Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on September 07, 2016, 05:44:23 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (24-Mar-2017)
Post by: Flex on September 07, 2016, 05:44:23 AM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifying T&T vs Panama (http://www.espnfc.us/match?gameId=466989) game in T&T on the 24th of March 2017 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

BeIN Sports (6:50pm EST).

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers:

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Morvant Caledonia United), Glenroy Samuel (Ma Pau Stars).

Defenders:

Radanfah Abu Bakr (FK Sūduva Marijampolė—LTU), Aubrey David (PS Kemi Kings—FIN), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Sheldon Bateau (Krylia Sovetov Samara—RUS), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Mekeil Williams (Colorado Rapids—USA), Tristan Hodge (W Connection), Carlos Edwards (Ma Pau Stars), Alvin Jones (W Connection).

Midfielders:

Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge—ENG), Joevin Jones (Seattle Sounders FC—USA), Nathan Lewis (San Juan Jabloteh), Khaleem Hyland (KVC Westerlo—BEL), Kevan George (Jacksonville Armada—USA), Hughtun Hector (W Connection), Hashim Arcia (Defence Force), Kevin Molino (Minnesota United FC—USA), Leston Paul (Central FC), Levi Garcia (AZ Alkmaar—NED).

Forwards:

Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes—USA), Kenwyne Jones (Atlanta United—USA), Willis Plaza (East Bengal FC—IND), Jamille Boatswain (Defence Force).

Coach - Dennis Lawrence.

Panama Squad

Goalkeepers:

Jaime Penedo (Dinamo Bucharest), Jose Calderon (Real Cartagena)

Defenders:

Roman Torres (Seattle Sounders), Felipe Baloy (Tauro), Harold Cummings (San Jose Earthquakes), Amir Murillo (New York Red Bulls), Luis Ovalle (Zamora), Adolfo Machado (Houston Dynamo), Roderick Miller (Atlético Nacional), Erick Davis (Dunajska Streda)

Midfielders:

Anibal Godoy (San Jose Earthquakes), Armando Cooper (Toronto FC), Miguel Camargo (NYCFC), Ricardo Avila (Koper), Edgar Barcenas (Tapachula), Gabriel Gomez (Atletico Bucaramanga), Amilcar Henriquez (Arabe Unido), Josiel Nunez (Plaza Amador), Alberto Quintero (Universitario).

Forwards:

Blas Perez (Blooming), Abdiel Arroyo (Danubio), Luis Tejada (Universitario), Tony Taylor (Pacos de Ferreira), Gabriel Torres (Lausanne Sport).

Coach - Hernan Dario Gomez.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Soca Warriors Documentary - T&T vs Panama
Post by: JuiceGrooveFilms on February 09, 2017, 05:00:06 PM
Hello everybody, thanks for having us in this discussion forum!

We are Ashwin and Jon, 2 filmmakers from New York that travel to different countries making soccer/futbol documentaries. For the first time, we are coming to TRINIDAD on March 20, the week of the Soca Warriors game vs Panama!

Is anybody going to the match? We're interested in meeting people and exploring the island, and capturing the story of Soca Warriors football.

Cheers!
Title: Re: Soca Warriors Documentary - T&T vs Panama
Post by: Big Magician on February 10, 2017, 03:29:58 AM
nice one...sending an early welcome to yous...

check your inbox message...cheers
Post by: ribbit on February 10, 2017, 11:10:04 AM
nice! good luck with your project.
Post by: palos on February 10, 2017, 01:10:16 PM
we are coming to TRINIDAD on March 20, the week of the Soca Warriors game vs Panama!

So....who allyuh supportin?
Post by: Storeboy on February 10, 2017, 01:34:13 PM
we are coming to TRINIDAD on March 20, the week of the Soca Warriors game vs Panama!

So....who allyuh supportin?
:laugh: :laugh:
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (24-Mar-2017)
Post by: Flex on March 08, 2017, 05:03:49 AM
Tickets for World Cup qualifiers on Sale from Friday.
TTFA Media.

Fans will be able to access tickets for the upcoming 2018 World Cup Qualifiers against Panama and Mexico from this coming Friday March 10th at Lotto Locations throughout Trinidad and Tobago.

The TTFA has decided to offer an early bird ticket which will cost $300 (per match) for the covered section and $160 (per match) for the uncovered from Friday March 10th until March 17th. Then on March 18th the Tickets will cost $350 (per match)  for covered and $200 (per match) for covered.

Season Pass Holders will have access to both matches and persons interested in purchasing their Season Pass can do so at any First Citizen’s Bank Branch.

The match against Panama takes place at the Hasely Crawford Stadium on March 24th with a kick off time at 7pm. The match against Mexico will be held at the same venue on March 28th and kicks off at 7pm.

Post by: g on March 10, 2017, 07:24:56 AM
I have a question about Bateau, is he available for this game? He got a second yellow in the game against Honduras but we have played official FIFA games subsequent to that (Gold Cup Qualifiers) or are the bans limited to WC qualifier games only?

Only asking because I have seen bans extended between different competitions in the past.
Post by: Flex on March 12, 2017, 02:50:26 PM
Senior Men resume preparations for Panama.
TTFA Media.

The National Senior Men’s Team will resume preparations on Monday morning with a training session at Larry Gomes Stadium as head coach Dennis Lawrence continues the build up for the upcoming World Cup qualifier against Panama on March 24th to be followed by the Mexico clash on March 28th at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Tickets are currently available at Lotto locations across the nation with early bird prices set at $300 (covered) and $160 (uncovered)  per game up until March 17th and $350 (covered) and $200 (uncovered)  per game from March 18th-28th.

The T&T team underwent a recovery session on Saturday morning following the 2-0 victory over Barbados on Friday night and Lawrence gave the players Sunday off before resuming on Monday.

The T&T head coach is expected to name his final squad later this week for the qualifiers.

“I think the most important thing is understanding that we’ve still got the boys to come from abroad. The idea is for them to come in and improve what we have at the moment,” Lawrence said.

“Hopefully with the experience and the ability that these guys are going to bring, it is going to enhance the group. I think it’s all about execution on the day. If we are going to talk about this local group going to play Panama obviously we still got some way to go in terms of our technical ability and fitness levels but with the boys coming in I think they are going to add to the group and it’s going to put us on par to compete against Panama,” Lawrence stated.

“We’ve had thirteen sessions and one game o far. In terms of the Panama game I think a lot of them didn’t do themselves any harm with the performance against Barbados and I will be assessing them over the next couple of days to then be able to make a decision,” Lawrence added.

San Juan Jabloteh duo Tyrone Charles  and Nathan Lewis will rejoin the squad this week following their appearance for the club in Caribbean Football Union Club Championship fixtures.

Post by: maxg on March 14, 2017, 09:48:29 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_tdPXJIZ45E
Post by: Flex on March 15, 2017, 02:53:49 AM
Senior Team training moves to Hasely Crawford Stadium.
TTFA Media.

Dennis Lawrence will take his team to the Hasely Crawford Stadium from Tuesday for training sessions ahead of the upcoming World Cup qualifiers against Panama and Mexico on March 24th and 28th.

Lawrence conducted a session this morning at Larry Gomes Stadium as Sol Campbell got active with fellow assistant coach Stuart Charles Fevrier. Sessions will be be interchanged between the Stadium mainfield and training pitch going into the Panama affair. The home-based players currently in training will also under a full medical examination with TTFA partner Healthnet and Lab Medica on Wednesday morning.

Lawrence will announce his final squad for the two qualifiers on the weekend but Defence Force forward Jamille Boatswain reflected on his debut goalscoring performance on Friday, saying he didn’t expect to be in line for selection and is now hoping to force his way into Lawrence’s final roster.

“If you had asked me six months ago if I would be in the national team today I would say no,” Boatswain told TTFA Media.

“But with my performances in the League I just kept working and the opportunity came. When coach Lawrence told me before the game that each striker would get thirty minutes in the match, I knew I had to go in and work hard and try to give my best. I think I did okay and well the goals came.

“Yes, it was a bit of a surprise but I am thankful and hopefully now I can continue to work hard, keep learning and developing. I will try to keep it up and hopefully make it into the final team for the World Cup qualifiers,”Boatswain added.

Central FC Midfielder Leston Paul also spoke about the influence Lawrence and Stern John have had on his approach, particularly in Friday’s game.

“Both Dennis and Stern have been encouraging me to play my game which is taking control of the ball. They gave me freedom to play and said okay don’t be afraid to express yourself and go forward because you can do it and if a mistake happens you can recover. That settled me a bit and I think the performance was decent but of course we still have work to do and improvements to make,” Paul added.

Tickets for both World Cup qualifiers are available at Lotto Locations nationwide. They are priced at $300 (covered) and $160 (uncovered) per game up until March 17th and from March 18th to 28th, tickets will be priced at $350 (covered) and $200 (uncovered) per game.

Panama names squad to face T&T on March 24th

Panama Head Coach Hernan Dario Gomez has selected his final squad to face Trinidad and Tobago in next Friday’s 2018 World Cup qualifier at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

The last time Panama played in Port of Spain in a World Cup qualifier in Port of Spain, T&T came away 2-0 winners with Stern John opening the scoring in the first half and Dennis Lawrence netting the second item after the break. The match was also Leo Beenhakker’s first Word Cup qualifier in charge of the Men’s National Team and this coming fixture will also be Lawrence’s first World Cup qualifier since his appointment as head coach of the T&T Team.

Panama has included a number of returning veterans, including goalkeeper Jaime Penedo; defenders Roman Torres and Felipe Baloy; midfielders Anibal Godoy, Armando Cooper and Alberto Quintero; and forwards Luis Tejada and Blas Perez. Of note is former U.S. international Tony Taylor, who completed a switch to represent Panama. Having beaten Honduras and holding Mexico to a 0-0 draw, Panama has four points and a 1-0-1 mark in the Hex.

Lawrence will announce his final roster on the weekend. Captain for last Friday’s friendly with Barbados, Marvin Phillip said he was pleased with the progress shown by the home-based players in the preparations at the moment.

“I think the team responded well to what the coach emphasised on in the past training sessions. Maybe at times we could played at a quicker rate but It was a good outing, Phillip told TTFA Media.

“So far we’e had a good time training under him. We have a lot of respect towards him and the rest of the staff and I think that is a major factor in the response he is getting from the players. We have a few players coming into the squad next week and it’s just about getting the camaraderie and love gong again and put all our energies into the training and going out there and getting it right in these two games against Panama and Mexico,” Phillip added.

Tickets for both World Cup qualifiers are available at Lotto Locations nationwide. They are priced at $300 (covered) and $160 (uncovered) per game up until March 17th and from March 18th to 28th, tickets will be priced at $350 (covered) and $200 (uncovered) per game.

Panama Team

Goalkeepers:

Jaime Penedo (Dinamo Bucharest), Jose Calderon (Real Cartagena)

Defenders:

Roman Torres (Seattle Sounders), Felipe Baloy (Tauro), Harold Cummings (San Jose Earthquakes), Amir Murillo (New York Red Bulls), Luis Ovalle (Zamora), Adolfo Machado (Houston Dynamo), Fidel Escobar (Sporting Lisbon B), Erick Davis (Dunajska Streda)

Midfielders:

Anibal Godoy (San Jose Earthquakes), Armando Cooper (Toronto FC), Miguel Camargo (NYCFC), Ricardo Avila (Koper), Edgar Barcenas (Tapachula), Gabriel Gomez (Atletico Bucaramanga), Amilcar Henriquez (Arabe Unido), Josiel Nunez (Plaza Amador), Alberto Quintero (Universitario).

Forwards:

Blas Perez (Blooming), Abdiel Arroyo (Danubio), Luis Tejada (Universitario), Tony Taylor (Pacos de Ferreira), Gabriel Torres (Lausanne Sport).

Post by: Sam on March 15, 2017, 08:56:34 AM
Felipe Baloy, Blas Perez and Luis Tejada must be about 40 now. Even though they ole, Perez and Luis Tejada could do damage.

Roman Torres is ah f00cking beast.

Gabriel Gomez is ah man could score from de midfield to, he and Cooper.

Gabriel Torres is ah next decent player to.

Post by: Sam on March 15, 2017, 09:13:09 AM
https://www.youtube.com/v/bNGI5BEthXI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bNGI5BEthXI
Panama vs Jamaica.

Post by: Tallman on March 15, 2017, 11:53:38 AM
Edwards: We’re getting There!.
TTFA Media.

Trinidad and Tobago’s Senior Men’s Team player Carlos Edwards is expecting next Friday’s 2018 World Cup qualifier against Panama to be a difficult task but not an impossible one to accomplish as Dennis Lawrence’s men go in search of three points.

Edwards was called to the team by Lawrence earlier this month after recovering from an injury sustained in the CFU Gold Cup qualifier with Haiti in January.

The former Sunderland player as been in training throughout, making a second half appearance in the 2-0 win over Barbados last Friday.

“I feel okay, fresh and fit at the moment after coming off the injury against Haiti in the qualifiers. The guys are spritey and full of confidence at the moment. The training has been great and he (Dennis Lawrence) has been trying to get the guys to a certain level of tactical readiness and fitness. The guys are really taking heed of what is being taught to them,” Edwards told TTFA Media.

Edwards stressed the importance of T&T trying to take charge of the affair from the get go.

“It is something where we need to take the bull by the horn. As players we have to take responsibilities . We know what is at hand and we know what it takes to win a game. I can say that the guys know this. They will go out there and put their best foot forward when they cross that white line. With the experience I have, coming through it the hard way in the past, I know it will be a tough task but not impossible and we are aiming to get two positive results,” Edwards stated.

The former Ipswich Town man played alongside Lawrence at Defence Force and Wrexham along with the national team. He also played alongside John at Sunderland and the national team, while coming up against Sol Campbell at club level in England.

“ With any coach comes into the fold, I will give them the utmost respect regardless of who it is. Obviously I have played with Dennis, Ross and Stern and I’ve played against Sol and also played under Stuart Charles when he had the team some years ago. But at the same time there comes a point where you have to draw the line between staff members and players.

“I am still a player so I have to give them that respect when it’s due. I will help the payers in any capacity and it’s good to see Dennis, Stern and Ross rubbing shoulders once again following their national team playing days,” Edwards added.

Lawrence will announce his final squad for the qualifying match on the weekend.

