:53 PM
I'm gonna try to make it also Jay. Anyone else?
Post by: Brownsugar on May 07, 2016, 06:23:52 PM
We playing China too??!! Whhhheeeeyyyyy!!! I real out of it these days dread......life on de Plantation is real pace these days.....nice, nice....things looking up....
Post by: maxg on May 08, 2016, 09:05:51 AM
Any efforts for this game from the socawarriors.net massive. Also any way to find out what hotel team will stay in and will there be football shirts available for purchase. Any feedback would be appreciated.

Is China.Dem could make anything yuh want. How much boxes yuh getting.  ;D
Post by: davidephraim on May 08, 2016, 10:59:11 AM

Is China.Dem could make anything yuh want. How much boxes yuh getting.  ;D
Ent!
Post by: asylumseeker on May 27, 2016, 09:10:58 PM
Who still going China? :devil:
Post by: Sam on May 28, 2016, 08:55:51 AM
Wonder if Hartie go call up some new players to this game with all them injuries?

Post by: soccerman on May 28, 2016, 09:52:54 AM
Wonder if Hartie go call up some new players to this game with all them injuries?

Good thing we're not playing a 4th, Hart really knew what he was talking about.
Post by: frico on May 28, 2016, 03:22:32 PM
Plenty Hu  daz always go China. :D
Post by: Jay10 on May 28, 2016, 09:13:03 PM
Plenty Hu  daz always go China. :D

:laugh: :laugh: Im here already. The game should be much easier. We should be able to beat China with this team.

Work 1st so wont be able to get there in time.
Post by: frico on May 29, 2016, 06:00:23 PM
It would be nice to end the tour with a victory over China,we don't really have need to worry too much about our next opponents in the WCQs,Guatemala was beaten 7-1 by Armenia.That score was not ever expected,and it shows how badly the Guatemala team has fallen.
Post by: lefty on May 29, 2016, 06:29:40 PM
It would be nice to end the tour with a victory over China,we don't really have need to worry too much about our next opponents in the WCQs,Guatemala was beaten 7-1 by Armenia.That score was not ever expected,and it shows how badly the Guatemala team has fallen.

hear dat was ah second string side........and they come in trini and held their own a few times already.....don't forget that Guatemala still have ah chance to qualify if dey win dey last two game, SVG looked done and dusted after d 6 dey collect from we so doh expect no favours dey at all.

we can't take no chances

personally would love us to dispatch dem and play d states with no pressure, would love to see us run d States like we run mexico on dey home patch
Post by: frico on May 30, 2016, 03:45:09 AM
lefty,Seems like their second team not as good as our second,but as you say a win would be great so no pressure in the US.It really was a missed opportunity that we didn't beat them at home.When we played them at home they were not looking as the US we know,they have recently had some good results though.I still feel we can come away with at least a draw,and wont count out a win with a full team of first choice players.
Post by: kiffysmooth on May 30, 2016, 09:31:32 AM
I'm all for friendlies, but it seems like our entire tour is dedicated to scouting players whereas other countries are continuing to gel their starting teams to be sharper for battle.  I would have liked to see our first team at least against china here.   Maybe this might be a tactic to have the US and Guatemala underestimate us, but I don't know if this is the right one.  China should be on an international date.. correct???
Post by: asylumseeker on May 30, 2016, 09:55:45 AM
I'm all for friendlies, but it seems like our entire tour is dedicated to scouting players whereas other countries are continuing to gel their starting teams to be sharper for battle.  I would have liked to see our first team at least against china here.   Maybe this might be a tactic to have the US and Guatemala underestimate us, but I don't know if this is the right one.  China should be on an international date.. correct???

It is.

Lehwe jes say ... the :devil: is in the details.
Post by: kounty on May 30, 2016, 10:18:21 AM

Saw the US (4+ goals?) against Bolivia this past weekend and made me reflect on if they sent a 2nd string team into T&T for a WCQ and get a draw in POS. If that is right we in for real problems against a full strength US team at home.
Post by: sub1 on May 30, 2016, 10:54:58 AM

Saw the US (4+ goals?) against Bolivia this past weekend and made me reflect on if they sent a 2nd string team into T&T for a WCQ and get a draw in POS. If that is right we in for real problems against a full strength US team at home.

US second string unlike ours, becz of population and size of league, is always almost on par or on par with their first sting team. I wouldn't be too worried. Only if Cyrus, Plaza and Phillips make the trip as anything else but supporters. I believe our first team will match any in Concacaf. But when we go above player #15 then be worried, be very worried!!
Post by: lefty on May 30, 2016, 11:03:18 AM

this is why we need to play Guatemala like ah team dat need to win and forget dat we only need a point. lock up d spot and ease d pressure.
Post by: Sando prince on May 30, 2016, 11:30:02 AM

a lot of 'ifs' and 'maybes' can happen, but once T&T play to our potential we will beat Guatemala. Last two times we played them we beat them. We beat them in the Gold Cup last year and we beat them in a world cup qualifier in their home in September.
Post by: asylumseeker on May 30, 2016, 11:37:18 AM
This first and second team chat is driving some posters to feverish worry, delusion or even paranoia. But that's what the forum is for ... even if Abu Bakr ends up in goal or in Hyland miraculously partnering Bateau in central defence.  :P

Separately ...

Kounty, I viewed the US-Bolivia match. Without reservation or fear of contradiction, I can tell you there was no significant compromise (or improvement) in quality between what they fielded on Saturday and what they fielded in POS in November.

Moreover, the idea of Klinsmann fielding an experimental squad at that point would have been counter to his and US Soccer's interest. He did not have the luxury of doing so, particularly following our departure from Guatemala City with three points.

Spot on sub1.

First victory for the US over Bolivia, but nothing stellar.
Post by: Trin on May 30, 2016, 01:04:23 PM
It is impossible to compare teams like T&T and Guatemala with others who are preparing for tournament play. That's the source of confusion. We are experimenting with fringe players. They are fine tuning tactics.  Even if they aren't playing the full team for the whole game they're avaliable and usually play and at the least are present in the setup. Is compairing chalk and cheese. I doubt we get anywhere close to the first team available for China.
Post by: Sando prince on May 30, 2016, 01:15:52 PM
At the end of the day it is our first team that will be playing against Guatemala in a WC qualifier and if they have not played together for months it will not be in our best interest going into an important WC qualifier. Also some of these players will be beginning a new season at their clubs in late August so they are rusty and have not been playing any football for some weeks.
Post by: Trin on May 30, 2016, 01:35:59 PM
At the end of the day it is our first team that will be playing against Guatemala in a WC qualifier and if they have not played together for months it will not be in our best interest going into an important WC qualifier. Also some of these players will be beginning a new season at their clubs in late August so they are rusty and have not been playing any football for some weeks.
Unfortunately after this window there's no international window until aug 29th.

