Sports => Football => Topic started by: TrinInfinite on November 03, 2005, 10:49:55 PM

Title: Fox Soccer Channel in USA and Canada Bringing both Games
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 03, 2005, 10:49:55 PM
The bossman from traffic sports juss e-mailed me 2day and told me dis, i am very pleased with this news.

The games on Nov 12 at 5:30 PM EST and Nov 16 at 11 AM EST games of Trinidad & Tobago vs. Bahrain will be broadcasted by FOX Soccer Channel in USA and Canada.

Best regards and good luck at the games.

Enrique Sanz.

TV

Sat Nov 12 02:30PM Pacific
Sat Nov 12 03:30PM Mountain
Sat Nov 12 04:30PM Central
Sat Nov 12 05:30PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     LIVE
FOX Soccer Channel (FSC)
World Cup Qualifying Playoff - CONCACAF/Asia - 1st Leg
Trinidad vs Bahrain

Sat Nov 12 02:30PM Pacific
Sat Nov 12 03:30PM Mountain
Sat Nov 12 04:30PM Central
Sat Nov 12 05:30PM Eastern
FOX Sports en Espanol
Trinidad vs Bahrain

Sat Nov 12 08:00PM Pacific
Sat Nov 12 09:00PM Mountain
Sat Nov 12 10:00PM Central
Sat Nov 12 11:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     R
FOX Soccer Channel (FSC)
Trinidad vs Bahrain
Title: Re: Fox Soccer Channel in USA and Canada Bringing both Games
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 03, 2005, 10:50:49 PM
Sweet Jesus.

I love my job - we wuking in front the tv from HOME!!!!!
Post by: ricky on November 03, 2005, 10:55:49 PM
infinite thanks for all your work finding this out over the last few days.
im sure you just made every man  day on here!

Post by: Tallman on November 03, 2005, 11:01:21 PM
The games on Nov 12 at 5:30 PM EST and Nov 16 at 11 AM EST games of Trinidad & Tobago vs. Bahrain will be broadcasted by FOX Soccer Channel in USA and Canada.

According to the Fox Soccer USA Program Schedule (Nov 7 - 13, 2005) (http://www2.foxsports.com/world/pdf/fsw46.pdf), an U-21 game between England and France will be shown at dat time. On the Fox Soccer Canada Program Schedule (Nov 7 - 13, 2005) (http://www2.foxsports.com/world/pdf/fswc11.pdf), dat time slot is taken up by Serie A football, Direct Kicks, Gambare! JL highlights and Football Asia. Maybe de guide will be updated in de following days.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 03, 2005, 11:57:55 PM
boooooy dat wud be de bess if them bringing that game...hope that talk is fuh real
Post by: Reaper2004 on November 04, 2005, 12:09:41 AM
Why would need FSC when you goin to be at the game UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL!!! :devil: :devil: ;D ;D
Post by: Kingk on November 04, 2005, 12:15:06 AM
dat would be good so now i dont gotta call rogers to ask if i can get a free trial for Art ;)
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 04, 2005, 01:00:21 AM
reaper yuh wicked boy..throwin dat in we face!
Post by: triniairman on November 04, 2005, 03:10:35 AM
here nah i will be in San Francisco on the 12th anybody know if i will be able to see the game there just in case FSC don't show it please help meh out nah i desperate  :-[ ;D
Post by: Flex on November 04, 2005, 04:02:32 AM
Wed Nov 16 08:00AM Pacific
Wed Nov 16 09:00AM Mountain
Wed Nov 16 10:00AM Central
Wed Nov 16 11:00AM Eastern
ART Global America
World Cup Qualifying Playoff - Asia/CONCACAF - 2nd Leg
Bahrain vs Trinidad

ART Global America.
Language:   Arabic
DISH Network
Channel Number: 758
Orbital Slot: 121 degrees west longitude

Post by: Feliziano on November 04, 2005, 05:52:03 AM
boy i really hope yuh right yes  :beermug:
Post by: Jumbie on November 04, 2005, 06:19:14 AM
The bossman from traffic sports juss e-mailed me 2day and told me dis, i am very pleased with this news.

Enrique Sanz

ah feel you get jerry they fella.. I searched around and I can't find any listing for those games on Fox. Can anyone confirm this?Tallest U back in time...
Post by: arrow on November 04, 2005, 06:20:34 AM
If this is true this is the greatest news yet!  No homeview, no buffering, no ads during the goals, just PURE LICKS for Bahrain live and direct!
Post by: truetrini on November 04, 2005, 06:31:54 AM
If this is true this is the greatest news yet!  No homeview, no buffering, no ads during the goals, just PURE LICKS for Bahrain live and direct!

While TrinInfinite has made some improvements in his more recent postings he has a reputation for more cacatory ramblings. :rotfl:
Post by: Andre on November 04, 2005, 08:12:04 AM
i real hope all yuh right.

i home that day anyway as i coming in on a red eye from seattle that wednesday morning. as a result i will be "working from home" on 11/16.
Post by: JDB on November 04, 2005, 08:19:51 AM
That is like the man who almost make meh drive down to the continental for the Costa Rica game.

Infinite I hope yuh right eh man.
Post by: kicker on November 04, 2005, 08:21:03 AM
That is like the man who almost make meh drive down to the continental for the Costa Rica game.

Infinite I hope yuh right eh man.

Daz the first thing I remember when I see this post. I keepin' my fingers crossed..........
Post by: vibetrini on November 04, 2005, 08:24:59 AM
 TV Schedule

FOX Sports World Episode Guide - Sat, Nov. 12 All times EST
Next Day » « Previous Day 

7:00 AM  Collegiate Soccer
Women's ACC Championship

9:00 AM  England International
U-21 - England vs France

11:00 AM  International Sport
Scotland vs USA

1:00 PM  Full 90
Full 90

1:30 PM  Milan Weekly

2:00 PM  English Premier Lg. Preview

2:30 PM  Paid Programming

3:00 PM  England International
U-21 - England vs France

5:00 PM  Fox Soccer USA

5:30 PM  World Cup Qualifier
Trinidad vs Bahrain

7:30 PM  Sky Sports News

8:00 PM  International Sport
Scotland vs USA

10:00 PM  Fox Sports World Report

11:00 PM  World Cup Qualifier
Trinidad vs Bahrain

Post by: JDB on November 04, 2005, 08:28:24 AM
Yes. Good work fellas.

The online PDF still isn't updated but since the England France game that they have scheduled is a repeat, it is likely that the TnT Bahrain game is on.

Very nice.