Carlos Edwards talks about preparations for Panama (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MQaHXB6KPZs)

WATCH: Carlos Edwards talks about the team’s preparations for Panama

https://www.youtube.com/v/MQaHXB6KPZs
Post by: royal on March 15, 2017, 08:56:28 PM

Five #Sounders will be reporting for national team duty for upcoming @FIFAwCup2018 qualifying: http://sndrs.com/sdc5

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C7AVBIUWcAIhOoO.jpg)
Post by: g on March 16, 2017, 10:08:57 AM
It always seems like we are the last to announce squads. You get bits and pieces based on club announcements like the above.
Post by: Sando prince on March 17, 2017, 08:34:46 PM

https://www.youtube.com/v/3N2ZXZ3kBM0
Post by: royal on March 18, 2017, 02:00:47 AM
It always seems like we are the last to announce squads. You get bits and pieces based on club announcements like the above.

yep
Title: Squad naming today, wllyuh guess it nah.
Post by: Sam on March 18, 2017, 05:40:13 AM
I taking a guess for T&T team today. Allyuh merge or edit when it release.

If I know Lawrence, this he might go with.

Goalkeepers:

Marvin Phillip, Jan-Michael Williams

Defenders:

Radanfah Abu Bakr, Daniel Cyrus, Triston Hodge, Aubrey David, Julius James, Curtis Gonzales, Sheldon Bateau, Carlos Edwards

Midfielders:

Leston Paul, Hughtun Hector, Kevin Molino, Kevan George, Cordell Cato, Joevin Jones, Khaleem Hyland, Andre Boucaud, Levi Garcia, Tyrone Charles

Forwards:

Jamille Boatswain, Akeem Roach, Kenwyne Jones, Shahdon Winchester

Title: Re: Squad naming today, wllyuh guess it nah.
Post by: Sam on March 18, 2017, 05:45:58 AM
Shackiel Henry, Jerrel Britto, Maurice Ford, Nathan Lewis and Darren Mitchell doing good for they teams to.

Carlyle Mitchell injury is a big lost, that's why Julius is a good replacement.

Ah doh like Cyrus, but it seem de coaches like him.

Seon Power might get a chance to

Ah like Carlos Edwards, but he pace worrying.

Mexico might man handle him.

Post by: frico on March 18, 2017, 10:19:33 AM
My hopes for TT winning against Mexico is based on hope,but add to that,anything can happen in football on rare occasions.
Post by: kounty on March 18, 2017, 10:23:20 AM
what about the 2 surprises? Dennis didn't say new players?
Post by: Dutty Love on March 18, 2017, 12:11:19 PM
Madness not to see two starters in Central America first divisions in the roster and Ascenso MX. Both much better leagues than USL. The TT Pro league is a joke.
Post by: sub1 on March 18, 2017, 02:01:57 PM
I taking a guess for T&T team today. Allyuh merge or edit when it release.

If I know Lawrence, this he might go with.

Goalkeepers:

Marvin Phillip, Jan-Michael Williams

Defenders:

Radanfah Abu Bakr, Daniel Cyrus, Triston Hodge, Aubrey David, Julius James, Curtis Gonzales, Sheldon Bateau, Carlos Edwards

Midfielders:

Leston Paul, Hughtun Hector, Kevin Molino, Kevan George, Cordell Cato, Joevin Jones, Khaleem Hyland, Andre Boucaud, Levi Garcia, Tyrone Charles

Forwards:

Jamille Boatswain, Akeem Roach, Kenwyne Jones, Shahdon Winchester

Squad named its on youtube 13 locals in squad.
Post by: Tallman on March 18, 2017, 02:08:09 PM
WATCH: 26-man Trinidad and Tobago roster announced for World Cup Qualifiers against Panama and Mexico

https://www.youtube.com/v/AGWuojXYkz0
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 18, 2017, 02:09:10 PM
yep a few surprises leston paul and hacim arcia and alvin jones in 26 man squad
Post by: Flex on March 18, 2017, 02:22:19 PM
Lawrence names 26-man roster for upcoming World Cup qualifiers.
TTFA Media.

Trinidad and Tobago Head Coach Dennis Lawrence today announced his 26-man roster for the upcoming 2018 World Cup Qualifiers against Panama and Mexico on March 24th and 28th at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Port of Spain.

Lawrence made the announcement following a practice match among the current home-based players in the provisional squad at the Hasely Crawford training pitch on Saturday morning.

The squad includes thirteen home-based players and thirteen overseas-based players all heading to a residential camp on Monday. Already arriving and taking some part in Saturday’s session was European-based duo Khaleem Hyland and Radanfah Abu Bakr and India-based forward Willis Plaza.

Lawrence spoke about the squad selection following today’s session.

“I think it was important to assess the local group to see what was available. I think the local based players have responded very well to what we asked of them. We prepared them physically, mentally and tactically we tried as best as possible. We had to try and incorporate the players from abroad so we had to select based on the positions that were needed and required for what I want to do. In the end we put together a group that will give us the best possible chance of getting the result against Panama,” Lawrence told TTFA Media.

The former Everton assistant coach explained how he went about choosing the overseas-based players.

“With assessing the overseas based players, one of the things that was important was finding out how much game time they’ve been getting at the moment and their physical condition because obviously the boys that play in the MLS, their season is only two games in.

“We managed,by use of our contacts in the US, to speak to some of the personnel at the clubs and get physical data on the players which helped us a lot because we knew what physical condition they were in coming into our camp. It all then came back down to what I want to do and what I think is best for the team and we made the selection based on that,” Lawrence added.

“The players that worked with me locally had a head start on the players that were abroad because I had more contact time with them and I think a lot of them understand exactly what we are trying to do. which I believe was important. I think in this case it’s going to be the other way around where the local players are going to be the ones leading and I am hoping the players that come from abroad can just come in and it will be easier for them to integrate with the local players and their knowledge of what has been happening in the preparations so far and it should help us to gel together for the game.”

Lawrence touched on the programme for the next few days leading into Friday’s encounter at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

“The programme is going to be focused on integrating the group as quickly as possible, to try and get on track and see how quickly we can go and execute what we want to do on the 24th. The work starts immediately as the players arrive. We had three of them here this morning and I think it was important for them to do some physical work and get the fight out of the legs. During the next couple of days in camp we are going to be doing sessions on the training pitch, sessions on the tactics board and doing match analysis on the opposition and ourselves with it being all geared up towards the game on Friday,” Lawrence stated.

Tickets for the two World Cup qualifiers are on sale at Lotto Locations nationwide priced at $350 (covered) and $200 (uncovered). Tickets for the two T&T Senior Women friendlies against Venezuela on March 26th and 29th are priced at $100 (adults) and $50 (children) and will be on sale at the Ato Boldon Stadium on gamedays.

T&T 26-Man Roster

Goalkeepers:

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Morvant Caledonia United), Glenroy Samuel (Ma Pau Stars).

Defenders:

Radanfah Abu Bakr (FK Sūduva Marijampolė—LTU), Aubrey David (PS Kemi Kings—FIN), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Sheldon Bateau (Krylia Sovetov Samara—RUS), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Mekeil Williams (Colorado Rapids—USA), Tristan Hodge (W Connection), Carlos Edwards (Ma Pau Stars), Alvin Jones (W Connection).

Midfielders:

Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge—ENG), Joevin Jones (Seattle Sounders FC—USA), Nathan Lewis (San Juan Jabloteh), Khaleem Hyland (KVC Westerlo—BEL), Kevan George (Jacksonville Armada—USA), Hughtun Hector (W Connection), Hashim Arcia (Defence Force), Kevin Molino (Minnesota United FC—USA), Leston Paul (Central FC), Levi Garcia (AZ Alkmaar—NED).

Forwards:

Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes—USA), Kenwyne Jones (Atlanta United—USA), Willis Plaza (East Bengal FC—IND), Jamille Boatswain (Defence Force).

26-man T&T Roster announced for World Cup qualifiers vs Panama and Mexico (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AGWuojXYkz0)

RELATED NEWS

Kenwyne and Molino head T&T’s foreign-based contingent for upcoming WCQs.
By Lasana Liburd (Wired868).

Former Trinidad and Tobago National Senior Team captain and Atlanta United FC forward Kenwyne Jones and Minnesota United midfield ace Kevin Molino are both set to return to international action next week, after being named in a 26-man squad to face Panama and Mexico in Russia 2018 World Cup qualifying action at the Hasely Crawford Stadium on 24 and 28 March respectively.

Jones and Molino will be joined by 11 more foreign-based players, including Seattle Sounders left wing back Joevin Jones, KC Krylia Sovetov defender Sheldon Bateau and teenaged AZ Alkmaar attacker Levi Garcia.

Defence Force striker Jamille Boatswain keeps his place in the team—after his double in a 2-0 friendly win over Barbados on 10 March—while Central FC midfielder Leston Paul, San Jabloteh winger Nathan Lewis and Defence Force defender Curtis Gonzales also won picks into the final squad alongside regular faces like Central custodian Jan-Michael Williams, W Connection playmaker Hughtun Hector and unattached defender Daneil Cyrus.

Although there were no major surprises in the first competitive squad selected by rookie head coach Dennis Lawrence, Mexico-based striker Shahdon Winchester and Yohance Marshall, who both represent second division team Murcielagos FC alongside attacking midfielder Jomal Williams, might feel desperately unlucky to miss out.

Winchester scored a hattrick in his last outing for the Soca Warriors, which was a 4-3 loss Gold Cup qualifying loss to Haiti in January.

And Marshall, who scored a stoppage time equaliser in Trinidad and Tobago’s memorable 4-4 draw with Mexico at the 2013 Gold Cup, might wonder how he missed out despite being a regular player for a Mexican outfit—particularly when six of the nine defenders selected are in their pre-season or off-season.

San Jose Earthquakes winger Cordell Cato has also not featured at all this season and was not even the bench for his team’s last outing while defensive midfielder Kevan George and full back Aubrey David are still in their pre-season preparation with United States NASL team, Jacksonville Armada, and Finland club, PS Kemi, respectively.

Lawrence claimed his overseas contacts vouched for the fitness of his foreign-based players although he further suggested that playing time was one criteria used in his squad selection.

“With assessing the overseas based players, one of the things that was important was finding out how much game time they’ve been getting at the moment and their physical condition,” Lawrence told the TTFA Media, “because obviously the boys that play in the MLS, their season is only two games in.

“We managed, by use of our contacts in the US, to speak to some of the personnel at the clubs and get physical data on the players which helped us a lot because we knew what physical condition they were in coming into our camp. It all then came back down to what I want to do and what I think is best for the team and we made the selection based on that.”

Lawrence’s job might not have been helped by fact that the local Pro League ended a month ago either, although he kept a local squad together in constant training.

India-based striker Willis Plaza could certainly claim to have earned his ticket home after banging in 12 goals in seven games for East Bengal while Radanfah Abu Bakr (FK Sūduva—Lithuania), Khaleem Hyland, Bateau, Garcia and Joevin have featured regularly enough for their clubs.

But Lawrence, as with his selection of off-colour Central midfielder Keron Cummings to face Barbados, might have already hinted that he considers the individual attributes of his players before he looks at their form.

“We had to try and incorporate the players from abroad so we had to select based on the positions that were needed and required for what I want to do,” said Lawrence. “In the end we put together a group that will give us the best possible chance of getting the result against Panama.”

That meant a recall for Kenwyne who is yet to start for new MLS franchise, Atlanta, and played a combined 13 minutes of their two games so far before this weekend’s fixtures.

Kenwyne was symbolically dropped by former head coach Tom Saintfiet on the grounds that he was not mobile enough to lead the line.

However, Saintfiet’s verdict always seemed to be have more than a tinge of political self-interest since the former England Premier League player was not even available to represent his country at the time. And, ironically, Saintfiet’s team often resorted to sending lanky central defender, Abu Bakr, upfront and punting long balls towards him.

Jones has enjoyed a love/hate relationship with local fans for years.

He scored 15 goals from his first 30 matches under coach Stephen Hart and played a key role in the Soca Warriors’ successive Gold Cup quarterfinal berths in 2013 and 2015 and buried a brilliant volley in a 2-1 away win over Guatemala that helped take his squad into the CONCACAF Hex.

However, in 2016, Jones’ only goal from five matches in 2016 came in a 6-0 home win over St Vincent and the Grenadines and his poor form coincided with a dip in results for Trinidad and Tobago, which ultimately contributed to Hart’s dismissal.

Molino’s role in the Warriors’ poor 2016 run was even less savoury as he was twice disciplined and subsequently suspended from the team for breaching internal rules—he allegedly broke curfew to party on at least two occasions.

The skilful former FIFA Under-17 and Under-20 player remained every bit as treasured off the island as his move from Orlando City to newly promoted Minnesota United at a cost of US$650,000 set a new MLS transfer record.

It has not been all roses for Molino in Minnesota though, as his new employers set a less flattering record for the worst start in franchise history after losing 5-1 and 6-1 in their opening two matches. Molino contributed one successful penalty for the club to date.

Seattle play New York Red Bulls tonight while Colorado Rapids face Minnesota, Atlanta tackle Chicago Fire and San Jose Earthquakes take on Sporting Kansas City.

In Europe, Garcia suffered from the typical second season blues but bounced back to regain his starting position for Eredivisie club, AZ Alkmaar, in the Netherlands. He started in four of AZ’s last five games, during which time he scored his lone goal this season in a 7-1 hammering administered by France giants, Lyon, in a UEFA Europa League contest.

Lawrence claimed that he expects the local-based players to set the tone when his combined squad hits the training ground this week.

“The players that worked with me locally had a head start on the players that were abroad because I had more contact time with them,” said the Warriors coach, “and I think a lot of them understand exactly what we are trying to do, which I believe was important.

“I think in this case it’s going to be the other way around where the local players are going to be the ones leading. And I am hoping the players that come from abroad can just come in and it will be easier for them to integrate with the local players and [learn from] their knowledge of what has been happening in the preparations so far and it should help us to gel together for the game.”

Tickets for the Panama and Mexico contests, which both kick off from 7pm at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Port of Spain, are available for TT$350 (covered) and TT$200 (uncovered) from March 18 to match day.

