Sports => Football => Topic started by: Controversial on March 30, 2017, 04:44:19 PM

Title: Do they want to see an Afro-Caribbean Team on top of CONCACAF?
Post by: Controversial on March 30, 2017, 04:44:19 PM
It is abundantly clear what the objective is in CONCACAF.

Teams like Trinidad and Tobago, Jamaica etc., are under heavy manners and will be kept down from rising to the top of football in the region because of many nefarious factors.

In particular, TT has self serving house negroes that are willing to sell out at the drop of a dime. They are ensuring that our program remains in the doldrums of football in the region.

What we are seeing now is beyond white supremacy and corruption. It's carefully constructed collusion and sabotage of the highest order. Money being the main factor, football is more than just a sport, it's a business and politically connected in regards to the perceived image of superiority.

Trinbagonians of a predominantly African origin being the best footballing team in the region doesn't sit well with many. That image is not only empowering but uplifting. Upliftment that is not wanted as it doesn't serve the divisive efforts of those that wield the power.

The irony is, Hart being a coach of mixed European descent had more heart for our nation than our current regime who will sell out their nation for advancement, money and power.

What we have witnessed is the systematic dismantling of our team and core players who would have won the first two wc qualifiers had external and local saboteurs not stepped in to sabotage our wc campaign.

Saboteurs like the dictator value money over the nation and our national football. Selling out and sabotage has been part of our football for the last 4 decades and continues today because we have sell outs among us that are willing and ready....
Title: Re: Do they want to see an Afro-Caribbean Team on top of CONCACAF?
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 30, 2017, 06:05:04 PM
Interesting.. Cause some of the posters on the reggaeboyz forum s saying the same thing. They even calling out the referee(their own) who rob we  goal.
Post by: KND2 on March 30, 2017, 06:06:38 PM
We beating we self dude.

Our players are not as technically skilled as they other teams

We are not as fit as the other teams

We are not as well prepared tactically as the other teams.

From top to bottom we are behind the top teams in Concacaf.

Post by: Big Magician on March 30, 2017, 06:08:08 PM
more ass topic
Post by: Socapro on March 30, 2017, 06:11:33 PM
more ass topic
Post by: Deeks on March 30, 2017, 11:49:27 PM

That is it right dey!!!!
Post by: Deeks on March 31, 2017, 12:03:10 AM
Contro, there is no conspiracy theory to keep black man down in football. We keep on shooting we self in the foot. We lack money .... always. And added to that, we can't seem to get administrators to work in our best interest.
Post by: Controversial on March 31, 2017, 05:01:19 AM
Interesting.. Cause some of the posters on the reggaeboyz forum s saying the same thing. They even calling out the referee(their own) who rob we  goal.

There is an awakening happening at the current moment in the world.. People are becoming more aware of the real history of humanity and the rabbit hole that the few have been leading the masses down...

The diaspora is now realizing that you need to support each other and that institutional racism is alive and well, in even football.. the posters above who are blind will not see what has been taking place with our society and our football..

They will deem what I'm saying as crazy and out there but they are ignoring what is happening right in front of their eyes.

The race construct is being used to divide and also oppress certain teams...

Not one person in this online football community has ever really wondered and addressed why the Caribbean doesn't have wc spots allocated to our region, despite the fact our votes are swing votes that determine the FIFA presidency.. the brainwashing is mind boggling

People speak of change but when you bring up radical ideas and opinions to evoke this change and shift, people start pulling back.. Because most are afraid of the unknown and what they don't know..
Post by: Controversial on March 31, 2017, 05:04:17 AM
Contro, there is no conspiracy theory to keep black man down in football. We keep on shooting we self in the foot. We lack money .... always. And added to that, we can't seem to get administrators to work in our best interest.

If you choose to stay in the dark, go ahead, that doesn't mean I need to subscribe to that theory or line of thinking..

I'm a lot more intuitive than that, buying cat in bag and to just shrug off what is really taking place in our region is something I'm not built for like the rest of sheep on here
Post by: Controversial on March 31, 2017, 05:11:36 AM
We beating we self dude.

We are not as well prepared tactically as the other teams.

From top to bottom we are behind the top teams in Concacaf.

You're buying into the brain washing...

When the NBA was segregated they said the same about the negro league, they aren't technically skilled and can't play organized basketball, so why integrate?

The Caribbean teams are not organized, they lack skill and technical ability, when even sol and many other coaches spoke about the natural ability over decades of analyzing our teams..

If you want to buy into that farce go ahead, when we were beating and outplaying Mexico in the last two games, what was that due to? Sheer luck?
Post by: Controversial on March 31, 2017, 05:13:29 AM

That is it right dey!!!!

Despite the fact Tallest said we are as fit as other teams lol

So Tallest was lying in his interview?

Allyuh afraid to admit that nefarious things are and have been happening with our football, so you try to attribute it to other things instead of addressing the big elelphant in the room that no one is brave enough to address and discuss
Post by: Controversial on March 31, 2017, 05:14:56 AM
more ass topic

For people with a very low iq, it will come across like that because their minds aren't complex enough to understand what I'm talking about..
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 31, 2017, 11:25:50 AM
I don't think that there is some type of conspiracy to keep the Afro caribbean teams out of the WC. Or that it is part of the fabric of White supremacy to do such.. I agree that an Afro Caribbean team making the WC can inspire the youths of the Caribbean (regardless of race/ethnicity) to pick up a pair of football cletes as opposed to a gun or drugs. But that's about it.

That is a good point about the Negro leagues.. The discourse in those days were that Blacks just ain't good enough to play in the all white baseball and basketball leagues.
Post by: legal alien on March 31, 2017, 11:30:17 AM
We need to examine that linesman for denying us that goal. From live play I knew it wasn't offside.We should channel our energy used to commit crime in Trinidad to linesmen like this.Then people would respect us more.
Post by: Thomo on March 31, 2017, 12:56:44 PM
more ass topic
Real tata thread
Post by: Controversial on March 31, 2017, 02:48:53 PM
I don't think that there is some type of conspiracy to keep the Afro caribbean teams out of the WC. Or that it is part of the fabric of White supremacy to do such.. I agree that an Afro Caribbean team making the WC can inspire the youths of the Caribbean (regardless of race/ethnicity) to pick up a pair of football cletes as opposed to a gun or drugs. But that's about it.

That is a good point about the Negro leagues.. The discourse in those days were that Blacks just ain't good enough to play in the all white baseball and basketball leagues.

It's not a conspiracy brother, it's how things are being played out, from even placing Haiti and Jamaica in the same group to bad officiating and internal sabotage...

You think they want to see Trinidad and Tobago on top of the hex? Trust me, that's not even a possibility for them, despite our talent. They had a hard time dealing with that in the previous round. I think people tend to forget that racism is still a part of the equation and tend to sweep it under the rug in regards to our footballing history...

Keeping our nations embattled is a part of it as well, not far fetched that sport is also very political. Our governments in Trinidad and to ago have always had enough money to invest in sport but they prefer to steal and be house negroes and Indians and sell out for money. Steal as much as possible and invest very little back into building the nation and communities.

Psychologically, Trinidad and Tobago topping the hex would be something that would help the nation and the youths with their self confidence. External forces don't want this, nor do they want to see an Afro Caribbean team topping the hex. Hence, we have the sabotage of Hart and undermining of the team. They enlisted a house negro to carry out their plans...

