Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on November 08, 2005, 08:03:58 AM

Title: Thread for the TRI v BHR Game.
Post by: Flex on November 08, 2005, 08:03:58 AM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs Bahrian will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at;

1. SW Online Forum (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?board=2.0).

2. SW Online Live Chat (http://pub31.bravenet.com/chat/show.php/2600553436).

3. Fifaworldcup.com (http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/t/sc/index.html?year=2005&month=11&day=12).

4. Homeviewtnt/CT105fm (http://www.homeviewtnt.com/index.php).

5. i955fm.com (http://i955fm.com/).

6. RED 96.7FM (http://stream.netro.ca/red967fm?MSWMExt=.asf).

7. Misc Listing on the net (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=6239.msg42307#msg42307).

T&T Team:

Goalkeepers:
Kelvin Jack, Shaka Hislop, Clayton Ince.

Defenders:
Brent Sancho, Marvin Andrews, Ian Cox, Cyd Gray, Dennis Lawrence, Avery John.

Midfielders:
Russell Latapy, Anthony Wolfe, Densill Theobald, Christopher Birchall, Silvio Spann, Carlos Edwards, Aurtis Whitley.

Forwards:
Dwight Yorke, Jason Scotland, Stern John, Scott Sealy, Kenwyne Jones, Cornell Glen.

Bahrain Team:[/color]

Goalkeepers:
Abdulkarim Abdulrahman, Sayed Jaffer, Hassan Ali.

Defenders:
Mohamed Basheer, Ibrahim Al Meshakhas, Sayed Mohamed Adnan, Abdulla Marzooq, Mahmoud Galal, Ahmed Al Hejeri

Midfielders:
Fawzi Ayesh, Mohamed Salmeen, Saleh Farhan, Mohamed Hubail, Hamad Rakea, Husain Salman, Ghazee El Kawwaree, Husain Baba, Rashed Al Dosari, Salman Isa

Forwards:
Talal Yusif, Husain Ali, Abdulla Al Dakhil, Ahmed Hassan, Alaa Hubail, Ismail Abdellatif.

Bahrain Players with yellow cards.
Mohammed Hussain, Sayed Mohammed Adnan, Abdullah Al Marzooqi, Mohammed Hubail, Saleh Farhan, Hussain Baba, Mohammed Salmeen, Rashid Al Dossary, Ahmed Hassan, Daij Nasser and Talal Yousef.

Note:
Players who have served one match suspensions already because of two yellow cards, or a red card expulsion, are Salmeen Mohammed (three yellows), Sayed Jalal, Hassan Baba, Talal Mohammed (three yellows) and Husain Mohammed Mohammed.

Get to know the opponent.
* Bahrain VS Uzbek. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=6261.msg51867#msg51867)
* Bahrain vs Japan. (http://www.ecaribbeansports.com/BahrainVsJapan.html)
* N. Korea vs Bahrain. (http://www.ecaribbeansports.com/PreScreenVideo/Asian_Qualifiers_170805_Highlights.avi)
* Peter Goldstein scout report. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=5695.msg45292#msg45292)
* Asian Top Scorers. (http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/t/stats/player.html?zone=asn)

TV-Listing:
US - Fox Soccer Channel. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=6144.msg49520#msg49520) 5:30pm EST
T&T - Channel 4.
UK - Famous 3 King Pub. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=6283.msg52005#msg52005) or ART, Fox Sports & Dubai TV.

Tickets.
Ticket Up-date. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=6375.msg50925#msg50925)

T&T Shirts.
Selected KFC outlets at $200.00 TTD each from Friday.

Supporters Meet-Up.
Crew meet-up. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?board=10.0)

News Room/Build-Up:
‘Warriors’ assemble. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=6260.msg51857#msg51857)
Fatigue factor worries Peruzovic. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=6259.msg51856#msg51856)
Peter Goldstein match preview. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=5785.msg46792#msg46792)
Photos from Tuesday's (Nov 8 ) training session (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=6400.msg52416#msg52416)

More updates to follow.
Title: Re: Thread for the TRI v BHR Game.
Post by: Reaper2004 on November 08, 2005, 08:21:38 AM
BRING IT ON!!!!!!
Post by: andre samuel on November 08, 2005, 08:38:50 AM
flex, everytime u put up this thread before a match i appreciate your value to this site and by extension to our world cup drive all over again.

i for one appreaciate your work!!

Post by: dumpalewie on November 08, 2005, 08:48:09 AM
I just want the team to know that all 3million Trinis around the world are behind you every step of the way.

Forget about the WC for now and approach each game like do or die.

See you in Germany. (Ah making a suit with the national flag for the occasion)
Post by: SHOTTA on November 08, 2005, 09:01:31 AM
THE time for action is nowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

lets go warriors wen i see this sticky ah kno is game time soon come

stern give it to them for meh

PRESIDENT OF THE STERN FOR GOALS COMITTEE
Title: Q 4 the Warriors
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 08, 2005, 09:24:28 AM
When and why were the T&T team called the warriors?
Post by: D.H.W on November 08, 2005, 09:26:53 AM
i heard on total football last night tht jack warner say they going to sign adidas as the new team sponser.
Title: Re: Q 4 the Warriors
Post by: dumpalewie on November 08, 2005, 09:30:09 AM
When and why were the T&T team called the warriors?
Hush yuh ass!
Post by: trinichick101 on November 08, 2005, 09:38:01 AM
who outside of trinidad will be showing the game..
Post by: superoli on November 08, 2005, 09:41:27 AM
as above
UK:
1st leg: ART, Fox sports, Dubai TV
2nd leg: ART, Fox sports, Duba TV & Eurosport
Post by: morvant on November 08, 2005, 09:41:36 AM
the man ask ah simple question and yuh cuss him. bu say what as we does do it in morvant if you cus him and me and you good i go cuss him too. hush yuh muda neck.

we ready.

AND WE BAWLING CORLOS BREDDA WE WAR YUH START TO SHARE BEAT

OYE CARLOS BABY WE WAR YUH START TO SHARE BEAT (SAY TWICE)

wait nah he by the corner flag!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

he goin and put it onnnnnnnnnn

he goin and put it onnnnnnnnnnnn

and the crowd say eh (spanner) eh(cap) eh(drag) eh eh eheheheheheheheheheheheheeheheehe :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D :beermug:

VICE PRESIDENT OF STERN FOR GOALS COMMITTEE
Post by: dumpalewie on November 08, 2005, 09:49:25 AM
the man ask ah simple question and yuh cuss him. bu say what as we does do it in morvant if you cus him and me and you good i go cuss him too. hush yuh muda neck.

we ready.

AND WE BAWLING CORLOS BREDDA WE WAR YUH START TO SHARE BEAT

OYE CARLOS BABY WE WAR YUH START TO SHARE BEAT (SAY TWICE)

wait nah he by the corner flag!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

he goin and put it onnnnnnnnnn

he goin and put it onnnnnnnnnnnn

and the crowd say eh (spanner) eh(cap) eh(drag) eh eh eheheheheheheheheheheheheeheheehe :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D :beermug:

VICE PRESIDENT OF STERN FOR GOALS COMMITTEE
Yea bredda. Anytime he come on here ah will tell him the same thing.
Even when he come to offer congratulations on our victories. Same thing.

Hush yuh ass!
Post by: Gibraldo on November 08, 2005, 10:06:11 AM
Go and win it for T&T, you Soca Warriors. The Bahrainis are nothing. They are not USA of 89. The weakest team to be confronted with. Imagine there could have been Japan, Korea Rep, Saudi-Arabia or Iran, heavy opponents. Also North Korea or Kuwait or Uzbekistan, in particular, would have been worse.

But it`s Bahrain. It looks, like god have laid you the table to take the grapes this time.

Believe me, you WILL.

Oh, and on Germany, you can watch the 2nd leg at PayTV (Premiere)
Oh, and in german, "Stern" means star. So the "Stern" will shine over T&T on Saturday.
Post by: MickeyRat on November 08, 2005, 10:12:27 AM
Thanks Flex.
Post by: Stevie-Lu on November 08, 2005, 10:22:05 AM
Big up all Trinis! Blessings to all!
Good to have world wide Bredrens and Sistrens.

I'm in the Toronto area, anyone know of a bar that's showing the game (12th)?

Post by: chinee boi on November 08, 2005, 10:55:49 AM
Big up all Trinis! Blessings to all!
Good to have world wide Bredrens and Sistrens.

I\'m in the Toronto area, anyone know of a bar that\'s showing the game (12th)?

boss we all meeting at Club Sandos in Scarborough...East of Markham and Sheppard
Post by: Redbelt on November 08, 2005, 10:56:40 AM
Great effort Flex

BTW
2 Yellow carded players are not on this team:
Mohammed Hussain & Duaij Nasser

Just so you know
Post by: Pointman on November 08, 2005, 11:29:06 AM
IT'S  ON  LIKE  BOIL  CORN!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :devil:
Post by: Yellowman on November 08, 2005, 12:56:32 PM
I hope it's true....that would be nice! :D
Post by: laertes on November 08, 2005, 01:13:58 PM
i hearing talk that tix only going to be on sale in 3 locations, Hasley crawford stadium, Arima velodrome and Skinner park, is this true?
Post by: Reaper2004 on November 08, 2005, 01:18:08 PM
i hearing talk that tix only going to be on sale in 3 locations, Hasley crawford stadium, Arima velodrome and Skinner park, is this true?

yep its true
Post by: TriniItalian on November 08, 2005, 02:56:06 PM

yep its true

Not really Presige Holdings selling tics to at KFC and at Republic bank Bring yuh sleeping bag and pitch ah tent we go make fish broth cuz yuh go be waitin like ah new star warz movie lol :sleepy: :waiting: :cursing: :rotfl:
Post by: MickeyRat on November 08, 2005, 03:35:05 PM
Ah feelin de positive vibes today.

Vibes it up Fellas!!!!!

ps.  I eh know what brand shirt to buy.  Help!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 08, 2005, 03:45:16 PM
flex how long is "coming soon" for the new TnT jerseys?????
Title: am i being overly emocional about this match?
Post by: d00d on November 08, 2005, 04:12:24 PM
I love my frends. i really do, but sumtimes they cud real piss meh off... nun ah dem look at ne of the las TNT WCQ matches and nun of them really cared much wen i would report, with much happiness, TNT's progress in the WCQs an sumtimes they even went ahead to make fun of my joy and badtalk my enthusiasm. now, my pops say i cant go match saturday cus ah d tickets situation and all meh frends (de same jaats who didn care b4) plannin an go saturday and tellin me i isa waste cus i en goin to d stadium to see 'the biggest match of tnt football history'. dat did it for me and for the past few days ive been in the shittiest mood...
...am i crazy?
Title: Re: am i being overly emocional about this match?
Post by: supporter on November 08, 2005, 05:21:47 PM
I love my frends. i really do, but sumtimes they cud real piss meh off... nun ah dem look at ne of the las TNT WCQ matches and nun of them really cared much wen i would report, with much happiness, TNT's progress in the WCQs an sumtimes they even went ahead to make fun of my joy and badtalk my enthusiasm. now, my pops say i cant go match saturday cus ah d tickets situation and all meh frends (de same jaats who didn care b4) plannin an go saturday and tellin me i isa waste cus i en goin to d stadium to see 'the biggest match of tnt football history'. dat did it for me and for the past few days ive been in the shittiest mood...
...am i crazy?

tickets didnt even go on sale yet. just camp out and youll get em. stay positive
Post by: Flex on November 08, 2005, 06:44:48 PM
(http://img115.imageshack.us/img115/7130/soca20warriorsback4bh.jpg)
Post by: darrel3000 on November 08, 2005, 07:52:52 PM
NYC POSSE at Mangoville's 718-468-4100

here's the buffet menu under consideration:
BBQ Chicken
Jerk Chicken
Curry Duck
Curry Goat
fried fish
Veg. freid rice
Veg. Chow mein with thin noodles.

Price per head: will let you know tommorrow.

their regular menu includes 24 appetizers/cutters, Roti OR Rice w/curry goat, chicken, beef, shrimp, dcuk, fish. stewed oxtail, beef, chicken & Fish. chow mein, Lo mein or fry rice w/all meats! whole snapper, burgers & snadwiches, Salads, Pizza, Steaks, Italian foods & pasta, Seafood menu, soups, smoothies, shakes, juices, desserts, 16 side orders etc. etc. etc.
what more alyuh want!!!

Darrel

Title: I met sum of the Bahrain players 2day
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 08, 2005, 07:54:10 PM
I was at the hilton for servol poor man's dinner an they were leaving for training    i taunted moozaraqi--d big guy    with tnt chants  he just smiled   an i saw the coach   and i met hussain ali  hoo speaks very good english   very cool guy   he was wishing tnt the best but at the same time saying let the better team progress which is true  my padna was telling him 2 prepare for some "hard bat" by which he looked confused at  from  dog andrews lol   he said "ah yes marvin andrews "       he was with another player but i cudnt remember hoo   i also saw alla hubbal loil    i really wanted 2 taunt him but  he just waved so i had 2 geet him lol

but saturday is no peace  is WAR

TnT TnT

Smalls
Title: Re: I met sum of the Bahrain players 2day
Post by: FF on November 08, 2005, 07:56:18 PM
I was at the hilton for servol poor man's dinner an they were leaving for training    i taunted moozaraqi--d big guy    with tnt chants  he just smiled   an i saw the coach   and i met hussain ali  hoo speaks very good english   very cool guy   he was wishing tnt the best but at the same time saying let the better team progress which is true  my padna was telling him 2 prepare for some "hard bat" by which he looked confused at  from  dog andrews lol   he said "ah yes marvin andrews "       he was with another player but i cudnt remember hoo   i also saw alla hubbal loil    i really wanted 2 taunt him but  he just waved so i had 2 geet him lol

TnT TnT

Smalls

Small man I thought you was serious... If it was yuh Fadder ah sure he woulda run and skate tackle one of them one time  ;D
Post by: biga84 on November 08, 2005, 07:57:04 PM
That good   it real nice to see the players interact with the Trinis!!
but as you say it go be a battle this saturday    GO TNT GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: TnTVillan on November 08, 2005, 08:14:48 PM

Small man I thought you was serious... If it was yuh Fadder ah sure he woulda run and skate tackle one of them one time ;D

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on November 08, 2005, 08:28:35 PM

TnT TnT

Smalls

Small man I thought you was serious... If it was yuh Fadder ah sure he woulda run and skate tackle one of them one time  ;D

Well yes yuh make meh laugh dey   :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: SHOTTA on November 08, 2005, 10:14:21 PM
WEN D MAN GET SUSPENDED FROM SKOOL

HE FADDER BEAT HIM

HE CUM LAS IN TEST

HE GET NO CXC PASSES THEREBY LIMITING HE CHANCE OF PLAYIN ANY BALL IN FOREIGN

AN HE SEELLING CORN SOUP OUTSIDE D 2010 QUALIFYING GAMES

SAY da yute man did skate down one a dem bahrain players an sen we world cup yes he pose to get a medal :angel:
Post by: pass(10trini) on November 08, 2005, 10:36:08 PM

TnT TnT

Smalls

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  The images I getting right now eh.......hahahahah :rotfl:
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 08, 2005, 11:00:50 PM

TnT TnT

Smalls

skate tackle

boy is 4king high fall and jump kick by the poolside

to hell with the consequnces..... yuh doing yuh country a service
yuh go get a Chaconia medal for that
Post by: Peong on November 08, 2005, 11:20:20 PM
I uploaded a short clip of Bahrain vs N. Korea tonight so you can bother him until he posts it.
Post by: morvant on November 09, 2005, 12:51:49 AM
slap him with ah slab ah pork in he eye
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 09, 2005, 02:41:43 AM
 WE beating Bahrain  !!! We goin world cup !!!....Go T&T
Post by: Rapty on November 09, 2005, 03:21:20 AM
All the very best of wishes to you T & T boys from a Vale fan here in sunny Hampshire  ;D

Hopefully we will get the chance to cheer both Chrissy "Me Mum" and yourselves on in the WC proper after you See Off Bahrain in the eliminator

Good Luck ! And Go get em you Soca Warriors  ;)
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 09, 2005, 03:51:51 AM
Go and win it for T&T, you Soca Warriors. The Bahrainis are nothing. They are not USA of 89. The weakest team to be confronted with. Imagine there could have been Japan, Korea Rep, Saudi-Arabia or Iran, heavy opponents. Also North Korea or Kuwait or Uzbekistan, in particular, would have been worse.

But it`s Bahrain. It looks, like god have laid you the table to take the grapes this time.

Believe me, you WILL.

Oh, and in german, "Stern" means star. So the "Stern" will shine over T&T on Saturday.

You cannot rate Bahrain based on the last 2 games of the qualifiers.  In the 1st playoffs we started comimg back to our normal strength level, and now the team facing T&T will be at 100%.  As for thanking God that its a blessing playing Bahrain, I would like to tell you that in recent history Bahrain is well endowed agaist all the teams you mentioned.  4 of them qulified directly and we are actually the 5th rank team in Asia.  Its not that its luck or anything.  We beat Saudi in our last game 3-0.  How are you thanking God that you wont be facing them?  Im surprised.  As for Kuwait and N. Korea, I think you have news of the 1980's.  These teams have no wieght in the continent.  The Uzbeks faced the same fate that T&T will face against Bahrain.

DEJA VU 1989!
Title: GOOD NEWS
Post by: fishs on November 09, 2005, 05:08:40 AM
Hail forumite.

Ah reach.

Ah actually sit next to Shaka for 10 hrs (ah use ah upgrade tuh avoid de back seat ;D ;D)

Shaka is healthy (dat man tall boy)
He got kicked on his head on Saturday and had to be subsituted, his doctor advised him against travelling with the team on Monday because he was still experiencing some discomfort on Sunday.
(Ah write dat like if ah wukking foe de express)
Anyhow the man real cool man. He does eat like ah horse.
He say the confidence real high and victory assured.
Let me put it this way. Buy tickets foe Allemande.

Title: Re: GOOD NEWS
Post by: palos on November 09, 2005, 05:23:43 AM
Hail forumite.

Ah reach.

Ah actually sit next to Shaka for 10 hrs (ah use ah upgrade tuh avoid de back seat ;D ;D)

Shaka is healthy (dat man tall boy)
He got kicked on his head on Saturday and had to be subsituted, his doctor advised him against travelling with the team on Monday because he was still experiencing some discomfort on Sunday.
(Ah write dat like if ah wukking foe de express)
Anyhow the man real cool man. He does eat like ah horse.
He say the confidence real high and victory assured.
Let me put it this way. Buy tickets foe Allemande.

I happy dem man and dem confident but dis victory is assured lyrics I eh buyin.  I eh sayin he eh say it but me pussonally eh dealin wit dat now.

I remember after we did lorse to Jamaica in T&T 2-1 in de 94 WCQ campaign (when Clayton score a own goal on Maurice and we had bout 3 million chance and only score 1), Dwight did say de same ting on de return leg in Jamaica and we coulda only draw 1-1.  Dat was probably we strongest squad on paper ever so me eh dealin wit dah one dey.

Once we qualify, den I go be achtungin and frauleinin dong de place.  Until den...I quietly confident but not tekkin nutting fuh granted.
Post by: fishs on November 09, 2005, 05:33:26 AM
Well said, but the man simply say that they are very confident although he said it will be a tough game , the part about buying tickets is my journalistic license.  ;D ;D

Post by: Reaper2004 on November 09, 2005, 05:49:06 AM
Woi small man boy or whatever you are we got past the ghost of 89 by defeating Mexico so smoke on that shit. You got to where you are after bitchin and moaning to FIFA after your first leg match with the Uzbeks due to bad offciating by the referee we did not we fought long and damn hard to get to where we are and if you think you and shit talking lap dogs are goin to bring us down you are only adding fuel to the fire cause when the day done on Saturday we will see who deserves to go to Germany. So keep talkin shit for when we hand your ass multiple goals you better walk, drive, fly or friggin swim back to where you came from and if yuh swimming make sure JAWS doesnt bite yuh in your annoying backside. :devil: :devil:
Post by: Sam on November 09, 2005, 05:57:27 AM
Secret weapons (CG & KJ) bring them on in the 65th..... is trouble and pace for so.....