New York posse, anybody have a 50 inch plasma?
Post by: Jumbie on November 04, 2005, 08:57:57 AM
TV Schedule

FOX Sports World Episode Guide - Sat, Nov. 12 All times EST
Next Day » « Previous Day 

7:00 AM  Collegiate Soccer
Women's ACC Championship

9:00 AM  England International
U-21 - England vs France

11:00 AM  International Sport
Scotland vs USA

1:00 PM  Full 90
Full 90

1:30 PM  Milan Weekly

2:00 PM  English Premier Lg. Preview

2:30 PM  Paid Programming

3:00 PM  England International
U-21 - England vs France

5:00 PM  Fox Soccer USA

5:30 PM  World Cup Qualifier
Trinidad vs Bahrain

7:30 PM  Sky Sports News

8:00 PM  International Sport
Scotland vs USA

10:00 PM  Fox Sports World Report

11:00 PM  World Cup Qualifier
Trinidad vs Bahrain

Thanks for the confirmation..now to finally get digital feed so I can see the game

finite..my apologies for doubting..BTW U still is love with Mohammed?
Post by: trini in korea on November 04, 2005, 09:10:33 AM

Its my first time on chat but i have been following the other postings  Im in korea and they have few sports bars. Anyone know if i can see the game here or do i have to go to japn for the weekend to hit one of the bars there..

thanks
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 04, 2005, 09:41:46 AM
Yes. Good work fellas.

The online PDF still isn't updated but since the England France game that they have scheduled is a repeat, it is likely that the TnT Bahrain game is on.

Very nice.

42" and stadium sound .. an wha yuh see iz daylight savings .. ah opening up all the windows and puttin on ALL the volume, so it go feel like the HSC.

Ah makin sure dat ah goin' Liberty and pick up some doubles, aloo pie, solo, split channa, pone, currants roll, and caramel.
Is full simulation!!

D only ting ah go missin is Nuts Landing or Jumbo passin in front ah meh house.
Post by: Tenorsaw on November 04, 2005, 09:50:48 AM
Ah loving it.  Boy allyuh make meh day.
Post by: naparima on November 04, 2005, 09:51:54 AM
WONDERFUL NEWS~!~
OMG that made my day!!
Post by: JDB on November 04, 2005, 10:04:40 AM
Yes. Good work fellas.

Very nice.

42" and stadium sound .. an wha yuh see iz daylight savings .. ah opening up all the windows and puttin on ALL the volume, so it go feel like the HSC.

Ah makin sure dat ah goin' Liberty and pick up some doubles, aloo pie, solo, split channa, pone, currants roll, and caramel.
Is full simulation!!

Leh we organize something for real nah fellas if not for the 12th then definitely for the 16th, I can't be watching this one by meh lonesome self.
Post by: Andre on November 04, 2005, 10:05:42 AM

Is full simulation!!

speaking of jumbo de nuts man...anybody know if he still around?
Post by: skins on November 04, 2005, 10:08:32 AM
JDB i for that man.
Yes. Good work fellas.

Very nice.

Is full simulation!!

Leh we organize something for real nah fellas if not for the 12th then definitely for the 16th, I can't be watching this one by meh lonesome self.

I for that JDB. Fellas organise a lime with drinks and food...
Post by: SHOTTA on November 04, 2005, 10:10:48 AM
so i go watch it live den go home an watch on 60

ah wunder if they go give d miday prem special an cut off to speed well dat is for locals at least big up to d foreigners who gettin it direct  lissenein to max bretos call a game is kinda jazzy though
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 04, 2005, 10:23:20 AM
on all seriousness ... it have West Indian places on Liberty Ave in NY with full bar and food ... and nuff screens.
Is a place that real easy to find ... and we eh go have to go far for food.

I sure we could make a lime with that.
Post by: JDB on November 04, 2005, 10:26:35 AM
on all seriousness ... it have West Indian places on Liberty Ave in NY with full bar and food ... and nuff screens.

Yeah that sounding good. I just started a Link Up thread (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=6025.0).

Tallman will probably move it (rightly so) to the FAQ/Crew meet up board.

Can any of the Brooklyn based check out these bars and find a suitable one. I will start making calls on this end too.
Post by: Socaman on November 04, 2005, 10:36:06 AM

Yo where on Liberty is that spot??? I doh mind getting a lime and going down dey...or Brooklyn...I rather do that than watch it home!!!
Post by: chinee boi on November 04, 2005, 10:41:22 AM

Is full simulation!!

speaking of jumbo de nuts man...anybody know if he still around?

funny thing yuh asking about jumbo...de man up in Toronto...he does buy stuff from meh parents (caribbean) store. Ah think he give up de nuts thing, man making corn soup and thing now.....
Post by: Andre on November 04, 2005, 10:43:47 AM
jumbo gone foreign?

he doing de post-fete food scene now or wha?

...and de trini brain drain continues.
Post by: KT on November 04, 2005, 10:50:04 AM
Wah !! what chanell. Any internet URL for live streaming ? Thansk
Post by: Socaman on November 04, 2005, 10:51:36 AM
what about de souse man that use to walk around de stadium shouting "stepers..walkers..ssssss souse"... :rotfl:
Post by: Andre on November 04, 2005, 10:54:23 AM
what about de souse man that use to walk around de stadium shouting "stepers..walkers..ssssss souse"... :rotfl:

i think he move to bahrain.
Post by: lickslikefire on November 04, 2005, 10:56:59 AM
Awe LAWSE.....thank you FADDA.......that make my week/month/year.......VIBES IT UP!
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 04, 2005, 10:59:20 AM
I say that any Bahrainian in the crowd in TT ... allyuh MUST force feed dem some SOUSE.
Post by: Trini on November 04, 2005, 12:00:16 PM
Yea, I see it confirm on FSC site, but not yet on the TV guide site.
Still good enough for me.

Infinite - Thanks a million man!
You have now been forgiven for all your past indescretions!

There is hope for some of the other posters, follow this man example of a turnaround!

Greatest news I've heard all week!
Post by: JDB on November 04, 2005, 12:41:44 PM
Infinite - Thanks a million man!
You have now been forgiven for all your past indescretions!

I don't know bout that but at least he could get a stint on probation.
Post by: Arimaman on November 04, 2005, 12:45:48 PM
Well done fella.  Ah cyar contain meh excitement.  I so excited, ah print it out....
Post by: Dre Day on November 04, 2005, 12:52:49 PM
shivers in meh spine wid this news wee...

poti we on fuh this wee.....
Post by: saheedabdool on November 04, 2005, 02:35:38 PM
I live in Toronto and I have Rogers Digital Cable, as far as I can find out, we can only get Fox Sports World Canada. Is that channel showin the game too?

