Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on August 19, 2020, 02:42:05 PM

Title: Thread for T&T vs St Kitts & Nevis Games (8-Jun-2021)
Post by: Flex on August 19, 2020, 02:42:05 PM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs St Kitts & Nevis preliminary 2022 World Cup qualifying game in T&T on the 8th of June 2021 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers:

To be updated.

Defenders:

To be updated.

Midfielders:

To be updated.

Forwards:

To be updated.

Coach - Terry Fenwick (ENG).

St Kitts & Nevis Squad

Goalkeepers

To be updated.

Defenders

To be updated.

Midfielders

To be updated.

Forwards

To be updated.

Coach - To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Thread for T&T vs St Kitts & Nevis Games (8-Jun-2021)
Post by: asylumseeker on March 24, 2021, 09:19:15 PM
WATCH: St. Kitts Nevis Football Association (SKNFA) general secretary, Stanley Jacobs, discusses the appointment of Leonardo Neiva as SKNFA's senior men's national team coach and the first NT coach resident in the country. The implications of that policy change are expressed.

https://youtube.com/v/S_EvzCH6U8Q
Post by: Flex on March 30, 2021, 01:27:39 AM
Fenwick promises quality players for St Kitts & Nevis clash.
By Walter Alibey (T&T Guardian).

National coach Terry Fenwick is promising to have a lot more top quality players in the T&T team ahead of the crucial St Kitts & Nevis match on June 8 in T&T.

Fenwick's side played to a 1-1 tie with Puerto Rico on Sunday, courtesy of a 55th-minute goal by midfielder Joevin Jones that pushed the Soca Warriors ahead 1-0, before Ricardo Rivera equalised in the 72nd minute for a share of the points. Fenwick in the post-match press conference that followed said they knew it was always going to be a difficult match against the Puerto Ricans who has really done well under their new coach.

"We all knew this was going to be a difficult game against Puerto Rico. Dave Sarachan has done a terrific job with the team, very well organized, very structured. Several top players playing very well together, stretching us on numerous occasions. And I thought it was a game where once get a lead we would have gone from strength to strength, which to be fair to Puerto Rico, they played very well so I think a draw was a fair result."

Fenwick's team will now face the Bahamas on June 5 before taking on the Kittitians, either at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo or back in the Dominican Republic. Despite starting with an all-overseas-based team for the country's matches against Guyana on March 25 and Puerto Rico on Sunday, Fenwick admitted his team will be joined by several top quality from the United Kingdom and the United States for the next FIFA window.

"Recognise we're in a transition in T&T where we came through. We have the oldest squad in world football and we are slowly but surely bringing younger guys in, better quality players, and between now and the next FIFA window, we hope to have several more top quality players joining the squad from the UK and the US. that's how the game is moving at the moment. We have within our region, Jamaica with top quality Premier League players joining their camp," Fenwick explained.

The TTFA has also extended heartfelt gratitude to Trinidad and Tobago Honorary Consul Steve Jaipersad for his support on the ground in Puerto Rico during the team's stay for Sunday's World Cup Qualifier. He provided support to the team up to its departure from San Juan, yesterday for Piarco.

RELATED NEWS

Fenwick eager for more foreign-born players to boost Trinidad and Tobago team
By Joel Bailey (T&T Newsday).

TERRY Fenwick is keen to have more foreign-born players in the Trinidad and Tobago men’s football team, before their 2022 FIFA World Cup Concacaf Zone Group F fixture away to the Bahamas on June 5.

Trinidad and Tobago are in second spot in the five-team standings with four points from two games – a 3-0 win against Guyana on Thursday and a 1-1 draw against Puerto Rico on Sunday.

St Kitts/Nevis lead the standings with six points from two games, with Puerto Rico (one point), Guyana and the Bahamas (zero each) completing the group. Only the top team in each of the six groups will progress to the second round.

During the post-game media conference after Sunday’s match against Puerto Rico, Fenwick said, “We recognise we’re in a transition in T&T. We’ve had the oldest squad in world football. We’re slowly but surely bringing younger guys in, better quality players in.

"Between now and the next (FIFA) window, we’re hoping to have several more top-quality players joining us from the UK and the US. That’s how the game is moving at the moment.”

Fenwick mentioned Jamaica, which has been adding some English-born players to its team over the past few months, including Adrian Mariappa and Kasey Palmer (both with Bristol City), Michael Hector (Fulham), Amari’I Bell (Blackburn Rovers), Liam Moore (Reading), Ethan Pinnock (Brentford), Curtis Tilt (Wigan Athletic), Jamal Lowe (Swansea City) and Andre Gray (Watford).

Another Watford player, English-born midfielder Daniel Phillips, made his T&T debut against Guyana.

“We look within our region: Jamaica now have multiple Premier League players joining their camp,” said Fenwick.

Reflecting on Sunday’s result, he said, “It’s a point away from home against a very good side. We’ve got our next home game against St Kitts (on June 8.), so that’s what we’re focusing on.”

With regard to the Puerto Rico team, Fenwick pointed out, “(They are) very well-organised, very well-structured (with) several top players playing very well together, stretching us on numerous occasions.”

Joevin Jones put Trinidad and Tobago ahead in the 54th minute but substitute Ricardo Rivera equalised for the hosts in the 72nd, at the Mayaguez Athletics Stadium, Mayaguez.

“I thought it was a game where once we got a lead, we would have grown from strength to strength, but, to be fair to Puerto Rico, I thought they dug in deep, played very well and, in the end, the draw was a fair result.”

Fenwick, a former England defender, mentioned, “Puerto Rico is no pushover any more because they’ve got multiple players who are playing in the USL (United Soccer League), and that is the core of (their) team. They have lots of good players, very young who bring lots of energy, which we expected. Their passing and movement (were) very good.”

On the other side of the coin, Fenwick said, “We always knew it was going to be tough and tight for us, but I thought we also had our chances in the game. I was a bit disappointed in one or two finishes.”

Post by: asylumseeker on March 30, 2021, 10:43:36 AM
WATCH: St. Kitts Nevis World Cup Report

https://www.youtube.com/v/93l2WT8tZlw
Post by: Deeks on March 30, 2021, 01:42:47 PM
The Bahamas keeper has the same colour jersey as the rest of the team. Keeper should have a different colour.
Post by: pull stones on March 30, 2021, 06:50:38 PM
The coach chirping already even though he okayed the two weakest team in the group. I want to hear him chirp after the guyana game, i bet he will be singing a different tune after he meet those hungry English guyanese who just defeated the bahamas 4-0.
Post by: Flex on April 07, 2021, 09:01:20 AM
I want to play at Hasely Crawford Stadium.
By Joel Bailey (T&T Newsday).

NATIONAL men’s football team coach Terry Fenwick is concerned the current covid19 spike here in T&T may force another shift of a “home” qualifier from Trinidad and Tobago to a neutral location.

The 2022 FIFA World Cup Concacaf Zone Group F qualifier between T&T and Guyana, which was scheduled for March 25, was moved from the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo to the Estadio Panamericano, San Cristobal, Dominican Republic, after the Ministry of Health decided not to allow the TT Football Association (TTFA) to host the match in a hot-bubble environment.