It's indicative of how they operate, it's also relevant to discuss that a certain elite team was very mad and felt they shouldn't lose to a certain team in the World Cup because of the size of their country... Far less for a Caribbean nation and being on top of the hex... Institutional racism has many forms and those who prop this ideology up will go to great lengths to make sure it stays...
Post by: Controversial on March 31, 2017, 02:59:43 PM
more ass topic
Real tata thread

Why? Racism and more specifically institutional racism is not present in football today?
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 31, 2017, 03:35:16 PM
I think your point about Haiti and Jamaica being in the same group is due to the draw. How many times does a tournament have a group of death? I can't recall a tournament not having a group of death. This time it just happened to be Jamaica and Haiti.

I know all type of racism exists brother. But I don't think it is that "black and white". Although I do think that all types of personal motivations come into play (in this case DJW), I just don't think that there is some plan or conspiracy to limit the progress of black youth in the Caribbean by way of sabotaging the Soca Warriors.
Post by: Controversial on March 31, 2017, 03:58:57 PM
I think your point about Haiti and Jamaica being in the same group is due to the draw. How many times does a tournament have a group of death? I can't recall a tournament not having a group of death. This time it just happened to be Jamaica and Haiti.

I know all type of racism exists brother. But I don't think it is that "black and white". Although I do think that all types of personal motivations come into play (in this case DJW), I just don't think that there is some plan or conspiracy to limit the progress of black youth in the Caribbean by way of sabotaging the Soca Warriors.

It's not limited to TT, it extends to all the Caribbean nations. So much talent but so much corruption and undermining..

We control a voting bloc which can swing a presidential vote but we hold no real power in the sense of having wc spots allocated to our region.

We had previous admin who didn't want these spots and pushed against it, when you have house negroes don't expect advancement, expect subterfuge in its place...

For decades our football and nation have been kept down by those who claim to love the people, but they don't.. They love themselves and will sell out for the highest bidder..

The case of Caribbean football, the more divided we are, the less power we have and the less control we have over our destiny. Even when we vote as a bloc, it's never fully in favour of the region and in the best interest of the region.. we have seen it even before Warner was in charge..
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 31, 2017, 04:41:59 PM
So we eh counting Costa Rica, Honduras, Panama, etc. as black teams? Or they just better at resisting de fight down?
Post by: Controversial on March 31, 2017, 04:53:47 PM
So we eh counting Costa Rica, Honduras, Panama, etc. as black teams? Or they just better at resisting de fight down?

Never said they were or were not counted... I'm addressing specifically the Afro Caribbean teams and what is happening currently and has happened over the last 3 decades...

Our teams have always been predominantly African descent in comparison to those nations... we also have a history of empowering the diaspora with our revolutionaries and ideologies that brought about pan Africanism, black power, reggae, rap, extempo, calypso, to name a few..

So in terms of rebellion, in terms of what nations have made a difference in the minds of the displaced African diaspora, it was our nations that contributed to major revolutionary ideas. So if there are nations that would be on the top of the list to oppress it would be our nations. Which have that history of rebellion, along with Haiti...

It's not a surprise to me that certain countries would be targeted, the immense talent we have produced in TT would back up that theory..

Post by: Deeks on March 31, 2017, 07:06:22 PM
Contro. Your perspective is on site when explaining this on a social  and historical level. I know for a fact the "big" nations despise the "tiny" nation for wielding their vote. They would do anything to make the CFU alone just have one vote. But when it comes to the actual football. From coaching, development and administrative, we suck big time. We are our own enemy. TT may have money, but the people who have the money have some interest. But not the kind of interest that would create a tinier version of the EPL. But I think the administrative aspect has been the downfall of our football.
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 31, 2017, 07:31:26 PM
Contro. Your perspective is on site when explaining this on a social  and historical level. I know for a fact the "big" nations despise the "tiny" nation for wielding their vote. They would do anything to make the CFU alone just have one vote. But when it comes to the actual football. From coaching, development and administrative, we suck big time. We are our own enemy. TT may have money, but the people who have the money have some interest. But not the kind of interest that would create a tinier version of the EPL. But I think the administrative aspect has been the downfall of our football.

That's right Deeks. I wouldn't say we suck though. Structurally we are well behind. But there has been improvement. Not at the strength of the administrators.. but with strength of the passionate coaches and players.

Playing Mexico 20 years ago usually meant a 2-0 score line before the start of the second half. Something has changed for the better. It's not all doom and gloom..
Post by: sjahrain on April 01, 2017, 06:15:44 AM
Keep this in mind
Denial is always the first stage... So stop being so dismissive
Because there is sense in nonsense...That can never be denied
Every man man has a voice...And should be allowed to speak his peace...You may or may not agree
But in your rights how can you be wrong
I may not agree in totally...But the brother has made some great points
Every man has a right to decide his own destiny ..And in his judgement you should not be no partial
Some choose to accept follies as normal some choose to be pro active....If it's not your cup of tea just move on
Rastafari
Post by: gawd on pitch on April 01, 2017, 09:26:25 AM
Contro might be wrong with this topic. But at least come out and reason with the man and tell him why he might be wrong. If your thing is to tell him he steupid or that the topic is, at least explain yourself. We are all adults.
Post by: KND2 on April 01, 2017, 10:25:51 AM
A black man
we very own Jack Warner
was in charge of the Afro Caribbean teams for many years what did he do to ensure success
Some good
More spots for concacaf in the world cup
He build some stadiums throughout the afro caribbean countries.
foreign coaching courses etc

was it enough..no

and to make matters worse he spend too much time trying to fix he own business to the point where he had to run and hide when the mark buss.

when is the next time an afro caribbean will get to be a FIFA vice president again.

White people did not cause that. is we own fault

As far as Negro baseball league and Basketball integration.

The worst thing the black players did was to fight to join the league and for integration.
Because all they did was go and make the rich white owners in those leagues more rich.

There is no question that the quality of play in the negro basketball league and baseball league was far superior. Over time they would have won over the market with a better product. Such is the laws of capitalism

Where are the negro league team owners now.

If a man can afford to pay you 20 million a year to bounce a ball how much money you think he making.

White people not keeping we back.
We just waiting on white people to come and tell we how to do it.

400 years of slavery can mess with your mind, 200 years later and we still cant do basic things like implement a plan to steadily improve the quality of football in a small island of 1 million people.

Make no mistake about it out countries in Concacaf, Mexico USA Canada Panama etc have serious programs in place with professional people running it.

We still putting ads in the express every other year or so announcing screening sessions.

Just the other day the show up for a screening session in tobago and they had to cancel because the field not marked.

We just not ready.

And we not even aware of the game that is going on in the world.

Post by: gawd on pitch on April 01, 2017, 10:48:28 AM
Good point knd. The mlb and nba would have tried to find a way to co opt the Negro leagues.. Such are the laws of politics and business in America. But that is a whole other discussion.

Key is programs. Jamaica got it right with track and field. We can get it right with football if the programs are available.
Post by: Socapro on April 01, 2017, 05:33:50 PM
A black man
we very own Jack Warner
was in charge of the Afro Caribbean teams for many years what did he do to ensure success
Some good

was it enough..no

and to make matters worse he spend too much time trying to fix he own business to the point where he had to run and hide when the mark buss.

when is the next time an afro caribbean will get to be a FIFA vice president again.

The worst thing the black players did was to fight to join the league and for integration.
Because all they did was go and make the rich white owners in those leagues more rich.

There is no question that the quality of play in the negro basketball league and baseball league was far superior. Over time they would have won over the market with a better product. Such is the laws of capitalism

If a man can afford to pay you 20 million a year to bounce a ball how much money you think he making.

400 years of slavery can mess with your mind, 200 years later and we still cant do basic things like implement a plan to steadily improve the quality of football in a small island of 1 million people.

