Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on September 07, 2016, 05:52:06 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (5-Sept-2017)
Post by: Flex on September 07, 2016, 05:52:06 AM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifying T&T vs Panama (http://www.espnfc.us/match?gameId=466973) game in Panama on the 5th of September 2017 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (Juticalpa FC), Adrian Foncette (Police FC), Marvin Phillip (Point Fortin Civic Centre)

Defenders

Mekeil Williams (Colorado Rapids), Aubrey David (PS Kemi Kings), Carlyle Mitchell (East Bengal), Triston Hodge (W Connection), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Kevon Villaroel (North East Stars), Radanfah Abu Bakr (Sūduva Marijampolė), Sheldon Bateau (FC Kairat), Daneil Cyrus (Juticalpa FC).

Midfielders

Leston Paul (CD Pasaquina), Khaleem Hyland (Al-Faisaly Harmah), Joevin Jones (Seattle Sounders), Kevin Molino (Minnesota United), Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes), Kevan George (Jacksonville Armada), Jomal Williams (Murciélagos FC), Tyrone Charles (San Juan Jabloteh).

Forwards

Jamille Boatswain (Alajuelense), Willis Plaza (East Bengal), Nathan Lewis (San Juan Jabloteh), Trevin Caesar (Orange County).

Coach - Dennis Lawrence (TRI).

Panama Squad

Goalkeepers

Jaime Penedo (Dimano Bucarest, ROU), José Calderón (Marathon, HON).

Defenders

Adolfo Machado (Houston Dynamo, USA), Felipe Baloy (CSD Municipal, GUA), Román Torres (Seattle Sounders, USA),  Luis Ovalle (Deportes Tolima, COL), Michael Amir Murillo (New York Red Bulls, USA) ,Fidel Escobar (New York Red Bulls, USA), Éric Davis (Dunajská Streda, SVK), Roberto Chen (Dep. Árabe Unido, PAN).

Midfielders

Gabriel Gómez (Atlético Bucaramanga, COL), Aníbal Godoy (San José Earthquakes, USA), Alberto Quintero (Universitario, PER), Armando Cooper (Toronto FC, CAN), Valentín Pimentel (CD Plaza Amador, PAN), Édgar Yoel Bárcenas (Cafetaleros de Tapachula, MEX), José González (Dep. Árabe Unido, PAN), Ricardo Buitrago (Juan Aurich, PER).

Forwards

Blas Pérez (CSD Municipal, GUA), Gabriel Torres (Lausanne Sport, SUI), Luis Tejada (Universitario, (PER), Abdiel Arroyo (Danubio FC, URU), Roberto Nurse (Mineros de Zacatecas, MEX).

Coach - Hernán Gómez (COL).

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (5-Sept-2017)
Post by: Flex on August 17, 2017, 02:40:04 PM
Panama Team for T&T game.

Jaime Penedo (Dimano Bucarest, ROU)
José Calderón (Marathon, HON)

Defensas
Adolfo Machado (Houston Dynamo, USA)
Felipe Baloy (CSD Municipal, GUA)
Román Torres (Seattle Sounders, USA)
Luis Ovalle (Deportes Tolima, COL)
Michael Amir Murillo (New York Red Bulls, USA)
Fidel Escobar (New York Red Bulls, USA)
Éric Davis (Dunajská Streda, SVK)
Roberto Chen (Dep. Árabe Unido, PAN)

Volantes
Gabriel Gómez (Atlético Bucaramanga, COL)
Aníbal Godoy (San José Earthquakes, USA)
Alberto Quintero (Universitario, PER)
Armando Cooper (Toronto FC, CAN)
Valentín Pimentel (CD Plaza Amador, PAN)
Édgar Yoel Bárcenas (Cafetaleros de Tapachula, MEX)
José González (Dep. Árabe Unido, PAN)
Ricardo Buitrago (Juan Aurich, PER)

Delanteros
Blas Pérez (CSD Municipal, GUA)
Gabriel Torres (Lausanne Sport, SUI)
Luis Tejada (Universitario, (PER)
Abdiel Arroyo (Danubio FC, URU)
Roberto Nurse (Mineros de Zacatecas, MEX)

Post by: d-pipe on September 02, 2017, 07:12:16 PM
I'm sorry to say, at this point it don't matter who is on the field, these guys have no idea of what to do and when to do it. We are so technically poor at the moment, don't know who will be able to rise to this level of play. One or two guys can't win a match, at least not trinbago players. It has to be done collectively with players who will give they all and follow proper instructions.
Post by: pull stones on September 02, 2017, 10:08:23 PM
 :bs:
I'm sorry to say, at this point it don't matter who is on the field, these guys have no idea of what to do and when to do it. We are so technically poor at the moment, don't know who will be able to rise to this level of play. One or two guys can't win a match, at least not trinbago players. It has to be done collectively with players who will give they all and follow proper instructions.
when did you realize that we were a poor team was it last night or you knew this all along? my reason for asking is because if we had put in a good performance last night and had beaten Honduras even by a slender one goal margin then 90% of the critical post would have been congratulatory. FYI TT was never a techically sound team not even the guts who went to germany and e always had a couple of stand outs but never a whole unit, and that in part is wholly because we have no strong football program where we prepare players five years prior to either World Cup or olympic qualifying.

it is very rare that we have friendly games in the Fifa window for our starting eleven against formidable opponents. a perfect example of that is when we played china peru and uraguay, we went with a 90% local based team and the first team players did not see any action and this is what's killing our football. our players meet every six month for 5 days then people expect results, how very unrealistic.

the next problem our team has is the issue of fitness, Steven hart couldn't stress this enough especially with the local based and our league is a very poor league  where anything goes. So it's not that the players are bad it's that our system is flawed from the federation to the league administration, that's what's poor and not necessarily the players themselves.
Post by: lefty on September 03, 2017, 04:48:37 AM
:bs:
when did you realize that we were a poor team was it last night or you knew this all along? my reason for asking is because if we had put in a good performance last night and had beaten Honduras even by a slender one goal margin then 90% of the critical post would have been congratulatory. FYI TT was never a techically sound team not even the guts who went to germany and e always had a couple of stand outs but never a whole unit, and that in part is wholly because we have no strong football program where we prepare players five years prior to either World Cup or olympic qualifying.

it is very rare that we have friendly games in the Fifa window for our starting eleven against formidable opponents. a perfect example of that is when we played china peru and uraguay, we went with a 90% local based team and the first team players did not see any action and this is what's killing our football. our players meet every six month for 5 days then people expect results, how very unrealistic.

the next problem our team has is the issue of fitness, Steven hart couldn't stress this enough especially with the local based and our league is a very poor league  where anything goes. So it's not that the players are bad it's that our system is flawed from the federation to the league administration, that's what's poor and not necessarily the players themselves.
:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

We play the game several ticks too slow which is both a cultural and fitness issues....Jamaica ain't much better than us technically but utilize strength speed and physicality to get the job done........sumting we were beginning to do very well under Hart until we get rid of ah Pres dat was good on the football side of things.....man might argue differently, but I personally woulda overlook his admin deficiencies based on the growing success on d field......it was not a perfect situation but it was the best we had, instead we install ah pres dat either truly over sells the pro league as a source of good playing resources or has an outright selfish agenda or both.

