Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on September 07, 2016, 05:41:53 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (15-Nov-2016)
Post by: Flex on September 07, 2016, 05:41:53 AM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifying T&T vs Honduras (http://www.espnfc.us/match?gameId=466991) game in Honduras on the 15th of November 2016 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

In the US: NBC Universo

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Morvant Caledonia United), Adrian Foncette (Police FC).

Defenders

Jelani Peters (W Connection), Aubrey David (FC Dallas), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Carlyle Mitchell (Seoul E-Land), Radanfah Abu Bakr (FK Kruoja Pakruojis), Sheldon Bateau (FC Krylia Sovetov Samara), Yohance Marshall (Murciélagos FC).

Midfielders

Khaleem Hyland (KVC Westerlo), Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge), Kevan George (Jacksonville Armada), Neveal Hackshaw (Charleston Battery), Joevin Jones (Seattle Sounders), Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes), Levi Garcia (AZ Alkmaar), Marcus Joseph (Central FC), Jomal Williams (Murciélagos FC), Ataulla Guerra (Charleston Battery).

Forwards

Kenwyne Jones (Central FC), Trevin Caesar (Orange County Blues), Willis Plaza (San Juan Jabloteh).

Coach - Stephen Hart.

Honduras Squad

Goalkeepers

Donis Escober (Olimpia), Javier Delgado (Honduras Progreso).

Defenders

Henry Figueroa (Motagua), Felix Crisanto (Motagua), Marcelo Pereira (Motagua), Allan Vargas (Real Espana), Cesar Oseguera (Real Espana), Johnny Palacios (Olimpia), Bryan Garcia (Vida).

Midfielders

Bryan Acosta (Real Espana), Alfredo Mejia (Marathon), Esdras Padilla (Juticalpa), Marcelo Canales (Olimpia), Romell Quioto (Olimpia), Oscar Boniek Garcia (Houston Dynamo), Mario Martinez (ENPPI, Egypt).

Forwards

Roby Norales (Platense), Diego Reyes (Marathon), Eddie Hernandez (Quingdao Jonoon, China).

Coach - Jose Luis Pinto.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (15-Nov-2016)
Post by: asylumseeker on October 03, 2016, 06:20:03 PM
This match is to be played in San Pedro Sula.
Post by: Tallman on November 01, 2016, 05:28:40 AM
Honduras Camp Roster:

GOALKEEPERS: Donis Escober (Olimpia), Javier Delgado (Honduras Progreso).

DEFENDERS: Henry Figueroa (Motagua), Felix Crisanto (Motagua), Marcelo Pereira (Motagua); Allan Vargas (Real Espana), Cesar Oseguera (Real Espana); Johnny Palacios (Olimpia), Bryan Garcia (Vida).

MIDFIELDERS: Bryan Acosta (Real Espana), Alfredo Mejia (Marathon), Esdras Padilla (Juticalpa), Marcelo Canales (Olimpia), Romell Quioto (Olimpia); Oscar Boniek Garcia (Houston Dynamo), Mario Martinez (ENPPI, Egypt).

FORWARDS: Roby Norales (Platense), Diego Reyes (Marathon), Eddie Hernandez (Quingdao Jonoon, China).
Post by: royal on November 01, 2016, 05:35:20 AM
As usual we also de last to find out we squad
Post by: maxg on November 01, 2016, 10:47:15 AM
As usual we also de last to find out we squad
u should know the squad by now, U not new. We don't have that much to choose from. and we have a couple fellas day to day..the later we can pick the better
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 11, 2016, 03:31:40 PM
Watching the Honduras v Panama game. . Is a set of lumberjack playing.. talk about hatchet.
Post by: Deeks on November 11, 2016, 04:19:25 PM
Panama leading 1-0. So we better win today.
Post by: Deeks on November 11, 2016, 04:39:24 PM
Panama won 1-0. 
Post by: ON DE BLOCK on November 12, 2016, 01:22:24 PM
it comes down to you Mr. Hart, it's either you know the ingredients that manifest TNT best performance (TNT vs MEX) or you don't, now our last three games (CRC  Mart  USA) the Real TNT never surfaced and watching TNT is like drilling for oil, boring, Costa Rica on paper is the better team but what I saw at HCS, if the Real TNT showed up we could of had 1 point even 3, I refuse to accept this is our ceiling of performance, a good craftsman never blames his tools, as the man in de control tower the war to Russia has started, we pick up two shots but this is war, battlefield Honduras should be nothing less than we coming out all guns blazing, men run till they bun an use up every sub if we have to, but Harty do something different, because the same ol same ol eh wuking rite now...
Post by: Flex on November 13, 2016, 09:30:39 AM
T&T Senior Team arrives in Honduras today.
TTFA Media.

The Trinidad and Tobago Senior Team will arrive in San Pedro Sula today at around 3pm TT time, 1pm (Honduras time) from Panama City.

The 23-man squad left Port of Spain on Saturday evening to Panama City where the entire contingent spent the night at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel before connecting to San Pedro Sula on Sunday morning.

Head Coach Stephen Hart and his men remain in positive spirits despite going down 2-0 to Costa Rica on Friday night at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

“Well it’s the first game out of the way and while there was an obvious disappointment in the squad with the loss, once it has sunk in now, you pick yourselves up  and start looking ahead and planning for the next match which away to Honduras with a clearer mindset,” Hart told TTFA Media.

“As a team we have traveled and played back to back so it’s a situation where we begin to refocus. We have a good idea of what the Honduras team is like, particularly at home and we will prepare the squad for this type of challenge. First thing will be to settle in there as we arrive and then get in a good session or two before the match,” Hart added.

Post by: Sam on November 13, 2016, 11:03:50 AM
Jan
David
Mitchell
Bateau
Marshall
Cato
Boucaud
Hyland
Joevin
Kenwyne
Cyrus

Call me crazy, and ah keep saying it, Cyrus could play striker, he and Kenwyne go be real good upfront. Cyrus played striker for de SSFL and for T&T youth teams and he was good.