I doubt there's enough time in there to risk one right before the 2nd. Mls runs right through the off season so even if we get another friendly in the next few months we'll be missing all the mls players...

This is the price we pay for not qualifying for the copa America
Post by: soccerman on May 30, 2016, 04:04:53 PM
Unfortunately after this window there's no international window until aug 29th.

I doubt there's enough time in there to risk one right before the 2nd. Mls runs right through the off season so even if we get another friendly in the next few months we'll be missing all the mls players...

This is the price we pay for not qualifying for the copa America
Agreed  >:(
Post by: gawd on pitch on May 30, 2016, 07:42:53 PM
Game time anyone?
Post by: Big Magician on May 30, 2016, 08:12:18 PM
yea...what is kick off time for the China match ??..TT Time ??... as i have  to play a cricket match in the Oval friday...and i have to get my priorities right
Post by: Trin on May 31, 2016, 05:54:11 AM
yea...what is kick off time for the China match ??..TT Time ??... as i have  to play a cricket match in the Oval friday...and i have to get my priorities right

Think its 7:30 am T&T time
Post by: asylumseeker on May 31, 2016, 06:52:47 AM
https://m.youtube.com/v/PY5zKFT4EQE

WATCH T&T MNT Coach Stephen Hart comments from China.
Post by: Thomo on May 31, 2016, 02:29:12 PM
This interviewer on tour is the worst. The guy can barely string a coherent sentence together. Is he related to Maxie Cuffie?
Post by: Flex on June 01, 2016, 02:53:20 AM
‘Warriors’ Arrive in China ahead of Friday’s friendly.
By Wayne Cunningham (TTFA).

“At last”! Was the refrain from most of the members of the Trinidad and Tobago senior men’s football team when they arrived at their base in coastal city of Qinhuangdao on Monday for a friendly international versus China this coming Friday. Some of the weariness resulting from the over 24-hour commute from Uruguay dissipated though when the Soca Warriors settled into the luxurious Shangri-la Hotel on China’s north-eastern coast in the Hebei province.

“The accommodations are great but to get hear was difficult, we will have to work on that part. Barring that, we will have a comfortable environment as we recover ahead of our game” according to Yohance Marshall.

“We faced some top opposition on this tour and that will continue on the final leg as we will match up against one of the rising powers in world football on their home turf,” added the warriors defender.

China is at 81st on the FIFA rankings while T&T is above at 53rd but that interesting statistic is not fooling anyone in came as the warriors are fully aware of the task ahead. That task is victory versus the host to close off a tour which so far has reaped two losses 4-0 versus Peru and 3-1 in Uruguay. The quest seems even more daunting if you consider the loss of personnel heading into China.

Coach Stephen Hart will be without captain Khaleem Hyland and the dangerous Levi Garcia as both return to their clubs to fulfill contractual duties. This coupled with the loss of outstanding W Connection defender Tristan Hodge could make for an interesting line-up in Qinhuangdao on Friday night. Hodge sustained a head injury during the match versus Uruguay and returned to Trinidad on the advice of doctors although tests showed no major concerns.

The team also lost Technical Committee Member Dr. Alvin Henderson whose contribution on the tour was immense according to coach Hart. Henderson sustain an injury in Uruguay while rushing to lend assistance to the medical team during the Hodge incident. The former Trinidad and Tobago striker also served as Head of delegation on the tour which is sponsored by Shanghai Construction Group (Caribbean), a position which will be taken up by TTFA Vice President Ewing Davis on his arrival on Wednesday.

Hart is prepared to work with what he has because late replacement Carlyle Mitchell will not be able to join the team on short notice. China on the other hand has a host of talent available, including the experienced Yang Xu who has registered some 22 goals in his 44 appearances for China and the dependable Gao Ling who recently return to play in the domestic league following stints in Europe. The home team will also be on a high with recent wins over Oman (4-1) and the formidable Saudi Arabia (1-0), plus a draw with World Cup Japan will also serve to boost their confidence.

Hart warns Warriors about club playing time.
T&T Newsday Reports.

STEPHEN HART, coach of the Trinidad and Tobago football team, has urged his squad members to be playing consistently at their respective clubs, in order to merit regular selection on the “Soca Warriors” outfit.

Hart was speaking during an interview on the TT Football Association (TTFA) website, which was uploaded to the internet yesterday.

The Soca Warriors are currently in China, in the last stop of a three-game international tour. Last Monday, they were spanked 4-0 away to Peru and, on Friday, the Warriors were beaten 3-1 by Uruguay. They will tackle China on Friday in Qinhuangdao.

Asked if he was satisfied by the display of the players, ahead of September’s World Cup qualifier at home to Guatemala, Hart responded, “I would say yes right now. What I will say is yes I know what players I’m looking for but what I will say to all those players is that they better be playing consistently for their clubs. And those whose Leagues are now starting up, I expect them to be in top physical condition.

“I’m having discussions with the president (of the TTFA David John-Williams),” he continued. “We hope to have one game in August before we play Guatemala (in a September World Cup qualifier). So it will mean all the players coming in will be at very good physical levels.” Concerning the game against China, Hart said, “we had quite a bit of injuries and plus players that are missing. But the medical staff said the players should be back into full training by (tomorrow).” Veteran centre-back Carlyle Mitchell, who plays for Seoul E-Land FC in South Korea, is unable to join the team for Friday’s contest.

“Carlyle Mitchell couldn’t make it over so that deprives us of one more player,” said Hart. “But it’s opportunities for players. These games have no real significant meaning. More importantly for me is to continue building on performances.

“We didn’t have a good performance against Peru. We did better against Uruguay and hopefully we can do even better against China.” On the current FIFA rankings, Trinidad and Tobago are in 53rd position while China are ranked 81st.