I eh callin no name....

Go T&T.....
Post by: Sam on November 09, 2005, 05:59:45 AM
From that subject line I taught you was going to say "you just saved 15% on your car insurance"
Post by: Gibraldo on November 09, 2005, 06:44:44 AM

You cannot rate Bahrain based on the last 2 games of the qualifiers.  In the 1st playoffs we started comimg back to our normal strength level, and now the team facing T&T will be at 100%.  As for thanking God that its a blessing playing Bahrain, I would like to tell you that in recent history Bahrain is well endowed agaist all the teams you mentioned.  4 of them qulified directly and we are actually the 5th rank team in Asia.  Its not that its luck or anything.  We beat Saudi in our last game 3-0.  How are you thanking God that you wont be facing them?  Im surprised.  As for Kuwait and N. Korea, I think you have news of the 1980's.  These teams have no wieght in the continent.  The Uzbeks faced the same fate that T&T will face against Bahrain.

DEJA VU 1989!

I rate Bahrain on their last SIX qualifing matches without a win. I rate them on their amount of CL winners, on their enourmous reputation and there expereinced players from english profi teams.

Kuwait is crap as you are, but North Korea would have 100.000 spectators in their back, so I would oppose to play them.

You now played one good tournament (Asia-Cup) so far. Before, you were nothing. You were in the semis there, now your are 5th. That is not impressive. Look at the table and your gap to the second placed Team. And you didn`t win a sinngle homematch after the first round. You seem to overestimate yourself i bit, Ali Baba, but that will stop on Saturday night.

Post by: Sam on November 09, 2005, 07:18:57 AM
Adidas is good, Puma decent to...

Nike nice and will give us good exposure, but all they kits does look de same man... they need some dazzle in they style....
Post by: dumpalewie on November 09, 2005, 07:41:33 AM

Believe me, you WILL.

DEJA VU 1989!
Hush yuh ass!
Title: An early goal will go a long way
Post by: g on November 09, 2005, 08:27:06 AM
If we could get a strike in early it would take a lot of pressure off the players. I think as the game goes on the longer it takes to get that first goal it may bear on the players minds but i aint worried, beenie will handle it. And plus if we get that early strike i think the flood gates will open up.
Title: Re: An early goal will go a long way
Post by: skins on November 09, 2005, 08:33:07 AM
I ain't worry about pressure for the team because the coach and players are experience in that field. A early goal will be nice thought and i would also want the defense to lock down Bahrain counter attack.
Post by: Israel on November 09, 2005, 08:35:37 AM
yeah, i think if we score early it wiould open up the game.
Post by: g on November 09, 2005, 08:40:59 AM
yeah, i think if we score early it wiould open up the game.

It will force bahrain to attack, as the match progresses at nil, bahrain will take a draw and will bunker down even more in the defense. Early goal would be very beneficial.
Post by: MickeyRat on November 09, 2005, 08:48:21 AM
Fellas, de Rat going to buy ah few things at the store (Adidas Shirt), and some crap fuh meh family. Then ah going home and pack and take a train ino NY for tomorrow.

Have fun till I return next Tuesday.  Good luck, safe trip to those who flying home within the next couple days.  Be safe in T&T.

GO T&T

Blessings!
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 09, 2005, 09:12:53 AM

TnT TnT

Smalls

Apart from the competitve game:

lol. Our players are all nice guys and will smile to all T&T fans because they were informed that T&T people were nice and non hostile fans.  Be nice to them as we will be nice to your guys when they come to Bahrain.  Let the pitch then sepeate the men from the boys in a civilized way ;)
Post by: Peong on November 09, 2005, 09:59:37 AM
As for Kuwait and N. Korea, I think you have news of the 1980's. These teams have no wieght in the continent.

So if N. Korea has no weight in the continent, and they beat you 3-2, what does that say about Bahrain?
You seem proud to be beaten by a team that is no good.
Post by: Jay9 on November 09, 2005, 10:17:59 AM
ahh yess d vibe getting to me... to the stadium we go to cheer on we warriors :D
Post by: Pointman on November 09, 2005, 10:42:48 AM

TnT TnT

Smalls

skate tackle

boy is 4king high fall and jump kick by the poolside

to hell with the consequnces..... yuh doing yuh country a service
yuh go get a Chaconia medal for that

:rotfl: :rotfl: Disgruntled yuh killing meh, allyuh is real tears oui
Post by: dumpalewie on November 09, 2005, 11:27:49 AM

TnT TnT

Smalls

Apart from the competitve game:

lol. Our players are all nice guys and will smile to all T&T fans because they were informed that T&T people were nice and non hostile fans.  Be nice to them as we will be nice to your guys when they come to Bahrain.  Let the pitch then sepeate the men from the boys in a civilized way ;)
Hush yuh ass!
Post by: CarenageBoy on November 09, 2005, 11:38:30 AM
Dumpalewie,
Wha'iz dis? U hav some kinda computer program to automatically reply to Bah or someting?  ;D
Post by: oconnorg on November 09, 2005, 12:27:27 PM
Dumpalewie,
Wha'iz dis? U hav some kinda computer program to automatically reply to Bah or someting? ;D

I now wondering de same thing . He reallly have it in for that Baharainieeee punk!
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 09, 2005, 12:33:43 PM
Dumpalewie really doh miss at all yes! ;D
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 09, 2005, 01:25:32 PM
As for Kuwait and N. Korea, I think you have news of the 1980's. These teams have no wieght in the continent.

So if N. Korea has no weight in the continent, and they beat you 3-2, what does that say about Bahrain?

That means nothing.  You got beaten by Guatemala 5-1. Does that say that you couldnt beat them the next time around?  You did. So past scores are never measure for speculation on future scores and performances.

Bahrain is unbelievably strong under preasure such as what the situation will be on the 12th.  The game will be tight. So buckle up guys.
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 09, 2005, 01:32:17 PM
Dump has a strange medical condition called shut u ass.  It is a certain strain of bird flu just discovered in the Carribean.  May the lord be with him.
Post by: Peong on November 09, 2005, 01:40:34 PM
Bahrain will learn a tough lesson on Saturday.  Time to mash dem up!
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 09, 2005, 01:51:31 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Warlord on November 09, 2005, 01:54:04 PM
Dump has a strange medical condition called shut u ass.  It is a certain strain of bird flu just discovered in the Carribean.  May the lord be with him.

wha...Birdflu come from unnuh dutty stinking part of di world. Nuh badda come chat bout sey dat inna di caribbean. Unnuh greasy bahrain people wi tek some rahtid lick from Trinidad & Tobago come saturday.
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 09, 2005, 02:04:00 PM

wha...Birdflu come from unnuh dutty stinking part of di world. Nuh badda come chat bout sey dat inna di caribbean. Unnuh greasy bahrain people wi tek some rahtid lick from Trinidad & Tobago come saturday.

Hush u ass (like your brother dump always says) :rotfl:
Title: Who starting?? Jack or Shaka
Post by: prodigy23 on November 09, 2005, 02:22:22 PM
I really dont think Ince in d equation.  But i think shaka is past his best and i dont reallty trust him like long time. I prefer Jack but he aint play in a couple weeks, so he rusty. WHo allyuh think should be in goal????
Post by: Reaper2004 on November 09, 2005, 02:22:22 PM

Hush u ass (like your brother dump always says) :rotfl:

HUSH YUH PUNKASS NENEN BIATCH!!!!
Title: Re: Who starting?? Jack or Shaka
Post by: grskywalker on November 09, 2005, 02:25:18 PM
Jack is probably the quickest, but his judgement is a little off with them cross balls

Shaka has more experience and is as cool as they come

SHAKA might get the nod
Post by: Jah Gol on November 09, 2005, 02:33:07 PM
Shaka is more mobile than Jack.Jack probably has better reflexes now. .I wouldn't even bother to speculate, leave to the coach he'll have a closer look at them.
Post by: Grande on November 09, 2005, 02:34:42 PM
Well Jack is the first-choice goalie for Beenhakker, Shaka had fill in for him in the 2nd half against Mexico b/c Jack get injured. But as long as Jack fit, Jack will be in the starting 11.
Post by: fivers on November 09, 2005, 02:38:10 PM
Honestly fellas, I think Shaka is the right man for the job. But, that's just me. As my friend above said, the coach has a better look. Let him decide that
Post by: Arimaman on November 09, 2005, 02:39:01 PM
I say Shaka.  But based on Beenieman allegiance to his starters, I believe if Jack is fit and all indications are that he is, he will play.

Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 09, 2005, 02:39:42 PM
Insider$$$:  Jack will start although we were hoping for Hislop.
Post by: arrow on November 09, 2005, 02:40:28 PM
Shaka should get the nod based on recent match practice against quality opposition, experience level and ball distribution.  But he will have to prove to Beenie he deserves it because before the injury Jack was outperforming him in training camp.
Post by: warmonga on November 09, 2005, 03:02:56 PM
Respeck to shaka to de fullest but shaka does get string up regular. Shaka need fi sit dung and watch Jack and mi bwoy Ince do dem ting..
warmonga...
Post by: duscam on November 09, 2005, 03:08:39 PM
bah buller u hoping for shaka...amn u dont know what u talking about
Post by: Reaper2004 on November 09, 2005, 03:11:59 PM

HUSH YUH NENEN BIATCH!!!
Post by: football king on November 09, 2005, 03:36:26 PM
that a tougher call than i thought. i have to go with experience.  go with shaka hislop.  I like jack and he did a wonderful job.  hopefully it doesn't matter and the back 4 hold up nice.
Post by: CarenageBoy on November 09, 2005, 03:53:15 PM
Besides the fact that Shaka doesn't make the mistake of deflecting attempted goals right back to the opposition (as Jack does), he is cool under fire. Also, considering his recent activity when compared to Jack, Shaka should get the nod.

Of course "Bah Humbug" would say that he wants Shaka. He assumes that we'll go with anyone other than what he recommends. Yet another stupid mind game!  :yapping:
Post by: Arimaman on November 09, 2005, 04:04:12 PM
Allyuh real good to be studying men from Bahrain on this site yes.

Ignore dem nah man.  We only giving them credence.  After Saturday they will be no more.

Post by: Jahyouth on November 09, 2005, 04:17:18 PM
Jack is the man we want in goal Saturday.

Beenie Man: your call
Post by: skins on November 09, 2005, 04:22:53 PM
After that goal Shaka give up in Guatemala when we lose 5-1, i will take my luck with Kelvin Jack. Both are pretty good player and i believe the coach will make the right decision. I personally think if jack 100% and impress coach in training he will start.
Post by: Pointman on November 09, 2005, 05:15:40 PM

Be careful what you wish for cause Shaka might score on allyuh.
Post by: Peong on November 09, 2005, 05:19:45 PM
There are some highlights of Bahrain vs N. Korea and their 2nd leg game vs Uzbekistan on StoreBay's site.
http://www.ecaribbeansports.com/PreScreenVideo/

Check it out.
Post by: Israel on November 09, 2005, 07:45:12 PM
I aint go lie, when Jack in dat goal my heart does be racing.......I going with Shaka. Beenie might pick him cuz he is d only one playing at d moment.
Post by: CarenageBoy on November 09, 2005, 08:24:27 PM
Regardless of who de goalie, I know dey go do good. When Jack on he game, he doz be real sharp. So whether its Shka, Jack or Ince dey go do we good.
Title: good luck T&T good luck Bahrain
Post by: bahrain dream on November 10, 2005, 01:54:04 AM
Hi there

Hallooooo my friends

just i wanna say good luck 4 the both teams

and we hope to see a strong and nice game

if T&T will go over Bahrain then i will say congratulation

and if Bahrain will go over T&T then 4 sure we will be so happy here

so

GOOD LUCK 4 T&T AND 4 BAHRAIN   :beermug:
Title: Re: good luck T&T good luck Bahrain
Post by: Latso on November 10, 2005, 01:59:25 AM
nice and fair post, seems to be different to all the ther post's where they only want to show that they better :D

So, thank you bahrain dream, I hope to see an interesting game to,
I'm really excited, only 2 days left, then one of this two teams make the first step, maybe one of those teams stood then already half in germany.

So good luck ;)
Post by: bahrain dream on November 10, 2005, 02:10:10 AM
Thanx Latso

Nice reply from U also ..

and this is abig game coz it will be a first time 4 both teams to play in World Cup :D

it's an honor

so good luck again
Post by: darrel3000 on November 10, 2005, 03:01:06 AM
Ifs, ands or buts. M$#*&%(*^(#*ers

If yuh could see clearly
And hear yuhself
yuh thought yuh fart But shit yourslef

Forget Dwarika! focus on the team of NOW! If Dwarika had as much mind as kick, we wouldn't even be debatin. his problem is mental, let's pitch in for a visit to st Anns.
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:   
Post by: Redbelt on November 10, 2005, 03:09:40 AM
Thanks Dream

I wish to see a strong match. May the best team win.
Post by: 2 B OR NOT 2 B on November 10, 2005, 03:25:15 AM
sure and of course we wish goooood luck 4 booth team ( specially bahrain coz its my team ) , on the other hand we do respect the trinidadian team coz they deserve 2 b respected . great team with great players ........

let god inshallah help us 2 beat these warriors ......

2 days 2 go ...

( bahrain dream  ) thnx man 4 this post .
Title: WCQ: Last five spots up for grabs.
Post by: Flex on November 10, 2005, 03:58:59 AM
WCQ: Last five spots up for grabs.
FoxSports.com

LONDON (AP) - The last five spots in the World Cup finals are up for grabs, and another newcomer is guaranteed.
Twenty-seven teams are already on their way to next year's tournament in Germany, and the five remaining spots will be decided in playoffs during the next week.
In the three European playoffs, Spain hosts Slovakia, Norway welcomes the Czech Republic and Turkey goes to Switzerland for Saturday's first legs.
Two-time champion Uruguay, which finished fifth in South American qualifying, hosts Oceania winner Australia, whose only World Cup appearance was in 1974. The other series will definitely send a newcomer - either CONCACAF's fourth-place team Trinidad and Tobago of Asian playoff winner Bahrain.
If Spain fails to qualify it will be a disappointment for a country that has provided two of the game's most storied clubs, Real Madrid and FC Barcelona, and traditionally has a wealth of talent as well as massive fan support.
A perennial powerhouse, it's only title it is a European Championship triumph in 1964.
The Czech Republic, which was a World Cup runner-up as Czechoslovakia in 1934 and '62, hasn't qualified since 1990. But it has the players to be a contender this time and Juventus star Pavel Nedved has decided to come out of international retirement to help the team reach the finals.
Uruguay, winner of the first World Cup in 1930 and a surprise champion in Brazil 20 years later, must beat Australia to reach the finals for the 11th time.
Although in different continents and more then 11,000 kilometers (7,000 miles) apart, they are old foes. They also met in a playoff for the 2002 World Cup finals, with the Uruguayans overturning a 1-0 first-leg deficit by winning 3-0 at home.
The Aussies complained they were spat on and harassed by Uruguayan fans on their arrival ahead of that game in 2001, and police in Montevideo said Wednesday they would tighten security this time.
"There will be a full and strict security cordon surrounding the Australian delegation from the time they reach the airport until the time they leave the country," Montevideo police chief Ricardo Bernal said.
Frustrated that they never get a direct route into the finals but almost always win the Oceania qualifying group, the Australians have gained approval from FIFA to move to the Asian confederation, which has four automatic berths.
Bahrain is lucky to have gotten this far. It lost to Uzbekistan 1-0 in the first leg of its previous playoff, but FIFA ordered a replay because of a referee's blunder.
Uzbekistan was awarded a penalty but the goal was disallowed because a teammate had run into the area too early. Instead of retaking the penalty, the referee gave a free kick to Bahrain.
The game was replayed, drawn 1-1, and Bahrain advanced on away goals after a 0-0 draw in the second leg.
Trinidad's bid to reach the World Cup finals has been boosted by Dwight Yorke's decision to come out of international retirement. The 34-year-old striker, who helped Manchester United win the European Champions League title in 1999, has teamed up with Derby County's Stern John, whose two goals in a 2-1 qualifying victory over Mexico took his national team tally to 64 in 89 games.
"He is a top man," John said of his strike partner. "I think he is still one of the best finishers in the world. It's great to play alongside him. We have a good understanding and I would like to think our partnership works well for the team."
Whichever team qualifies after the second leg on Nov. 16, it will join a record number of newcomers.
Already sure of a first-ever appearance on soccer's biggest stage are African nations Ghana, Togo, Ivory Coast and Angola. Serbia-Montenegro has qualified for the first time since the breakup of Yugoslavia in the early 1990s, and former Soviet republic Ukraine also makes its debut.
The field also includes five-time champion Brazil, Argentina, Paraguay and Ecuador from South America; host Germany, France, Italy, England, Netherlands, Sweden, Portugal, Croatia, and Poland from Europe; Japan, South Korea, Iran and Saudi Arabia from Asia; United States, Mexico and Costa Rica from CONCACAF; and Tunisia from Africa.
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 10, 2005, 04:42:39 AM

After that goal Shaka give up in Guatemala when we lose 5-1, i will take my luck with Kelvin Jack.

How could someone that losses 5-1 go 2 the world cup.  That is unheard of. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Post by: superoli on November 10, 2005, 05:43:19 AM
I agree ! almost as bad as:

Team      MP W  D  L GF  GA Pts
Japan       6  5   0  1  9    4  15
Iran          6 4    1  1  7   3   13
Bahrain      6 1   1  4   4   7   4
Korea DPR 6 1    0  5  5   11  3

wow that would be 1 win 1 draw and 4 losses and then 1-1 and 0-0 so in the world cup playoffs by winning 1 game yes 1 game
Post by: bada on November 10, 2005, 06:20:10 AM

After that goal Shaka give up in Guatemala when we lose 5-1, i will take my luck with Kelvin Jack.

How could someone that losses 5-1 go 2 the world cup.  That is unheard of. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

How about for the 2002 World Cup when Germany lost 1-5 to England in a qualifying game (at home too) and then made it to the final of the World Cup. DUH!!

GO WARRIORS!!!!!!
Post by: dumpalewie on November 10, 2005, 06:22:05 AM

That means nothing.  You got beaten by Guatemala 5-1. Does that say that you couldnt beat them the next time around?  You did. So past scores are never measure for speculation on future scores and performances.

Bahrain is unbelievably strong under preasure such as what the situation will be on the 12th.  The game will be tight. So buckle up guys.
Hush yuh ass!

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Hush yuh ass!

Insider$$$:  Jack will start although we were hoping for Hislop.
Hush yuh ass!

Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 10, 2005, 07:05:03 AM

How about for the 2002 World Cup when Germany lost 1-5 to England in a qualifying game (at home too) and then made it to the final of the World Cup. DUH!!

GO WARRIORS!!!!!!

Good point but that was Germany.  T&T is not Germany.
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 10, 2005, 07:12:00 AM

wow that would be 1 win 1 draw and 4 losses and then 1-1 and 0-0 so in the world cup playoffs by winning 1 game yes 1 game

Not a good record I agree, but Hubail to Bahrain i what York is to T&T.  Hubail did not play in the above games.  His return not only brings back to us Asia top scorer, but is also give inpiration and confirdence to the others. 

So don't worry my friend the next 2 games will be big wins for us.   ;)
Post by: superoli on November 10, 2005, 07:16:28 AM
Bah simply better,
Let me ask you a question and try an answer with your brain not your heart do you seriously think both games will be big wins for Bahrain ?
Post by: bada on November 10, 2005, 07:24:17 AM

GO WARRIORS!!!!!!