Cyrus can't play right back because he does make bad decisions in bad places, he does forget he defences duties at times to.

Post by: Deeks on November 13, 2016, 11:39:43 AM
I doubt the coach would put Cyrus at forward. but we need a change at right back. We also need a change in the middle. Maybe your combination will do the trick in Hondo.
Post by: ON DE BLOCK on November 13, 2016, 12:17:09 PM
sam yuh right, enough with this defensive diplomatic style, just saw brazil vs argentina an is bullet from all angles, both keepers had to have they pilot license because they was flying all over de place...
Post by: Sando prince on November 13, 2016, 12:46:07 PM

Leh we go T&T Soca Warriors!!

We 'Far from Finished', on this WC campaign 

https://www.facebook.com/SocaTv/posts/1173237432751116
Post by: Dutty Love on November 13, 2016, 02:16:24 PM
Jan
David
Mitchell
Bateau
Marshall
Cato
Boucaud
Hyland
Joevin
Kenwyne
Cyrus

Call me crazy, and ah keep saying it, Cyrus could play striker, he and Kenwyne go be real good upfront. Cyrus played striker for de SSFL and for T&T youth teams and he was good.

Cyrus can't play right back because he does make bad decisions in bad places, he does forget he defences duties at times to.

Slow, heavy touch, no urgency, clumsy....Sure the basis for a disaster in the making
Post by: d-pipe on November 13, 2016, 07:23:08 PM
Why do you all have so much faith in KJ as an forward, he's not match fit at the moment and you need guys that are hungry up front. Why not start Plaza and Garcia up front and switch the wings. That will be more productive in terms of attacking options. Yes Cyrus is a liability at that right back position, but who is better at the moment. To me it all comes down to coaching tactics, what will SH put out in Honduras. we need that pressure play for 90 mins, not 10 and relax.
Post by: Deeks on November 13, 2016, 10:43:07 PM
Cato can play RB. He does for his club.
Post by: Mose on November 14, 2016, 09:32:33 AM
I don't know about Cyrus as a striker, but I would consider putting Cato at RB and Joevin as the right-mid with Garcia on the left.
Post by: andre samuel on November 14, 2016, 11:13:48 AM

Firstly, you seriously based his ability to play up front effectively in the Hex on his prowess as a striker in the secondary schools football league?

Secondly, he played as a CB for our national youth teams.  The only defender in our team who i remember as a youth team striker is Carlyle Mitchell

Post by: SHOTTA on November 14, 2016, 12:23:11 PM

Firstly, you seriously based his ability to play up front effectively in the Hex on his prowess as a striker in the secondary schools football league?

Secondly, he played as a CB for our national youth teams.  The only defender in our team who i remember as a youth team striker is Carlyle Mitchell

he went pro as a striker for cali and joe public i think
Title: Stern John backs Trinidad and Tobago to get win in Honduras
Post by: Tallman on November 14, 2016, 01:48:16 PM
Stern John backs Trinidad and Tobago to get win in Honduras
TTFA Media

Former Trinidad and Tobago forward Stern John is placing his bets on this country’s Senior Men’s team to grind out a result against Honduras in San Pedro Sula tomorrow.

If there’s anybody who knows what it takes to get a victory over the Hondurans on their home turf, it’s the former Birmiginham City forward.

John struck a 61st minute winner to give T&T the three points against all odds in a week that saw the tragic death of team forward Mickey Trotman in a motor vehicular accident in Arima.Honduras needed a win to secure qualification for the World Cup but were left needing to then defeat Mexico at the Azteca which did not occur.

John was a TV analyst at Friday’s 2-0 defeat to Costa Rica but left the venue with a positive feeling despite the loss.

“I think we did well against Costa Rica in the first half, The defence was really disciplined. We should have tried to impose ourselves a bit more in the second half and try to win game. I know Costa Rica is a big team but we were at home and maybe we should have gone a bit more out for the three points, but generally it was a decent performance and something we can build on,” John told TTFA Media.

“I would like to see the ball a bit quicker, When our two wingers get down the sides I want to see them put the ball in the box with players attacking the ball.

“The back four is pretty steady but  (Daneil) Cyrus needs to defend more because the other countries are looking at that. I am not having a go at him but it’s just something we need to be aware of.

“We are still missing someone who can play closer to Kenwyne. Jomal did okay but I thought he needed to play closer to him. We should play more to Kenwyne’s strengths. We need to play more balls up to him where he is stronger and have guys running running and playing off him.

Three points possible

“I really look at Honduras as a three pointer for us. I think going there gives us a chance to get a result. We will get more chances. We can play a bit quicker and with a bit more drive. We don’t want to be panicking and in fact we don’t need to be in a panic mode.. I don’t think we need to play too defensive but we also don’t want to be more open.

“After ten- fifteen minutes we can be settled in and start moving the ball. We need to see more guys breaking their necks and busting their tails to get into the box. We need more players making runs past Kenwyne around the box. The Costa Ricans were passing and moving while we were just passing without much movement. We need to make unselfish runs and work for each other. But for me I think this can be a three pointer for us.

“The Hondurans will be under pressure after the loss to Panama so their fans will be on their backs early. I think if we can take the sting out of the game, and get their fans out of it, we can go on to get the victory,” John added.

John is T&T’s all-time topscorer with 70 goals in 115 appearances.

