Sports => What about Track & Field => Topic started by: Sam on August 19, 2016, 07:59:03 AM

Title: If T&T win a medal I'll change my name to
Post by: Sam on August 19, 2016, 07:59:03 AM
Sunil.

Title: Re: If T&T win a medal I'll change my name to
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 19, 2016, 08:43:47 AM
yes Narine
Post by: kounty on August 19, 2016, 09:21:27 AM
keshorn
Post by: Sando prince on August 19, 2016, 12:16:37 PM
but winning just one medal is a good measuring stick for success? If we win one medal in the relays, still has been a disapointing Olympics. So much has to be done at the grassroots level in T&T when it comes to Sports and I am not sure if the men running the Sports are willing to make it happen.
Post by: Bitter on August 19, 2016, 01:35:11 PM
but winning just one medal is a good measuring stick for success? If we win one medal in the relays, still has been a disapointing Olympics. So much has to be done at the grassroots level in T&T when it comes to Sports and I am not sure if the men running the Sports are willing to make it happen.

Doh come with no sense talk now. This thread is all about Sunil.
Post by: fishs on August 19, 2016, 10:20:20 PM

For some reason ah reading this an NANI WINE come into mih mind. Narine ryme wid nani wine.
 Maybe is jus how dem atlete wining on we.
Post by: real madness on August 20, 2016, 10:57:29 AM
I like Mootilal for a last name.  Sunil Mootilal has a nice ring to it.
Post by: Sando prince on August 20, 2016, 10:58:45 AM
So when Keshorn delivers and win T&T's medal later today I hope the original poster stay true to his word  :D
Post by: Bitter on August 20, 2016, 07:12:50 PM
SUNILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!

Why yuh?
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 20, 2016, 07:16:03 PM
SUNILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!

Why yuh?

probably talking to Narine to understand the right pronunciation for his new 1st name
Post by: Deeks on August 20, 2016, 10:16:34 PM
Samuel.
Post by: choko on August 21, 2016, 12:15:02 PM

Doh come with no sense talk now. This thread is all about Sunil.

I know I'm late to the conversation but this post is the BEST!!!😄
Post by: Deeks on August 21, 2016, 01:19:06 PM
Sam, what is your new name, Samuel or Samlal?
Post by: Storeboy on August 21, 2016, 01:55:17 PM
Steups! Like all those Americans who said if Obama win they leaving the US, and all those who now saying if Trump win they going to Canada (not that I think TRump will win), but it is always a stupid thing to say.
Post by: Socapro on August 21, 2016, 03:51:51 PM
This thread is kicks yes!

I also want Sunil to post a pic of himself in a turban to confirm that he is living fully up to his new name!  ;D
Post by: soccerman on August 21, 2016, 06:10:41 PM
Sam, what is your new name, Samuel or Samlal?
Sonita
Post by: gawd on pitch on August 21, 2016, 06:52:09 PM
I'll make it simple for you.. Samraj
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on August 22, 2016, 06:33:32 AM

I also want Sunil to post a pic of himself in a turban to confirm that he is living fully up to his new name!  ;D

No disrespect to no one but

This thread is kicks yes! borderline racist.
Post by: Socapro on August 22, 2016, 09:19:23 AM

Are you calling Sam a racist? Isn't Sam a dougla?
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on August 22, 2016, 11:08:53 AM

No not him, the thread. And by his past threads, I can tell he's just joking. As a fellow dougla that is,  ;D (though I'm not a fan of that term)
Post by: Socapro on August 22, 2016, 03:05:59 PM

No not him, the thread. And by his past threads, I can tell he's just joking. As a fellow dougla that is,  ;D (though I'm not a fan of that term)

So you are saying that Sam started a racist thread? Why would he do that if you know he is a dougla like you and joking?
Post by: vb on August 23, 2016, 12:01:15 AM
Sunil Bissondath Jairam Baboolal.

Or just plain "Sunny." :-) ;-)