During an interview on Tuesday, Fenwick said, “You know how disappointed I was when we didn’t play against Guyana here in Trinidad. Our next (home) game, scheduled in the World Cup qualifier, is against St Kitts.”

The St Kitts/Nevis game is set for June 8, three days after an away fixture against the Bahamas.

St Kitts/Nevis lead the five-team group with six points, followed by T&T (four), Puerto Rico (one), Guyana and the Bahamas (zero each).

Fenwick continued, “I, obviously, want to play at the Hasely Crawford Stadium. Everywhere else is playing football. The two places where we just (came) back from, the Dominican Republic and Puerto Rico, their covid virus numbers are far higher than us. I would hope that we can organise properly going forward in the World Cup qualifiers.”

On March 25, T&T whipped Guyana 3-0, but were held to a 1-1 draw by Puerto Rico three days later.

Fenwick said, “We just got out of quarantine (over the weekend from) the Home of Football. We’ve got a week of quarantine at home.”

He mentioned that he, assistant coach Derek King and goalkeeper coach Kelvin Jack have prepared a schedule leading up to the next set of qualifiers.

Fenwick will like Jack to stay in T&T to work with the team during the next two months, instead of returning home to England.

“I want him here,” said Fenwick. “He’s not just a great goalkeeping coach (but) a well-qualified, sensible individual. He’s somebody I’ve known for years. I’ve lots of respect for him so I’m pleased that he’s working with me.”

As far as the forthcoming training schedule is concerned, Fenwick said, “There are several other players that we’re looking at, players that we’re looking to include in the next squad. We’ll give the guys that are here a rest for a week or two before we kick-start all over again. We need players training to prepare properly for the next two games coming up in June.”

Fenwick will only have local-based players or free agents available for training since the North American-based players have returned to their clubs.

“USL and MLS teams (are) now in pre-season training and, at the end of the month, they’ll start their leagues,” he said. “So, we’ll not get (those) players until the FIFA window in June.”

Several Caribbean Football Union (CFU) teams are using players that were not born in the countries that they’re playing for.

Is he concerned that the rival teams are boosting their resources and are posing a threat to Trinidad and Tobago?

Fenwick replied, “Recognising that our guys on the ground here in Trinidad have not kicked a ball, in competitive football, for 14 months, that’s something we’ve got to reflect upon before we criticise anywhere. The rest of the world are playing football and their league programmes are going on, while ours in (T&T) are not.”

Post by: asylumseeker on April 13, 2021, 05:55:46 AM
Today: Spot-on one-minute commentary by Andre Baptiste regarding this match. Totally agree.
Post by: Deeks on April 13, 2021, 09:07:39 AM
Today: Spot-on one-minute commentary by Andre Baptiste regarding this match. Totally agree.

What did he say ?
Post by: asylumseeker on April 13, 2021, 10:25:06 AM

What did he say ?

St. Kitts-Nevis has said they have observed us and they believe they have the measure of us. They also expect that our home game won't be at home, so they regard that as an advantage to them and one they can exploit.

However, what I am applauding is his comment about teams in the region are projecting that they do not fear us on the field and that what they respect is current performance not a history of a WC qualification. So he called for TF to put this house in order and to prepare with the knowledge that we have real wuk to do.

I was hoping someone else would render the summary. Andre can say a whole lot in a minute.  ;D
Post by: Tiresais on April 13, 2021, 12:14:39 PM
Sounds about right. A lot of fellow Caribbean nations have put their houses in order and improved domestically and internationally. Trinidad has said back even without that relative change, and whilst we are still a threat there hasn't been a better time to play us than the past couple years
Post by: pull stones on April 13, 2021, 01:11:51 PM
With all the scouting they’re doing we will still beat them, they and whoever wins the next group, it maybe not be pretty, but we will get the job done. we are a very good team when we have to come from behind.that pueto rican draw just might be a blessing in disguise.
Post by: Tallman on May 07, 2021, 01:34:35 PM
Fenwick: Players 'demoralised' as covid19 restrictions make Trinidad and Tobago World Cup prep difficult
By Joel Bailey (T&T Newsday)

PLANS for the T&T men’s football team’s forthcoming 2022 FIFA World Cup Concacaf Zone First Round Group F qualifiers, against the Bahamas (June 5) and St Kitts/Nevis (June 8.) are being affected by Government’s latest covid19 restrictions.

With an upsurge of covid19 positive cases, T&T coach Terry Fenwick acknowledged on Thursday that there is uncertainty over the St Kitts/Nevis fixture if it will be played in T&T or abroad.

The 3-0 victory over Guyana, on March 25, was contested at the Estadio Panamericano, San Cristobal, the Dominican Republic, after the Ministry of Health decided not to allow the T&T Football Association (TTFA) to host the match in a hot-bubble environment.

Fenwick said in an interview on Thursday, “It’s very difficult times for us. We’re trying to resolve things with the (FIFA-appointed) normalisation committee.

“As far as my players are concerned, we’re on ‘lockdown’ so it’s very difficult,” continued the T&T coach. “A lot of guys are demoralised, there is no football in Trinidad and Tobago at the moment. With the (restrictions), it’s making things more difficult.

“What can we do? We’re trying our best, we’re trying to prepare properly, as best we can, for the World Cup qualifiers in one month (time).”

Concerning the venue for the St Kitts/Nevis match, Fenwick said, “We’re waiting on Government to find out where the game (will be played), whether or not it will be in Trinidad or overseas.”

St Kitts/Nevis lead the five-team group with six points from two games, followed by T&T (four), Panama (one), Bahamas and Guyana (zero apiece). Only the group winners will advance to the Second Round.

With regards to the overseas-based T&T players, Fenwick said, “I’m in touch with most of the players. I’m keeping an eye out from a distance.”

He continued, “Across the board, everywhere is struggling because of the outbreak of covid19 virus and the different strains that are now hitting different countries. It’s trying to plan ahead so we can get the players available, for when we have these competitive games coming up in early June.”

Experienced attacking midfielder Kevin Molino may miss both qualifiers due to a hamstring injury sustained in pre-season training, in March, with his MLS (Major League Soccer) club Columbus Crew.

“We’re keeping in touch with his club to see how his (recovery) is going,” Fenwick said. “Nobody better than Kevin will recognise that.”

Asked about foreign-born players who have expressed interest in playing for T&T, the T&T coach replied, “We’re working on them. Coming out of the UK or North America, to Trinidad, it’s about 14 days quarantine. Because of the recent outbreak, it’s very difficult for us to look too far forward, with the strains that we’ve got.”
Post by: Tiresais on May 07, 2021, 01:47:22 PM
Pretty sure the lack of pay is the demoralising part
Post by: palos on May 07, 2021, 06:08:25 PM
Man preparin he excuses from now.

As dey say....takin in front

If the team somehow surmounts these "impossible odds and adversity", it will be because of his superior training techniques and expertise.

Good tactic.
Post by: palos on May 07, 2021, 06:10:14 PM
Pretty sure the lack of pay is the demoralising part
What he said
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 08, 2021, 01:32:15 AM
Oh how the mighty have fallen we need home advantage for st kitts ... man terry should have gone to hadad long time and tell him to concede the home games and just focus on playing our games away ... Terry should know by now CMO not going to permitt any local games...
Post by: Deeks on May 08, 2021, 07:50:03 AM
Oh how the mighty have fallen we need home advantage for st kitts ... man terry should have gone to hadad long time and tell him to concede the home games and just focus on playing our games away ... Terry should know by now CMO not going to permitt any local games...

