Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on November 15, 2016, 01:11:54 PM

Title: Thread for T&T vs Suriname Game (04-Jan-2017)
Post by: Flex on November 15, 2016, 01:11:54 PM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup qualifying Caribbean playoffs game vs Suriname on the 4th of January 2017 at the Ato Boldon Stadium will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Adrian Foncette (Police FC), Glenroy Samuel (Ma Pau Stars).

Defenders

Carlos Edwards (Ma Paul Stars), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Carlyle Mitchell (Seoul E-Land—Korea Republic), Radanfah Abu Bakr (Sillamae Kallen—Estonia), Maurice Ford (W Connection), Aubrey David (Deportivo Saprissa—Costa Rica).

Midfielders

Kevan George (Jacksonville Armada—USA), Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge—England), Alvin Jones (W Connection), Hughtun Hector (W Connection), Aikim Andrews (W Connection), Trevin Caesar (Orange County Blues—USA), Hashim Arcia (Defence Force), Nathan Lewis (San Juan Jabloteh), Tyrone Charles (San Juan Jabloteh).

Forwards

Akeem Roach (Club Sando), Shahdon Winchester (Murcielagos FC—Mexico), Cornell Glen (Ozone FC Bengalaru—India).

Coach - Tom Saintfiet.

Suriname Squad

Goalkeepers

Claidel Kohinor (SV Robinhood), Sersinio Benefit (SV Leo Victor).

Defenders

Saverio Adenie (SV Robinhood), Andwello Baja (SV Robinhood), Miquel Darson (Inter Moengotapoe), Gilberto End (SV Robinhood), Gillermo Faerber (SV Nishan 42), Guno Kwasie (Walking Boyz Company).

Midfielders

Bruce Diporedjo (Walking Boyz Company), Sercinio Eduard (Inter Moengotapoe), Sorencio Julian (SV Transvaal), Mitchell Kisoor (SV Robinhood), Gillian Maatrijk (Walking Boyz Company), Sylvion Sedney (SV Leo Victor), Galgyto Cuttings (Inter Moengotapoe).

Forwards

Dimitrie Apai (W Connection/TRI), Roxey Fer (SV Robinhood), Ivanildo Petal (SV Robinhood).

Coach - Roberto Gödeken.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Thread for T&T vs Suriname Game (04-Jan-2017)
Post by: Flex on December 29, 2016, 05:56:28 AM
Gold Cup playoffs takes the spotlight first on 2017 calendar.
TTFA Media.

International football takes the spotlight again as the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association and the Caribbean Football Union hosts the first set of matches for 2017.

Fans can come see Trinidad and Tobago Senior Men’s Team go after a place in the 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup with a two matches in the CFU fifth place playoffs at the Ato Boldon Stadium in Couva.

T&T faces Suriname from 7pm on Wednesday January 4th and then the hosts take on Haiti on Sunday January 8th at 5pm. Suriname squares off with Haiti on January 6th from 7pm.

Every game must have a winner and the top team advances to play the fifth best placed team of Central America in a playoff for the final Gold Cup spot.

There are three in one season tickets for the three matches costing $$100 for adults and $45 for children. Single match tickets cost $50 for Adults and $20 for children. TTFA Season Pass holders can access the games at no additional cost. All tickets are available at the NLCB Lotto outlets nationwide on the VIA network. Log on to TTFootball.Org for further updates.

Support Tom Saintfiet and his T&T squad in their quest for Gold Cup qualification.

(http://ttfootball.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/CFU_Vertical2.jpg)

Post by: Deeks on December 29, 2016, 09:38:34 AM
Guys, this round about to GC might be the best thing for TT football right now. After seeing the way we have from the Guat. game to the one vs Nic recently, it surely shows our lack match fitness. If they can't beat those two team, then they don't deserve to be in the GC.
Post by: madness on December 31, 2016, 11:08:03 AM
i hope the coach can now bring in Kevin | Jones | Cato on the squad now
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 31, 2016, 12:33:43 PM
Williams | Garcia | Hyland | Bateau | K9 | JMW | Hoyte | Boucaud. .

We need all the firepower. Haiti will be looking to repeat last year.
Post by: Brownsugar on January 01, 2017, 06:10:35 AM
Forumites, all yuh help mih out. 

I was real out of it last year so clearly I missed something.  We battling for a 5th place spot to qualify for the Gold Cup in 2017 after we qualified and did so well in 2015??

How dat happen??  ???

So who are the Caribbean teams that qualified already? 
Post by: Errol on January 01, 2017, 07:14:54 AM

I was real out of it last year so clearly I missed something.  We battling for a 5th place spot to qualify for the Gold Cup in 2017 after we qualified and did so well in 2015??

How dat happen??  ???

We didn't qualify for anything last year, we won one game in the Caribbean Cup against DR 4-0 and lost to Martinique, because the better looser in our group we have to play the same from the other groups, Haiti and Suriname and if we beat them we have to play a 5th place team from Central America to qualify for this year's gold cup.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=65602.msg962965#msg962965

Post by: Deeks on January 01, 2017, 09:28:55 AM

How dat happen??  ???

We didn't qualify for anything last year, we won one game in the Caribbean Cup against DR 4-0 and lost to Martinique, because the better looser in our group we have to play the same from the other groups, Haiti and Suriname and if we beat them we have to play a 5th place team from Central America to qualify for this year's gold cup.

If we were to beat all them teams to get the 5th place, then we might to ready. ???????
Post by: Brownsugar on January 01, 2017, 11:10:11 AM

How dat happen??  ???