In the last meeting between these two teams, T&T ran away 2-0 winners in the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup. In the previous World Cup qualifier in San Pedro Sula, T&T lost 4-1 while in 1988, a Hutson Charles goal earned T&T a 1-1 draw in a 1990 World Cup qualifier also in Honduras. Teams also played to a 1-1 draw in a 2010 Final Round World Cup qualifier in Port of Spain with Khaleem Hyland grabbing a late equaliser for T&T.
Post by: Tallman on November 14, 2016, 02:52:28 PM
WATCH: Soca Warriors arrive in Honduras

https://www.youtube.com/v/e-SW8-ihOa0

WATCH: Trinidad and Tobago’s first training session in Honduras

https://www.youtube.com/v/rX-qHPB2krM
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 14, 2016, 03:20:33 PM
Look like the new name of the team is..  TNT DYNAMITE... I see it on the hat.. 25 seconds into the video
Post by: Mose on November 14, 2016, 04:02:03 PM
Look like the new name of the team is..  TNT DYNAMITE... I see it on the hat.. 25 seconds into the video

Still prefer Soca Warriors!
Post by: Tallman on November 14, 2016, 04:06:28 PM

Maybe, maybe not. Bateau has been referring to himself as TT Dynamite for a while now. His twitter handle is @tt_dynamite04, uses the hashtag #TTDynamite, and refers to his fans as the Dynamite Posse.

(https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/797124656650219520/pvwDFvxW.jpg)

(https://scontent.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/1655846_10153969073969400_8166512657478497010_n.jpg?oh=21c0424921237ae38e6ba478bfba089f&oe=588D8AE7)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Cw6H6z6UcAA5TzI.jpg)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CeH70q-WAAETNnz.jpg)
Post by: Tallman on November 14, 2016, 05:55:34 PM
WATCH: Coach Stephen Hart previews Trinidad and Tobago’s clash with Honduras

https://www.youtube.com/v/03X-0u9D2gE
Post by: vb on November 14, 2016, 08:47:40 PM
Can someone confirm thetime of  this match?

The TT Express says 4 pm local time which is 6 pm TT time.
However, another website I saw said 5 pm local time.

Can't believe they would start a match at 4 pm on a work day.
Post by: vb on November 14, 2016, 08:58:02 PM

Concacaf site says 5:05 pm.
Would appreciate a confirmation. I have to run frm work to see this.  ;D
Post by: Tallman on November 14, 2016, 09:06:25 PM

Concacaf site says 5:05 pm.
Would appreciate a confirmation. I have to run frm work to see this.  ;D

4:05pm Honduras Time
5:05PM EST
6:05pm Trini Time
Post by: injunchile on November 15, 2016, 06:58:10 AM
Remember T&T - One hr ahead - 6pm Trini time.
Post by: g on November 15, 2016, 06:58:56 AM
Honduras is using the kick off time as a competitive advantage. Hot humid in the afternoon in San Pedro Sula.
Post by: Dutty Love on November 15, 2016, 07:07:39 AM
Marshall is used to play in those conditions having played in El Salvador before being in Mexico
Post by: Tallman on November 15, 2016, 09:22:38 AM
WATCH: Trinidad and Tobago prepares to battle Honduras

https://www.youtube.com/v/UJGqXifoyGI
Post by: Sando prince on November 15, 2016, 09:34:03 AM
Lets go SOCA WARRIORS ! This is the most important game for us thus far, because no points after two games in this very tough group could be detrimental !
https://www.facebook.com/SocaTv/posts/1211096422298550

Post by: maxg on November 15, 2016, 09:40:18 AM
Notice how it's looks like there is nothing else going on in the world for them(video), no fete, no boat ride, no carnival, no politicos.. that's another level of fan support..not that other stuff not going on, but focused..yuh think everybody in the stands agree with who the coach pick, or who is the coach for that matter..it like that with all the major footballing nations..and now even USA.. we used to be so many years ago, in my father, and uncles time. Every coach at every team was the best and there were stories. Today, we considering everybody else coach and players as being real, especially the European variety and calling ours wrong and shithong. If we win anybody with that attitude we carry as a country( see the president display), i happy and feel real lucky. Go TT. I doh care who get the call, try and fulfil your duty boys. I wish i could go to war with y'all. Win or lose, i think y'all are great, for just even stepping up.
Title: T&T goes for first win versus Honduras
Post by: Tallman on November 15, 2016, 09:57:59 AM
T&T goes for first win versus Honduras
TTFA Media

This country’s senior national team will be aiming to put themselves in some position of comfort with a positive result ahead of the next set of CONCACAF World Cup qualifying matches in March when they face off with Honduras in what is expected to be a typically hostile atmosphere at the Estadio Olimpico Metropolitano in San Pedro Sula on Tuesday.

The game is set to kick off at 6:05pm (4:05 Honduras time) and with a sold out venue for their last match against Panama of 37,500 for what turned out to be a 1-0 defeat, the hosts are not expecting another sell out situation, but are expecting something close to 25,000 which would be close to double what T&T played in front of at the Hasely Crawford Stadium last Friday.

The T&T team trained twice since arriving here on Sunday afternoon after overnighting in Panama City with the second session being at the game venue on Monday from 5pm. The conditions here, with the game kicking off in daylight, is not as hot or humid as in T&T with the sun usually setting by 5:30pm.

Whether the sun goes down early or not, Stephen Hart is insisting that his troops are up and ready for what is likely to be another brutal challenge.

“We know very well that we need to improve in the attacking third, how we combine our movement off the ball needs to be a lot more dynamic and we will have to close down Honduras effectively. Not just close them down but try to win the ball in crucial areas of the pitch and try to get on top of them because that is what they are going to try to do to us in the opening minutes,” Hart told TTFA Media

“They (Honduras) are very dynamic, lots of hard running, hard tackling. They just put you under pressure all the time and we have to try and counter that by playing quicker, playing deeper and doing the same to them. It’s just a matter of the mindset and the attitude towards doing what needs to be done.”

The likes of former national stalwarts Russell Latapy and Stern John have echoed their support to this present T&T team, saying they believe the team can pull off the win. And Hart believes this level of inspiration is good for the team.

“I think it’s good because the names you are calling are people who have been through it. And Hutson Charles and Michael Maurice have been talking to them about the same type of thing but you have to believe in every game that you go to play that you play in such a way to get the result and if that means you have to suffer… then you have to suffer,” Hart said.