It is not that the mighty have fallen. There is something mightier than the mighty. It is called covid. What's more important ? Football or Your life?
Post by: Anbrat on May 08, 2021, 12:52:50 PM

It is not that the mighty have fallen. There is something mightier than the mighty. It is called covid. What's more important ? Football or Your life?
The mighty has indeed fallen and that is a reality. In our 'glory' years of yesteryear, home advantage would never have been an issue vs St. Kitts.
Post by: Tiresais on May 08, 2021, 01:05:17 PM
Self inflicted wound by a lack of forethought, but as said, if our local football was run by trained squirrels we would be in a better position
Post by: pull stones on May 08, 2021, 03:31:48 PM

The mighty has indeed fallen and that is a reality. In our 'glory' years of yesteryear, home advantage would never have been an issue vs St. Kitts.
That’s all an illusion by our xenophobic heady high minded delusional mind set, truth is we were never this formidable old time giant as we would like to think, it’s just that those other islands were running on fumes having minuscule talent pools and very little resources to put into their sports programs. fast forward to the present and we find these other islanders having players in the MLS and other leagues around the world who are just as good as our players if not better, not to mention their second generation options from the UK, france and holland which makes them even more competitive.

all this rubbish about falling standards is just that. since the old days of no serious professional leagues to talk of and very little facilities, we have done nothing to lift the standard of football in TT. there’s no money in the sport and with easy television access to european league matches the people don’t venture out to watch local football because in their mind local football is beyond crap.

I must say that one of the main reasons for the demise of football in TT would be the zero input by Warner and camps over the many decades, not to mention the yes men they had around them who were more interested in fulling their pockets and being recognized by their friends as football’s insiders than actually working in the interest of football. and that certainly has not changed since Warner’s departure some 10 years ago, they still haven’t figured out a way to fix football which seem to be a Herculean task.

These men at the top in TT football struggle tremendously just to figure out a way to manage a simple bush league which could attract investors and bring back the people to the local game if only they were humble enough to take advise (loe benhaker, whim rijbergen, francisco maturana, otto fister). their idea of youth development is as nonsensical as playing checkers in the rain, where they gather some kids on a field come Saturday morning teaching them to pass and kick or a couple evenings a week run around, this foolishness while mexico has children of all ages in schools geared for football only, with proper nutritional programs and class rooms teaching tactics while learning the game on and off the field.

Tell me when last did mexico not make it to a World Cup, a confederations cup, the finals of a gold, a concacaf champions league final? they dominate in everything not just because they are that good, but they put in the necessary work that keeps them a few steps ahead of the competition. trinis love to imitate other cultures, why then don’t we starting by imitating something good like taking a page from Mexico’s book for starters?
Post by: Anbrat on May 09, 2021, 08:05:44 AM
"we were never this formidable old time giant as we would like to think, it’s just that those other islands were running on fumes having minuscule talent pools and very little resources to put into their sports programs".

Agreed, however, in that context, we were indeed 'mighty'.
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 10, 2021, 03:47:16 PM
Fenwick: Players 'demoralised' as covid19 restrictions make Trinidad and Tobago World Cup prep difficult
By Joel Bailey (T&T Newsday)

Asked about foreign-born players who have expressed interest in playing for T&T, the T&T coach replied, “We’re working on them. Coming out of the UK or North America, to Trinidad, it’s about 14 days quarantine. Because of the recent outbreak, it’s very difficult for us to look too far forward, with the strains that we’ve got.”

who are these players and why is he not releasing the names to the fans let us know who they are why the secret ....
Title: Molino to miss World Cup qualifiers against Bahamas, St. Kitts
Post by: Tallman on May 13, 2021, 12:24:16 PM
Molino to miss World Cup qualifiers against Bahamas, St. Kitts
By Walter Alibey (T&T Guardian)

T&T midfielder Kevin Molino will miss the country's next two FIFA World Cup Qualifiers against the Bahamas and St Kitts and Nevis on June 5 and 8, respectively, as he continues to struggle to recover from a hamstring injury.

The new Columbus Crew signing confirmed this on Wednesday as he explained the nature of his injury which could take him just over a month to be back to full fitness and back on the playing field.

"As for now, I have been jogging, I've been working 40-50 per cent, so still taking my time. I don't want to rush anything and go back even longer. I have a grade one and a strained hamstring which is high because the blood doesn't flow, so I need to do two PRP (platelet-rich plasma) injections so the recovery is going to be longer. But I feel good, I feel healthy, it's just a matter of getting back fit and maintaining my strength for now.

"I think it would be two to three weeks back in training but for games, it may be three to four weeks because now we go into a break. On the 29th of this month, we go into an international break which would give me a lot more time. The next game is going to be June 19, so it's quite a long time, which would give me a lot of time to get fit and be ready for the rest of the season," Molino explained.

The talented midfielder missed the country's first two qualifying matches against Guyana which the national team won 3-0 in the Dominican Republic, and later against Puerto Rico which finished 1-1 in Mayaguez, Puerto Rico. The results put the Soca Warriors in second position in Group F on four points, with St Kitts and Nevis leading with six points in their two matches.

From the equation, the Warriors will need to win their next two matches for a chance to finish at the top of the group if they are to advance to the next round of the qualifiers.

Molino told Guardian Media Sports he has to take time to heal, noting that if he rushes back he may even have to miss the CONCACAF Gold Cup, scheduled for July.

According to Molino: "It's a matter of taking my time and making sure I look after myself first and my health to perform for T&T and my club. I think the boys have done well. Yes, we can do better but it's a work in progress and we just have to keep going and try to get the two victories."

He added that he expects the boys to show personality and to play with emotions, in the midst of a difficult time that has been caused by the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.
Post by: Controversial on May 14, 2021, 12:59:29 PM
Perfect opportunity for Cummings to be inserted into the lineup if his club will allow him
Title: Re: Molino to miss World Cup qualifiers against Bahamas, St. Kitts
Post by: pull stones on May 15, 2021, 04:19:51 AM

T&T midfielder Kevin Molino will miss the country's next two FIFA World Cup Qualifiers against the Bahamas and St Kitts and Nevis on June 5 and 8, respectively, as he continues to struggle to recover from a hamstring injury.

The new Columbus Crew signing confirmed this on Wednesday as he explained the nature of his injury which could take him just over a month to be back to full fitness and back on the playing field.

"As for now, I have been jogging, I've been working 40-50 per cent, so still taking my time. I don't want to rush anything and go back even longer. I have a grade one and a strained hamstring which is high because the blood doesn't flow, so I need to do two PRP (platelet-rich plasma) injections so the recovery is going to be longer. But I feel good, I feel healthy, it's just a matter of getting back fit and maintaining my strength for now.

"I think it would be two to three weeks back in training but for games, it may be three to four weeks because now we go into a break. On the 29th of this month, we go into an international break which would give me a lot more time. The next game is going to be June 19, so it's quite a long time, which would give me a lot of time to get fit and be ready for the rest of the season," Molino explained.