But Hart insisted, “I don’t really think about rankings at all because, if you look at it that way, we just played one of the top five teams in the world (in) Uruguay.

It’s not something that I think about. I’m using these games to look at individuals and to build team depth.” The TT coach went on to add, “I’ve already seen what I want to see out of the tour. This game is just another opportunity because, if you look at the quality of the teams we played in the last two games....

we’re playing away from home and all the aspects of travelling, I’m seeing which players are adapting, which players are having a bit of a moan about it and which players are prepared for these sort of rigours.” He was also grateful for the games which were arranged by the TTFA.

Post by: Banter Banton on June 01, 2016, 06:48:48 AM
would be nice to know what time is the game and if its going to be on FLOW Sports  :beermug:
Post by: pull stones on June 01, 2016, 11:04:31 AM
This interviewer on tour is the worst. The guy can barely string a coherent sentence together. Is he related to Maxie Cuffie?
peuwee you guys are unhappy with everything aren't you, did you even read the article dealing with the press officer and his absences? the bloke doing the interview is the manager who is actually filling in for the press officer, and not actually the permanent replacement. are you not happy for something as opposed to nothing? i know i am.
Post by: Mose on June 01, 2016, 11:11:07 AM
would be nice to know what time is the game and if its going to be on FLOW Sports  :beermug:

Approx. 6:00am TT time.
Post by: Banter Banton on June 01, 2016, 12:17:39 PM

TTFA story today says 7 30am kick off time and LIVE on Flow Sports

Post by: Mose on June 01, 2016, 12:25:04 PM

TTFA story today says 7 30am kick off time and LIVE on Flow Sports

Cool. I got my info from a Google Now alert/card on my phone.
Title: Warriors fine tune for final warm up against China
Post by: Tallman on June 01, 2016, 12:35:58 PM
Warriors fine tune for final warm up against China
TTFA Media

Trinidad and Tobago’s Senior Men’s team will complete their final bit of preparations on Thursday ahead of their international friendly with China at the Qinhuangdao Olympic Sports Center in Qinhuangdao at 7:30am TT time on Friday.

The team has settled in since their arrival from Montevideo earlier this week and the squad will be looking to end their slate of matches on a positive note against the hosts at the venue which was used to host football matches at the 2008 Olympic Games. It has a capacity of 33,572.

Local fans will be able to view the match live on Flow Sports Channel 95 from the 7:30am kick off.

Members of the team had a bit of time away from the rigors of training on Wednesday as they paid a visit to the world famous landmark, The Great Wall of China where they had the opportunity to interact with Chinese nationals and fans of the game as well as pose for photos. The Great Wall was constructed along an east-to-west line across the historical northern borders of China to protect the Chinese states and empires against the raids and invasions of the various nomadic groups of the Eurasian Steppe.

“It was a great opportunity to take the players away from the training field a bit and get them out a bit at what is a great historical site,” head coach Stephen Hart told TTFA Media.

“It’s been a long tour but of course the main focus is preparing for the game on Friday. It’s going to be another challenging engagement for us but a great opportunity to test ourselves in these sort of conditions and against a team that is on the up,” Hart said.

“Generally the mood is quite good in the camp. The players are still very eager to go into the match and give a good account. I’ve gotten a lot from the tour so far in terms of what I had been looking for from players and certain situations that we’ve faced which is in line for our readiness for later down the road as well,” Hart added.

The tour which is sponsored by the Shanghai Construction Group Caribbean Limited, has also included two other friendlies with Peru and Uruguay which T&T lost 4-0 and 3-1 respectively.

https://www.youtube.com/v/rSNaA7awsnc
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on June 01, 2016, 12:44:45 PM
peuwee you guys are unhappy with everything aren't you, did you even read the article dealing with the press officer and his absences? the bloke doing the interview is the manager who is actually filling in for the press officer, and not actually the permanent replacement. are you not happy for something as opposed to nothing? i know i am.

Oh de irony :rotfl:
Post by: supporter on June 02, 2016, 09:59:27 AM
I havent kept up too much the past few weeks so I would be thankful if someone could tell me:

1. Why isnt Bostock called up for these games?

2. Where is Fuentes?

Thanks  :beermug:
Post by: Tallman on June 02, 2016, 10:54:13 AM
I havent kept up too much the past few weeks so I would be thankful if someone could tell me:

1. Why isnt Bostock called up for these games?

2. Where is Fuentes?

Thanks  :beermug:

1. Besides Trinidad and Tobago, Bostock is eligible to play for England, Wales, and Scotland. One of the pieces of paperwork that FIFA needs to get in order for him to switch allegiance to T&T is a letter from each FA stating whether or not he has ever represented them and at what level. Wales and Scotland have submitted the letter, but the English FA has been slow in responding to the request.

2. The TTFA's official response is that Fuentes had to attend a CONCACAF Champions League Summit and Media Officers Workshop in Miami on May 31st.
Post by: Sando prince on June 02, 2016, 11:10:26 AM
As Friday approaches, this country's senior men's football team has settled in nicely in Qinhuangdao, China where they will play that country in the final international friendly on a three match tour.
WATCH:https://www.facebook.com/csportslive/videos/1188096664575297/
Title: T&T Senior Men look to end tour on a high versus China
Post by: Tallman on June 02, 2016, 02:13:10 PM
T&T Senior Men look to end tour on a high versus China
TTFA Media

Trinidad and Tobago’s Senior Men will be looking to leave a lasting impression in China when they face off with that country’s National Senior Team in a highly billed international friendly at the Qinhuangdao Olympic Sports Center in Qinhuangdao at 7:30am TT time on Friday.

The game, which will be aired live on Flow Sports Channel 95, is serving as a build up for both teams for their 2018 Russian World Cup qualification. The Chinese team is ranked 81st while T&T slipped eleven spots to 64 on the latest FIFA rankings released today following their two defeats to Uruguay and Peru.

T&T head coach Stephen Hart’s main interest is the match itself and he is keen to see how his players match up to their rising opponents to close of the tour sponsored by Shanghai Construction Group Caribbean Limited.

‘It’s not going to be an easy game by any means. We all know what the Chinese team is capable of. They’ve been to a World Cup before and they are coming off a very good 2-0 win over Qatar plus they are at home where they are expected to be back by a very passionate home crowd,” Hart told TTFA Media.

