Sports => Football => Topic started by: trininess on November 14, 2005, 05:29:58 PM

Title: which player needs to have the biggest impact wed?
Post by: trininess on November 14, 2005, 05:29:58 PM
which player or couple of players need top have  the biggest impact wed fuh us tuh more effective ? or yall think is just the team on a whole have tuh step up they game >?
Title: Re: which player needs to have the biggest impact wed?
Post by: Pointman on November 14, 2005, 05:32:52 PM
Latas!
Post by: Teflon Don on November 14, 2005, 05:33:30 PM
all 11 on the field at ne given time
Post by: FATZ on November 14, 2005, 05:36:42 PM
The midfield players must play the strongest and control the game, we need good crosses as well.
Post by: Dreded Star on November 14, 2005, 05:44:22 PM
STERN..... hands down.
Post by: Peong on November 14, 2005, 05:47:32 PM
We could also do with a good ref.
Post by: Brej on November 14, 2005, 05:50:13 PM
latas for sure!
Post by: fishs on November 14, 2005, 05:59:21 PM
Bad mind
Post by: morvant on November 14, 2005, 06:00:56 PM
waggonists take over the board

breds we doh need no one player to stand up we need ah team
Post by: oconnorg on November 14, 2005, 06:02:58 PM
The Entire Team will stem up.. No individual.!!
Post by: Teflon Don on November 14, 2005, 06:03:16 PM
yup i agree cuz we doh want de fellas waitin for somebody else to pull of a miracle everybody hadda be a threat to bahrain
Post by: FATZ on November 14, 2005, 06:08:48 PM
waggonists take over the board

breds we doh need no one player to stand up we need ah team

Why yuh just doh say Stern like yuh really want to say :rotfl: :rotfl:
But on a serious note, the team as a whole has to play great but the midfield must run the most.
Post by: TriniItalian on November 14, 2005, 07:24:39 PM

these fellers figure is Ukraine with Shevvy doing everything??? the team need to play like the word implies a group of people with one objective one goal. Although i think they should want more than one goal lol ;D
Post by: TriniCana on November 14, 2005, 07:44:41 PM
yorke and latas - definitely jack.....he's de one ah have meh eye on
well datz if he in de net.

god ah feeling weak just thinking about it already
Post by: TnTVillan on November 14, 2005, 08:04:37 PM
Birchall

Gehen Krieger Gehen
Post by: SUPA on November 14, 2005, 08:16:54 PM
Latas.
Post by: Feliziano on November 14, 2005, 08:21:42 PM
the whole flecking team has to "kick it up a notch"
if not..then it has to surely be the midfield running things.
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 14, 2005, 08:41:32 PM
Beenie
Post by: Feliziano on November 14, 2005, 08:43:19 PM
we could say Jack Warner yuh know..but technically he is a 'player' but not on the field type  ;)
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 14, 2005, 09:01:16 PM
we could say Jack Warner yuh know..but technically he is a 'player' but not on the field type ;)
:rotfl: true true...
de team as a whole has to step up...this not an individual sport
Post by: gtokyo on November 14, 2005, 09:10:20 PM
We need d 11 players on d field, d subs, d technical staff, Uncle Jack and he whipping boyz and all Trini from everywhere in Trini from Chaguaramas to Icacos, Matelot to Guayguayare, from all over the world....et al....WE ALL HAVE TO BELIEVE TOGETHER IN THIS DREAM....That ENERGY go give dat Warriors team so much power.....Bahrain wont know what hit dem..... ;D We go Vibes it up.....
Post by: Tillamawnin on November 14, 2005, 09:24:14 PM
I would say Latapy as T&T needs to control the midfield and ultimately the game to win. Strikers will finish opportunities the more you throw at them. The striker however cannot do it on his own (or it is very unlikely he can).  Therefore, we need to have Stern and Yorkworking in tandem up front, while the midfielf plots and plugs and find ways to create chances for the forwards.

I thought Latas was dissapointing on Saturday. Hopefully he will have a different game come Wednesday.