Any Trinis in Canada know any info?

Thanks for any replies
Post by: Mose on November 04, 2005, 02:38:14 PM
As far as I can tell it doesn't seem like Fox Sportsworld canada is bringing the game. Hopefully it's just that they haven't updated the program schedule yet.
Post by: Reaper2004 on November 04, 2005, 02:45:13 PM
reaper yuh wicked boy..throwin dat in we face!

Hard lucks bossman but me and meh whole family (on meh father side) goin to the Stadium Saturday
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 04, 2005, 02:46:34 PM
well like yuhself and drink a beeror several for we! :beermug:
Post by: biga84 on November 04, 2005, 02:53:12 PM
Just an FYI fellas.... this is on the TTFF website  so hopefully its true

Fans living in North America will have the chance to view Trinidad and Tobago’s upcoming World Cup qualifiers against Bahrain live on Fox Soccer Channel.

This was confirmed through the efforts of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation, thee Local Organising Committee, Jack Warner and Traffic Sports.
“I just confirmed the Live broadcast with FOX Soccer Channel in USA, Canada and Puerto Rico for the game on Nov 12 and Nov 16, they may also cover the game in Fox Sports en Espanol but it is not confirmed,” stated Enrique Sanz of Traffic.
“In the Caribbean the games will be shown via CBU/CMC, in Jamaica with TV Jamaica and a deal with Fox for Latin America is still in the works.

Bahrain has not confirmed the deal and this will take some time.

Japan, Thailand and Indonesia have also confirmed to have the games shown live and there is growing interest in the middle east

Post by: ladywarrior on November 04, 2005, 04:30:35 PM
 Out standing!
Post by: dumpalewie on November 04, 2005, 04:37:36 PM
Best news for the year.

Post by: Jumbie on November 04, 2005, 04:46:08 PM
I jus went out and get ah digital box to get the feed... this wait will get me crazy now!...
Post by: rippin on November 04, 2005, 04:54:17 PM
Reaper2004 you are a dutty bastard. But that is alright if you are a trini dutty bastard. If a Bahrainian come in here and do what you doing then I goh have a problem.
Post by: concerned on November 04, 2005, 07:20:38 PM
Folks.....check de fox printed schedule for next week, IT's THERE....TT vs Bahrain ...world cup qualifier
Post by: biga84 on November 04, 2005, 07:29:38 PM
I looking at this site:  http://msn.foxsports.com/story/920998  and it aint have it on the Canadian schedule..... I worried
Post by: morvant on November 04, 2005, 07:34:50 PM
but i now click on the link you just post and i saw it

click on next weeks schedule
Post by: biga84 on November 04, 2005, 07:43:08 PM
but i now click on the link you just post and i saw it

click on next weeks schedule

I aint see it yet maybe I juss aint seeing  but I still holding out hope!!!
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 04, 2005, 09:45:53 PM
im happy 2 see de game is showin, all my work went 2 good use, dey shoulda mention my name dey, since i was pushin 4 it thru de ttff and traffic.
Post by: morvant on November 04, 2005, 09:47:38 PM
im happy 2 see de game is showin, all my work went 2 good use, dey shoulda mention my name dey, since i was pushin 4 it thru de ttff and traffic.

we know and we are all gratefull.

trust me i convinced latapy to come back and got no props for it either :beermug:
Post by: skins on November 04, 2005, 09:49:03 PM

You deserve a drink for that.  :beermug:
Thanks for keeping us updated all the time and much respect...
Post by: saheedabdool on November 04, 2005, 10:42:32 PM
For the canadian viewers, if you have rogers digital cable I am pretty sure that they do not offer Fox Socccer Channel, instead they have Fox Sports World Canada which is, according to their schedule, is not showing the game.

Anyone know if Rogers offers Fox Soccer Channel, cuz I checked their channel lineup and it wasn't there.

Thanks for any responses and help!
Post by: Jumbie on November 04, 2005, 10:44:40 PM
For the canadian viewers, if you have rogers digital cable I am pretty sure that they do not offer Fox Socccer Channel, instead they have Fox Sports World Canada which is, according to their schedule, is not showing the game.

Anyone know if Rogers offers Fox Soccer Channel, cuz I checked their channel lineup and it wasn't there.

Thanks for any responses and help!

oh gosh..doh say that nah..ah man just went today and get digital cable  :-\ can someone say if there are indeed 2 different stations..
Post by: ricky on November 04, 2005, 10:49:20 PM
The only one you can get in Canada is FOX Sports Canada, not Fox soccer channel.  However, they are pretty much the same thing and show the same stuff 80% of the time.  Just the stupid CRTC  crap made it have to be "Canadian" so it has Canadian shows like direct kicks etc.  When it comes to matches the Canadian station usually shows whats on Fox Soccer Channel

Dont worry although its not updated yet on the sched Im pretty confident (95%) they will show it (Sports world Canada), but cant say 100% for sure....
Post by: kounty on November 04, 2005, 11:04:05 PM
well yes, this is the best news for some weeks - jus call up comcast, and is $11 for the box to upgrade from basic, and $5 for Fox Soccer Channel for the month.  cancel after a month and ah watching 2 BIG matches.
Post by: morvant on November 05, 2005, 01:52:47 AM
well yes, this is the best news for some weeks - jus call up comcast, and is $11 for the box to upgrade from basic, and $5 for Fox Soccer Channel for the month.  cancel after a month and ah watching 2 BIG matches.

great minds think alike :beermug:

i did the same thing :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Jumbie on November 05, 2005, 06:37:38 AM

eh eh doh come wid that.. is cheap u cheap..spend some ah uncle sam coins nah! :shameonyou:
Post by: Feliziano on November 05, 2005, 10:28:47 AM
best flecking news i hear all week..secone best was Naps cutting Pres arse again lol
ah woulda like to see Chavez hit Bush some clout this week too down in Argentina though  ;D
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 05, 2005, 10:43:26 AM
well at least everyone seeing de game but dis may take away from de big limes where everyone congregate and drink something in a bar dat bringin de game when we home tv not, but it could still happen  :beermug:
Post by: kounty on November 05, 2005, 10:53:33 AM
well at least everyone seeing de game but dis may take away from de big limes where everyone congregate and drink something in a bar dat bringin de game when we home tv not, but it could still happen :beermug:
not so fast trini...we talking bout a scene where nobody was goin and see the game (who the hell have art?) to where most everybody gettin to see it...so only positive in that.  men could still get together.

well yes, this is the best news for some weeks - jus call up comcast, and is $11 for the box to upgrade from basic, and $5 for Fox Soccer Channel for the month. cancel after a month and ah watching 2 BIG matches.

eh eh doh come wid that.. is cheap u cheap..spend some ah uncle sam coins nah! :shameonyou:

i ent know what you does be doin with your time, but i livin on 4 hrs of sleep per night....besides the occasional big game it ent really have no yime for tv for me nah.
Post by: Reaper2004 on November 05, 2005, 11:46:54 AM
well like yuhself and drink a beeror several for we! :beermug:

HAHAHAHA I'LL DRINK TO THAT!!!
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 05, 2005, 01:20:19 PM
wat channel is de game on by de way, i 4get de channel for fox sports, ent it isan entirely diff channel?
Post by: Flex on November 05, 2005, 01:33:02 PM
So Max Bretos might commentate the game... 8)
Post by: ricky on November 05, 2005, 01:49:04 PM
wat channel is de game on by de way, i 4get de channel for fox sports, ent it isan entirely diff channel?