Who said anything about T&T being Germany ??? ??? I was just proving your total ignorance and lack of knowledge
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 10, 2005, 07:38:42 AM
Bah simply better,
Let me ask you a question and try an answer with your brain not your heart do you seriously think both games will be big wins for Bahrain ?

Big as in important wins.  Even if I admitted that T&T has been lately a better team than Bahrain, I really do believe that our past troubles are over, and this will be a fight to the finish.  I am a very realistic guy.  Not once in my talk did I try to prove what a great team Bahrain is.  Both teams did not deserve to quailify directly so the 2 weak teams will be playing eachother to catch that one seat to Germany.

Niether Bahrain or T&T are Brazil or Argentina.  They are in definate reach of eachother and it could go both ways.  People talk as if it was a game between Brazil and Bangladesh.  That would be a definite win for Brazil, but this coming game is going to be cool, strong and difficult to predict.
Post by: ScorpIAN on November 10, 2005, 07:59:57 AM
Good thing bahrain going home from TnT on Saturday nite on a private Jet..................................... ALL YUH COULD CRY ON EACH OTHER SHOULDER IN PRIVATE :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: superoli on November 10, 2005, 08:02:55 AM
now that sounds more sensible I just cant see you winning in Trinidad and I honestly think it will be very difficult for TT to win in Bahrain
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 10, 2005, 08:17:42 AM
Good thing bahrain going home from TnT on Saturday nite on a private Jet..................................... ALL YUH COULD CRY ON EACH OTHER SHOULDER IN PRIVATE :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

You are so funny!
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 10, 2005, 08:21:44 AM
now that sounds more sensible I just cant see you winning in Trinidad and I honestly think it will be very difficult for TT to win in Bahrain

90% of our wins in the last 3 years have been either in tournements or out of Bahrain!  As wierd as it sounds I am counting on a win in port of spain more than in the home game.  Lets wait and see ;)
Post by: Gibraldo on November 10, 2005, 12:52:30 PM

October 2001: Germany - England 1:5
June 2002: Germany in WC Final
Post by: ricky on November 10, 2005, 01:22:22 PM

90% of our wins in the last 3 years have been either in tournements or out of Bahrain!  As wierd as it sounds I am counting on a win in port of spain more than in the home game.  Lets wait and see ;)

im tempted to say hush yuh ass, but can you list those games for us that you won????
Post by: kicker on November 10, 2005, 01:38:44 PM

How many years back do you have to go so that 90% of your wins equals one whole game or more ?
Post by: FF on November 10, 2005, 01:48:11 PM

How many years back do you have to go so that 90% of your wins equals one whole game or more ?

Fellas... everytime dem talk bout Alaa Hubail... is "Asia's top scorer"... please give me a break.... what shit!! In one tournament dey talking bout and de man tie with Ali Karimi for goals on top of dat!!

Also in dat whole tournament where dey keep running dey mouth bout dey make the Semis... they win one frigging game in regulation time... they lorse two and tie 3.... frightening form eh!! steups.. what shit!!

yuh doh hear us talking bout Stern John "3 time Shell Cup top scorer" or Cornell Glen "Intercol's top scorer" or oh we are Concacaf Gold Cup semifinalists in 2000!!! steups what shit!!

Them there for de beating and real bad too!! ... lewee do this yes!!
I with Jah Gol ... Asia real overrated.... steups what shit!!
Post by: Peong on November 10, 2005, 02:26:07 PM
If they countin on a man who now come out of injury, then yuh know de rest of de side cyah do one ting.
If I was a Bahraini I wouldn't have faith in my team either.
Post by: dumpalewie on November 10, 2005, 02:43:23 PM

GO WARRIORS!!!!!!

Hush yuh ass!
Post by: dumpalewie on November 10, 2005, 02:43:49 PM

Not a good record I agree, but Hubail to Bahrain i what York is to T&T.  Hubail did not play in the above games.  His return not only brings back to us Asia top scorer, but is also give inpiration and confirdence to the others. 

So don't worry my friend the next 2 games will be big wins for us.   ;)
Hush yuh ass!
Post by: dumpalewie on November 10, 2005, 02:45:14 PM
Bah simply better,

Big as in important wins.  Even if I admitted that T&T has been lately a better team than Bahrain, I really do believe that our past troubles are over, and this will be a fight to the finish.  I am a very realistic guy.  Not once in my talk did I try to prove what a great team Bahrain is.  Both teams did not deserve to quailify directly so the 2 weak teams will be playing eachother to catch that one seat to Germany.

Niether Bahrain or T&T are Brazil or Argentina.  They are in definate reach of eachother and it could go both ways.  People talk as if it was a game between Brazil and Bangladesh.  That would be a definite win for Brazil, but this coming game is going to be cool, strong and difficult to predict.
Hush yuh ass!
Post by: dumpalewie on November 10, 2005, 02:46:17 PM

You are so funny!
Hush yuh ass!
Post by: dumpalewie on November 10, 2005, 02:46:47 PM

Hush yuh ass!
Title: TWO DAYS TO GO.....
Post by: lp on November 10, 2005, 02:55:50 PM
HOW YUH FEEL????????????????
Title: Re: TWO DAYS TO GO.....
Post by: Latso on November 10, 2005, 02:59:04 PM
I'm really excited, I hope dis country will make a good 1st leg, so that they have a good starting position for the match in bahrain.

But I think we will win and dan we'll see in germany ;)
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 10, 2005, 03:04:16 PM
We doin it....fellas focused...boss of a coach...we players go do we proud
Go TnT
Title: BAHRAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: bahraini4life on November 10, 2005, 03:21:50 PM
ALL OF U T&T WOULD BE  :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( AFTER WE SCORE 4 IN YOUR FACE!!!!!!!
BAHRAIN BAHRAIN BAHRAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!
(http://www.bahrainfootball.org/BahVsTri/DSC_0173.jpg)
(http://www.bahrainfootball.org/BahrainVsTrinidad/DSC_0102.jpg)
(http://www.bahrainfootball.org/BahrainVsTrinidad/DSC_0114.jpg)
(http://www.bahrainfootball.org/BahrainVsTrinidad/DSC_0071.jpg)
(http://image2.sina.com.cn/ty/n/p/2004-08-07/U687P6T12D1050683F44DT20040807232910.jpg)
(http://www.kooora.com/images/news/alaa_hub_bahr.JPG)

watch
http://s43.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=23O2ZRUMGJALY2T4PI2R4Y9SJ7
Title: Re: BAHRAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: biga84 on November 10, 2005, 03:23:47 PM
Do you people ever just shut up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 10, 2005, 03:24:15 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: You're a joker yes....yall cant even score four goals in four games...doh worry tho yuh go be silenced soon enuff
Post by: Teflon Don on November 10, 2005, 03:25:06 PM
as my jamaican frens who tell allyuh no practice game would say it " suck yuh muma"
and as a tru trini who doh fraid nobody i would say " hull yuh modder c__t" :flamethrower:
Post by: truetrini on November 10, 2005, 03:25:46 PM
dem fellas ++yuh have posing as footballers look like some fellas ah did air drop some food for in Somalia dred.

How dey looking hungry so?

And one ah dem ..if he going Germany why de long face?  He remind me ah John Kerry!
Post by: bahraini4life on November 10, 2005, 03:26:24 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:, do you really think you t&t have a chance of winning!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Pointman on November 10, 2005, 03:27:54 PM
How many games does it take for Bahrain to score 4  goals?  7 maybe 8 games? give me a break.
Post by: bahraini4life on November 10, 2005, 03:29:22 PM
VS you 4 is the least # of goals we could score!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: come on dont cry  :'( :'(
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 10, 2005, 03:32:54 PM
4 is de least???????????? partner i beg u to come back on dis site after saturday...pleeeeeeeeeeez...cuz den u go be begging for forgiveness.....i feel sorry for u and yuh blinded confidence
Post by: Teflon Don on November 10, 2005, 03:33:15 PM
meh boy why doh go eat a camel shit sandwhich an wash it down with sume crude oil
Code: [Select]
Post by: truetrini on November 10, 2005, 03:36:04 PM
allyuh get kicks without over doing it please.

Dat said ...Bahrain better go Jamaica and drink some mannish water....from ah man!
Post by: bahraini4life on November 10, 2005, 03:39:04 PM
Post by: truetrini on November 10, 2005, 03:42:27 PM
yuh like de taste or what?  Why yuh on yuh back with yuh mouth wide open giggling?
Post by: saheedabdool on November 10, 2005, 03:57:22 PM
them shorts look like some real faggot shorts to me ;D
Post by: fari on November 10, 2005, 04:29:13 PM
white boy u real posting boy...206 posts and counting??   i have to step it up.

Post by: JDB on November 10, 2005, 04:33:36 PM
I don't know about two days nah.

Honestly Saturday's result won't mean much to me. Wednesday will be the culmination of everything.

We could win 10-0 on Saturday but for me the anticipation and energy will continue to build up until Wednesday.

So for me it is seven days to go.

let the countdown start.
Post by: Brej on November 10, 2005, 04:37:11 PM
i in de zone already
i rel hyp up an ting i feel as if is me gonan be playin
Post by: kuwait girl on November 10, 2005, 04:54:53 PM
hope to see a nice game and good luck for both  team  :) :)

Post by: Reaper2004 on November 10, 2005, 04:57:36 PM
HAHAHA HE LOOK LIKE HE HAD HIS DICK SLICED OFF BY HIS MAMA FOR BEING AN ASS!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Brej on November 10, 2005, 05:01:47 PM
dese men jokey yes
dey score how many goals in how many games
and dey go come here an give us 4 o lors
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on November 10, 2005, 05:11:41 PM
Dis bahrain fella really nuh serious ..cause real trinis goin bahrain an if any body find out who he is he go seriously hav to hid... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: think bout dat hahahahaha
VS you 4 is the least # of goals we could score!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: come on dont cry  :'( :'(
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on November 10, 2005, 05:33:31 PM
Is the team wearin the new kits on Sat.12th.?
Title: Game analysis on Vibe 105fm now
Post by: royalian on November 10, 2005, 06:13:15 PM
for those with homeviewtnt.com
Title: Re: Game analysis on Vibe 105fm now
Post by: SHOTTA on November 10, 2005, 06:40:31 PM
AND FOR D LOCALS
Post by: skins on November 10, 2005, 06:41:18 PM
Thanks. They talking about how Bahrain players don't have height and we should score a few goals on headers. They talking about how relax and envirnoment around the ttff camp is...
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on November 10, 2005, 06:41:35 PM
yuh hav to pay for dat
Post by: supporter on November 10, 2005, 06:46:39 PM
why you all answering these bahrainian trolls? its not like theyre presenting reasonable arguements. every reason points to tnt being the stronger side.

so why do some of you respond to the typical bahrain post, "bahrain is better side, do you think trendid have chance?  :rotfl: :rotfl: " - - - that is your typical bahrain poster, dumb as cardboard and simply little knowledge of football, or english and geography for that matter. theyre having fun, but dont respond to those fu**kers, cuz we all know which side has the edge. its not like they presenting reasoned arguements!
Post by: mBody on November 10, 2005, 06:52:27 PM
Hey everybody,

I think everybody here is getting more into "WE WILL WIN" "YOU WILL LOSE"
What' the f$kc, we're just adding tention, and I wish this doesn't turn to violance in the yard

Undoubtly, T&T is a every strong team, and has its english style.. Bahrain's stronge young team, but with groupy style

I hope we watch a stronge match, and congrats to the winner!!

I'd like to appologise for any Trinidadians who got offended by the way some Bahrainis comming and rushing with offenses post.. kids r everywhere
Post by: SHOTTA on November 10, 2005, 07:10:38 PM
stern call in now

claim that things cool an men takin they massage

claim that he cud do wit a lil rain to get a lil better passes on the slick gorund

russel was revaltions gave him the passes dat he need to score goods

dont kno much about bahrain but kno that the game is for who wants it more

play ur own game = stick to game plan stick to wat beenie say

every body fit willin to give 100%

glad for the crowd support

as a striker he willllllllllllllll score goals do not worry  an thanks to fans for supporting

DO THE RIGHT THING

VOTE SHOTTA FOR PRESIDENT THE PRESIDENT U KNO THE POSTER YOU THRUST

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=6311.0
Post by: skins on November 10, 2005, 07:34:37 PM
Yeah Marvin Andrews call in too. Them boys relax. Stern say he ain't know much about Bahrain but they going to play their game...
Post by: SHOTTA on November 10, 2005, 07:40:16 PM
general public jus calling in now basically supporting  the warriors 100%

stadium goin to be rammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm dont doubttt it
Post by: skins on November 10, 2005, 07:46:44 PM
Gates homing at 2:pm and a caller make a suggestion that fans should sing the chorus of Maximus Dan song to intimidate the Bahrain players. 25,000 people screaming i am a warrior.
Post by: SHOTTA on November 10, 2005, 07:52:38 PM
patriot (i think) jus call in talk bout tickets an other miscellanous things program nearly dun
Post by: d00d on November 10, 2005, 07:53:19 PM
I don't know about two days nah.

Honestly Saturday's result won't mean much to me. Wednesday will be the culmination of everything.

We could win 10-0 on Saturday but for me the anticipation and energy will continue to build up until Wednesday.

So for me it is seven days to go.

let the countdown start.

my good frend, every footballing fan or most of them kno that the home leg is the most important one. we havta get a nice lead here so we can go away nd play defensively. if we get a large enuff lead here, we wont b pressed to score goals away which for us is very tuff. so u see y it really is 2 days to go.
Post by: skins on November 10, 2005, 07:56:06 PM
That was patriot. He say we should aim to win by two goals. Most of the supporters think we could score three goals on Bahrain. Is goals in bahrain ass.
Post by: Trini on November 10, 2005, 10:21:03 PM
Boy, I jus get a call from home and reading the papers, they deny Bakr bail, he in remand, and they raid his compound, mash it up and find guns and grenades and thing.
Plenty bachannal.

This weekend in T&T goh be sweet!
Hope the security on top everything concerning the game.
Its that bombing time of the month again too.....
Post by: mBody on November 11, 2005, 01:07:47 AM
guns! bombs !! ??? :-X :-\ :-[
Post by: darrel3000 on November 11, 2005, 02:24:44 AM
ah see Soca Warriors polo shirt and jacket selling in TIMES SQUARE! well we really arrive yes.
Post by: BahrainHubail on November 11, 2005, 03:30:58 AM
bahrain will baeat t&t 3/0
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 11, 2005, 04:16:14 AM
Its true have not scored as many goals as T&T in recent games, but T&T conceded more goals that we did.  I mean Guatemala was able to bury your goalie with 5 goals in one game.  That says a lot about your defense.  Mexico in the last game underestimated T&T and thats why they lost.  T&T played good too but were lucky with one goal that kept their hopes alive.

The game will be a strong battle no doubt.  T&T has a number of good (individual) players no doubt, but as a team I think Bahrain with the return of Hubail will be a very strong opponent. 
Post by: shag on November 11, 2005, 04:46:25 AM
Can i just wish T&T all the best for saturday, and that Chris Birchall plants a goal in for you, he is a quality player and will do well for you.. good luck and will see you in germany next year..

Up the Vale.

PS If any one is out in Bahrain watching the match, get down to a T-shirt shop in the souk as there is a very friendly lady!!!!! gooooooooooo onnnnnnnnnnn the vale.
Post by: Socaman on November 11, 2005, 05:07:41 AM
ah see Soca Warriors polo shirt and jacket selling in TIMES SQUARE! well we really arrive yes.

Darrel where in Times Square you see that selling? Let meh know ah think i might have to walk over there during meh lunch today...

Go T&T GO!!!!

We Not Giving Up!!!!
Title: T&T veterans ready for redemption.
Post by: Flex on November 11, 2005, 06:23:08 AM
T&T veterans ready for redemption.
By: FIFAworldcup.com.

On 19 November 1989, little Trinidad and Tobago were so close to reaching a first FIFA World Cup finals they could taste it. With steel drums splinting away and irresistible rhythms hanging in the thick Caribbean air, 24,000 red-clad fans packed into the rickety stadium to watch their fancied Warriors seal the deal.
All they needed was a draw against a comparatively modest United States side and the entire nation of just over one million was watching intently. But despite such a rosy outlook, it all ended in tears for T&T as a 31st-minute cracker of a volley from Paul Caligiuri sent the US, not Trinidad, to Italia 90. "We celebrated like there was no tomorrow," recalled former American great John Harkes.
For the crushed Trinidadians there was no tomorrow and no celebrations. After the initial shock wore off, what followed was a sickening tailspin and 16 years of ignominy for the football-mad nation. "I was just a boy and I watched it on TV like everyone else and I remember the sadness I felt when the final whistle went," current T&T striker Scott Sealy recently told FIFAworldcup.com. "There was this sense of remorse that you could feel on the streets for weeks after the game."
Now, nearly 16 years to the day, two current members of the Soca Warriors side, who were both hopeful rookies in 1989, will be more keen than anyone to avoid a similar slip-up in what is the closest the island nation has come to the FIFA World Cup finals since then. Dwight Yorke, who went on to reach great heights at club level, and the aptly named 'Little Magician' Russell Latapy are once again on the cusp of the finals and desperate to make amends for that previous lost chance.
"I was a 21-year-old kid back then and I had my whole career in front of me," Latapy, now 37 and player-coach of Scottish club Falkirk, told FIFAworldcup.com. "We were so close to reaching the World Cup and then we all woke up the next morning to realise our dreams had been dashed."
Latapy, who once played for Sir Bobby Robson at Porto, was well into his international retirement when, midway through T&T's troubled Germany 2006 qualifying campaign, a call came through from an old friend looking for a big favour. The man on the other end of the line was Dwight Yorke – a former European Cup winner with Manchester United and a team-mate of Latapy's on that ill-fated November day back in 1989.
"I could never turn my back on my country," Latapy said. "As long as I can still contribute and help the team, I will do my best. Everyone who knows me knows that. I think if we can concentrate on ourselves then we are definitely in with a chance." Latapy's return opened up options for the team in attack and, coupled with the shot in the arm brought by new coach Leo Beenhakker, put T&T almost immediately on track for a fourth-place finish and a spot in the crucial two-legged play-off with Bahrain.
Now they are ready to make amends for 1989. "Back then I was just a little kid," recalled Yorke, who went on to become his country's greatest-ever footballer, with a stadium named after him on the island of Tobago. "It was a huge time for the entire country. We knew we would never forget that moment. And in losing, we haven't.
"This is our best chance now and that's part of the reason that I'm here now," added Yorke, who now plays for FC Sydney in the Australian A-League. "I see us in with a great chance. Once we can put our heads together and get the support of the entire country, then we definitely stand a great chance."
When asked what was different about this year compared to '89, Latapy pointed to preparation. "We have worked together on basic issues that were a problem in the past," he said. "It is crucial to keep the ball and not give it away cheaply and this is something we are doing now. Aside from that we are all very motivated and have the right mental attitude."
Led by their two ageing maestros, this Caribbean nation is ready to believe again. Coach Beenhakker reminded the team in a recent meeting that they were "only 180 minutes away from glory". But for Latapy and Yorke at least, it has been a great deal longer than that.
Title: Re: T&T veterans ready for redemption.
Post by: royalian on November 11, 2005, 07:16:57 AM
What a fairytale story when we qualify. The whole world will know about Yorke and Latapy and the 16 years it took to get to the world cup. Go Warriors!
Title: new football kit
Post by: dicopedro on November 11, 2005, 07:18:59 AM
Hi all,
2 quick questions?
1) Does anyone know when and where tnt's new adidas kit will be sold and
2) are there any places in south florida broadcasting the game..

thanks you all and see everyone in Germany..
Post by: trinbago on November 11, 2005, 07:22:27 AM
Big UP Trinidad!!!

THIS COUNTRY GETING REAL SHOWCASED!!

