Sports => Football => Topic started by: CAPITANO on November 16, 2005, 11:59:05 AM

Title: Bahrain players and fans no class
Post by: CAPITANO on November 16, 2005, 11:59:05 AM
The fans and players have no class

iz goal in deh a!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Title: Re: Bahrain players and fans no class
Post by: Babalawo on November 16, 2005, 12:12:42 PM
Dat  wat god do to bad mind people
Post by: TriniCana on November 16, 2005, 12:16:41 PM
REVENGE is ah blasted BITCH....

how allyuh like yorke and latas little play in de corner
like dey in school still..

datz was fur all ah dem who say de ass too old to run de ball

TAKE THAT in allyuh ass :beermug:
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 16, 2005, 12:23:53 PM
Wasting time in the first half
Throwing missiles at the players on the field
Pushing the Referee
Fighting with TT players

Who wants these losers in Germany anyways?
Post by: CAPITANO on November 16, 2005, 12:26:29 PM
people from bahrain, come on this site talking bout they have class

OH PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!

We treat dem good down in Trini and yuh see what we get
 deh was pelting all kind a bottle and sari an thing at Yorke and Latapy down in the corner.
Then they start pelting lash at the refs like dem is some kinda bad john  STEUPS!!!!

Post by: The_Ice on November 16, 2005, 12:28:04 PM
ha!!! we deserve that win... stinkin bahrainis get on too damn stupid... cant handle the pressure like we do... lol... they real damn disrespectful... fighting w/ the referee gorsh man... show sum class nah
Post by: fari on November 16, 2005, 12:31:16 PM
Big up to Bahrain.  good game, but in the end the better team won, plain and simple.
Post by: Alsalman on November 16, 2005, 12:34:24 PM
Bahraini fans have no class ?

Because they were pissed at their team and ref ? They started throwing stuff at the ref ... who deserved to be shot to be honest
Post by: real madness on November 16, 2005, 12:36:15 PM

Because they were pissed at their team and ref ? They started throwing stuff at the ref ... who deserved to be shot to be honest

HUSH YUH ASS.
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 16, 2005, 12:36:27 PM

SORE LOSER

Be banished ... you stink Infidel!!!!
Post by: Marlon on November 16, 2005, 12:36:39 PM

Allyuh have no shame either, Bahrain doh deserve to be in the WC
Post by: MickeyRat on November 16, 2005, 12:37:20 PM

I wish I meet you someday.  I will buss yuh fack-ass like ah child... yuh pig.

So it's ok to throw things on the field?
Post by: Alsalman on November 16, 2005, 12:39:49 PM

I wish I meet you someday.  I will buss yuh fack-ass like ah child... yuh pig.

the ref deserves what he got ... hopefully they catch him and kick his ass

the important thing is that Trinidad;s fans are safe, as well as their players
Post by: CAPITANO on November 16, 2005, 12:41:29 PM
Imagine Bahrain ended up goin to Germany
that is how they going to act on a professional level
damn son  SAD!!!
Post by: Savannah boy on November 16, 2005, 12:42:41 PM
Allyuh doh rub de salt in nah man...allyuh self know how dat feel to lose like that...it could easily have been us again...with Jack's mistake in the first half and Bahrain was close on a few occasions too. Overall, we dominated though and should have scored again especially Latas...anybody could see that...the better team won...bottom line...we dealt with the pressure.
Post by: Brej on November 16, 2005, 12:43:24 PM
i dont wish to gloat  but i have to
lix lix lix lix lix lix FOR BAHRAIN
Post by: Pointman on November 16, 2005, 12:43:28 PM

This morning I had a good feeling about this game. I knew my beloved T&T would be victorious and I thought that after the game I'd congratulate the Bahraini people and team but you guys have shown poor class so I will withold my congratualtions until you qualify on your own merit. Watch us play!!!
Post by: ndookie on November 16, 2005, 12:47:58 PM
if i was jack warner , i would give them their next few home games in empty stadiums , no class at all , at least when trinidad lose , we dont get on like we in a riot..
Post by: Stevie-Lu on November 16, 2005, 12:51:44 PM
Here in Toronto is celebrations for the Soca Warriors.  