“But this is why we are here, to get the best possible match out of them and see how it helps us in our preparations for upcoming World Cup qualifiers. The main thing for me will be to see how our players settle and adapt to the conditions and the type of affair we will face. For a lot of the players it’s a new experience traveling this far and having to play a team like China. This augers well for us.

“About the game itself, I expect they will be going for a victory and we will need to ensure we are precise and concentrating for the most part. A good result is always the aim and it is something that will be beyond us in this encounter,” Hart added.

Experienced Danish-based defender Radanfah Abu Bakr, who accompanied Hart at the pre-game press conference on Thursday, said the “Warriors” will be up for the test.

“We’ve come a long way for the game so I think the guys will be looking to put everything out on the field of play and try to end this tour on a positive note. The mood is quite good, everyone is ready for the challenge and we’re quite excited to see what the game brings in terms of atmosphere and challenges from the China team,” he added.

Team manager William Wallace also thanked the Chinese Football Association and the Shanghai Group for hosting the team.

“Aside from the long travel, the rest of this tour has been good and has served the team well in its preparations for upcoming matches. We’d like thank the Chinese FA and Shanghai Construction for all their efforts in making the stay a pleasing and beneficial one for the team,” Wallace said.

DirecTV W Connection midfielder Hughtun Hector and Mexican-based defender Yohance Marshall have both recovered from injuries and are eligible for selection. T&T will look to the attacking duo of Shahdon Winchester and Jomal Williams who is coming off his maiden goalscoring performance in the 3-1 loss to Uruguay. The workrate of Andre Boucaud in the middle in the absence of Khaleem Hyland, will also be crucial for T&T along with the defensive efforts of Daneil Cyrus and Aubrey David. Dutch-based winger Levi Garcia is also missing due to club commitments.

China has included 19-year old forward Zhang Yuning in its squad for the match, Yuning plays for Dutch club Vitesse Arnhem. China-based Gao Lin who has 18 goals in 86 appearances is expected to feature alongside fellow striker Yang Xu who has 22 goals from 44 matches

T&T plays Guatemala in its next World Cup qualifier on September 2nd at the Hasely Crawford Stadium while China faces South Korea a day earlier.

China has advanced to the final round of Asian World Cup qualifying for the first time since 2002 when they qualified for South Korea/Japan. In a report published by SoccerEX this week, it was stated that For Team China (China’s national teams), the government’s support is a major driving force for them to improve their youth training system, management model and commercial opportunities. Team China will benefit from the country’s step-by-step schedule of sports facilities and youth training. Last month, Beijing reaffirmed its ambitious sports plan to make China a global soccer leader by 2050. In detail, the country decided to build up 20,000 soccer academies and more than 70,000 soccer pitches by 2020.
Post by: Tallman on June 02, 2016, 06:21:36 PM
https://www.youtube.com/v/Ykw4NdcyTJI

https://www.youtube.com/v/5WnQtn80Ees
Post by: Big Magician on June 02, 2016, 07:17:01 PM
there with you boys...work hard..smart...enjoy..tnt
Post by: Controversial on June 02, 2016, 10:09:22 PM
https://www.youtube.com/v/Ykw4NdcyTJI

https://www.youtube.com/v/5WnQtn80Ees

William seems like a good man... They go through a lot and it's sad to see so many local companies hoarding money and not really contributing to the team or society in general...
Post by: Jefferz on June 03, 2016, 01:14:15 AM

Oh de irony :rotfl:

Well this sentiment sounds mighty familiar.
Post by: sjahrain on June 03, 2016, 05:14:40 AM
Any links.....thanks
Good mourning to all my Warriors
Post by: Trini Madness on June 03, 2016, 05:43:20 AM
Heard on the radio that it's 1-0 to China. China scored in the first minute.
Post by: Tallman on June 03, 2016, 05:49:22 AM
LIVE STREAM: China vs Trinidad and Tobago. Kicked off at 7:35am EST; 14 minutes gone. China leading 1-0.
http://www.zoptv.com/live/cctv-5
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 03, 2016, 05:50:44 AM
I here in Toronto watching it on kodi. Look for www.batmanstream.com

Whoever in goal just make a good save
Post by: OutsideMan on June 03, 2016, 06:07:18 AM
China on top 2-0.  This is another embarrassing display by the SW.
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 03, 2016, 06:10:37 AM
Down the rankings we go...
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 03, 2016, 06:18:44 AM
This is what happens when you have have many players trying to make a name for themselves and get into the first team. In other words,  too much star boy business. These guys are holding onto the ball too long. They trying to impress Hart with they individual skill. Ironically, it's make them look even worse.

Despite that I just notice a slight change in game. Passing percentage is getting better. And we are spending more time in the Chinese half.
Post by: frico on June 03, 2016, 06:20:59 AM
TT just not capable of having 2 teams,this is our second team,either we play our best or doh play at all.Painful to look at so I've had nuff headache after 15 minutes and I'm f**kin off,I'll check to see how it went later on.
Post by: OutsideMan on June 03, 2016, 06:23:26 AM
Steuppes...T&T looking like a High School Intercol team playing against ManU.   

Total  :bs: 

:banginghead:
Post by: Tallman on June 03, 2016, 06:23:57 AM
HALF-TIME: China 2-0 Trinidad and Tobago. Goals scored on headers by Jiang Ning (1’), Zhang Yuning (31’).
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 03, 2016, 06:25:33 AM
TT just not capable of having 2 teams,this is our second team,either we play our best or doh play at all.Painful to look at so I've had nuff headache after 15 minutes and I'm f**kin off,I'll check to see how it went later on.

Yeah. And to add insult. Today is the opening day of Copa. I was hoping for a win to offset my  ongoing disappointment with missing out on the Copa.

Can anyone confirm the first half line up? There are only 3 faces a recognize. Which might explain the score line
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 03, 2016, 06:26:21 AM
HALF-TIME: China 1-0 Trinidad and Tobago. Goals scored on headers by Jiang Ning (1’), Zhang Yuning (31’).