YESTERDAY AND THE DAY BEFORE IT WAS THE FEATURED ARTILCE ON YAHOO! WEBSITE IN THE SOCCER SECTION

TODAY IT IS THE FEATURE ARTILCE ON FIFA'S WEBSITE!!
Title: A MESSAGE TO THE WORLD
Post by: grskywalker on November 11, 2005, 07:37:53 AM
To all the supporters around the world we welcome you and thank you for the support for our SOCA WARRIORS.

Destiny awaits 24 hrs from now. I want everyone to believe and remember the watch words of our beloved country

TOGETHER WE ASPIRE TOGETHER WE ACHIEVE!!!

Post by: FLi ! on November 11, 2005, 07:39:09 AM

On 19 November 1989, little Trinidad and Tobago were so close to reaching a first FIFA World Cup finals they could taste it. With steel drums splinting away and irresistible rhythms hanging in the thick Caribbean air, 24,000 red-clad fans packed into the rickety stadium to watch their fancied Warriors seal

Our stadium is very sturdy thank you Mr. FIFAWORLDCUP  >:(......and in any case it's the same one in use tomorrow!!
Post by: Flex on November 11, 2005, 07:41:08 AM
Hi all,
2 quick questions?
1) Does anyone know when and where tnt's new adidas kit will be sold and
2) are there any places in south florida broadcasting the game..

thanks you all and see everyone in Germany..

1. KFC
2. Fox Soccer Channel, 5:30pm
Post by: Stevie-Lu on November 11, 2005, 07:43:33 AM
"boss we all meeting at Club Sandos in Scarborough...East of Markham and Sheppard"

Thanks Chinee boi, ah go buy yuh a beer for sure!
Post by: dumpalewie on November 11, 2005, 08:00:29 AM
Its true have not scored as many goals as T&T in recent games, but T&T conceded more goals that we did.  I mean Guatemala was able to bury your goalie with 5 goals in one game.  That says a lot about your defense.  Mexico in the last game underestimated T&T and thats why they lost.  T&T played good too but were lucky with one goal that kept their hopes alive.

The game will be a strong battle no doubt.  T&T has a number of good (individual) players no doubt, but as a team I think Bahrain with the return of Hubail will be a very strong opponent. 
Hush yuh ass!
Post by: vb on November 11, 2005, 08:15:31 AM
Dem Sc**t on Euro Sport want me to watch France vs. Germany... >:(

Post by: Lower St. John on November 11, 2005, 08:44:52 AM

On 19 November 1989, little Trinidad and Tobago were so close to reaching a first FIFA World Cup finals they could taste it. With steel drums splinting away and irresistible rhythms hanging in the thick Caribbean air, 24,000 red-clad fans packed into the rickety stadium to watch their fancied Warriors seal

Our stadium is very sturdy thank you Mr. FIFAWORLDCUP  >:(......and in any case it's the same one in use tomorrow!!

I was thinking the same thing.  We stadium strong.  The World will see how strong when it holding 25,000 ticket holders plus 5,000 stormers.
Post by: bada on November 11, 2005, 08:46:54 AM

1. KFC

I saw a long time footballer in the stadium this morning with the new shirt on and he tell me that the one he wearing is the one that they selling in KFC, but that's not the official uniform (which much nicer). I was going to buy one at KFC but I have some doubts now.
Post by: BahrainHubail on November 11, 2005, 09:25:12 AM
alaa hubail will score hatrick
Post by: BahrainHubail on November 11, 2005, 09:31:26 AM
ALL HUBail is the best player in asian and will score super hatrick
my team is youngest the old medium 20 years

and t&T team for old guys and befor finish football

(http://www.asiancup2004.com/shared/media/images/070804CHN_JPN42.jpg)
Post by: Garçon on November 11, 2005, 09:50:44 AM
We were studying in Jamaica at the time when we were all dressed in red, white and black on November 19, 1989 and watched the game. Together we hugged and cried after, now I am here in Orlando Florida with my Hatian wife Guerline and or Jamaican daughter D'Jalentta (Caricom Family)  :) and I am expecting us to hug, jump, scream, and laugh in celebration of a victory tomorrow.

May the hand of God rest upon our country and may He use our Soca Warriors to unite our country as did the Strike Squad. May there be a permanent conversation in the hearts of those who perpetuate crime and evil so that they can channel their energy, gifts and talent toward building their community and ultimately our nation.

"This our native land we pledge our lives to Thee where every creed and race finds an equal place and may God bless our Nation."

Sincerely,
Ruthven, Guerline and D'Jalentta Jackie.
Post by: BahrainHubail on November 11, 2005, 09:52:03 AM
mohammed hubail brother alaa hubail

golas head

(http://ph.chinabroadcast.cn/mmsource/images/2004/07/31/BahQats.jpg)
Post by: BahrainHubail on November 11, 2005, 09:53:43 AM
starongest defense  with ali daei top score in the world

(http://ph.chinabroadcast.cn/mmsource/images/2004/08/07/IranBahs.jpg)
Post by: BahrainHubail on November 11, 2005, 09:56:06 AM
(http://ph.chinabroadcast.cn/mmsource/images/2004/08/03/BahInds.jpg)

alaa hubail skill
Post by: ahmed on November 11, 2005, 09:57:56 AM
After watching t&t match with mexico i think it is easy match for bahrain i like t&t
and they try hard to be in the world cup but it is impossible when i saw the match
the first goal to maxico that ball was easy to our keeper and the first goal to t&t
was an offside and the penalty was a disaster the second goal was the definders
mistake you beated mexico substition on your own ground and they didn't do there
best so it is hard to beat bahrain i thought your team is stronger but i was
disapointed because if you didn't do it know you will do it after long time because
all the players are old and you need new players to do it so i wish you the best
and i like your effort and what you did to reach this place but every thing is possible
lets wait its just 28.5 hours to the kick off
Post by: real madness on November 11, 2005, 10:01:48 AM
After watching t&t match with mexico i think it is easy match for bahrain i like t&t
and they try hard to be in the world cup but it is impossible when i saw the match
the first goal to maxico that ball was easy to our keeper and the first goal to t&t
was an offside and the penalty was a disaster the second goal was the definders
mistake you beated mexico substition on your own ground and they didn't do there
best so it is hard to beat bahrain i thought your team is stronger but i was
disapointed because if you didn't do it know you will do it after long time because
all the players are old and you need new players to do it so i wish you the best
and i like your effort and what you did to reach this place but every thing is possible
lets wait its just 28.5 hours to the kick off

quoting dumpalewie....HUSH YUH ASS.
Post by: BahrainHubail on November 11, 2005, 10:18:12 AM
AHMED AND MEXICO PLAY YONGEST PLAYERS IN TIS MATCH BECAUSE MEXICO IS IN WORLD CUP BEFORE THIS MATCH GO BAHRAIN GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Title: URGENT....Where we watchin in POS????
Post by: kandi_tt on November 11, 2005, 10:20:46 AM
oh lawd.......all them damn people who never watch ah match in dey life......

all them friggin oman who going cause they wha gape at man......all the blasted man who toteing dey woman behind them...

that the reason we in this dilima......

Where we watchin in POS???? Trotters???....fuh those who get push, squeeze, cuss etc etc etc and come out smelling like some ah
dem geezers with nuttin to show fuh it....
Title: TRINIDAD COULD PLAY HARDBALL TOO!!!!
Post by: Hardball King on November 11, 2005, 10:23:38 AM
Last year for the NBA Playoffs I read a story of crowds being outside the hotel rooms of opposing teams keeping their azz up at wee hours in the morning shouting and chanting. Players had to keep their names and room assignments a secret. By the way, why are they staying in the Hilton? Why aren't they greeted with a crowd of people every time they set of outside the hotel?

This game is more important than an NBA playoff game. This is a game for national pride. I wish I were home to rounds up a crowd to have these azzholes uncomfortable. Mind you, they will not be helping us to win in Bahrain...
Post by: ahmed on November 11, 2005, 10:36:36 AM
real madness i didn't understand the words you said but talking won't
make your team a winner but if they work really hard they will win
don't say any word you will regret it later you have to know your
team size because when they lose you will break down just be reasonable
and know your team ability and the other team ability then compare and
don't let emotions decide who is better in your comparisions
Post by: BahrainHubail on November 11, 2005, 10:52:48 AM

REAL MADNESS IS SAY BAD WORD ( YOSOBAK YA3NY)
Post by: Stevie-Lu on November 11, 2005, 10:57:51 AM
T&T all de way!!

Somebody get this fool "BahrainHubail"out of here!
Post by: BahrainHubail on November 11, 2005, 11:01:33 AM
T&T all de way!!

why? i didnt says nothing
Post by: Fantastic on November 11, 2005, 11:04:49 AM
Allyuh man taking on dem jokers. Dem man not really from Bahrain. Is a couple miserable Trini just promoting ole talk and hype. GOOOOOAAAAAAL!!! Whiteboy scoring tomorrow fuh sure. Beat Bahrain....beat Bahrain.....beat Bahrain!!!!!
Title: I Love You T&T!
Post by: boss on November 11, 2005, 11:16:31 AM
(http://cache.gettyimages.com/comp/53243180.jpg?x=x&dasite=GettyImages&ef=2&ev=1&dareq=AB27D050201094214317F8857160B5AF8A1C48B78494CA2F94D2604A015CF9DF)

"Wear something red, was the popular cry" - David Rudder

Ladies and Gentlefolks,

I can't get an internet connection very often, so I'm going to post my good luck and best wishes post right now. I don't post often (still under 100 posts I think), but I've been with socawarriors.net from inception, and I used to check out Marc Purcell's site all the time too. Among all the hype and hysteria, I just want to make some points. These are in no particular order and will be lengthy, so bear with me. If you have a Carib stadium cushion, you may want to use it now.

Point 1.

Look at this World Cup qualifying campaign and how far we've come since June 13th, 2004.

13- 6-04 Santo Domingo  Dominican R 0-2 Trinidad and Tobago
  [Marvin Andrews 62, Stern John 90]
20- 6-04 Marabella      Trinidad/T. 4-0 Dominican Republic
  [Scotland  48, Stern John 69pen, Theobold  74, Sealy  86]   

Group C
1.Mexico        6  6  0  0 27- 1 18
2.Trinidad/Tob. 6  4  0  2 12- 9 12
3.St.Vincent/G. 6  2  0  4  5-12  6
4.St.Kitts/Nev. 6  0  0  6  2-24  0

18- 8-04 Kingstown      St.Vincent  0-2 Trinidad/T.
4- 9-04 Basseterre     St.Kitts/N. 1-2 Trinidad/T.
8- 9-04 Port of Spain  Trinidad/T. 1-3 Mexico
10-10-04 Marabella      Trinidad/T. 5-1 St.Kitts/N.
13-10-04 Basseterre     St.Kitts/N. 0-3 St.Vincent
13-10-04 Puebla         Mexico      3-0 Trinidad/T
17-11-04 Port of Spain  Trinidad/T. 2-1 St.Vincent

Final Stage

1.USA          10  7  1  2 16- 6 22   
2.MEXICO       10  7  1  2 22- 9 22   
3.COSTA RICA   10  5  1  4 15-14 16
4.Trinidad/T.  10  4  1  5 10-15 13
5.Guatemala    10  3  2  5 16-18 11
6.Panama       10  0  2  8  4-21  2

9- 2-05 Port of Spain  Trinidad/T. 1-2 USA
26- 3-05 Cd. Guatemala  Guatemala   5-1 Trinidad/T.
30- 3-05 Port of Spain  Trinidad/T. 0-0 Costa Rica
4- 6-05 Port of Spain  Trinidad/T. 2-0 Panama
8- 6-05 Monterrey      Mexico      2-0 Trinidad/T.
17- 8-05 Hartford, CT   USA         1-0 Trinidad/T.
3- 9-05 Port of Spain  Trinidad/T. 3-2 Guatemala
7- 9-05 San José       Costa Rica  2-0 Trinidad/T.
8-10-05 Cd. de Panamá  Panama      0-1 Trinidad/T.
12-10-05 Port of Spain  Trinidad/T. 2-1 Mexico

Point 2
I was wrong. I said that bringing Yorke and Latapy back was a mistake and a step back. I was wrong. I said they brought Beenhakker in too late. I was wrong. I said there was no way we could beat Mexico. I was wrong. I will always support T&T, but I am a realist. NEVER have I been as happy to be proven wrong as in this case.

Point 3
I still feel we don't have youth development and succession planning as a high-enough priority. REGARDLESS of whether we make it to Germany or not, this has to be something that is seriously addressed. The thread recently on this site about the fate of the World Youth Cup 2001 squad speaks volumes, and the TTFF has to move it up on the agenda. Yorke, Latapy and Hislop should be retained in leadership roles; they have way too much experience and expertise not to be utilised.

Point 4
Tickets - This lining up for hours the day before the match is unacceptable. Period. Supporters should be rewarded for their LOYALTY ie. fans who have attended a certain number of matches should get priority when it comes to the more important matches. Many recognized clubs and teams around the world are still behind in this regard; that is NOT a reason that we should be too.

Point 5
The Soca Warriors are role models, and that should be applauded. Yorke doesn't exactly have the greatest track record, but he has behaved admirably on national duty. Stern's work with underprivileged youth should be commended. This squad doesn't preach teamwork; they show it on the field. Youth - take notice.

Point 6
The like the new Adidas kit. It looks classic, and I like that. That is a personal preference, but the bottom line is that it's a moot point when it comes to the match tomorrow. Having said that, it's good to see us wearing a well recognised brand for the first time since the Umbro days.

Point 7
Flex and Tallman, you have played as important a role in the development of football in T&T as the players and administration. That is NO exaggeration. On behalf of all the foreign-based trinis, I thank you. It is wonderful to see Trinis from all over the world able to interact and get a bit of sweet T&T everyday.

Point 8
There are two matches against Bahrain, not one. Whatever happens on Saturday, lets remember there are 90 more minutes. The real aim should be NOT TO CONCEDE a goal. Period. A 0-0 is much better than a 1-1. But of course, a 10-0 is better than a 1-1 (you hear that BahrainHubail. Shut the hell up)

Point 9
Beenie Man. You are doing what you were hired to do. Thank you. And try not to smoke so much nah

Point 10
Bertille St. Clair, I salute you. You performed to the best of your ability and you are a true stalwart of T&T football. Just because we wanted you fired doesn't mean we don't love you. You have much to be proud of.

Point 11
To the referee in 1973. I hope you're watching. Paul Caligiuri - you made me cry like a baby. In a strange way, I thank you, because your flukesy goal is making me appreciate 2005 so much more.

Point 12
Marvin Lee. Mickey Trotman. You will never be forgotten. You will be in our thoughts on Saturday and Wednesday.

Point (lucky) 13
Big up Soca Warriors. I will be here in London screaming, bawling, singing and eventually crying with the joy that only T&T football can bring me.

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/comp/54463285.jpg?x=x&dasite=GettyImages&ef=2&ev=1&dareq=AB2B8604034DCF51DEC48EF7502C2738781CF461BB6606AD)
Title: Re: I Love You T&T!
Post by: Socaman on November 11, 2005, 11:32:55 AM
Great post Boss!!!!!

Vibes It UP
Post by: kicker on November 11, 2005, 11:37:12 AM
Very good post.
Post by: Johpants on November 11, 2005, 11:43:13 AM
I ent go lie, point #12 brought tears to my eyes.

Thanks for the great post Boss.
Post by: Wilson on November 11, 2005, 11:47:21 AM
You sure about Dubai TV shoiwing de game? I jus come back from Dubai today, and I see nothin about de game. Nothing on TV, an nothin in de newspaper.
Post by: Milan!!! on November 11, 2005, 11:48:49 AM
yeh jed...awesome post...i know for sure them boys in heaven would be looking down on us and wishing us all the best!!!!

Warriors all de way!!!!...VIBEZZ IT UP
Post by: Stevie-Lu on November 11, 2005, 11:52:49 AM
T&T all de way!!

why? i didnt says nothing
Listen boy! gone frrom here!
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 11, 2005, 11:53:47 AM
great post boss...
Post by: Andre on November 11, 2005, 12:13:28 PM
to de tune of "keep ya head up" by 2pac

"Aiyyo, I remember David Rudder used to sing ta me
He had me feelin like TRINI was de thing to be
And suddenly tha ghetto didn't seem so tough
And though we had it rough, we always had enough
I huffed and puffed about my curfew and broke the rules
Ran with the local crew, and had a smoke or two"
Post by: fari on November 11, 2005, 01:29:30 PM
great post boss.  thats de great thing about this site. alot of good ideas are being brought forward so the TEAM could get better in the future.
Post by: g on November 11, 2005, 01:35:36 PM
Great post!!
Post by: Pointman on November 11, 2005, 01:41:30 PM
Boss, yuh nearly make a big man cry oui. GREAT POST!!

ah still have problems forgiving that ref from '73 though...water under de bridge now... Lehwe VIBES IT UP FOR WE WARRIORS!!!!
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on November 11, 2005, 01:43:03 PM
Yeah boss that was a nice post. I know that the guys are watching from above and they telling stern to shoot at the goal at anytime because they go do the rest where the ball is concerned  ;D so shoot
Post by: Augi on November 11, 2005, 01:55:32 PM
ALL MY PEOPLE IN TRINDAD.PEOPLE WHO GOING TO THE GAME AND PEOPLE WHO NOT GOING TO THE GAME.I BEG YOU GUYS MAKE BEING IN TRINIDAD HELL FOR BAHRAIN.NO LOVE.THIS IS WAR .REMEMBER THAT.HOLD OFF ON THE TRINI HOSPITALITY THIS TIME AROUND.IS EITHER THEM OR US.NO VIOLENCE, BUT COME DAMN CLOSE TO IT.PLEASE NO POSERS TOMORROW IN THE STADIUM.IF YOU DON'T PLAN TO GIVE ALL FOR YUH COUNTRY TOMORROW PLEASE STAY HOME.IT IS NOT A SOCAIL EVENT... IS WAR! DOH ASK WHAT DE SOCA WARRIORS COULD DO FOR YOU.ASK WHAT YOU COULD DO FOR THE SOCA WARRIORS!  GO TNT...SOCA WARRIORS...FULL HUNDRED...BLESS 
Post by: Pointman on November 11, 2005, 01:56:01 PM

the fact that all you Bahrainis have invaded our forum tells me that YOU ARE DESPARATE!! your silly posts can't help your team.
Post by: trinbago on November 11, 2005, 02:09:57 PM
Excellent and passionate post.....

I support your point about BSC, he did what could to the best of his ability. Dont get me woring, I ent know strong BSC supporter, however, at the end of the day, we needed somone to get us to the next level of our game and that is where Beenie came in.

With that in mind we, meaning supporters, players, administration should not forget  BSC when(and NOT IF) we qualify.
Post by: 3asaL Male7 on November 11, 2005, 02:43:08 PM
Bahrain is going to win for sure ! :rotfl:
Title: Next Step in the big plan.......
Post by: kandi_tt on November 11, 2005, 02:54:58 PM
what bout ah all nite fete outside d hotel....that go have Bahrain all set fuh tomm......
Title: King of Bahrain was calling the players
Post by: Bahraini No.1 on November 11, 2005, 03:30:58 PM
Today, the king of Bahrain (Hamad bin Isa Al Khalifa) was calling the Bahrain's players and he gave them more motivation to play hard in order to qualify.

The players were very happy when they talked with the king and they told him that they are going to do the best and to play as he expected.

This is not the 1st time that the king calling the players.

Anyway, all Bahraini people are waiting to the match.. and they are expect to win or at least (+ve) draw!!.

Title: Re: King of Bahrain was calling the players
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 11, 2005, 03:33:41 PM
if they needing motivation at this point they eh ready!
so TnT all de way!!!
Post by: Toppa on November 11, 2005, 03:35:16 PM
if they needing motivation at this point they eh ready!
so TnT all de way!!!