From the words of Jumbo de nuts man, "WHO IS BAHRAIN???"  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Ah hear de streets of T&T is pure madness right now. Horns blowin and people whinnin all in de road.

BIG UP ALL TRINIS!!!!!!!

Who is Bahrain? Soar loosers!  :rotfl:
Post by: Filho on November 16, 2005, 01:02:54 PM

I wish I meet you someday.  I will buss yuh fack-ass like ah child... yuh pig.

the ref deserves what he got ... hopefully they catch him and kick his ass

the important thing is that Trinidad;s fans are safe, as well as their players

And I thought you were actually one of the smart ones. Alsalman you don't even have the brain to look up FIFA's rules and regulations to see that the Bahraini goal was illegal. The ref did the right thing and TnT won fair and square. USE YOUR DAM BRAIN and go read instead of talking shit.
It's in the Questions and Answers booklet - Rule 12- Fouls and Misconducts, Question 19.
http://www.fifa.com/en/regulations/regulation/0,1584,3,00.html

Now if you ahve no class and congratulations in you...then go away! Otherwise you are very welcome. You were one of the cooler Bahraini posters the whole time and now you spewing nonsense. Leave that for those who have no class.
Post by: dwolfman on November 16, 2005, 01:09:13 PM
Bahrainians have plenty belly to be talking about the refs. On Saturday when the Bahrainian defender handled the ball in the box and no penalty was awarded yall didn't complain about the ref.

At least our crowd and our players didn't embarass us as a nation. Let our fans here on this board show the same class as those representing us in Bahrain.

Germany 2006 here we come.
Post by: Alsalman on November 16, 2005, 01:10:49 PM
well the ref pannel on TV just said it is incorrect call ...
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That is not the concern ... the concern is fans who have been sitting for 7 hours on the same seats in order to book it for the game ... then that idiot coach comes out and plays for a 0-0 they felt so betrayed ... I know for a fact that Bahraini fans started throwing stuff at the coaching staff and players ... I don't blame them ... we pack the stadium and they play like that ...

I expected this to happen ... U cannot play for a 0-0 You need to attack ... what happened trinidad scores and our team is shell shocked ... didn't know what to do ... they had no plan ...

The referee killed the game ... he kept pulling stuff our of his ass... but if we had played like we can ... we could have won ... the trinidad defense is not that strong ...

Hopefully we file a complaint and get that referee fired ...

---------------------------

other than that best of luck to the trinidad fans some of you guys are great... and I enjoyed posting with you and hopefully U do well in Germany  :)
Post by: rippin on November 16, 2005, 01:29:48 PM
That ref was hot and cold whole game. I woulda give some card in the first half for the way Bah was playing and only fouling. The man call inconsistently consistent. One setta waggonist in their staduim. People with they mouth open and sitting down after the goal. A set ah bottle pelters. When the goal score in they A$$ like it had a machine sending balls for throws. The ball barely touching the ground before they get another one.They team start to look brisk brisk. If they did play so whole game  I woulda respect them. But is a set ah coward and they had no right in the WC.
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 16, 2005, 01:37:45 PM
hahahaha .... Trinidad defence not that strong.

hahahahaha ... how many times you score on it today?
Post by: palos on November 16, 2005, 01:42:21 PM

That is not the concern ... the concern is fans who have been sitting for 7 hours on the same seats in order to book it for the game ... then that idiot coach comes out and plays for a 0-0 they felt so betrayed ... I know for a fact that Bahraini fans started throwing stuff at the coaching staff and players ... I don't blame them ... we pack the stadium and they play like that ...

I expected this to happen ... U cannot play for a 0-0 You need to attack ... what happened trinidad scores and our team is shell shocked ... didn't know what to do ... they had no plan ...

The referee killed the game ... he kept pulling stuff our of his ass... but if we had played like we can ... we could have won ... the trinidad defense is not that strong ...

other than that best of luck to the trinidad fans some of you guys are great... and I enjoyed posting with you and hopefully U do well in Germany  :)

Respeck Alsaman.  You have been one of the few level headed posters from Bahrain here.  I think you will agree that the better team won today.