The talented midfielder missed the country's first two qualifying matches against Guyana which the national team won 3-0 in the Dominican Republic, and later against Puerto Rico which finished 1-1 in Mayaguez, Puerto Rico. The results put the Soca Warriors in second position in Group F on four points, with St Kitts and Nevis leading with six points in their two matches.

From the equation, the Warriors will need to win their next two matches for a chance to finish at the top of the group if they are to advance to the next round of the qualifiers.

Molino told Guardian Media Sports he has to take time to heal, noting that if he rushes back he may even have to miss the CONCACAF Gold Cup, scheduled for July.

According to Molino: "It's a matter of taking my time and making sure I look after myself first and my health to perform for T&T and my club. I think the boys have done well. Yes, we can do better but it's a work in progress and we just have to keep going and try to get the two victories."

He added that he expects the boys to show personality and to play with emotions, in the midst of a difficult time that has been caused by the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.
so what’s new? Please......we are used to mr frequent injury not being available when we really need him, just like in the past two past gold cups and other world cup qualifiers. molino reminds me of latapy and york, always off limits in time of great need (no fault of his of course) and just like we did without their services we will have to do without his, as we have always done.....of course.
Post by: frico on May 15, 2021, 04:33:44 PM
Man preparin he excuses from now.

As dey say....takin in front

If the team somehow surmounts these "impossible odds and adversity", it will be because of his superior training techniques and expertise.

Good tactic.
Well TBH I trust the Englishman more than Trini DL,he was taking TT down to a low.
Post by: ffisback on May 16, 2021, 01:42:27 AM

This is not good news K Molino has been TT best player for the past several years he made up for the poor coaching TT has been hiring for the past several years while there is not anyone to replace him there are players like Nathaniel Garcia ,Sean De Silva, Matthew Woo Ling and Judah Garcia who can do the job.
Post by: pull stones on May 16, 2021, 06:58:31 AM

This is not good news K Molino has been TT best player for the past several years he made up for the poor coaching TT has been hiring for the past several years while there is not anyone to replace him there are players like Nathaniel Garcia ,Sean De Silva, Matthew Woo Ling and Judah Garcia who can do the job.
you’re an absolute knob, I hope you know that. none of these guys have ever scored a goal for the senior team but you’re out there promoting them like the be all of TT football when there are actually players who have actually shown that they are capable of scoring goals in crucial matches, players like jovin, ryan telfer, andre boucaud, levi garcia and Sheldon bateau.

in addition there are other players who are due for a goal like hyland and Marcus Joseph, so curb your enthusiasm mate. not because you like a player doesn’t necessarily mean that they actually have what it takes to be reliable goal scorers, especially in crucial matches.
Post by: ffisback on May 16, 2021, 02:06:19 PM

you’re an absolute knob, I hope you know that. none of these guys have ever scored a goal for the senior team but you’re out there promoting them like the be all of TT football when there are actually players who have actually shown that they are capable of scoring goals in crucial matches, players like jovin, ryan telfer, andre boucaud, levi garcia and Sheldon bateau.

in addition there are other players who are due for a goal like hyland and Marcus Joseph, so curb your enthusiasm mate. not because you like a player doesn’t necessarily mean that they actually have what it takes to be reliable goal scorers, especially in crucial matches.
I do believe TT have enough fire power to score goals at this level what TT needs now is a playmaker thats what the players i mentioned is going to bring to the NT .
Post by: pull stones on May 16, 2021, 03:03:54 PM
ffisback, play makers and don’t even play in a proper league? ha! what you on about mate?
Post by: ffisback on May 16, 2021, 04:48:15 PM
ffisback, play makers and don’t even play in a proper league? ha! what you on about mate?
If TT keep hiring these English type coach's they been using for the past several years they would never develop a good playmaker.
Post by: pull stones on May 17, 2021, 01:20:59 AM
If TT keep hiring these English type coach's they been using for the past several years they would never develop a good playmaker.
I'm not gonna lie, it's really a hard time and a bore trying to reason with you mate. The fact that you could conclude that a team coach is somehow responsible for developing players is quite silly, not to mention absurd. one of my mentors told me many years ago to beware of people who seek out others to blame for a rotten system, never take them seriously nor ever waste good time on them.

i am not in the least surprised by your ridiculous statement because it's part and parcel of the trini football fraternity mind set, always seeking short cuts and people to blame for their glaring failure. but allow me to lay blame where it right fully belongs, and that's at the feet of the local football administrators who has voted in incompetent federation presidents who still has not identified the problem facing TT football, and their obvious lack of vision.

for years you big belly grudging rumshop armchair coaches sat and allow warner and camps to crumple football under their feet without as much as a grumble, and had fifa not banned warner you all would be still giving his puppets your vote for favors and crumbs.

you gremlins voted for ollie camps ineptitude election after election even though himself and mr warner have not created any developmental programs for children to be better trained on and off the field, particularly when teams like panama, cuba, peurto rica, the dominican republic all rush past us in term of development and technical ability.

so don't come here and blame english coaches for our failure. since 2007 england had nothing but english coaches and they've been to every world cup topping their group for the last three world qualifiers, and we would have been lucky to have any one of them. terry is the only english coach we've hired in 20 yrs, the last one being ian potterfield.

since potter field we had two dutch coaches one brazilian, a columbian one germans and five clueless local coaches, so enough with your tom foolery, it's a well known fact academies, club managers and technical staffers are the ones who develop players, not international coaches you donkey.
Post by: Brownsugar on May 17, 2021, 04:06:35 PM
Whey boy!! I real out of it....we playing St. Kitts next month??....ok then....
Post by: asylumseeker on May 17, 2021, 04:22:27 PM

Wait until you find out you died. (https://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=65548.msg999295#msg999295)
Post by: Peong on May 17, 2021, 05:50:00 PM
Scouting St. Kitts: they have a bredda playing for west Brom, Romaine Sawyers.
Post by: lefty on May 17, 2021, 05:54:37 PM

Wait until you find out you died. (https://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=65548.msg999295#msg999295)
:laugh:
Post by: Flex on May 17, 2021, 06:17:59 PM
No venue decided yet for Trinidad and Tobago vs St Kitts/Nevis qualifier
By Jelani Beckles (T&T Newsday).

DETAILS of T&T’s forthcoming 2022 FIFA World Cup Concacaf Zone qualifier against St Kitts/Nevis are expected to be announced this week as the date of the match draws closer.

T&T will play Bahamas in Group F on June 5, before facing St Kitts/Nevis on June 8 in the final round of the group phase.

The contest on June 8 is scheduled to be a home match for T&T, but with the rise of covid19 cases and deaths in recent weeks it is unlikely the match will be played in Trinidad.

A source who works with the TT Football Association told Newsday on Sunday that details of the match should be confirmed this week.

T&T also has a 14-day quarantine rule for people entering the country which makes it difficult for teams travelling to T&T for sporting events. World Cup qualifying matches are played in a tight FIFA window, therefore teams will not have the time to quarantine for that length of time.

In March, T&T were carded to play Guyana at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo, but the match was switched to a neutral venue. The game was played in San Cristobal, Dominican Republic with T&T emerging 3-0 winners.

The match between T&T and St Kitts/Nevis may prove to be a crucial contest as the teams are separated by two points at the top of the table. St Kitts/Nevis have six points and T&T are on four points with a win and a draw.