Both Hutson Charles, the lone goalscorer and Maurice played in the 1-1 draw between both teams in the World Cup qualifier here in Honduras during the 1990 World Cup campaign.

The game will be aired  live in T&T  on Flow Sports and on I95.5FM.

Things to know

Kenwyne Jones scored a second half penalty to put T&T 1-0 ahead in the last meeting between the two teams. T&T won that encounter 2-0 at the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup

Jan Michael Williams, Khaleem Hyland, Radanfah Abu Bakr, Joevin Jones, Daneil Cyrus, Carlyle Mitchell, Aubrey David and Andre Boucaud all played in that win for T&T.

Carlos Pavon scored the opening goal on 20 minutes when both teams met in 2009 at the same match venue for Tuesday’s game. Radanfah Abu Bakr and Kenwyne Jones were the only two players from today’s squad who played in that defeat.

The Honduras national team used to play the majority of its matches at the Estadio Tiburcio Carías Andino in Tegucigalpa.

Honduras qualified for the 1982, 2010 and 2014 FIFA World Cups.
Post by: Sando prince on November 15, 2016, 10:01:22 AM
Notice how it's looks like there is nothing else going on in the world for them(video), no fete, no boat ride, no carnival, no politicos.. that's another level of fan support..not that other stuff not going on, but focused..yuh think everybody in the stands agree with who the coach pick, or who is the coach for that matter..it like that with all the major footballing nations..and now even USA.. we used to be so many years ago, in my father, and uncles time. Every coach at every team was the best and there were stories. Today, we considering everybody else coach and players as being real, especially the European variety and calling ours wrong and shithong. If we win anybody with that attitude we carry as a country( see the president display), i happy and feel real lucky. Go TT. I doh care who get the call, try and fulfil your duty boys. I wish i could go to war with y'all. Win or lose, i think y'all are great, for just even stepping up.

If the team play shit, then the fans will bash them. This is the case in any footballing country. Do not complain and cry when people are being brutally honest. If the team plays well then supporters will be more than happy to let them know how well they played. I have seen times in the past when we gave very good efforts and came up short and still gain the respect of T&T fans but when you play shit you deserve to be criticised.
Post by: maxg on November 15, 2016, 10:23:25 AM
how is shit measured? Even right here with our knowledgeable fans, we can't have conclusive consensus of when National players play shit. Do the players intentionally go out and try to play shit or look bad ? Do the players select themselves to go out and perform in a way that they know they will be abused. Sure I expect such reactions from those who are less aware of the game and unaware of the intracacies and difficulty is putting a team on the field to perform at a international stage.but from ppl who have been following and know the game, it is very disheartening. The coach not picking someone he thinks will play tata, just to give ppl something to talk about. Anyway, I hope for the best, but if we don't get it, I personally know from history, their past performance (i.e. what they have achieved, to warrant their selection)experience, it's not because they went to perform like that. Disappointed as I would be for the individual, win or lose, would not hold it against them. Inshallah. I refuse to distract the players further than the opposing team, that if they don't perform to the best of their ability, then they have their fans to deal with. No. If they play shit, I know, they didn't train themselves and give of themselves to do that. They won't need me to tell them, they will know, it's for us, to clean them off, and help them get over it, and get them ready for the next game, not rub it in some more and have them questioning themselves and affecting their confidence for future events. National or local.  My choice. 
Post by: Sando prince on November 15, 2016, 10:26:38 AM
how is shit measured? Even right here with our knowledgeable fans, we can't have conclusive consensus of when National players play shit. Do the players intentionally go out and try to play shit or look bad ? Do the players select themselves to go out and perform in a way that they know they will be abused. Sure I expect such reactions from those who are less aware of the game and unaware of the intracacies and difficulty is putting a team on the field to perform at a international stage.but from ppl who have been following and know the game, it is very disheartening. The coach not picking someone he thinks will play tata, just to give ppl something to talk about. Anyway, I hope for the best, but if we don't get it, I personally know from history, their past performance (i.e. what they have achieved, to warrant their selection)experience, it's not because they went to perform like that. Disappointed as I would be for the individual, win or lose, would not hold it against them. Inshallah. I refuse to distract the players further than the opposing team, that if they don't perform to the best of their ability, then they have their fans to deal with. No. If they play shit, I know, they didn't train themselves and give of themselves to do that. They won't need me to tell them, they will know, it's for us, to clean them off, and help them get over it, and get them ready for the next game, not rub it in some more and have them questioning themselves and affecting their confidence for future events. National or local.  My choice. 

This is why you crying so much? You afraid professional players get hurt by comments? So in every footballing nation in the world professional players understand criticism is the nature of the sport, however you want it to be different in T&T? and you have NO respect for the players when you treat them as lil children. You think you doing them a favour, but instead you are disrespecting them by not believing and demanding they live up to expectations.
Post by: Big Magician on November 15, 2016, 11:19:18 AM
VIBES IT UP... RED BLOOD IN YUH SHOES TIME.
Post by: soccerman on November 15, 2016, 11:21:15 AM
Time to throw our full support behind the coach and the players...Let's go T&T!!!! As we typically say, leave everything on the field today :duel:
Post by: maxg on November 15, 2016, 11:28:53 AM

This is why you crying so much? You afraid professional players get hurt by comments? So in every footballing nation in the world professional players understand criticism is the nature of the sport, however you want it to be different in T&T? and you have NO respect for the players when you treat them as lil children. You think you doing them a favour, but instead you are disrespecting them by not believing and demanding they live up to expectations.
crying  :rotfl: they might be professional, but they are still young men..National team representation is not about profession, it's about choice, pride and courage. they could easily say , no thanks, and still be professionals wherever they can be..yet they are still human..they still need nurturing , encouragement and training, developing,  they still have minds that can be adversely affected. If you want the best from them, then you have to give them the best..if you can't understand that. If you think publicly yelling, cussing, buffin, threatening of non selection in future after a bad performance is a form of constructive criticism and should then motivate the player who is representing us, as it has worked for you in the past, that's fine. Other more 'softer' more personal level approaches has worked for me, I have also had and still work with National athletes, and this is what I observed in most cases, not for everyone..some do require a hard approach but whatever works, I don't think your method has worked for our player development as well as it should in the recent past, actually it's quite old, as you have many times pointed out the old methods are outdated..we can demand they play up to their expectations, or try to help them achieve their and our expectations..it's in our best interest, not just theirs.
you might think I talkin shit even, but it is shit I studied at the university level, did most research at the pro level and have a paper in (Bsc), yet chose another path (family way).