I also have to say that the Bahraini team got increasingly angry at the late game tactics by Yorke & Latapy of keeping the ball down by the corner flag. 

We have a saying in T&T....DO SO DOH LIKE SO.

The English equivalent is I believe.....THE BITER GOT BIT.

Good luck in the future with your team.
Post by: Pointman on November 16, 2005, 01:44:41 PM
That ref was hot and cold whole game. I woulda give some card in the first half for the way Bah was playing and only fouling. The man call inconsistently consistent. One setta waggonist in their staduim. People with they mouth open and sitting down after the goal. A set ah bottle pelters. When the goal score in they A$$ like it had a machine sending balls for throws. The ball barely touching the ground before they get another one.They team start to look brisk brisk. If they did play so whole game  I woulda respect them. But is a set ah coward and they had no right in the WC.

AH LIKE DE BALL MACHINE TING :rotfl:
Post by: Alsalman on November 16, 2005, 01:45:04 PM

Respeck Alsaman.  You have been one of the few level headed posters from Bahrain here.  I think you will agree that the better team won today.

I also have to say that the Bahraini team got increasingly angry at the late game tactics by Yorke & Latapy of keeping the ball down by the corner flag. 

We have a saying in T&T....DO SO DOH LIKE SO.

The English equivalent is I believe.....THE BITER GOT BIT.

Good luck in the future with your team.

Offcourse trini deserved it ... those idiot Bahraini players played for a 0-0 we know that does not work ... and like I expected one lapse and  the bahraini team who is mostly players under24 are mentally going nuts ...

best luck for trinidad in germany
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 16, 2005, 02:42:34 PM
 bahrain didn't try to play for 0-0..that is how they play...yuh can't blame them....T&T just better...thats all....Bahrain have poor technical ability and no football sense whatsoever....You guys should wait until the year 3000....you guys might be the host and get in :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:....Go T&T
Post by: cm103 on November 16, 2005, 07:19:06 PM

I really cyah see yuh winning unless its a set piece and we lapse. By nature and history through the qualifiers you really were not an attacking team at all. TnT on the other hand comes from behind all the time and can score on you with any number of players. All it took was the right combination of players and coach.

Getting the ref fired is a really long stretch, FIFA will look at this as your players pushing the limit mostly and the ref's mistakes part of the acceptable norm. I for one think he had a pretty good game, you guys had some dangerous free kicks but couldn't convert while we pressured your goal during play and missed some chances also.

People also forget you're a defensive team and at home. We played really well under the circumstances and deserve the win. I admire your previous posts but please let your head lead and not your emotions now.
Post by: Jay9 on November 16, 2005, 07:28:43 PM
i remember seeing latas by d corner flag and bottle falling by he foot...  now if u said they where pelting the bahrain team... either they rel ben or they blind :S
Post by: oconnorg on November 16, 2005, 07:31:03 PM
WHEEEYS ALLYUH RUBBIN IT EEEEN LIKE ALLYUH SEASONING MEAT JEDS...  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

DANG... bUT NAH.. Those Bahraineese fellah played nasty boy.. DAMN....  And are Very Quick to fight.!!! They need to tone down!!
Post by: The_Ice on November 16, 2005, 08:47:11 PM
ya'll end up win 1 win 5 draws and 4 loses in the last 10 matches... what was trinidad's?i too lazy to use any extra brain power to figure it out but i know iz alot better.bahrain aint qualifing in a long time unless they get beenhakker to coach them... lol... but anyway ya'll played a good playoff... alot better than i expected
Post by: Warrior princess on November 16, 2005, 09:45:06 PM
REVENGE is ah blasted BITCH....

how allyuh like yorke and latas little play in de corner
like dey in school still..

datz was fur all ah dem who say de ass too old to run de ball

TAKE THAT in allyuh ass :beermug:

forreal !an yorke an latas enjoy dat to d fullest eh- u cudda tel :D ;D
Post by: caribtt on November 16, 2005, 10:34:48 PM