Make no mistake about it out countries in Concacaf, Mexico USA Canada Panama etc have serious programs in place with professional people running it.

We still putting ads in the express every other year or so announcing screening sessions.

Just the other day the show up for a screening session in tobago and they had to cancel because the field not marked.

We just not ready.

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Preacher on April 02, 2017, 12:56:04 PM
I don't believe that the linesman get a phone call.  However, I do believe that minus the effects of white supremacy and systemic oppression of black and brown folks that nations like ours will be doing better in all areas including football. 

Think about it.  If it was known that the patriarchs of the bible where black people including Jesus himself, Samson-Dreadlocks, Moses, Daniel, The Prophets.  What if we were fully aware that the ancient civilizations were lead by people in your skin? - The Pyramids, sailors, inventors all black people.  What if that heritage was in front of you from the time your eyes open.  You think we'll be fighting up with Mexico and USA. Many of us will understand the struggle of your own parents.  What if those truths were in front of them from the start of their life? 

Instead we are told to thank Christopher Columbus. 

Everyday black and brown folks have to go out and prove themselves.  That pressure alone for many is the difference between huge success, small success or failure.   We all know this, something is always driving us.  Trying to do better than pops, making sure mom is ok, trying to be the first in the family, leave something for the kids, I can go on and on.  We're all searching from some longevity, some heritage, a map that defines and destines us.  Regular white folks don't think about that stuff.   

So when you see them young fellas 21, 18, 23 put on them colors and acting like their head ain't screw on straight have empathy, fighting the matrix is no light matter. 

But it can be done, as the West Indies we did it in cricket I believe we can do it in football.  The conspiracy has always been at work.  It just flesh out in worst ways than offside. 
Post by: Sando prince on April 02, 2017, 01:06:26 PM
A black man
we very own Jack Warner
Some good

was it enough..no

We just not ready.

Well said and nothing more for me to say. We add to the cause of our own problems
Post by: Controversial on April 08, 2017, 03:58:20 PM
A black man
we very own Jack Warner
Some good

was it enough..no

We just not ready.

Well said and nothing more for me to say. We add to the cause of our own problems

There were people above Warner, he couldn't get rogue and take things into his own hands, or they would have gotten rid of him long before he ever reached the level of vp... There was control there and the money was too big for him to turn away.. What is needed is admins and management that will stand up to that corruption, not be absorbed by it..

People always argue that integration was the problem, which was inevitable because you can't control a population that is segregated and autonomous with a growing economy...

The problem wasn't integration but the sell outs and house negroes that came with integration..Similar to what we are seeing with Trinidad and Tobago football... And if we were not ready, explain the success and good football under Hart? The best match of the gold cup, we were only out of our depth with Argentina... That's not a fluke, it's the coach, our talent and the environment ... The Dictator has sold out and created this toxic environment ..

Malcolm warned MLk about the Carlyle Hotel meeting but he didn't heed that warning...
Post by: Anbrat on April 09, 2017, 08:14:52 PM
I don't believe that the linesman get a phone call.  However, I do believe that minus the effects of white supremacy and systemic oppression of black and brown folks that nations like ours will be doing better in all areas including football. 

Think about it.  If it was known that the patriarchs of the bible where black people including Jesus himself, Samson-Dreadlocks, Moses, Daniel, The Prophets.  What if we were fully aware that the ancient civilizations were lead by people in your skin? - The Pyramids, sailors, inventors all black people.  What if that heritage was in front of you from the time your eyes open.  You think we'll be fighting up with Mexico and USA. Many of us will understand the struggle of your own parents.  What if those truths were in front of them from the start of their life? 

Everyday black and brown folks have to go out and prove themselves.  That pressure alone for many is the difference between huge success, small success or failure.   We all know this, something is always driving us.  Trying to do better than pops, making sure mom is ok, trying to be the first in the family, leave something for the kids, I can go on and on.  We're all searching from some longevity, some heritage, a map that defines and destines us.  Regular white folks don't think about that stuff.   

So when you see them young fellas 21, 18, 23 put on them colors and acting like their head ain't screw on straight have empathy, fighting the matrix is no light matter. 

But it can be done, as the West Indies we did it in cricket I believe we can do it in football.  The conspiracy has always been at work.  It just flesh out in worst ways than offside. 
Very interesting commentary, Preacher. If we are to accept that "the conspiracy has always been at work" and therefore blame in the football world is to be laid on everyone/everything else but ourselves, should the conspiracy, of which you and Contro speak, be attributed to the other aspects of shortcomings in T&T viz. poor and unreliable health care system, inefficient police service, less than satisfactory water and electricity supplies, sub-standard public transport system, etc, etc, etc................???????????????
Post by: Controversial on April 10, 2017, 04:41:33 AM

Very interesting commentary, Preacher. If we are to accept that "the conspiracy has always been at work" and therefore blame in the football world is to be laid on everyone/everything else but ourselves, should the conspiracy, of which you and Contro speak, be attributed to the other aspects of shortcomings in T&T viz. poor and unreliable health care system, inefficient police service, less than satisfactory water and electricity supplies, sub-standard public transport system, etc, etc, etc................???????????????

How else can you oppress and manipulate a population? Keep them poor and destitute, lie about resources and create a corrupt environment so progress can't be made in the healthcare sector, public transport and other sectors that make up the economy..

You then install leaders who are good at dividing the nation, so the nation doesn't become aware and awake to what is really transpiring.. So the upper echelon are paid and controlled to create a nation that has small increments of development..

Do you think the current leaders locally don't know about the lack of innovation and strategic moves towards self suffiency, alternative energy, how to dismantle the race construct and other areas that are stagnant or non existent? They do but that doesn't serve their agenda, which is what we are witnessing right now, not only locally but around the world...

However, people are becoming more aware and realizing that you are enslaved to a fictitious currency and economic system, when there is no need for it, where there exists other systems that would propel humanity as a whole but the powers that be don't want free energy for the majority or all of the world.. The illusion of democracy when in fact it's a disguised autocracy...

Think of a world with free energy and transportation that doesn't require you buy a natural resource to power it or sustain it, free electricity and water that's not contaminated... You begin to ask questions like, why are you electing so called leaders that continuously oppress the nation and never give back, or that will not budge when it comes to progress ....

When people open their minds and realize that humanity is capable of a better existence then they will realize that what we are living now is far from ideal.. When you realize that the first 18 years of your life and what you are taught is far from the truth, that is the turning point but it needs to happen sooner, because manipulation starts with what you are taught and education reform is where it also starts..
Post by: Deeks on April 10, 2017, 05:40:18 AM
Contro your reply above is intellectually on point. I agree with much of what you say. But I still don't think there is any conspiracy to block Caribbean teams for excelling per se.  The lack of consistent funding from the local govts and local business entities is the major impediment in the Caribbean nations football development. A very close second are administrators who see about themselves once they get the position. I take back the incompetency part. They are quite competent. Very competent. real bright too.  Many are university graduates. But the "is my time now" syndrome, is the nail in the coffin.
Post by: Controversial on April 10, 2017, 11:26:50 AM
Contro your reply above is intellectually on point. I agree with much of what you say. But I still don't think there is any conspiracy to block Caribbean teams for excelling per se.  The lack of consistent funding from the local govts and local business entities is the major impediment in the Caribbean nations football development. A very close second are administrators who see about themselves once they get the position. I take back the incompetency part. They are quite competent. Very competent. real bright too.  Many are university graduates. But the "is my time now" syndrome, is the nail in the coffin.

They don't lack funding my friend, they are instructed not to fund, build and progress the programmes.... on the surface it seems like we are starving but we are not, it's a deceptive illusion they create to cover up their nefarious motives... Hundreds of millions can disappear into their pockets but not a red cent can be allocated to football?