Post by: Sando prince on November 15, 2016, 11:34:19 AM

crying  :rotfl: they might be professional, but they are still young men..National team representation is not about profession, it's about choice, pride and courage. they could easily say , no thanks, and still be professionals wherever they can be..yet they are still human..they still need nurturing , encouragement and training, developing,  they still have minds that can be adversely affected. If you want the best from them, then you have to give them the best..if you can't understand that. If you think publicly yelling, cussing, buffin, threatening of non selection in future after a bad performance is a form of constructive criticism and should then motivate the player who is representing us, as it has worked for you in the past, that's fine. Other more 'softer' more personal level approaches has worked for me, I have also had and still work with National athletes, and this is what I observed in most cases, not for everyone..some do require a hard approach but whatever works, I don't think your method has worked for our player development as well as it should in the recent past, actually it's quite old, as you have many times pointed out the old methods are outdated..we can demand they play up to their expectations, or try to help them achieve their and our expectations..it's in our best interest, not just theirs.
you might think I talkin shit even, but it is shit I studied at the university level, did most research at the pro level and have a paper in (Bsc), yet chose another path (family way).

add: not to boast, but I have uncles, my wife, cousins and kids who all were National athletes, including me..and I can only speak to what works for us...

Be honest wait yourself, yu really want T&T fans to pat the boys on the back and say well done when they play shit and play below expectations. dais wha yuh want
Post by: maxg on November 15, 2016, 12:01:48 PM
no. but I wish TT fans could really be fans and not fairweather bandwaggonist, I want them to be like the other footballing nations . I want the boys to play their best everytime they step on the field. I want the coach to not make any mistakes in judgement, strategy and team selection. I want us to win the World Cup.. but I settle and live with whatever I get, cause it's the best I could get at this time, given what I invested.
Post by: PIMP on November 15, 2016, 12:42:13 PM
Its the same thing in your job....if you not performing the bossman will give yuh pressure....if you not performing over a period of time you can get fired...its the same philosophy with football...its a bigman sport

We want the best for TT but yuh hadda take the good with the bad. What I dont agree with is bandwaggonist who not there through thick and thin giving their 2 cents....

Warriors better play with some energy today or else is more talk... 
Post by: vb on November 15, 2016, 12:42:35 PM
Marshall is used to play in those conditions having played in El Salvador before being in Mexico

What he used to do before and what he does NOW are two different things.

I am curious as to how many of the Hondurans play in Europe and how the weather will affect them.
Post by: pull stones on November 15, 2016, 12:46:40 PM
VIBES IT UP... RED BLOOD IN YUH SHOES TIME.
you talking about players in years gone by like nakid, angus eve, dwarika, yorke, stern John? not this bunch like Jan, cyrus and mitchel who falls asleep at the wheel in the dying minutes of every game.

sometimes I feel very bad for players like bocaurd, Kavan george and hyland who challenge every ball and play their hearts out and a bum like Cyrus over lapping on every play and not getting back fast enough in transition and ball watching when he should be marking his attacker. blood in shoes? those days are long gone mate.
Post by: pull stones on November 15, 2016, 12:53:27 PM
Looking through the whole TV guide and can't find the game on cable. is there a feed on YouTube or on a cable channel that I might have missed? USA viewing that is.
Post by: ON DE BLOCK on November 15, 2016, 01:54:03 PM
ok fuh all who don't know or not sure, let meh plant it in yuh head, WE BEAT-IN  Honduras today...
Post by: kounty on November 15, 2016, 02:12:05 PM
Time to throw our full support behind the coach and the players...Let's go T&T!!!! As we typically say, leave everything on the field today :duel:
Post by: dervaig on November 15, 2016, 03:22:49 PM
Looking through the whole TV guide and can't find the game on cable. is there a feed on YouTube or on a cable channel that I might have missed? USA viewing that is.

https://goo.gl/FKneVy
Probably the best place to find the game is on Sportsdevil,
via Kodi. If you have a log in to one of the paid sites, BeIn,
Fubo, or NBC, you are good.

Enjoy!
Post by: Tallman on November 15, 2016, 03:29:42 PM
Honduras's starting XI

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CxVU-isXAAAA_SX.jpg)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CxVVj9DUQAA_r-g.jpg)
Post by: Tallman on November 15, 2016, 03:41:39 PM
Trinidad and Tobago’s starting XI:
21. Jan-Michael Williams
2. Aubrey David
4. Sheldon Bateau
12. Carlyle Mitchell
5. Daneil Cyrus
3. Joevin Jones
19. Kevan George
8. Khaleem Hyland
13. Cordell Cato
9. Kenwyne Jones
11. Trevin Caesar
Post by: sweetiepaper on November 15, 2016, 03:47:01 PM
Any links for the game?
Post by: lefty on November 15, 2016, 03:56:14 PM
http://goatd.net/173591/watch-honduras-vs-trinidad-and-tobago
Post by: Dutty Love on November 15, 2016, 03:57:01 PM
Cyrus still in  :rotfl:

Cesar whose last competitive match was 6 weeks ago and in a semipro league like USL gets the start
Post by: MEP on November 15, 2016, 03:59:18 PM
NBC Universo
Post by: Thomo on November 15, 2016, 04:03:00 PM
http://hahasport.biz/soccer/honduras-vs-trinidad-and-tobago-iz724413#
Post by: vb on November 15, 2016, 04:05:51 PM
Thank God they bring in Caesar. He will compliment KJ.