FOx CAnada is 412 on bell experssvu, me eh know what it is on digital

Post by: TrinInfinite on November 05, 2005, 01:51:12 PM
on dish, wat is de channel?
Post by: Feliziano on November 05, 2005, 01:52:48 PM
So Max Bretos might commentate the game... 8)

boy i never though ah that yes..steups..ent it have other people that do Fox football games?..ah really can't take he on
Post by: NUFF on November 05, 2005, 02:07:09 PM
on dish network fox soccer channel is 407
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 05, 2005, 02:11:05 PM
thank u nuff, appreciate dat, i 4got wat is was bc i havent watched dat station in a few years
Post by: lickslikefire on November 06, 2005, 02:54:46 AM
can we get fox soccer sports US in Canada from the dish network....or does anybody know as yet if fox soccer sports canada showing the game for sure....man have to find out if he ordering de ting for the week or not  :)....
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 06, 2005, 09:35:24 AM
yuh get fox sports on de dish in canada, on channel 407 boss, rogers digital have fow world sports, i doubt it comin, but check de tv listing and see, then come and tell us here
Title: confused..
Post by: warmonga on November 06, 2005, 12:45:10 PM
My pc have been down of late and might soon go down again so I missed many post.. anyway..I am confused to who is actually bringing de game..
is it FSW, FSN,. FSC.. which one of de F's is it?.. also what cable/ satelite  company brings the channel dat will be bringing de game live .. I am based in Chicago .. I have one of mi partner getting sum info on how de chicago base Warriors could gather and watch this game but since mi PC allow mi to get on this site today I will see what I can do to help wid Chicago Preparations to watch de Game Live.. Also I aint looking for no smart comments ..gave mi de info I nicely ask for or doh bother to post ..
Thanks in advance..
warmonga...
Title: Re: confused..
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 06, 2005, 12:53:52 PM
fox soccer channel breds
Post by: JDB on November 06, 2005, 12:54:19 PM
The game is coming on Fox Soccer Channel, which used to be FoxSportsWorld in the US.

The listing is here (http://www2.foxsports.com/world/pdf/fsw46.pdf)

You will have to check your local cable provider to find out if they carry it, but most digital cable subscription packages have it.

You can also get it on DirecTV.
Post by: darrel3000 on November 06, 2005, 01:12:15 PM
Also I aint looking for no smart comments ..gave mi de info I nicely ask for or doh bother to post ..
Thanks in advance..
warmonga...

yuh cyah be telling people what to say man.

Directv channel 615 FSC.
Title: Re: Fox soccer broadcast
Post by: morvant on November 06, 2005, 01:44:55 PM
oh goshhhhhhhhhhhh oh goshhhhhhhhhhhhhh

stupes

it on the freggin front page we had a hundred discussions

do ah search

check de listings properly
Post by: rippin on November 06, 2005, 01:47:26 PM
lol. Morvantman the man only have 8 posts. You shoulda send him a PM instead ah blowing up he spot. :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: morvant on November 06, 2005, 01:49:08 PM
sorry nah but if it on the front page then why ask

i apologise for any disrespect
Post by: dreamer on November 06, 2005, 01:53:38 PM
      We will have to keep a close eye on this and have a plan B.

I personally believe that they are showing the game and somehow not reflected yet in their scheduling. However, I not taking chances and instead of gambling only on COMCAST (FOX Soccer Channel) I will be prepared to buss it to a Sports Bar in DC with Direct TV like LUCKY's on Connecticut Ave. Been there before to see a T&T Gold CUP game. They are not looking out for folks like us  but they have quite a few screens. A Trini invasion will shock them a bit but they will eventually be able to handle it. Somebody bring T&T football paraphernalia as the bar has a collection of major (mainly UK) club flags and is time for them to get educated.

Trust me, there is going to be last minute drama to see this game in the US with all kind of cancellation rumours and I strongly recommend that you have a plan A,B, C and D or else it could real tears and it go be man for himself. A silent warriors board cyah help you when men glued to the screen at 5.30 EST.  

Have access to 1. A ticket to the Stadium
                           or 2. A wukking TV in TNT
                           or 3. Radio picking up 95.5
                           or 4. Computer with Broadband/ DSL if abroad to pick up audio on www.i955fm.com
                           or 5. Cable llike COMCAST in US showing Fox Soccer Channel
                           or 6. Wheels or ride to get you to these places mentioned in the threads
                           or 7. credit card to chance hearing 5% of game on www.homeviewtnt.com
                           or 8. wait for posts on warriors website and get a heart attack
                           or 9. Have Direct TV yourself or friend, neighbour with it to check
Post by: warmonga on November 06, 2005, 02:15:50 PM
Alright peeps thanks for de info ..I jes call up mi local cable company and told dem I need Fox soccer channel so It looks like tings looking good... They should be out here to get my Digital cable ready..If we do not have a get together in chicago for this game I will be seeing it at home..But it aint nothing like seeing de game wid yu boys...I took a vaction day on Wednesday..(I work Nights) ...so I ready to celebrate..
Good luck Warriors.....
warmonga...
Post by: Kingk on November 06, 2005, 02:23:07 PM
here u go horse
link from da form ..
http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=6008.0 (ftp://http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=6008.0)

link to foxSports schedule
USA
http://www2.foxsports.com/world/pdf/fsw46.pdf (ftp://http://www2.foxsports.com/world/pdf/fsw46.pdf)
CANADA
http://www2.foxsports.com/world/pdf/fswc11.pdf (ftp://http://www2.foxsports.com/world/pdf/fswc11.pdf)
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 06, 2005, 02:32:04 PM
these waggonists doh follow de team, dey does come and ask random questions and problems dat man on here spend real time workin out, morvant have a right 2 bun him, read de posts then ask, eh ent read shit, dis post gettin merge by tallman  ;D
Post by: Grande on November 06, 2005, 04:01:04 PM
Fox Sports World Canada real salt Trinis in Toronto - dey doh have the game in dey schedule.

