Sports => Football => Topic started by: NEO-BAHRAINI on November 13, 2005, 03:34:36 PM

Title: A REALIST BAHRAINI PERSPECTIVE
Post by: NEO-BAHRAINI on November 13, 2005, 03:34:36 PM
Hi to all T&Tians and Bahrainis in this forum...

Id like to give some of my views on the advantages both teams have gained from the concluding match on Saturday. Id like to giv my oppinion and discuss which team has come out with the overall BIGGER advantage after yesterdays game for winning the play -off in Manama on Wednesday.

(in no particular order)

BAHRAIN ADVANTAGES

1- AWAY GOAL - Bahrains success in Scoring the away goal means only a goaless draw would be needed to win the play-offs on Wednesday. Thus making Bahrain's task more within reach and "easier" to achive than T&T. Expect Bahrain put EVEN MORE focus and energy in their defence as they can now better afford to sacrifice some focus on further areas of the pitch, whilst T&T have to worry, focus and balance their efforts across a much wider area.   

2- HOME ADVANTAGE - Now the obvious "12th man" support advantage Bahrain may enjoy on Wednesday can no doubt increase the players determination and confidence. And with a possible historic achievement closer than ever, this factor is bound to be even more significant. However this could also be viewed as an increase in both expectations and pressure. Now would you consider this good or bad? I will elaborate further on this "home disadvantage" further down.

T&T ADVANTAGES

1- HISTORY - Bahrain's overall home game history is not what I would call spectacular. Bahrain's away record has been much better then their home record. Infact even a neutral perspective would consider it to be somewhat disastorous. More recent games still clearly reflect that. During the final stages of the Asian zone WCQ we have failed to win a single game at home. Further more we only managed to score 2 home goals in a match we lost at 3-2 to a bottom placed North Korean team. The Asian play off against Uzbekistan was only won by a 0-0 draw at home.

2- UNDER PRESSURE? - ONE GOAL is all it may take and your opponent may not even be pushing for it. A T&T  full team will be expected to attack like crazy, they are required to do what they are best at and they have 90+ mins to do so. And after the suspension of two KEY Bahraini players, this task may not be as hard as it may have been. Especially as BOTH T&T and Bahrain have to face an equally long journey to Manama. Further more, the away conditions should cause no concern to T&T  as the time of year is quite pleasent in Bahrain. The pressure however cannot be denied. But is this really a bad thing? Ive read your team plays even better under pressure. :o

3- SUSPENDED BAH. PLAYERS - The suspension of Marzouqi (No.3) and Salmeen (No.10) on saturday is a major blow to the strengths of Bahraini team. Marzouqi's key defensive role will be hard to match up to. However Salmeens absence on wednesday is almost irreplacable. He is the Bahraini equivalent of Latapy, and this is sure to have critical effects on Bahrain's midfield and composure.

I hope I have given you a clear analysis of this situation. I believe this is a realistic view of how T&T may still be the favourites to win the play-offs despite the general percieved advantage Bahrain now seem to have. I hope the two teams put up an exciting match for us on Wednesday and may the best team win:)

GO BAHRAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Title: Re: A REALIST BAHRAINI PERSPECTIVE
Post by: naparima on November 13, 2005, 03:41:38 PM
kudos...
a decent analysis....
since no one mentioned the two yellow cards and i knew those will have an effect for sure.
Post by: royal on November 13, 2005, 03:53:42 PM
Nuff respect to you.You making me feel that you'll are generally good people.Shalom.
Post by: Touches on November 13, 2005, 03:55:57 PM
Finally a good objective unbiased post.

May the best team win.

Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 13, 2005, 03:56:57 PM
NEO great analytical unbiased post!! well done!
Post by: skins on November 13, 2005, 04:20:16 PM
Nice post. First time i enjoyed reading a post that was posted by a bahrain. Both teams would be under pressure in the next game and may the best team win.
Post by: SHOTTA on November 13, 2005, 04:23:28 PM
FINALLY A BAHRAIN REPORT THAT I CAN READ AN NUT CUS

WELL DONE GOOD POINTS BOTH WAYS MAY THE WARRIORS BEAT YOU
Post by: BigToe on November 13, 2005, 04:35:29 PM
FINALLY A BAHRAIN REPORT THAT I CAN READ AN NUT CUS

WELL DONE GOOD POINTS BOTH WAYS MAY THE WARRIORS BEAT YOU

Agreed, he appears to be one of the more practical tresspassers.
Post by: ladywarrior on November 13, 2005, 04:48:47 PM
 THANK YOU  Baharain fan for giving us that fair  analysis. We welcome your insight and perspective.