Can't under why George is still there.
Post by: Dutty Love on November 15, 2016, 04:07:40 PM

Cesar hasnt played a competitive match in over 6 weeks!
Post by: lefty on November 15, 2016, 04:15:19 PM
jan take one for d team hope he ok....knee to the head yikes
Post by: E-man on November 15, 2016, 04:15:40 PM
looks like he took a knee to the face  :o
Post by: che on November 15, 2016, 04:15:54 PM
Once we absorb the early pressure we can hit them on the counter.
Post by: Sando on November 15, 2016, 04:16:05 PM
Cyrus again

Hart need glasses?

Post by: Thomo on November 15, 2016, 04:16:21 PM
There goes Jan but on a positive Caesar snapping at heels
Post by: che on November 15, 2016, 04:17:21 PM
Jan get K.O.  hope he is ok. :o
Post by: lefty on November 15, 2016, 04:25:08 PM
sl0ow to d ball on every pass steups
Post by: Sam on November 15, 2016, 04:26:07 PM
Cyrus go make trinidad lose this game.

Post by: lefty on November 15, 2016, 04:27:30 PM
what d mudder.......poor defending
Post by: Jumbie on November 15, 2016, 04:28:03 PM
juss so?
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 15, 2016, 04:28:09 PM

Yep. 2
Post by: E-man on November 15, 2016, 04:28:50 PM
This is so over  :frustrated:
Post by: trini_stallion on November 15, 2016, 04:31:34 PM
What's the score guys?
Post by: MEP on November 15, 2016, 04:32:00 PM
diasppointing....
Post by: MEP on November 15, 2016, 04:32:35 PM
dos a cero
Post by: Errol on November 15, 2016, 04:33:05 PM
2-0 Honduras

Hart don't know what he doing and Cyrus is boo

Post by: E-man on November 15, 2016, 04:33:16 PM
1 : 0   Romell Quioto 16.
2 : 0   Emilio Izaguirre 19.
Post by: Dutty Love on November 15, 2016, 04:33:29 PM
I am sorry. I was optimistic when I said 1 point in first two games. Where do you expect to go with Cyrus and USL players
Post by: Dinner Mints on November 15, 2016, 04:35:58 PM
Man cussing Cyrus. He was at fault for any of the goals? Unable to watch the game right now.
Post by: che on November 15, 2016, 04:36:23 PM
we need to get one back before HT.
Post by: pull stones on November 15, 2016, 04:38:31 PM

are you serious? Kavan George was our best player...........not just last game but in the Martinique game  and every game he started in. Are you sure you didn't mean to type Cyrus?
Post by: saga pinto on November 15, 2016, 04:40:18 PM
what d mudder.......poor defending

Not Cyrus but the whole team I would say. The best defense is a lethal offense and unfortunately for what the team has accomplished in the past has a lot to do with luck not Dominance no power no punch no player that could take over the game, if you have doubts name one!!! not this team. I will back the teams that are consistent like the traditional favorites. I pray they could at least save embarrassment by keeping it under five but that may be asking to much of this team and a coach that is holding on to a fairytale run.   
Post by: che on November 15, 2016, 04:43:02 PM
We too slow and predictable .
Post by: lefty on November 15, 2016, 04:45:26 PM
joevin when yuh pull defenders pass d ball steups
Post by: vb on November 15, 2016, 04:45:36 PM
the moment i see three defenders at the back I see the cut ass coming.

Two goald and still 3 at the back and everybody backtracking.

Compare that to how CR played us. SMH
Post by: lefty on November 15, 2016, 04:50:22 PM
ping d ball around nah man everybody tryin to run at man and dey have support standing to play d ball off
Post by: Errol on November 15, 2016, 04:51:40 PM
People saying pro League slow and we have one local player on the field.

Hart lost, can't see him keeping his job unless he pull of a miracle here.

Post by: Errol on November 15, 2016, 04:53:43 PM
George and Ceasaer and Kenwyne trying hard.

Post by: lefty on November 15, 2016, 04:56:40 PM
final tryin to play around Honduras defense instead of through it
Post by: Sam on November 15, 2016, 04:59:17 PM
Cato and Hyland for Boucaud and levi

Post by: Preacher on November 15, 2016, 05:00:31 PM
The pressah cost we 2.  I believe the coach will make the adjustments and we still win this game. 
Post by: lefty on November 15, 2016, 05:00:42 PM
we much more capable of score when we pass and move but yet d wingers keep holding it
Post by: Peong on November 15, 2016, 05:01:35 PM
Good luck warriors or whatever their name is now.
Post by: lefty on November 15, 2016, 05:04:19 PM
if we bring on levi it will be more of the same unless we can get someone close to him fast...and even then will he want to pass d ball joevin also doing dat nonsense
Post by: Sam on November 15, 2016, 05:09:16 PM
Boucaud could stabilize T&T midfield and make good passes. Hyland dead flat in this game.

Honduras defence not good.

Cato not in de game.