Tell him nah!
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 11, 2005, 03:35:42 PM
de king tell dem if dey lose he'll take away their harem of teenage boys. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Wilson on November 11, 2005, 04:36:51 PM
Dem people in Bahrain talking rubbish. In Dubai when I was there this week, no one talking about de match, even those people over in Dubai from Bahrain on business. I do not think they have too much local support. Remember that most de people in Bahrain (as with other Arab countries) are workers imported from India and Pakistan and their interest is cricket not football. Watch as see, the King go put goat mouth on dem.
Post by: stillmatic on November 11, 2005, 10:11:29 PM
http://www.goal.com/NewsDetail.aspx?idNews=100311&progr=0

check that link fellas
Post by: Hardball King on November 11, 2005, 11:09:17 PM
THIS IS WAR!!

Them niggaz should have been made uncomfortable from the day they reach in trinidad. No sleep cuz ppl makin noise outside the hotel; Driver would always show up late; no hot water, no current, they woulda be stayin in some hotel far from de stadium...Hmm, if I had my way they woulda want to get outta trinidad ASAP!!!

Say wha, trinidad will give dem 3 of the very very besssssssss!
Post by: darrel3000 on November 11, 2005, 11:54:08 PM
New York Posse, I'll be there from about 4 pm. We all set!

GOOD NEWS. We will get a discount. they will also offer us some 'Soca Warriors' specials! spoke with the gen. manager today, he is very excited about this and is accepting my recommendations-a good sign all round.

the chant at Mangoville's tommorrow is GO T&T GO! 8) :beermug:
darrel
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 12, 2005, 01:52:51 AM
bahrain is all talk, wat de hell dey know about football? dey ent know shit about football, dey now start 2 get big game
Post by: jamaican on November 12, 2005, 04:23:01 AM
Trinidad,

Wishing you guys the best. Love the vibes. Positive vibrations yeah. 

Give BHR 6

One Love,
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 12, 2005, 04:43:08 AM
bahrain is all talk, wat de hell dey know about football? dey ent know shit about football, dey now start 2 get big game

We are the talk of your town and T&Ts worst nightmare.  This is where T&T will stop as Bahrain advances.  You will lose because you are underestimating your opponent.  Big mistake.
Post by: boss on November 12, 2005, 05:14:31 AM
Thanks fellahs...look some more photos to get in de mood!

(http://us.news3.yimg.com/us.i2.yimg.com/p/afp/20051111/capt.sge.eom16.111105211908.photo01.photo.default-278x357.jpg?x=268&y=345&sig=JBogRqZX2ALv9fWm6cWGaw--)

(http://us.news3.yimg.com/us.i2.yimg.com/p/afp/20051111/capt.sge.eom16.111105211908.photo00.photo.default-272x380.jpg?x=246&y=345&sig=xlnP_MMeuJd1ShqKSOSoVA--)

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/comp/56125718.jpg?x=x&dasite=GettyImages&ef=2&ev=1&dareq=ED088CD8491B143A0493E084B6A51F98781CF461BB6606AD)

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/comp/55178409.jpg?x=x&dasite=GettyImages&ef=2&ev=1&dareq=F664DE01FD1C40E37388CD3815E27B20781CF461BB6606AD)

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/comp/53402940.jpg?x=x&dasite=GettyImages&ef=2&ev=1&dareq=AB27D050201094214317F8857160B5AF9B14503356F8F57194D2604A015CF9DF)

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/comp/53402563.jpg?x=x&dasite=GettyImages&ef=2&ev=1&dareq=AB27D050201094214317F8857160B5AF950000850A01CB9594D2604A015CF9DF)

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/comp/53222325.jpg?x=x&dasite=GettyImages&ef=2&ev=1&dareq=AB27D050201094214317F8857160B5AF2F78B61739D79A1D94D2604A015CF9DF)

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/comp/53222304.jpg?x=x&dasite=GettyImages&ef=2&ev=1&dareq=AB27D050201094214317F8857160B5AFB0F63F6397AEADB594D2604A015CF9DF)

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/comp/53243187.jpg?x=x&dasite=GettyImages&ef=2&ev=1&dareq=AB27D050201094214317F8857160B5AF1094B550D84B776C94D2604A015CF9DF)

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/comp/53205312.jpg?x=x&dasite=GettyImages&ef=2&ev=1&dareq=AB27D050201094214317F8857160B5AF75E6C39BBDED0D2794D2604A015CF9DF)

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/comp/53039902.jpg?x=x&dasite=GettyImages&ef=2&ev=1&dareq=6E45FC8A99D88A6CE56DE543E23B4527781CF461BB6606AD)

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/comp/52608990.jpg?x=x&dasite=GettyImages&ef=2&ev=1&dareq=AB27D0502010942195534B1B9E10FCFBC7F627D13910D88BAC9EDBE4E6F952F6)

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/comp/51199363.jpg?x=x&dasite=GettyImages&ef=2&ev=1&dareq=9B3593C4B94D7A45A9029F0AA6F0D69B781CF461BB6606AD)

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/comp/51192471.jpg?x=x&dasite=GettyImages&ef=2&ev=1&dareq=9B3593C4B94D7A4590023C74B20D6200781CF461BB6606AD)

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/comp/51057964.jpg?x=x&dasite=GettyImages&ef=2&ev=1&dareq=C601C9A707D65B7B7792C339B0D60359781CF461BB6606AD)

(http://cache.gettyimages.com/comp/50911779.jpg?x=x&dasite=GettyImages&ef=2&ev=1&dareq=A471558B9610C443BE8D8AA20CB8D372781CF461BB6606AD)

(http://www.geographie.uni-stuttgart.de/userpages/mats/Bilder/trinidad.jpg)

(http://www.guardian.co.tt/photos/data/media/51/Dwight-Yorke.jpg)

(http://www.socawarriors.net/latapy.jpg)

(http://www.venneravpompey.com/pompeybilder/shaka%20hislop3.jpg)
Any additions?
Title: Lets Go Warriors !!!!!!!
Post by: 1-868 on November 12, 2005, 05:14:32 AM
WARRIORS, come out and playyyyy eyyyy
Post by: Cowen on November 12, 2005, 05:38:21 AM
I ent go lie, point #12 brought tears to my eyes.

Thanks for the great post Boss.

meh pores raise with that sah.

Nice Post
Post by: boss on November 12, 2005, 05:39:49 AM
Ah cyah stop now!!

(http://www.socawarriors.net/strike%20squad3.jpg)

(http://cma.fifa.com/images%2Ftto%2F104116.jpg)

(http://65.39.231.169/Olympics2004/OlympicImages/Olympics_HaselyRaceSide2.jpg)

(http://www.nalis.gov.tt/Biography/crawfordgold4.jpg)

(http://www.fotosdeestadios.hpg.ig.com.br/Trinidade%20e%20Tobago/Hasely_Crawford_A-tetobago.jpg)

(http://images.google.com/imgres?imgurl=http://especiales.yucatan.com.mx/reportajes/107/imagenes/participantes/trinidad.jpg&imgrefurl=http://especiales.yucatan.com.mx/reportaje.asp%3Frx%3D107%2482%24152&h=342&w=252&sz=22&tbnid=PhKpTnXn5uYJ:&tbnh=115&tbnw=84&hl=en&start=5&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dtrinidad%26svnum%3D10%26hl%3Den%26lr%3D%26sa%3DG)

(http://jsa.viewimage.net/images/web/Specials/TrinidadAndTobago/Stamps/sc0459-62_nh-vf_130816_r_m.jpg)

(http://lekkybeauty.t35.com/98.17.JPG)

(http://www.bedessee.com/canada/prod/c3163.jpg)

(http://www.h6.dion.ne.jp/~sonobe/T_T/TT_streetband.jpg)

(http://www.h6.dion.ne.jp/~sonobe/T_T/TT_streetmarching.jpg)

(http://users.rcn.com/alana.interport/anthem3.gif)

(http://www.thisisthelife.com/photos/experiences/large/trinidad-carnival.jpg)

(http://www.webmaster-tool.co.uk/flag-animated/Trinidad-Tobago-LH.gif)
Post by: arrow on November 12, 2005, 06:16:27 AM
You will lose because you are underestimating your opponent.  Big mistake.

You will lose because your team is SHIT in football
Post by: BahrainFan on November 12, 2005, 07:13:05 AM
Hello Guys,
     Just wanted to say Hi to all in there with respect and best wishes for the better team to present its people and nation... and don't understand why you are too aggressive.

This is a game and SPORT.... and we are playing OLNLY with LOCAL  PLAYERS... and people of Bahrain have strongly refused to any Non-Bahraini present our national TEAM....

Heard that you have brought many outsiders to your team and they got your nationality
already !!!  This means even if you win..... it does not mean you T & T beaten Bahrain but
a foreign multi nationalities team .... will you be happy with this ? ?  WE DON'T IN HERE

We want to WIN or LOSE with our local guys and we will be proud all their efforts and hard work.. even if they dont do it.... and also will shack hands with you if you successed to do it.. but let us play a good football and show all world that both teams deserve reaching GERMANY ... coz 1 has to reach and the other will have to go....

When your team reach here, you will know how good people were are and how we play a good football.... Am proud of my tiny Island and guess you are too..... LET US ENJOY THE GAME and SHOW THE WHOLE WORLD (  BAHRIAN   and     T   &  T  )    ;)

All the best for both team and take it easy guys..... we are warriors only on the GREEN GROUND....

C  YA 
Chaoooooooo
Post by: Flex on November 12, 2005, 07:14:42 AM
Bahraini team eye Cup spot.
Gulf Daily News.

Bahrain will be looking to clear a final hurdle in their quest to play in the World Cup finals when they take on Trinidad and Tobago tomorrow morning (1.30am Bahrain time, 6.30pm tonight Trinidad and Tobago time) in the final qualifying playoff. The same is the case with Trinidad to make this do-or-die match a mouth-watering clash of not just cultures but a showdown for a place in their sporting histories.
"We are getting better all the time and we will show to the world on Saturday that we are ready for the world stage," said a member of the Bahrain Football Association Yousef Hassan as the team members underwent a final training session at the Hasley Crawford Stadium.
Bahrain made it past the first qualifying round only in 2002.
"We think we have worked out on all their strengths and weaknesses and are now going for the kill," he said.
But Trinidad team members are also equally hungry for victory after having come so close to qualifying for the 1990 World Cup in Italy.
"This is our biggest ever effort to qualify for the World Cup yet and we are going to grab it with both hands," Trinidad sports minister Roger Boynes said yesterday.
A spot in next year's tournament would make Trinidad and Tobago only the second country in the English-speaking Caribbean to qualify after Jamaica's Reggae Boyz in 1998.
l Bahrain TV Sports Channel will also screen live the World Cup qualifying playoff match between Uruguay and Australia tonight starting at 11pm (Bahrain time) in Montevideo.

(http://www.gulf-daily-news.com/source/xxviii/237/images/Spic1.jpg)
Title: SMALLEST COUNTRY TO MAKE A WORLD CUP??
Post by: Socaman on November 12, 2005, 07:33:55 AM
What's the smallest country or nation that ever made it to the world cup??? Is it going to be Trinidad???? ;D

Post by: Stevie-Lu on November 12, 2005, 07:35:58 AM
Hello Guys,
     Just wanted to say Hi to all in there with respect and best wishes for the better team to present its people and nation... and don't understand why you are too aggressive.

This is a game and SPORT.... and we are playing OLNLY with LOCAL  PLAYERS... and people of Bahrain have strongly refused to any Non-Bahraini present our national TEAM....

Heard that you have brought many outsiders to your team and they got your nationality
already !!!  This means even if you win..... it does not mean you T & T beaten Bahrain but
a foreign multi nationalities team .... will you be happy with this ? ?  WE DON'T IN HERE

We want to WIN or LOSE with our local guys and we will be proud all their efforts and hard work.. even if they dont do it.... and also will shack hands with you if you successed to do it.. but let us play a good football and show all world that both teams deserve reaching GERMANY ... coz 1 has to reach and the other will have to go....

When your team reach here, you will know how good people were are and how we play a good football.... Am proud of my tiny Island and guess you are too..... LET US ENJOY THE GAME and SHOW THE WHOLE WORLD (  BAHRIAN   and     T   &  T  )    ;)

All the best for both team and take it easy guys..... we are warriors only on the GREEN GROUND....

C  YA 
Chaoooooooo

You have not researched T&T's team, have you? All LOCAL bud!

You guys are going DOWN.

GO T&T GO!!!!!!!!!

If these Bahrainians on the board are really Trinis, you need to get a life. Seriously.

Once again, GO T&T GO!!!!!!! BUN FIRE!!!!
Post by: shorebairn on November 12, 2005, 07:38:52 AM
Good luck from falkirk just thought u would all like to read our report of falkirk web site

http://www.falkirkfc.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=1625&Itemid=2
Post by: Trini on November 12, 2005, 07:43:43 AM
Not meaning to sound slightly negative, but the yellow card situation has me a lill worried.
This is a 2 leg playoff, not just one.
I will be very very surprised if we go into the return leg with all our key players intact.
Dwight Yorke, Brent Sancho, Densill Theobald, Kenwyne Jones, Chris Birchall, Aurtis Whitley, Avery John, Marvin Andrews, Carlos Edwards and Cyd Gray.
All these players are a yellow away from missing the return.
This is definitely be on their minds this evening.
Title: Re: SMALLEST COUNTRY TO MAKE A WORLD CUP??
Post by: Trini on November 12, 2005, 07:44:11 AM
Ah think UAE have that title....
Post by: revelation on November 12, 2005, 07:45:00 AM
The winner of the two legged playoff between Trinidad and Tobago and Bahrain will have 3 records:

Smallest country in terms of Area to play in the World Cup Finals:

Trinidad: 5,128 sq km
Bahrain: 668 sq km

Current Record: Jamaica: approx 10,000 sq km

Smallest Country in terms of population to play in the World Cup Finals:

Trinidad: 1,170,000
Bahrain: 678,000

Current Record: Togo: 2,500,000 (technically it's Jamaica since Togo hasn't as yet PLAYED, but they've qualified)

Trinidad and Tobago will be, for the first time, the 4th representative from CONCACAF at the World Cup Finals

OR

Bahrain will be, for the first time, the 5th representative from AFC at the World Cup Finals
Post by: MickBairn on November 12, 2005, 07:47:55 AM
De Falkirk Waggonists will be watchin'  :beermug: ;D
(http://www.mallan81.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/1131803080.gif)(http://www.mallan81.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/1131803080.gif)(http://www.mallan81.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/1131803080.gif)(http://www.mallan81.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/1131803080.gif)(http://www.mallan81.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/1131803080.gif)(http://www.mallan81.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/1131803080.gif)(http://www.mallan81.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/1131803080.gif)(http://www.mallan81.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/1131803080.gif)
Post by: Socaman on November 12, 2005, 07:52:10 AM
Thanks breds :salute: :salute:
Post by: Star Child on November 12, 2005, 07:53:01 AM
I understand your logic but for some reason I have faith in our coach, he will make adjustments to suit....

Gyd Gray had a very good game vs MEX, Atiba and Sancho is also 2 good backs ups incase they dont play today.

Birchall, Theobald and Jones can be replaced...

Yorke, Avery and Whitley must take it easy, but to hell with it, we must put this yellow card thing behind us, when we reach that bridge in Bahrain we will cross it.... if we go their with a big win we can play a different technique..

PS: What amaze me is that those Falkirk fans going to Bahrain to support T&T....

Thats wicked... it seems we have alot of support from all over the world...

Good Luck T&T...

God Bless our nation...
Post by: arrow on November 12, 2005, 08:04:00 AM
Not meaning to sound slightly negative, but the yellow card situation has me a lill worried.
I will be very very surprised if we go into the return leg with all our key players intact.
Dwight Yorke, Brent Sancho, Densill Theobald, Kenwyne Jones, Chris Birchall, Aurtis Whitley, Avery John, Marvin Andrews, Carlos Edwards and Cyd Gray.

Most of them fellas have been playing with a yellow for some time now and through several must win games.  Yorke, Dog, Carlos and dem playing with a yellow since early o'clock in de Hex so not need to worry about it now.  They know how to handle it.
Post by: Jah Gol on November 12, 2005, 08:13:44 AM
It will be Trinidad and Tobago. We will play like champions.
Post by: dtool on November 12, 2005, 08:14:07 AM
Just saying good luck T&T from Maryland ....... Dtool
Post by: Brej on November 12, 2005, 08:21:02 AM
wow bahrain really are  small
Post by: Trini on November 12, 2005, 08:23:09 AM
Yea my bad, we WILL be the smallest ever.
I think Togo doesnt have the record though, I think it is slovenia, with just over 2 mil people, who was at the WC in 2002...
Post by: Lazie on November 12, 2005, 09:44:58 AM
wow bahrain really are  small

and I guess you'll be saying that after the game again!
Post by: Wilson on November 12, 2005, 09:46:31 AM
The day has arrived....getting tooooooooooo excited

For those in UK, I see Eurosport showing highlights tomorrow morning around 10:30

Noting to be fraid of. T&T go buss Bahrain ass
Post by: brush on November 12, 2005, 10:02:01 AM
Just wanted to log-in to wish the Warriors the best of luck today and on the 16th.
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 12, 2005, 10:27:51 AM
Guys guys slow down.  I would love to hear your views on Bahrain after this match.....  Before then stop talking from your behinds about our team.  This is a group game that requires team players with skill and brains.  Your team has individual skill. Period.  We have the team play and the brains.  The formula will be clear today.  T&T does not have what it takes to beat Bahrain.
Post by: Tinus on November 12, 2005, 10:58:29 AM
Good luck from Holland! Kick-off is at 23.30 hrs. Dutch local time, but I'll be keeping an eye on this board to follow the game.

I have a feeling that this time will be your time, just let the Warriors prove me right...
Post by: Wilson on November 12, 2005, 11:01:10 AM
Here nah, where you com from? I been to Bah before many times, an I know you all is all mouth an noting else. To be 100% honest, I aint interested in how Bah will play or could play. I only interested in T&T. Although two teams will be on de pitch, I will not be interested in how all yuh play at all
Post by: Pointman on November 12, 2005, 11:52:45 AM
Boss, dey cyar touch nah. this is de baddest post ever!!!!!!

Whoooooyyy, papayooooooyyyy!!! dem pics was sweeeetttt!!!
Title: Rain Rain Go Away
Post by: Dreded Star on November 12, 2005, 11:53:34 AM
I hear rel rain was fallin in trini, buh it stop now, buh i lookin at dis satalite pic and it look like mo rain gon fall.

alyuh think deh might ha cancel de game?
Title: Re: Rain Rain Go Away
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on November 12, 2005, 11:59:01 AM
cancel yuh mad oh wah is football yuh talkin about unless is lightning and ting game on
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on November 12, 2005, 12:03:33 PM
watch meh I watch that and meh pores raise and ah get chills boy.  I so fleckin proud eh. \

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: skins on November 12, 2005, 12:04:54 PM
They wouldn't cancel football for rain unless is a storm.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 12, 2005, 12:06:07 PM
Flood in Diego dread, brong water everwhere

But rain does only stop 2 thing
cricket and sex on moss
Post by: Sentinel on November 12, 2005, 12:10:02 PM
Playing football in de mange...ah love it!

Who come from desert....nuh we fault!

We does play in rain an snow...

Luv U T&T
Post by: warmonga on November 12, 2005, 12:11:11 PM
sentinel link mi I cya find yu number..
warmonga..
Post by: Phensic on November 12, 2005, 12:15:17 PM
Anyone know the website address for Red 97 FM?  I have been hearing about it recently.
Post by: morvant on November 12, 2005, 12:18:00 PM
Anyone know the website address for Red 97 FM?  I have been hearing about it recently.

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=6043.0
Post by: duscam on November 12, 2005, 12:21:00 PM
with all this rain actually be ..when latapy hit a man a beat he going flying..it might actually be a very good thing
Post by: Trini on November 12, 2005, 12:25:07 PM
Guys guys slow down.  I would love to hear your views on Bahrain after this match.....  Before then stop talking from your behinds about our team.  This is a group game that requires team players with skill and brains.  Your team has individual skill. Period.  We have the team play and the brains.  The formula will be clear today.  T&T does not have what it takes to beat Bahrain.