Post by: Tallman on March 18, 2017, 02:56:54 PM
(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C7RL0vfU8AExvm6.jpg:large)
Post by: Dutty Love on March 18, 2017, 03:03:46 PM
Now India, NASL and TT Pro League are better leagues than first division Honduras and Ascenso MX. I heard it all. Thanks for that. And good luck! 😂😂😂
Post by: Controversial on March 18, 2017, 03:06:09 PM
No Glenn, Cummings, ranjitsingh....
Post by: asylumseeker on March 18, 2017, 03:19:27 PM
Game on!
Post by: Dutty Love on March 18, 2017, 03:28:07 PM
“With assessing the overseas based players, one of the things that was important was finding out how much game time they’ve been getting at the moment and their physical condition because obviously the boys that play in the MLS, their season is only two games in."

So where NASL based player still in off season figure?

In Latin America they are more than 3 quarters into the season. Did just he ignore that?

The TT Pro league has 18 season games. That's less than one Apertura or Clausura in Latin America.
Post by: maxg on March 18, 2017, 04:53:44 PM
“With assessing the overseas based players, one of the things that was important was finding out how much game time they’ve been getting at the moment and their physical condition because obviously the boys that play in the MLS, their season is only two games in."

In Latin America they are more than 3 quarters into the season. Did just he ignore that?

The TT Pro league has 18 season games. That's less than one Apertura or Clausura in Latin America.
I kinda agree with you on quality of league issues, but not necessarily on the quality of player due to league he is plying his trade.. Anyway, would like to hear your selections.
Post by: chelsealife on March 18, 2017, 06:21:22 PM
Dennis Lawrence is not the national team coach. Just the face of the team
Post by: asylumseeker on March 18, 2017, 06:48:53 PM

No surprise.
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 18, 2017, 07:56:03 PM
I guess the Bostock question was answered.

Any boat ride next weekend?

No Hoytes?

Post by: amielisadore on March 18, 2017, 08:30:59 PM
I guess the Bostock question was answered.

Any boat ride next weekend?

No Hoytes?

Lawrence said after the Barbados match that Bostock isn't ready to commit
Post by: asylumseeker on March 19, 2017, 04:50:32 AM
Dennis Lawrence is not the national team coach. Just the face of the team

Buh Sam will tell yuh, "look no Shahdon".
Post by: Controversial on March 19, 2017, 04:56:21 AM
All instructions coming from abroad and FIFA.. Tallest is indeed the face
Post by: Controversial on March 19, 2017, 04:58:17 AM

No surprise.

How so?

Ranjitsingh is the best keeper of the bunch, Cummings should have been with the team instead of old man Carlos and Glenn just got a team and is better than some of the other strikers chosen ... but as the man said, Tallest is the face ....
Post by: Controversial on March 19, 2017, 05:09:06 AM
Just want to warn everyone that team chemistry has been shattered by the dictator and his superiors, so if you are expecting the passionate displayed under Hart, you're in for a surprise..
Post by: sjahrain on March 19, 2017, 05:30:33 AM
You cannot please every body at the same time nor all the time
Can you seriously tell me that Cummings deserve to be in this squad...Be real for once just once
This is the squad that got called..I say rally round .... Hopefully the Almighty do not have anything better to do than watch his favorite team put down two decent performances in these two games
Rastafari
Post by: sjahrain on March 19, 2017, 05:46:20 AM
It's a brand-new day and a new adventure
We still need to support the on field product which if I am not mistaken comes in Red White and Black
Moving forward because what pass is just that...There is no going back we would have preferred such but reality is not to our liking...Adminstrations come and go but T&T is for life...We complained about Jack for many moons he came and left. We have moved on for better we thought for worse it appears
So march on Jah Warriors put you best foot forward...We truely need something to give up hope
Rastafari
Post by: Storeboy on March 19, 2017, 05:55:05 AM
Rubbish!  Everything except your opinion is not conspiratorial!
Post by: sjahrain on March 19, 2017, 06:40:45 AM
We still need to support the on field product which if I am not mistaken comes in Red White and Black
Moving forward because what pass is just that...There is no going back we would have preferred such but reality is not to our liking...Adminstrations come and go but T&T is for life...We complained about Jack for many moons he came and left. We have moved on for better we thought for worse it appears
So march on Jah Warriors put you best foot forward...We truely need something to give up hope
Rastafari
Post by: Cowen on March 19, 2017, 08:11:40 AM

No surprise.

How so?

Ranjitsingh is the best keeper of the bunch, Cummings should have been with the team instead of old man Carlos and Glenn just got a team and is better than some of the other strikers chosen ... but as the man said, Tallest is the face ....

Glenn recovering from a broken arm, cummings even by ur admission needs a few more games before he is ready. Has the coach or staff seen Ranjitsingh? Hart called him up but still didnt use him. Maybe...... just maybe.......there's a thought by all these persons that he may need some more time.

who knows. And do you really honestly believe all these people could be some part of a huge conspiracy to keep T&T football down? Really? The football giants that we are?

Sol leave jolly old England to be a puppet? come on man.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 19, 2017, 09:16:11 AM
Contro, unless I am mistaken, there are no USL players named. No Guerra, no Hackshaw, no Caesar, etc.

T. Hodge is no longer with Toronto FC II. He would be the closest to that.

No Ranjitsingh, no Julius James ... if even remote considerations.

The band plays on. Let it play.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 19, 2017, 09:21:05 AM

I kinda agree with you on quality of league issues, but not necessarily on the quality of player due to league he is plying his trade.. Anyway, would like to hear your selections.

Yuh asking answers.
Post by: Controversial on March 19, 2017, 10:48:02 AM

No surprise.

How so?

Glenn recovering from a broken arm, cummings even by ur admission needs a few more games before he is ready. Has the coach or staff seen Ranjitsingh? Hart called him up but still didnt use him. Maybe...... just maybe.......there's a thought by all these persons that he may need some more time.

who knows. And do you really honestly believe all these people could be some part of a huge conspiracy to keep T&T football down? Really? The football giants that we are?

Sol leave jolly old England to be a puppet? come on man.

Jonathan Glen not Cornell Glenn... keeping Cummings off the team is doing him no good, him being with the squad will be more beneficial to us than rolls Royce being there who taking up space... if hart was still coach, Gregg most likely would have been capped by now..

Call it whatever name you want, the sabotage of our team and undermining was no conspiracy, removing hart was no conspiracy, other teams assuring their easy passage to qualification is no conspiracy, our federation has been corrupt for decades, so your naivety just goes to show how oblivious you are to the politics and corruption of world football ...

Oh and nobody is running to give sol a managerial job in the epl or a national team... not even Jamaica, so Tallest gave him an opportunity to advance his career, he's still unproven just like Tallest.. so I don't know where you going with bringing that up..
Post by: Controversial on March 19, 2017, 10:51:07 AM
Contro, unless I am mistaken, there are no USL players named. No Guerra, no Hackshaw, no Caesar, etc.

Good point, maybe Tallest not entertaining usl players, in my opinion I believe that is narrow minded thinking on his part, or the dictator and Stuart have a part in that.... the mystery continues..
Post by: Controversial on March 19, 2017, 10:51:43 AM
Rubbish!  Everything except your opinion is not conspiratorial!

Who's paying Tallest?

FIFA or ttfa?
Post by: asylumseeker on March 19, 2017, 10:59:45 AM

Good point, maybe Tallest not entertaining usl players, in my opinion I believe that is narrow minded thinking on his part, or the dictator and Stuart have a part in that.... the mystery continues..

No mystery. The USL season has not started.
Post by: Controversial on March 19, 2017, 11:06:07 AM

Some players who have been called have not even started for their teams, one is even unattached ....
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 19, 2017, 11:08:24 AM

Some players who have been called have not even started for their teams, one is even unattached ....
But they are in season and training, and info was requested from their clubs about fitness levels.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 19, 2017, 11:22:14 AM

But they are in season and training, and info was requested from their clubs about fitness levels.

And Cyrus being "unattached" is a technicality.  ;D
Post by: Thomo on March 19, 2017, 12:06:51 PM
Hart's been gone a while now; Lawrence is de new manager; Cummings & Ramjitsingh and not in de team; Kenwyne & Molino got recalled; DJW is still an inept, arrogant a**ehole and the game is next Friday. Time to offer up some positive vibes and support de team for these next WCQ and see if we can salvage our campaign. Lord knows de fellas need it!!
Post by: Thomo on March 19, 2017, 12:08:18 PM
Rastafari

Post by: sjahrain on March 19, 2017, 04:13:53 PM
If the tallest and I were standing side my side looking in the same direction...I think he would have a much better view than I
Rastafari
Post by: coache on March 19, 2017, 10:21:44 PM
I like the squad and I think that the Coach's use of statistics will bear fruit. I also feel that Boatswain is a true
Striker.

It's now left to be seen what Strategy the Coach employs to get the required results.

Best of luck Coach.
Post by: MEP on March 19, 2017, 11:26:31 PM
This team will do well....I think between DL and SC there is enough motivation and incentive for the team to surpass expectations. The one detractor is that SCF is on the bench and he will report everything to the Imperial fat one and therein lay the danger as he is on a self-serving mission that will ultimately set us back from whatever progress is being made.
Post by: Flex on March 20, 2017, 05:27:27 AM
Senior Men begin final leg of build up for Panama.
TTFA Media.

Trinidad and Tobago Senior men’s team enter their final leg of preparations today for Friday’s crucial 2018 World Cup qualifier against Panama at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

A 26-man squad will assemble for the start of a residential camp and head coach Dennis Lawrence will conduct an evening training session at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Among the players in Lawrence’s squad announced on the weekend is goalkeeper Jan Michael Williams who returns to the squad for competitive action for the first time since the 3-1 loss to Honduras in November in which he was forced to leave the field with a head injury.

Williams told TTFA Media: “It’s good to be back in the team after some time away. I have been involved in the training since Dennis has been on board. We started off with a win against Barbados which augered well for the group. And with the final squad including the home-based and foreign -based players I think we have what it takes to get some points in these games.

“The important thing is for the players to open their minds and understand all the ideas and tactics that the coach wants and for us to stay focused and give our best in these two games,” Williams said.

“The guys coming in including the home based players are already in battle mode. We have spoken and I think we understand what is needed and to leave everything else outside of the football field and focus on getting it right on the pitch.”

Defence Force defender Curtis Gonzales added: “It’s been a very professional environment since Dennis and his staff came on board. He was a soldier and I am a soldier, he was a defender and I am a defender so I will grab any knowledge that he passes on, There is a level of brotherhood there between the coach and the players.”

“This is a great opportunity for the home-based players to showcase their talent and the worth and once we call come together with the players coming in then I believe we can get the job done.”

Tickets are available at all Lotto locations priced at $350 (covered) and $200 (uncovered).

Post by: lefty on March 20, 2017, 06:20:32 AM
Contro, at some point. ...yuh need to chill d negative vibe and hush lil bit....no one has or will forget d utter shit dat went on in d last few months, but secretly willing d team to fail not going and bring hart back.

Sent from my SM-J105B using Tapatalk
Post by: g on March 20, 2017, 08:09:35 AM
Kenwyne, Kevin, Mekeil and Joevin en route. Should have already arrived or will arrive sometime today.

It would be interesting to understand what kind of debrief happens with players coming in with the coaching staff. Do they just fall in with the rest of players or do they have a sit down with the new coaching staff to level set on expectations, preferences. There is a general familiarity among the group but there were some speculation about tensions under Hart between players under/over 30

DL has a few days to impart his tactics, get some on field prep to anchor tactics with individuals and build cohesion and work set plays. The expectation is that these fellas come in match fit as well as the other basics. Hopefully with GPRS he can easily determine who is ready to go and who is not and make personnel decisions quickly.

There is a level of desperation in these two games that should serve as a motivator. Any result other than 4-6 points will be terminal to this campaign. But I will never forget JM Williams interview on radio where he said that motivation goes beyond the field for the younger crop of players. Is the FA prepared to deal with this reality in the modern game and ensure these guys are taken of. Promises are made and rarely fulfilled by administrations past and present.

Accountability should exist at all levels.
Post by: sjahrain on March 20, 2017, 08:12:13 AM
It's good to keep your friends close
It's more important to keep your enemies closer
Post by: Cocorite on March 20, 2017, 08:32:22 AM
Kenwyne, Kevin, Mekeil and Joevin en route. Should have already arrived or will arrive sometime today.

It would be interesting to understand what kind of debrief happens with players coming in with the coaching staff. Do they just fall in with the rest of players or do they have a sit down with the new coaching staff to level set on expectations, preferences. There is a general familiarity among the group but there were some speculation about tensions under Hart between players under/over 30

DL has a few days to impart his tactics, get some on field prep to anchor tactics with individuals and build cohesion and work set plays. The expectation is that these fellas come in match fit as well as the other basics. Hopefully with GPRS he can easily determine who is ready to go and who is not and make personnel decisions quickly.

There is a level of desperation in these two games that should serve as a motivator. Any result other than 4-6 points will be terminal to this campaign. But I will never forget JM Williams interview on radio where he said that motivation goes beyond the field for the younger crop of players. Is the FA prepared to deal with this reality in the modern game and ensure these guys are taken of. Promises are made and rarely fulfilled by administrations past and present.

Accountability should exist at all levels.

:beermug: Good post "g"
Post by: andre samuel on March 20, 2017, 08:40:31 AM
Contro, at some point. ...yuh need to chill d negative vibe and hush lil bit....no one has or will forget d utter shit dat went on in d last few months, but secretly willing d team to fail not going and bring hart back.

The sentiment of many posters in this forum. 
Post by: g on March 20, 2017, 09:01:20 AM
This team will do well....I think between DL and SC there is enough motivation and incentive for the team to surpass expectations. The one detractor is that SCF is on the bench and he will report everything to the Imperial fat one and therein lay the danger as he is on a self-serving mission that will ultimately set us back from whatever progress is being made.

Results trump everything. I took heart in the board attempting to fix itself after the Saintfet debacle. I am less worried about SCF every having the reigns of Senior Head Coach as 1. DJW set a precedent by recusing himself from any decision involving SCF for appointments within the FA. 2. SCF being part of the national team staff is now partly accountable for the results of the day which also impacts his own viability for the top job, we may even start getting better admin support given that he is in the mix.

I must admit I find it hard to think DJW will try to purposely undermine the efforts of our national teams. His shortcomings more reflect his competency as a president rather than purposeful sabotage.
Post by: Sam on March 20, 2017, 02:20:34 PM
I feel these players would be better replacements.

Shahdon Winchester for Willis Plaza.
Julius James for Daneil Cyrus.
Jerrel Britto for Hashim Arcia.