Only the top team in the group advances to the next round of qualifying.

Post by: Brownsugar on May 17, 2021, 06:43:11 PM

Whaaatt??!!! :o ???
Post by: pull stones on May 22, 2021, 06:04:54 AM
Is this a prophesy of things to come? how very strange.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ROzlGlbhwnY
Post by: Deeks on May 22, 2021, 07:11:46 AM

I think it friggin hilarious!
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 22, 2021, 07:24:13 AM
Fenwick promises quality players for St Kitts & Nevis clash.
By Walter Alibey (T&T Guardian).

Fenwick's team will now face the Bahamas on June 5 before taking on the Kittitians, either at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo or back in the Dominican Republic. Despite starting with an all-overseas-based team for the country's matches against Guyana on March 25 and Puerto Rico on Sunday, Fenwick admitted his team will be joined by several top quality from the United Kingdom and the United States for the next FIFA window.
well we know who the  "TOP QUALITY" players in the UK are now ,.. :devil: :devil:
Post by: asylumseeker on May 22, 2021, 07:32:02 AM

Fakeness with an easier path to corporate T&T than the actual reality show of the uphill and downhill, hot and cold TTFA/NC.

Ro'dey points the way : A serious satirist could live off T&T football. Pity the players can't!
Post by: pull stones on May 22, 2021, 08:02:16 AM

Fakeness with an easier path to corporate T&T than the actual reality show of the uphill and downhill, hot and cold TTFA/NC.

Ro'dey points the way : A serious satirist could live off T&T football. Pity the players can't!
This was done all the way back in 2019, check the time line, that's why i found it ironic.
Post by: frico on May 24, 2021, 11:26:49 AM
What a shame our people never thought of leaving TT since the 60s like most West Indians did.I suppose life was too sweet for almost half of the population,the other half was too poor, to even think about going abroad.Every other Island including Guyana could call upon players who were born abroad, in better footballing countries.We better forget bout outsiders because the best teams we ever had was all Trinis born and bred,ah cyah forget The Strike Squad,and back in 1970 when were robbed by Haiti and their HENCHMEN.We eh got nobody abroad, and even when we have, they don't want to play for us.TBH, who in their right mind would want to play for TT if they read this MB :(
Post by: ABTrini on May 25, 2021, 01:36:41 AM
What a shame our people never thought of leaving TT since the 60s like most West Indians did.I suppose life was too sweet for almost half of the population,the other half was too poor, to even think about going abroad.Every other Island including Guyana could call upon players who were born abroad, in better footballing countries.We better forget bout outsiders because the best teams we ever had was all Trinis born and bred,ah cyah forget The Strike Squad,and back in 1970 when were robbed by Haiti and their HENCHMEN.We eh got nobody abroad, and even when we have, they don't want to play for us.TBH, who in their right mind would want to play for TT if they read this MB :(

Have to remember beer that inthose times TnT was like el dorado- people less fortunate were coming to us. The most fortunate of TnT were the ones who were going abroad.
Post by: Sando prince on May 26, 2021, 05:26:48 AM

Hope all the players are mentally strong and guided by the coaching staff to focus on the football and not all the distractions.

Block out the distractions and crazy rhetoric, similar rhetoric from what I read in here  :D
Post by: Deeks on May 26, 2021, 12:17:00 PM

Have to remember beer that inthose times TnT was like el dorado- people less fortunate were coming to us. The most fortunate of TnT were the ones who were going abroad.

What a shame our people never thought of leaving TT since the 60s like most West Indians did.

Contrary to your belief Trinis have always moved out to seek new pastures when the opportunities came about. We may not have gone in large number like JAs,and the other islands. There is a reason for that. TT has been a fairly prosperous country in WI terms. Why leave if you feel
 you doing "well". Trinis migrated to Cayenne, Ven. Panama to work on the canal. And then to the US, long before the 60s. Canada and of course England. What about Eric, Capildeo, Naipaul, Lovelace, St. Lucian Walcott, Orthello Molineux, Musthapha Mathura, Winifred Atwell, etc. Why allyuh coming all these stupidness because allyuh  angry about f******g football. Team rise, Team falls. Look how long it took ManUtd to knock Liverpool of "their perch". look how look it took both Liverpool and ManUTD to win the English league. It took Brazil 24 years after 70 to win in the US. And they scrape thru the finals by pks.
Post by: maxg on June 04, 2021, 10:59:48 PM
I noticed the top scorer for St Kitts & Nevis is Freeman, who is listed as a defender. Is he actually playing as a defender, thus his goals probably coming off set plays, or is he actually playing some other position ?
Post by: pull stones on June 05, 2021, 01:03:11 AM
I noticed the top scorer for St Kitts & Nevis is Freeman, who is listed as a defender. Is he actually playing as a defender, thus his goals probably coming off set plays, or is he actually playing some other position ?
i just googled him and he's listed as an attacker (center forward) with a very impressive goal tally in the domestic league, definitely one to keep and eye on because he seem like a goal machine. the other bloke romaine sawyers is also a serious threat who plays for west brom albion and has a few goals under his belt in this world cup qualifiers. terry sure does have his work cut out for him, but i believe we have the talent to take us all the way to the octagon, but the lads must stay focused and very proficient in their duty, which i have to say is easier said than done.
Post by: ABTrini on June 05, 2021, 09:36:05 AM
Against this team is winner takes all- we been here before -BAHRAIN

Intnis case the question is why? How did our football get to the stage that  the minnows among the minnows is now  like a shark feasting on the crap we producing?
Post by: pull stones on June 05, 2021, 11:19:22 AM
Against this team is winner takes all- we been here before -BAHRAIN

Intnis case the question is why? How did our football get to the stage that  the minnows among the minnows is now  like a shark feasting on the crap we producing?
what minnows? these teams are no longer playing with home grown players but are utilizing their european based player pool instead. take a look at curaçao, surename, Montserrat and peurto rico, st kitts has about 5 english based players and haiti might have the whole of france in their squad, where have you been?
Post by: asylumseeker on June 06, 2021, 02:19:36 AM
Things so back to front, watch us demolish SKN.  ::)
Post by: Tallman on June 06, 2021, 10:40:10 AM

But then St. Kitts go say they resting players and taking it easy, or trying new things.
Post by: Tiresais on June 08, 2021, 01:51:04 AM

But then St. Kitts go say they resting players and taking it easy, or trying new things.

