Sports => Football => Topic started by: frico on July 01, 2016, 02:58:29 AM

Title: Renato Sanches!!
Post by: frico on July 01, 2016, 02:58:29 AM
I hope our young players are looking at this 18 year old,i haven't seen a Mid Field player like him in years,he's got energy for 2 or 3 players.It's not long before he is the best in the world,he may even be the best already.Hart should make TT players watch him,and make our yutes look at the tapes of him.
Title: Re: Renato Sanches!!
Post by: andre samuel on July 01, 2016, 03:50:37 AM
This kid is no joke. 

I cannot remember the last time i saw a player at that age play so intelligently at that level.

Post by: injunchile on July 01, 2016, 05:48:07 AM
He Young and brave and will take on players . He reminds me of the ball Jumbies we used to have in the past- Leonson Lewis- Sammy LLewellyn- = Nixon. Take the ball and go to goal. Now is a set of passing to the wingers and hoping for a Cross. That youth and the other 18year old from ManU playing on the England squad is what I am talking about. But then most of my friend on this Forum would not have seen football in front of the Grand Stand- PSA grounds and King George 5th Park, not to mention the Poor house grounds and Mervina League. Trust me memories are made of these.
 Those who went to Fatima will remember Nancoo
Post by: asylumseeker on July 01, 2016, 07:21:49 AM
He Young and brave and will take on players . He reminds me of the ball Jumbies we used to have in the past- Leonson Lewis- Sammy LLewellyn- = Nixon. Take the ball and go to goal. Now is a set of passing to the wingers and hoping for a Cross.  That youth and the other 18year old from ManU playing on the England squad is what I am talking about. But then most of my friend on this Forum would not have seen football in front of the Grand Stand- PSA grounds and King George 5th Park, not to mention the Poor house grounds and Mervina League. Trust me memories are made of these.

Yuh eh lie. Somewhat overused, ent ... But perhaps understandable given the technical mastery in the heading department which players in Europe possess and we lack.

Difference b/w Hodgson and his Portuguese counterpart is that the latter recognised when his horse was ready to run and let him run. If you have a player consistently being influential on play and yuh doh play him, die with the consequences.

Slight hijack ... a player like William Carvalho in a T&T shirt? Wha allyuh think. Discuss.

Will post an article from a few months back.
Post by: madness on July 01, 2016, 07:30:33 AM
allyuh man crazy.... there are many youth man at his age in trinidad plays like him... sorry i dont understand
Post by: madness on July 01, 2016, 07:33:38 AM
plus we have a Trinidadian player plays in Portugal.... I think third division
Post by: madness on July 01, 2016, 07:47:35 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GNQaJzHWylo Renato Sanches vs Duane Muckette
Post by: madness on July 01, 2016, 07:48:16 AM
we dont need any youth man to watch him we have one
Post by: asylumseeker on July 01, 2016, 08:08:16 AM
:thinking:
Post by: madness on July 01, 2016, 08:10:11 AM
think hard bro..... trinis have the abilities
Post by: Deeks on July 01, 2016, 08:49:22 AM
He Young and brave and will take on players . He reminds me of the ball Jumbies we used to have in the past- Leonson Lewis- Sammy LLewellyn- = Nixon. Take the ball and go to goal. Now is a set of passing to the wingers and hoping for a Cross. That youth and the other 18year old from ManU playing on the England squad is what I am talking about. But then most of my friend on this Forum would not have seen football in front of the Grand Stand- PSA grounds and King George 5th Park, not to mention the Poor house grounds and Mervina League. Trust me memories are made of these.

Which Nancoo? Keston ?
Post by: frico on July 01, 2016, 04:38:55 PM
If we got players like him why don't we have them on the team,don't get me wrong maybe our coaches cannot recognize talent.
Post by: MEP on July 01, 2016, 05:22:03 PM

Which Nancoo? Keston ?

Neither one was that impressive..but wait....people on dis thread really saying that we have players of Renato Sanches ilk????
since allyuh dreamin and hoping maybe dey go bring back wonder bag and black kat tringum
Post by: ribbit on July 01, 2016, 08:43:02 PM

Which Nancoo? Keston ?

Neither one was that impressive..but wait....people on dis thread really saying that we have players of Renato Sanches ilk????
since allyuh dreamin and hoping maybe dey go bring back wonder bag and black kat tringum

Ha ha.

Serious, RS look like the real deal. Only 18 but mature approach to the game. Bayern get a good player.
Post by: madness on July 02, 2016, 07:17:56 AM
plz view this video @MEP https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GNQaJzHWylo Renato Sanches vs Duane Muckette
Post by: soccerman on July 02, 2016, 10:52:52 AM
He's a general! He came off the bench early in the 2nd half of the Croatia game and immediately injected life into the team is a boss....in a me name jr Gong, youngest veteran style.
Post by: MEP on July 02, 2016, 02:05:30 PM
Does he have talent ..yes..but this urgency to anoint him as being more that is not needed. Is he playing top flight football? Barrierense is 3rd Division so while he may be able to light up that league let's wait and see if he can grow rapidly within the next year or so.
Post by: Controversial on July 06, 2016, 01:21:17 PM
plz view this video @MEP https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GNQaJzHWylo Renato Sanches vs Duane Muckette

You know how some trinis are, once they see a man play in the euro or at top flight they all of a sudden feel that individual is better than what we have home.. It's an inferiority complex..

Put Duane at a top flight club and give him the same experience and I bet he will be on par... That's that difference... You have immensely talented players from Trinidad who never get the opportunity to play at the highest level and it's not because they lack the skill or talent but because they are from a small island.. Only the few get that opportunity ...

Another thing is that locally they don't have a great eye for talent, sadly, Hart is one of the only men that sees talent..
Post by: Peong on July 06, 2016, 08:20:57 PM
The last two plays in that video were top quality. The dribble past two men and the long range goal.  I eh go lie Muckette have a similar style to Sanches. If Muckette could get anywhere near the same level he will be a great asset.

I didn't see it in the Euros so far but Sanches has the ability to dribble several men in a run. Besides the control and speed he is strong enough to brush through tackles.
That's not something that a responsible central midfielder does though. He keeping it simple and doing well.