Typo. It's 2
Post by: MEP on June 03, 2016, 06:26:42 AM
that aboobucker boy shiddy for spite .....is he really the best we have
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 03, 2016, 06:29:21 AM
that aboobucker boy shiddy for spite .....is he really the best we have

Not anymore.  We have about 3 -4 center backs thay are much better than him. Mekeil Williams, Sheldon Bateau, Aubrey David/Carlyle Mitchell.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 03, 2016, 06:33:34 AM

Yeah. And to add insult. Today is the opening day of Copa. I was hoping for a win to offset my  ongoing disappointment with missing out on the Copa.

Can anyone confirm the first half line up? There are only 3 faces a recognize. Which might explain the score line

Get over it. The facts bear out why we didn't (and don't) deserve it.
Post by: Tallman on June 03, 2016, 06:35:14 AM
HALF-TIME: China 1-0 Trinidad and Tobago. Goals scored on headers by Jiang Ning (1’), Zhang Yuning (31’).

Typo. It's 2

Corrected.
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 03, 2016, 06:36:15 AM

Get over it. The facts bear out why we didn't (and don't) deserve it.

In 3 weeks Asylum.
Post by: Tallman on June 03, 2016, 06:37:02 AM

T&T’s starting XI:
22. Adrian Foncette (GK), 25. Alvin Jones, 6. Radanfah Abu Bakr (capt.), 3. Yohance Marshall, 2. Aubrey David, 14. Andre Boucaud, 12. Sean De Silva; 17. Nathan Lewis, 23. Jomal Williams, 9. Marcus Joseph, 10. Shahdon Winchester
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 03, 2016, 06:41:04 AM
Someone tweet Hartie and tell him to keep #17 far away from this team.
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 03, 2016, 06:59:36 AM
Goal. Look like Abu. 3-1
Post by: asylumseeker on June 03, 2016, 07:01:39 AM
Goal. Look like Abu. 3-1

Plaza.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 03, 2016, 07:05:36 AM
China is working the clock to deflate the game.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 03, 2016, 07:09:57 AM
Cyrus' detractors probably bawling with his entry, buh ah could see why the change occurred.

TM, I think Alvin Jones was #15.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 03, 2016, 07:14:23 AM
Technical issues ... China shows as technically superior.
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 03, 2016, 07:18:58 AM
3-2. There is hope
Post by: lefty on June 03, 2016, 07:21:21 AM
3-2. There is hope
Not really nah

Sent from my BLU ADVANCE 4.0 using Tapatalk

Post by: MEP on June 03, 2016, 07:28:49 AM
so what have we learned
Post by: asylumseeker on June 03, 2016, 07:31:47 AM
I suggest sending the video of Plaza's two goals to Alianza with #putamadre.  :angel:
Post by: Trin on June 03, 2016, 07:46:02 AM
so what have we learned

This team is slow on the ball. Too slow for international football. They need to up the speed of play....

China was killing on the overlap over and over. They were quite good technically but it was simple football and speed of game.

We had no center mid presence. Yes we missed Hyland or someone to hold that down. Boucaud was playing a bit deeper as a result and couldn't affect the game with his passing.

Holdup play and control of the forward men was frustrating to watch to say the least. Plaza actually was an improvement.

The third goal was a farce. We still can't clear our lines properly and its the second and third ball das kill.

Had a good spell mid way through the second half when they scored twice held possession a bit better but even then China was killing them on the counter. Abu is slow. We knew this already. Alvin Jones kinda wild go to ground too quick, I hope das not what he learning from Abu. Abury and all get burn wid a couple of those overlapping runs but was good enough to recover.

#17 try hard but quality lacking especially with first touch, hold up play and decision making in the final third. Winchester run whole second half mostly tracking back like a poor man rooney after losing the ball in the final third.

Plaza took his two chances well.

btw final score was 4-2 China score a bullet in the last min. Glenroy didn't move. (probably should have cut down the angle a bit better. Need to see a replay)

Post by: asylumseeker on June 03, 2016, 08:02:51 AM
so what have we learned

1. Pothounds at the Westminster Kennel Club will be exposed.
2. Sean Da Silva should be kept in the mix.
3. Cyrus' offensive-mindedness outweighs his defensive virtues.
4. Winchester's international ambitions should max out.
5. SH's substitutions tend to withstand scrutiny.
6. We deal better with defensive headers on balls played straight, rather than in situations in which balls are played across the face of the goal or penalty area.

My list is longer, but ... will stop there.

Post by: Dutty Love on June 03, 2016, 08:07:02 AM
I suggest sending the video of Plaza's two goals to Alianza with #putamadre.  :angel:

I hope that is sarcastic :)

The problem is that some of these players do think that scoring a goal in a bad loss with the NT makes them worthy of $200,000/year contracts
Post by: asylumseeker on June 03, 2016, 08:11:27 AM

I hope that is sarcastic :)

The problem is that some of these players do think that scoring a goal in a bad loss with the NT makes them worthy of $200,000/year contracts

Completely tongue in cheek.
Post by: vb on June 03, 2016, 08:16:09 AM
Onlhy saw the last 20 minutes.

Who is the tall fella playing on the right (resembles dennis Lawrence), he seemed to have a good game.

Plaza may not be great but he tries hard.

Can´t blame the GK for the last goal, it got past the defender and with the curl he ws never going to reach it. From what I saw he made some good saves, granted I saw only 20 minutes.

Post by: soccerman on June 03, 2016, 08:17:40 AM
Lehwe call up Equatorial Guinea for a game in de Oval on Tuesday
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on June 03, 2016, 08:30:04 AM
What happened to Weslie John? I thought he was one of our best players in the first two games. Interesting that he didn't start.
Post by: Dutty Love on June 03, 2016, 08:37:06 AM
What happened to Weslie John? I thought he was one of our best players in the first two games. Interesting that he didn't start.

Groin injury. Preserving himself for Houston Dynamo trial.
Post by: Jumbie on June 03, 2016, 08:37:43 AM

1. Pothounds at the Westminster Kennel Club will be exposed.
2. Sean Da Silva should be kept in the mix.
3. Cyrus' offensive-mindedness outweighs his defensive virtues.
4. Winchester's international ambitions should max out.
5. SH's substitutions tend to withstand scrutiny.
6. We deal better with defensive headers played straight rather than across the face of the goal or penalty area.