Post by: Sam on September 03, 2017, 06:20:03 AM
My prediction

Panama 4 v T&T 1

Hyland is a major problem on de field, he play one good game in every 6 so yuh dont know when de good one will come.

Joevin does day dream for long periods and then show up for 5-10 mins.

We have a boblee coach, plain and simply, expect Stuart Charles and Latapy to take over de team soon.

I know DJW will eventually get ride of every foreign born players for W Connection players, this is why Boucaud not there and he is one of we most composed midfielders.

Post by: FF on September 03, 2017, 07:35:22 AM
That prediction is shit

How you expect we to score??
Post by: Sam on September 03, 2017, 08:07:05 AM
That prediction is shit

How you expect we to score??

Panama score ah own goal.

Post by: pull stones on September 03, 2017, 12:34:40 PM
My prediction

Panama 4 v T&T 1

Hyland is a major problem on de field, he play one good game in every 6 so yuh dont know when de good one will come.

Joevin does day dream for long periods and then show up for 5-10 mins.

We have a boblee coach, plain and simply, expect Stuart Charles and Latapy to take over de team soon.

I know DJW will eventually get ride of every foreign born players for W Connection players, this is why Boucaud not there and he is one of we most composed midfielders.
i know you're disappointed frustrated and hurt by the string of bad results but I have to disagree with your assessment on hyland. IMO hyland is the back bone of this team who's contributions often goes unnoticed hyland gives so much that we simply don't realize his input on the field both attacking and in defensive play.

what we are lacking in the midfield is a very creative and clinical play maker ala dwarika/latapy who could finish as well as open up the channels and though we have that in molino he is used more on the flanks at least most of the time so we hardly get to see him in this capacity. hyland and kavan George gives very little in that department and are more defensive in their duties because our defenders who are so very poor. a lot of us are scared to face it but our problems are simple and has always been a consistent problem, we lack proper defenders who knows how to mark out attacking players keep defensive shape and play to their strengths.

our goal keepers ATM are also very poor in their positional play and make a lot of basic mistakes in their area and command very little respect from attackers that eventually leads to silly goals for example the first goal was a result of two goal keeping errors when Jan spilled the ball and gave back possession to the opposition and stood way off his line for the return shot which came from outside the box and there's no way a great keeper gets beat by a shot like that which should have been an easy tip over for a corner but instead conceded a goal due to bad positioning by being off his line.

another of our defensive flaws are defenders ball watching in the box on defense as in the case of villaroel when Jan spilled the ball he was basically on walk mode not rushing his mark and putting him under pressure but instead hoping that someone else would cleans up the mess, and please would someone actually take note on the coaching staff that daniel Cyrus is not a defender and could probably be utalized better as a defensive midfielder, as with david who I have seen perform better as a central defender (Caribbean cup final vs Jamaica where he had a solid performance) rather than a full back.

if we are to see any success going forward then we have to clean up our act and start getting prepped for 2022. the first order of business should be the hunt for a new goal keeper who plays on a higher level and four stand out defenders who knows the basics of their defensive duties from A-Z together with tons of friendlies in the official fifa window with our first team only in order to build cohesion, and forget about that second team nonsense it simply serves no purpose. we have already seen that our local league players can scarcely cut in against caribbean opposition, so why waste time on a program that doesn't bare fruit?

we are theoretically out of the World Cup and it's time for demolition and reconstruction no more false hope we are simply not good enough on any level and we need a lot of practice practice practice makes perfect to correct all of our bad habits and silly errors. I say Dennis stays.
Post by: asylumseeker on September 04, 2017, 12:09:02 AM
Photos of Trinidad and Tobago Men's National Team arriving in Panama.

(https://www.tvmax-9.com/deportes/Trinidad-Tobago-llega-hermetismo-Panama_10947948.jpg)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DI2A8VFUEAEflIC?format=jpg&name=small)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DI2D78FVoAAt0NP?format=jpg)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DI2D92oUEAAH3qO?format=jpg)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DI2D6s2UMAAIz7k?format=jpg)
Post by: Flex on September 04, 2017, 05:20:57 AM
T&T Regroups and Refocuses for Panama.
TTFA Media.

Trinidad and Tobago’s Senior Footballers are left with no other option but to go into Tuesday’s World Cup qualifier against Panama at the Estadio Rommel Fernandez with a positive outlook that can force nothing but a victory.

Following the teams’s last training session at the Ato Boldon Stadium on Sunday morning before its departure for Panama City at 5:30pm on Sunday, head coach Dennis Lawrence had before him a 23-man squad that was slowly dusting themselves off and regrouping before their next assignment. The campaign has come down to this, where a World Cup appearance ambition for some of the players at least, could be over in 90 minutes.

But it’s not the first time a Trinidad and Tobago team has had to lift itself out of the deep end. Just take it back to September 3rd, 2005. T&T 1-0 down to Guatemala after three minutes and needing nothing but a win to keep the slightest of chances alive for Germany qualification. Of course the selection was different then. Russell Latapy on the return and Stern John was the double winning goalscorer with goals in the 85th and 86th minute as the Hasely Crawford Stadium erupted in the closing minutes. Current head coach Dennis Lawrence was part of the players set up and John is now an assistant coach with the squad.

“It’s not impossible,” John told TTFA Media. “I’ve been there before, we’ve been there before as players and as a nation so we know what it is to comeback from the dead. I remember looking at the clock around the 80th minute and thinking something has to happen but it’s not looking good at all for us. But we had that belief and we didn’t throw the towel in at any point. I think it’s a similar scenario now just that we know what the situation is before the first whistle goes,” John said.

“We’ve got to go there thinking the result is within reach but we have to pull it all together and fight it out right down until the last whistle. The squad has players that can help us get the result we need in Panama. But mental strength and a desire to do it is what we’ll have to show on Tuesday.”

Experienced current national team defender Radanfah Abu Bakr opened the scoring for T&T in a 2-1 win over Panama at the same venue in a friendly in 2015. And looking at the scenario from a team standpoint, he knows it’s make or break for the team on Tuesday.

“We are getting off the disappointing result. We didn’t perform the way we should have, particularly in the first half. But we want to take the good things from that night and improve on the bad things from that game. All focus is on the next game. We know we have beat them before in the Hex and as a matter of fact, we got a win the last time we played them in Panama and therefore we are confident of being able to turn it around,” Abu Bakr told TTFA Media.

“This could be the last World Cup campaign for a lot of us. Some of us are approaching thirty or over thirty already so we know this may be our last shot. It’s of course mathematically possible, We have to get three points against Panama and taking that momentum into the last two games. We have to recognise that this is our last chance.

“We have to show the character that we have in us and I think there is still that belief that we can do it. We have catching up to do. It doesn’t take much to change the mood within a camp. Maybe we need a spot of brilliance from someone, we need to just be solid and be together and back each other. We really have to believe in our abilities.

The Lithuania-based defender is aware that the team has not left the best of impressions on the fans after Friday’s result.

“It’s understandable that the fans are not happy. This is football and there will be ups and downs and when you are really down is when you need then backing of your real fans and the people who are behind you to really rally you and get you back to the top, Abu Bakr concluded.

The T&T team is expected in Panama City around 9pm and will train at the Match Stadium on Monday evening ahead of Tuesday’s encounter.

T&T have won two and lost three out of the previous five meetings between both nations dating back to 201o. Overall, T&t have won 12, lost five and drawn five since the first meeting in 1978.