As a traditional Trini, I don't use bad language.  Yesterday, I read some  forums by fans of teams that Bahrain has played against.  Let me phrase it this way... Bahrain could use some clorax.
Post by: Alsalman on November 16, 2005, 11:12:40 PM

As a traditional Trini, I don't use bad language.  Yesterday, I read some  forums by fans of teams that Bahrain has played against.  Let me phrase it this way... Bahrain could use some clorax.

you mean Iran ... Who hate us so much because we beat them 3-1 and eleminated them out of the world cup qualifier ... when we did our job and played with decency and won they got pissed ...

they burned our flags attacked our fans, our players, our team bus ... they spit on our flags for TV ... when they learn manners let them come ... they lost 3-1 to Bahrain they should blame their team ... and should not talk about manners because when their team came to bahrain we roled the red carpet for them, gave their fans a great welcome, a great protection... had signs of freindship ...

they are nasty people ... they hate bahrainies because of the bahraini's ethnicity nothing more (they blame arabs for the situation Iran is in now...) ... they also hate us because of our color and were sure to proudly mention that hitler mentioned Iran as Arryans like him ... they can all go shove it ... I am pretty light in color ... but I get offended when they start screaming "Siya Siya..." at our players (Siya=the N word apparently)

we give them homes... jobs, a better life and help them because they are close to us geographically ... we feel nothing but freindship for them

they on the other hand are racist, burn flags, and throw racist comments on public TV and think that they are the bringers of civilization while we are dirty and inferior... so I dont care about them

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The press in Bahrain today praised the Trinidad fans, and Owned the trouble makers ... (mostly kids ...) saying that they give a wrong impression about Bahrain which has long been known for its hospitality
Post by: Alsalman on November 17, 2005, 12:45:25 AM
uhhhhhhh wa aboutd five balls for practice and givin d riddem section so m,uch trouble... an jus cuz iran get on stink doh mean anyone else should do the same

the balls are the responsibility of the Trinidad federation and their supplier (Addidas I think) the Bahraini federation are not responsible for getting you balls. And the fan section was good ... and a wise decision ... because the stadium erupted at the end ... if the Trini fans were sitting in the middle like Jack wanted then they would have gotten hurt ... because the middle section was covered with broken chairs aimed at Bahraini FA personal ...

Post by: ricky on November 17, 2005, 12:52:40 AM
hey alsalman, i know you are in canada but do you know what the reaction is like the day after in Bahrain?
are they still thinking of making an apeal?
and just curious after your have had time to get away for a bit, what is your reaction now to the last "goal" Bahrain got.

Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 17, 2005, 02:26:02 AM

The most important thing for you is that you got the result you wanted.  As for class, you cannot say that stupid actions from few of the fans mean that the fans all have no class.  Me and other Bahrainis got on the site soon after the game and congratulated you on your well desreved win.  Is that low class?

As for our players, even though they did not even desereve a tie in this game were rightfully frustrated at the ref.  He was certainly not up to the standard for such an important playoff game and he certainly proved it.

Congrats again and good luck in Germany

Your Bahraini friend.... BSB :beermug: :)
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 17, 2005, 02:42:27 AM
well i somewhat respect what ya sayin dey buh how? actually yea he was your right. I remember Birchall got a tackle in the first 10 minutes of the game... yea an ya kno hes one of our biggest players... yea an ya kno he got injured... yea... AN NOT A CARD OR EVEN A FOUL ISSUED so yea ref was not so great for us either but good god doh tell me u thought that goal bahrain scored was legal!?

Spoke to a few refs they said it was legal, but it would just be pure injustice if that goal was to take Bahrain into extra time.  They did not deserve it after such a poor performance.  I have'nt seen them like this since the 80's!!!!!!!