My list is longer, but ... will stop there.

was never a fan, however he's making me me one now
Post by: pull stones on June 03, 2016, 08:48:22 AM
i hope someone could post the game. please.
Post by: pull stones on June 03, 2016, 08:51:41 AM
i was hearing a lot about nathan lewis at jablote this season, did he make any kind of impact on the game today?
Post by: sjahrain on June 03, 2016, 08:59:25 AM
Them man need to work on possession...just basic
To many give away after winning the ball
T&T man of the match goes to DeSilva..nice touches
Post by: royal on June 03, 2016, 09:05:37 AM
do we just try to get games, then see who's available? Is there any basic planning done in acquiring games? If DJW just looking for money, Hart needs to think about protecting, the country, the team and his rep.     
Post by: frico on June 03, 2016, 09:11:40 AM
It wasn't the mother of comebacks,but in the end it wasn't that bad a result.I didn't look at the match after the second goal,but let's consider the boys are humans and not robots,many teams suffer after such long journeys,with so many first team players missing,it's not too bad.A longer rest and we would most likely would have got a better result.I can't say what SH have learnt,at least Plaza knows how to find the net,he may do even better with our first choice players.
Post by: Tallman on June 03, 2016, 10:47:53 AM
WATCH: Highlights of Trinidad and Tobago’s 4-2 loss to China.

https://www.youtube.com/v/NvCCpI4Rvz0
Post by: Coach on June 03, 2016, 11:28:35 AM
A team that is made up of many reserves we did ok.

Hope from this experience the trial guys realize to play at the international level they need to work very hard.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on June 03, 2016, 11:34:06 AM
1st goal is Andre fault, cah giweh ball in that part of the pitch.  Worse yet he had time to control it and turn and release the man who was ready to move up field and was wide open.  That second goal was woeful defending.  No way dem chinee men should get headers in we box!  Really poor marking and concentration on that one.  Looks like goal 3 was offside.  Player was behind the defense when pass was initially made but looked onside by time ball seemed to deflect off of Plaza (I think).  Based on highlights we seemed to do OK.
Post by: lefty on June 03, 2016, 11:40:51 AM

Hope from this experience the trial guys realize to play at the international level they need to work very hard.

no they didn't they looked slow and woefully out of there depth.....are u a pro league coach....that tour did more harm than good for our rep...in terms of getting good friendlies when we need them
Post by: reggae-fan on June 03, 2016, 01:30:59 PM

no they didn't they looked slow and woefully out of there depth.....are u a pro league coach....that tour did more harm than good for our rep...in terms of getting good friendlies when we need them

Hard to please the fans eh? The federation organizes, whether directly or indirectly soccer games against decent foreign opponents and the fans still complaining. Do you honestly believe that playing and beating Cuba, Antigua and Grenada would be good for your "reputation" ?  Listen, football is not only about winning breddah, playing and beating teams at your level does very little to make you better. Thise games vs Peru, China and Uruguay are valuable learning experiences for both the the coaching staff and the players that participated.

I know my comments are generally not welcome here, so i will grab the pop-corn and watch the venom coming back my way by the likes of Sam :)

Still basking in the glory of my team's away win over Chile...but still cautous about the fact that we could still end up getting blown out by our opponents in our group.  Eh eh.
Post by: pull stones on June 03, 2016, 01:48:28 PM

Hard to please the fans eh? The federation organizes, whether directly or indirectly soccer games against decent foreign opponents and the fans still complaining. Do you honestly believe that playing and beating Cuba, Antigua and Grenada would be good for your "reputation" ?  Listen, football is not only about winning breddah, playing and beating teams at your level does very little to make you better. Thise games vs Peru, China and Uruguay are valuable learning experiences for both the the coaching staff and the players that participated.

I know my comments are generally not welcome here, so i will grab the pop-corn and watch the venom coming back my way by the likes of Sam :)

Still basking in the glory of my team's away win over Chile...but still cautous about the fact that we could still end up getting blown out by our opponents in our group.  Eh eh.
no mate i believe your sarcasm and cynicism is what the lads don't welcome, however....... today you spoke truth to power and was spot on with your analysis. well done well said.
Post by: pull stones on June 03, 2016, 01:56:35 PM
that keeper definitely not ready yet for this level. he needs more time in the oven together with the rest of this shakey disorganized defense. probably they will never be ready.  trust me folks our league is absolute rubbish.
Post by: Sando prince on June 03, 2016, 02:02:32 PM

Wait we lost against China too? So called best players in the Pro league eh. Leh meh read he thread to hear the excuses now  :D
Post by: Sando prince on June 03, 2016, 02:03:01 PM

Anyway expect us to sink a lot in the next FIFA rankings
Post by: lefty on June 03, 2016, 02:13:40 PM

I understand the need for widening the pool, but quote someone on another forum, would you give a ten year old the keys to go drive on the highway, U don't put yourself in a position were u have to field a second string team, composed of players from a technically poor league and throw them in the deep end of the pool, so yeah let them play CFU and learn the National teams requirement, further the clubs and the league from where these players come should be looking to close the gap between the pro league and and said NT requirements.
Post by: KND2 on June 03, 2016, 04:40:31 PM
First thing these are the only men available to go.

So it is either play with these men or dont play

second thing these men is on the team it not like these men is not even in the running.

Hart continues to bring new men through some of them work out some of them have weakness to work on.

All these me in the running to contribute in the hex so they have to play and they more they play the better.

Flying to Peru Uruguay and China and playing football is not an easy thing to do. All in a week

especially for a shit squad like Trinidad

They take the games for the money and it is good exposure

So no complaining

This is key for us since we have no copas and have 2 games to play in september that are critical to advance.

stay focused and remember what the long term goals are.

Post by: Sando prince on June 03, 2016, 04:43:31 PM
First thing these are the only men available to go.

So it is either play with these men or dont play

second thing these men is on the team it not like these men is not even in the running.

Hart continues to bring new men through some of them work out some of them have weakness to work on.

All these me in the running to contribute in the hex so they have to play and they more they play the better.

Flying to Peru Uruguay and China and playing football is not an easy thing to do. All in a week

especially for a shit squad like Trinidad

They take the games for the money and it is good exposure

So no complaining

This is key for us since we have no copas and have 2 games to play in september that are critical to advance.

stay focused and remember what the long term goals are.