Kick off on Tuesday is 9:05pm (10:05pm TT time).

RELATED NEWS

Make that change.
By Fazeer Mohammed (Express).

Barring a Headingley-style turnaround, this Russia 2018 World Cup qualifying campaign is effectively over.
Yet in the same way that Shai Hope and Kraigg Brathwaite engineered an astonishing Test match victory last week, made all the more remarkable by the manner of the abject capitulation at Edgbaston a week earlier, Dennis Lawrence has to keep on believing that he can find a way to get his players to produce the sort of performance tomorrow in Panama City to keep us all harbouring notions – however unlikely - of a miraculous late rally.

Coach Stuart Law talked about the soul-searching among Jason Holder's squad following that innings and 209-run humiliation inside three days in Birmingham and the strong belief within the team that it would be a different story the next time around in Leeds. And it was, although by no stretch of the imagination could it be described as a perfect effort, not when as many as seven catches were put down and when the Caribbean side noticeably lacked the effort and energy on the fourth afternoon when it appeared all of the fight had drained out of them.

It hadn't, as Hope and Brathwaite testified in spectacular fashion in ideal swing bowling conditions on that final day last Tuesday. Now, after all the exultation at arguably the most startling turnaround result in the contemporary history of international cricket has died down a bit, the challenge for the West Indies is to carry that effort forward to the series decider (Imagine that!) at Lord's.

Nothing can be ruled out of course, not even another batting collapse given what transpired in the two-day warm-up match at Leicestershire over the weekend. But they were able to rally then as well after the top order, including the batting heroes of Headingley, were knocked over as Shimron Hetmyer staked his claim to replace Kyle Hope at number three while Shane Dowrich also notched three figures that should at least give him greater confidence in front of the stumps at the headquarters of the game, even as his work behind the timbers has also been found wanting.

What is there, though, to offer Lawrence hope that his Trinidad and Tobago senior men's squad can cast aside their woeful defensive effort, especially in the first half, from Friday's loss to Honduras in Couva and present a much more formidable front against the Panamanians? Should they somehow come away with three points from that encounter it won't be on the same scale as what the Caribbean cricketers achieved on that unforgettable Tuesday under lights.

But if they were to follow it up with success next month in Mexico City and then at home to the United States, then we can talk about this late effort being ranked among unbelievable sporting comebacks. If the result doesn't come tomorrow though, well, it will be yet another case of what-could-have-been for a nation that has the unenviable distinction as one of the few to be thrown into utter footballing chaos after making it to the game's greatest stage for the first time ever.

If soul-searching and brutal honesty are what helped transform the West Indies performances in England, it appears that won't be enough to make a difference among Lawrence's troops. Hasn't he spoken over and over again in the immediate aftermath of yet another disappointing result about the repetitive shortcomings: defensive frailty, starting strong and finishing strong, and taking the opportunities that come their way? In other words, playing the game the way it should be played at the highest level.

So when does patience run out? When does the coach realise that, for whatever reason, there are too many players in his squad either unwilling to or incapable of delivering what he expects of them? When is one more chance one chance too many? Can these players really get it together and, at the very least, come away from Panama with a repeat win that at least gives him something to build on ahead of the final two games in October?

If tomorrow's result confirms the answer to the last question to be “no,” Lawrence has no choice but to engage in the sort of team restructuring that will earn him many enemies but ultimately redound to the benefit of Trinidad and Tobago football, assuming he is allowed to engage in the necessary drastic surgery.

Before Headingley, it was thought that Law had to do the same with a woefully inept squad. Scoring 317 runs for the loss of five wickets on the last day has halted that dialogue...for now. With three wins in their last six matches the West Indies Test team is making progress no doubt.

For the T&T footballers, though, it has to be three in three, not three in six. If not, then what?

Post by: d-pipe on September 04, 2017, 07:04:27 AM
I chose to give them the benefit of the doubt, even when Hart was the coach, but he had a different approach with the players he had at the time, and the system worked and got the results until players got overly comfortable and started they BS. This group of players are not close to what there was before, although some played under Hart. Experimenting now isn't going to get us to Russia, play with guys that are proven and they have some heart for the red, black and white.
Post by: MEP on September 04, 2017, 10:35:54 AM
if you go back and read some of the old posts from as way back in 2005 you'd find that we are rehashing the same arguments. In 2012 Flex rated some of these current players and the criticisms given to them are still the same today.  http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=56764.msg799763#msg799763 (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=56764.msg799763#msg799763)
Post by: Flex on September 04, 2017, 03:42:33 PM
Senior Men try to pull out the stops against Panama.
TTFA Media.

Trinidad and Tobago’s Senior Men’s Team will be looking to secure three valuable points for the first time on the road during the CONCACAF Final Round of World Cup qualification when they face off with Panama at the Estadio Rommel Fernandez in Panama City at 9pm on Tuesday.

The match follows defeats for both teams with T&T being edged 2-1 at home to Honduras last Friday and Panama going down 1-0 away to Mexico, putting both countries in a must-win situation as they attempt to make up for lost ground.

The T&T squad arrived in Panama City on Sunday night and was scheduled to have its official one-hour training session at 8pm on Monday. Head Coach Dennis Lawrence maintained that his team have a positive approach to the match despite the disappointment of having dropped three points at home to Honduras.

“We have no choice but to be positive and to take the right approach to this match which is to go out and play for three points. Obviously we are not in the best of positions on the table but once we are mathematically in with a chance which we are at the moment then we have to give it everything and pull ourselves together to try and get what is required,” Lawrence said.

T&T midfielder Kevan George believes the team is capable of pulling itself out of a difficult situation.

“We as a team haven’t given up on anything. Regardless of the all the negative reports, there is still a a positive mood in the camp. Obviously after a loss like Friday, people are saying all sorts of things about the squad and the Football Association but this is expected when the results are not going your way. What I can say is we remain a team and we want to make the country proud and we know how important it is for us to do something positive to boost the FA and football overall in the country. These are the times when we have to stick together and fight it out,” George told TTFA Media on the eve of the match.

“We had a very good session on Sunday morning before we left home for Panama and now we will be looking to have a positive final session tonight at the stadium ahead of tomorrow’s game,” the Jacksonville Armada player added.

“We know the fans are disappointed and we as a team was also disappointed but as professionals we have had to put this past us and get on with the campaign. We have three games left and we owe it the administrators, the stakeholders and the fans to pull off something here in Panama. We owe ourselves a proper performance,” George said.

Post by: Fyzoman on September 04, 2017, 04:40:18 PM
Am I seeing what I think are crutches being carried by a player on arrival in Panama? If indeed they are crutches, why does he have them?

Excuse my ignorance if it's the norm for teams to walk with crutches, it's just something I've never noticed in pics of football teams before?

Post by: vb on September 04, 2017, 10:47:47 PM
Am I seeing what I think are crutches being carried by a player on arrival in Panama? If indeed they are crutches, why does he have them?

Excuse my ignorance if it's the norm for teams to walk with crutches, it's just something I've never noticed in pics of football teams before?