Yaaaawwwnnnnnnnnnnn  :o :o
Post by: Marcos on November 12, 2005, 12:29:11 PM
seriously i cah control it but i real crying here
Post by: Socaman on November 12, 2005, 12:30:45 PM
Cancel...Dis ent cricket pardner
Post by: Phensic on November 12, 2005, 12:32:21 PM

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=6043.0

Oye! thanks Morvantman, ah find it!
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 12, 2005, 12:32:41 PM
wel de wet good...wen dem bahraini take dey rip from carlos is nuff foul dey go cause...latapy gonna cause havoc!!!
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 12, 2005, 12:33:04 PM
AH WANT TO GO HOME.GOD BLESS TNT.TRINI TO DE EFFING BONE.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 12, 2005, 12:41:35 PM
How bahrain players skinny so? Lorse dem go be shaking in de tunnel wen they lining up and seeing we players alongside...Nuff body off and ting for dem!
GO TnT
Post by: boss on November 12, 2005, 01:11:05 PM
Off to the pub for the match ladies and gents. Big up Soca Warriors!!!!!
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 12, 2005, 01:24:40 PM
dem pics raise me pores!!!!!!!
is we time!
GO TnT
Post by: jbillouin on November 12, 2005, 01:42:29 PM
is there anywhere I can listen to the game Live Online for free. Thanks, James.
Post by: Pointman on November 12, 2005, 01:45:01 PM

Put dat out ah yuh head dread. Dem fellas ent worried so you doh hadda be. You jes VIBES IT UP!!!
Post by: Pointman on November 12, 2005, 01:48:51 PM
Here nah, where you com from? I been to Bah before many times, an I know you all is all mouth an noting else. To be 100% honest, I aint interested in how Bah will play or could play. I only interested in T&T. Although two teams will be on de pitch, I will not be interested in how all yuh play at all

Doh even study da man nah. Yuh know how long he talkin dah stupidness. Dey desperate!!
Title: I REAL HYPE!!!!!!!!!
Post by: fitzinho on November 12, 2005, 01:49:22 PM
I REAL HYPE!!!!!!!!!! NO TICKET BUT SAY WHA GO WARRIORS!!!!!
I STILL BELIEVE!!!!!!
Post by: Pointman on November 12, 2005, 01:54:06 PM
Boy yuh mad or wha, rain go wuk in we favor. Dem desert man an dem doh kno nuttin bout rain ;D
Title: Re: I REAL HYPE!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Pointman on November 12, 2005, 01:55:14 PM
Yuh going round by de stadium or wha?? :beermug:
Post by: big_den_wrexhamafc on November 12, 2005, 01:56:01 PM
c'mon T&T its yours for the taking!
will be rooting you guys on.

if anyones interested, we (wrexham) won 3-0 without Dennis Lawerence in defence today.
Post by: PAULDJ4 on November 12, 2005, 01:59:07 PM
See Wilson is another person from Southampton who is big for T&T.
I have looked for them since 2004 holiday in Tobago and will continue up till they play England in 2006.
Come on warriors.
Will stay online to keep up with score.
Post by: Brej on November 12, 2005, 02:27:36 PM
who is in card trouble for us?
Post by: Brej on November 12, 2005, 02:29:42 PM
i rel hype up jed
even doh i na goin i go be home gehin on jus like i was dey
big up T&T
Post by: bahraini4life on November 12, 2005, 02:36:02 PM
is it still raining?!!!!
Title: WONDER WAHT BAHRAIN PLAYERS THINKING RIGHT NOW
Post by: Socaman on November 12, 2005, 02:41:06 PM
Ah wonder what going thru dem Bahrainian players head..Imagine they on your way to de Stadium and and all they seeing is RED all de way down to de stadium...Plus they in the dressing room and hearing all that NOISE ....riddium section &Tassa section....dey must be nervous :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting:

If alyuh listen to CT 105  de bring coverage from de Stadium

T&T WE WANT AH GOAL

VIBES IT UP!!!!!!!!
Title: Re: WONDER WAHT BAHRAIN PLAYERS THINKING RIGHT NOW
Post by: morvant on November 12, 2005, 02:41:57 PM
them suffering from not accostom
Title: Rain!
Post by: bahraini4life on November 12, 2005, 02:42:23 PM
Pitch condition very bad with pudles!!
Title: Re: Rain!
Post by: morvant on November 12, 2005, 02:43:12 PM
yesssssssssssssssssssssss :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: bahraini4life on November 12, 2005, 02:44:00 PM
is it still raining heaveley?
Post by: morvant on November 12, 2005, 02:44:38 PM
yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ;D
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 12, 2005, 02:46:46 PM
They will see de difference in atmosphere of the crowd and jubilation.them thing for sure doh go on in bahrain.trust me.dem bahrainians will b intimidated just by the sights and carnival feelin in trini right now.they will finally accept and believe IT HAVE NO PLACE LIKE TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO.
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 12, 2005, 02:48:08 PM
is it still raining heaveley?

YOU MUST BE SHITTING BRICKS EH PARDNER.
Post by: Socaman on November 12, 2005, 02:54:20 PM
Alright fellas ah go link up with alyuh later!!!!!  :salute: :salute:De New York crew ah go see alyuh in ah little while at Mangoville :cheers: :cheers:

VIBES IT UP !!!!!!!!!

T&T WE WANT AH GOAL!!!!
Post by: fitzinho on November 12, 2005, 03:00:28 PM
nah boy that go be madness...plus i ent got no ride
Post by: Pointman on November 12, 2005, 03:03:24 PM
Well breds, jes watch it on a big screen with some partners and geh ah nice lil lime going and VIBES IT UP!!!!
Title: For those who can't watch it on TV
Post by: Toppa on November 12, 2005, 03:07:57 PM
Go to www.pointalive.com because they're bringing it live for just 6.95 US You can pay by credit card. I advise you to sign up for a paypal account first because it's easier that way. You can get all necessary info on the website and there's a number you can call if you incur further difficulties. I registered for it and I quality is quite good.
Post by: Pointman on November 12, 2005, 03:09:28 PM
Pitch condition very bad with pudles!!

it's a done deal son, game over!!
Title: Re: For those who can't watch it on TV
Post by: Dreded Star on November 12, 2005, 03:09:40 PM
Go to www.pointalive.com because they're bringing it live for just 6.95 US You can pay by credit card. I advise you to sign up for a paypal account first because it's easier that way. You can get all necessary info on the website and there's a number you can call if you incur further difficulties. I registered for it and I quality is quite good.

damn dem charging now.
de game with mexico dem broadcast it free, buh deh wah charge dis.
lucky ting i seeing for free. ;D
Post by: ricky on November 12, 2005, 03:12:43 PM
to quote our old boy robin mahraj
"rain in dey muddah ass"
Post by: Feliziano on November 12, 2005, 03:13:09 PM
i seeing it on Fox..but ah woulda prefered the local comemntary..just for the atmosphere and biasness lol
Post by: bahraini4life on November 12, 2005, 03:16:17 PM
they wont have any fear theve played in lot worse, in iran they played with 120,000!! and in japan abdout 80,000 and uzbekistan 52,000 and in bahrain 35,000. your stadium s only 28,000 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Dreded Star on November 12, 2005, 03:19:58 PM
i seeing it on Fox..but ah woulda prefered the local comemntary..just for the atmosphere and biasness lol

ditto.
Post by: BigDen_wxm on November 12, 2005, 03:26:05 PM
C'mon Trindidad and Tobago!

best wishes from all wrexham fans, and thanks very much for Dennis Lawrence, Carlos Edwards and well sometimes Hector Sam ;D :angel:

Go on and win!
Post by: bill on November 12, 2005, 03:31:52 PM
Anyone know what TT internet radio stations covering the game?
Post by: Pointman on November 12, 2005, 03:34:08 PM
Anyone know what TT internet radio stations covering the game?

Check out the "for those who can't watch it on TV" thread, there's info there
Post by: WREXHAM BIG DEN on November 12, 2005, 03:45:14 PM
COME ON T&T YOU CAN DO IT.
BIG DEN TO GET THE WINNER!
Title: 11 Mins till pre show on fox soccer channel (i think)
Post by: Dreded Star on November 12, 2005, 03:49:00 PM
yea like it says in the topic.
Title: Re: 11 Mins till pre show on fox soccer channel (i think)
Post by: morvant on November 12, 2005, 03:50:01 PM
wrong no pre show
Post by: :: JJ :: on November 12, 2005, 03:51:51 PM
Come on Trinidad & Tobago I'd love to see ya in the World Cup...
Na na na na na na na na hey hey hey Dennis Lawrence!! :)
Post by: Brej on November 12, 2005, 03:52:03 PM
is cctt gonna block it on fsc
cuz i really doh feel for d local commentators yes
but morvantman why u not at the match?
Post by: Brej on November 12, 2005, 03:53:08 PM
there is no such thing as a winner in a 4-0 thrashing
Post by: Brej on November 12, 2005, 03:56:52 PM
but im sure its louder in our stadium than most if not all of the others
Post by: nyerun on November 12, 2005, 03:58:34 PM
We aint got a credit card, are they aany locaal radio stations that stream over the web to listen to this game as no radio obviously coverin game in da uk
Post by: Brej on November 12, 2005, 04:00:49 PM
d biasedness lol
bredda with a blowout scoreline it will be hard not to be biased
Post by: morvant on November 12, 2005, 04:03:03 PM
11pm flight for bahrain tonight
Post by: Toppa on November 12, 2005, 04:05:57 PM
We aint got a credit card, are they aany locaal radio stations that stream over the web to listen to this game as no radio obviously coverin game in da uk

Ah doh know about radio stations nah. Hard luck
Title: Tonights Game
Post by: samueldufc on November 12, 2005, 04:06:03 PM
Hello to you all from a Dundee United Fan from Scotland. After signing Collin Samuel and Jason Scotland(who was wrongfully stopped from playing with United) I have always looked out for T&T's results.

I would just like to say Good Luck and all United fans are supporting you tonight, but Ii was wondering is there a radio/audio link for us in Scotland to listen to the game?

Thanks, and sorry for starting a new topic for this :angel:
Title: Re: Tonights Game
Post by: kicker on November 12, 2005, 04:07:08 PM
No apologies needed.........thanks for the support !!!!!!!!!

GO WARRIORS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: royalian on November 12, 2005, 04:07:48 PM
just get a call from "firebrand" who fly down to TT for de game. the starting 11 warming up by themself. Only change from team that played Mexico is Spann is in, apparently for Gray. Jack is in goal. Go Warriors!
Post by: Brej on November 12, 2005, 04:09:13 PM
serius
well dun breds das sum rel gud support dere
yuh bouncin up wit any uda men up dere?
Title: Re: Tonights Game
Post by: morvant on November 12, 2005, 04:09:59 PM
http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=6563.0

check this page for listening
Post by: Pointman on November 12, 2005, 04:09:59 PM

check out the "linking up with your crew" thread
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 12, 2005, 04:10:12 PM
I would just like to say........................................................................................................................... COME ON TNT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I fast theres still a good 20mins to go
Post by: Brej on November 12, 2005, 04:10:37 PM
thanks for the update bredda
about 20mins left i cyah wait!!!
Post by: morvant on November 12, 2005, 04:11:33 PM
nah i in the military and when the game not goin on i have to be on the base but me and tallman go link up in manama
Post by: nyerun on November 12, 2005, 04:17:39 PM
thanx
Post by: saga pinto on November 12, 2005, 04:19:02 PM
Listen fellas I so nervous ah forget to put on ah jockey shorts,ah have on 2 different side ah socks all kinda madness.... 
Post by: Brej on November 12, 2005, 04:22:20 PM
de players in d tunnel
my lord ah cah wait
everyone say a prayer 
btw de kit eh lookin bad atall
Post by: Feliziano on November 12, 2005, 04:30:31 PM
GOOD LUCK BOYS!!!!
Post by: Platt on November 12, 2005, 04:38:53 PM
OK, bad man, from outta Trinidad..mi a bloodclaat an raasclat die-hard Trini fan, so I hope, the team will do everytin possible :beermug: ;)
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 12, 2005, 04:41:57 PM
GOOD LUCK BOYS!!!!
Ditto!

But wheres the inside commentry to keep us poor folk in the UK up to date :'(
Post by: WREXHAM BIG DEN on November 12, 2005, 04:43:26 PM
We are relying on this site to keep us upto date then.
Come on T&T
WAFC player in World CUP!!!
Post by: Platt on November 12, 2005, 04:47:26 PM
And dont forget about the even poorer folk out here in good ol Germany... :-\ :-[
Post by: pioneertrini on November 12, 2005, 04:51:48 PM
they wearin the same finta or a new kit?
Post by: Rodney on November 12, 2005, 04:55:08 PM
kuwait TV channel 3 showing the game on the net but they scramble the damn picture 2 mins in  >:(
Post by: dicopedro on November 12, 2005, 04:57:19 PM
its 0-0 after about 20 mins...try homeviewtnt 105..i'm listening to it online...Bahrain though seem to be making some inroads
Post by: NACBREDA on November 12, 2005, 04:58:09 PM
Hi guys,

i am back here again to follow TNT to the world cup. But i cant find a tv channel on the net.
Title: Come on Guys, keep us informed.... :-[ >:(
Post by: Platt on November 12, 2005, 04:58:28 PM
Come on Guys, keep us informed.... :-[ >:(
Title: nov.12
Post by: bahrainwillwin on November 12, 2005, 04:59:36 PM
hello there to everyone i said i was going to come back and i am back , hopefully bahrein will win like my screen name says , if they do or at least a Tie will help baherin get to their first world cup , after all i thin bahrein is a better candidate to play in germany than the lack of talent and well played game T and T . IF BAHREIN WIN I WILL BE SO f**kING HAPPY eventhoug i am not fropm bahrein . i hate T AND T !!!!!
BAHREIN 1 T AND T 0 ~!!!!! :rotfl:
Title: Re: Come on Guys, keep us informed.... :-[ >:(
Post by: Midknight on November 12, 2005, 04:59:42 PM
i can't get I95 to work.... :'(
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 12, 2005, 04:59:55 PM
kuwait TV channel 3 showing the game on the net but they scramble the damn picture 2 mins in  >:(
What Channel is that?
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 12, 2005, 05:00:29 PM
i can't get I95 to work.... :'(
:'(
Post by: nyerun on November 12, 2005, 05:01:11 PM
I cant either, must be capacitated
Post by: Platt on November 12, 2005, 05:03:04 PM
Come on Guys, keep us informed.... :-[ >:(
Post by: saeb on November 12, 2005, 05:03:24 PM
now bahran seem to be best than t t 26min
Post by: dicopedro on November 12, 2005, 05:04:11 PM
try this link...http://www.media.gov.kw/ and click on KW TV3
Post by: rasajoy on November 12, 2005, 05:04:53 PM
I can just get this http://mediahopper.com/portal.htm KTV 3 or 5 to stream it and also fifaworldcup.com
Post by: Misa on November 12, 2005, 05:07:12 PM
Try this link http://live-foot.com/televisions/israel/livesports4
Post by: PAULDJ4 on November 12, 2005, 05:08:33 PM
Try this its ok in UK

http://www.goalzz.com/main.aspx?region=-1&area=0

Come on Soca Warriors
Post by: dicopedro on November 12, 2005, 05:08:39 PM
I THINK ABOUT 35 MINS HAVE PASSED 0-0. Try homeviewtnt with 105...sign up for the trial
Post by: rasajoy on November 12, 2005, 05:08:58 PM
 I can't get i95.5 they always doing it

rasajoy
Post by: WREXHAM BIG DEN on November 12, 2005, 05:10:00 PM

Brilliant Thanks!!!!
Post by: dicopedro on November 12, 2005, 05:10:51 PM
I THINK ABOUT 35 MINS HAVE PASSED 0-0. Try homeviewtnt with 105...sign up for the trial
Post by: NACBREDA on November 12, 2005, 05:11:13 PM

Thanks for this link. I am watching now from the netherlands, COME ON TNT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: nyerun on November 12, 2005, 05:13:06 PM
I can just get this http://mediahopper.com/portal.htm KTV 3 or 5 to stream it and also fifaworldcup.com

The quality is quite poor on my video on that but just just watchable
Post by: CarenageBoy on November 12, 2005, 05:14:29 PM
Right now the T&T team are doing nothing. They seem disoriented.
Title: Re: nov.12
Post by: rippin on November 12, 2005, 05:14:38 PM
go suck u mooma!
Title: WHAT THE HELL IS T&T DOING?
Post by: Lazie on November 12, 2005, 05:15:02 PM
 >:(  Bahrain seems more comfortable than T&T.  Why is T&T playing with 1 forward .... in their home game?

Come on guys ... step it up
Post by: rippin on November 12, 2005, 05:16:34 PM
they  wearing the new kit.
Post by: CarenageBoy on November 12, 2005, 05:17:00 PM
That was a close one. We almost had a goal! The Bahraini goal-keeper made a good save!!
Post by: rasajoy on November 12, 2005, 05:17:09 PM
well, you know is nerves lets keep them up :angel:
Title: Re: WHAT THE HELL IS T&T DOING?
Post by: rasajoy on November 12, 2005, 05:18:01 PM
I can't even respond because I can't see or hear anything from London
Post by: Midknight on November 12, 2005, 05:18:06 PM
http://live-foot.com/televisions/israel/livesports4
Post by: Lazie on November 12, 2005, 05:19:32 PM
Try this link even though I'm not sure they bringing the game. http://stream.netro.ca/red967fm?MSWMExt=.asf
Post by: Midknight on November 12, 2005, 05:20:18 PM
all u men real sticking on the commentary...almost as bad as these streaming feeds i trying to look at and 95.5 in one
Post by: Lazie on November 12, 2005, 05:23:52 PM
Halftime!
Post by: morvant on November 12, 2005, 05:25:36 PM
trini playing good ball

a whole half gone and bah only get like two good chances

dont listen to the commentators
Post by: rasajoy on November 12, 2005, 05:25:57 PM
where the goal don't they know that they need to score because going to Bahrain with one -
Post by: bahraini4life on November 12, 2005, 05:27:46 PM
WERE GONA WIN! (inshala)
Post by: pioneertrini on November 12, 2005, 05:28:00 PM
do goal commin soon, 60+ i feel we might get 1 or 2
Title: Re: nov.12
Post by: bahrainwillwin on November 12, 2005, 05:28:10 PM
how about you sucking my balls negro slave , i am not involving youir family in this you f**king slave f**k , hope your team lost so i can laugh about your ass you f**king slave ! :-*
Post by: bahraini4life on November 12, 2005, 05:28:50 PM
no chance of playing any pass! Come ON BAHRAIN!
Post by: Lazie on November 12, 2005, 05:29:47 PM
Boss ... its your team but I cannot agree that you're playing good ball.  Wonder if you notice T&T lucky not to be under 1?  Your team need to push forward with more players.  Secondly, Edwards, need to put in better quality crosses.  See the white youth (sorry don't know his name), go over there and delivered a telling cross?
Post by: rasajoy on November 12, 2005, 05:30:44 PM
No they say something about at eight
Post by: Wilson on November 12, 2005, 05:30:47 PM
P*ss off Bahrain
Post by: Trini Madness on November 12, 2005, 05:32:22 PM
if dey playing wit a 4-4-2 formation how come yorke always in de midfield? dize a 4-5-1 formation we eh go get no where wit dat.
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 12, 2005, 05:33:21 PM
Beenie Will Fix Tings!
Post by: rasajoy on November 12, 2005, 05:33:23 PM
yeah but we need a goal guys if we tie they will get an away goal and we enter the 2nd leg -1
Post by: mictaylor on November 12, 2005, 05:33:24 PM
hey hey whats going on with the game whats the score keep mih posted
Post by: Cantona007 on November 12, 2005, 05:33:55 PM
trini playing good ball

a whole half gone and bah only get like two good chances

dont listen to the commentators
de commentators just repeating themselves over and over. Bah haven't really been to impressive; not much skill so far.
once Latas gets miore involved... preshah!!
Post by: Brej on November 12, 2005, 05:35:12 PM
hmm ah gettin nervous come on T&T
Post by: pioneertrini on November 12, 2005, 05:39:02 PM
yeh i just see, watchin on the net. ;)
Post by: NACBREDA on November 12, 2005, 05:39:06 PM
Has the second halve started?
Post by: kicker on November 12, 2005, 05:39:53 PM
Half time..........