Plaza scoring in India, a league way below the Pro League dont mean much, Winchester, I didn't like but after de hattrick he score for T&T last time, I was impress and he look much better now, he playing in a decent league to.

James way better than Cyrus at center midfield. Cyrus doh even have a club.

Britto scoring in every game in Honduras, a league higher than de pro league. Arci eh bad, but I cah see him starting in front of any.

Post by: asylumseeker on March 20, 2017, 02:26:26 PM
Sam, yuh being mischievous. Behave yuhself.
Post by: Controversial on March 20, 2017, 03:17:51 PM

The sentiment of many posters in this forum. 

Not wishing ill on the team nor do I want Tallest to fail.... it is naive to think the players are in the same state of mind and cohesion as before..

The dictator is not a trusted man, and what happened to hart and the hiring of sainthief is still in the back of their minds... whether you want to once again be naive and think that is all but forgotten or it hasn't affected team spirit and morale, that's up to you.. I don't follow, I lead... not to mention some players have not been paid to date and Tallest is reinforcing the Dictators stance on players not needing to be paid or paid well to play national football.. when you take that into account it will leave a very sour taste ... especially when Hart was fighting for better conditions and overall treatment of the players..

The passion we saw previously, I hope can be regained but I'm not naive to think things are okay because they are not..

The sentiment of many posters on this board as well is that you're a stooge for the Dictator and blind to the corruption, but who's counting..

Andre is the last person who should talk about pride and patriotism, he once said if he had a chance to play for England, he would choose it over Trinidad and Tobago 🇹🇹....
Post by: Tallman on March 20, 2017, 04:34:42 PM
WATCH: Goalkeeper Jan-Michael Williams and defender Curtis Gonzales look ahead to Friday’s World Cup Qualifier against Panama.

https://www.youtube.com/v/COJ-X6qR-Pk

WATCH: Midfielders Andre Boucaud and Kevan George share their thoughts on the upcoming World Cup Qualifier against Panama.

https://www.youtube.com/v/XjahXacJHG8
Post by: MEP on March 20, 2017, 05:46:03 PM

Results trump everything. I took heart in the board attempting to fix itself after the Saintfet debacle. I am less worried about SCF every having the reigns of Senior Head Coach as 1. DJW set a precedent by recusing himself from any decision involving SCF for appointments within the FA. 2. SCF being part of the national team staff is now partly accountable for the results of the day which also impacts his own viability for the top job, we may even start getting better admin support given that he is in the mix.

I must admit I find it hard to think DJW will try to purposely undermine the efforts of our national teams. His shortcomings more reflect his competency as a president rather than purposeful sabotage.
He operates in his own self interest so that if the team's interest, development and objectives aren't congruent with his...then his come first.
Post by: Sam on March 21, 2017, 04:35:47 AM
Sheldon Bateau suspended for this game.

Post by: Bobdv on March 21, 2017, 07:44:29 AM
Is this true???!!!
Huge problem! Who starting in the middle with Abu? Gonzales, Cyrus? CB is our Achilles Heel without Bateau in this squad.
Post by: g on March 21, 2017, 08:04:08 AM

I asked this question earlier, we played official FIFA games (Gold Cup Qualifiers) since the last set of qualifiers where the suspension should have taken effect, unless the suspension is only subject to World Cup Qualifiers which to me doesn't make any sense.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 21, 2017, 08:49:22 AM

I asked this question earlier, we played official FIFA games (Gold Cup Qualifiers) since the last set of qualifiers where the suspension should have taken effect, unless the suspension is only subject to World Cup Qualifiers which to me doesn't make any sense.

But g you answered your own question (or close to answering it). Who "runs" the Gold Cup and GC qualifying?

Remember this?

https://www.geo.tv/latest/6515-brazilian-football-confederation-appeal-over-neymar-suspension-dismissed
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 21, 2017, 09:04:54 AM
Didn't Cyrus used to be good for us at CB? Is really only at RB he start tootsing down de place, unless I remembering wrong.

Related: Where Primus disappear to? Injuries wrap him up?
Post by: Tallman on March 21, 2017, 09:10:36 AM
Didn't Cyrus used to be good for us at CB? Is really only at RB he start tootsing down de place, unless I remembering wrong.

Related: Where Primus disappear to? Injuries wrap him up?

Injuries mess he up for almost two years. Last seen with Caledonia.
Post by: g on March 21, 2017, 09:57:36 AM

But g you answered your own question (or close to answering it). Who "runs" the Gold Cup and GC qualifying?

Remember this?

https://www.geo.tv/latest/6515-brazilian-football-confederation-appeal-over-neymar-suspension-dismissed

So by that logic he should be cleared to play then??? Unless I am misinterpreting what I am reading. FIFA enforced the ban across multiple tournaments in Neymar's case.

I would think that given how key Bateau is combined with the fact that we had to bring him in all the way from Russia, the FA should be aggressively seeking clarity around his availability. The safe thing to do is just say he is banned and just have him there for Mexico but to me it should be best 11 all the way through. 
Post by: Tallman on March 21, 2017, 02:02:49 PM
WATCH: Monday’s training session with the Soca Warriors. Khaleem Hyland joins in for the first time under Coach Dennis Lawrence.

https://www.youtube.com/v/8Kr8BulHbH8
Post by: Flex on March 21, 2017, 03:14:50 PM
Head To Head Record

LAST FIVE GAMES   DATE   COMPETITION

Panama  1-2 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qa4eLbqB4pY)  Trinidad and Tobago, Oct, 2015   
International Friendly

Trinidad and Tobago  1-1 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-dLLr8ugNxk)  Panama, Jul 19, 2015   
CONCACAF Gold Cup

Panama  1-0 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZV3TMwuSMZY)  Trinidad and Tobago, Mar, 2015   
International Friendly

Panama  3-0  Trinidad and Tobago, Sep, 2010   
International Friendly

Panama  0-1  Trinidad and Tobago, Mar, 2009
International Friendly

Post by: Controversial on March 21, 2017, 03:29:14 PM
If pullstones Hyland actually play as well as Boucard, in the central role, maybe we will pull off a win.... I hope Tallest brings him off the bench
Post by: trini_stallion on March 21, 2017, 04:13:28 PM
Guys, I just checked to see if any stations showing the game...NOTHING...anyone know if we gonna get a broadcast? I check espn, bein and fox...
Post by: trini_stallion on March 21, 2017, 04:16:38 PM
I lie...sorry...bein showing it at 6:50-9pm
Post by: trini_stallion on March 21, 2017, 04:17:56 PM
Channel 596
Post by: Sam on March 22, 2017, 01:56:33 AM
Cummings is a big lost, sorry he wasn't fit, but ah half fit Cummings still better than a retired player.

Hyland is a waste, one good game in every 5.

Molino does play like he boots to big for him and he does get lost on de field, running without sense.

If Kenwyne want to play, he could play, ah hope he show up, we need him.

Post by: frico on March 22, 2017, 05:37:09 AM
I can't help ,but I keep seeing 3 pts in the horizon against Panama,if we then get a point against Mexico we will still be alive,if that's no possible we may forget WC 2018.We must then start to rebuild for the next WC in 1922 using a younger generation of players and some of those who are still young enough.
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 22, 2017, 07:25:38 AM
I can't help ,but I keep seeing 3 pts in the horizon against Panama,if we then get a point against Mexico we will still be alive,if that's no possible we may forget WC 2018.We must then start to rebuild for the next WC in 1922 using a younger generation of players and some of those who are still young enough.

four points from this is good enough ...  .. we can get to russia we can beat honduras at home and panama away ....
Post by: soccerman on March 22, 2017, 09:14:56 AM
Cummings is a big lost, sorry he wasn't fit, but ah half fit Cummings still better than a retired player.

Molino does play like he boots to big for him and he does get lost on de field, running without sense.

I read something on Twitter yesterday about a player who retired because he wasn't selected, I'm guessing it's Cummings?
Post by: Tallman on March 22, 2017, 10:18:22 AM

I read something on Twitter yesterday about a player who retired because he wasn't selected, I'm guessing it's Cummings?

No, that was Peltier.
Post by: Thomo on March 22, 2017, 10:50:27 AM

Yeah Peltier spewing garbage again. he hardly played any football in the last year. Bratislava release him in Feb 2016, he's moved to kazakhstan (not played a gane), Czech Republic  July 2016 (played a handful), Belgium 3rd division in January 2017 (didn't play) and now in Armenia where he played about 3 games since 21/02/2017. Now he expects to be picked saying that even 60% fit he better that most on the team. Very disrespectful young man with a toxic attitude.
Post by: trini_stallion on March 22, 2017, 01:00:45 PM
Corncurls didn't even need to say he retire...he on shit
Title: Panama confident, concentrated ahead of WCQs
Post by: Tallman on March 22, 2017, 02:14:59 PM
Panama confident, concentrated ahead of WCQs
CONCACAF.com

An air of confidence surrounds Panama as the final round of CONCACAF qualifying for the 2018 FIFA World Cup resumes on Friday with matchday three.

The third-place Canaleros (1W-1D-0L, 4 points) will visit fifth-place Trinidad & Tobago (0-0-2, 0) on March 24 and then host the sixth-place United States (0-0-2, 0) four days later at Estadio Rommel Fernandez.

Wins against the bottom two sides would certainly boost Russia 2018 aspirations, but defender Roman Torres doesn’t want the difficulty of the task to be underestimated.

“We are focused on getting the six points,” said the 31-year-old, who has played in two of the Seattle Sounders’ first three games to open the 2017 season. “They are tough matches. We have to do what we have been working on and not get overconfident.

“They are two opponents that have lost their first matches. My prediction is six points, but the matches have to be played.”

With T&T first on Friday, Torres made mention of the threat posed by the Caribbean power’s attack, particularly Seattle teammate Joevin Jones and Atlanta United striker Kenwyne Jones.

“It’s a difficult match. It will be a match in which Panama has to be very focused and keep a clean sheet,” Torres emphasized. “Trinidad & Tobago has their qualities. They have fast players. We cannot get overconfident. We should be concentrated and make them respect us.”
Post by: Flex on March 22, 2017, 03:48:48 PM
Striker Blas Perez will be out for the game against Trinidad and Tobago after suffering an injury to his left thigh.

Title: Panama confirms WCQ roster changes
Post by: Tallman on March 22, 2017, 04:38:36 PM
Panama confirms WCQ roster changes
CONCACAF.com

Panama has made three changes to its World Cup Qualifying roster ahead of Friday’s encounter at Trinidad & Tobago.

In three media releases issued on Wednesday, the Federación Panameña de Fútbol announced that the defender Fidel Escobar was released from camp due to disciplinary reasons, forward Blas Perez will miss the T&T trip due to an injury and, as a result, defender Roderick Miller has been called into the squad.

The 36-year-old Perez suffered a grade 1 strain to his left thigh during a training session Tuesday and will undergo treatment rather than travel to Port of Spain.

Miller, who plays with Colombia’s Atletico Nacional, is expected to arrive in Panama later on Wednesday evening.
Post by: ricky on March 22, 2017, 04:56:55 PM
Canadian crew bein Canada showing both games live and if you are running bell express vu it's on free preview  for the month
Post by: KND2 on March 22, 2017, 08:28:09 PM
I remember when we hit Panama for 6 in the oval.

I feel it coming
I feel it coming.
Post by: Tallman on March 22, 2017, 08:34:27 PM
WATCH: Pre-game press conference

https://www.youtube.com/v/TX7Df10jXzk
Post by: Flex on March 23, 2017, 01:42:50 AM
Security guidelines for Friday’s World Cup qualifier between T&T and Panama.
TTFA Media.

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association wishes to inform the Public that a meticulous Security Operational Policy will be in place, adhering to FIFA regulations to ensure the safety and security of all those who attend the CONCACAF Final Round 2018 World Cup qualifying match between Trinidad and Tobago and Panama  commencing at 7:00 pm on Friday March 24th  at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Several meetings and on site viewing have been conducted with all the different arms of the Protective Services, TTFA Security officials and SPORTT to ensure that there would be a comprehensive Security Operational Plan, and all of this would be monitored and coordinated through a Venue Operations Centre in the Stadium on matchday.

That being the case, spectators can feel comfortable to know that all that is required to ensure their safety and security has and would be implemented as meticulous Security arrangements have been made starting as soon as the teams land in our country.

The TTFA is  seeking the support of the public to  adhere to these regulations, and this would cause the entrance into the Stadium to be made even easier for all.

• No knapsacks allowed
• No coolers allowed
• No alcohol allowed to be brought into compound
• No glass bottles
• No Cans (soft drinks and alcohol)
• No Chairs
• No Large umbrellas
• No exit allowed . If anyone leaves before final whistle, they would not be allowed re-entry
• No Firearms, weapons or knives allowed
• No illegal drubs or narcotics.
• No Professional Cameras/Video Cameras or  Drones allowed.
• No Fireworks, explosives, flammable items,  scratch bombs.
• No banners, signs or flags that may be deemed offensive or vulgar, promoting of racism, be it discrimination against race, skin colour, gender, language or religion  and background; or any signs that may in any way conflict with the rights of the sponsors of the event or impact on the view of other spectators. There will be no tolerance for  discriminatory or insulting language or behaviour.
• All persons entering the Stadium would be scanned and possibly searched prior to entry.

The following are the  specific Gates that will provide access to the Hasely Crawford Stadium. Gates open at 4pm for Patrons. Tickets are available at all NLCB Lotto locations and will be on sale up until 7pm.

Gate 1
Only access is for maintenance staff (Not accessible to patrons)

Gate 2 A [ Gate next to Jean Pierre Complex Gate]

Gate 2B– close to St John’s Gate
Only entrance for all spectators of uncovered stand

Gate 3-Lion’s Gate
Entrance for spectators with covered stand tickets
Access also through this gate also for –
• Differently abled drivers,
• Accredited media
• Team buses
• Accredited staff

Gate 4- Castro Gate
-Access for VIP invitees

There will be no parking for patrons inside the Stadium except for working personnel and match day officials, team buses and emergency and protective services vehicles.

Post by: Flex on March 23, 2017, 01:44:38 AM
Pre-Game Press Briefing – Lawrence speaks ahead of WCQ vs Panama.
TTFA Media.

Trinidad and Tobago’s head coach Dennis Lawrence spoke to the media in the Pre-Game Press Briefing ahead of Friday’s 2018 Concacaf World Cup qualifier against Panama.

Click below to View.