That's just the tip... think of this question , how would other teams feel about TT being on top of CONCACAF? What would that reap for our national team, what would be the results of that?
Post by: Deeks on April 10, 2017, 03:28:38 PM
 Contro, how the hell are they instructed not to fund development programs. Come nah man. You telling me: I is the TtFA  pres. and the association get a benefactor who willing to pump money in various programs, and these so-called FIFA bench men go tell me not to take care of our programs. Breds come with something better than that nah.
Post by: Controversial on April 10, 2017, 05:48:20 PM
Contro, how the hell are they instructed not to fund development programs. Come nah man. You telling me: I is the TtFA  pres. and the association get a benefactor who willing to pump money in various programs, and these so-called FIFA bench men go tell me not to take care of our programs. Breds come with something better than that nah.

You misunderstood, the govt is not putting money towards the programs... FIFA can only fund so much and there is a catch with accessing that funding...
Post by: Deeks on April 10, 2017, 11:14:38 PM

You misunderstood, the govt is not putting money towards the programs... FIFA can only fund so much and there a catch with accessing that funding...

So what are these specifics that FIFA don't want?  So what are the stipulation that FIFA tell them that the money is for? I don't expect the gov't to fully fund programs when money is tight. If the TTFA can't get money thru business, sponsors, govt, that is not FIFA's problem. That is a TTFA problem.
Post by: Controversial on April 11, 2017, 04:05:27 AM

You misunderstood, the govt is not putting money towards the programs... FIFA can only fund so much and there a catch with accessing that funding...

So what are these specifics that FIFA don't want?  So what are the stipulation that FIFA tell them that the money is for? I don't expect the gov't to fully fund programs when money is tight. If the TTFA can't get money thru business, sponsors, govt, that is not FIFA's problem. That is a TTFA problem.

It's not a FIFA problem by the FIFA development fund is paying for Tallest and his staff.. in essence, FIFA is paying..

Money is not tight with the govt, that's a big lie, there's things unknown to the general public that goes unheard and unseen, the govt has money to fund our football but it chooses not to, because we have house negroes in charge that are corrupt, and the house Indians are with them... Both are playing a complex game with the people, yet everyone is still in the dark and is afraid to open their eyes ...

Why would sponsors put money into a corrupt regime like the Dictators? Would you?

Post by: Deeks on April 11, 2017, 04:30:21 AM
 the govt has money to fund our football but it chooses not to, because we have house negroes in charge that are corrupt, and the house Indians are with them... Both are playing a complex game

Contro, you think Rowley have time to play games with DJW and TTFA. I fail to see the "house Negroes and Indians" making  a deliberate effort to sabotage football. Why would they want to do that when in TT the word football means sabotage. corruption and commessse anyway. The officials have been doing that ages now. It did not start with AJW, but it went to international climax with him. House Negroes and Indians have "better things to do". Why don't you come out and say that the gov't not supporting national team football because they already subsidizing the pro-league, and they are not able to support the national team . Is either one or the other.
Post by: Controversial on April 11, 2017, 04:36:52 AM
the govt has money to fund our football but it chooses not to, because we have house negroes in charge that are corrupt, and the house Indians are with them... Both are playing a complex game

Contro, you think Rowley have time to play games with DJW and TTFA. I fail to see the "house Negroes and Indians" making  a deliberate effort to sabotage football. Why would they want to do that when in TT the word football means sabotage. corruption and commessse anyway. The officials have been doing that ages now. It did not start with AJW, but it went to international climax with him. House Negroes and Indians have "better things to do". Why don't you come out and say that the gov't not supporting national team football because they already subsidizing the pro-league, and they are not able to support the national team . Is either one or the other.

Infantino and rowley playing games all now with Jabba the hut.... they sabotaging sport in general, track, football and cricket ...

From bassRat to the dictator, to even Olympics , the govt doesn't give a damn because they all in it together..

How much money are they giving to the pro league, humour me brother?

After you tell me the amount, I'll reveal another amount to you..
Post by: Deeks on April 11, 2017, 06:25:32 AM
I would agree that TT with all the socalled resources and natural talent that it has inherited, has been the Caribbean underachievers. We have  failed at the the last hurdle. A lot is blamed on  the lack of( poor) development programs. Lack of consistent source of revenue. Bandwagonism by the business groups.

Lack of support from the public in general(Carifta developments, etc). We have yet to produce a woman Olympic medalist in TF or swimming. Cycling, boxing, shooting, sailing,field hockey, football, basketball nothing. Our first two Olympic medals were weightlifting. How many people in TT know that? Yes we can blame the govt, but we have to blame ourselves. Williams, Bassrat, Patrick, Kamla did not give a damn, but we now have first class sporting facilities. But we need first class development programs for all sports right now. Govt alone will not solve our problem.
Post by: Controversial on April 11, 2017, 12:30:16 PM
I would agree that TT with all the socalled resources and natural talent that it has inherited, has been the Caribbean underachievers. We have  failed at the the last hurdle. A lot is blamed on  the lack of( poor) development programs. Lack of consistent source of revenue. Bandwagonism by the business groups.

Lack of support from the public in general(Carifta developments, etc). We have yet to produce a woman Olympic medalist in TF or swimming. Cycling, boxing, shooting, sailing,field hockey, football, basketball nothing. Our first two Olympic medals were weightlifting. How many people in TT know that? Yes we can blame the govt, but we have to blame ourselves. Williams, Bassrat, Patrick, Kamla did not give a damn, but we now have first class sporting facilities. But we need first class development programs for all sports right now. Govt alone will not solve our problem.

Govt can and should solve the problem, what's their purpose if they are not governing the nation properly and implementing things to facilitate the progress of sport in our society? That's one of their duties, that's what they need to be held accountable for, why should you give them a free pass? Why are we passing the buck to the citizens?

It starts with the govt, and I'm waiting for how much money was given to the pro league in any given year? Because central fc has not been paid their prize money from what i read...
Post by: Deeks on April 11, 2017, 03:16:31 PM
The mere fact that the govt is propping up the pro league is enough. The prize money should come from elsewhere. Why can't Ttfa get private sector to come on board to help defray cost. While Central deserve their prize money, I don't think it is incumbent on govt to come up with that.
Post by: Cocorite on April 11, 2017, 05:00:28 PM

T&T's Football underachievement has to do with Corrupt Administrative leadership. Not money. . . or anything else, but corrupt leadership. They (TTFA) are not being held accountable enough . . . so called transparency is mired in all kinda stalling tactics, non-payment, contempt for all. And as a people, historically we have suffered with a hefty dose of inferiority complex. We lack confidence, we always comparing ourselves to Jamaica, USA. We don't look enough into our own unique strengths and systematically build on them with good leadership.
Post by: sjahrain on April 11, 2017, 06:11:56 PM
Money was never the problem when we had it like that
Sorry to buss the news
Sometimes I ask myself ...It appears everybody is waiting to see the country can do for them,nuff money spend in sports...Not really seeing the returns....Everybody think they entitled not thinking one day that bill will come due ...money not flowing like it once did...We need to come around to the  idea...Much more will be needed to be done with much less
Now money is the problem
Rastafari
Post by: gawd on pitch on April 11, 2017, 08:42:52 PM

Good point. Remember they use to say that about Spain. The perennial underachievers of world and European football. Certainly the same can be said about TT in Concacaf and CFU. Same thing applies for Track and field.
Post by: Controversial on April 12, 2017, 03:08:19 AM
The mere fact that the govt is propping up the pro league is enough. The prize money should come from elsewhere. Why can't Ttfa get private sector to come on board to help defray cost. While Central deserve their prize money, I don't think it is incumbent on govt to come up with that.