Not impressed so far.............keeping my fingers crossed..............

Bahrain is not a good team, but we're not moving enough off the ball, playing too slow... and therefore not exploiting them as we should......

anyways.....let's see how the second half goes.
Post by: ahmed on November 12, 2005, 05:41:28 PM
I am sorry about what bahrainwillwin said he does't represent bahrain he maybe from one
of concacaf country which hates t&t because it better than his country
Post by: mictaylor on November 12, 2005, 05:42:48 PM
ah anxious man, 2nd half start yet
Post by: Midknight on November 12, 2005, 05:44:18 PM
http://www.eurosport.com/home/pages/v4/l0/s22/e11511/live_lng0_spo22_evt11511_mtc128950.shtml

play by play matchcast in english
Post by: pioneertrini on November 12, 2005, 05:46:00 PM
where dat link u had post up b4 bro
Post by: Midknight on November 12, 2005, 05:48:00 PM
http://live-foot.com/televisions/israel/livesports4

this one?
Post by: wim on November 12, 2005, 05:50:50 PM
Just remember, 0-0 at home, then 0-1 next week is enough to go to germany

so take it slow, and finish them off next week in the last 15 minutes or so
greetz
Post by: Midknight on November 12, 2005, 05:53:55 PM
I am sorry about what bahrainwillwin said he does't represent bahrain he maybe from one
of concacaf country which hates t&t because it better than his country

nobody even studying that fool
Post by: Midknight on November 12, 2005, 05:58:00 PM
y de hell trinidad playing all that long ball of a sudden?
Post by: Rodney on November 12, 2005, 06:02:58 PM
wha they take latas off for ah cyah understand arabic!
Post by: Platt on November 12, 2005, 06:05:20 PM
How is the game? Is Bahrein or T&T dominating? ???
Post by: mictaylor on November 12, 2005, 06:06:02 PM
was that an almost goal
Post by: Midknight on November 12, 2005, 06:06:31 PM
latas off? whey you get that information from? dem bahraini defenders eating beat like is halal meat but they playing too bloody physical...they just turn whitley into a sandwich
Post by: mictaylor on November 12, 2005, 06:07:38 PM
why latas off
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 12, 2005, 06:07:48 PM
Come On TNT!!!
Post by: Rodney on November 12, 2005, 06:08:46 PM
latas off? whey you get that information from? dem bahraini defenders eating beat like is halal meat but they playing too bloody physical...they just turn whitley into a sandwich

I watchin it on the net Lata's come off for Scotland. T&T dominating possession but Bahrain have serious pace. They hoping for a Breakaway but we coping so far. Stern should ah score about 2 mins ago...tough chance though.
Post by: Lazie on November 12, 2005, 06:10:06 PM
Damn! Bahrain 1-0
Post by: mictaylor on November 12, 2005, 06:10:23 PM
goal
Post by: mictaylor on November 12, 2005, 06:11:12 PM
ah shit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Midknight on November 12, 2005, 06:13:09 PM
d damn feed only breaking up at the crucial momentS. i din't see latas get sub and now shit...
Title: Goals Bahrain
Post by: abojassim on November 12, 2005, 06:13:13 PM
Goal from bahrain by salman Isa ,,

Post by: Lazie on November 12, 2005, 06:13:26 PM
Does the away goal come into play if needed?
Post by: mictaylor on November 12, 2005, 06:13:53 PM
goal
Post by: Feliziano on November 12, 2005, 06:14:06 PM
BIRCHALL!!!!!
Post by: Lazie on November 12, 2005, 06:14:14 PM
Now thats a reply!  1-1.
Post by: Tinus on November 12, 2005, 06:14:20 PM
Lazie, away goal rule does apply.

1-1!!!!!
Post by: Feliziano on November 12, 2005, 06:14:40 PM
as soon as ah login in  :beermug:
Praise de Lord!!!!
Post by: Rodney on November 12, 2005, 06:15:12 PM
Yes sweet strike from Birchall breds!!!
Title: Re: Goals Bahrain
Post by: morvant on November 12, 2005, 06:15:49 PM
birchal :rotfl:
Post by: Midknight on November 12, 2005, 06:15:54 PM
bullet....ah was wondering when me mum woulda choose to score he second
Post by: mictaylor on November 12, 2005, 06:16:11 PM
de jammin sart the feting start knock yuh bottles trini
Post by: Cantona007 on November 12, 2005, 06:16:18 PM
Yes sweet strike from Birchall breds!!!
"me mum is from Trinidad"!!!!!!!
Post by: MickBairn on November 12, 2005, 06:16:26 PM

Come on T&T, another fightback like the Mexico game ;)

(http://www.mallan81.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/1131803080.gif)
Post by: Lazie on November 12, 2005, 06:16:44 PM
Now why did T&T wait for Bahrain to score before they start pushing?
Post by: morvant on November 12, 2005, 06:17:04 PM
me mum buss de net
Post by: Feliziano on November 12, 2005, 06:17:44 PM
i was saying before in the chat room..if Bahrain have to score..they better do it early..then we could play better ball.
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 12, 2005, 06:18:47 PM
me mum buss de net
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Feliziano on November 12, 2005, 06:20:22 PM
anybody know if Glen on the bench?
Post by: Midknight on November 12, 2005, 06:21:15 PM
Now why did T&T wait for Bahrain to score before they start pushing?

Cause we does only fight with we backs to the wall...same damn thing again. if they know what good for them they go score 2-3 more because 0-0 i woulda take but definitely not 1-1
Post by: Midknight on November 12, 2005, 06:24:20 PM
damn feed breaking up again on the corner. i hear wolfe throw way a shot but i ent see it... >:(
Post by: Feliziano on November 12, 2005, 06:24:50 PM
wolfe..he playing?
Post by: Rodney on November 12, 2005, 06:25:37 PM
Stern get sub fuh Jones.....Yes STERN!  :o
Post by: rasajoy on November 12, 2005, 06:25:41 PM
I can't handle a tie nah we need another goal folks to take one to bahrain
Post by: Cantona007 on November 12, 2005, 06:26:42 PM
still looking good... 2 mins  to go. seeing this BAH team, we could planass them in Bahrain...
Post by: Feliziano on November 12, 2005, 06:28:09 PM
theyshould  have at least 5 mintues of injury time
Post by: Midknight on November 12, 2005, 06:28:48 PM
dread, we need to stop this come from behind thing...
Post by: mictaylor on November 12, 2005, 06:29:56 PM
only 2 mins to go
Post by: Midknight on November 12, 2005, 06:31:33 PM
andrews need to buss one ah dem cooward defenders face so he go get take off  >:(
Post by: mictaylor on November 12, 2005, 06:32:21 PM
presurre pressure
Post by: Midknight on November 12, 2005, 06:33:35 PM
damn i sure dem bahrainis happy to get the away goal
Post by: Tinus on November 12, 2005, 06:34:26 PM
It's not over yet, still 90 min. to come back...
Post by: Lazie on November 12, 2005, 06:34:38 PM
Now the favour swings Bahrain's way.  Remember it was the same route they got here.  1-1 on the road ... 0-0 at home.

T&T should have done MUCH better in this game.
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 12, 2005, 06:34:57 PM
Wednesday. The Final Hurdle
Title: Avery John has to be the worst player in competition right now
Post by: sub1 on November 12, 2005, 06:35:05 PM
All these jokers who talk shit about knowing the game and  say that Avery should out on a football field when international ball is being played got to be fools. If i were Beeenie I would convert anybody into that position...even cyd gray.
Post by: rasajoy on November 12, 2005, 06:35:07 PM
game over 1-1
Post by: abojassim on November 12, 2005, 06:35:26 PM
if bahrain in 16 nov End match 0-0

we will go to germany 2006 ..

becuase the goal in trindad as 2 goal >>  ;D

see you in manama 16 nov ,,
Post by: Brej on November 12, 2005, 06:35:39 PM
dem rel flippin waste time yes
an to tell yuh d truth i rel scared
our away form is awfull
Title: SEE YOU IN BAHRAIN!
Post by: bahraini4life on November 12, 2005, 06:35:53 PM
I thought your team was a good one... BUT unfurtunatley its an induvisual team not  like Bahrain which there tactics was great... SEE YOU IN BAHRAIN!!!! :devil:
Title: Re: Avery John has to be the worst player in competition right now
Post by: morvant on November 12, 2005, 06:36:48 PM
what did he do to piss you off
Post by: Gibraldo on November 12, 2005, 06:37:23 PM
absolutely d'accord

what went wrong?

1st: much to slow play
2nd: tactics, sorry Beenie, but with 4-5-1 you have played them in their cards

Now Bahrain are favorites in the rematch. The funny thing is, the need not attack because a 0-0 would bring them through. Then can play the tactics they like.
Title: HA HA HA HAH HAHAHA TRENDADY !!!!!
Post by: Hamood Salman on November 12, 2005, 06:37:57 PM
HA HA HA HA HA

IN BAHRAIN YOU WILL KNOW HOW CAN WE TREAT YOU LIKE A ( ...... ) WHEN YOU COME IN BAHRAIN TO SEE FULL 40000 RED CROWD

OK OK TRENDADY TELL ME HOW MUCH YOUR GIRLS ARE BEAUTIFUL ??? NO NO NO I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT YOUR MUSIC >>>>>>> HA HA HA HA HA :rotfl:

NO NO NO PLEASE WHAT THE MEANING OF THE FLAG !!! HAHAHAHA

OK PLEASE TRENDAD ... YOU MUST THANK THW WHITE ONE WHO SCORE THE GOALS FOR YOU HAHAHAHA HAH .... NICE PASSPORT TO THIS WHITE MAN

OK SEE YOU IN BAHRAIN

BAHRAIN 99%  WORLD CUP

BY BY
Post by: Brej on November 12, 2005, 06:38:04 PM
i seein a uzbekisten all over agen  ???
buh i still have faith that we can do it
come on fellas man alya need to do dis
was all da work for nuttin
Post by: Brej on November 12, 2005, 06:38:10 PM
saddess we trying to make a world cup d las ting we need is you wit yuh negative vibes
Post by: Rodney on November 12, 2005, 06:38:17 PM
come on T&T, we can score on this side we are definitely a better footballing side but them fellas have way more pace upfront. Edwards was doing the business on the right. Ah downhearted but it aint no lost cause......COME ON T&T. Shock dem in the desert  :devil:
Post by: rasajoy on November 12, 2005, 06:38:26 PM
we need to win in bahrain guys they have 1 goal ahead of that game

rasajoy
Post by: MickBairn on November 12, 2005, 06:38:28 PM
The away goal is a bit of a sore one but I'm sure the Soca Warriors will win in Bahrain :beermug: 8)

Title: thank you birchall
Post by: morvant on November 12, 2005, 06:38:42 PM
you saved me from going to bahrain and slapping everyone i see
Title: Re: thank you birchall
Post by: Feliziano on November 12, 2005, 06:39:41 PM
that was a boss goal
Post by: RGarcia on November 12, 2005, 06:39:50 PM
yeah i think we should have give them like three. i will have subed yorke for cornel glen also to give a little fire in the forward line
Post by: Brej on November 12, 2005, 06:40:20 PM
yeah and if we win 2-0
we go through 3-1 on aggregate  wow
don't start making predictions ok
cuz you will end up eating your words
Post by: pioneertrini on November 12, 2005, 06:40:36 PM
bro, i told every 1, and posted on here a few times that i had a dream, that birchall scored a screamer, it cam true. but not the result  :'(

we will win in bahrain
Post by: Brej on November 12, 2005, 06:41:44 PM
birchall was very good had two shots
both were top class
Title: Re: HA HA HA HAH HAHAHA TRENDADY !!!!!
Post by: pioneertrini on November 12, 2005, 06:42:27 PM
LOL it is only a good result if bahrain can keep it at 0-0 which i dont think they will.
Post by: Cantona007 on November 12, 2005, 06:42:49 PM
what u have against Avery? You listening to those commentators? Avery wasn't that bad today. Even though me mum scored, his work as defensive link wasn't so good.
Post by: Brej on November 12, 2005, 06:43:03 PM
once we go to bahrain with a positive attitude i'm sure we will be fine
Post by: elan on November 12, 2005, 06:43:16 PM
What game you watching....look at the goal that scored against us. Freaking donkey Dennis Lawrence, just looking at Andrews challenge two players. Then in the middle of the field he falling down. Thank God Whittley was on point. That Bahrain team was retarded.....but you know what was even worse, we were more retarded than them. The entire game was a barn burner. We did not look like the team that beat Mexico a few weeks ago. I don't know what happenend but we need to fix it before Wednesday. It was the worse footbal ever. If you all want to argue I can send you all copies of the game. The good part is we got a tie.
Post by: Platt on November 12, 2005, 06:43:22 PM
The away goal is a bit of a sore one but I'm sure the Soca Warriors will win in Bahrain :beermug: 8)

Yeah, mon, mi ah too. MI ah sure dem will do it - for da first time. Praise the lord  - and it will work ;) So - see ya all on Wednesday - nuttings over!!!
Post by: jr sams on November 12, 2005, 06:44:36 PM
Birchall goal was top noth oui....ah real jump up wid dat one.
We have a tough task ahead in Bahrain....
Post by: Hamood Salman on November 12, 2005, 06:44:54 PM
^
^
^
^
HEY

DO YOU THINK BAHRAIN WILL PLAY FRO  ZERO ZERO ?????

THEY WILL TREAT YOU WILL 3 OR 4 GOAL

REMEMBER ME OK

AS YOU REMEMBER ME KNOW

BY
Title: Re: SEE YOU IN BAHRAIN!
Post by: Brej on November 12, 2005, 06:44:59 PM
yeah great tactics
time wasting, diving etc
although as an away team who is inferior i do not blame you it just seems to me ( a biased person) unfair
Post by: Brej on November 12, 2005, 06:45:49 PM
you all are getting ahead of yourselves
if you all can score on us away from home then we can do it against you all aswell
Post by: royalian on November 12, 2005, 06:46:54 PM
i fancy our chances, bahrain ain't gonna come out to win outright. They will play defensive and we will stun dem.
Post by: Cantona007 on November 12, 2005, 06:48:17 PM
What game you watching....look at the goal that scored against us. Freaking donkey Dennis Lawrence, just looking at Andrews challenge two players. Then in the middle of the field he falling down. Thank God Whittley was on point. That Bahrain team was retarded.....but you know what was even worse, we were more retarded than them. The entire game was a barn burner. We did not look like the team that beat Mexico a few weeks ago. I don't know what happenend but we need to fix it before Wednesday. It was the worse footbal ever. If you all want to argue I can send you all copies of the game. The good part is we got a tie.
Great support by the way  >:(
All the team lacked was tempo in attack... Bah is a limited team in attack; we can overcome them with more discipline.
Post by: Hamood Salman on November 12, 2005, 06:50:05 PM

YOU MUST THANK :

THE GOD FIRST

THE WHITE MAN SECOND

;)
Post by: Andre on November 12, 2005, 06:54:19 PM
john was alright man. cool de negative vibes. dem lil arab had some spped down de flanks. especially no. 14. al boneyman or whatever he name was.
Post by: RasIred on November 12, 2005, 06:54:24 PM
Yes bIRCHIE THAK YOU very much. Is because a Birchie we still in the Hunt.......

However, I was not pleased with the performance, we was sloppy in the midfield.....I think they should of stick wid the 4-5-1.........Stern John was no existent and the team play was not as impressive as the Mexico match.

I find Bahrain shaky in the defence, but we did not exploit it. We was not pressuring the ball, they had too much space 4 my liking. They still did show a fight and desire after they went 1down, which was good.

We know have to make sure and win in Bahrain. We cah draw 0-0, we have to go for the WIN,nothing less. Them BAH BULLERS HAVE 1 away goal,,,,,I real gald for Birchie, but I lil disappointed.

Post by: Andre on November 12, 2005, 06:55:16 PM
wha happen? like yuh want de white man bull yuh ass or wha?
Post by: monty on November 12, 2005, 06:58:02 PM
We have to be grateful that the Guatemala keeper was horrible for most of the game. I have to hype up all the goals but the "one that get away" was birchall shot. The man does come from nowhere and buss shot like is a stroll in the park. We need to make use of him in the department some more.

Just a quick question.. what allyuh think was the best goal Trinidad scored so far in the last 12 mths?

I didn't see all the goals (wasn't much to start with), but I cyah get the Birchall bullet out of my head vs Honduras in the GC. I watch over the video from Storebaylimer site, and the man run in like a mack truck and lash the ball real hard; you hear the loud thud when he connect and then the ball come right back out of the net and stop right at the penalty kick spot. Real sweet... If he did score that one yesterday against Guatemala, I think the stadium woulda rock too hard and cause tsunami in Mucurapo and environs.

I think I post nuff thing about this man bigging him up (see above)... i never quite understand how he has been so under utilized in that department.
Trinidad & Tobago going Germany and we have this man to thank.
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 12, 2005, 06:59:57 PM
Where is the T&T team you guys were trying to scare us with???? :rotfl:  We won the battle and will win the war.  Bring your as*s on to Bahrain 8) 

European based players with no team play= Sh*t team

You were lucky you didnt lose tonight. :devil:
Title: 1-1
Post by: bahrainwillwin on November 12, 2005, 07:00:49 PM
this is a positivie score for bahrein , now this is getting better , t and T is f**ked up . you guys need a lot of LUCK this just shows how you guys suk and buy ther spot fpr the playoffs you guys suck , couldnt win at home i can imagine hw it is going to be in bahrein anyways you guys suck for beliving in T AND T !KEEDREAMING BITCHES , good luck for 2010 ! HOPE T ABD T DRANWES BY A TSUNAMI !
Title: T and T suck Tjats why they arent going nowhere!
Post by: bahrainwillwin on November 12, 2005, 07:05:48 PM
yes thats right the administrator keeps delting my posts i gueess he is a fagg as well he cant stand loosing eventhoug you guys suck ass! couldnt beat bahrein at hoem i wonder how it is going o be  in bahrein but at the same time i am so glad that you guys suck so much that means that you cant assist to a world cup ! any ways hope you guys  keep scratching your pussy ! :rotfl:
Post by: monty on November 12, 2005, 07:05:52 PM
allyuh forget them nah (roaches are nuisances but a short life span). although it was definitely a poor game by the standards of our last games, I think they will come much better in bahrain. bahrain eh play no ball at all and we just need to keep our composure.