Maybe you saw the handle of somebody's suitcase.
Post by: Tallman on September 05, 2017, 06:58:15 AM
WATCH: Panama vs Trinidad and Tobago - PREVIEW

https://www.youtube.com/v/r0PVgp7AcnQ
Post by: Michael-j on September 05, 2017, 08:01:23 AM

Third pic, fella behind Stern....definitely looks like a pair of crutches....Never seen that before...
Post by: Storeboy on September 05, 2017, 10:14:27 AM
We have no clinical strikers since Stern John!  No one who strikes fear into the opposition defenders. Kenwyne Jones, because of his size and strength and ability to hold the ball creates some opportunities for others to capitalize on. Molino is a good player but as a playmaker, he is no Messi or Ronaldo and can only do so much.  Cummings was a valuable player who could score and came closest to the ideal sidekick for Jones, but he's done as a result of his gunshot would. Valuable years lost. My observation was that we could take more chances at goal - a surprise shot from just outside the box on occasion.  Now, we need to unearth future quality strikers among our U-20 group for the future.
Defensively, we often look confused as if there is no communication. That needs fixing. Too many unmarked opposition players in the box. And oh for he era of great keepers coming out of Trinidad and Tobago.
Still, I am a Soca Warrior all the way. Go T&T!
Post by: g on September 05, 2017, 10:34:55 AM
Flashback:
October 8, 2005
Trinidad 1 Panama 0 in Panama City
Goal Scorer - Stern John

Stern had 12 goals in WCQ second in the world to Mexico's Borgetti's 14

There is only one Stern John
Post by: Jumbie on September 05, 2017, 10:44:59 AM
Good Luck today Warriors!

Hoping DL doesn't get out-coached again.

Post by: palos on September 05, 2017, 12:33:14 PM

Third pic, fella behind Stern....definitely looks like a pair of crutches....Never seen that before...

Is a metaphor fuh we WC qualifying campaign
Post by: pull stones on September 05, 2017, 12:48:52 PM
I searched cable tv for close to an hour but could not find the game anyone knows what cable channel USA is showing the game?
Post by: asylumseeker on September 05, 2017, 12:57:02 PM
Panama's starters.

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DI62i97XYAAnYAV?format=jpg)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DI1vfocVwAAQoqa?format=jpg)
Post by: asylumseeker on September 05, 2017, 01:00:18 PM
(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DI69NkyVYAA37VB?format=jpg)
Post by: asylumseeker on September 05, 2017, 01:03:56 PM
(https://www.tvmax-9.com/somoslasele/la_sele/Movimiento-taquilla-Panama-Trinidad-Tobago_10951328.jpg)
Post by: asylumseeker on September 05, 2017, 01:20:09 PM
WATCH Pre-match preparations, Q & A with Radanfah Abu Bakr and scenes of the team arriving in Panama

https://www.youtube.com/v/K5SkRSPgPPs
Post by: palos on September 05, 2017, 02:14:28 PM
I searched cable tv for close to an hour but could not find the game anyone knows what cable channel USA is showing the game?

Cannot tell u about the USA.

Bein TV in Canada doing a delayed broadcasting of the match at 8:00 am Eastern tomorrow Wednesday September 6
Post by: g on September 05, 2017, 02:16:56 PM
Is Central America so for sure there will be a YouTube link available near kickoff
Post by: soccerman on September 05, 2017, 02:56:51 PM
I looked too and found nothing, not even the Spanish stations....like g said hopefully there'll be a link we can watch it on.
Post by: soccerman on September 05, 2017, 03:01:20 PM

Cannot tell u about the USA.

Bein TV in Canada doing a delayed broadcasting of the match at 8:00 am Eastern tomorrow Wednesday September 6
I'm seeing it at 8am on Bein in the US as well.
Post by: palos on September 05, 2017, 03:02:27 PM
For USA peeps....try https://connect.beinsports.com/

Likely you will find a live stream for the T&T game.  It probably won't be free though

For peeps in Canada...if you want to watch the match LIVE and willing to pay the $19.95 for the month, here's the LIVE STREAMING SITE

https://connect.beinsports.com/ca/

Otherwise, nuff free sites out there that I'm sure will bring matches.  Enjoy de pop ups and spam that accompany most of those feeds tho

I have to say.....if T&T was in realistic contention, I would have ZERO issue with paying the $19.95 for the month to watch Bein Sports LIVE Streaming of the match

But given where we are now and the overall state of our football, I go wait till the broadcast at 8:00 am Eastern tomorrow to take een de match

Dat...fuh anybody that know me.....says it all.
Post by: asylumseeker on September 05, 2017, 04:23:52 PM
(Courtesy Romell Quioto, Honduras leads the US 1-0 with the half-time whistle approaching).
Post by: lefty on September 05, 2017, 04:30:13 PM
there are links for game here
http://goatd.net/

If yuh like me and d endless pop ups does annoy and frighten yuh

install this
http://rm-eu.palemoon.org/release/palemoon-27.4.2.win32.installer.exe

then open dat above go to
https://addons.palemoon.org/addon/adblock-latitude/
and press d green button once d adblocker installed yuh good to go...if yuh decide to continue using it yuh could turn off d adblocker on sites yuh trust by clicking d lil red ABL shield "bottom left" and choose yuh options
Post by: ricky on September 05, 2017, 04:46:18 PM
Dazn  carrying it. Dazn.com
It's got a free one month trial if you sign up. Cancel  at anytime before that. It's also the network that will provide NFL redzone and Sunday ticket in Canada for the next 5 years
Post by: soccerman on September 05, 2017, 04:58:53 PM
Honduras leading the US 1-0
Post by: lefty on September 05, 2017, 05:05:37 PM
everybody know to rough up pulisic to disrupt d US.....lehme see what we goh learn from these games :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P
Title: WCQ lineup changes planned for Panama
Post by: Tallman on September 05, 2017, 05:23:57 PM
WCQ lineup changes planned for Panama
CONCACAF.com

In the midst of a six-game World Cup Qualifying winless streak, Panama (1W-4D-2L, 7 points) will make  lineup changes Tuesday, when it hosts Trinidad & Tobago (1-0-6, 4) at the Estadio Rommel Fernandez.

Panama currently sit fifth in the CONCACAF Hexagonal table on seven points, one behind the United States and Honduras.

“Us winning [on Tuesday], we enter into the fight, [if we win] we are in the top four, the top three,” said head coach Hernan Dario Gomez.  “I have a fresh team.  I have seven changes.  It is a team that we have worked with.  I chose this team for the match against Trinidad.  It is an advantage.”

As confirmed by the Federación Panameña de Fútbol, Gomez plans to use a starting XI consisting of Jose Calderon (goalkeeper); Luis Ovalle, Fidel Escobar, Roman Torres and Michael Murillo (defenders); Anibal Godoy, Gabriel Gomez, Edgar Yoel Barcenas and Alberto Quintero (midfielders); and Blas Gomez and Gabriel Torres (forwards).

Only Calderon, Ovalle, Godoy and Gabriel Gomez started in last Friday’s 1-0 loss at Mexico, while Escobar, Quintero and Gabriel Torres all came off the bench in the second half.

After spending two extra days training in Mexico City, Gomez is upbeat that Panamanians can beat T&T for the first-ever time in WCQ play (0-0-5).

“I see them very positive.  I see them optimistic,” the 61-year-old Colombian finished.  “Now [it’s time] to get those three points in order to be more comfortable.”
Post by: frico on September 05, 2017, 05:39:12 PM
Just the result we didn't want,but we were the worst team in the Hex and deserves our position of last,DL can start building for the Caribbean Cup and the GC with a team of local players.  :(
Post by: Tallman on September 05, 2017, 06:43:09 PM
LIVE STREAM: Panama vs Trinidad and Tobago. Kick-off at 10:05pm EST
https://www.tvmax-9.com/en_vivo/
Post by: Tallman on September 05, 2017, 07:01:50 PM
WATCH: Preview of Panama vs Trinidad and Tobago

https://www.youtube.com/v/TodczJeuqqk
Post by: g on September 05, 2017, 07:16:24 PM
That result in San Pedro Sula is good for us as it keeps both 3rd and 4th place in striking distance if we can get a result tonight
Post by: che on September 05, 2017, 07:35:40 PM
LIVE STREAM: Panama vs Trinidad and Tobago. Kick-off at 10:05pm EST
https://www.tvmax-9.com/en_vivo/

Thanks Tallman. picture real clear. :beermug:
Post by: Trini Madness on September 05, 2017, 07:38:25 PM
Has anyone seen the lineup cards? I count 6 defenders starting ( if you include Joevin)  ??? I saw the lineup cards on ttfa Facebook.
Title: Panama vs. Trinidad and Tobago – Warriors Never Say Die in a Sea of Red
Post by: asylumseeker on September 05, 2017, 07:44:54 PM
Panama vs. Trinidad and Tobago – Warriors Never Say Die in a Sea of Red
By Chambi Sey.

In raw terms, the Trinidad and Tobago men’s national team is tasked with getting Panama head coach Bolillo Gomez to quit his post. Following Panama’s loss to Mexico on Friday, on the seventh matchday of the fifth round of World Cup qualification within CONCACAF, Gomez stated flatly “if we don’t defeat Trinidad and Tobago, I am going to quit.” The defeat dropped Panama from fourth to fifth in the standings, and shifted Mexico from working to qualify for the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia, to having qualified for the tournament. Of the six teams in the table, Panama, Trinidad and Tobago and the United States failed to add to the points tally each had accumulated prior to entering the matchday. The outcomes of the matches, United States vs. Costa Rica (2-0 in favor of the Costa Ricans) and Mexico vs. Panama (1-0), favored Trinidad and Tobago, but the Socawarriors, as hosts to Honduras, delivered a torpid performance to preserve their location at the base of the standings. Gomez, not a stranger to coaching national teams, understood what he needed to do to create leverage.

Positioned on a meagre three points, defeat of Honduras would have elevated Trinidad and Tobago to six points entering the battle in Panama City tonight, versus a Panama rooted on seven points. The failure to secure the win versus Honduras is likely to be considered unforgivable among a sector of fans and to have reinforced the alienation of those supporters who rejected the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association’s decision to locate the Honduras match venue at the Ato Boldon Stadium. However, supporters with acute memories will recall other momentous incidents of capitulation by the national team, when the occasions required outcome-oriented playing renditions of a higher order (losing to Martinique during the Caribbean Cup and succumbing to Haiti in Copa America Centenario qualifying). It may be that the players are extracting their perceived best, but on their inconsistency in appetite for presenting an effective, cohesive visual product it is more likely that a clinical gut-check and timely payment from the football federation would contribute prescriptions for improvement. Nonetheless, although supporters of the team are pained by the circumstances, no one could be more devastated than the players themselves. Most professional players want to qualify for a World Cup. However, each qualification cycle players learn that doing so is comprised of factors within their control, factors beyond their control and good fortune.

Trinidad and Tobago national team head coach Dennis Lawrence does not have to guess or rationalize the composition of the opposing Panamanian XI. On Sunday, more than 48 hours in advance of the opening whistle, Bolillo Gomez and the Panamanian federation announced the names of the players who are slated to start versus Trinidad and Tobago. The announcement constituted a transparent departure from the shrouds of secrecy that not infrequently cloak matches on the World Cup qualification calendar. Less an acknowledgment of the adage that secrets no longer exist in football, the announcement reflects a sense of acquiescence and recognition in the Panamanian camp that it has specific cards to play and its decision-makers are comfortable playing them early.

With Jaime Penedo (Dynamo Bucharest) unavailable due to an injury impacting hip flexion and knee extension, Jose Calderon (CD Marathon, Honduras) will put on the gloves. Two Major League Soccer (MLS) players – skipper Roman Torres (Seattle Sounders) and Fidel Escobar (New York Red Bulls) – will anchor the central defense. Luis Ovalle (Deportivo Tolima, Colombia) and Michael Murillo (New York Red Bulls) will occupy the left and right flanks respectively. In the center of the park, Anibal Godoy (San Jose Earthquakes) and Gabriel Gomez (Atletico Bucamaranga, Colombia) will function as double pivots in an adaptable 4-2-3-1 system of play. Edgar Yoel Barcenas (Cafetaleros de Tapachula, Mexico) will occupy the left attacking flank cutting inside and Alberto Quintero (Universitario, Peru) will execute mirroring actions operating from the right attacking band. Spearheading the attack will be Blas Perez (CSD Municipal, Guatemala) supported in central channels by Gabriel Torres (Lausanne Sport, Switzerland) in a withdrawn role. Should Bolillo Gomez stick with the proposed starting XI, other than Calderon the goalkeeper, the central midfielders and the defender on the left flank would be the only players maintained from the starting XI that took the field against Mexico. While modest or conservative changes in Trinidad and Tobago’s initial XI are anticipated, it is unlikely that Trinidad and Tobago head coach Dennis Lawrence will gamble revolutionary changes that replicate the enterprise of his Colombian coaching colleague. While the occasion may demand it, the historical record does not indicate that Lawrence bets against the house.

Under Lawrence, Jan-Michael Williams (Juticalpa FC, Honduras) has been the clear goalkeeper of preference during World Cup qualification matches (five starts out of five), while Marvin Phillip has appeared in friendly matches. In central defense, Daneil Cyrus (Juticalpa FC, Honduras) has been the dominant common denominator in the pairing of center backs. Cyrus has featured in all five matches, either alongside Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force) or with Sheldon Bateau (Kairat FC, Kazakhstan). As such, Cyrus should be considered a presumptive starter to face the Panamanians in the same role. In Lawrence’s first World Cup engagement (against Panama in Port of Spain), Bateau was unavailable due to card accumulation suspension. Gonzales was deployed and his performance was broadly viewed as meriting continuation in the role for the succeeding match versus Mexico, although the player would eventually be implicated in the assignment of culpability surrounding the winning goal converted by Diego Reyes off Miguel Layun’s corner.

Since returning from injury, Carlyle Mitchell (East Bengal FC, India) delivered a plausible showing against Ecuador, once again demonstrating his value in attacking crosses and diagonal set plays. In the opening hexagonal encounters played in the Hart era (versus Costa Rica at the Hasely Crawford Stadium and Honduras away), Mitchell and Bateau featured as central defenders. While on his best day, Bateau tends to be viewed as the pick of the center backs, he rendered a less than quality performance on Friday against Honduras. Perhaps a question entertained by Lawrence is how to accommodate Mitchell without necessarily sacrificing Bateau.