Wait, wait, wait....we still have to beat a Central American team before we reach de Gold Cup??  Ent we does normally qualify for that without jumping through all these hoops??.....ah wha going orn??
Post by: CAPITANO on January 01, 2017, 09:06:06 PM

How dat happen??  ???

Wait, wait, wait....we still have to beat a Central American team before we reach de Gold Cup??  Ent we does normally qualify for that without jumping through all these hoops??.....ah wha going orn??
it had some real good boat rides this year
Post by: Tallman on January 03, 2017, 11:56:01 AM
WATCH: Monday’s training session in preparation for Suriname

https://www.youtube.com/v/U7Yovs7_Dzg
Post by: Tallman on January 03, 2017, 11:58:19 AM
WATCH: Preview of Trinidad and Tobago vs Suriname

https://www.youtube.com/v/6NRA4iebUuU
Post by: Tallman on January 03, 2017, 06:26:50 PM
WATCH: Saintfiet looks ahead to opening CFU Gold Cup playoff match vs Suriname

https://www.youtube.com/v/OOXLHt2CqEE

WATCH: Captain Carlos Edwards looks ahead to Suriname clash

https://www.youtube.com/v/VxCVeVs_uTM
Post by: madness on January 04, 2017, 12:53:01 AM
are there any links to show the game tomorrow? i live in the states
Post by: asylumseeker on January 04, 2017, 01:17:00 AM
WATCH: Suriname's final training session prior to departing for Trinidad and Tobago.

https://www.youtube.com/v/cRyejnTafSE
Post by: asylumseeker on January 04, 2017, 01:26:00 AM
WATCH: Round 1, The Crossbar Challenge.

https://www.youtube.com/v/h3WhftuwTbw
Post by: Brownsugar on January 04, 2017, 05:35:52 AM
Ah hearing the game showing live on local TV here in T&T....local based, all yuh know about that??  Holla....
Post by: Flex on January 04, 2017, 06:11:53 AM
Soca Warriors get Suriname test tonight.
T&T Guardian Reports.

T&T Soca Warriors will go in search of three valuable points when they take on Suriname tonight in the first of two matches in the Caribbean Football Union (CFU) Gold Cup play-off matches at the Ato Boldon Stadium in Couva from. Kick-off time is 7 pm.

Three teams including Haiti, will be batting each other for one spot for the upcoming Gold Cup play-off with the fifth place from central America. The Gold Cup Tournament takes place later this year.

Latapy was named as assistant coach to Saintfiet last month and joined the team for the first time on the weekend after returning from Portugal.

T&T’s head coach Tom Saintfiet announced his 20-man squad for the two matches. The only addition to the list that was in the squad for the recent Nicaragua matches is English-based midfielder Andre Boucaud, who is expected to join the team in time for Sunday’s match against Haiti.

Saintfiet revealed that he took a decision to omit Daneil Cyrus and Jomal Williams from the 20-man squad due to both players arriving to a residential camp at Cara Suites Hotel more than an hour after the scheduled time. US-based player Joevin Jones was also in the initial 20-man squad but was also released after the player failed to report to camp. The players recalled are Trevin Caesar, Curtis Gonzales and Akeem Roach.

Tickets for the upcoming Gold Cup playoff matches are now on sale at all Lotto Locations nationwide.There are three in one season tickets for the three matches costing $$100 for adults and $45 for children. Single match tickets cost $50 for Adults and $20 for children. TTFA Season Pass holders can access the games at no additional cost. Those TTFA Season Passes which includes access to the World Cup qualifiers also, are available at First Citizen’s Banks nationwide.

RELATED NEWS

Saintfiet: Winning alone matters.
T&T Newsday Reports.

HEAD coach Tom Saintfeit said he is not concerned about the final scoreline tonight in the national football team’s Gold Cup qualifier tonight, as he simply wants the victory.

T&T will face Suriname tonight at 7 pm at the Ato Boldon Stadium, before playing Haiti in another Gold Cup qualifier on Sunday at 5 pm at the sam venue. Suriname and Haiti play on Friday.

Speaking to TTFA Media yesterday, Saintfeit said he just wants to get the win today.

“(An) ideal (result) is a win, if it is a 1-0 win, a 2-0 win or 3-1, it does not matter. I am not a coach who focuses too much on how many goals we score. We need to learn to be professional and this professional level we play is winning every match and if we win every match 1-0 we qualify for the tournaments and we achieve a lot.”

The head coach added, “we have to learn to play to the basics, not concede goals and score at least one more goal than the opponent so I do not want to say what is the ideal result. If we can win against Suriname I would be a satisfied coach and it is one step taken and we still have two to go. We have to win against Haiti and also in the last playoff match later this year.”

Many of the national players have been in and out of the squad but Saintfeit said he is happy the squad of players. “I think we have a fantastic group. The players are one team, are proud to be here and honoured to be here and they work very hard. It is a time to smile and laugh and there is a time to work.

I think everybody is highly motivated to defend the country tomorrow (today) and to go for a good result.” Saintfeit is calling on the TT public to attend the match and show their support.

“We hope naturally that the stadium will be filled of people who support the national team because we need all the support around us to get that right result because it is not one person or 11 people who would make the result. All together 1.3 million people have to support the national team tomorrow (today).”

T&T captain Carlos Edwards believes the team is now beginning to gel under their new coach and incorporating his tactics.

“Obviously we’re now starting to get into our stride. Coming back from the 3-1 victory over Nicaragua.

The guys are now starting to feel what the coach is trying to build. They’re not taking anything likely over Suriname. We’re going there with everything to play for.

The boys and them are ready for the task and we just hope things go well,” he said. He added that the distractions of players being dropped for reaching late to camp is behind them and they are all focussed on their goal of securing victory today.