Pre-Game Press Conference - Dennis Lawrence speaks ahead of Friday's WCQ with Panama (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TX7Df10jXzk)

Post by: Flex on March 23, 2017, 01:52:48 AM
Lawrence: Match Panama’s heart and desire.
By Joel Bailey (Newsday).

TRINIDAD AND Tobago men’s football team will need to match the desire, hunger and intensity of Panama, according to T&T coach Dennis Lawrence, ahead of tomorrow’s 2018 FIFA World Cup CONCACAF Zone Final Round qualifier at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo.

During a pre-game media conference at the Courtyard Marriott, Mucurapo yesterday, Lawrence said, “I think Panama (are) going to play exactly the way that they play. They’re going to be very well-organised, they’re going to make themselves very tough to beat.

“The first thing we need to match with them is their desire, because they’re a team that play with their heart,” emphasised Lawrence. “We’ve got to match their intensity, their hunger (and) their endeavour to try to win games.” Trinidad and Tobago will have little time to rest following tomorrow’s game, as they would be hosting Mexico in another World Cup qualifier on Tuesday.

The former T&T central defender, who was appointed as national coach in January, admitted, “I’ll love to win the game (against Panama) and I think we all understand that. If we don’t win the game, then we mustn’t lose it.

“One of the most important things is if we can come out with four points (from both fixtures).

The most important thing is we mustn’t lose (tomorrow’s) game.

Six points would be brilliant.” Kenwyne Jones served as captain during the 2013-2016 reign of Stephen Hart while Carlos Edwards, who, like Lawrence and Jones, represented the then ‘Soca Warriors’ at the 2006 World Cup in Germany, wore the skipper’s armband during the four-game reign of Tom Saintfiet.

About his choice as team leader, Lawrence said, “I’m still yet to decide on that. I’m still assessing the group. It’s not a decision that I’m in any rush to make. The captain would be announced on the day of the game.” Jones has been a polarising figure on the T&T team but Lawrence leap to the defence of the 32-year-old striker.

“Kenwyne is a player that I think everybody need to understand.

Kenwyne has been around Trinidad and Tobago football for a long while. Kenwyne has come to do what I’ve asked him to do, to represent this country again.

Kenwyne needs support from the Trinidad and Tobago fans (and) the people around him.” Lawrence added, “My job is to help Kenwyne and to prepare Kenwyne to perform on the match day. My belief is that Kenwyne has got a lot to offer Trinidad and Tobago football.

I see a part for Kenwyne to play with Trinidad and Tobago football and I think he deserves the opportunity to be given the chance. That’s why I selected Kenwyne.” He also sent a rallying call to the T&T public, despite the fact that the national squad were beaten in their previous two Final Round games, against Costa Rica (2-0) and Honduras (3-1).

“I’m trying to encourage everyone to put a positive spin on this,” stated Lawrence. “Let us try to come together as a nation and make sure (to) give Panama the understanding that they’re not in Panama and they’re here in Trinidad and Tobago.”

In related news, Panama defender Roman Torres, in an interview on CONCACAF.com, said, “It’s a difficult match. It will be a match in which Panama has to be very focused and keep a clean sheet.” Torres, who plays alongside T&T midfielder Joevin Jones at American MLS club Seattle Sounders, continued, “Trinidad and Tobago (have) their qualities. They have fast players. We cannot get overconfident.

We should be concentrated and make them respect us.” It has also been reported on CONCACAF.com that Panama forward Blas Perez will miss tomorrow’s game due to an injured left thigh.

Rally with Kenwyne.
By Ian Prescott (Express).

Back Trinidad and Tobago. Back Kenwyne Jones. And also, make Panama know that they are playing an away match when they come here for tomorrow’s FIFA World Cup qualifier, which kicks off from 7 p.m. at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Yesterday, Trinidad and Tobago head coach Dennis Lawrence spoke of making full use of playing at home and taking advantage of the home environment, for World Cup qualifiers against Panama tomorrow and against Mexico next Tuesday.

“I am encouraging everyone to try and come together as a nation and make sure and let Panama understand that they not in Panama... but they are here in Trinidad and Tobago,” Lawrence emphasised at a pre-match media conference, held at the team’s base at the Courtyard Marriot hotel.

The former T&T defender said his players are all moving in one direction and he wants the Trinidad and Tobago public and football fans to do the same. Part of that is showing love for Jones (Kenwyne), a polarising figure with fans in recent times. Some seem to love him while others don’t.

Lawrence has stoutly defended the role of the former captain in the national team but failed to reveal who would be wearing the captain’s armband in the two upcoming Russia 2018 qualifying matches at home.

Striker Jones, 32, who acquired extensive experience playing in the English Premiership in past years, had been the Warriors’ leader for almost all of the three years when former coach Stephen Hart was in charge of the local squad. But Jones was dropped during the brief 35-day stint under Belgian Tom Saintfiet, who resigned in January.

Either way, Lawrence, who was a teammate of Jones in the Trinidad and Tobago team during the 2006 World Cup campaign, made a strong case for the inclusion of the former Stoke City, Sunderland and Southampton player.

“Kenwyne has come here and he has come to do what I have asked him to do,” Lawrence said. “Kenwyne needs support from Trinidad and Tobago fans. Kenwyne needs support from the people around him.”
Lawrence continued: “My belief is that Kenwyne has a lot to offer Trinidad and Tobago football. I see a part for Kenwyne to play in Trinidad and Tobago football.”

Lawrence further stated that he had delayed naming a captain until fully assessing the group, since the foreign-based players had only joined the camp on the weekend. Teenaged midfielder Levi Garcia only arrived from Holland on Tuesday and defender Sheldon Bateau came in from Russia yesterday.

But with 26 players in camp, the newly-minted T&T head coach feels he has his bases covered for tomorrow’s key 2018 World Cup qualifier. “It’s not a decision I am in any rush to make. I will make that decision up until the last day.”

Post by: Sam on March 23, 2017, 05:15:24 AM

No, that was Peltier.

Peltier biggest problem is he.

When he start realizing that material stuff and party is not everything, he go be alright.

We dont need individuals on we team, we need team players.

Post by: Flex on March 23, 2017, 05:46:18 AM
According to this site, Panama might play a 5-3-2 formation and Blas Perez might play after all.

Possible line up

Jaime Penedo; Luis Ovalle, Fidel Escobar, Román Torres, Felipe Baloy, Michael Amir Murillo; Amílcar Henríquez, Armando Cooper, Aníbal Godoy; Blas Pérez y Luis Tejada.

However, I did read that Fidel Escobar was sent home for disciplinary reason and his place were taken by Roderick Miller.

http://www.tvmax-9.com/somoslasele/Hernan-Dario-Gomez-jugadores-completo-Panama-Concacaf-Hexagonal_0_4716278415.html

Post by: soccerman on March 23, 2017, 12:24:09 PM
According to this site, Panama might play a 5-3-2 formation and Blas Perez might play after all.
They looking to park the bus and try to escape with at least a point.
Post by: lefty on March 23, 2017, 12:36:15 PM
Yet another team employing a three centerback defense d other two got three points.....take careful note dat is really 3-5-2 how much yuh want to bet dem wide men goh be up in we defensive third every chance dey get......bet yuh dey goh be speedy too

Post by: sjahrain on March 23, 2017, 01:02:07 PM
This is the beginning of a new era...Just want my team to play like they  name ....Warriors....And warriors do not take  prisoners ...We cannot come out timid ... we must play like hungry lions
Show Panama...Its a brand new bag   ....SOCA  RED
Post by: Trin on March 23, 2017, 01:59:06 PM
Yet another team employing a three centerback defense d other two got three points.....take careful note dat is really 3-5-2 how much yuh want to bet dem wide men goh be up in we defensive third every chance dey get......bet yuh dey goh be speedy too

Yup and if we play Cyrus as a wing back we dead as he doesn't get back in time. Watch the Honduras game. Honestly our 4231 formation does not do well against this as the wing play is too open for them to overload especially when our backs attack up field.
Post by: Jumbie on March 23, 2017, 02:00:55 PM
fellas.. coaches.. all the best.

Post by: palos on March 23, 2017, 04:08:10 PM

With all due respect to T&T.....escape? 

The other 5 teams in the HEX EXPECT TO GAIN 3 POINTS WHEN PLAYING IN T&T.  They will take 1 point. 

0 points against T&T at any time is unacceptable.  THAT is the other 5 teams mindset.

Nobody coming here to park no bus.  Will they play counter attacking football?   Sure....but no team in the Hex CURRENTLY fears T&T...even when we play at home.
Post by: pull stones on March 23, 2017, 09:00:44 PM

With all due respect to T&T.....escape? 

The other 5 teams in the HEX EXPECT TO GAIN 3 POINTS WHEN PLAYING IN T&T.  They will take 1 point. 

0 points against T&T at any time is unacceptable.  THAT is the other 5 teams mindset.

Nobody coming here to park no bus.  Will they play counter attacking football?   Sure....but  and that's no team in the Hex CURRENTLY fears T&T...even when we play at home.
i hate to agree with you but you are absolutely correct, and in the words of Bobby bunz.....FACTS. no one fears us and that's a fact.
Post by: Tallman on March 23, 2017, 09:30:36 PM
WATCH: Trinidad and Tobago vs Panama Preview

https://www.youtube.com/v/CgqxxZbVaZI
Post by: Tallman on March 23, 2017, 09:32:51 PM
WATCH: Jamille Boatswain, Aubrey David, and Nathan Lewis ready for Panama

https://www.youtube.com/v/BDaaT6Y0bIc
Post by: asylumseeker on March 23, 2017, 09:49:36 PM
Thomas Rongen is on the ground in Trinidad to scout the match for the US. Maybe someone should keep him busy with Freddy Adu questions.

He's going to leave town with much info.
Post by: MEP on March 23, 2017, 11:45:07 PM
who is scouting the us for we?
Post by: Flex on March 24, 2017, 01:55:35 AM
Gameday in Port of Spain: T&T Goes for Three.
TTFA Media.

This evening, the Hasely Crawford Stadium becomes this country’s main battlefield as Trinidad and Tobago’s Senior Men’s Team face off with Panama in a CONCACAF 2018 World Cup qualifier from 7pm.

The two teams have completed their build ups to the crucial encounter and a pulsating encounter looks in Port of Spain.

T&T head coach Dennis Lawrence believes his players will need to match their opponents in every department and do better in others.

“They (Panama) will be very well organised and will make themselves tough to beat as well as being a very competitive group and we need to understand that the first thing we have to try and do is match their desire because they are a team that plays with their heart and they look hungry.

“They are a hungry bunch and we need to match that first and then whatever qualities we have got would be enough. But we have to match their intensity, hunger and endeavour to try and win games,” he said.

Lawrence said he was privileged to be part of this historical 2006 World Cup qualification but he wants the current squad to create their own history.

“We were all members of the World Cup team in 2006 but what we have tried to express to the guys is that what we did in 2005 and 2006 was fantastic and is now history.

He said, “I now want these players to create their won history. I want history for these players to come and say we are here and we want to take up the mantle and we want to take T&T football to another level.

“So I have given ownership to them now. But what we have done is never to be forgotten, however at this moment in time its not really important, it’s what they do now to take us forward is what I’m interested in.”

Lawrence will name his team captain and final 23-man squad for the match today.

“We need to believe in what we are doing and we have prepared for this game and if we for whatever reason try to go away from what we are good at then we will put ourselves in a difficult situation. So the most important thing is for me to express to the players that we have to believe in what we are going to do and we have to commit to it and we have to carry it out for 90 minutes.”

Lawrence added:  “If there is any changes that need to be made it will be made amongst ourselves, but then the players are the most important thing and the intelligent ones.

“They are going to be the ones who are going to be on the pitch and they will see what is required at the moment in time and what I’m hoping is that they would make the right decisions.

“So the ownership is on to them to some point, but we are going to have direction in how we are going to try and approach the game to get a result.”

Post by: Deeks on March 24, 2017, 04:51:38 AM
Good Luck and God Bless. Go Warriors!!!!
Post by: Flex on March 24, 2017, 05:16:35 AM
Panama 4-1-4-1: Jaime Penedo (GK); Luis Ovalle, Román Torres (capt), Felipe Baloy, Adolfo Machado; Amílcar Henríquez; Armando Cooper, Aníbal Godoy, Alberto Quintero, Yoel Bárcenas; Abdiel Arroyo.

Panama @ the Hasley Crawford Stadium.

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C7ojDXkV4AA8q5s.jpg)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C7pPEuyVsAAtC-L.jpg)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C7pKEq2VUAE_8at.jpg)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C7pSjb0VsAAx-Xp.jpg)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C7pBLv_VYAA4Mjp.jpg)
Post by: Trin on March 24, 2017, 07:21:07 AM
With all the crime, abductions, murders of women, unemployment and stress in this place I hope DL letting these boys know that this is more than a game. They could be the key to raising some kind of nationalism and hope in this place. Good luck to the fellas. :challenge:
Post by: sjahrain on March 24, 2017, 07:32:03 AM
Nobody coming here to park no bus.  Will they play counter attacking football?   Sure....but no team in the Hex CURRENTLY fears T&T...even when we play at home.

All that is about change...And when this is history it will be known that it started with the hurting Panama about to  experienced tonight
Soca ..Red
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 24, 2017, 08:30:34 AM
With all the crime, abductions, murders of women, unemployment and stress in this place I hope DL letting these boys know that this is more than a game. They could be the key to raising some kind of nationalism and hope in this place. Good luck to the fellas. :challenge:

That is sn excellent point. TT has a special relationship with football.. Definitely the most passionate football nation in the Caribbean.
Post by: Preacher on March 24, 2017, 10:19:48 AM
I dreamt we won 3-0.  If you into that kinda thing stick out you chest for the Red White and Black. 
Post by: andre samuel on March 24, 2017, 10:44:03 AM
Actually, Costa Rica came here to get a point.  The coach said it and the players said it.  It was also reflected in the way Costa Rica set up and played the game when they came. 

The road to the world cup for Concacaf nations is simple.  WIN YOUR HOME GAMES.  Anything on the road is bonus!!

Positive vibes guys!!

We winning today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: palos on March 24, 2017, 10:56:46 AM

Mohammed Issa
Post by: Mose on March 24, 2017, 11:27:23 AM

Mohammed Issa

Fuh real?
Post by: frico on March 24, 2017, 02:28:42 PM
Licks tonite fuh somebody,it just has to be a win fuh TT
Post by: che on March 24, 2017, 02:33:41 PM
Let's go guys. Today is make or break. Anything less than three points and we could kiss Russia goodbye.