Post by: lefty on November 15, 2016, 05:12:30 PM
d forward momentum of this team was killed d moment we lost the opportunity for competitive football with copa and dat useless tour
Post by: DeSoWa on November 15, 2016, 05:21:36 PM
We can get back into this game if we keep moving the ball and get an early goal!
Post by: DeSoWa on November 15, 2016, 05:22:42 PM
YESS!!!!!
Post by: lefty on November 15, 2016, 05:22:48 PM
2-1
Post by: Preacher on November 15, 2016, 05:22:51 PM
Told you.  We can still win this game.   
Post by: che on November 15, 2016, 05:23:24 PM
We still in this
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 15, 2016, 05:23:42 PM
Honduras on they heels. We could do this
Post by: che on November 15, 2016, 05:26:27 PM
JJ trying to do too much
Post by: che on November 15, 2016, 05:27:58 PM
header goal coming
Post by: Preacher on November 15, 2016, 05:29:35 PM
These H'ers wasting the clock...
Post by: elan on November 15, 2016, 05:30:17 PM
So Joevin Jones win a free kick outside the 18 on the wing and 30 sec later 4 players come walking up to the 18  ;D so where was his support before the foul?  ???
Post by: elan on November 15, 2016, 05:31:00 PM
2nd to every ball . >:(
Post by: che on November 15, 2016, 05:31:20 PM
commentator already give Hun the 3 points  :bs:
Post by: che on November 15, 2016, 05:38:30 PM
surprise Honduras never won a diving gold medal  :cursing: 
Post by: elan on November 15, 2016, 05:50:17 PM
This Honduras team ripe for the picking, but it doesn't seem we have another gear to shift into.  :'(
Post by: Jumbie on November 15, 2016, 05:50:56 PM
not even some urgency when they get sub.. strolling off the facking people field
Post by: elan on November 15, 2016, 05:51:38 PM
what a wasted opportunity
Post by: elan on November 15, 2016, 05:51:57 PM
wow... :cursing:
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 15, 2016, 05:52:11 PM
Cyrus
Post by: lefty on November 15, 2016, 05:52:17 PM
steups....no pressing...look what
Post by: che on November 15, 2016, 05:53:14 PM
And with that my wagon wheel feel off  >:(
Post by: asylumseeker on November 15, 2016, 05:53:50 PM
not even some urgency when they get sub.. strolling off the facking people field

So the incoming sub doh geh bun running on. :)
Post by: pull stones on November 15, 2016, 05:57:06 PM
Who scored for us?
Post by: Jumbie on November 15, 2016, 05:57:11 PM

So the incoming sub doh geh bun running on. :)

very considerate  :rotfl:
Post by: Jumbie on November 15, 2016, 05:57:53 PM
Who scored for us?

Carlyle Mitchell
Post by: elan on November 15, 2016, 05:58:06 PM
We losing and men just strolling around not hustling to get the ball in play.  :-\
Post by: asylumseeker on November 15, 2016, 05:59:26 PM
No deadball specialist on the field. The location of the free kick taken by Khaleem was a good one, but the execution we have seen time and time again. Perhaps try Levi.
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 15, 2016, 06:01:27 PM
Better 2nd half. It could have been worse. We lost our #1 keeper. We will be ready for March.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on November 15, 2016, 06:03:14 PM
I think Hart did cost us this one. I know this is a weak Honduras team but to go there with only 2 in the center of midfield is crazy. It's not like we have the technical ability to do that. If Molino and Bostock were there then maybe but without them it's suicidal. In the second half KJ was playing in the center of midfield. Just because Panama beat Honduras doesn't mean we could just out play them.
Post by: pull stones on November 15, 2016, 06:03:28 PM
Hart goose cook! Expect a new coach for Mexico and Panama in March.
Post by: elan on November 15, 2016, 06:03:34 PM
No leadership on the field.
Post by: Touches on November 15, 2016, 06:05:36 PM
Them men on real shit!

Give Cyrus a rest.

What I cyar get is Honduras win every ball, every air ball, every tackle.

3 sorf goals...sorf...sorf.

We try...but we not good enough.
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 15, 2016, 06:05:43 PM
I dont think Hart is going anywhere now. Unless he f's up the Gold cup qualification
Post by: asylumseeker on November 15, 2016, 06:07:50 PM

are you serious? Kavan George was our best player...........not just last game but in the Martinique game  and every game he started in. Are you sure you didn't mean to type Cyrus?

Nah, VB. Not George. Definitely not.
Post by: g on November 15, 2016, 06:09:31 PM
The beatings will continue till morale improves
Post by: lefty on November 15, 2016, 06:11:59 PM
I just knew this campaign would fall apart........so many things conspired to kill d momentum of this team.........sad
Post by: g on November 15, 2016, 06:18:16 PM
I just knew this campaign would fall apart........so many things conspired to kill d momentum of this team.........sad

Almost remarkable to be quite honest. Everything that possibly could have gone wrong has.

We have a number of deficiencies, would love to be a fly in the wall of that dressing room post match.
Post by: ON DE BLOCK on November 15, 2016, 06:19:50 PM
it was a fight to the finish, but truth be told tnt have no answer back, Honduras showed how to play at home, our number 10 shirt is vacant, we need a goalscorer to occupy number 10 or face these results indefinitely...
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 15, 2016, 06:20:33 PM
We started off 06 qualifying with 2 losses. Things aint all doom and gloom. Few things to consider for March:

- Mekeil Williams will be ready to replace Cyrus
- Jan should be back
- Molino should be selected by then
- Bostock will be ready

Here is what costed us the game:

- Jan is number 1 goalie for a reason .. No disrespect to Marvin
- Cyrus made crucial mistakes that costed 2 goals

There were some positives. But definitely more negatives. Things will change. At least I hope.
Post by: pull stones on November 15, 2016, 06:22:02 PM
Those refs in concacaf is the worst, they don't protect our players at all.
Post by: Socapro on November 15, 2016, 06:22:41 PM
I am tired of seeing this T&T team give the ball away to the other team on throw-ins and goal kicks.
Is pure long-throws and long-kicks to the other team while a simple pass to a near-by T&T player and bringing the ball forward patiently from the back will mean we have more ball possession and build more confidence keeping the ball while depriving the other team of possessing the ball and so putting us under pressure with plenty ball chasing.

Keeping the ball and moving patiently into the attacking third would also mean we will have more opportunities to shoot on goal.