Your post is flawed based on the simple logic that most of these players will not be playing in very important World Cup qualifiers against Guatemala and USA who we play next. These games do not prepare us as most of these players will not be played. God help us if these were the players we had to depend on..
Post by: Deeks on June 03, 2016, 05:22:59 PM
Sando and Lefty, what it is allyuh want. We get an offer to play, but we don't have all our guys ...... You guys think we should turn it down? Our talent pool is woefully lacking. We can argue all we want about the pro-league is crap. It maybe true. But it is what it is. Our football and footballers are struggling and plodding along the best way they can, given the lack of resources. As tough as it is to watch, I am glad that these guys get to make the trip. Hopefully it will trigger them to look at their individual deficiencies.

I know allyuh frustrated that allyuh wanted to see TT in the Copa. Breds, I disappointed too. I might watch the beginning of the this us-Colombia game and then go an sleep. I am not going out of my way to watch this tournament. My bubble bust when we lost to Haiti. These guys should be focusing on this game against Guatemala. Right now that is all that matters at this time.
Post by: Sando prince on June 03, 2016, 05:37:30 PM
Sando and Lefty, what it is allyuh want. We get an offer to play, but we don't have all our guys ...... You guys think we should turn it down? Our talent pool is woefully lacking. We can argue all we want about the pro-league is crap. It maybe true. But it is what it is. Our football and footballers are struggling and plodding along the best way they can, given the lack of resources. As tough as it is to watch, I am glad that these guys get to make the trip. Hopefully it will trigger them to look at their individual deficiencies.

I know allyuh frustrated that allyuh wanted to see TT in the Copa. Breds, I disappointed too. I might watch the beginning of the this us-Colombia game and then go an sleep. I am not going out of my way to watch this tournament. My bubble bust when we lost to Haiti. These guys should be focusing on this game against Guatemala. Right now that is all that matters at this time.

See you eh know shit. I am frustrated at national footballers who cannot do the simple BASICS, good passing, shots on goal and good defending. You hear me say anything about Copa in this thread? If you want to talk about Copa in this thread dais you but try yuh best and not assume what I am thinking. This team played. shit, a national team. Yes you do not want to say it, but I will. Cannot do the simple basics to remain competitive in a game. And I am here just challenging ANYONE who claim these games will help us prepare when most of the players used are not going to play in the next WC qualifiers therefore that is a FALSE perception that these games will help us prepare. Deal with the reality.
Post by: Tallman on June 03, 2016, 05:39:11 PM
WATCH: Post-match comments from Coach Stephen Hart after Trinidad and Tobago’s 4-2 loss to China.

https://www.youtube.com/v/2eS3qbmd_80
Post by: Sando prince on June 03, 2016, 05:46:33 PM

^^ What coach Hart pretty much said in first answer to the first question is we played shit, out-matched in all facets of the game. Yet we have some man in here who want to say otherwise and make excuses. This is the old man thinking of relying on excuses for failure in sports in Trinidad. Same type of thinking that have us celebrating teams that almost made it in the past and hailing them as great teams when they actually failed to get the job done.
Post by: theworm2345 on June 03, 2016, 05:54:00 PM
Full match available here: http://sports.le.com/match/1005921003.html#null

They should've set the match highlights to this
https://www.youtube.com/v/R5pIwDxKMr8
Post by: frico on June 03, 2016, 07:38:38 PM
I have been looking at scores from all the friendlies,and it is surprising how many good European teams have let it more than 3 or 4 goals.Is it possible that like TT,they didn't play first choice players,maybe some countries are more interested in looking at fringe players.
Post by: amielisadore on June 03, 2016, 08:07:01 PM
I have been looking at scores from all the friendlies,and it is surprising how many good European teams have let it more than 3 or 4 goals.Is it possible that like TT,they didn't play first choice players,maybe some countries are more interested in looking at fringe players.

Which good Euro team was letting in more than 3 or 4? LOL.
Post by: kounty on June 03, 2016, 11:12:40 PM

A good looking German squad take in a 3-1 (like our Uruguay) easy easy right b4 the  Euros and nobody really hype up after the match.
Having said that the video looked HIGHLY edited cutting things Hart said,and I wonder if any other news outlet would share the whole post-match interview.
Post by: amielisadore on June 03, 2016, 11:33:21 PM

A good looking German squad take in a 3-1 (like our Uruguay) easy easy right b4 the  Euros and nobody really hype up after the match.
Having said that the video looked HIGHLY edited cutting things Hart said,and I wonder if any other news outlet would share the whole post-match interview.

Doubtful. That looks like a private post match interview.
Post by: Preacher on June 04, 2016, 12:09:15 AM
Who was doing the interview? 
Post by: Tobago28 on June 04, 2016, 12:39:20 AM
With the understanding that we need to be ranked 50 or higher to get quality friendlies, was it prudent long term to take these 3 friendlies with these players when you consider how FIFA rankings are calculated. This tour maybe financially beneficial in the short term but have consequences in the near future unless we beat or tie USA and Guatemala in September

http://www.fifa.com/fifa-world-ranking/procedure/men.html

FIFA Men's Ranking Procedure

The basic logic of these calculations is simple: any team that does well in world football wins points which enable it to climb the world ranking.

A team’s total number of points over a four-year period is determined by adding:

The average number of points gained from matches during the past 12 months; and
The average number of points gained from matches older than 12 months (depreciates yearly).

Calculation of points for a single match

The number of points that can be won in a match depends on the following factors:

Was the match won or drawn? (M)
How important was the match (ranging from a friendly match to a FIFA World Cup™ match)? (I)How strong was the opposing team in terms of ranking position and the confederation to which they belong? (T and C)

These factors are brought together in the following formula to ascertain the total number of points (P):

P = M x I x T x C

The following criteria apply to the calculation of points:

M: Points for match result

Teams gain 3 points for a victory, 1 point for a draw and 0 points for a defeat. In a penalty shoot-out, the winning team gains 2 points and the losing team gains 1 point.

I: Importance of match

Friendly match (including small competitions): I = 1.0

FIFA World Cup™ qualifier or confederation-level qualifier: I = 2.5

Confederation-level final competition or FIFA Confederations Cup: I = 3.0

FIFA World Cup™ final competition: I = 4.0

T: Strength of opposing team

The strength of the opponents is based on the formula: 200 – the ranking position of the opponents. As an exception to this formula, the team at the top of the ranking is always assigned the value 200 and the teams ranked 150th and below are assigned a minimum value of 50. The ranking position is taken from the opponents’ ranking in the most recently published FIFA/Coca-Cola World Ranking.