Post by: Flex on January 04, 2017, 01:13:44 PM
Surprised Suriname didn't call up Stefano Rijssel.

Suriname Squad

Goalkeepers

Claidel Kohinor (SV Robinhood), Sersinio Benefit (SV Leo Victor).

Defenders

Saverio Adenie (SV Robinhood), Andwello Baja (SV Robinhood), Miquel Darson (Inter Moengotapoe), Gilberto End (SV Robinhood), Gillermo Faerber (SV Nishan 42), Guno Kwasie (Walking Boyz Company).

Midfielders

Bruce Diporedjo (Walking Boyz Company), Sercinio Eduard (Inter Moengotapoe), Sorencio Julian (SV Transvaal), Mitchell Kisoor (SV Robinhood), Gillian Maatrijk (Walking Boyz Company), Sylvion Sedney (SV Leo Victor), Galgyto Cuttings (Inter Moengotapoe).

Forwards

Dimitrie Apai (W Connection/TRI), Roxey Fer (SV Robinhood), Ivanildo Petal (SV Robinhood).

Post by: Tiresais on January 04, 2017, 01:49:26 PM
Going to be a good match, Suriname aren't a pushover and will be a good test of he new regime and system

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Post by: palos on January 04, 2017, 02:58:37 PM
Good luck to the team tonight

Nice to see the clubs like Robin Hood, Transvaal, and Leo Victor still around.

The equivalent of Malvern, Colts, PFCC (ah know they make a comeback recently) etc.
Post by: Deeks on January 04, 2017, 03:15:26 PM
Good luck to the team tonight

Nice to see the clubs like Robin Hood, Transvaal, and Leo Victor still around.

The equivalent of Malvern, Colts, PFCC (ah know they make a comeback recently) etc.

I was just saying so. The Surname teams are legendary. They have fallen a bit in the past  decades. At one point RH and Transavaal were Kings of the Caribbean. But thru thick and thin they have survived. The sad thing about  TT football is that the older clubs had failed to adapt to changes in football club management.
Post by: palos on January 04, 2017, 03:23:04 PM
I was just saying so. The Surname teams are legendary. They have fallen a bit in the past  decades. At one point RH and Transavaal were Kings of the Caribbean. But thru thick and thin they have survived. The sad thing about  TT football is that the older clubs had failed to adapt to changes in football club management.

Robin Hood vs Defence Force games were battle royale back in the day. 

Robin Hood used to have a left footed defender who also captained Suriname by the name of Olmberg.  What a forkane player!  I also remember players like Entingh and Garden and as a yute, dey really captured my imagination
Post by: davyjenny1 on January 04, 2017, 03:53:43 PM
HOLD THEM AND WUK THEM!!!!

https://www.youtube.com/v/yd8_zvKhtN8
Post by: Deeks on January 04, 2017, 04:25:55 PM

Robin Hood vs Defence Force games were battle royale back in the day. 

Robin Hood used to have a left footed defender who also captained Suriname by the name of Olmberg.  What a forkane player!  I also remember players like Entingh and Garden and as a yute, dey really captured my imagination

Yeah Rene Olmberg was a boss. Wicked left foot. They also captured my imagination. The games I saw TT played Suriname were always keen contest. Mostly even, but contrasting styles. Suriname short passes vs TT fast-break football.
Post by: MEP on January 04, 2017, 04:37:01 PM
Any links?
Post by: andremartinsc on January 04, 2017, 05:02:50 PM
no streamings?  :(
Post by: Tallman on January 04, 2017, 05:06:52 PM
Trinidad and Tobago Starting XI:
1. Adrian Foncette (GK); 11. Carlos Edwards (captain), 6. Radanfah Abu Bakr, 12. Carlyle Mitchell, 2. Aubrey David; 19. Kevan George, 15. Hughtun Hector; 8. Nathan Lewis, 5. Hashim Arcia, 7. Tyrone Charles; 9. Akeem Roach.

Substitutes: 21. Glenroy Samuel (GK), 4. Curtis Gonzales, 10. Shahdon Winchester, 14. Andre Boucaud, 16. Alvin Jones, 18.Aikim Andrews, 20. Trevin Caesar.

Injured: 13. Cornell Glen, 17. Maurice Ford.
Post by: andremartinsc on January 04, 2017, 05:20:55 PM
I downloaded Flow Sports but I guess it doesn't work in Brazil lol
Post by: kiffysmooth on January 04, 2017, 05:22:18 PM
Depressing dat poorer countries like nicaragua could provide stream for friendlies
Post by: Fyzoman on January 04, 2017, 05:31:38 PM
Salt with links for we in foreign, hit we with a lil score nah??
Post by: theworm2345 on January 04, 2017, 05:32:06 PM
Salt with links for we in foreign:(
No one got iPhone and internet connection?

Game on i95 with heart attack commentary
Post by: samo on January 04, 2017, 05:40:59 PM
cannot get that where I am.. :( will take heart attack commentary vs. no commentary
Post by: royal on January 04, 2017, 05:45:01 PM
cannot get that where I am.. :( will take heart attack commentary vs. no commentary

heart attack commentary hard to take bro , ah have to tune in and out
Post by: samo on January 04, 2017, 05:47:15 PM
LOL.. I know how it goes.
Post by: Fyzoman on January 04, 2017, 05:47:23 PM
Salt with links for we in foreign:(
No one got iPhone and internet connection?

Game on i95 with heart attack commentary
Hahahaha thanks!

But allyuh get we ah lil link to view the game nah, I can't handle them fellahs on i95 radio >:(
Post by: trini_stallion on January 04, 2017, 05:49:33 PM
Aye this commentary...if we score that man might shit himself...de way he gettin on
Post by: samo on January 04, 2017, 05:50:38 PM
Just got back to my room.. Getting the commentary now.. Jeez real heart attack commentary.  Royal, ah see what you mean
Post by: che on January 04, 2017, 05:53:23 PM

I can't handle that. Will just have to depend on updates .
Post by: Brownsugar on January 04, 2017, 06:02:24 PM
0 - 0 at the half.....watching on Flow but like dey commentators eh bother to turn up......dey probably went the same boat ride like dem wayward players...... ::)
Post by: Tallman on January 04, 2017, 06:05:01 PM
Some first half stats

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C1XV1s6WQAAwF7u.jpg)
Post by: Deeks on January 04, 2017, 06:11:01 PM
we need to win this friggin game, man.
Post by: theworm2345 on January 04, 2017, 06:11:29 PM
Anyone got Flow Sports log in I can show you how to stream from computer to YouTube -- very easy
Post by: Brownsugar on January 04, 2017, 06:14:22 PM
HOLD THEM AND WUK THEM!!!!

https://www.youtube.com/v/yd8_zvKhtN8

Thanks DavyJenny.....yuh know how long I trying to find this song!!....it bad!! 
Post by: E-man on January 04, 2017, 06:15:14 PM
heart attack time. apparently we just dodged a bullet
Post by: hg495 on January 04, 2017, 06:20:43 PM
 :rotfl: bring the defibrulator quick fuh he lol
Post by: noize on January 04, 2017, 06:22:45 PM
This has to be the absolutely worst commentary team that I've ever heard in my life ..it's actually comical..WTF :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: trini_stallion on January 04, 2017, 06:25:25 PM
This efffin Andre...lordddd  :rotfl:

This man bad for my heart yes

Post by: soccerman on January 04, 2017, 06:30:07 PM
I am convinced dem does be drinking scotch and smoking cigarette while giving commentary
Post by: samo on January 04, 2017, 06:36:06 PM
Suriname score.. 1-0. 76 mins gone
Post by: E-man on January 04, 2017, 06:36:13 PM
GOAL 'out of nothing'!!!!!!  deflection off Edwards

Post by: palos on January 04, 2017, 06:36:44 PM
Shit
Post by: trini_stallion on January 04, 2017, 06:36:51 PM
Ohhhhhhhh shitttt Suriname 1...Trinidad 0
Post by: trini_stallion on January 04, 2017, 06:37:29 PM
I am convinced dem does be drinking scotch and smoking cigarette while giving commentary

:rotfl:   :rotfl:
Post by: trini_stallion on January 04, 2017, 06:38:29 PM
Winchester ever score a goal in he life dred  :cursing:   :banginghead:
Post by: asylumseeker on January 04, 2017, 06:40:16 PM
Aye this commentary...if we score that man might shit himself...de way he gettin on

Post by: gawd on pitch on January 04, 2017, 06:41:17 PM
Goodbye GC. Better luck in 2019. Sad to see..
Post by: trini_stallion on January 04, 2017, 06:41:40 PM
Amennnnn 1-1
Post by: palos on January 04, 2017, 06:41:50 PM
Goal T&T.  Charles.

Andre does overdo dis shit wit de screamin ting
Post by: samo on January 04, 2017, 06:41:58 PM
1-1.. Goal by Tyrone Charles
Post by: E-man on January 04, 2017, 06:42:31 PM
I suddenly heard Andre from across the house

Nice, now we need the winner
Post by: gawd on pitch on January 04, 2017, 06:42:56 PM
Allyuh really thought that that team Saint"fete" choose really capable of beating Suriname? I happy cause I put some money on TT to lose. That way I happy if they win or lose.
Post by: trini_stallion on January 04, 2017, 06:43:55 PM
Loving this Charles fellah
Post by: trini_stallion on January 04, 2017, 06:44:32 PM
Allyuh really thought that that team Saint"fete" choose really capable of beating Suriname? I happy cause I put some money on TT to lose. That way I happy if they win or lose.

:rotfl: in true trini fashion
Post by: gawd on pitch on January 04, 2017, 06:45:54 PM

:rotfl: in true trini fashion

Of course. I figure that if they lose, I wouldn't be too disappointed.
Post by: trini_stallion on January 04, 2017, 06:47:26 PM
I'm not convinced we ready for Haiti if it comes to that fellahs
Post by: asylumseeker on January 04, 2017, 06:48:21 PM
Winchester ever score a goal in he life dred  :cursing:   :banginghead:
Stupes. he cant even score vs ah secondary school side.. it amazes me how he keeps getting picked,.

A consistent professional player, but not consistently an international.
Post by: frico on January 04, 2017, 06:50:53 PM
This team with mainly local boys have shown some improvements,we didn't let in an early goal like we usually do,like we "big team"always do.This team should have been playing long time now,by now they would have been much better.After  a few matches we already have this Charles fella,sure we can find a few more rough diamonds.
Post by: palos on January 04, 2017, 06:53:16 PM
This team with mainly local boys have shown some improvements,we didn't let in an early goal like we usually do,like we "big team"always do.This team should have been playing long time now,by now they would have been much better.After  a few matches we already have this Charles fella,sure we can find a few more rough diamonds.

Improvements?  Against Suriname?  With all of Suriname's Dutch Eredivisie based players? :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Tallman on January 04, 2017, 06:55:05 PM
FULL-TIME: Trinidad and Tobago 1-1 Suriname. Goals by Tyrone Charles (81’) and Guno Kwasie (76’). 30 minutes of extra-time to be played. There must be a winner tonight.
Post by: gawd on pitch on January 04, 2017, 06:55:48 PM
So the game going into extra time.. I hope some of allyuh have yuh Tylenol or Aspirin at hands reach.

Imagine in the 2022 campaign when Suriname is able to get their DUTCH BORN.. JJust look at Curacao. .
Post by: Deeks on January 04, 2017, 07:02:08 PM
This is how the WC groups going to be in the future, if the new FIFA boss has his way. Three teams in a group.
Post by: Tallman on January 04, 2017, 07:04:21 PM

Where you does get your facts from?
Post by: frico on January 04, 2017, 07:19:33 PM
Win or lose,we have to use as many of our homeboys as we could,it is important for them to have some international experience.We may fail to qualify for the GC and even the WC,but have to continue to build from home,we know the foreign players will be there at times.
Post by: samo on January 04, 2017, 07:23:39 PM
Goal for Suriname 2-1.
Post by: trini_stallion on January 04, 2017, 07:24:32 PM
Well that's that.... :banginghead:
Post by: palos on January 04, 2017, 07:27:45 PM
Win or lose,we have to use as many of our homeboys as we could,it is important for them to have some international experience.We may fail to qualify for the GC and even the WC,but have to continue to build from home,we know the foreign players will be there at times.

Change to KLIM
Post by: asylumseeker on January 04, 2017, 07:28:03 PM
Andre Baptiste in the shrillest of voices: "Aubrey David, bad ball ... absolutely bad ball."

If ah didn't know eh ... but sometimes I think it sounds like cricket commentary.
Post by: Tobago28 on January 04, 2017, 07:28:12 PM

Frico

representing your national team is something that you must earn by exhibiting excellence not an experience for homeboys. How will you build continuity and the team chemistry with your methods?
Post by: trini_stallion on January 04, 2017, 07:28:42 PM
Wdffff that joke Williams relllly do dreddd...efff up d whole sceneeee... rel heart break post 06...idk nah boy...I feel I need to pick up a hobby and overs this roller coaster...sighhhhh
Post by: gawd on pitch on January 04, 2017, 07:29:53 PM
Suriname go qualify. They go beat haiti. We second game will be worthless.
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 04, 2017, 07:31:24 PM
Wdffff that joke Williams relllly do dreddd...efff up d whole sceneeee... rel heart break post 06...idk nah boy...I feel I need to pick up a hobby and overs this roller coaster...sighhhhh

it worse than having a bad ting tief yuh heart, tru tru, wid dat yuh culd discipline yuhself and move on.  Love for country and football is a helluva ting, say wah
Post by: trini_stallion on January 04, 2017, 07:33:18 PM
Winchester touch poor as usuallll...this commentator....everybodyyyyy come forward...preshhhhahhh preshhhahhh presshahhh :rotfl:
Post by: trini_stallion on January 04, 2017, 07:34:15 PM
This commentator go faint awayyyy
Post by: Trini Madness on January 04, 2017, 07:34:33 PM
 :bs: :cursing: :frustrated: :pissedoff: :banginghead: lawddd DJW......Useless and worthless
Post by: MEP on January 04, 2017, 07:34:38 PM
reality check
Post by: asylumseeker on January 04, 2017, 07:36:22 PM
RE: Carlyle Mitchell's injury and returning to the field

"A debate between Saintfiet and Babwah."  How ironic. :rotfl:
Post by: che on January 04, 2017, 07:38:23 PM
After playing so well last GC and showing so much promise. I thought we were heading in the right direction. But what a turn around . We are a mess right now.
Post by: gawd on pitch on January 04, 2017, 07:38:34 PM
I glad of the result. Maybe this will be the catalyst to bring more attention to the issues surrounding the dictator and his merry band of yes men
Post by: Tallman on January 04, 2017, 07:39:04 PM
FINAL SCORE: Trinidad and Tobago 1-2 Suriname. Goals by Tyrone Charles (81’); Guno Kwasie (76’), Ivanildo Rozenblad (109’).
Post by: trini_stallion on January 04, 2017, 07:39:17 PM

it worse than having a bad ting tief yuh heart, tru tru, wid dat yuh culd discipline yuhself and move on.  Love for country and football is a helluva ting, say wah

Boyyyy idkkk nah...Suriname pro league beat Trinidad pro league....TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO...from player to admin to de man watering the grass at the stadium...we need to get our house in order...all time low
Post by: palos on January 04, 2017, 07:41:11 PM
Men bawlin fuh Kenwyne Jones now in de post match recap yes.

We miss Kenwyne Jones.  If he was there, it would be a different result.

If yuh going to replace Kenwyne Jones, then who replaces him needs to be better than him.  These 2 men here today nowhere close to Kenwyne Jones

Talk bout missin de water....
Post by: royal on January 04, 2017, 07:41:31 PM
we loose to Suriname for 1st time since '85
Post by: palos on January 04, 2017, 07:42:17 PM
we loose to Suriname for 1st time is '85

Look on de bright side nah man.....

We beat Nicaragua.....away.  Sainfiet say is history
Post by: MEP on January 04, 2017, 07:43:32 PM
we loose to Suriname for 1st time is '85

Look on de bright side nah man.....

We beat Nicaragua.....away.  Sainfiet say is history
yuh right seeing that we live in a post truth era
Post by: Trini-Warrior on January 04, 2017, 07:43:55 PM
Imagine Kenwyne cyah even make the squad because the coach say that he doesn't fit his style of play. When he said that I wondered why Kenwyne not on the bench at least so that if the coach decides to change tactics during the game. Therefore there is no flexibility. However, we all knew that politics in our football had more to do for Jones' drop. Imagine the same coach use Bakr in this game and Cyrus in Nicaragua up front to try to do what Kenwyne does. SMFH....it sad...bad...
Post by: Sando prince on January 04, 2017, 07:45:26 PM
Watch we struggling to qualify for Gold Cup against Caribbean opposition AT HOME!

Where Shabazz? He should be used to this type of failure, it just happening happening to him now as TD of the National Team, nothing new, his whole career has been a failure, how did he get that position on that national team, smh
Post by: che on January 04, 2017, 07:45:57 PM
I glad of the result. Maybe this will be the catalyst to bring more attention to the issues surrounding the dictator and his merry band of yes men

You glad because you did not lose your money  ;)
Post by: gawd on pitch on January 04, 2017, 07:46:35 PM
My predictions:
-Suriname go beat Haiti and qualify
-By April Shabazz go be the head coach after DJW fires Saint"fete"
Post by: g on January 04, 2017, 07:47:44 PM
I wouldnt be surprised if the coach walk away after these games, what does he really have to gain by even hanging around till March if he can't get this team past competition at this level?

Post by: che on January 04, 2017, 07:48:02 PM
Imagine Kenwyne cyah even make the squad because the coach say that he doesn't fit his style of play. When he said that I wondered why Kenwyne not on the bench at least so that if the coach decides to change tactics during the game. Therefore there is no flexibility. However, we all knew that politics in our football had more to do for Jones' drop. Imagine the same coach use Bakr in this game and Cyrus in Nicaragua up front to try to do what Kenwyne does. SMFH....it sad...bad...

Post by: gawd on pitch on January 04, 2017, 07:49:02 PM

You glad because you did not lose your money  ;)

Well yeah. Not disappointed with the team. Disappointed with the current monkey show staring DJW and his supporting actor Saintfete.
Post by: palos on January 04, 2017, 07:50:57 PM
Hard luck to the team.  I know they all tried and gave of their best today. 

I believe the vast majority of comments are made in frustration and not meant to wound.  Supporters fed up with the assness that passes for administration in the country....that goes across the board in virtually all sports.

Hope the players learn from this and emerge stronger.  But it goes to show.....if we struggling this much against caribbean regional opposition, just how difficult it is...and how well the team did to match up with the best in CONCACAF.
Post by: Tobago28 on January 04, 2017, 07:53:02 PM
I wouldnt be surprised if the coach walk away after these games, what does he really have to gain by even hanging around till March if he can't get this team past competition at this level?

He is a stupid coach and a terrible man manager but he not a dunce. He will get fired so he still get paid
Post by: Tobago28 on January 04, 2017, 07:54:39 PM
My predictions:

Gawd yuh win tonight so you luck good but Haiti better than Suriname, Haiti will beat Suriname and beat us on Sunday
Post by: gawd on pitch on January 04, 2017, 07:57:10 PM
My predictions:

Gawd yuh win tonight so you luck good but Haiti better than Suriname, Haiti will beat Suriname and beat us on Sunday

I just feeling so. But one thing is certain, if we going with the current set up into the Haiti game.. We out!

I wonder if Boucaud make a 180 degree turn and go back in Piarco airport.
Post by: MEP on January 04, 2017, 07:57:39 PM
so I wonder who DJW go blame now
Post by: Tobago28 on January 04, 2017, 07:57:46 PM
I hope that once and for all people will stop this local players versus foreign players. The local players are local because they not good enough for better leagues so that is why they not good enough for international competition. The same local players trying to get out of the Pro Leagues to better leagues so what that tell you
Post by: Tobago28 on January 04, 2017, 07:59:10 PM
My predictions:

I just feeling so. But one thing is certain, if we going with the current set up into the Haiti game.. We out!

I wonder if Boucaud make a 180 degree turn and go back in Piarco airport.

Post by: gawd on pitch on January 04, 2017, 08:01:38 PM

Hart
Post by: Peong on January 04, 2017, 08:05:43 PM
What de modda  :cursing:.
Santfeit boy doh unpack evryting nah
Post by: pull stones on January 04, 2017, 08:10:02 PM
i'm blaming this lost on the carenage crew. they are the ones ho cost us the game vs martinique and coach hart his job and they are the ones who was asked to be excused to play fete match and dilly dally on jet skis in the middle of the ocean showing off their toys for john public to envy them. these boys is very stupid, don't they know that the gold cup is ample exposure to help our local players secure contracts and mls players to be seen by better clubs? fools.
Post by: Tallman on January 04, 2017, 08:10:59 PM
First loss to Suriname since 1985. First loss to Suriname in a competitive match since 1979.
Post by: Jumbie on January 04, 2017, 08:11:12 PM
fack the terrorist and dictator!

Post by: ON DE BLOCK on January 04, 2017, 08:28:03 PM
Saintsellout & tatapee...
Post by: Peong on January 04, 2017, 08:33:06 PM

At first I thought he drop KJ just for the Nicaragua games!
Who de ass drops the captain completely off the squad without some major issue? Keep him on the bench as backup in case yuh Guardiola-level tactics doh pan out.
Modda fork this is so much bullshit!
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on January 04, 2017, 08:48:26 PM
i'm blaming this lost on the carenage crew. they are the ones ho cost us the game vs martinique and coach hart his job and they are the ones who was asked to be excused to play fete match and dilly dally on jet skis in the middle of the ocean showing off their toys for john public to envy them. these boys is very stupid, don't they know that the gold cup is ample exposure to help our local players secure contracts and mls players to be seen by better clubs? fools.
somebody from Carenage musse do u something rell devastating lol
Post by: Socapro on January 04, 2017, 08:51:31 PM
 :frustrated:

What ah frustrating start to the New Year!!
Post by: Coach on January 04, 2017, 09:05:17 PM
I can understand his decision to drop players for disciplinary reasons but the reason he gave for not selecting KJ clearly shows he doesn't know what it takes to be winner.

International football is serious business and you need intelligent and experience football minds from top to bottom if you want to have success at this level.   
Post by: pull stones on January 04, 2017, 09:20:25 PM
no they didn't do me nothing but they sure did the country dirty and something real devastating. shame on them.
Post by: trini_stallion on January 04, 2017, 09:20:34 PM
So we have to beat Haiti with a big goal difference and haiti have to be beat Suriname...optimism anyone
Post by: royal on January 04, 2017, 09:20:43 PM
Saintfiet didn't drop KJ because he knows nothing. De dictator and de terrorist running de show. Dey couldn't do dat with Hart
Post by: Deeks on January 04, 2017, 09:43:52 PM
Look on the bright side. let's hope Haiti beat Suriname.
Post by: truehaitian on January 04, 2017, 09:48:42 PM
5 or 6 goals against Haiti.. can any one remind me the last time T&T beat Haiti by 5 or 6 goals... even though Haiti is playing with a full local squad,.... I would refrained from making such statement... Never under estimate your opponent.. Some one here did make statement last year around the same time that T&T was going to beat Haiti with its local squad at least 4-0 to earn a spot in COPA America, we all knew what happened.
Post by: Deeks on January 04, 2017, 10:05:22 PM
5 or 6 goals against Haiti.. can any one remind me the last time T&T beat Haiti by 5 or 6 goals... even though Haiti is playing with a full local squad,.... I would refrained from making such statement... Never under estimate your opponent.. Some one here did make statement last year around the same time that T&T was going to beat Haiti with its local squad at least 4-0 to earn a spot in COPA America, we all knew what happened.

We good for 5 or 6 vs Haiti

Truehaitian, actually what he meant is that our local squad may be beaten by Haiti. 5 or 6 goals. Sometimes Trinis talk back to front.
Post by: Fyzoman on January 04, 2017, 10:34:59 PM
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Yo! I don't even know what to say with dat one, I cah stop laughing, yuh absolutely spot on tho!
Post by: soccerman on January 04, 2017, 11:17:36 PM
To be honest, I don't even feel sad, hurt, gutted or disappointed by this result, don't  think I've ever felt this way for a T&T loss. I'm getting to the point where I don't really care anymore and it's not the players or even the coach. Just can't continue to support this administration, I might get more joy rooting for Swansea or even Sunderland like Kev.
Post by: Preacher on January 05, 2017, 12:11:24 AM
To be honest, I don't even feel sad, hurt, gutted or disappointed by this result, don't  think I've ever felt this way for a T&T loss. I'm getting to the point where I don't really care anymore and it's not the players or even the coach. Just can't continue to support this administration, I might get more joy rooting for Swansea or even Sunderland like Kev.

Dude to just communicate my sentiments as clear as ever.  Listen, this is the first game in the History of T&T football that I blank.  I choose to do something else instead of follow this game.  Sadly, when I finally check back.. I'm glad I didn't waste my time. 
Post by: Controversial on January 05, 2017, 03:11:34 AM
SABOTAGE at its best from the Dictator..

Men harden and don't listen ....  :D

I didn't even watch this match, and my grandfather was Surinamese lol

Tallman bawl out 79' was the last time we lose..

The other football powers couldn't stand what Hart was doing, so they send the dictator who sell out to spoil our campaign, I wonder how much he bet on TT losing? Must be more than gawd on a pitch lol

The Dictator making our football the laughing stock of the region..

I refuse to support this puppet coach and team.. my loyalty lies with Hart and the nation... remember that

Crapeux smoking allyuh pipe oui
Post by: Dinner Mints on January 05, 2017, 04:18:30 AM
Dread, I forget it even had s game. That's where I reach.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on January 05, 2017, 05:52:41 AM
no they didn't do me nothing but they sure did the country dirty and something real devastating. shame on them.
you sound like an emotional jackass. First the was maneuvering to get Hart out so they could run the team, you even went as far to name a player who hasnt seen the team in over 2 years as the ring leader, then it was a conspiracy with DJW, Now they to blame because the ask off for friendlies.  So is their fault shit coach eh call dem up for the games that matter too?  How about the idea that there may be a show of solidarity with their captain that has been unfairly cast aside for substandard replacements. Since we exploring theories and conspiracies nah
Post by: g on January 05, 2017, 06:06:23 AM
We get what we deserve.

Simple as that
Post by: sjahrain on January 05, 2017, 07:25:16 AM
All in the fullnest of time..😂😂😂😂😂
Terrorist in the city cry blood
Think it's the end..Well it's just the beginning of the end
Heads must roll and it must start at the very top
DJW do the Honorable thing...... resign
Take your yes men with you
Thank you very much
Post by: dcs on January 05, 2017, 07:40:58 AM
Thank you very much

Why?
I think he is quite fine with how things are going.  Maybe its a scorch earth policy to start from scratch that is supported by the Clubs and Regional Associations.  They are the ones who decide if things should continue with him as is.
Post by: sjahrain on January 05, 2017, 08:00:30 AM
I am sure he is doing quite well
That being said the on field product and the sanity of fans continue to suffer
Post by: sjahrain on January 05, 2017, 08:05:08 AM
That scorch policy to which you refer began when this current administration came into being..Check it
First you must be honest
When I do the right thing in the beginning I never have to justify the end...Penny that
In this case right was not done in the beginning..Check it again
Once we keep dividing it's impossible to unite..Penny that too
Post by: MEP on January 05, 2017, 08:58:43 AM
All in the fullnest of time..😂😂😂😂😂
Terrorist in the city cry blood
Think it's the end..Well it's just the beginning of the end
Heads must roll and it must start at the very top
Thank you very much

In order for that to happen he first has to have respect and humility qualities he sadly lacks.
Post by: Storeboy on January 05, 2017, 09:14:08 AM
What we see is a history of sports and sports administration in Trinidad and Tobago.  We have a good run in WC qualifying or Gold Cup, then administrators AND/OR prima donna players tear it apart.  We spend years in grief and rebuilding and it happens all over again, with one exception. We made it to the mountain top in WC 2006. Then we messed it up. It is cultural flaw in our society.  We just cannot manage success.  Look how blessed we are when God drop oil under our soil and instead of building a paradise, we have what appears to be a failed state. God help us!
Post by: ribbit on January 05, 2017, 09:36:30 AM

Boyyyy idkkk nah...Suriname pro league beat Trinidad pro league....TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO...from player to admin to de man watering the grass at the stadium...we need to get our house in order...all time low

seriously - t&t pro league is a shambles.

Post by: Controversial on January 05, 2017, 11:59:51 AM
Thank you very much

Why?
I think he is quite fine with how things are going.  Maybe its a scorch earth policy to start from scratch that is supported by the Clubs and Regional Associations.  They are the ones who decide if things should continue with him as is.

No scorched earth policy, just corruption and sabotage.... throw in match fixing and outside interference in there
Post by: MEP on January 05, 2017, 07:09:20 PM
so wey de cockaroach post match interview
Post by: Trini-Warrior on January 05, 2017, 10:53:49 PM
https://www.youtube.com/v/qsztGTjTJBw
Post by: Preacher on January 05, 2017, 11:32:42 PM
Thank you very much

Why?

No scorched earth policy, just corruption and sabotage.... throw in match fixing and outside interference in there

Plain talk.  There have never been this much madness.  DJW and his crew gruesomely inept. 
Post by: sjahrain on January 06, 2017, 08:24:45 AM
Preacher to say them inept
You giving inept a bad rap they boss...😎😎😎😎😎
They just cold old and quite frankly .....STALE
The optimism we felt after the last gold cup...Man that's like a distant sensation..
Post by: KND2 on January 06, 2017, 05:02:40 PM
had to stop listening when he said he wanted to set up the team around cornell glen.

lord help us.

Glen s a great player

but we are 10 years late.

old men get muscle injuries.

Any coach who build a national team around cornell glen at this age want a bullpistle
Post by: Controversial on January 06, 2017, 05:10:12 PM
had to stop listening when he said he wanted to set up the team around cornell glen.

lord help us.

Glen s a great player

Any coach who build a national team around cornell glen at this age want a bullpistle

That is a part of the sabotage .... allyuh men don't see what going on yet...

This is not conspiracy this is what they are doing, they sold out TT football
Post by: maxg on January 06, 2017, 05:37:02 PM

lord help us.

Glen s a great player

ah hear even Bullpistle we importing now oui
Post by: madness on January 06, 2017, 05:46:31 PM
what's the score in today's game?
Post by: Tobago28 on January 06, 2017, 05:56:06 PM
what's the score in today's game?

Halftime
Haiti 2
Suriname 0
Post by: Tobago28 on January 06, 2017, 06:18:37 PM
3-0 Haiti 57th minute
Post by: gawd on pitch on January 06, 2017, 06:25:02 PM
A 0-0 draw with Haiti or a 2-0 for TT will be good enough for extra time.. What a mess
Post by: Tobago28 on January 06, 2017, 06:43:52 PM
gawd wat you smoking?

Haiti 4-0  with 10 minutes plus extra time
Post by: gawd on pitch on January 06, 2017, 06:55:40 PM
gawd wat you smoking?

I mean when we play Haiti. If the game end up 0-0. Since Suriname got 2 late goals, a 2-0 win for us will be good enough. So no extra time needed
Post by: Tobago28 on January 06, 2017, 07:03:12 PM
Final Haiti 4-2

Current Standings as I understand
                    P   W  D  L    GD     Points
Haiti             1   1        0     +2        3
Suriname      2   1        1    -1         3
TT                1            1    -1         0

We would need to beat HAITI  2-0. Not likely but Haiti did us a huge favor giving up 2 goals in 5 minutes
Post by: Tobago28 on January 06, 2017, 07:04:30 PM
gawd wat you smoking?

I mean when we play Haiti. If the game end up 0-0. Since Suriname got 2 late goals, a 2-0 win for us will be good enough. So no extra time needed

Think that possible based on what you saw over the first two games?

I think we have no chance!
Post by: frico on January 06, 2017, 07:15:04 PM
Surinam is not as bad a team as some was trying to make out, they threw away some chances, Haiti showed that they not as good as lots of peope think.If we can play one of those games that we are capable of, we could surprise them.I will stick by my views about those players who are intent on f n up TT football, drop de idiots and doh facking play dem again...ever.
Post by: gawd on pitch on January 06, 2017, 07:15:24 PM
gawd wat you smoking?

Think that possible based on what you saw over the first two games?

I think we have no chance!

It's sad that I have to agree with you. I hope Saint"fete" and Boss Tweed prove me wrong.
Post by: soccerman on January 06, 2017, 07:34:39 PM
For our sake let's hope Haiti's players will be a little sore on Sunday, same way Suriname could've been tonight
Post by: Controversial on January 06, 2017, 08:56:53 PM
SANTHIEF not making the World Cup games, he was just there to get rid of Hart and fulfill the dictator corruption..

Big belly Shabazz done state SANTHIEF gone and he want vranes in lol we might get latas instead.. lol