To the left of the central defenders the overwhelmingly preferred candidate has been Colorado Rapids defender Mekeil Williams, utilized in four of the five matches until being replaced by Kevon Villaroel (Ma Pau Stars), who had not been selected to any of the preceding World Cup qualification match final squads). On the right defending band, the responsibility has been shared between veteran Carlos Edwards on two matchdays and Aubrey David on three occasions. Edwards commenced the campaign in the March 2017 triumph over Panama, was subsequently rested against Mexico a few days later, but resumed the role in the encounter versus the United States away in June. Against Costa Rica, during the same match cycle, David played the entirety of the encounter but Edwards was incorporated into the game as a late substitute to influence Trinidad and Tobago’s attacking efforts in quest of rescuing a point from the match. Since then, Edwards has not participated in the domestic league or in regional competition and his absence from competitive football appears to have impacted his non-inclusion in the squad named for the September qualifying matches.

In central midfield Kevan George (Jacksonville FC) and Khaleem Hyland (Al-Faisaly FC, Saudi Arabia) have started four of five World Cup qualifiers played under Lawrence’s tutelage (against Panama, Mexico, the United States and Honduras). The exception occurred in the match versus Costa Rica in Costa Rica during which Gonzales and Hashim Arcia (Defence Force) were surprisingly handed the reins. On that occasion, Hyland was injected into the fray at the inception of the second half in direct replacement of the ill-fitted Arcia. It is difficult to understate the propriety and necessity of that decision.

Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge, England) not named in the squad for the present matchdays, has played a diminished role in the hexagonal since being used with frequency under Lawrence’s predecessor. Boucaud has been restricted to 24 minutes playing time under the present coaching regime, his singular participation occurring versus Mexico in March, during the second qualification outing of 2017, when he replaced Hyland roughly 20 minutes into the second half, also in direct substitution.

In the four advanced roles, the formula has been straightforward. In three of five matches the predominantly favored trio has been the MLS cohort of Joevin Jones (Seattle Sounders), Kevin Molino (Minnesota United FC) and Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes) who have appeared together versus Panama, Mexico and Honduras. As has been well-documented, Cato was dismissed from the squad chosen for the June qualifiers versus the United States and Costa Rica. Barring that occurrence, it is not improbable that he would have been deployed to combine with Jones and Molino on all five occasions. Nathan Lewis (San Juan Jabloteh) was handed a starting role in Cato’s absence.

In the minutes preceding the kick-off of the qualifier in San Jose, Costa Rica Kenwyne Jones (Atlanta United) sustained an injury that prevented him from participating in the match. Prior to aggravating his knee, Jones was the referential target man for the Socawarriors and had featured in multiple successive qualification battles under Lawrence and Stephen Hart. Jamille Boatswain whose previous participations under Lawrence had been earned in the limited capacity of a substitute in the preceding qualifiers, replaced Jones in the starting lineup and the showing rewarded him with a move to Costa Rican club, Alajualense. In the most recent outing versus Honduras, Boatswain reappeared at the point of the attack, albeit innocuously.

In sum, the charge that Dennis Lawrence lacks an idea of his preferred starting XI is without support. In the World Cup qualification matches of which he has been at the helm, Lawrence has demonstrated a clearly identifiable pattern of usage of players. Most of the players have been utilized with consistency and in reference to a central thematic sense of how Lawrence would like to play. The challenge the head coach has confronted is that of crafting a successful and consistent response from the players to the playing identity which appeared to have been imprinted in the match at home to Mexico. With nearly 18,000 fans having already poured into the Estadio Rommel Fernandez at 4:00 pm Panamanian time, the stage is set for a tumultuous test of action and faith for the Trinidad and Tobago national team. Although Trinidad and Tobago will dress in white tonight, their ambition will be cast in red, a color also worn by supporters of Panama’s national team. It may take a Jedi mind trick, but Lawrence and his men can utilize the sea of red to their advantage because warriors never say die in a sea of red. 
Post by: Tobago28 on September 05, 2017, 07:48:59 PM
Stadium not full but enough to make a presence and intimidate
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 05, 2017, 07:50:12 PM
Has anyone seen the lineup cards? I count 6 defenders starting ( if you include Joevin)  ??? I saw the lineup cards on ttfa Facebook.
Maybe 3 central defenders with Joevin and Cyrus running the lines as wingbacks. Me eh sure who Tyrone Charles is, so I eh know if he's the 6th defender you counting. Maybe one of them sitting in de midfield next to Hyland.
Post by: chelsealife on September 05, 2017, 07:55:37 PM
Maybe 3 central defenders with Joevin and Cyrus running the lines as wingbacks. Me eh sure who Tyrone Charles is, so I eh know if he's the 6th defender you counting. Maybe one of them sitting in de midfield next to Hyland.
I think u read it wrong. Tyrone not starting neither is Cyrus or Hyland
Post by: Tallman on September 05, 2017, 07:57:49 PM
(https://scontent-mia3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/21369156_10155733871134314_8194537568044776573_n.jpg?oh=178d128661304104d205d9a21355c263&oe=5A5F22FA)
Post by: gawd on pitch on September 05, 2017, 08:01:24 PM
Jan get dropped.
Post by: lil damo on September 05, 2017, 08:01:42 PM
Anyone have a link?
Post by: soccerman on September 05, 2017, 08:09:10 PM
Jan get dropped.
Deservedly so.
Post by: lefty on September 05, 2017, 08:11:36 PM
plaza miss ah good one
Post by: lefty on September 05, 2017, 08:22:02 PM
plaza miss again...it had better options
Post by: asylumseeker on September 05, 2017, 08:39:23 PM
These ballboys a tad too efficient!
Post by: lefty on September 05, 2017, 08:45:16 PM
what kinda svhool boy defending is dat
Post by: lefty on September 05, 2017, 08:46:45 PM
no. 15 playin real shit
Post by: che on September 05, 2017, 08:47:30 PM
first goal Panama ever scored against T&T in a WC qualifier in their history.   
Post by: asylumseeker on September 05, 2017, 08:51:26 PM
That goal will make highlights on TV all across the world.
Post by: Midknight on September 05, 2017, 08:52:17 PM
I am lost for words for what I just saw....
Post by: lefty on September 05, 2017, 08:52:43 PM
gonzalez with ah pro league tackle along with one other did see who for d goal steups
Post by: asylumseeker on September 05, 2017, 08:53:02 PM
no. 15 playin real shit

Gonzales. Towards the end, he was flustered.
Post by: Jefferz on September 05, 2017, 08:53:48 PM
Honestly, I only just get d chance to tune in. I am guessing that number 15 is Curtis. That man is such shit, I knew we was in trouble from the time that he made the national squad. Bad sign, good player in terms of pro league but he could never cut it internationally, not without major improvement. I honestly knew it had to be him. If it's not then i'm sorely mistaken, but I'm willing to bet it is.
Post by: Bitter on September 05, 2017, 08:56:26 PM
That was a hell of a goal.

Are we surprised at the score though?

At this point, we are all just masochists.
Post by: Jefferz on September 05, 2017, 08:56:44 PM
Also, too many of our players doh play with enough conviction. Williams had a nice little move there after some neat tight quarters passing by our side just to loft a useless ball to absolutely no one with something that wasn't a full blown cross, wasn't a scoop but some rubbish in between. And right before he beat past a man with a simple messi like beat, and then what? For what? After all that good work? You don't want to create a real goal scoring chance or ya just figure you do something decent by surprise and if you do shit after this then no biggie? Where's the believe and determination?
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 05, 2017, 08:57:35 PM
I am lost for words for what I just saw....