http://www2.foxsports.com/world/pdf/fswc11.pdf

I eh know if to cuss or bawl.
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 06, 2005, 04:08:05 PM
real trinidad bars carryin de game boss, no need 2 stay home and struggle, find a place wit dish network and dey will bring de game, de lime startin already, people done talkin where dey goin 2 watch de game in toronto, on saturday, no horrors  :beermug:
Post by: ricky on November 06, 2005, 04:08:26 PM
Fox Sports World Canada real salt Trinis in Toronto - dey doh have the game in dey schedule.

http://www2.foxsports.com/world/pdf/fswc11.pdf

I eh know if to cuss or bawl.

check the update time at the bottom right, it still oct 31..  I still confident they will show it, it just ent update yet.  The US pdf was updated Nov 3 or 4  after they announce the game will be showing, they only announceit a few days ago
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 06, 2005, 04:21:19 PM
i doubt dey bringin de game, dese canadians is some assholes, only hockey dey studyin and dey will broadcast soemthing else instead of we game, trust meh
Post by: Grande on November 06, 2005, 04:28:42 PM
Ricky ah hope yuh right...but I hadda agree with TriniInfinite...I doh have high hopes of seeing it on Canadian TV. They will only show it if it had somethin to do with Canada - like when Trinidad play Canada in Edmonton a few years back.
Post by: lickslikefire on November 06, 2005, 04:36:05 PM
TriniInfinite: which trini bars you talking about in toronto showing it.......i called sando P and some others....but i get no response yet...which bars you know showing it?
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 06, 2005, 04:41:06 PM
sandos bringin it 4 sure, dey have dish network, dat is a certain  :beermug:
Post by: ricky on November 06, 2005, 04:42:23 PM

Enrique Sanz

you guys could be right, but fox soccer channel in canada is fox sports world canada....same thing different name.  man say we getting it so i think we will get it.  Fox soccer channel use to be called fox sportsworld up to a few months ago, it just get renamed in the states.  The Canada one still shows stuff like Rugby and cricket so they did not change the name

We will see soon enough i guess
Post by: lickslikefire on November 06, 2005, 04:42:44 PM
get on....thanks boy...my posse will be there...laters
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 06, 2005, 04:58:32 PM
sandos might need an extension tuh ease de tension in dey, real badess was winin in sandos last time, ah see a few forumites in dat lime last time, proud trinbagonian, micheal riddim and a few others was dere takin in de action , real rhythm section and ting was goin on 2

vibes it up
Post by: Reb on November 06, 2005, 05:06:05 PM
JDB i for that man.
Yes. Good work fellas.

Very nice.

Is full simulation!!

I for that JDB. Fellas organise a lime with drinks and food...
New update: PDF now updated for US
http://www2.foxsports.com/world/pdf/fsw46.pdf
Post by: lickslikefire on November 06, 2005, 05:08:24 PM
what time all yuh men tinkin of going there, cause i have a posse of at least 20..i want to get dere early.....also is sando p the same as sandos?
Post by: Feliziano on November 06, 2005, 05:12:23 PM

Directv channel 615 FSC.

nope..its channel 613 on Directv.
also Goltv is 614 and Setanta Sports is 615. :beermug:
Post by: chinee boi on November 06, 2005, 08:03:24 PM

where is Sandos??? At Markham and Sheppard???
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 06, 2005, 08:30:26 PM
club sandos is markham and sheppard, neva heard of sandos p, de offiicial name is club sandos, if u comin from mississauga or brampton(de west end), u take 401 east to markham road, go north on markham road, then turn right on sheppard, going east again and on the left u will see de plaza and club sandos, turn b4 de lights, we ent know wat time we reachin dey, everyone ah talk 2 reachin early, at least an hour b4 or 2, some comin de usual first 10 mins of de game, is a side of 10 of we still, maybe more, so make sure yuh reach early, coz it go b real people in dey, this time  :beermug:
Post by: lickslikefire on November 07, 2005, 07:24:18 AM
COOL....thanks we go bounce....we going dere early then....laters people .....VIBES IT UP!...
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 07, 2005, 09:13:13 AM
 Thank God !!! It is confirmed ....The 12th and 16th is Our days....Things nice...Go T&T
Post by: Grande on November 07, 2005, 10:32:20 AM
Alright....so as far as Canadian TV goes, or Rogers Digital Cable...nowhere showing the game den?

Just want to make sure.

Club Sandos it is then. :beermug:
Post by: RasIred on November 07, 2005, 10:55:11 AM
Alright....so as far as Canadian TV goes, or Rogers Digital Cable...nowhere showing the game den?

Just want to make sure.

Yow Bossman doh depend on Canadian TV to show anything like that unless is Hockey or curling. Best bet is to link somebody with a DISh and u good to go..............CANADUh is hackey country Eh!!!!!
Post by: ricky on November 07, 2005, 11:24:11 AM
allyuh was right, dem fukas fox sports world canada NOT showing it
the new sched just come out

http://msn.foxsports.com/other/story/920998

looks like is d bar with a dish network for all a we up here

Post by: dreamer on November 07, 2005, 11:26:45 AM
As I said before, have plan A,B,C and D. This is serious business. Do not put yuh eggs in 1 basket.
Post by: Jumbie on November 07, 2005, 11:51:44 AM

Just want to make sure.