SKN's second XI is better than the Bahama's first team, and our lads apparently can't even bank on having bloody boots for training.
Post by: madness on June 08, 2021, 06:31:59 AM
Hmm, we (Trinis) learned a hard lesson. Our youth program is not working. Poor management and poor player selection by our local coaches with no success. it's been decades of favoritism among the national team. We going back again trying to involved ex-national players to make decisions to help to improve the national team. They are the problem too, We need fresh faces and new ideas. We need to bring in foreign academies such as Red Bull Academy.
Post by: frico on June 08, 2021, 06:49:35 AM
No manager could motivate such a bunch of idiots,most clueless, like it was the first time they ever stepped on a football pitch.The first thing I saw as everybody else,was the line of defenders Bahamas employed.We didn't even try to attack from the flanks,try and pull them out,we just tried once or twice,every attack was from the middle which suited Bahamas down to the ground,it just went on and on.We try the attack from the middle and they just tighten up their defence,didn't we have wingers,seems like it.
This match against St.Kitts should where our rebuilding starts,drop every man who was incapable of beating the 2nd or 3rd worst team in the world,all dem can do is pose and pretend to be footballers,most ah dem too big fuh dem boots,drop them all and start again.
Post by: pull stones on June 08, 2021, 08:20:14 AM
Hmm, we (Trinis) learned a hard lesson. Our youth program is not working. Poor management and poor player selection by our local coaches with no success. it's been decades of favoritism among the national team. We going back again trying to involved ex-national players to make decisions to help to improve the national team. They are the problem too, We need fresh faces and new ideas. We need to bring in foreign academies such as Red Bull Academy.
Bravo mate bravo, if I was into boys I would’ve given you a big wet one. this is what I’ve been saying all along, thank you. finally someone gets it. and the most striking comment is about former players, they certainly has not made this easy and is a huge part of the problem from corneal to stern John, they’re all so very bloody toxic. we need people with vision and knowhow.
Post by: pull stones on June 08, 2021, 08:28:00 AM
No manager could motivate such a bunch of idiots,most clueless, like it was the first time they ever stepped on a football pitch.The first thing I saw as everybody else,was the line of defenders Bahamas employed.We didn't even try to attack from the flanks,try and pull them out,we just tried once or twice,every attack was from the middle which suited Bahamas down to the ground,it just went on and on.We try the attack from the middle and they just tighten up their defence,didn't we have wingers,seems like it.
This match against St.Kitts should where our rebuilding starts,drop every man who was incapable of beating the 2nd or 3rd worst team in the world,all dem can do is pose and pretend to be footballers,most ah dem too big fuh dem boots,drop them all and start again.
I saw dwain Muckette fouled in the box and instead of falling on his face he continued the attack, straight penalty had he only went down, this is why i constantly cry my guts out that these guys have no quality, neymar, christiano, pulisic, mbappe, even molino was going down sprawled out and a penalty would be given, it seem like the only attackers that we have who knows how to dive is molino and telfer, had it been telfer we wouldn’t be having this conversation. our team lack quality from back to front.
Post by: FF on June 08, 2021, 09:28:44 AM
I saw dwain Muckette fouled in the box and instead of falling on his face he continued the attack, straight penalty had he only went down, this is why i constantly cry my guts out that these guys have no quality, neymar, christiano, pulisic, mbappe, even molino was going down sprawled out and a penalty would be given, it seem like the only attackers that we have who knows how to dive is molino and telfer, had it been telfer we wouldn’t be having this conversation. our team lack quality from back to front.

This you?  ???

all I’m saying is that we don’t need to exceed expectations by out scoring the other three teams in the group, a win would be fine in both games. but if we manage to drub bimini then fine, I’ll take it, but there are people like ffisback who’s gonna come after the game crying on the lads just because we kept a modest score line and didn’t out do everyone’s goal tally, this is the nonsense that can be a demotivating factor. and BTW there are quite a few players who browse the website from time to time.
Post by: Sando prince on June 08, 2021, 11:22:30 AM

How much goals St Kitts dropping on we tomorrow?  :D
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 08, 2021, 11:27:33 AM

Sando, they knock us out without even playing us. That is how good they are
Post by: Deeks on June 08, 2021, 01:05:14 PM

Sando, they knock us out without even playing us. That is how good they are

No. We knocked out we self.
Post by: Anbrat on June 08, 2021, 01:53:04 PM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs St Kitts & Nevis preliminary 2022 World Cup qualifying game in T&T on the 8th of June 2021 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers:

To be updated.

Defenders:

To be updated.

Midfielders:

To be updated.

Forwards:

To be updated.

Coach - Terry Fenwick (ENG).

St Kitts & Nevis Squad

Goalkeepers

To be updated.

Defenders

To be updated.

Midfielders

To be updated.

Forwards

To be updated.

Coach - To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

No updates ??? ???
Post by: Tallman on June 08, 2021, 02:27:29 PM
Trinidad and Tobago's lineup vs St. Kitts and Nevis

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/E3Yt9NbXoAUd5rL?format=jpg&name=medium)

T&T: 22.Adrian Foncette; 4.Sheldon Bateau, 2.Aubrey David, 17.Justin Garcia, 15.Neveal Hackshaw, 23.Jesse Williams, 10.Duane Muckette (18.Michel Poon-Angeron 46th), 5.Judah Garcia (5.Joevin Jones 46th), 8.Khaleem Hyland (capt), 11.Levi Garcia, 7.Ryan Telfer.

Subs: 1.Denzil Smith; 6.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 12.Robert Primus, 20.Noah Powder, 14.Andre Fortune II, 19.Daniel Phillips, 9.Daniel Carr, 16.Gary Griffith III, 13.Hashim Arcia.

Coach – Terry Fenwick.

Post by: pull stones on June 08, 2021, 02:38:23 PM
Any links?
Post by: bingie man on June 08, 2021, 02:56:03 PM

http://www.hesgoal.com/news/81385/Bahamas_vs_Trinidad_and_Tobago.html
Post by: bingie man on June 08, 2021, 02:56:33 PM
http://www.hesgoal.com/news/81518/Trinidad_and_Tobago_vs_Saint_Kitts_-_Nevis.html
Post by: Deeks on June 08, 2021, 03:19:58 PM
Them fellas blight. Missed one just now.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 08, 2021, 03:20:02 PM
St. Kitts have a bus too. :devil:
Post by: Flex on June 08, 2021, 03:28:06 PM
Jesse Williams looks pretty decent.

Post by: Deeks on June 08, 2021, 03:30:48 PM
Hart had  lamented that TT we no longer produce effective dribblers.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 08, 2021, 03:32:28 PM
Where is the ref from?
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 08, 2021, 03:34:46 PM
All you hear is fenwick voice .... shout shout shout
Post by: Flex on June 08, 2021, 03:38:05 PM
Duane Muckette goal 35th minute.

Post by: Peong on June 08, 2021, 03:40:10 PM
Very well-struck shot. Hyland with the little disguised pass to Muckette, one touch to trap, then drive it in with the left. Let's get another one.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 08, 2021, 03:43:49 PM
Very well-struck shot. Hyland with the little disguised pass to Muckette, one touch to trap, then drive it in with the left. Let's get another one.

Ironically, that's the forward pass Muckette has missed on occasion. Judah showed on an angle for one but Muckette didn't back himself.

Hope he sees the benefit of enterprise. Also ought to trust his left foot once in a while.
Post by: Deeks on June 08, 2021, 03:44:45 PM
TT 1-0
Post by: frico on June 08, 2021, 03:55:22 PM
I cannot believe it's the same team,so easily could have been 2 or even 3.Show these Kitts and Nevis what they can expect when they start the next phase.
Post by: Peong on June 08, 2021, 04:02:20 PM
Telfer had a good shot earlier but it was down the middle. He made a nice move past a center back to set himself up for the shot. Also I think Jesse Williams had a good pass to the back post but Hyland and then Judah couldn't get a clean connection. I think Hyland might have put Judah off a bit.
Post by: Flex on June 08, 2021, 04:10:49 PM
Group-F Full Time Results

T&T 2 (Duane Muckette 35, Khaleem Hyland 74) v St Kitts & Nevis 0, Felix Sanchez Stadium

Puerto Rico 2 (Ricardo Rivera 12, Isaac Angking 25-Pen) v Guyana 0, Warner Park Stadium

Team

T&T: 22.Adrian Foncette; 4.Sheldon Bateau, 2.Aubrey David, 17.Justin Garcia, 15.Neveal Hackshaw, 23.Jesse Williams (Yellow 76), 10.Duane Muckette (18.Michel Poon-Angeron 46th), 5.Judah Garcia (5.Joevin Jones 46th), 8.Khaleem Hyland (capt), 11.Levi Garcia (14.Andre Fortune 91st), 7.Ryan Telfer (9.Daniel Carr 71st).