What amount was given to the pro league...

It pales in comparison to close to 100 million us. seeping out the treasury ..

So when you say we have no money, that's being naive, we have money but they are making it seem like we have none because that's the only way they can cover up their stealing...
Post by: Controversial on April 12, 2017, 03:11:31 AM

T&T's Football underachievement has to do with Corrupt Administrative leadership. Not money. . . or anything else, but corrupt leadership. They (TTFA) are not being held accountable enough . . . so called transparency is mired in all kinda stalling tactics, non-payment, contempt for all. And as a people, historically we have suffered with a hefty dose of inferiority complex. We lack confidence, we always comparing ourselves to Jamaica, USA. We don't look enough into our own unique strengths and systematically build on them with good leadership.

Good post, but I'll take this further..

Deeks, Harts success and eventual demise in your book, what would that be classified as, underachievement  or sabotage?

Every nation in CONCACAF knows we are by far the most talented per capita when it concerns football, but we and I use that term loosely because I don't count myself as one of them, think we are not..

Corruption has always been rampant in our sports, which has kept us down, which brings me back to the sell outs...
Post by: Controversial on April 12, 2017, 03:15:33 AM

Good point. Remember they use to say that about Spain. The perennial underachievers of world and European football. Certainly the same can be said about TT in Concacaf and CFU. Same thing applies for Track and field.

We underachieve because we have sell outs in charge and we allow it to happen time and time again, repeating itself..

We are underachievers because Trinis don't take things as seriously  as they should..

We are underachievers because locally they are manipulated and brainwashed into believing politicians will help them, when in fact they are house negroes and Indians who disguise themselves as saviours...

We are not underachievers because of lack of talent and skill, that's bullshit and we all know it..

It's like Ghana 🇬🇭 I have very good friends who have always shared insights into their football, one being the corrupt federation that has taken bribes and done deals under the table and it also carries over to the players getting involved.. hence the reason for a long time they were not performing as well as they should have.. especially for many years in the African nations cup for example which is a whole other story

TT is no different, not saying players are taking bribes by bookies and throwing matches but the ttfa is corrupt as they come and we have seen it first hand with the dictator..

Sabotaging the coach and games, how much more proof do you need?
Post by: Deeks on April 12, 2017, 03:51:45 AM

Dude, you coming back to Hart again. We know from the start he did not want Hart. Yes, he made it difficult for Hart. But the players let down Hart. They did not perform in the crucial games.  Maybe Hart had too much faith in the main line players. Leaving it to them to lift their game. But it proved wrong. The downfall started when we lost to Haiti in Panama for the Copa.  Geez, in such a crucial game, how much incentive you need to put it all on the line to be in that tournament. Them players is big friggin men. You mean the coach had to crack a whip up they arse as an incentive to play blood and sand football to beat Haiti to qualify. I was so disappointed in them fellas. You will continue to blame DJW for the lost. Not me. Not that I am for DJW. But the reality is that Stephan is no longer there. We have to deal with with a rogue ttfa president again. But you know what? We have 30 yrs experience in rogue presidency
Post by: Controversial on April 12, 2017, 04:21:27 AM
http://wired868.com/2017/04/11/racism-infantino-says-fifa-didnt-care-much-before-but-offers-odd-show-of-current-concern/ (http://wired868.com/2017/04/11/racism-infantino-says-fifa-didnt-care-much-before-but-offers-odd-show-of-current-concern/)

Fellahs, how many ways can you spell Collusion?
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on April 12, 2017, 09:51:30 AM

While some of the mechanics of what you speak lays at the feet of the people at the helm, we have to analyze this on a deeper level. All the stealing that goes on with public officials in office in T&T and for that matter in many other black run governments is not a coincidence.  There is a mental aspect to the effects of slavery, colonialism, and white supremacist policies globally enacted that affects how people of color operate when in power.  There is (it would seem) an innate compulsion to take care of oneself as much as possible in the process that IMO stems from the mental baggage (passed on through generations) from being enslaved (slave mentality).  The whole crab in a barrel approach was derived from the very same circumstances that would cause many to want to escape by any means necessary, even if it means pulling down someone similarly situated to stand on their shoulders for a boost.  The aforementioned baggage has a way of influencing the choices many of us make as well.  Not saying that we should always be looking to this as an excuse but to ignore that it plays a role would be a mistake.

Now to Contro's theories. Some ah allyuh go vex ah adding to this eh but, while for some it seems overly outlandish, I will not dismiss that there are mechanisms in place to achieve certain results.  The US needs to qualify and do not for a moment reject the notion that there maybe subtle or overt pressure in all directions to make sure as to not allow anything to happen that can further keep them in their current disadvantageous position.  So while it may not be specifically that the ref and linesmen set out to rob us, where something marginal is happening they might lean in the direction against us as opposed to for us.  I haven't watched every game in these qualifiers but think about this.  Mexico was on top with panama on 6 points.  We can let Mexico run away because they will be there regardless.  But T&T take a stripe off panama, this allows the US providing the handle business to close the gap on everyone (except Mexico).  Now T&T play Mexico and lose, this means US even with a draw leaps over us. Now all of a sudden there is light at the end of the tunnel on that road to Russia for the US.  I am not saying it's real or I have proof, but can we disprove it with anything concrete.  Further any qualification from within CFU only helps to strengthen our footprint when EU footballing nations make a play to diminish the power of CFU when voting comes along.  So the more CFU suffers to qualify the more embolden they become in attempting to decrease the amount of power CFU has as a region and by extension CONCACAF which is made up of a very disproportionate of black and brown people compared to the colonial images.
Post by: gawd on pitch on April 12, 2017, 10:23:16 AM
Very valid points Scorps. Contro was the one who called out DJW from the beginning. So I am always willing to hear him out. Now the shooting with Cummings, is where I made my departure..

I think there are hands at play to make our journey to Russia difficult. And if I had to finger point, I would point it at the USA as being the culprit instead of FIFA not wanting to have a black team from Concacaf.
Post by: gawd on pitch on April 12, 2017, 10:31:15 AM
To add to my last post and to strengthen what Scorps said.. The USA lost a key game to Jamaica in the last GC. They did not make the final. I think the US sees TT as a threat to their chances. Most of all, they don't want to rely on qualifying on the last day in POS. Especially when TT might still have a chance. 
Post by: Controversial on April 12, 2017, 12:00:04 PM

Dude, you coming back to Hart again. We know from the start he did not want Hart. Yes, he made it difficult for Hart. But the players let down Hart. They did not perform in the crucial games.  Maybe Hart had too much faith in the main line players. Leaving it to them to lift their game. But it proved wrong. The downfall started when we lost to Haiti in Panama for the Copa.  Geez, in such a crucial game, how much incentive you need to put it all on the line to be in that tournament. Them players is big friggin men. You mean the coach had to crack a whip up they arse as an incentive to play blood and sand football to beat Haiti to qualify. I was so disappointed in them fellas. You will continue to blame DJW for the lost. Not me. Not that I am for DJW. But the reality is that Stephan is no longer there. We have to deal with with a rogue ttfa president again. But you know what? We have 30 yrs experience in rogue presidency

Read Lasanas article above, ramdgans appeal to FIFA fell on deaf ears, 30 plus years of rogue presidents because they want it that way..