Allyuh confirm with Snados if they showing the game?
Post by: Grande on November 07, 2005, 12:06:03 PM

I eh confirm personally, but I think a set of fellas sure Sandos showing it. More on this to come, don't worry.
Post by: lickslikefire on November 07, 2005, 12:19:23 PM
I just call sandos...they playing it for sure...fire bun fox sports canada....VIBES IT UP!..
Post by: Grande on November 07, 2005, 12:43:09 PM
Nice, nice. That evening in Sandos will go down in club history.  :beermug:
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 07, 2005, 06:42:47 PM
yea, sandos is on 4 de 12th, it will b real mass inside dey, gettin anxious already, counting down de days at wuk
Post by: dreamer on November 07, 2005, 06:46:37 PM
Happy for you fellas in Toronto. Used to live there in Scarborough
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 07, 2005, 06:55:19 PM
ent u can get it down dey, if u have dish, u gettin it on tv boss, u soundin sad or something?
Post by: chinee boi on November 07, 2005, 08:08:54 PM
fellas i know all yuh know that de game showing at Sandos but ah had to make sure so ah take ah drive down today and BIG sign saying Trinidad vs Bahrain showing 12th & 16th. I dere for sure....hahaha i think ah go be sick on de 16th from wok, remedy: watching de game  :)
Post by: Jumbie on November 07, 2005, 09:21:25 PM
fellas i know all yuh know that de game showing at Sandos but ah had to make sure so ah take ah drive down today and BIG sign saying Trinidad vs Bahrain showing 12th & 16th. I dere for sure....hahaha i think ah go be sick on de 16th from wok, remedy: watching de game  :)

Did they mention that I'll be signing autographs from about 4 pm.. allyuh bes reach in the earlies...
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 07, 2005, 09:48:32 PM
so mr.jumbie reachin? everyone will b dere, nice tuh see de vibes, there will b a lot of forumites in de lime, diz 4 sure
Post by: Jumbie on November 08, 2005, 07:48:26 AM
so mr.jumbie reachin? everyone will b dere, nice tuh see de vibes, there will b a lot of forumites in de lime, diz 4 sure

here's d ting doh.. have ah double scotch (no friggin cheap thing eh) on the rocks waiting for d iah when ah reach..dat's for all the shit you does post that I, and other members had to endure for the past years. ;)

Post by: ninixx1 on November 09, 2005, 08:45:13 AM
Canadian Posse!!!

Just checked the Rogers digital cable listing and the game is scheduled to show on Fox Sports Canada. The time slot is wrong. They have it from 3:30 to 5:30 but they should show it (all they have to do is bump Directkicks and ICC cricket world). Otherwise we go have to take a quick maxi to Sandos.

GO T+T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: RasIred on November 09, 2005, 09:25:23 AM
Canadian Posse!!!

Just checked the Rogers digital cable listing and the game is scheduled to show on Fox Sports Canada. The time slot is wrong. They have it from 3:30 to 5:30 but they should show it (all they have to do is bump Directkicks and ICC cricket world). Otherwise we go have to take a quick maxi to Sandos.

Eh BREDS doh make them kinda Joke nah mann............I just check the site and I doh see it. Boss man u cah tease we so..........post the schedule nah man and make me a believer...........Is like u wah raise I and I blood pressure...... ;D

Other than that Look like Sandos 4 me ...........I would rather see it home when I could blaze sumting while we a balze BAhrain and cheap :beermug:
Post by: FF on November 09, 2005, 09:31:39 AM
Fellas... I hope it showing for allyuh... but last night on Fox Sports Report they advertise de game as showing on Fox Soccer Channel and it had ah big "US ONLY" at de bottom...

So allyuh doublecheck real good
Post by: Alsalman on November 09, 2005, 09:35:38 AM
Fellas... I hope it showing for allyuh... but last night on Fox Sports Report they advertise de game as showing on Fox Soccer Channel and it had ah big "US ONLY" at de bottom...

So allyuh doublecheck real good

US only ! SOB !!  :'(
Post by: saheedabdool on November 09, 2005, 09:54:41 AM
He's right, I checked my Rogers Digital cable, I forwarded the digital tv guide to saturday and the game is supposed to show from 3:30pm to 5:30pm. Whoever has rogers digital cable check it yourself, and make sure to press the INFO button to see the teams playing.
Title: ok guys her it is on tv
Post by: babbaboy on November 09, 2005, 11:46:53 AM
The LIVE and premiere broadcasts of this week's soccer matches on Fox Soccer Channel.

For the complete TV schedules with repeat broadcast times click here. The Fox Soccer Channel programming guide is also available.

Soccer on Fox Soccer Channel
November 7 - November 13, 2005 
Day Date Competition Home Visitor Kickoff (ET)
Mon.  Nov 7  EPL  Bolton  Tottenham  3 p.m. 

Mon.  Nov 7  Ligue 1  Highlight Show  5 p.m. 

Tue.  Nov 8  EPL  Arsenal  Sunderland  5 p.m. 

Tue.  Nov 8  USA  FOX Soccer USA  8 p.m. 

Tue.  Nov 8  Bundesliga  Highlight Show  9 p.m. 

Wed.  Nov 9  EPL  Manchester United  Chelsea  5 p.m. 

Wed.  Nov 9  Women's ACC Champ.  TBA  TBA  11 p.m. 

Thu.  Nov 10  Milan Classics  Milan  Slovan B.  5 p.m. 

Thu.  Nov 10  EPL  Preview Show  8 p.m. 

Thu.  Nov 10  Italian  Milan Weekly  8:30 p.m. 

Thu.  Nov 10  EPL  Fan Zone  11:30 p.m. 

Fri.  Nov 11  England Intl. U-21  England  France  2:30 p.m. 

Fri.  Nov 11  Women's SEC Champ.  TBA  TBA  8 p.m. 

Fri.  Nov 11  All  FOX Football Friday  11 p.m. 

Sat.  Nov 12  Friendly Intl.  Scotland/USA Preview Show  10:30 a.m. 

Sat.  Nov 12  Friendly Intl.  Scotland  USA  11 a.m. 

Sat.  Nov 12  WC Qualifier  Trin & Tobago  Bahrain  5:30 p.m. 

Sun.  Nov 13  Argentine  Boca Juniors  Colon  2:30 p.m. 

FSC TV Schedules by League/Competition

EPL - Nov. 2005   
Major League Soccer   
NSCAA College Soccer   
Fox Football Friday
Friday 11 p.m. ET 
Soccer matches this week | Printable TV schedules | Programming guide 
Post by: Observer on November 09, 2005, 11:47:26 AM
Start bombarding dem wid email now. Maybe they will throw it on when they see how many Trini in Canada.
Post by: Grande on November 09, 2005, 12:17:21 PM
Canadian Posse!!!

Boss...this better eh be a tease eh...foward the schedule for Fox Sports World Canada.
Post by: lickslikefire on November 09, 2005, 12:20:39 PM
dred can someone comfirm this..i not seeing anyting on their site...man getting tisic...
Post by: Jumbie on November 09, 2005, 12:30:13 PM
Start bombarding dem wid email now. Maybe they will throw it on when they see how many Trini in Canada.

I emailing them all week.. not ah peep from them.
Post by: Grande on November 09, 2005, 12:38:39 PM
Alright, it says that Trinidad vs Bahrain will be showing on Saturday, 12 November on Fox Sports World Canada with Rogers Digital Cable.

As mentioned before, de only strange thing is the time: 3:30 PM?! Obviously that is a mistake.

Everybody in Toronto/Scarborough should keep checkin on their Rogers Cable though. Go to channel 415, press INFO and GUIDE and keep scrolling through the times till you reach Sat. 12th. It will say "Soccer" but pressing INFO again should say which teams playing.  :beermug:
Post by: ricky on November 09, 2005, 12:43:46 PM
Its a little good news but.....

allyuh doh trust that programme guide 100%, plenty times i sit down to watch something it saying only to see a United or gunners replay from the season before.

And like FF i watch the sports report last night and dem clearly say USA only

Still have allyuh backup plan just in case

Post by: Jumbie on November 09, 2005, 01:00:47 PM
In my relentless search I found .. http://www.livesoccertv.com/FSWC-fixtures-2005-11-09.php

If anyone can locate a phone number for fox sports Canada..please pass it on.

Post by: ribbit on November 09, 2005, 01:24:05 PM
i phoned CanWest Global (which owns Fox Sports World Canada) and they gave me this number: 1-866-729-7140. I'll try phoning later (i'm at work) but go ahead and try if you are able.
Post by: Mose on November 09, 2005, 01:25:44 PM
Yow! I just forward the schedule for FSWC on Videotron/Illico Digital Cable in Montreal and dey saying is Italian Soccer from 2-4 and 4-6 on Saturday. Den is Direct Kicks and some of dem other shows coming. Me eh see nothing about WCQ Trini v. Bahrain. I only hope allyuh men right and is not no mistake somebody make.
Post by: ricky on November 09, 2005, 01:32:00 PM
i just get this email from one of d bossmen for the distribution  rights...
Ill post if he gets back to me with the answer

his reply   

Fox will send me there answer today.

my original

Subject: Trinidad / Bahrain

Hello Enrique,

I live in Canada and I understand Fox Soccer Channel will be bringing
both legs of the playoff.  However in Canada we are not able to pick up
Fox Soccer Channel, we instead get the Canadian sister Version Fox
Sports World Canada due to CRTC regulations.  I assumed Sports world
Canada would be bringing the match, but in looking at the schedule they
are not, they are infact showing repeats of other JUNK.  Is there anyway
you can get it aired on Fox sports world Canada?? Or talk to the proper
people to see what their plans are??

Many thanks, a desperate Trinidadian in Canada

Post by: Jumbie on November 09, 2005, 01:50:52 PM
i phoned CanWest Global (which owns Fox Sports World Canada) and they gave me this number: 1-866-729-7140. I'll try phoning later (i'm at work) but go ahead and try if you are able.

Thx..I called, but got the voice mail of their schedule cordinator..hopefully she'll retunr my call. I'll share whatever info I receive.
Post by: Jumbie on November 09, 2005, 02:46:08 PM
GREAT NEWS!.. I just got off the phone with the scheduling people at Fox and the game IS at 5.30 est in Canada as well. Their programmer had the wrong time..that's why it was showing being shown at 3.30 in Canada. So it's OFFICIAL the game is on fox sports canada..ah now waiting for infinite to apologize for his anti-canadian remarks made against my adopted home.  8)

Ricky..thanks for keeping me updated breds!
Post by: RasIred on November 09, 2005, 02:54:35 PM
I for one go be glad .......if it is scuh. Big up all the Canaduh Trinis that pester them to bring the game..............Tell the to update the Modda ass schedule too

I know gonna link me cous and let him try scoop a box to wathc the game (he does wuk Rogers)

big UP fELLASSSSSSSSSSS
Post by: Grande on November 09, 2005, 02:57:44 PM
Jumbie...oh gawd....I is de most heterosexual man you go meet, but lemme give you a hug-up nah....

THANKS FOR THE GOOD NEWS!!  :beermug: :thumbsup:
Post by: ninixx1 on November 09, 2005, 03:52:19 PM
Well done Jumbie. Thanks for doing the research on the coverage in the Northern Lands. heh heh. Ah now reading the posts from earlier. Men was startin to get tizik yes. Is a good thing that the game showing otherwise I would have a crew ready to buss dong meh door and string meh up.

Well time to bring out the puncheon and wear meh lucky red hat.
Post by: ricky on November 09, 2005, 05:43:37 PM
much thanks jumbie !!, and Infinte for passing me some contacts

and thanks to Flex and Tallman also, more proof of how great this page is. Without  it who knows if we could have come together to get it done

:beermug: :beermug: for all allyuh

Its official for sat and listed http://msn.foxsports.com/other/story/920998
we may still have to check and see what going on wed tho
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 09, 2005, 06:24:37 PM
dats good 2 hear jumbie, good work, but doh 4get who get de game on fox 2 begin wit,  ;D dats good dat canada is coming to terms dat our country is a boss in football, is about time dey accept it  :beermug:
Post by: Jumbie on November 09, 2005, 07:23:50 PM
Ah forget to mention..anyone in my area and doh have the feed can stop een by me to watch it. No big screen TV, buh hopefully I will make time to hook up my surround system. BTW.. if allyuh eh have no broughtopsy, doh waste meh time.  4 who eh know..I'm in Hamilton.

And doh walk with allyuh hand swinging  ;D

Post by: TrinInfinite on November 09, 2005, 07:33:19 PM
so no sandos 4 u boss, ah guess yuh watchin it in peace and quiet, de total opposite dan sandos  ;D
Post by: Alsalman on November 09, 2005, 10:01:16 PM
Here's to all of us desperate to watch the game in Canada

Title: TV SCHEDULE
Post by: SocaTurtle on November 10, 2005, 10:33:29 AM
Trinidad Bharain Live...
Fox Soccer Channel
5:30 PM

Title: Re: TV SCHEDULE
Post by: FF on November 10, 2005, 10:34:59 AM
Trinidad Bharain Live...
Fox Soccer Channel

You for real? This man for real?  :-\
Post by: Jahyouth on November 10, 2005, 10:36:49 AM
Trinidad Bharain Live...
Fox Soccer Channel

Soca Turtle, yuh slow in truth boy.  Is long time this news break on this site.  Mind yuh get a Davyjenny yuh know...
Post by: lickslikefire on November 10, 2005, 10:39:17 AM
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  men jokey oui......but he have good intentions.... :rotfl:
Post by: palos on November 10, 2005, 10:40:22 AM
Like Davejenny goin dong in message board infamy boy.....he cyah get away from dah one... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: morvant on November 10, 2005, 10:41:07 AM
are you serious

what channel iz 4 he say
Post by: FF on November 10, 2005, 10:41:21 AM

Soca Turtle, yuh slow in truth boy.  

I cyah believe ah miss tha one... it watch meh right in meh face lol

Edit: ah see Flex or Tallman do de humane ting and bury de man thread to save him de davyjenny treatment  :beermug:
Post by: Jahyouth on November 10, 2005, 11:02:48 AM
Flex and Tallest save him oui!
Post by: ribbit on November 10, 2005, 03:09:59 PM
for all those in canada,

just got word from the event coordinator that the t&t - bahrain return leg in bahrain should be on fox sports world canada on the 16th at 11am. they will be showing both cut-tails :whip: !!

Post by: Grande on November 10, 2005, 04:54:13 PM
for all those in canada,

just got word from the event coordinator that the t&t - bahrain return leg in bahrain should be on fox sports world canada on the 16th at 11am. they will be showing both cut-tails :whip: !!

Nice, nice. I order Fox Sports World Canada today and gettin all my drinks ready.
Post by: naparima on November 10, 2005, 06:17:35 PM
Gentlemen..
I now have pictorial evidence that Fox Sports Canada will be carrying the match.....
for this i am grateful and one can be sure that I will be taping this on my PVR and I really should get a direct hookup from my movie server to my PVR or at least a good video capture card

pics from my TV to confirm!!

(http://www.rishiray.com/1.jpg)
(http://www.rishiray.com/2.jpg)

so lets all be glad to Rogers.. and the fact that i now can cook and lime wid the peeps at home  and not some smoky bar :)

Post by: ricky on November 10, 2005, 06:20:04 PM
yuh goh watch the game on dat kiss meh ass tv boi???   ;)
Post by: !aCkuT on November 10, 2005, 06:22:06 PM
EVERYONE who cant go d game but hav tv watch d game plz an support............BIG UP.......
Post by: naparima on November 10, 2005, 06:23:18 PM
well 29" is enough for me...
lol...
and i trust with 1919 and 1824 running.. and trinidad winning... no one will care for a 60" plasma --
and i have to save for Germany ...
is $6,000 Can you will need ... ;D
Post by: chinee boi on November 10, 2005, 09:48:07 PM
nice....ah just add Fox Sports Canada and de fella give me it 1/2 price for 2 months but he ain't realise i just want it for 2 days lol.....

watching de 1st leg on 42" HD TV.......75 cents
watching de 2nd leg on 42" HD TV......anoder 75 cents
watching Trinidad buss some Bah Bah net and moving on to Germany....priceless

For everything else, jus come to socawarriors.net  ;D ;D
Title: Return leg in Bahrain confirmed on Fox Sportsworld Canada
Post by: palos on November 11, 2005, 05:56:07 PM
Here is an email I received from them today.

Dunnicliff, James (CIII) <jdunnicliff@globaltv.ca>
Sent :  November 11, 2005 1:28:30 PM
To :  "'palos"
Subject :  RE: Broadcast of Trinidad & Tobago vs Bahrain in Canada

Good afternoon Palos,

Fox Sportsworld Canada will be broadcasting:

12-Nov Trinidad v. Bahrain at 5:30pm EST
16-Nov Bahrain v. Trinidad at 11:00am EST

Regards,
James

Title: Re: Return leg in Bahrain confirmed on Fox Sportsworld Canada
Post by: ricky on November 11, 2005, 06:18:16 PM
thanks palos
Title: Re: Return leg in Bahrain confirmed on Fox Sportsworld Canada
Post by: palos on November 11, 2005, 06:24:16 PM
thanks palos

Yuh makin de lime at Elephant Walk Pub (corner Knight St & 41st) tomorrow or wha?
Post by: morvant on November 11, 2005, 07:31:03 PM
is this the only site where ah man would take ah picture of he tv, doubles,bake and shark, men waiting in line and post it??
Post by: naparima on November 12, 2005, 01:08:22 AM
tes
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 12, 2005, 01:15:14 AM
sandos go b rockin 2morrow, cant miss dat lime, ole talk, rhythm section, real liquor passin, how ah could sit down and get dat, unless a hold a serious lime by me and dat will b 4 de world cup, savin meh money 4 de big big limin  :beermug:
Post by: RasIred on November 12, 2005, 07:39:46 AM
I hear Sandos charging an admission fee??? I find that is bullshit 4 real, a real money grab if is true. I might chec a next place and buy nuff drinks........

Go WARRIORSSSSSSSSSSS................We go bust them up........Goal in they cacahole
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 12, 2005, 09:50:29 AM
yea, dey are, ah juss call, ah tell dem, people will stay home and watch de game bc its comin on tv also, so dey better make it free or dey will lose alot of business
Post by: morvant on November 12, 2005, 09:53:22 AM
post they number lemme cuss them out proper
Post by: RasIred on November 12, 2005, 10:00:31 AM
Here yougoy Morvantman.............

Phone: 416.293.0050

Cuss them out, cause as I see it theplace woulda be empty if it was not 4 this game.........

I go check a next bar harddball.......them eh charging. Tell Sandos to take cover up the arse. eVERYBODY TRYING TO profit off the warriors

Go WARRIORS
Post by: morvant on November 12, 2005, 10:05:21 AM
i call them and ah  woman answer and say they doh know bout the charging thing.

she doh know bout ah price or nuttin

i say rell men start calling them and let them know de scene

i goin and call again and harass she she sound like ah baddest ;D
Post by: Kingk on November 12, 2005, 10:32:30 AM
haha fox sports finally get our TTFF symbol  they no longer showin da national crest
Post by: Grande on November 12, 2005, 11:01:07 AM
Since it showing on Fox SPorts World Canada now, a lot of dem restaurant/bars will have it playing, not only Club Sandos. Place like East Side Mario's, JacK Astors'....if yuh desperate for ah TV, yuh hadda make de sacrifice and eat french fries and chicken parmesan
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 12, 2005, 11:19:21 AM
might as well pay de money yes, man pay money tuh see de warriors in dem latin club, y not a trini place, leh dem make dey own money 4 a change, if dey charge a lil 5 dollars it ent killin no one, regardless ah dey, de atmosphere will b killa
Post by: morvant on November 12, 2005, 11:20:36 AM
might as well go and get de jump
Post by: ChipChipSilver on November 12, 2005, 02:24:08 PM
New excited triniboy online and new to this site...does anyone know if Sandos charging a fee today?????
Post by: Grande on November 12, 2005, 02:36:31 PM
Yeah dey charging a small cover, dunno what it is exactly. give dem a call. It will be worth the kinda atmosphere in there, trust me.  :beermug:
Post by: ChipChipSilver on November 12, 2005, 02:42:52 PM
thanks Grande man, ah too exited to stay home and watch de game....i live close by so an think ah going to sandos