Post by: DeSoWa on March 24, 2017, 03:01:03 PM
Positive vibes! Show some warrior spirit, fight for your country and give it you all and the chips will fall in the right places! Fight and win!
Post by: chelsealife on March 24, 2017, 03:06:09 PM
I dreamt we won 3-0.  If you into that kinda thing stick out you chest for the Red White and Black. 
I was telling my old man dis same thing. Hope it come to pass
Post by: vb on March 24, 2017, 03:47:31 PM
If I see KJ starting up front ah go cuss.

I believe offensive midfield is the position for him at this stage of his career.
For today's game Hyland at CB mightn't be a bad idea.

Anybody know the final 16?
Post by: lefty on March 24, 2017, 03:58:30 PM
Question ah here DJW planned to block tv crews from d event snybody have any clue what come of dat

Post by: vb on March 24, 2017, 04:08:01 PM
Question ah here DJW planned to block tv crews from d event snybody have any clue what come of dat

Gol TV has the match advertised in my part of the world.

They better not fk up.
Post by: Flex on March 24, 2017, 04:09:35 PM
(https://scontent-lga3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/17522727_10155162442799314_1168821464175709154_n.jpg?oh=300d3a6d558bc3833438f711f3619be1&oe=59576737)
Post by: Spursy on March 24, 2017, 04:32:13 PM
No pressure, just would love a good exciting football match I can walk away from and feel proud win or lose.
Post by: trini_stallion on March 24, 2017, 04:41:22 PM
T&T XI: 21.JM Williams; 11.Edwards, 25.Gonzales, 5.Cyrus, 17.Mekeil, 19.George, 8.Hyland, 7.Cato, 10.Molino, 3.Joevin, 9.Kenwyne (captain).
Post by: CAPITANO on March 24, 2017, 04:48:06 PM
T&T XI: 21.JM Williams; 11.Edwards, 25.Gonzales, 5.Cyrus, 17.Mekeil, 19.George, 8.Hyland, 7.Cato, 10.Molino, 3.Joevin, 9.Kenwyne (captain).

Bein Sports have different Starting line up...They show Bateau Starting...With Alvin Jones and Boastwain included ..SMH
Post by: Cocorite on March 24, 2017, 04:51:11 PM
i95.5fm eh broadcasting it?
Post by: MEP on March 24, 2017, 04:55:05 PM
If I see KJ starting up front ah go cuss.

I believe offensive midfield is the position for him at this stage of his career.
For today's game Hyland at CB mightn't be a bad idea.

Anybody know the final 16?
start cussin
Post by: soccerman on March 24, 2017, 04:58:25 PM
After all that, Cyrus still in the lineup
Post by: Spursy on March 24, 2017, 04:59:48 PM
here u go boyz https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E5FR0KtHb8g
Post by: samo on March 24, 2017, 04:59:54 PM
It's Edward who starting
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 24, 2017, 05:01:03 PM
give a link nah
Post by: MEP on March 24, 2017, 05:03:56 PM
well look ting everthing on de ground so far
Post by: chelsealife on March 24, 2017, 05:05:10 PM
Stadium empty. Wdf
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 24, 2017, 05:08:14 PM
here u go boyz https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E5FR0KtHb8g
Post by: Spursy on March 24, 2017, 05:11:38 PM
I already hate this referee allowing this physical plays from panama unpunished. freaking hispanics always looking out for their own
Post by: che on March 24, 2017, 05:13:39 PM
Come on T&T!
Post by: samo on March 24, 2017, 05:15:02 PM
We are looking good so far
Post by: che on March 24, 2017, 05:17:00 PM
Any english links?

Post by: DeSoWa on March 24, 2017, 05:17:56 PM
Any english links?

http://www.atdhe.cc/soccer/stream-509613-trinidad-and-tobago-vs-panama?l=3494746199
Post by: Spursy on March 24, 2017, 05:21:18 PM
stupes this ref getting on my nerves. we are the home team ffs. edwards didnt even touch them man he call foul
Post by: che on March 24, 2017, 05:23:19 PM
Any english links?

http://www.atdhe.cc/soccer/stream-509613-trinidad-and-tobago-vs-panama?l=3494746199

Post by: che on March 24, 2017, 05:24:22 PM
N.Team fighting for their life and fans stay home  :cursing:
Post by: Spursy on March 24, 2017, 05:30:00 PM
very absorbing game
Post by: che on March 24, 2017, 05:31:48 PM
Never understood why they choose blue seats for the N. stadium  ???
Post by: Marcos on March 24, 2017, 05:35:06 PM
For a centre mid, Hyland does real give away possession boy
Post by: lefty on March 24, 2017, 05:38:41 PM
goal!
Post by: DeSoWa on March 24, 2017, 05:39:08 PM
Molinoooooo!  :wavetowel:
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 24, 2017, 05:39:20 PM
Goal JJones!!! Sorry thats Molino!  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: che on March 24, 2017, 05:39:53 PM
GOOOAAAAALLLLL!!!!!! :wavetowel:
Post by: samo on March 24, 2017, 05:40:23 PM
Nice goal.. Molino
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 24, 2017, 05:46:41 PM
this ref clearly would love to see panama win
Post by: samo on March 24, 2017, 05:53:22 PM
Panama looks ordinary. We are playing decent ball, especially given that we had 1 game under Lawrence,  without FB players.

Go T&T!!
Post by: soccerman on March 24, 2017, 05:53:45 PM
Good half, we're possessing the ball well and playing with purpose. More importantly we have the lead. Panama will start to push forward 2nd half so we need to maintain or discipline and exploit the space they give in the back.
Post by: Thomo on March 24, 2017, 05:55:25 PM
Good half from the boys. Normally is times like dis we have a tendency to get comfortable and concede. None ah dat fellas, fight till de end. Time to go for the jugular and hold tight at the back!!
Post by: kounty on March 24, 2017, 05:56:54 PM
yeah!!! like they ent forgot how to play boy! I guess the strategy is give Joevin all the freedom in the world...and Carlos job is to shout at Cyrus and make sure he thinking. bravo!
I wonder what strategy go change in the second half? I don't think Carlos look like he go make it. switch Cato & levi? not many cards in the deck to shuffle.
Post by: che on March 24, 2017, 06:09:27 PM
We need another goal
Post by: Sando prince on March 24, 2017, 06:11:16 PM

well let us see if we can keep a lead for once
Post by: Thomo on March 24, 2017, 06:12:02 PM
wha crap is dis? dem fellas start to let Panama dictate de pace
Post by: lefty on March 24, 2017, 06:20:04 PM
dat was ah clear foul
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 24, 2017, 06:23:06 PM
Levi on for Cato
Post by: Jumbie on March 24, 2017, 06:23:27 PM
my hoss on the field..
Post by: che on March 24, 2017, 06:23:51 PM
Nice change by Tallest
Post by: chelsealife on March 24, 2017, 06:25:25 PM
Wdmc Kenwyne boy
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 24, 2017, 06:25:39 PM
lawd kjones!
Post by: lefty on March 24, 2017, 06:25:46 PM
kenwin went for d glory he shoulda settle for d assist
Post by: chelsealife on March 24, 2017, 06:27:33 PM
Panama left back slow. We should attack down that side
Post by: Preacher on March 24, 2017, 06:30:11 PM
All you none players can say what you want.  This team needs to play for Kenwyn a lil more.  If we were to give him the balls he needs we'll sore. 
Post by: chelsealife on March 24, 2017, 06:34:01 PM
Garcia needs to work better off the ball he's too much inside
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 24, 2017, 06:34:15 PM
After so much determined fight we starting to show signs of fatigue.
Post by: chelsealife on March 24, 2017, 06:37:13 PM
Wtf wrong with dis ref Jed. Like he on Panama side
Post by: Trini Madness on March 24, 2017, 06:37:21 PM
This ref is rel sh*tty boy  :cursing:
Post by: chelsealife on March 24, 2017, 06:38:55 PM
Who come on for Molino?
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 24, 2017, 06:45:09 PM
Garcia needs to work better off the ball he's too much inside

I suspect the coach wants to use him to punish panama backline for oushing too far upfield. similar to C. Glen's role against Sweden at the 2006 World Cup. Levi needs to cement that threat in their minds and force hestitation from them
Post by: chelsealife on March 24, 2017, 06:46:14 PM
Dis ref on shit
Post by: che on March 24, 2017, 06:47:39 PM
Come on boys hold on  :challenge:
Post by: chelsealife on March 24, 2017, 06:47:48 PM
Cyrus not having a bad game
Post by: Jumbie on March 24, 2017, 06:50:20 PM
besides the defense struggling as usual... you're telling me that Big mac comes with guacamole and pico de gallo in Panama? 
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 24, 2017, 06:50:56 PM
lol joevin
Post by: chelsealife on March 24, 2017, 06:51:19 PM
besides the defense struggling as usual... you're telling me that Big mac comes with guacamole and pico de gallo in Panama? 
Wah?? Lol
Post by: lefty on March 24, 2017, 06:51:57 PM
good win :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 24, 2017, 06:52:23 PM
Great game T&T congrats to the players and coaches!!!
Post by: Jumbie on March 24, 2017, 06:52:54 PM
ole man carlos though.. deserves that (Rolls Royce) name boi
Post by: che on March 24, 2017, 06:53:23 PM
Ah yes. We run out of steam at the end, but real glad for the three points  :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: Jumbie on March 24, 2017, 06:53:30 PM
Wah?? Lol

Spanish feed!..  Mc Diggas commercials
Post by: lefty on March 24, 2017, 06:54:11 PM
Wah?? Lol
ent!

Post by: DeSoWa on March 24, 2017, 06:54:20 PM
Fantastic win! This one's for Weary1969!
Post by: samo on March 24, 2017, 06:54:47 PM
Nice win. Congrats !
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 24, 2017, 06:55:34 PM
Much needed win. 3 chances thrown away. We could have had 3 goals.

Oh yeah, that goal by Panama wasn't offside. We get away. But good win.
Post by: che on March 24, 2017, 06:55:42 PM

Carlos was guiding him. Every chance he got he was giving him advice
Post by: lefty on March 24, 2017, 06:55:51 PM
:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 24, 2017, 06:55:56 PM
:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: FF on March 24, 2017, 06:56:05 PM

For Weary!!  :beermug:
Post by: Sando prince on March 24, 2017, 06:56:27 PM

well let us see if we can keep a lead for once

well ah glad we could do it, need to do it more often. Congrats to the team, we need to play better for a result against Mexico
Post by: Sando prince on March 24, 2017, 06:56:42 PM

Weary would do this  :beermug: !!
Post by: Jumbie on March 24, 2017, 06:57:11 PM

:beermug: For Weary!
Post by: davidephraim on March 24, 2017, 06:57:19 PM
Good win Fellas. A competent performance. Panama ain't no pushover, regardless how easy it does look on a screen.
Post by: che on March 24, 2017, 06:57:29 PM

That was a well worked play by Panama.
Post by: davidephraim on March 24, 2017, 06:58:34 PM
Oh and hail up to one and all.
Post by: lefty on March 24, 2017, 06:58:38 PM

yeah it look marginally on in true

kenwin did himself ah disservice after dat good work with d steal and run
Post by: sjahrain on March 24, 2017, 06:58:51 PM
Clean sheet to boot
Post by: che on March 24, 2017, 06:59:31 PM

cosign
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 24, 2017, 06:59:51 PM
He fall asleep on that Panama goal that shoulda been a goal. Ball watching when he should be handling de man who score.
Post by: trini_stallion on March 24, 2017, 07:02:03 PM
Whewww...huge sigh of relief. The campaign is off...what a scarp. We looked really good in the first half...we created good chances throughout the game as well! We were the better team tonight! Congratulations players and staff!
Post by: soccerman on March 24, 2017, 07:07:40 PM
Congrats to coach Lawerence and the team, 3 pts in the bag. Good game Cryus you played solid tonight :beermug:
Post by: sjahrain on March 24, 2017, 07:12:04 PM
Two games two wins for the soldier
Fitness is a bitch ...look like we were trying to give it away in the end
Big win...now they starting to own that name ...Warriors
We still have some work to get done..but the chemistry looking good
Its a dam pity we will not be in the Gold cup...we need some serious games aginst better competition,especially for the new comers on the team
I feel confident in saying the wheels back on the waggon
Post by: frico on March 24, 2017, 07:24:44 PM
This is a great result against a team considered to up with the best in CONCACAF,beating Mexico or getting a draw is not out of the question,we start the climb.
Post by: sjahrain on March 24, 2017, 07:28:37 PM
This one was for all the Warriors
Those who are with us and those who have left us
This one is also for the whole of Trinidad and Tobago,with all the negatives,I pray for all the badness and sadness to cease and settle,cause Jah know we  need some peace and love in our little piece of Paradise
That being said I hope the whole of T and T come out and ram the stadium on Tuesday
Let Mexico know that points are very hard to get when thay visit Soca land
Warriors just asking that you continue to the Mexico game where you left of with Panama
To the players and coaching staff... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Thank you very much...I needed this
Soca...RED
Rastafari
Post by: Big Magician on March 24, 2017, 07:38:49 PM
MASSIVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE  3 points.
Post by: che on March 24, 2017, 07:39:17 PM
5 WC games vs Panama =5 wins and 5 clean sheets
Post by: MEP on March 24, 2017, 07:42:23 PM
Two games two wins for the soldier
Fitness is a bitch ...look like we were trying to give it away in the end
Big win...now they starting to own that name ...Warriors
We still have some work to get done..but the chemistry looking good
Its a dam pity we will not be in the Gold cup...we need some serious games aginst better competition,especially for the new comers on the team
I feel confident in saying the wheels back on the waggon
the wheels might be back on the wagon but we need to have somebody riding shotgun and that bandit DJW skulking around somewhere looking to hijack things
Post by: MEP on March 24, 2017, 07:45:45 PM
Look how Mexico playing mind games with Costa Rica....dey bring de whole Mexican Army on field and a flag 1/2 size de pitch
Post by: sjahrain on March 24, 2017, 07:46:23 PM
the wheels might be back on the wagon but we need to have somebody riding shotgun and that bandit DJW skulking around somewhere looking to hijack things
You thiefing my head right now...with that very unpleasant thought... :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:
Post by: Jefferz on March 24, 2017, 07:58:58 PM
First things first,

Good win.