Post by: Dlion on November 14, 2005, 09:25:42 PM
aii 11 have to get dey head right, and concentrate on the objective. kick bahrain ass.
Post by: grskywalker on November 14, 2005, 11:43:17 PM
all eleven ah dem yes!! no prisoners
Post by: whayuhsay on November 14, 2005, 11:47:05 PM
For TnT to win, we need an all out die hard performance from all eleven players....
Post by: grskywalker on November 14, 2005, 11:50:12 PM
For TnT to win, we need an all out die hard performance from all eleven players....
THANK YOU BREDS NO ONE PLAYER THIS ROUNDS. ALL MAN JACK HAVE TO PULL THEY WEIGHT AND FORCE THEM BAHRAINIANS TO FOUL WE SO MAN COULD GET SEND OFF AND WE PICK UP A PENALTY HERE AND THERE

GO WARRIORS VIBES IT UP!!!
Post by: ladywarrior on November 15, 2005, 12:30:21 AM
ALLLL! ATTACK.. ATTACK.. ATTACK NOW WE KNOW THEIR GAME ...AND IT IS NOT SKILLFUL AT ALL... TIME TO JACK THEM UP.

DO OR DIE...

EVERYBODY PAY TO GET INTO OUR NATIONAL STADIUM, THEY HAVE TO OFFER IT FOR FREE...
WHICH COUNTRY DESERVES TO GO TO THE BIG SHOW MORE?

I THINK WE ALL KNOW THE ANSWER AND THE WARRIORS KNOW IT TOO!!!
Post by: fishs on November 15, 2005, 05:17:02 AM
If you ever played team sports, then you would realise that it all in the head when facing up to a team that is supposed to be equal.
By no stretch of the imagination bahrain is equal to T&T, however they had the mindset and some luck to come away with a scoring draw.
T&T players have to have good old trini bad mind, which is full potential put out for the 90 mins (EVERYBODY).
Bullets from everybody, skill to the max and fulltime dreadness.
No one player could do it, it have to be infectious, fook ,even the waterbottle man have to be dred.
Post by: Reggaefan on November 15, 2005, 07:20:33 AM
If you ever played team sports, then you would realise that it all in the head when facing up to a team that is supposed to be equal.
By no stretch of the imagination bahrain is equal to T&T, however they had the mindset and some luck to come away with a scoring draw.
T&T players have to have good old trini bad mind, which is full potential put out for the 90 mins (EVERYBODY).
Bullets from everybody, skill to the max and fulltime dreadness.
No one player could do it, it have to be infectious, fook ,even the waterbottle man have to be dred.

On first glimpse, it seems Bahrain is weaker than Trinidad......but if you consider the context in which the game was played, you have to wait and see what the come with in the return leg. It could be that their players were aprrehensive during the game. The return leg tomorrow will no doubt show who is the better team. Based on what has transpired so far, I again expect a very close game. They did well to come to Port Of SPain and hold Trinidad to a draw. Trinidad, its your time to go to Bahrain and prove that you are better than them.
Post by: Hyperhot J on November 15, 2005, 08:51:17 AM
    All I know is that Yorke must START up front with John or Jones!! This 4-5-1 is not for now!! 4-4-2 or more attacking formation, I think Yorke plyed well in the second half on Saturday and a crisper Yorke would have scored that left foot shot that he hit that just missed the keeper's right post. Yorke needs to regain his scoring prowess and confidence, we need the 1999 Man. Utd treble winning Yorke, not the defensive midfield Yorke from the first half.

Always with my team in my heart and prayers,

J. :praying:
Post by: duscam on November 15, 2005, 09:00:22 AM
latapy needs to have the best game..since his arrival once we play possesion football and he has the ball we are very hard to beat....once he is cut out and long ball starts to play we dead..so latas the missing link!!!
Post by: MickeyRat on November 15, 2005, 09:07:08 AM
Serious physical attacking including Jones as a strike padna with Stern.  Physical play is de key.
Post by: oconnorg on November 15, 2005, 09:59:13 AM
ALL THE PLAYERS WILL STEP UP THEIR GAME... ALLL!!!!! NO SINGULAR ONE.. ALLL..

THEY WILL READ FROM THE SAME SPELL BOOK

THEY WILL BE IN TUNE WITH EACH OTHER

THEY WILL SCORE 5 GOAL

WE WILL PREVAIL

GO WARRIORS!!