Good luck on Wednesday!

GO WARRIORS!
Post by: samo on November 13, 2005, 05:10:37 PM
Thanx Again Neo... Another good post.....
Post by: AB.Trini on November 13, 2005, 05:16:07 PM
WAIT NAH ALLYUH WHAT IF NEO IS: wait nah , did we not have a man on we technical staff with ah name Nah........ N... neo ( new Bahrain??????) wait nah......  nah ehehe it cyar be.
Post by: morvant on November 13, 2005, 05:18:15 PM
nice wrap up nakid :beermug:
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 13, 2005, 05:19:19 PM
LoL ..... I love when we start a conspiracy theory.

Who we designating as COPS for this investigation?
Post by: Jumbie on November 13, 2005, 05:43:52 PM

aye roti man.. how you looking like ah "fly in ah glass ah milk" in dem pics boy?...like is only 2% going that school U in?
Post by: kounty on November 13, 2005, 05:52:42 PM
I surprise morvanrt in jump on yuh for the racist comment.  If is one ting I admire about the Morvant - I never see him let racism on this board slide.
Buh he mubbe busy trying to get to the game....ah Morvant, make noise fuh all ah we dey...wave up yuh flag (an don't tell mih yuh ent have no flag), and tell dem boys we here with them in spirit!!!
vibes it up!!!
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 13, 2005, 05:55:27 PM

aye roti man.. how you looking like ah "fly in ah glass ah milk" in dem pics boy?...like is only 2% going that school U in?

HAHA ... yeah hoss, I'm AM (well used to be) the diversity.
all that sh!t about no one man can be an island does stop when it reach me.
Post by: Jumbie on November 13, 2005, 06:00:06 PM
I surprise morvanrt in jump on yuh for the racist comment.  If is one ting I admire about the Morvant - I never see him let racism on this board slide.
Buh he mubbe busy trying to get to the game....ah Morvant, make noise fuh all ah we dey...wave up yuh flag (an don't tell mih yuh ent have no flag), and tell dem boys we here with them in spirit!!!
vibes it up!!!
Racist? U on kicks right..
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 13, 2005, 06:03:01 PM
Oh lawd .... relax nah.

:beermug: :beermug:
Post by: sweetiepaper on November 13, 2005, 08:15:18 PM
Aye Aye. It actually have some of senseable people in bahrain. God job Neo.
I wonder boy. N for Neo. N for Nah... Nah that ain't true
Post by: TriniItalian on November 13, 2005, 08:50:19 PM
Allyuh lik thing eh? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: the man is a trini and he married to an arab thus the comments can't live with it can't live without it  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 13, 2005, 08:55:21 PM
Allyuh lik thing eh? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: the man is a trini and he married to an arab thus the comments can't live with it can't live without it  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

no no... he marrid a Syrian ... but the type of Syrain that doh traffic drugs.
She cyar get persecuted for being a drug trafficker ... and he cyar get accused of treason cuz he have a Trini passport still.

HOGWASH.
Post by: Tenorsaw on November 13, 2005, 11:55:00 PM
Fair, objective analysis.  A refreshing relief from the obnoxious fanaticism that we have been badgered with by some of your fellow countrymen.  May the better team win. ;)
Post by: lp on November 14, 2005, 12:16:33 AM
Nice balanced analysis, but

MAY TNT WIN BIG
[/b]
Post by: Redditch Valiant on November 14, 2005, 03:19:43 AM

1- AWAY GOAL - Bahrains success in Scoring the away goal means only a goaless draw would be needed to win the play-offs on Wednesday. Thus making Bahrain's task more within reach and "easier" to achive than T&T. Expect Bahrain put EVEN MORE focus and energy in their defence as they can now better afford to sacrifice some focus on further areas of the pitch, whilst T&T have to worry, focus and balance their efforts across a much wider area.   

Neo, are you saying that the fact Bahrain only need a goalless draw will mean they'll play even more defensively than on Saturday? So if TnT put out six strikers, we should win! Case closed!  ;D Bring it on!  ;D
Post by: rasajoy on November 14, 2005, 03:33:12 AM
Hi guys, check out what I posted on the subject " I must admit something guys..."

