Sports => Football => Topic started by: asylumseeker on June 13, 2016, 11:20:30 AM

Title: Charlotte World Cup
Post by: asylumseeker on June 13, 2016, 11:20:30 AM
Lehwe geh some post-event reaction nah.

How was it? Success? Failure? Gih we someting.
Title: Re: Charlotte World Cup
Post by: soccerman on June 13, 2016, 10:23:40 PM
 ??? What was this event about?
Post by: asylumseeker on June 14, 2016, 09:23:49 AM

Hopefully about success.

http://www.charlotteworldcup.com

Certain men need to report. :devil:
Post by: soccerman on June 14, 2016, 09:37:39 AM
Nice! It have a Trini team too....how can one get selected for the team in the future? Through a resume? Agent? By taking DJW advice and play for a Pro League team?
Post by: soccerman on June 03, 2019, 09:49:19 AM

Hopefully about success.

Don't know who generally reports to you but T&T won this year. Won 2-1 in the final against Canada.
(https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0?ui=2&ik=92c56025d0&attid=0.1&permmsgid=msg-f:1635337682139231478&th=16b1e2f51fb834f6&view=att&disp=safe)
Post by: asylumseeker on June 03, 2019, 01:54:37 PM

Hopefully about success.

Don't know who generally reports to you but T&T won this year. Won 2-1 in the final against Canada.
(https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0?ui=2&ik=92c56025d0&attid=0.1&permmsgid=msg-f:1635337682139231478&th=16b1e2f51fb834f6&view=att&disp=safe)

Good shout. Yuh play? Ranjitsingh geh cap?
Post by: soccerman on June 03, 2019, 02:05:02 PM
 :rotfl: Greg would've gotten a cap there for real. Actually I was coaching a game at the same facility and noticed the commotion with drums and flags and multiple games playing. Then it dawned on me that it was the WC. It just so happened that I was able to catch one of their games after my game. If you look at the bottom right it's Avery John, a man who played in an actual WC ;D
There were lots of countries represented so those guys did well to win.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 03, 2019, 02:31:18 PM
:rotfl: Greg would've gotten a cap there for real. Actually I was coaching a game at the same facility and noticed the commotion with drums and flags and multiple games playing. Then it dawned on me that it was the WC. It just so happened that I was able to catch one of their games after my game. If you look at the bottom right it's Avery John, a man who played in an actual WC ;D

Yuh could sweat next year, then. :)
Post by: soccerman on June 03, 2019, 02:44:01 PM

Yuh could sweat next year, then. :)
Yea! I have to make a highlight tape and send it in.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 03, 2019, 04:36:17 PM
(http://mediad.publicbroadcasting.net/p/wfae/files/styles/x_large/public/201905/world_cup.jpg)