Sports => Football => Topic started by: Big Magician on October 13, 2017, 05:56:00 PM

Title: NOVERMER Matches ???
Post by: Big Magician on October 13, 2017, 05:56:00 PM
so...who we playing on the FIFA dates in November ??..seeing that we rebuilding nah ...who ??

i heard it may be two Caribbean Cup matches ??..which, if its on..then so be it..
Title: Re: NOVERMER Matches ???
Post by: Deeks on October 14, 2017, 02:03:25 AM
Invite the US to play in Corvah!!!!!
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 14, 2017, 07:16:34 AM
Let meh guess.. Barbados, Grenada, SVG, St Lucia or Guyana.. Yuh know we ain't getting better than that
Post by: Tallman on October 14, 2017, 07:44:52 AM
Let meh guess.. Barbados, Grenada, SVG, St Lucia or Guyana.. Yuh know we ain't getting better than that

Nah, Barbados already scheduled to play Turks and Caicos Islands.
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 14, 2017, 02:49:34 PM

Nah, Barbados already scheduled to play Turks and Caicos Islands.
Good for Bim.

I say now is the time to get a sweat vs Venezuela. Interesting that they so close but we ain't meet them in eons.
Post by: Deeks on October 14, 2017, 03:12:41 PM
Yep, a home and away to Ven. would be good.
Post by: Adam Lake on October 15, 2017, 07:18:18 PM
Yep, a home and away to Ven. would be good.

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:  Would be ideal..
Post by: Storeboy on October 15, 2017, 09:20:54 PM
We should be lining up lower level WC Qualifiers to get a sweat. That is what DL needs to begin development for 2022
Post by: danellon on October 18, 2017, 05:34:22 PM
A friendly against Australia before their WCQ playoff against Honduras would be good. We were able to secure a friendly against New Zealand last WC cycle prior to their playoff against Mexico.
Post by: Tallman on October 19, 2017, 11:19:48 AM
Upcoming Friendlies featuring CONCACAF countries

October 24th: Grenada vs Panama
October 28th: Bermuda vs Barbados
November 10th: Turks and Caicos vs Barbados
November 10th: Belgium vs Mexico
November 11th: Spain vs Costa Rica
November 13th: Poland vs Mexico
November 14th: Portugal vs United States
Post by: maxg on October 19, 2017, 05:39:01 PM
Our guy tired up till Nov 10 th, cup final. Maybe by Christmas we can do something .
Post by: Big Magician on October 22, 2017, 05:45:39 PM
well its Guyana...one game only
so thats all ready one match day wasted...
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 22, 2017, 06:30:30 PM
well its Guyana...one game only
so thats all ready one match day wasted...

You were really expecting something better? I narrow it down to 6. And Guyana end up being the one.

TTFA in the business of improving the cfus national teams at our expense.

Which is closer? Guyana or Venezuela? I rest my case.
Post by: Big Magician on October 23, 2017, 06:43:29 AM
well i mean why not 2 matches vz Guyana ??...

also..i could never understand why men keep saying Venezuela for us to play because they next door...its still about phone calls and emails and proper organization to book friendly matches...They have ah FA too yuh know

unless because they next door we just turn up for a sweat ??..

if was a next door thing then these fixtures will play all the time
Germany/Austria
Argentina/Uruguay
Mexico/USA
Haiti/DR
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 23, 2017, 12:15:44 PM
Depending on which Guyana team show up.

Yeah big mag. I think many of we calling Venezuela because they football improve and they next door. Probably the most cost effective friendly for us.

The FA need to sign an agreement with a good Conmebol team to get regular matches. I doubt this is going to happen as next year League of Nations start. Btw.. we need to maintain top ten in FIFA rankings to make sure we play top teams in Concacaf. If not, get used to games against the Guyanas', Grenadas', etc.

Post by: Deeks on October 23, 2017, 03:16:01 PM
Yep it make sense to play 2 games vs Guyana, seeing how the situation is with TtTFA when it comes to scheduling games.
Post by: asylumseeker on October 23, 2017, 04:00:27 PM
Playing Guyana is shit. Regardless of the composition of the Guyanese squad ...
Post by: palos on October 23, 2017, 07:02:48 PM
So we playin Equatorial Guyana eh?

Rain wet anybody?