However, Panama had too much space. The team HAS to be fitter and they have to show more conviction.

Sure, good showing for the first time with this group of players under Lawrence. On the other hand, if we performed like this against Mexico I doubt we would have won or even drew.

The Molino foul should have been a penalty. Plain and simple.

The Panama offside goal definitely wasn't a sure thing, because A. He wasn't certainly onside by the time the ball left the passing player's boot and also he did not immediately score it himself, he touched it back to another player and by that time the whistle had already blown. So they could hush dey cyat about that. Not to mention the Molino foul in the box. Again, f**kin blatant.

Those things aside i'll rate each player by merit;

Jan Michael Williams - 7

A couple decent saves. Good positioning. Overall solid game. I would give him a higher rating but he didn't necessarily have to pull out any really outstanding saves.

Carlos Edwards - 6.5

He's a different Carlos. Ya'll might say is a harsh rating, but on merit, he was lucky to have not been made to pay at times. Decent game, though better opposition would have had a field day I think. That said, perhaps with continued training in the national set up and a couple more games at this level, I can see him being an asset. Still though, I'd prefer to see one of the younger wing backs considering that Carlos isn't exactly a clear cut best option. In former qualifying campaigns this would have been a weak performance for him. Few have followed and supported Carlos as I have. Doh get me wrong, big love for him, but today's performance was not convincing. Against Mexico? I'm a little worried.

Gonzales - 6.5

Similar to Carlos in that he had a decent showing, but I think he was lucky not to have been made to pay. Seeing his interview i'm worried about his mental capacity. It's one thing if you are clearly very strong, or very quick, or really good in the air. Nothing stood out for me though and if you aren't particularly great in any one area then you've gotta be a very smart, balanced player. Towards the end of the game he had plenty time to clear a ball up the field and chose to simply biff it out into a dangerous throwing position for Panama. That's not international level defending and better opposition could have punished us. He just doesn't stand out. Decent marking, however i'll look forward to Bateau's return.

Cyrus - 7.5

I'll give him a 7.5 because I think he bore the brunt of the Panamanian attack. Good passing and ball control too. He made a few too many mistakes that he might have been made to pay for much like Carlos and Curtis, and yet I was impressed by his transition to full back (I know he has played here before, but not to great effect and he has played more often as a wing back). Given more time in this position and especially under Lawrence I think he can blossom. Once he keeps humble. I know Cyrus is a volatile one in terms of his temperament, but I have high hopes for him. I've written him off before and I hope that I was wrong.

Mekeil - 7

Decent, but a little sluggish. Definitely not his best game for us. I typically find his long balls more effective and that his wing play is quicker. I do like him at left back for us though. I look forward to a little improvement, but again, decent game.

George - 7.5

Kevan might not be the quickest or strongest, but he is a solid passer and a tough tackler. He's a tougher Theobald for me. He does a lot of good work off the ball with his positioning and though he might not be as effective moving forward he is very effective in slowing down the oppositions advances. He's a silent work horse and I appreciate the work he did today.

Hyland - 8

Solid game. He had a bit of a soft shot that didn't go either side of the keeper, but he shared defensive midfield responsibility with Kevan very well, held up the ball well, created chances well, and put in that heart and soul. Hyland shows great responsibility and his sensible play is essential to balancing off the flair of other players like Molino and Joevin. The man is heart and soul and I'm grateful that he's in the set up staying strong. Good game.

Cato - 6.5

Plenty of flair and he had a couple moments, but I do feel like Cato has a lot more too offer. Good speed and he gave the opposition a lot of worry, not enough conviction. I think he had a solid game, but for a player of his potential I think it was a bit of a wasted opportunity against opposition like Panama. He could have really punished them. Hopefully better will come against Mexico.

Joevin - 7.5

As per usual he was an absolute handful. I worry about his temperament. Good shot in the first half, but a few too many mistakes in midfield. He's had better games to say the least. That said, solid game. Onward Joevin!

Molino - 8

Great goal. He pulled out a moment of near brilliance, and at a time where I felt a worrying shift could have been at hand. Whenever Trinidad are at home and don't score relatively early, good early possession and momentum switches, complacency settles in and the opposition gets way too many opportunities. He lifted us up when we needed it. It wasn't his best game, he was a little flat at times in comparison to his usual Molino self, but solid enough and he got us the essential goal.

Kenwyne - 7

Decent performance. He should have done better with that second half opportunity. He worked hard to create it and then too much hot air. Square the ball off earlier or get yourself into a better position for the shot. He did work a lot harder than previous games and he showed some of his old pace. Encouraging game. We'll need a little more from him as a captain in the Mexican game, but for now I'm pleased.

Levi - 6.5

I know that he didn't get a whole lot of time, and more often than not he made himself a handful, however he had an opportunity to drive into the box and sting the keeper or square off a decent pass and he did neither. He is always excellent at getting himself between the opposition and the ball and keeping possession or forcing the foul, but he was flat in comparison to previous performances. I look forward to his more typical confidence and flair against Mexico and onward.

Hector - 7

He didn't get enough time I think to really settle, but I enjoyed his work rate. He put in some heart and soul. Hopefully he gets more time out on the pitch and shows his worth.

Boastwain - 7

For the short time that he played he produced a decent shot from well outside the box. I think given more time on the pitch he may have scored. I like him. His work rate is decent and I think he has a good footballing mind.

Those are my two cents fellas.

Post by: vb on March 24, 2017, 08:01:01 PM

In Colombia KFC comes with rice, lentils/red beans.
Post by: Big Magician on March 24, 2017, 08:14:43 PM
for those wondering why Abu Bakr was not in the squad..saw him..he said he is sick...so...
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 24, 2017, 08:15:59 PM
@Jefferz - A little harsh on Cato. But you justified it. I would still say a 7. Cato came back and defended when he needed to. At times he was all over the pitch.. Which I thought was effective.
Post by: Big Magician on March 24, 2017, 08:19:02 PM
i thought K Jones was amazing...and thats all we keep asking for...run..work..and run some more...well played skipper

Mikel Williams was poor...i keep saying Joevin Jones should play left back for us...JUST like he does at Seattle...
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 24, 2017, 08:22:35 PM
i thought K Jones was amazing...and thats all we keep asking for...run..work..and run some more...well played skipper

Mikel Williams was poor...i keep saying Joevin Jones should play left back for us...JUST like he does at Seattle...

K9 was the real deal tonight. Strong presence. Speed, strength and skill.
Post by: Tallman on March 24, 2017, 08:40:16 PM
WATCH: Highlights of Trinidad and Tobago’s 1-0 win over Panama

https://www.youtube.com/v/dfWhSRBkMEg
Post by: soccerman on March 24, 2017, 08:50:08 PM

Agreed! He and Torres were like 2 gladiators battling in a heavyweight bout
Post by: Sando prince on March 24, 2017, 08:58:45 PM
:wavetowel: https://www.facebook.com/SocaTv/posts/1384790288262495
Post by: breezers on March 24, 2017, 09:27:53 PM
Great "W" Warriors! Congrats Coachman DL! With a desire to win + the willingness to work hard fuh country + luck = 3pts

Need everything mentioned above x 2 to take some pts off the Mexicans....so let's get it done!

Lastly, welcome back skipper!! Way to lead yuh team to the victory along with the shutout! He may not be as clinical as we like offensively, but defensively he's a major asset fuh us. His aerial prowess is second to none in the squad and arguably in the region...we just need some decent deliveries in the box to give him ah chance to reward himself in the attacking third. But overall very purposeful...continue to bleed fuh yuh country!
Post by: Fyzoman on March 24, 2017, 09:50:18 PM
lol joevin
Hahaha Joevin catch me and all yes...for ah fleeting second ah wonder, "wait nah like is Panamanian ball boys??" But then ah was like, nah man, they just pelting ball at Joevin and he just dummying ball man:) And gesticulating as if he can't get ah ball from them :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Bianconeri on March 24, 2017, 10:35:50 PM
First things first,

Good win.

However, Panama had too much space. The team HAS to be fitter and they have to show more conviction.

Sure, good showing for the first time with this group of players under Lawrence. On the other hand, if we performed like this against Mexico I doubt we would have won or even drew.

The Molino foul should have been a penalty. Plain and simple.

The Panama offside goal definitely wasn't a sure thing, because A. He wasn't certainly onside by the time the ball left the passing player's boot and also he did not immediately score it himself, he touched it back to another player and by that time the whistle had already blown. So they could hush dey cyat about that. Not to mention the Molino foul in the box. Again, f**kin blatant.

Those things aside i'll rate each player by merit;

Jan Michael Williams - 7

A couple decent saves. Good positioning. Overall solid game. I would give him a higher rating but he didn't necessarily have to pull out any really outstanding saves.

Carlos Edwards - 6.5

He's a different Carlos. Ya'll might say is a harsh rating, but on merit, he was lucky to have not been made to pay at times. Decent game, though better opposition would have had a field day I think. That said, perhaps with continued training in the national set up and a couple more games at this level, I can see him being an asset. Still though, I'd prefer to see one of the younger wing backs considering that Carlos isn't exactly a clear cut best option. In former qualifying campaigns this would have been a weak performance for him. Few have followed and supported Carlos as I have. Doh get me wrong, big love for him, but today's performance was not convincing. Against Mexico? I'm a little worried.

Gonzales - 6.5

Similar to Carlos in that he had a decent showing, but I think he was lucky not to have been made to pay. Seeing his interview i'm worried about his mental capacity. It's one thing if you are clearly very strong, or very quick, or really good in the air. Nothing stood out for me though and if you aren't particularly great in any one area then you've gotta be a very smart, balanced player. Towards the end of the game he had plenty time to clear a ball up the field and chose to simply biff it out into a dangerous throwing position for Panama. That's not international level defending and better opposition could have punished us. He just doesn't stand out. Decent marking, however i'll look forward to Bateau's return.

Cyrus - 7.5

I'll give him a 7.5 because I think he bore the brunt of the Panamanian attack. Good passing and ball control too. He made a few too many mistakes that he might have been made to pay for much like Carlos and Curtis, and yet I was impressed by his transition to full back (I know he has played here before, but not to great effect and he has played more often as a wing back). Given more time in this position and especially under Lawrence I think he can blossom. Once he keeps humble. I know Cyrus is a volatile one in terms of his temperament, but I have high hopes for him. I've written him off before and I hope that I was wrong.

Mekeil - 7

Decent, but a little sluggish. Definitely not his best game for us. I typically find his long balls more effective and that his wing play is quicker. I do like him at left back for us though. I look forward to a little improvement, but again, decent game.

George - 7.5

Kevan might not be the quickest or strongest, but he is a solid passer and a tough tackler. He's a tougher Theobald for me. He does a lot of good work off the ball with his positioning and though he might not be as effective moving forward he is very effective in slowing down the oppositions advances. He's a silent work horse and I appreciate the work he did today.

Hyland - 8

Solid game. He had a bit of a soft shot that didn't go either side of the keeper, but he shared defensive midfield responsibility with Kevan very well, held up the ball well, created chances well, and put in that heart and soul. Hyland shows great responsibility and his sensible play is essential to balancing off the flair of other players like Molino and Joevin. The man is heart and soul and I'm grateful that he's in the set up staying strong. Good game.

Cato - 6.5

Plenty of flair and he had a couple moments, but I do feel like Cato has a lot more too offer. Good speed and he gave the opposition a lot of worry, not enough conviction. I think he had a solid game, but for a player of his potential I think it was a bit of a wasted opportunity against opposition like Panama. He could have really punished them. Hopefully better will come against Mexico.

Joevin - 7.5

As per usual he was an absolute handful. I worry about his temperament. Good shot in the first half, but a few too many mistakes in midfield. He's had better games to say the least. That said, solid game. Onward Joevin!

Molino - 8

Great goal. He pulled out a moment of near brilliance, and at a time where I felt a worrying shift could have been at hand. Whenever Trinidad are at home and don't score relatively early, good early possession and momentum switches, complacency settles in and the opposition gets way too many opportunities. He lifted us up when we needed it. It wasn't his best game, he was a little flat at times in comparison to his usual Molino self, but solid enough and he got us the essential goal.

Kenwyne - 7

Decent performance. He should have done better with that second half opportunity. He worked hard to create it and then too much hot air. Square the ball off earlier or get yourself into a better position for the shot. He did work a lot harder than previous games and he showed some of his old pace. Encouraging game. We'll need a little more from him as a captain in the Mexican game, but for now I'm pleased.

Levi - 6.5

I know that he didn't get a whole lot of time, and more often than not he made himself a handful, however he had an opportunity to drive into the box and sting the keeper or square off a decent pass and he did neither. He is always excellent at getting himself between the opposition and the ball and keeping possession or forcing the foul, but he was flat in comparison to previous performances. I look forward to his more typical confidence and flair against Mexico and onward.

Hector - 7

He didn't get enough time I think to really settle, but I enjoyed his work rate. He put in some heart and soul. Hopefully he gets more time out on the pitch and shows his worth.

Boastwain - 7

For the short time that he played he produced a decent shot from well outside the box. I think given more time on the pitch he may have scored. I like him. His work rate is decent and I think he has a good footballing mind.

Those are my two cents fellas.

Feel molino and hyland's ratings are a lil generous
Well taken goal
but

i expect more from these 2.
Molino was inconsistent before the goal and was kinda quiet after it

hyland i expect way more as he's been playing overseas for so long, would expect greater quality from him ---passing, movement off the ball, supportive play offensively and defensively, crisper touch

kenwyne's work rate was very impressive. Gave much more than what we've seen recently.
Confidence may be low in front of goal, but what seems like a change in attitude and work rate could only be seen as a positive.
goals will come

botswain does look like a lively option, other than Caesar
Post by: soccerman on March 24, 2017, 10:59:28 PM
It looks like the ATL coach does have KJ running his socks off in practice. We may have to send him a Christmas present for that :devil:
Post by: asylumseeker on March 24, 2017, 11:02:15 PM
VB, how yuh feel about Kevan George after tonight's performance?
Post by: Preacher on March 24, 2017, 11:43:26 PM

Yeah he hard on KJ.  The man play a 9.5 in my book.  The issue for me is that fellas like Cato and Jones and Molino (to an extent)  hold the ball to long and don't set KJ enough.  If they were to get that ball in early it will be mess.  They better not hold up the ball like that against them short Mexicans. 
Post by: Socapro on March 25, 2017, 12:13:58 AM
(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C7vUXsFUwAAIgov.jpg)

With the Hex now being so tight we need to take our chances when we get them so we can beat our opponents by a healthy goal cushion as goal difference could come into play at the end of the Hex to decide if we get an automatic or play-off spot.