You don't want a president you can't control and that will push for TT to be on top with an honest coach, that does suit your agenda..
Post by: Controversial on April 12, 2017, 12:08:08 PM
To add to my last post and to strengthen what Scorps said.. The USA lost a key game to Jamaica in the last GC. They did not make the final. I think the US sees TT as a threat to their chances. Most of all, they don't want to rely on qualifying on the last day in POS. Especially when TT might still have a chance. 

That wc schedule has always been an issue for me, for me it's pre meditated and never works in our favour, as mad pointed out above, keeping TT down and other Caribbean nations despite our power in numbers when it comes to votes, keeping us from getting wc allocations... it is a subtle form of institutional racism... you put some sell outs on top to maintain that order and squash the independent thinkers and revolutionaries
Post by: Anbrat on April 12, 2017, 07:50:25 PM
Very valid points Scorps. Contro was the one who called out DJW from the beginning. So I am always willing to hear him out. Now the shooting with Cummings, is where I made my departure..

I think there are hands at play to make our journey to Russia difficult. And if I had to finger point, I would point it at the USA as being the culprit instead of FIFA not wanting to have a black team from Concacaf.

"I would point it at the USA as being the culprit instead of FIFA not wanting to have a black team from Concacaf".

Here we go again with another conspiracy theory with the continued racist slant a la Contro and Preacher. Perhaps we would be better served if we look within ourselves for answers instead of blaming others for our failures.
Post by: Deeks on April 12, 2017, 10:47:43 PM

Read Lasanas article above, ramdgans appeal to FIFA fell on deaf ears, 30 plus years of rogue presidents because they want it that way..

You don't want a president you can't control and that will push for TT to be on top with an honest coach, that does suit your agenda..

Breds, had we won the game against Haiti, all this conspiracy you talking about would have been mute. We just need to win the f--king games, Dude. No more excuses or conspiracy bullshit.
Post by: Controversial on April 13, 2017, 04:12:44 AM

Breds, had we won the game against Haiti, all this conspiracy you talking about would have been mute. We just need to win the f--king games, Dude. No more excuses or conspiracy bullshit.

It's not a conspiracy, conspiracy is almost like a sweetie in your mouth because you can't understand how complex the corruption is? Or refuse to believe it?

You think everything is above board and despite the fact you read Lasana article which outlines the corruption, you have the audacity to come and say bull about conspiracy?

Wake up nah, stop using insecurities and inferiority complexes of the people as a mask for the corruption taking place brother..

The team is talented enough to beat every team in the region but corruption and institutional racism is at the heart of it..
Post by: Controversial on April 13, 2017, 04:14:12 AM

"I would point it at the USA as being the culprit instead of FIFA not wanting to have a black team from Concacaf".

Here we go again with another conspiracy theory with the continued racist slant a la Contro and Preacher. Perhaps we would be better served if we look within ourselves for answers instead of blaming others for our failures.

Did you even read Lasanas article as a small sample of what is taking place?

Nothing registers at all after reading it and seeing what has transpired in the last year with our football? Nothing?
Post by: Deeks on April 13, 2017, 04:43:28 AM
Contro, from what I read, you are correct that Infantino and DJW are close buddies and it appears that Webb is sidelined. We all can conclude that it appears to be a AJW-Havalange kind of scenario. Maybe, maybe not. Both ah them consolidating power. We back in the same monkey hole, ok. But them guys have to play to win. They have to put on their imaginary blinders and play blood and sand football. They played some good ball in the GC, but failed in the games that mattered. They underacheived against Haiti. And that made matters worse for Hart. If them guys feel affected by the administrations modus operandi, then asked to be excused. Do  like Bostock did(well make plenty excuses). Had them guys win vs Haiti and we played in the Copa, I believed Hart would still be coach.
Post by: Anbrat on April 13, 2017, 05:59:24 PM
Contro, I believe that Deeks and I are saying the same thing but in different words.

We must be masters of our own destiny. Whether there are indeed conspiratorial efforts to prevent us from achieving our true potential, we must blank that out and do what we have to do.

As an aside but considered relevant, may I ask what is your reasoning for the ongoing failure of the West Indies cricket team and by extension, our T&T societal infrastructure as a whole. Please don't tell me that there are also forces conspiring against us!

Post by: Deeks on April 13, 2017, 10:44:32 PM
Contro, I believe that Deeks and I are saying the same thing but in different words.

We must be masters of our own destiny. Whether there are indeed conspiratorial efforts to prevent us from achieving our true potential, we must blank that out and do what we have to do.

As an aside but considered relevant, may I ask what is your reasoning for the ongoing failure of the West Indies cricket team and by extension, our T&T societal infrastructure as a whole. Please don't tell me that there are also forces conspiring against us!

:thumbsup:
Post by: Controversial on April 14, 2017, 03:38:42 AM

If there wasn't forces conspiring against us, then why did ramdhans appeal fall on deaf ears? Why can't we elect an honest president and have a fair election? Why is it continuously hampered by corruption? Why was Hart sabotaged?

All of these questions doesn't solely lie with us and the dictator, there are external forces at play..

When the late tony cozier stated, external forces are in essence tampering with West Indies cricket, what did he mean when he said that?

Cozier was the furthest thing from a conspiracy theorist, but yet he said external forces... meaning that icc and the elite teams are ensuring West Indies doesn't select their best team and will not rise to the top again, because we have house negroes to ensure it, just like TT football..

Start asking the pertinent questions and you will get the real truth
Post by: AB.Trini on April 14, 2017, 05:16:50 AM
I will not dismiss the conspiracy theory so quickly - truth or fiction the sporting world is not as pristine as it appears - the essential core values of fair play and goodwill is liquefied by back room. And closed door deals , promises and monetary rewards. Players as pawns , players self seeking their share of the blood letting and fans drowning with illusions of anticipated glory only to be disappointed by what appears to be underachieving talented teams.
Mismanagement no management incompetence and deceit blaze a trail throughout the years! This is the legacy that is rampant within our governing bodies . The desire for success by our national teams appear to be stymied by some elected  officials who have been entrusted tobe the guardians of the sport. Yes indeed for a few pieces of silver the story unfolds of countless benefactors of the game. Meanwhile a hardworking fan pours additional int into the coffers and sheds a tear at the ill fortunes and shattered dreams of glory for a team that embodies the vicarious dream within us all- conquer the world - achieve the pinnacle of success - the little engine that can! Seems nowto bemerely stale an illusion full of sound and fury signifying nothing!!!
Post by: Anbrat on April 14, 2017, 07:23:56 AM

If there wasn't forces conspiring against us, then why did ramdhans appeal fall on deaf ears? Why can't we elect an honest president and have a fair election? Why is it continuously hampered by corruption? Why was Hart sabotaged?

All of these questions doesn't solely lie with us and the dictator, there are external forces at play..

All of the answers lie solely with us. Why is just about everything continuously hampered by corruption in T&T? External forces?
Post by: Anbrat on April 14, 2017, 07:27:03 AM
I will not dismiss the conspiracy theory so quickly - truth or fiction the sporting world is not as pristine as it appears - the essential core values of fair play and goodwill is liquefied by back room. And closed door deals , promises and monetary rewards. Players as pawns , players self seeking their share of the blood letting and fans drowning with illusions of anticipated glory only to be disappointed by what appears to be underachieving talented teams.
Mismanagement no management incompetence and deceit blaze a trail throughout the years! This is the legacy that is rampant within our governing bodies . The desire for success by our national teams appear to be stymied by some elected  officials who have been entrusted tobe the guardians of the sport. Yes indeed for a few pieces of silver the story unfolds of countless benefactors of the game. Meanwhile a hardworking fan pours additional int into the coffers and sheds a tear at the ill fortunes and shattered dreams of glory for a team that embodies the vicarious dream within us all- conquer the world - achieve the pinnacle of success - the little engine that can! Seems nowto bemerely stale an illusion full of sound and fury signifying nothing!!!

"Mismanagement no management incompetence and deceit blaze a trail throughout the years!"

BINGO!!!!
Post by: Controversial on April 14, 2017, 09:41:04 AM

All of the answers lie solely with us. Why is just about everything continuously hampered by corruption in T&T? External forces?

FIFA stepped in for Argentina but overlooked the Dictators corruption... Had Ramdhan or one of the other candidates been given a fair chance, things would have been vastly different.

The sabotage would not have happened to Hart, he would have been given his support staff and what Tallest had, the team chemistry may have still been in tact, maybe the players who undermined Hart would have been dropped. The two wc games most likely would have been won, with Trinidad and Tobago being on top with Mexico going into the last two matches.

So I wouldn't say it lies solely with us, FIFA wants the dictator there....
Post by: Anbrat on April 15, 2017, 02:14:22 PM
Contro, what do you recommend in the given circumstances, conspiracy and all?
Post by: Controversial on April 16, 2017, 04:20:57 AM

Don't answer my question with a question brother...

Answer the above, why didn't FIFA step in to intervene when they did for Argentina?

Why did FIFA allow the corruption to continue? That's not conspiracy but facts
Post by: Anbrat on April 16, 2017, 12:29:58 PM

Answer the above, why didn't FIFA step in to intervene when they did for Argentina?

OK Contro.

TTO has absolutely no control over the external forces. AGREED?

What do you recommend we do to overcome the 'monster' given the "facts"?
Post by: Controversial on April 16, 2017, 02:41:58 PM

OK Contro.

Of course they don't have control over what happens externally but that's not the point I'm trying to make, externally they are controlling our football and externally they chose to support the dictator and not address the appeal by Ramdhan ... once people realize that TT football is not autonomous, it hasn't been for decades or ever with our football, because house negroes ensure our football stays at a certain level..

Private investors to run and own the super league and pro league, also funding the ttfa without FIFA allocations going to the senior team, allocations can be used for youth and women's football....

Private subventions to regional football associations, someone needs to get the dictator out of the picture and have someone in there that is aligned to the vision of those running pro and super league football in the nation...

Rule changes for pro league and super league, mandatory that players are made available for national football on a weekly basis, with emphasis on u17 and u20 players on pro and super league teams in the absence of the senior players for national duty..

Main facets are the ttfa needs to be controlled by stakeholders that control the pro league and super league.. this way the head coach, who I would install would be Hart with his full contingent, not the sabotage we saw, which would have access to players all the time.. maybe even a new club started by the owners of the new pro league and super league, structured along the lines of the epl with promotion and relegation..

This new club would then try to buy our foreign players, bring them home and have them permanently train with the national team, similar to club football in regards to setting up matches with top clubs and nations..

First things first, control the pro league and super league, then install a president who is line with the views of the investors and will not go against their vision ....

That way, FIFA has little to no intervention or allocations that can influence our coaches, team or president ...
Post by: Jefferz on April 16, 2017, 07:58:57 PM
The sad thing about Contro is that there are remnants of sanity there...
Post by: Controversial on April 17, 2017, 02:55:38 AM

To simple minded folks like yourself it is insanity, but to brilliant minds, it's genius talking...
Post by: Anbrat on April 17, 2017, 06:19:52 AM

OK Contro.

Of course they don't have control over what happens externally but that's not the point I'm trying to make, externally they are controlling our football and externally they chose to support the dictator and not address the appeal by Ramdhan ... once people realize that TT football is not autonomous, it hasn't been for decades or ever with our football, because house negroes ensure our football stays at a certain level..

Private investors to run and own the super league and pro league, also funding the ttfa without FIFA allocations going to the senior team, allocations can be used for youth and women's football....

Private subventions to regional football associations, someone needs to get the dictator out of the picture and have someone in there that is aligned to the vision of those running pro and super league football in the nation...

Rule changes for pro league and super league, mandatory that players are made available for national football on a weekly basis, with emphasis on u17 and u20 players on pro and super league teams in the absence of the senior players for national duty..

Main facets are the ttfa needs to be controlled by stakeholders that control the pro league and super league.. this way the head coach, who I would install would be Hart with his full contingent, not the sabotage we saw, which would have access to players all the time.. maybe even a new club started by the owners of the new pro league and super league, structured along the lines of the epl with promotion and relegation..

This new club would then try to buy our foreign players, bring them home and have them permanently train with the national team, similar to club football in regards to setting up matches with top clubs and nations..

First things first, control the pro league and super league, then install a president who is line with the views of the investors and will not go against their vision ....

That way, FIFA has little to no intervention or allocations that can influence our coaches, team or president ...

Like most things in T&T, management competence is conspicuously lacking and it has absolutely nothing to do with "house negroes" or conspiracy theories.

Have a nice day, Contro!
Post by: Controversial on April 17, 2017, 12:06:08 PM

OK Contro.

Like most things in T&T, management competence is conspicuously lacking and it has absolutely nothing to do with "house negroes" or conspiracy theories.

Have a nice day, Contro!

Are you reducing everything to management incompetency?

So corruption, collusion and FIFA ulterior motives have nothing to do with this discourse?
Post by: Controversial on April 17, 2017, 12:10:43 PM

Good post :beermug:

Didn't see this till now...
Post by: ON DE BLOCK on April 17, 2017, 03:32:42 PM
from eric  Williams to d.j. Williams same sh-t different day, its 2017 I'm walking down Frederick st pass rituals, people on the other side of the street covering their nose as the smell of human doodoo makes you want to vomit up the calaloo you just enjoyed upstairs excellent city food court, vagrants everywhere, promenade ho's in abundance, "outsiders" in numbers, imagine right next to a police station gunmen blaze up two men, one dead one critical and not one police man or woman answer back, everyday the body count climbs, majority black uneducated ghetto youth, football sweat no where to be seen in e pos, on visiting maracas you see the commercialization in that they pave paradise an put up a parking lot also seemed like a legalized marijuana zone, road blocks all over the island, one hundred dollars is the new twenty, in this country crime pays, criminals have the country in a choke hold, all tables are full of vomit, but we trust in one the Lord Jesus Christ...
Post by: Jefferz on April 17, 2017, 06:56:31 PM

To simple minded folks like yourself it is insanity, but to brilliant minds, it's genius talking...

said the village idiot.
Post by: Controversial on April 18, 2017, 02:41:24 AM

said the village idiot.

Slow day? how many flip side tracks you write today ghost?

Post by: Controversial on April 18, 2017, 02:47:55 AM
from eric  Williams to d.j. Williams same sh-t different day, its 2017 I'm walking down Frederick st pass rituals, people on the other side of the street covering their nose as the smell of human doodoo makes you want to vomit up the calaloo you just enjoyed upstairs excellent city food court, vagrants everywhere, promenade ho's in abundance, "outsiders" in numbers, imagine right next to a police station gunmen blaze up two men, one dead one critical and not one police man or woman answer back, everyday the body count climbs, majority black uneducated ghetto youth, football sweat no where to be seen in e pos, on visiting maracas you see the commercialization in that they pave paradise an put up a parking lot also seemed like a legalized marijuana zone, road blocks all over the island, one hundred dollars is the new twenty, in this country crime pays, criminals have the country in a choke hold, all tables are full of vomit, but we trust in one the Lord Jesus Christ...

And what do you think has created this environment?

Pick the select house Indians and negroes, put them in power, give them money and prestige... pump, rinse, repeat.....

You have backstabbers in your own family that cannot work together, far less the greater population of Trinidad and Tobago and that's how they want it..