Subs: 1.Denzil Smith; 6.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 12.Robert Primus, 20.Noah Powder, 19.Daniel Phillips, 16.Gary Griffith III, 13.Hashim Arcia.

Coach – Terry Fenwick.

Standings

P  W  D  L  GD  Pts
St Kitts & Nevis  4  3  0  1  6  9
Trinidad & Tobago  4  2  2  0  5  8
Puerto Rico  4  2  1  1  8  7
Guyana  4  1  0  3  -4  3
Bahamas  4  0  1  3  -15  1

Post by: Trini _2026 on June 08, 2021, 04:12:52 PM
st kitts playing now
Post by: asylumseeker on June 08, 2021, 04:16:00 PM
I cannot believe it's the same team,so easily could have been 2 or even 3.Show these Kitts and Nevis what they can expect when they start the next phase.

They're not in the same head space.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 08, 2021, 04:22:15 PM

They're not in the same head space.

Maybe except Joevin.
Post by: Flex on June 08, 2021, 04:28:59 PM
Can't understand why T&T's best passer Muckette was sub at the half.

Post by: asylumseeker on June 08, 2021, 04:56:41 PM

It's alright. Good to see a range of players.

St. Kitts haven't conceded all qualifying until this meaningless affair.

Post by: injunchile on June 08, 2021, 05:02:03 PM
Congrats to the team- Now on to the Gold Cup.
Post by: injunchile on June 08, 2021, 05:03:45 PM
They looked Decent this evening- A work in progress. The Muckette #10 look like a play maker.
Post by: Deeks on June 08, 2021, 05:13:14 PM
Look on the bright side. We eh lose ah game!!! But getting back to Hart. We have no outstanding dribblers.
Post by: Peong on June 08, 2021, 05:17:28 PM
Levi G. played better in the 2nd, he opened up some chances and hit the bar. No idea why Joevin didn't blast that instead of passing. I though Joevin played a little negatively, going back instead of taking on his man.
Maybe he was instructed to do so.
We played decent, this is more the kind of performance I expect from us. Bateau and David are good, they can handle a better attack than this.
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 08, 2021, 05:19:47 PM
Levi G. played better in the 2nd, he opened up some chances and hit the bar. No idea why Joevin didn't blast that instead of passing. I though Joevin played a little negatively, going back instead of taking on his man.
We played decent, this is more the kind of performance I expect from us. Bateau and David are good, they can handle a better attack than this.

This game had no meaning to it
Post by: madness on June 08, 2021, 05:32:35 PM
yes it had a meaning
Post by: asylumseeker on June 08, 2021, 05:41:56 PM

That is not an instruction. Joevin is a professional footballer in semi-retirement mode.
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 08, 2021, 05:45:38 PM
Loud wet steups
Post by: Sando prince on June 08, 2021, 06:04:32 PM
yes it had a meaning

:D :D :D
Post by: injunchile on June 08, 2021, 08:05:02 PM
Fenwick- Keep his job. That is the Meaning of the outcome of this Game.
Post by: Tiresais on June 09, 2021, 02:06:07 AM

Maybe his club/he didn't want to risk injury for longer than 45 minutes on a game that didn't matter in the grand scheme of things.
Post by: frico on June 09, 2021, 02:32:54 AM
This is a football match sanctioned by FIFA and if we win we climb the standings,there's a lot of pride for every man involved,including the coach and manager.How can anyone say the match has no meaning.Let us just say that SKN played a player who,for some reason should not have been in their team,you do know they would be disqualified and TT would go top.Anyway so many things in life are important to those layers who played one of the best matches I have seen over the past few years,I for sure,didn't expect that,SKN did try some rough tactics but the boys didn't react.I we continue to improve,the great SKN brought back down to earth with a painful bump.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 09, 2021, 03:18:12 AM

Maybe his club/he didn't want to risk injury for longer than 45 minutes on a game that didn't matter in the grand scheme of things.

What club is that?
Post by: asylumseeker on June 09, 2021, 03:48:32 AM
Fenwick- Keep his job. That is the Meaning of the outcome of this Game.

On football paper, even with SKN, he shouldn't keep his job. On football paper.

On the rolling and loose scale of "all things considered", and on the farcical wishy washy delivery of the chief technical authority within the current structure (Dion La Foucade), if his devalued 2 cents is influential, the decision might be based exclusively on terms unfavorable to the TTFA.

I don't anticipate outside the box thinking on this subject, but the NC/TTFA should include it in their analysis.

There are financial benefits and opportunities to qualifying for the Gold Cup. We must qualify for the GC. Must.
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 09, 2021, 03:48:58 AM
This is a football match sanctioned by FIFA and if we win we climb the standings,there's a lot of pride for every man involved,including the coach and manager.How can anyone say the match has no meaning.Let us just say that SKN played a player who,for some reason should not have been in their team,you do know they would be disqualified and TT would go top.Anyway so many things in life are important to those layers who played one of the best matches I have seen over the past few years,I for sure,didn't expect that,SKN did try some rough tactics but the boys didn't react.I we continue to improve,the great SKN brought back down to earth with a painful bump.

Nope. As far as I know, St Kitts will only lose their 3 points to us. Which won't matter as we already got three points from them.
Post by: Flex on June 09, 2021, 04:04:06 AM
Improved showing as T&T post 2-0 victory of leaders St Kitts.
By Ian Prescott (T&T Express).

Look at the first half performance against St Kitts & Nevis and one wonders where this same Trinidad and Tobago was last Saturday, when they played to a disappointing 0-0 draw against Bahamas.

T&T’s short-lived Qatar 2022 World Cup qualifying campaign ended with a 2-0 victory over St Kitts & Nevis yesterday evening in the Dominican Republic. The result was of little consequence, as the ‘Sugar Boys’ had already amassed an unassailable nine points prior to the final encounter and had already advanced as Group F winners.

Having seen their qualifying chance disappear when held to a goalless draw by the cellar-placed Bahamas last weekend, T&T had only pride to play for, knowing that an eventual second-place finish to SKN would not suffice.

Having seen his team exit in the first round, under fire T&T head coach, Terry Fenwick won some kudos when T&T delivered its best performance in four matches under the Briton.

Vastly improved, the “Soca Warriors” led 1-0 at the half, through Duane Muckette left-footed rocket to the far corner, while also restricting SKN to one tame shot from distance, and also had their opponents defending for most of the opening half.