We should have won this game vs Panama by 3 - 0 if we had taken all our good chances.

Still congrats to the team and Dennis Lawrence on getting 3 points in his first World World Cup Qualifying game as a coach.   :beermug:

Disappointed about the crowd turn out but most Trinis are waggonists so I would expect a much better turn out for Mexico on Tuesday seeing that we won this game and now have the potential to be in the qualifying running for one of the top 3 spots if we can win ALL our remaining home games and steal some points away on the road in enemies territory.

Yeah this win is for Weary and also for Stern John who recently lost his talented daughter.
Post by: Controversial on March 25, 2017, 04:35:25 AM
A very boring and non attacking brand of football...

No offense but Tallest not close to Hart when it comes to coaching and strategy...

Levi and jones were not themselves, we were not as deadly in the box or near it, nor were we damaging as before in the opponents first third..

Outside of Molinos goal, he didn't do much, jones didn't have his usual crosses coming in from the wings and our defense had too much lapses..

Tallest and sol are defenders, our team should be defending much better

Give me a 80% Cummings any day on this team, he needs to get with an trainer and physio because he was missing from the mid..

Kenwyne played well except for that Side netting bull he pull, when he could have played it in the middle with his team mates running into the box..bad decision
Post by: Big Magician on March 25, 2017, 05:05:17 AM
c**tro
Post by: Big Magician on March 25, 2017, 05:09:04 AM
you should have left my K...and i will soon spell the full word... i will leave this site for that fool...
Post by: lefty on March 25, 2017, 05:29:20 AM
When hart left here he was adamant that we support d team regardless, ah true patriot him.......learn from dat and stop d incessant whining nah contro, why we does have put up with this shit everytime u take issue .....jus support d team nah.......yuh eh find yuh too old to be acting like ah two year old every time someting irk yuh

Post by: Big Magician on March 25, 2017, 05:42:00 AM
steups....crotch
Post by: Bitter on March 25, 2017, 06:09:54 AM
https://www.youtube.com/v/CPov-mgffHc
Post by: Trini Madness on March 25, 2017, 06:21:06 AM

Agreed! He and Torres were like 2 gladiators battling in a heavyweight bout

True but KJ stronger than him. This is the KJ I know, and have been talking about in the past! Things happen when KJ starts hustling!
Post by: sweetiepaper on March 25, 2017, 10:18:03 AM
Really good start for DL. Still a lot to work on, but I'm taking that. Need to improve against Mexico though. A better Panama team could have hurt us yesterday. Need to work on the two penalty areas (offensively and defensively)
The two men everybody was bashing had very good games. KJ and Cyrus.
This was one on KJ's better games in a long time. He really fought well. That's all we ask of him - effort.
Cyrus made some usual Cyrus mistakes, but he made some timely interventions. I could count at least 4 that could have been trouble. And he didn't stray as much.
Carlos was really stretched and looked suspect, but he handled it well. But to be fair he wasn't getting any support from the right midfield. And was caught in no man's land quite often. Only his experience saved him/us.
Post by: Spursy on March 25, 2017, 12:19:54 PM

No offense but Tallest not close to Hart when it comes to coaching and strategy...

Levi and jones were not themselves, we were not as deadly in the box or near it, nor were we damaging as before in the opponents first third..

Outside of Molinos goal, he didn't do much, jones didn't have his usual crosses coming in from the wings and our defense had too much lapses..

Give me a 80% Cummings any day on this team, he needs to get with an trainer and physio because he was missing from the mid..

Kenwyne played well except for that Side netting bull he pull, when he could have played it in the middle with his team mates running into the box..bad decision
I understand you want nice pretty football with an attacking mentality. Let me just express a few things here clear as daylight - we have two defensive coaches. Stephen Hart was a good coach however  he would get things mixed up from time to time.   Dennis idea of coaching exist around fitness, concentration and sticking to a game play to better manage the game in order to maintain shape based on the fitness level of the current crop of players.

Many individuals here rant and waved about the pre match game vs Barbados focusing more on the opponents rank but not thinking about how similar in style panama is to them. The bajans are strong, very physical and at time are hard to break down. Knowing this similarity and using it in a smart way to build both confidence and solidify the organisation of the defense was indeed a touch of pro-active thinking on part of the technical staff.

Let's face it, Panama is a team that will win even if they lose, the have demonstrated this in the gold cup in the last decade - tnt was not going to outscore them. This was a very tricky game for us, they are good on the counter, can possess the ball well and score goals. Panama game plan was always to hit us on the counter, absorb the early pressure then close up shop and play the physical game which the referee was allowing hence the sole yellow late on. We don't have magical players anymore - someone like latapy who can walk through a team and score or a yorke who can poach around to nick something out of nothing. Reality is the only way we can get points off the giants is to play the frustration game which was executed to perfect effect, yes it wasn't pretty but it's the result we needed.

It's also clear the players are battling like we haven't seen in a long long time. I don't like to compare coaches, Hart came into a time where the team was at an all time low and bought the team back to major contenders - got us to the hex and for this he deserves eternal respect. Dennis- have a different tactical approach, the real test of the character of this team will be vs USA in June. We have many advantages over Mexico- which is the height of our players, home soil and our backs against the wall knowing in the past we match up really well against them in difficult conditions during the gold cup in USA. Remember this is the same Mexican team who couldn't get a win vs Panama few months ago.

So far with the limited resources, stock players and a federation filled with financial issues the future looks a bit vivid. I much rather see us in the WC scraping draws and marginal wins vs going all gunho and collecting six like Honduras. I was impressed how the guys started this game, how patient they were instead of the direct plays of old, the passion and concentration to hold a lead as well as killing off the game. The substitutions came in at critical times, the coach didn't take any chances - this is something we lacked before. Also, our backline and shape was well kept by Carlos and company even our strikers came back to help. There was many off the ball movement - smart use of pacing themselves -also something missing from Hart days.

The use of KJ was much different from the past - he may not be as effective scoring in this role however we don't have anyone like him to win the ball in the middle of the park to build attacks, before we relied on the keeper and defense to link the midfield which is super risky.
Panama switch the play in the second half after realizing they cant get past Edwards - they were banking on that side but ran into a wall, mikiel held his own well, Cyrus was better off in that central position - it will be very hard for Randalf and co to take that away from him now.

Overall we found the fighting spirit and lived up to the pride of the Caribbean with this performance. And yes Panama we do respect you guys very much, please return the favor on our visit in the next round. The people of tnt will rally behind this team now because they have given us something we sorely missing - Belief.
Post by: Controversial on March 25, 2017, 01:54:40 PM
you should have left my K...and i will soon spell the full word... i will leave this site for that fool...

So leave nah, I post the truth and reality, and don't settle for mediocrity, argue the points I posted or continue to insult like a trini with no brain..
Post by: Adam Lake on March 25, 2017, 01:55:06 PM
Well done fellas...  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: Great display of fight  :duel: and determination last night... Still some work to be done, but we on the right track...

Big up to Super Kenwyn for digging deep and showing that true fighting #warriorspirit.... Onwards to Mexico #Impossibleisnothing... We eh losing on Tuesday #PositiveVibrations
Post by: Controversial on March 25, 2017, 02:01:20 PM

I understand you want nice pretty football with an attacking mentality. Let me just express a few things here clear as daylight - we have two defensive coaches. Stephen Hart was a good coach however  he would get things mixed up from time to time.   Dennis idea of coaching exist around fitness, concentration and sticking to a game play to better manage the game in order to maintain shape based on the fitness level of the current crop of players.

Many individuals here rant and waved about the pre match game vs Barbados focusing more on the opponents rank but not thinking about how similar in style panama is to them. The bajans are strong, very physical and at time are hard to break down. Knowing this similarity and using it in a smart way to build both confidence and solidify the organisation of the defense was indeed a touch of pro-active thinking on part of the technical staff.

Let's face it, Panama is a team that will win even if they lose, the have demonstrated this in the gold cup in the last decade - tnt was not going to outscore them. This was a very tricky game for us, they are good on the counter, can possess the ball well and score goals. Panama game plan was always to hit us on the counter, absorb the early pressure then close up shop and play the physical game which the referee was allowing hence the sole yellow late on. We don't have magical players anymore - someone like latapy who can walk through a team and score or a yorke who can poach around to nick something out of nothing. Reality is the only way we can get points off the giants is to play the frustration game which was executed to perfect effect, yes it wasn't pretty but it's the result we needed.

It's also clear the players are battling like we haven't seen in a long long time. I don't like to compare coaches, Hart came into a time where the team was at an all time low and bought the team back to major contenders - got us to the hex and for this he deserves eternal respect. Dennis- have a different tactical approach, the real test of the character of this team will be vs USA in June. We have many advantages over Mexico- which is the height of our players, home soil and our backs against the wall knowing in the past we match up really well against them in difficult conditions during the gold cup in USA. Remember this is the same Mexican team who couldn't get a win vs Panama few months ago.

So far with the limited resources, stock players and a federation filled with financial issues the future looks a bit vivid. I much rather see us in the WC scraping draws and marginal wins vs going all gunho and collecting six like Honduras. I was impressed how the guys started this game, how patient they were instead of the direct plays of old, the passion and concentration to hold a lead as well as killing off the game. The substitutions came in at critical times, the coach didn't take any chances - this is something we lacked before. Also, our backline and shape was well kept by Carlos and company even our strikers came back to help. There was many off the ball movement - smart use of pacing themselves -also something missing from Hart days.

The use of KJ was much different from the past - he may not be as effective scoring in this role however we don't have anyone like him to win the ball in the middle of the park to build attacks, before we relied on the keeper and defense to link the midfield which is super risky.
Panama switch the play in the second half after realizing they cant get past Edwards - they were banking on that side but ran into a wall, mikiel held his own well, Cyrus was better off in that central position - it will be very hard for Randalf and co to take that away from him now.

Overall we found the fighting spirit and lived up to the pride of the Caribbean with this performance. And yes Panama we do respect you guys very much, please return the favor on our visit in the next round. The people of tnt will rally behind this team now because they have given us something we sorely missing - Belief.

Hart didn't have the support like Tallest, everything Tallest using from the gps to his full staff was requested by Hart... so it's unfair to say Hart didn't have it all together.. he was undermined, Tallest is not being undermined, thank God..

But that in mind, we should have played better football, we didn't.. we are lucky Panama didn't play their usual football that we saw in the gold cup, or we would have been on the losing end.. Mexico won't make those mistakes, we need to play better football..

Under Hart, even if we fell behind I had confidence the team could come back, yesterday I didn't get that feeling..

We are missing that spark in the mid, Cummings brought that, outside of the goal, Molino was invisible..he didn't create for others and wasn't an attacking force outside of one run into the box..
Post by: Spursy on March 25, 2017, 02:24:37 PM
 Again, I don't want to compare coaching staff. They are two different types of coaches. Cummings will be back he is a strong young man not to worry. All we can do now is support the team - the staff and stay positive. Looking at the past isn't helping anything besides creating a negative vibes. I don't like the idea of some of the guys on this board going back and forth with petty squabbles - it makes us look mediocre. Team is doing their part now it's time for us to do ours and represent them in a professional way. Many many outsides look at these boards - read the craziness some of us write and rant about - it don't look good. If we continue on this path of skallywaggin the outcome is going to be herald as hooligans not patriotic fans.

This team isn't just one person, it's not only Cummings who contributed in those draws against the Mexicans and these are the players selected, available and fighting. Support them, we don't have anyone else, reserve the drama for when they start sucking. To be fair, no one expects to get a result against Mexico, its a dream to do so, a belief and if we lorse so be it but we will be going down fighting hard.
Post by: frico on March 25, 2017, 03:05:34 PM
How come nobody mention the penalty we should have been awarded with that blatant foul against Molino in the second half.
Post by: lefty on March 25, 2017, 03:30:39 PM
How come nobody mention the penalty we should have been awarded with that blatant foul against Molino in the second half.

if have cuss for d ref behavior and I mention it
Post by: frico on March 25, 2017, 03:47:33 PM

The ref is Honduran and people could believe that he was helping out Honduras,for that reason we should use a ref from South America.
Post by: sjahrain on March 25, 2017, 05:01:24 PM
At the end of the day it's a WIN...And much needed so we look to fight stronger on another day
A wise mind once said ..I can you do not remember the errors of  your past you are doomed to repeating them
Right now the past is just that...It's the future we must look forward to...And it sure looks better right now..Than it did after out first two losses ...So agonizing over what could have or would have is not contributing in a positive manner to where we are now or down the road
I am sure this team will evolve in terms of the team composition but its all about who is available and fit at this time in space,so hold on to your underware that player who you so cherish may just get his opportunity when he is fit and ready,in the mean time enjoy the ride and don't kill the vibes
If we keep this up nuff foreign players will want to link up...But first we must put wins up there and show inspite of all the negatives we can progress..That is a must
It must Red... It must be Black..It must be White
It's about the onfield product...Not individual but team...And team is chemistry
Soca...Red
Rastafari
Post by: Brownsugar on March 25, 2017, 10:48:50 PM

The ref is Honduran and people could believe that he was helping out Honduras,for that reason we should use a ref from South America.

I didn't know where the referee was from but we had a conspiracy theory that he was from Central America.....well look at that.....smh....
Post by: pull stones on March 26, 2017, 03:07:47 AM

I didn't know where the referee was from but we had a conspiracy theory that he was from Central America.....well look at that.....smh....
worst display is officiating I have seen in years, and I thought I was the only one who felt that way. I guess it was glaringly obvious.
Title: Full Game - Full Time Result: T&T 1 - 0 Panama; Best Quality Upload!!
Post by: Socapro on March 27, 2017, 09:28:03 AM
Trinidad and Tobago vs. Panama (2018 World Cup Qualifier - CONCACAF Hexagonal Round)
Published on 25 Mar 2017 

Full Game - Full Time Result: T&T 1 - 0 Panama; Best Quality Upload!!

https://www.youtube.com/v/tVi6EnAiFpY
Post by: soccerman on April 16, 2017, 12:55:19 AM
Panama player, Henriquez shot dead
http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/amilcar-henriquez-dead-panama-international-10235280