Who has time to topple corrupt regimes when everyone is so busy fighting one another and are being brainwashed decade after decade..

So of course walking down Frederick street has deteriorated to the lowest standards ... I'm surprised not one revoluntionary mind has arisen out of this madness locally and opened up the minds of the people...

But then again, most people don't think anything is wrong because they are so unaware of what is taking place..

Business as usual...
Post by: Anbrat on April 18, 2017, 06:41:16 AM

OK Contro.

Have a nice day, Contro!

Are you reducing everything to management incompetency?

So corruption, collusion and FIFA ulterior motives have nothing to do with this discourse?

Yes Contro, it all boils down to management! Corruption, collusion and FIFA ulterior motives will always exist, in addition to life's other obstacles. C'est la vie, however, what matters is how we handle situations and that will determine our success or failure.

A guaranteed way to fail is to blame everything and everyone else....except oneself!

Yes indeed, I am reducing everything to management incompetence.
Post by: Controversial on April 18, 2017, 08:35:17 AM
You need to remove incompetence from your statement.

That would mean that the dictator was somewhat unaware, incapable and showed ineptness, meaning he was not culpable... Therefore removing blame and accountability of his corrupt acts.. So no it wasn't management incompetence, or negligence but subterfuge of the highest order... Which inevitably brings me back to the "house negro" syndrome that serves to undermine our people and football..

Further to this, not accounting for or factoring in the reach and scope of FIFA is naive and a gross underestimation of their power and influence. If this is the line of reasoning you are taking, that would mean, JW acted alone and FIFA theoretically were incorruptible and played no role in what transpired not too long ago....

I'm not buying that, intuition and in depth analysis tells us differently, as well as the past transgressions of FIFA ....
Post by: Anbrat on April 20, 2017, 06:46:15 AM
If one is to subscribe to your way of thinking, there is absolutely no hope for T&T as well as many other countries in the football world, given that the dominance and influence of FIFA will not cease overnight or at all. 

Have a nice day, Contro.
Post by: Controversial on April 20, 2017, 12:10:27 PM
If one is to subscribe to your way of thinking, there is absolutely no hope for T&T as well as many other countries in the football world, given that the dominance and influence of FIFA will not cease overnight or at all. 

Have a nice day, Contro.

That's the reality of the current football system we are forced to be a part of and of course there is hope... Above I stated to you that our national football must be run independently and the vision must be in unison with the rest of the local football organizations. Having a pro and super league that is in sync with the national program and a president that is aligned with that vision will mean we can operate successfully within even the most corrupt organizational structure.

It boils down to autonomy, the players being paid well and treated fairly, that mutual respect must be there. Right now we do not have that, we have the dictator who is a puppet and is very selfish and corrupt. He also is sabotaging our football and the undermining will not stop. We cannot run a successful football program the way it is currently.

In order to rid ourselves of the corruption and to make a stand that FIFA has little to no intervention, we need to be autonomous with a leader and a group that will invest in our local football inclusive of our national program, that has that progressive vision.

So there is hope, the question now is, can our fraternity unite and support that progressive vision that will take us forward or will individuals allow jealousy and narrow minded thinking to thwart any efforts for our football to rise to new heights....
Post by: Anbrat on April 24, 2017, 11:42:02 AM
In consideration of what you have outlined and given the backdrop of what obtains in our society, I do not share the view that there is hope.
Notwithstanding it is pleasing to note that you realize that we can become masters of our destiny in spite of the external factors &/or conspiracies outlined by you.
Post by: Controversial on April 24, 2017, 11:59:32 PM
In consideration of what you have outlined and given the backdrop of what obtains in our society, I do not share the view that there is hope.
Notwithstanding it is pleasing to note that you realize that we can become masters of our destiny in spite of the external factors &/or conspiracies outlined by you.

Becoming masters of our domain, comes with a price, the ttfa will face insurmountable pressure from external forces and those locally that have sold out... It will not be an easy road nor will it be easily gained but it is possible...

That will not stop the saboteurs nor will it make it easy for our national team, because you are now ridding our sporting body of house Indians and negroes who are self fulfilling and only see the yellow brick road that leads to the green. The ttfa void of corruption means we will be targets and not subject to giving in to bigger teams, notably autonomous.

Bookies and the external forces don't like wild cards....
Post by: Controversial on April 25, 2017, 02:23:01 PM
Anbrat, check the CONCACAF news thread and the new article on the Cfu and the sabotage of Caribbean football and also the power we possess..

Things I've been trying to tell everyone about, it will give you a clearer picture..
Post by: Anbrat on April 26, 2017, 12:30:36 PM
Contro, it is evident we have different outlooks on life. Agree to disagree.
Post by: Controversial on April 27, 2017, 10:26:10 AM
Contro, it is evident we have different outlooks on life. Agree to disagree.

That may be so but you can't escape the facts presented to you, it's there in black and white..

Not to mention, insider just stated that Tallest has been barred from doing interviews with wired and Swo by the dictator..

I presented my opinions and many have come to pass, so yes you disagree, but you're disagreeing with facts...
Post by: Controversial on June 10, 2017, 02:25:22 PM
The proof is in the pudding... Panama because of their strategic position and rising economic strength will make the 4th spot in concacaf
Post by: Jefferz on June 11, 2017, 02:28:45 AM
"I presented my opinions and many have come to pass, so yes you disagree, but you're disagreeing with facts..."

So when did things that are likely to happen become facts? Also, you're speaking of things that some may disagree have come to pass. So no. He is not disagreeing with facts. He's disagreeing with you.

You f**king nutjob. I swear, no one else on this site is so f**king pompous. 
Post by: Controversial on June 11, 2017, 01:27:58 PM
"I presented my opinions and many have come to pass, so yes you disagree, but you're disagreeing with facts..."

So when did things that are likely to happen become facts? Also, you're speaking of things that some may disagree have come to pass. So no. He is not disagreeing with facts. He's disagreeing with you.

Do you think cussing will get your point across clearer? It shows your lack of ability to debate and also your illiteracy, I don't think anyone can overshadow your ignorance, it's glaring...

I don't need to justify myself to you nor anyone else, I state my opinions, many have come to pass, you're old enough and hopefully literate enough to read what I said before for yourself and hopefully comprehend it...

Post by: Jefferz on June 12, 2017, 06:03:30 PM

Do you think cussing will get your point across clearer? It shows your lack of ability to debate and also your illiteracy, I don't think anyone can overshadow your ignorance, it's glaring...

I don't need to justify myself to you nor anyone else, I state my opinions, many have come to pass, you're old enough and hopefully literate enough to read what I said before for yourself and hopefully comprehend it...

I only hope that our prospects of qualifying for this world cup stand a better chance than your prospects to find sanity. Cussing or not, nothing gets through to you.

Bray on donkey, bray.
Post by: Big Magician on June 12, 2017, 08:50:22 PM
Jefferz... boy..i call your sister recently to get your number yes...

was trying to warn you ..to forget this fella...leave da man alone boy...for your own good...

da fella in a state..i tried to help...but he took it as a joke..and some men say i was wrong..ok..i cool
Post by: sjahrain on June 13, 2017, 02:59:31 AM
And may this rest in peace to and for the benefit of all
Think and stay positive
If each one teach one we can surely build a better person and by extension nation
If we only pool our ideas ...maybe we have a better idea
Forward for ever backwards not an option
There is a Hugh game today... please come positive...no hidden agenda ...just positive vibes for a positive result
Go Warriors
Rastafari
Post by: Controversial on September 02, 2017, 02:16:02 AM
So said so done..