This goal will be a subject of contraversy but if correct the only thing FIFA could do is to punish the ref. for a judgmental error (if that is proven).  Keep following this up it would be interesting to see what FIFA would have to say about it. But don't let it stop you from celebrating bec no matter what the outcome, your qualification has been confirmed and well earned.
Post by: lizzard1910 on November 17, 2005, 02:47:21 AM
Dat  wat god do to bad mind people

I like you peronal flag, boy  ;)
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 17, 2005, 07:16:45 AM
u cannot take a ball away from a keeper if he has taken it into his arms. The only way da goal could have been legal is if our keeper miss kicked the ball to your striker or he fumbled it THEN it hit the ground first before the striker took it and put it in the net. Not only is it a rule but common sense too. Yuh kno hooooow maaaaany strikers would just stand up next to keepers all over the world waiting for them to let go the ball to kick so they could pouch it!?   

Common i really had respect for u buh doh blame it on anyone we din do that when we got beaten by the USA in 89

I did not blame our loss on that.  In fact to be be fair we should have lost by at least 3 goals in this game.  I cannot take the right away from T&T.  They earned it and deserved it.  Bahrain did not play well and that is a fact.

Speaking about the goal, it was taken out of the air after the goalie released it.  I've seen goals go in that way in the past in similar scenarios.  If the ball was kicked out of the goalies hands before he released it then I would agree with you that it was a foul.

Actually Someone scored on us the same way against our goalie, but I cannot remember which game it was.  Again I tell you I am not looking for excuses because there are not excuses.  T&T won fair and square.  As for the ref, I think he should be banned. He sucked just as bad as our players. 
Post by: superoli on November 17, 2005, 07:37:00 AM
From the FIFA rule book:

19. As a goalkeeper release the ball to kick it into play, an opponent intercepts it before it touches the ground. Is this permitted ?

No. It is an offence to prevent a goalkeeper releasing the ball from his hands. The releasing of the ball from his hands and the kicking of the ball is considered to be a single action
Post by: greenpea on November 17, 2005, 07:39:25 AM
In victory or defeat we should take the high road ...... makes sense because we've been there in 73 and 89. We more than anyone should be able to understand what the Bahrainians felt... So big up to Bahrain.... they have some work to do in the behavior department buh FIFA will take care of that... to Bahrain.... keep up the fight, don't lose that spirit and join TNT on the road to Germany.... we now have 650,000 Bahrainian fans following TNT's every move.... believe it...  :chilling:
Post by: cm103 on November 17, 2005, 07:58:32 AM
Actually is the local federation has to supply training facilities, timeframe and equipment for the visiting team. Dat was poor sportsmanship on your end but its all tactics so I cyah fault yuh. If we had lost then yuh would hear all about that. You guys got the best hospitality home and we expected in kind and were not accustomed to that.

But thanks for your fair posts Alsalman...nice to see d game didn't get you sore. I'll look out for your team next world cup and I hope we have your support also.
Post by: cm103 on November 17, 2005, 08:00:17 AM
Oh and another thing...we looking to organize a trip over there for the cup....all them men from Bahrain who were nice enough to stay focused on d match and not sh*t talk on d board welcome to make the run with us. As things unfold we'll see how it plays out.
Post by: d00d on November 17, 2005, 08:28:41 AM
Hey alsaman n Bah, i luv allyuh sportsmanship. it feels good to kno that ther r ppl from bahrain better than them guys who bombarded our supporters after tha match. that was really low. but i like ur attitude and the congrats is appreciated. the ref really was inconsistant and i think he was a little card shy too. even the linesmen...the dude saw birchall go down right in front of him...but oh well...and u dont think that Ali's attempt at the ball from Jack wen he scored the goal was dangerous play? ive seen ppl go into the book for situations similar to that on...but whatever, whats done is done and its time to look forward toward 06. thanks for ur support and i guess we'll see u in 2010.
Post by: Redbelt on November 17, 2005, 08:54:50 AM
Oh and another thing...we looking to organize a trip over there for the cup....all them men from Bahrain who were nice enough to stay focused on d match and not sh*t talk on d board welcome to make the run with us. As things unfold we'll see how it plays out.
Can I come? :)
I'll bring my Bahrain flag & tie it to yours.  ;D
I have to cheer for you now, I don't want people to say I lost for a weak team, you have to win WC now!  ;D