C: Strength of confederation

When calculating matches between teams from different confederations, the mean value of the confederations to which the two competing teams belong is used. The strength of a confederation is calculated on the basis of the number of victories by that confederation at the last three FIFA World Cup™ competitions (see following page). Their values are as follows:

CONMEBOL 1.00
UEFA 0.99
AFC/CAF/OFC/CONCACAF 0.85
Post by: frico on June 04, 2016, 05:21:29 AM
amielisadore: I said good European teams,good is the operative word.I can recall Iran 3 Macedonia 1
                                                                                                               Japan 7 Bulgaria 2
                                                                                                               Albania 1 Ukaraine 3
                                                                                                               Armenia 4 El Sal  0
                                                                                                               Norway 3  Iceland 2
                                                                                                               Spain 6     S.Korea.0
I missed out Germany who took 3,I can't recall everything,but was reminding people that lots of teams collected more than 3 goals,I think Guatemala took 6 or 7 from Armenia.I don't worry about FIFA rankings,but most of the teams that let in 3 or more goals are as good as TT.Most of all I said European but It really was a mix of teams,also most ominous for us Guatemala drew with Venezuela,not a bad result.
Post by: Deeks on June 04, 2016, 05:34:31 AM
FIFA rankings overrated.
Post by: Deeks on June 04, 2016, 05:00:41 PM
Interesting observation from Scotland coach from BBC. This 'country' has an established league for years.

Gordon Strachan lamented his side's inability to pass and control the ball in Sunday's 1-0 defeat by Italy and there was little to be pleased about on this occasion either.

They were afforded more possession than against the Italians, but rarely used it purposefully and once again failed to muster a shot on target.
Post by: pull stones on June 05, 2016, 03:53:45 AM
watched the game last night, by the way thank you zeppo for posting it. boy oh boy do these locals need a lot of work. i could say without reservation that foncete is definitely not ready and is not up to international standard, as the saying goes your team is as good as your goaley.

he is barely a conference league goal keeper let alone an international so i suggest that hart throw him back in the oven until he matures and learn his trade in a proper league. the other bloke who played the second half has a little more quality and common sense.

as for our defense, those guys are as intelligent as birds on a high tension wire. they are so easy to unravel and playing against them is like fishing in a barrel. china is not a great team but they are fundamentally sound as they come. they have all the ground work layed out correctly and plays a simple but effective brand. this is the kind of football i wish these boys could play.

i watched guys like jomol williams and winchester and these guys fist touches are atrocious. there is no way on earth that you could be an attacker with such heavy touches. the only player who could get away with that is K.jones and that's because he has other wonderful attributes that make up for his heavy first touch. i can't say how many times i saw balls bouncing off attacking players in attack mode.

but in all the mele i did see a player who possibly could be be a very good attacking addition to the team the # 17 nathan lewis fella. he has tons of speed and and works the passing lanes well. but he needs to travel away from this poor league and find a competitive league and proper coaching, because two weeks under steven hart would not make him a better player.

to sum it up. these players lack what it takes to play international football. just my take ont he whole shabbang.

oh i almost forgot. as much as i like sean de silver the lad can't cut it at this level. just look at his play. he was passing the ball scared and timid and was apprehensive about keeping the ball and going past his markers, his final pass is also very suspect. coach hart you have some very honest sobering decisions to make.
Post by: King Deese on June 05, 2016, 05:25:57 AM
People planting peas and looking to reap corn.....u reap what u sow...
Post by: Tobago28 on June 05, 2016, 08:23:00 AM
FIFA rankings overrated.

Should we use the DEEKS rankings?

What global ranking should we use?
Post by: Controversial on June 05, 2016, 09:49:13 AM
Time to schedule matches only in the window... David get his money and player caps, so it's time to move on and not repeat this nonsense again.. Our first team please...
Post by: Sando prince on June 05, 2016, 08:15:02 PM
FIFA rankings overrated.

Should we use the DEEKS rankings?

What global ranking should we use?

Post by: Jay10 on June 07, 2016, 04:57:01 AM
watched the game last night, by the way thank you zeppo for posting it. boy oh boy do these locals need a lot of work. i could say without reservation that foncete is definitely not ready and is not up to international standard, as the saying goes your team is as good as your goaley.

he is barely a conference league goal keeper let alone an international so i suggest that hart throw him back in the oven until he matures and learn his trade in a proper league. the other bloke who played the second half has a little more quality and common sense.

as for our defense, those guys are as intelligent as birds on a high tension wire. they are so easy to unravel and playing against them is like fishing in a barrel. china is not a great team but they are fundamentally sound as they come. they have all the ground work layed out correctly and plays a simple but effective brand. this is the kind of football i wish these boys could play.

i watched guys like jomol williams and winchester and these guys fist touches are atrocious. there is no way on earth that you could be an attacker with such heavy touches. the only player who could get away with that is K.jones and that's because he has other wonderful attributes that make up for his heavy first touch. i can't say how many times i saw balls bouncing off attacking players in attack mode.

but in all the mele i did see a player who possibly could be be a very good attacking addition to the team the # 17 nathan lewis fella. he has tons of speed and and works the passing lanes well. but he needs to travel away from this poor league and find a competitive league and proper coaching, because two weeks under steven hart would not make him a better player.

to sum it up. these players lack what it takes to play international football. just my take ont he whole shabbang.

oh i almost forgot. as much as i like sean de silver the lad can't cut it at this level. just look at his play. he was passing the ball scared and timid and was apprehensive about keeping the ball and going past his markers, his final pass is also very suspect. coach hart you have some very honest sobering decisions to make.

totally agree with you . we are in dire need of a good goalkeeper. Guess we can see how IMPORTANT Jan Williams is in this campaign.
Post by: frico on June 07, 2016, 02:25:08 PM
China met their match,beaten at home 1-0 by Khazakistan.
Post by: frico on June 08, 2016, 03:14:30 AM
Jay10You mentioned our defense have the intelligence of "birds on electric wire",TBH,that has been our problem for many years,many of our players,while being sklilful lack intelligence.