Keep watching and i guarantee you will see plenty more... 
Post by: lefty on September 05, 2017, 08:58:03 PM
No. 19 didn cover he self in glory either. ...but curtis make all kinda wrong decision in attack and defense steups

Sent from my SM-J105B using Tapatalk

Post by: Midknight on September 05, 2017, 09:00:41 PM
That was a hell of a goal.

Are we surprised at the score though?

At this point, we are all just masochists.

Nah nah, dis commentator is tears..... oh ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh  :rotfl:
Post by: Trini Madness on September 05, 2017, 09:03:49 PM
It was a good goal, though it reminded me of that goal Lawrence scored against Panama, when he had a breakaway. I forget which year it was yes.

This game has me close to breaking down into tears, what did us fans do to deserve this BS, DJW and his demonic crew? We were once right there, throwing punches against Mexico giving teams a scare, now look at us. WTF Jed..WTFFF?!?!?
Post by: Midknight on September 05, 2017, 09:06:32 PM
Look on the bright side ...

we creating more goal scoring opportunities off off set pieces

:D
Post by: Jefferz on September 05, 2017, 09:07:29 PM
At this point perhaps we should be grateful that we not making a second appearance this rounds. Comparing this team to the 2005 squad. Where's our Stern? I've aways been a fan of Hyland, but I don't think he's currently fulfilling Dwight's role. Lawrence may have been the most sus man in our defence in those times and yet, he was still fairly reliable. Bateau may be the only one who may compare and Cyrus when he's really on his game. Joevin not quite on Latas level though he is rising, but we had Latas as a super sub back in those days. Or rather he wasn't bound to start. Birchall wasn't the best, but he ran and fought whole game heart and soul and once in a while he had a really piercing pass or a wicked pipe at goal.

Our team playing the way it is now couldn't stand up against Sweden, England or Paraguay of 2006.

Hope there's still time to make a change, but some perspective isn't bad.
Post by: Jefferz on September 05, 2017, 09:08:43 PM
It was a good goal, though it reminded me of that goal Lawrence scored against Panama, when he had a breakaway. I forget which year it was yes.

This game has me close to breaking down into tears, what did us fans do to deserve this BS, DJW and his demonic crew? We were once right there, throwing punches against Mexico giving teams a scare, now look at us. WTF Jed..WTFFF?!?!?

That was 2005 buddy, I remember losing my mind when he scored that goal at the Hasley. Stern John flicked him on and he just went with it, and cut back on the last defender who caught up to him for good measure.
Post by: asylumseeker on September 05, 2017, 09:15:18 PM
Predictable that Hyland would enter. Less predictable that Gonzales would stay on.
Post by: lefty on September 05, 2017, 09:20:21 PM
allyuh see dat own goal WDMC
Post by: che on September 05, 2017, 09:22:22 PM
 :cursing: :bs: :frustrated:
Post by: gawd on pitch on September 05, 2017, 09:22:40 PM
Thank you DJW.
Post by: asylumseeker on September 05, 2017, 09:23:10 PM
allyuh see dat own goal WDMC

Dat goal is why we walk wid de crutches!
Post by: 100% Barataria on September 05, 2017, 09:23:16 PM
Post by: Peong on September 05, 2017, 09:23:21 PM
Wha de ass is dis
Post by: Cocorite on September 05, 2017, 09:23:42 PM
Ah tink he wanted to score in a qualifier rel bad.
Post by: Bitter on September 05, 2017, 09:25:33 PM
That was a nice goal too. Well placed.
Post by: elan on September 05, 2017, 09:26:02 PM
This team is shocking. Panama ripe for the picking and our attitude and approach to the game is  petulant.

#3 attitude stinks
#9 can't keep a ball
Terrible first touch is at a premium
Walking, gesturing and complain seems to be the game plan.

Can't believe we're still at this amateurish stage in our footballing development.

Sent from my SM-P905V using Tapatalk

Post by: Tenorsaw on September 05, 2017, 09:26:17 PM
We've definitely regressed since Hart departed...smh.  DJW needs to go back to W Connection and leave our national team alone.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Post by: asylumseeker on September 05, 2017, 09:33:54 PM
Cato: also a predictable sub.

Jomal Williams seemed a candidate to enter.
Post by: lefty on September 05, 2017, 09:34:45 PM
WELL BOY PLAZA NEED PLASMA
Post by: Trin on September 05, 2017, 09:35:12 PM
Hahaha plaza miss that  hahaha
Post by: che on September 05, 2017, 09:35:38 PM
How he miss dat ???
Post by: asylumseeker on September 05, 2017, 09:36:37 PM
Sadly, Plaza making ah highlight reel by himself.  >:(
Post by: lefty on September 05, 2017, 09:36:48 PM
best I stop torturing myself and go and watch wonder woman oui.....dat have more fight dan this
Post by: Bitter on September 05, 2017, 09:37:00 PM
On a brigher note. Popeyes does deliver in Panama.
Post by: Trin on September 05, 2017, 09:37:31 PM

He foot ben like banana
Post by: lefty on September 05, 2017, 09:38:01 PM
plaza miss 2 great opportunity and shoot on one when had better options
Post by: lefty on September 05, 2017, 09:38:43 PM

He foot ben like banana
:laugh:
Post by: gawd on pitch on September 05, 2017, 09:42:32 PM
How do we get rid of DJW?
Post by: 100% Barataria on September 05, 2017, 09:44:21 PM
Honduras game was worse than this?  One of the worse I have seen for some time...whey sah
Post by: Tenorsaw on September 05, 2017, 09:47:21 PM
DJW is like ah purge that wouldn't leave yuh...smh

Post by: che on September 05, 2017, 09:49:52 PM
Good night guys
Post by: coache on September 05, 2017, 09:50:21 PM
..it eh over we could still score 3 goals in dis game and 3 in de next one...doh give up!!
Post by: Peong on September 05, 2017, 09:50:54 PM
We doh deserve this bull. Woeful display
Post by: asylumseeker on September 05, 2017, 09:53:21 PM
Anyhow Blas had scored that, Panama mash up!
Post by: coache on September 05, 2017, 09:55:58 PM
I feel sorry fuh Plaza ..why is that Hart never use Plaza is dis capacity...because he is not up to dis level..

it is not Plaza's fault..is India de man playin and de man now startin to gain experience..
Post by: Tenorsaw on September 05, 2017, 09:56:06 PM
I don't think Lawrence is the answer.  Like Roberto Martinez, his teams are displaying defensive frailties.

Post by: Trin on September 05, 2017, 09:57:15 PM
Yea the Honduras game was worse but not by much. Worse because we had something to play for then but shat  the bed.
Post by: soccerman on September 05, 2017, 09:59:23 PM
These ballboys a tad too efficient!
Ent! All game.
Post by: Tallman on September 05, 2017, 09:59:42 PM
FULL-TIME: Panama 3-0 Trinidad and Tobago. Goal by Gabriel Torres (39’), Abdiel Arroyo (85’); Carlyle Mitchell (OG 57’).
Post by: g on September 05, 2017, 09:59:52 PM
Such promise two years ago, to this.

Post by: vb on September 05, 2017, 10:00:37 PM
I feel sorry fuh Plaza ..why is that Hart never use Plaza is dis capacity...because he is not up to dis level..

it is not Plaza's fault..is India de man playin and de man now startin to gain experience..

Fully agree.

he tried but he is not at this level.