It was plenty nerves in man head and that referee need to eat plenty more carrots. Some real stupid calls I find. Anyhow, true fans know the scene and will keep the faith supporting the team all the way to Germany.
Title: Re: T and T suck Tjats why they arent going nowhere!
Post by: RasIred on November 12, 2005, 07:07:16 PM
bah bah buller...........just wait till wednesday in MANAMA u lil prick
Title: Re: T and T suck Tjats why they arent going nowhere!
Post by: bahrainwillwin on November 12, 2005, 07:08:34 PM
yeah thats waht you said before : i still remember your pussy words , just wait until we play in port of spain , now you think you will win in bahrein , hahahahahahahahahahahaha your dreaming you fagg!
Post by: freakazoid on November 12, 2005, 07:16:08 PM
i  ent givin up now we did not play well our players seemed to be taken bacck by  d occasion. but  we can score against bahrain of that i am sure. where was latapy and john? good luck 2 my warriors.WE ARE WARRIORRS WE FIGHTING TO D LAST WHISTLE THIS AINT FOOTBALL THIS IS WAR bahrain who last laugh laugh d best mark my words
Title: Nothing warrior like about the performance
Post by: ANC2 on November 12, 2005, 07:25:29 PM
I will say this we have everything to play for. However, this is a time for leadership through action action, not talk. Latapy Dwight and Stern have to step up and guide the team.  The entire back line was poor and the overall performance poor (as a team). Otis played his heart out and he deserves respect but its time for our true leaders to step forward. Ah done talk.

lets go T&T No Excuses. All guns Blazing
Post by: Alsalman on November 12, 2005, 07:28:06 PM

while I respect the Trini fans... the sound level does not compare to Iran nor Uzbekistan, nor even Japan

Post by: Redbelt on November 12, 2005, 07:34:09 PM

while I respect the Trini fans... the sound level does not compare to Iran nor Uzbekistan, nor even Japan

true, Azadi is scary. And thoes Japanese people never stop!

Salman did you go see the game live? How was it???
Post by: Alsalman on November 12, 2005, 07:35:24 PM

they shafted me ... sons of bees ...

Post by: Redbelt on November 12, 2005, 07:36:42 PM

they shafted me ... sons of bees ...

afa, sorry about that.
But thats a good thing because we get the pleasure of having you here!  :beermug:
Post by: TnTVillan on November 12, 2005, 07:39:14 PM
BAHRAIN FANS GET OFF THE SITE. PISS OF YOU STUPID NASTY STINK IDIOTS.
I JUS CAME FROM THE GAME. BAHRAIN PLAY STINK IF YA SEE MAN SHIRT GET PULL OH GOD MAN. AND TIME WASTING THEY MAKE A SUB ANOTHER MAN COME TO HUG UP MAN AND TING. BAHRAIN STINK

LICKS IN DE A$$ WEDNESDAY.

BIRCHY SCORE A BEAUTY. WHAT A CRACKER OF A SHOT. BAHRAIN SCORE A REAL SHIT GOAL.

OVERALL WE DIDNT PLAY SO GREAT.
Post by: Alsalman on November 12, 2005, 07:39:40 PM
lol .... I know however it sux to miss out om a trip to a pretty country like that lol once in a life time chance  :-[
Post by: Alsalman on November 12, 2005, 07:41:17 PM
the bottom line is the result ... not what you think ... U don;t have to like it ...

as long as the team many of you said can't score scored ... as long as the team many of you thought would come and role over and lose 5-0 proved you wrong

I'm happy
Post by: Redbelt on November 12, 2005, 07:44:32 PM
the bottom line is the result ... not what you think ... U don;t have to like it ...

as long as the team many of you said can't score scored ... as long as the team many of you thought would come and role over and lose 5-0 proved you wrong

I'm happy

Exactly!
Post by: khalid on November 12, 2005, 08:26:30 PM
The game was good- im happy with our score. The pressure is now more on T&T than it is on Bahrain on the 2nd leg and like my bro Salman said - we proved the people who thought your Dwight Yorke and Stern John would come outta the blue and buss 5 in our goal totally wong ! However-there is still one more game to go and i'm waiting anxiously for it.
Post by: Flex on November 12, 2005, 08:28:32 PM
(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/rids/20051113/i/r3850440648.jpg)
Trinidad and Tobago Marvin Andrews (R) fights for the ball with Bahraini Husain Ahmed during their playoff qualifying soccer match in Port of Spain, November 12, 2005. The game ended 1-1. ...(Howard Yanes/Reuters).

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051113/capt.tto10711130217.trinidad_bahrain_world_cup_tto107.jpg)
Trinidad & Tobago's Aurtis Whitley, left, fights for the ball with Bahrain's Talal Yusuf during the first leg soccer match of the qualifying playoff for the 2006 World Cup at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Port-of-Spain, Trinidad, Saturday, Nov. 12, 2005. The match ended tied, 1-1. ...(AP Photo/Andres Leighton).

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051113/capt.tto10511130209.trinidad_bahrain_world_cup_tto105.jpg)
Bahrain defender Sayed Mohamed Adnan, right, is unable to stop Trinidad & Tobago's Chris Birchall, who also plays for Port Vale in the English first division, during the first leg soccer match of the qualifying playoff for the 2006 World Cup at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Port-of-Spain, Trinidad, Saturday, Nov. 12, 2005. The match ended tied 1-1. ...(AP Photo/Andres Leighton).

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051113/capt.tto10411130130.trinidad_bahrain_world_cup_tto104.jpg)
Trinidad & Tobago's Carlos Edwards, left, fights for the ball with Bahrain's Salman Isa during the first leg soccer match of the qualifying playoff for the 2006 World Cup at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Port-of-Spain, Trinidad, Saturday, Nov. 12, 2005. The match ended tied, 1-1. ...(AP Photo/Andres Leighton).
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 12, 2005, 09:48:41 PM
The Two Bahrain players  #3. Abdulla Marzooq 
                                    #10. Mohamed Salmeen   both got yellow cards     are they suspended for the game in Manama on Wednesday? ???
Post by: Bahrain Owns All on November 12, 2005, 10:27:10 PM
The Two Bahrain players  #3. Abdulla Marzooq 
                                    #10. Mohamed Salmeen   both got yellow cards     are they suspended for the game in Manama on Wednesday? ???

ya they are suspended for next match but this won't make any diffrence cuz #13 Talal can play in #10 salmeen place wich mean #30 Alaa & #9 Hussian will play together in forward (they are playing in Qatar's last seasson league winner Algrafa)

and about #3 abdulla he isn't that imporant for the team like salmeen & i think we got more than a player who can play in his place
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 12, 2005, 10:54:15 PM
fellas even tho they say this wont make a difference these are their starters who are out...this a good thing....Bahrain have shown they cant hold TT goalless on our bad day...therefore we will prevail
Go TnT
Post by: Savannah boy on November 12, 2005, 11:53:31 PM
All ah know is Bahrain sucks...the sissy tactics they used...we will make them pay when we play a normal game. Everyone knows in soccerthat in a must win game...the team with more individual talent is under less pressure. You think playingat home will ease the pressure...think again Bahrainis. The worst thing in socccer is to play for a draw and try to do everythin according to perfection. This is a man's game. We played not to lose today...Bahrain at home...I predict they will try to do the same. T&T by at least two.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 12, 2005, 11:55:12 PM
i so glad to see de positivity on de site cuz i didnt get that vibe where i watched de match so to borrow from andre samuel
Ah love it!!
Title: Bahrain in GERMANY 2006
Post by: BahrainFan on November 13, 2005, 12:12:07 AM
Hellooooooooooooooooooooo up there......
       We are going to Germany next Wed  ;D

Just wish us luck   and  work harder in the future..... Your team is not good enough
to stop us and we will have a lot to show you back home..... :)

Chaoooo
Title: Re: Bahrain in GERMANY 2006
Post by: rippin on November 13, 2005, 12:19:53 AM
 We are going to Germany next Wed ;D

Just wish us luck and work harder in the future..... Your team is not good enough

Chaoooo
I hope u take in one of the Trinidad games when you get there.

I don't think you all can defend for another 90 minutes. The game is played with players standing not lying down. I never see men under no kinda serious pressure kick out the ball so. You all want to go to the world cup playing half the game. You can't defend for ninety minutes especially when men out for blood. We will be hunting and obviously you all will be pray. You can't escape the bullet Birch proved that tonight.
Post by: Toppa on November 13, 2005, 12:20:25 AM
Ah love it!!! Now ah want EVERY Bahrain person to come in this thread n say de same thing! AH LOVE IT! Allyuh keep talking dah talk eh. Doh stop. Trinidad go cut allyuh arse come Wednesday! Ah love it! No but seriously though. I truly ecstatic that the Bahrainis are so confident. Their team is probably feeling like some bite up shilling in ah one cent party right now too. That is why they'll be complacent come Wednesday. Allyuh...ah feeling ah real good vibes, and all my good vibes does come through. ALL!
Title: SEE YOU IN BAHRAIN!!
Post by: bahraini4life on November 13, 2005, 12:29:13 AM
IS THIS REALLY THE TEAM YOUR TALKING ABOUT!!!!???? I THOUGHT YOUR TEAM WERE PROFFESIONALS  :-\ , BUT NOW I FOUND OUT THAT THEY ARE BEGGINERS  :rotfl:... SEE YOU IN BAHRAIN! ;)
Title: Re: SEE YOU IN BAHRAIN!!
Post by: Savannah boy on November 13, 2005, 12:37:16 AM
Keep lying down on the ground...see if it will get you into Germany. FIFA should make a new rule to give man red card for dat shit...no different than when man used to be able to pass back to his own goalie. Shameful lack of sportsmanship from Bahrain. Complete sissy football.
Post by: bahraini4life on November 13, 2005, 01:01:46 AM
you must admit it guys... Bahrain were better, they had more corners and more other chances, we had control of the ball more then you, admit it guys!
Post by: mBody on November 13, 2005, 01:09:52 AM
you must admit it guys... Bahrain were better, they had more corners and more other chances, we had control of the ball more then you, admit it guys!

how old are you???? I just want to prove somthin for everybody...
HOW OLD ARE  YOU"?
Post by: mBody on November 13, 2005, 01:12:44 AM
"we'll win, you'll lose, you'll wind, we'll lose,,,, whatsoever"!!!!!!

Would you all SHUT UP, both BAH & TTs..

Let's just wait for the game..

Post by: Toppa on November 13, 2005, 01:14:00 AM
"we'll win, you'll lose, you'll wind, we'll lose,,,, whatsoever"!!!!!!

Would you all SHUT UP, both BAH & TTs..

Let's just wait for the game..

Buh A-A! I find you well bold!
Post by: bahraini4life on November 13, 2005, 01:18:41 AM
BAHRAIN TO GERMANY!!
Post by: khalid on November 13, 2005, 01:21:22 AM
Ah love it!!! Now ah want EVERY Bahrain person to come in this thread n say de same thing! AH LOVE IT! Allyuh keep talking dah talk eh. Doh stop. Trinidad go cut allyuh arse come Wednesday! Ah love it! No but seriously though. I truly ecstatic that the Bahrainis are so confident. Their team is probably feeling like some bite up shilling in ah one cent party right now too. That is why they'll be complacent come Wednesday. Allyuh...ah feeling ah real good vibes, and all my good vibes does come through. ALL!

Toppa , really now does it matter what we or you say in this forum. We are just die hard fans who can do nothing more than talk. The responsibility lies on the players to not be over confident. So you saying u love the way some bahrainis are coming here and bragging and being confident doesn't mean anything. Before today's game as well you guys kept talking very confidently about how Bahrain will lose 3-0 or 4-0 or 5-0 etc - did that kinda talk make a difference? The return game is still there. I know T&T will fight but we are gonna fight too. There is still 90 minutes and anything can happen. As a fan of my team, we have to stay positive and have faith in our players and the team. Thank you
Post by: bahrain dream on November 13, 2005, 01:29:05 AM
Bahrain palyed well
also T&T played agood match

But the ball still there in the ground
there is more 90 mins to Germany

i hope i can see Bahrain there in world cup

but there is 90 mins ..

The team who deserve will Go to Germany

so good luck 4 both teams
Post by: Latso on November 13, 2005, 03:27:56 AM
man, de match was like ...

bahrain is standing in their half to defend with 8 or 9 people, when they got the ball they only shot him in the t&t half, to their 1 or 2 mates, than they get corners or freekicks or so...
trinidad & tobago was in my eyes the dominant team, you're right bahrain has not played bad, but they have no own style, the only shot long balls. Trinidad & tobago has the right attitude, but they must do anything else, than shot long balls too, because there is no other way to handle it with this defenders.
Now a lot of people know the kind of football bahrain is playing, I think it will be an exciting 2nd leg, Trinidad & tobago will find a way trough dis defenders
Post by: BahrainFan on November 13, 2005, 03:48:34 AM
Well, asking about the quality of our players... here you are  :  :rotfl:

http://s49.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=2PXU8G26RVVJU3M3KKCNR88NUD
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 13, 2005, 03:56:00 AM
Keep lying down on the ground...see if it will get you into Germany. FIFA should make a new rule to give man red card for dat shit...no different than when man used to be able to pass back to his own goalie. Shameful lack of sportsmanship from Bahrain. Complete sissy football.

This is a war to get to Germany by hook or by crook.  You guys are trying to look for excuses for your weak performance.  We will do what it takes to get to Germany.  1st thing we got is the away result, and that was what we wanted and planned for.  See us in Germany.
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 13, 2005, 05:30:32 AM
       We are going to Germany next Wed  ;D

Just wish us luck   and  work harder in the future..... Your team is not good enough

Chaoooo

Don't get ahead of yourself man.  You are acting like Trini fans before the game.  Its not over yet, and Bahrain will play for the win like they did against the Uzbecks at home. 

Lets be realistic.  It will not be an easy game, but we are fovorites now and have an upper hand, but we will have to throw that game behind us now and think of Wednesday.

Post by: Midknight on November 13, 2005, 05:31:58 AM
Those who were predicting 5-0 were either uninformed or simply engaging in psychological warfare. the truth of the matter is as shitty as this Bahrain team is, they're tactically intelligent, and full of gamesmanship (kinda like the israelis in asia). Anyone that checked their record would see that despite their one win in 9 matches, they've never lost by more than one goal.

Quite honestly, Trinidad and Tobago didn't play to their capacity. Some questionable tactics by beenie and a bit of tentativeness by the players (like they was afraid to pick up yelow cards) played right into Bahrain's hands but there is no way this team is going to qualify for the world cup despite having not won in 9 matches (counting the annulled uzbekistan match). If they play for 0-0 like they did against the uzbeks they're going to get a bad surprise in front of their home fans.

We seem to like to put pressure on ourselves. I don't think we've played one match where we've scored (outside of the Panama matches) where we haven't conceded the first goal. Against Guatemala and Mexico, we fought back and won. Against Bahrain, we pulled off the late draw.
Now the Warriors have to live up to their name.
Post by: ladywarrior on November 13, 2005, 05:34:33 AM
 This Game was not what we expected! Don't underestimate the Trinis just yet!

GO Warriors Go!!!
Post by: Lower St. John on November 13, 2005, 06:04:59 AM
We Can Beat Bahrain!!

We know that we can play better.
Post by: Midknight on November 13, 2005, 06:14:55 AM

This is a war to get to Germany by hook or by crook. 
We will do what it takes to get to Germany. 

Now I understand why we're not playing Uzbekistan  >:(
Title: الرجاء من البحري
Post by: samuel on November 13, 2005, 07:43:09 AM
الرجاء من البحرينين عدم الأستهزاء بالفريق الخصم لأن ممكن نخسر بعدم وجود بن السالمين ان شاء الله لما نفوز على ارضنا بعدين سوووا الي تبونا
Title: Re: الرجاء من البحر
Post by: D.H.W on November 13, 2005, 08:25:34 AM
what d hell tht supposed to mean  ??? english please
Post by: Bahwillwin on November 13, 2005, 08:43:29 AM
ولله صاج
Title: Stern John Isolated
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 13, 2005, 08:49:30 AM
Bahraini midfielders isolated Stern John from his main supply routes which is mainly York.  He was completely incompetent and was made useless.  He touched the ball only once in the whole 1st half.

Apart from T&Ts inidividual skills, they must use their brains.  Players lacked smart plays on the pitch and looked funny running around the pitch dribbling but going nowhere.  If this continues T&T has no chance in the next game.

Bahrain has a normal team, but implemented what they were told and got what they wanted, and thats what counts at the end.

Good luck to all on Wednesday.
Post by: Wilson on November 13, 2005, 08:51:24 AM
He is saying they were lucky to get a draw from the game, and he fully expects to get cut arse on Wednesday so that T&T qualify for Germany 2006
Post by: bahraini4life on November 13, 2005, 08:56:45 AM
"We Can Beat Bahrain!!"  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 13, 2005, 08:56:59 AM
He is saying they were lucky to get a draw from the game, and he fully expects to get cut arse on Wednesday so that T&T qualify for Germany 2006

Not really but good try :rotfl:
Post by: Redbelt on November 13, 2005, 09:06:42 AM
he was asking bahraini fans to not make fun of your team.
Title: When does the game start today ????
Post by: pthandi on November 13, 2005, 01:31:07 PM
Its November 17th over here did it happen whats going on

It's hard to follow this team because they never show no Trinidad highlights or nothing on any of our sports channels
Title: Re: When does the game start today ????
Post by: morvant on November 13, 2005, 01:32:02 PM
meh boy they draw 1-1 :beermug:
Post by: FF on November 13, 2005, 01:32:34 PM
Nov 17th? where on Planet Mars??  ???
Post by: morvant on November 13, 2005, 01:33:47 PM
well if iz the 17th we should be asking you the score to the second game :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: SHOTTA on November 13, 2005, 02:42:46 PM
pathandi how much we win by??
Post by: skins on November 13, 2005, 02:47:05 PM
November 17th?????????  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Grande on November 13, 2005, 03:08:51 PM
Its November 17th over here did it happen whats going on

It's hard to follow this team because they never show no Trinidad highlights or nothing on any of our sports channels

Hoss...check it out on Fox Sports World Canada this Wednesday. Doh worry about missing the 1st leg. You will never be prouder of your Warriors than you will be on Wednesday.  :beermug:
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 13, 2005, 03:15:39 PM
like you was hibernating or wha hoss? ... where the arse you come from.
Like you wake up PATAX ..... real tears yes ...
Post by: pthandi on November 13, 2005, 05:09:53 PM
My bad I'm a dumbass my computers date says the 17th

Wow I've never felt this stupid in my life
Post by: morvant on November 13, 2005, 05:15:03 PM
My bad I'm a dumbass my computers date says the 17th

Wow I've never felt this stupid in my life

its ok now you're famous :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 13, 2005, 05:17:36 PM
Is always dem Canadiens .... in the middle of bumblef**k ... lol

Post by: Dreded Star on November 13, 2005, 05:20:27 PM
had to be sumbady from canada eh...
lol :rotfl:
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 13, 2005, 10:07:04 PM
I now going ans ask you lotto results all kind ah thing

now I know when yuh hover the mouse over the clock yuh does see the full date

how happy one person could be that they doh even realise it saying Thu instead of Sun

pthandi take win boy
Post by: TriniItalian on November 13, 2005, 10:19:31 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:Horse you need to stop watching sesame street come the hell out of Elmo's World mi boi you not by anychanse a blonde lololl lmao :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 13, 2005, 10:25:40 PM
thing is the man say with confidence is the 17th so he 3 days ahead of the world

I doh know how I miss this when yuh first post it

Post by: TriniItalian on November 13, 2005, 10:30:30 PM
I click on the calendar on mi pc and tryin to figure out how anybody could be more than 12 hours ahead cuz is monday now nah so ah puttin mi geography to the test only to find out this man is ah BEP!
Post by: khalid on November 13, 2005, 10:56:07 PM
Hahahahahahahaha looooooool - thanks pal you really gave me a good laugh
Post by: SUPA on November 14, 2005, 12:48:50 AM
Pthandi, weh ever u smoking, boi I cud ah do wit some ah dat after d game on Saturday and den start talking S,;./'-T like u. U good boi. :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Cowen on November 14, 2005, 02:11:01 AM
Is not what he smoking is what he drinking and smoking together --- it eh the 17th as yet no place on earth.............

what a happy life
Post by: oconnorg on November 14, 2005, 05:33:00 AM
NAH.. i WANT WHAT YOU SMOKING. AHAHAHAHA  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:.. De man GORN forward in TIME oui.... Is like he got Next weeks News papers TODAY .. ahhahahhaa  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: rasajoy on November 14, 2005, 07:30:27 AM
Any way we will win on Wednesday so be still  :angel: