Sports => Quizz Time & Facts => Topic started by: vb on February 05, 2017, 07:02:54 PM

Title: From pace to spin
Post by: vb on February 05, 2017, 07:02:54 PM

Name me two TT fastbowlers who later became great spin bowlers for their  country.

One of them actually played for the WI youth team as  a pace bowler.

NOT TALL MAN.

Title: Re: From pace to spin
Post by: vb on February 10, 2017, 01:31:40 AM
Hint: they both  played for the  same club in TT.

Post by: Flex on February 12, 2017, 06:46:14 AM
I dont know cricket at all, but some names come to mind, doh hold me to it.... ;)

Sonny Ramadhin and Tony Gray...

Post by: vb on February 12, 2017, 07:58:09 PM

I dont know cricket at all, but some names come to mind, doh hold me to it.... ;)

Sonny Ramadhin and Tony Gray...

Well Gray was already a pacer so he couldn't go from pace to spin.

No, not Ramdhin.
Post by: vb on February 25, 2017, 12:41:27 PM
Talles go ahead.
Post by: vb on March 04, 2017, 09:51:11 PM
Hint: they're both dead.
Post by: 100% Barataria on March 07, 2017, 06:47:59 AM
Inshan and Imtiaz
Post by: vb on March 07, 2017, 12:52:29 PM
Inshan and Imtiaz

Inshan Ali is one.

No, not Imtiaz.
Post by: Tallman on March 07, 2017, 01:04:14 PM
Ah wild guess: Rangy Nanan
Post by: vb on March 07, 2017, 04:37:59 PM
Ah wild guess: Rangy Nanan

Wild guess llike a fkng boss!!!  ;D ;D ;D

Rangy Nanan and Inshan Ali both of Preysal village started off as pace bowler. Inshan switched around the age of 13 but Rangy actually opened the bowling I  think with Michael Holding around 1973. Only about three years later did he turn to spin based on the recommendation of Jeffery Stollmyer.