Every time I see him come off the bench I does know we not scoring.

Tonight when I saw him start I had to ask how desperate we really is. Even Cyrus is a better option up front.

Is it just me or the moment he came off the midfield and striker started to click.
Post by: asylumseeker on September 05, 2017, 10:02:18 PM
FULL-TIME

Costa Rica 1 Mexico 1
Honduras 1 USA 1
Post by: soccerman on September 05, 2017, 10:04:41 PM
best I stop torturing myself and go and watch wonder woman oui.....dat have more fight dan this
I was watching suicide squad and stopped it to watch this
Post by: asylumseeker on September 05, 2017, 10:09:16 PM
Panamanians gone wild. The female reporter was accosted at least three times post-match ...
Post by: MEP on September 05, 2017, 10:09:39 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J9gKyRmic20 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J9gKyRmic20)
Post by: Bitter on September 05, 2017, 10:13:11 PM
I don't think Lawrence is the answer.

Yuh sure?  We could wait until 2022, give him time to implement his philosophy.  ::)
Post by: Fensic on September 05, 2017, 10:16:14 PM
I started watching with 60 minutes gone so I don't know what went on before, except Panama had two goals and T&T none.

However, I think it would be nice if being able to consistently control the ball, dribble it and pass it were fundamental requirements to play for T&T. It might be too late for those skills from players with froth in dey pee. I suspect chest trapping the ball and having it become a 50-50 ball or, dribbling it straight up to a man just standing waiting for you to bring it come so he could take it and not even say thanks, are considered good football tactics.

It would also be nice if ball peongs could actually justify being ball peongs.

But in the end dem fellas just not up to the task.Nobody puts on their country's colors with the goal in mind (pun intended) to go and shit dong de place. Or do they?
Post by: gawd on pitch on September 05, 2017, 10:31:27 PM
I remember one of the players saying this after Hart was fired "We ain't going no Russia without Hart".

DJW is the problem. DL is the fall guy. DL will pack his bags and leave on his own. Here comes MR Shabazz for 2018. All this can be avoided if DJW goes.
Post by: Fyzoman on September 05, 2017, 10:46:42 PM

So bredda as a Board Moderator, you didn't think to stop for a SECOND and go and watch the pics to see if any of them have anything looking like crutches? How hard would that have been to do?

Maybe I saw the handle of somebody's suitcase? Yeah ok...smfh.
Post by: soccerman on September 06, 2017, 12:04:58 AM
JJ looked out of it, didnt play with intensity, could be fatigue.
Post by: Controversial on September 06, 2017, 12:52:25 AM
JJ looked out of it, didnt play with intensity, could be fatigue.

No he's not interested in playing for the dictator or our green coach Tallest...
Post by: Controversial on September 06, 2017, 12:56:30 AM
I remember one of the players saying this after Hart was fired "We ain't going no Russia without Hart".

DJW is the problem. DL is the fall guy. DL will pack his bags and leave on his own. Here comes MR Shabazz for 2018. All this can be avoided if DJW goes.

I guess most on the board not including yourself brother, needed to see how incapable these other coaches were in comparison to Hart..
Some I can't blame because they don't have info on the dictator, so they are blind

I remember running into slade for caribana , he use to post on here but stopped because of the herd mentality and rubbish but he also knew once Hart was gone.... that was it...

The dictator is not alone, it's a cabal and they orchestrated to keep TT down... ramdhan was the man to take over but you saw what happened to him as an honest man, just like Hart, just like harts coaching staff

FIFA and the big teams dont want a coach like Hart leading TT...
Post by: Big Magician on September 06, 2017, 04:59:39 AM
DISGUSTING.....F#CKING DISGUSTING.
Look..Ive been following TnT Football for decades...so this is not about losing football matches..ive seen lots of those...
But to see tnt footballers "representing" the Country with a lack of pride and passion and doing what they want ...and with Star Mentality Ego...absolutely DISGUSTING.
Who advise these "kids" ??..this is the worst HEX ( final round) performance ive ever seen....I remember it used to be an issue for players with dreadlocks to play for tnt...well they should ban BLONDES....sadly these "kids" dont realize when you blink twice your career is over...yes we could rant about Dennis,Hart and Santfielt..and DJW and the cacahole FA... its all a big f**king mess...it hurts..it hurts... " Its so good..loving somebody..when somebody loves you back "..thats all we ask for ...have some f#cking respect.
Post by: 100% Barataria on September 06, 2017, 05:48:02 AM
DISGUSTING.....F#CKING DISGUSTING.
Look..Ive been following TnT Football for decades...so this is not about losing football matches..ive seen lots of those...
But to see tnt footballers "representing" the Country with a lack of pride and passion and doing what they want ...and with Star Mentality Ego...absolutely DISGUSTING.
Who advise these "kids" ??..this is the worst HEX ( final round) performance ive ever seen....I remember it used to be an issue for players with dreadlocks to play for tnt...well they should ban BLONDES....sadly these "kids" dont realize when you blink twice your career is over...yes we could rant about Dennis,Hart and Santfielt..and DJW and the cacahole FA... its all a big f**king mess...it hurts..it hurts... " Its so good..loving somebody..when somebody loves you back "..thats all we ask for ...have some f#cking respect.

:applause: :applause:
Post by: d-pipe on September 06, 2017, 06:00:05 AM
Wasn't expecting anything suprising from this squad. A goal would've been nice, but it just goes to show the kind of talent that we have produced this qualifying series. To much tata on the field and the back office to try and get to another WC. We need to buy foreign men to play for we???? WTF wrong with our programs, all that money just fulling the wrong pockets.
Post by: Big Magician on September 06, 2017, 06:10:43 AM
 IMAGINE..in your hands you got the keys to the world's greatest sport..the biggest spectator sport... and no disrespect to other sports...but Squash, Monopoly,Tiddlywinks ,All Fours,Badminton ,Darts ,Chess better organized ??... This man get a TOY to play with ...but he really need a GOOD BELT..man..get out we fottball nah...F#CK MAN.
Post by: asylumseeker on September 06, 2017, 08:22:06 AM
plaza miss again...it had better options

Molino should be aggrieved. Goals have been difficult to produce, but KM has shown he can craft them. Last night a couple passes to Molino could have seen him blaze the net. In one situation Molino was ahead of his marker. In the other, he was in acres of open space.

Plaza, a player starved for playing time on the national team, reacted in the way players who have had little opportunity react ...
and one of those reactions showed rust.
Post by: Jumbie on September 06, 2017, 08:29:44 AM

Plaza, a player starved for playing time on the national team, reacted in the way players who have had little opportunity react ...

Yuh Kind! Showed shithong DNA!

But.. maybe he's playing Cricket in India. Suit him up for Trinbago Knight Riders tonight oui.
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 06, 2017, 09:16:37 AM

Yuh Kind! Showed shithong DNA!

But.. maybe he's playing Cricket in India. Suit him up for Trinbago Knight Riders tonight oui.

India is the only place he can get contract .. he could not even make it in el salvador
Post by: asylumseeker on September 07, 2017, 05:21:51 AM
(http://www.guardian.co.tt/sites/default/files/field/image/Kevan%20George.jpg)

Trinidad and Tobago’s Kevan George, right, heads the ball under pressure from Panama’s Blas Perez during their 2018 Russia World Cup qualifier in Panama City on Tuesday.