This is so logical to do so why do we find the logical things to do so difficult to do. Do we not do these things in practice?   ???
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on November 15, 2016, 06:24:40 PM
I should clarify my comments by saying that I dont think Hart should be fired. But without Molino and Bostock I question opening up the game and with Cyrus in defense I would be hesitant to play an open game vs San Marino.
Post by: g on November 15, 2016, 06:27:10 PM
We started off 06 qualifying with 2 losses. Things aint all doom and gloom. Few things to consider for March:

- Mekeil Williams will be ready to replace Cyrus
- Jan should be back
- Molino should be selected by then
- Bostock will be ready

Here is what costed us the game:

- Jan is number 1 goalie for a reason .. No disrespect to Marvin
- Cyrus made crucial mistakes that costed 2 goals

There were some positives. But definitely more negatives. Things will change. At least I hope.

I agree for the most part, my concern is the quality of this version of the Hex.

Guatemala and Panama were weaker teams on paper than us in 06. This version of Panama is much stronger and Honduras already have 3 points on us.

We are tactically naive defensively. Honduras attacked EXCLUSIVELY down our right for reasons we all know why. We are not making the appropriate selections and in game adjustments. If we are to follow the 06 all hope is not lost then we have to accept that we need to follow the 06 path and shake up the coaching staff.

We had a goal scorer that scored 12 goals in WC Qualifying in 06. This team looks like it will struggle to get 12 goals as a team.
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 15, 2016, 06:30:56 PM
I should clarify my comments by saying that I dont think Hart should be fired. But without Molino and Bostock I question opening up the game and with Cyrus in defense I would be hesitant to play an open game vs San Marino.

Timing seems to be working against us. I am confident that replacing Cyrus with Williams would have avoided the situation we are in now.

See how the Hondurans did their homework. They pressured the side Cyrus was on. They know Cyrus would give the attacker too much room.
Post by: Socapro on November 15, 2016, 06:33:47 PM
Can some one explain to me why Cyrus has been starting regularly on this team?
Post by: pull stones on November 15, 2016, 06:35:18 PM
I know I will anger some but it's my belief that coach hart has reached as far as he could with this team, now it's time for a tactician, it's either harts is lost or the lads not playing for him.
Post by: g on November 15, 2016, 06:45:26 PM
I know I will anger some but it's my belief that coach hart has reached as far as he could with this team, now it's time for a tactician, it's either harts is lost or the lads not playing for him.

I have to begrudgingly agree, it hurts just like when St Clair was replaced. I like SH but something not right and something needs to happen. 8 games and 24 points at steak. Two home games in March with a round of GC qualifying to prepare.
Post by: palos on November 15, 2016, 07:00:04 PM
8 games and 24 points at steak.

Another loss will drive a steak through our hearts.  Hopefully it rare.
Post by: asylumseeker on November 15, 2016, 07:02:40 PM
This is so over  :frustrated:

In more ways than one.
Post by: lefty on November 15, 2016, 07:11:14 PM
honestly.........I had a feeling things would go down hill once we changed presidents.......but the regression has been amazing and catastrophic ......every single team in every single age group both male and female has shown stunning regression since.........is not jus ah pot shot at DJW check it for alyuh self
Post by: Tallman on November 15, 2016, 07:19:39 PM
WATCH: Highlights of Trinidad and Tobago’s 3-1 loss to Honduras

https://www.youtube.com/v/JJOmogA2hVA

FULL MATCH: Honduras vs Trinidad and Tobago

https://www.youtube.com/v/zZhE3peXzPs
Post by: pull stones on November 15, 2016, 07:45:42 PM
Quote from: Socapro link=topic=65513.msg963658#msg963658 date=1479256427ave
Can some one explain to me why Cyrus has been starting regularly on this team?
because we don't have another healthy fit right back. hoyte don't have a team, Aubrey david is at left back, Williams probably on punishment or not match fit, and Marshall is a central defender. So unless we get a right back in four months, look for calamity Cyrus to suit up on march 24th.
Post by: pull stones on November 15, 2016, 08:09:57 PM
Hart shot himself in the foot when he insisted on Cato, Cyrus, and mitchell. Those guys are severely lacking in magic and basic common sense.
Post by: Tallman on November 15, 2016, 08:16:13 PM
Bateau picked up his second yellow card of the Hex today, so he will miss the next match against Panama on March 24th.
Post by: Deeks on November 15, 2016, 08:26:21 PM
Cato could play RB.
Post by: soccerman on November 15, 2016, 08:44:55 PM
Time to seriously persue Nick DeLeon, we lack depth.
Post by: soccerman on November 15, 2016, 08:51:20 PM
Costa Rica leading the U.S. 1-0
Post by: vb on November 15, 2016, 09:40:30 PM

3-0
Post by: vb on November 15, 2016, 09:42:00 PM

3-0

4-0

Fourth goal was exactly as the third I thoughtit was a replay.. Fella  run behind the defence, and calmly slot it to the right  of the keeper into the far left.
Post by: vb on November 15, 2016, 09:44:35 PM
Time to seriously persue Nick DeLeon, we lack depth.

:beermug: :beermug:
Post by: soccerman on November 15, 2016, 09:47:03 PM

3-0

4-0

Fourth goal was exactly as the third I thoughtit was a replay.. Fella  run behind the defence, and calmly slot it to the right  of the keeper into the far right.
That's Campbell...he almost scored a 3rd one too
Post by: vb on November 15, 2016, 09:52:55 PM

Timing seems to be working against us. I am confident that replacing Cyrus with Williams would have avoided the situation we are in now.

See how the Hondurans did their homework. They pressured the side Cyrus was on. They know Cyrus would give the attacker too much room.

I used to defend Cyrus in the past but I can't now..

Williams is better than Cyrus but is susceptible  as well.
Post by: Midknight on November 15, 2016, 11:10:04 PM
We had a goal scorer that scored 12 goals in WC Qualifying in 06. This team looks like it will struggle to get 12 goals as a team.

Ah hear he was the wuss thing to ever put on a tugs... ::)
Post by: Peong on November 16, 2016, 07:49:56 AM
Honduras score some bullshit goals. I hate that kinda mess. They create their own luck though