Goal apart, SKN custodian Clifford Samuel was busy. He smothered Levi Garcia’s near post shot and was relieved to see efforts from Muckette, Ryan Telfer and captain Khaleem Hyland whiz inches past his post in the early stages. Captain Hyland made it 2-0 in the 75th minute with a low shot, from Levi Garcia’s measured cut-back.

Fenwick gave a first cap to Ireland-based Coleraine F.C Academy player Jesse Williams, who was solid, both in defence and also in attack, where he combined well with a rejuvenated Levi Garcia. Dropped for the first half was underperforming United States-based Joevin Jones, who now looks a ‘passenger’ and neither a good attacker or defender anymore.

Defence Force’s Justin Garcia also looked good at left-back given a rare start, while another young starter Judah Garcia, had some trouble getting past SKN captain Gerard Garcia-- the former W Connection captain for years and one of the top players in the T&T Pro league.

But it was the midfield interchanges between the omnipresent Muckette, Hyland and Neveal Hackshaw, in a more attacking role. Second half changes allowed SKN back into the game. That would not have mattered had Jones looked for the goal when free on his favourite left foot early in the second half, instead he sought greater difficulty by picking out Levi Garcia, who struck the crossbar.

Group-F Full Time Results

T&T 2 (Duane Muckette 35, Khaleem Hyland 74) v St Kitts & Nevis 0, Felix Sanchez Stadium

Puerto Rico 2 (Ricardo Rivera 12, Isaac Angking 25-Pen) v Guyana 0, Warner Park Stadium

(Teams)

Trinidad and Tobago (4-1-4-1): 22.Adrian Foncette (GK); 23.Jesse Williams, 4.Sheldon Bateau, 2.Aubrey David, 17.Justin Garcia; 15.Neveal Hackshaw; 11.Levi Garcia (14.Andre Fortune II 90), 8.Khaleem Hyland (captain), 10.Duane Muckette (18.Michel Poon-Angeron 46), 5.Judah Garcia (3.Joevin Jones 46), 7.Ryan Telfer (9.Daniel Carr 71).

Unused substitutes: 21.Denzil Smith (GK), 6.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 12.Robert Primus, 13.Hashim Arcia, 16.Gary Griffith III, 19.Daniel Phillips, 20.Noah Powder.

Coach: Terry Fenwick

St Kitts and Nevis (4-2-3-1): 23.Clifford Samuel (GK); 3.Gerard Williams (captain) (17.Malique Roberts 85), 6.Lois Maynard, 5.Andre Burley, 2.Ordell Flemming; 14.Raheem Somersall (21.Kalonji Clarke 85), 4.Theo Warton (8.Yohannes Mitchum 40); 11.Omari Sterling-James (20.Tiquanny Williams 68), 19.Romaine Sawyers (vice-captain), 10.Harry Panayiotou; 9.Rowan Liburd (7.Vinceroy Nelson 68).

Unused substitutes: 1.Zaykeese Smith (GK), 18.Julani Archibald (GK), 12.Petrez Williams, 13.Tahir Hanley, 15.Raheem Francis, 16.Keithroy Freeman, 22.Xavier French.

Coach: Leonardo Neiva

Referee: Randy Encarnación (Dominica)

Standings

P  W  D  L  GD  Pts
A - St Kitts & Nevis  4  3  0  1  6  9
Trinidad & Tobago  4  2  2  0  5  8
Puerto Rico  4  2  1  1  8  7
Guyana  4  1  0  3  -4  3
Bahamas  4  0  1  3  -15  1

Watch Hyland's Post-Match Interview after T&T's 2-0 win over St Kitts/Nevis (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g74H_KdSzbE)

Watch Post Match Press Conference - T&T 2 v St Kitts 0 "2022 World Cup Qualifier (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CaLRuJqaVNg&list=TLPQMDkwNjIwMjH8Baqe14OBOQ&index=2)

Post by: pull stones on June 09, 2021, 09:24:30 AM

Nope. As far as I know, St Kitts will only lose their 3 points to us. Which won't matter as we already got three points from them.
not just us, the other teams they fielded an ineligible player to, so with that being said peurto rico would benefit and not us.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 09, 2021, 10:24:19 AM
Look on the bright side. We eh lose ah game!!! But getting back to Hart. We have no outstanding dribblers.

Reminds me of something related:

Remember that marauding goal DL scored when he essentially ran the length of the field? It's interesting to see our CB get dynamic and then pull up the handbrakes because he is worried about cover and because his teammates are static. Back in de day, the player in possession would steups at handbrakes.

We also doh have many dribble conducive or dribble tolerant coaches.
Post by: maxg on June 09, 2021, 01:10:20 PM

Reminds me of something related:

Remember that marauding goal DL scored when he essentially ran the length of the field? It's interesting to see our CB get dynamic and then pull up the handbrakes because he is worried about cover and because his teammates are static. Back in de day, the player in possession would steups at handbrakes.

We also doh have many dribble conducive or dribble tolerant coaches.
something needed on the day
Post by: Tallman on June 09, 2021, 04:18:45 PM
WATCH: Post-match comments from Head Coach Terry Fenwick

https://www.youtube.com/v/CaLRuJqaVNg

WATCH: Post-match reactions from Captain Khaleem Hyland

https://www.youtube.com/v/g74H_KdSzbE

WATCH: Defender Jesse Williams reflects on his senior team debut

https://www.youtube.com/v/3bCRCIYgTOc
Post by: kounty on June 09, 2021, 05:48:21 PM

That is not an instruction. Joevin is a professional footballer in semi-retirement mode.
Just on the topic of Joevin. i thought Peong woulda see better as a man that does follow him at the club level. Before the bahamas match i watch JJ games for Inter Miami stretching a month or 2 back and he don't look good - a shadow of himself. Subbed or not play in quite a few of them. Just based on form he should not have started. (corrected for the SKN game). Maybe the club having him play too much of a defensive role. Crosses still there but almost everything else missing from his game. And I am a big fan. I think Terry lacking as a coach, but I can see that he working with a very limited player pool, when you basically have to depend on an out-of-form Joevin to produce goals. That Jesse Williams fella was a good pick up. we could give up on Poon-angeron for my liking - same with woo ling. At this stage I think Judah looks like Levi of many years ago - before he really deserve his spot on the team. If muckette get some experience in a molino-type position I think he could improve...but otherwise is one by one it seem like we pickin up what the new team will look like.
Post by: injunchile on June 10, 2021, 06:42:49 AM
I share your views Kounty. Muckette needs to take the ball and run with it , while making the transition from Defence to attack. The wingers need to take on men one to one and go to Goal. the new fellas look promising. A work in Progress.
Post by: Tallman on June 10, 2021, 07:04:55 AM
Post-match reaction

https://www.youtube.com/v/0_BfXBBMtLs
Post by: Sando prince on June 10, 2021, 11:08:01 AM

Ah expect more of the same

https://www.facebook.com/TeamTrinbago/posts/515171496495698
Post by: Brownsugar on June 11, 2021, 06:40:11 PM
Aye, aye, we won this game??!!  for trute??!!  nice man!! Things looking up!! World Cup 2022 here we come!!
Oh wait...... ::)
Post by: Deeks on June 11, 2021, 09:50:22 PM
Aye, aye, we won this game??!!  for trute??!!  nice man!! Things looking up!! World Cup 2022 here we come!!
Oh wait...... ::)

2026!!!