I am as shock as you are that my dream was accurate 1-1 and a tense game and I dreamt that Bahrain scored first and then we responded. I even forgot about this post. Well I don't have goat mouth, I do on occasion have straight dream. Three weeks before my mother died I dreamt she died and I was standing next to her coffin at the cemetary wearing a purple outfit, believe it three weeks later my mother died and I was standing in a purple dress next to her coffin. I am a christian so I don't think I have goat mouth it was just a straight dream that came to pass and I don't like it at all

rasajoy
Post by: NEO-BAHRAINI on November 14, 2005, 03:01:18 PM
thanks for all the comments guys.

2 days to go!!!  ;D
Post by: AB.Trini on November 14, 2005, 03:09:34 PM
dis man eh typing or writing with no accent ; allyuh sure he  is a 'REAL'' Bahrainian?

Neo- is a prefix, derived from Greek that connotes a "new" or recent form of something, or a revival in a modern form.

ummmmmmm...... yuh eh fooling me.
Post by: Trini on November 14, 2005, 03:28:32 PM
At this level of football, no team coming out to defend for 90 mins.
If you do that, you will lose, plain and simple.
They will obviously be defense oriented, but will also be forced to attack as well.
Playing at home will also give them confidence to be a little open.
They are well drilled in defense, that is true, but by the numbers game, we will get at least 2-3 extremely good chances, and about half dozen half chances.
They will also get chances.
It all depends on the day.
I have no worries going into this game.
We need to play our natural game, maybe with a lill more intensity that Sat.
Most of our mistakes on Sat were down to nerves and the slipperyness, as plenty times we were making simple silly technical errors.
For me, same starting line up, same approach, with little changes, eg mixing up the corners, little less beatsing from redman, etc etc.
Post by: A.Hubail on November 14, 2005, 03:44:28 PM
thanks bahraini
but overall i hope that we will qualify
but i hope that our player don't think that they already in germany

good luck bahrain
Post by: NEO-BAHRAINI on November 14, 2005, 03:56:05 PM
a.ubail inshalla ta3adul ow fowz lmuntakhabna....Allaa hubail has never scored at home in the wcq final stage and play -offs, it will be great to c him do so, he has this chance to do it...imagie the stadium if he does?!
Post by: wafa on November 14, 2005, 04:33:34 PM
hey,

nice report ...

i really dont like what some bahraninis are posting!!! i would like to apologize on behalf of them...

i also wanna tell my fellow trininands,,,that dont give a damn thought about what they say,,,they seem really confident in our triumph, but actually if u go to onw of our forums, you will see that nearly 80% of the members are expecting the worse, bahrain has alsways gotten too close to winning and then just suddenly we lose,,,but hopfully this would change..

anyways...may the better team win (hopefully bahrain  8)
Post by: FATZ on November 14, 2005, 06:05:53 PM
Will the real Mr. David "Neo" Nahkid please stand up.
Post by: Jefferz on November 14, 2005, 06:12:28 PM
Will the real Mr. David "Neo" Nahkid please stand up.

haha jaaaaaaah
Post by: AB.Trini on November 14, 2005, 09:57:41 PM
Mr. Neo,

what is the latest with the Bahrainian u-20 football team? are they training for any upcoming competitions? What  was the urgency to hire anew u-20 coach?
Post by: SHOTTA on November 14, 2005, 10:18:02 PM
this is like d third nakid register on d board i

bahrain will win- in d earlies wen he gyul was takin all we tapes

neo bahrain- he aint get d wuk so he figure d nex bes ting is to help all d sides

ah for get d 2nd one though help meh out
Post by: fishs on November 15, 2005, 05:32:04 AM
NEO-BAHRAINI.

WE HAVE ONE MORE ADVANTAGE......   NOT AH SINGLE GOVERMENT MINISTER GO BE IN DE STADIUM
Post by: Redbelt on November 15, 2005, 10:21:14 AM
NEO-BAHRAINI.

WE HAVE ONE MORE ADVANTAGE......   NOT AH SINGLE GOVERMENT MINISTER GO BE IN DE STADIUM
because you sent the president & his wife thats all!
Post by: D.H.W on November 15, 2005, 01:16:17 PM
horse i hope we win for d sake of this country yes. it will be something better than seeing who get kidnapp and kill yes. go warriors  :beermug:
Post by: duscam on November 15, 2005, 01:19:12 PM
alyuh good yes
Post by: 1-868 on November 15, 2005, 01:48:48 PM
Yeah, it go be ah own goal   :rotfl: :beermug: :rotfl: :beermug: :rotfl: