Sports => Football => Topic started by: Fyzoman on November 16, 2005, 12:23:52 PM

Title: FIFA SAYS "THAT IS NOT ALLOWED". LAW-12 Fouls and misconduct!
Post by: Fyzoman on November 16, 2005, 12:23:52 PM
just in case any idiots come and try to rain on we parade....

LAW-12 Fouls and misconduct.

19. As the goalkeeper releases the ball to kick it into play, an opponent intercepts it before it touches the  ground. IS THIS PERMITTED??????

NO!!!!!! IT is an offence to prevent a goalkeeper releasing the ball from his hands. THE RELEASING OF THE BALL FROM HIS HANDS AND THE KICKING OF THE BALL IS CONSIDERED TO BE A SINGLE ACTION.

NUFF SAID.

Let there be partying in the streets of TnT and anywhere in the world whey yuh have a Trinbagonian livin. Bless!
Title: Re: FIFA SAYS "THAT IS NOT ALLOWED". LAW-12 Fouls and misconduct!
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 16, 2005, 12:25:19 PM
Always count on a Southman to be up to date and precise on the rules
Post by: Richard G. on November 16, 2005, 12:28:33 PM
I done explain to dem Bahrain people dat the keeper is considered to be in posession of the ball even as the ball is in the air.

Yuh doh know yuh rules go to school.

Lata and feteing until de weekend start.
Richard G.
Post by: Lower St. John on November 16, 2005, 12:29:15 PM
Good to point this out since I thought the Bahrain player made an excellent play.  Good research (if it is right).
Post by: FATZ on November 16, 2005, 12:29:26 PM
We don't need a rule book to tell us that, anybody who plays football, whether it is a sweat or professionally knows that you can't do that shit, once the keeper has one hand on the ball, it is his/hers and when he/she is kicking it out you have to be away from him/her. Damn asshole like Khalid trying to talk shit!!! >:(
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 16, 2005, 12:30:11 PM
hoss .... what weekend?

I in Carnival mode right now ... and it staying so ... straight thru June/ July
Post by: Savannah boy on November 16, 2005, 12:32:11 PM
Thanks for posting dat...ah remember man used to be able to do that...the commentator did mention George Best scoring like that...but dat was donkey years ago.
Post by: Pointman on November 16, 2005, 12:33:24 PM

19. As the goalkeeper releases the ball to kick it into play, an opponent intercepts it before it touches the  ground. IS THIS PERMITTED??????

NO!!!!!! IT is an offence to prevent a goalkeeper releasing the ball from his hands. THE RELEASING OF THE BALL FROM HIS HANDS AND THE KICKING OF THE BALL IS CONSIDERED TO BE A SINGLE ACTION.

NUFF SAID.

Let there be partying in the streets of TnT and anywhere in the world whey yuh have a Trinbagonian livin. Bless!

GO LOOKING OUT FYZO!!!
Post by: Kingk on November 16, 2005, 12:34:30 PM
knowin dem u know dey still going to protest it
Post by: Cantona007 on November 16, 2005, 12:35:10 PM
We don't need a rule book to tell us that, anybody who plays football, whether it is a sweat or professionally knows that you can't do that shit, once the keeper has one hand on the ball, it is his/hers and when he/she is kicking it out you have to be away from him/her. Damn asshole like Khalid trying to talk shit!!! >:(
Fatz... just tell them in the words of Morvantman... HYMC

Post by: ricky on November 16, 2005, 01:02:53 PM
Tell dem Richard G, if there is one man who know is you!!!

Flex perhaps maybe leave this thread on the top for a few hours so everyone can see it

Post by: Filho on November 16, 2005, 01:08:25 PM
Dat rule is CORRECT AND RIGHT.

It posted in a few others too to keep them Bahraini's under control.

You think Latas and Yorke coulda ever dream this bredda...dat they woulda com out of retirement for one more chance. DIS IS TOO BOSS

Post by: Brej on November 16, 2005, 01:10:34 PM
it din count das all i care about
Post by: pass(10trini) on November 16, 2005, 01:12:46 PM
Yuh ain't notice non ah dem ba\hraini's aint come on this thread yet ??

Sore losers !!!!!!!

Ah was waitiing for this day because ah know dey would be feeling the pain that we have on more than one occasion felt .

Watching dem on the field after dde match it bring back memories of 1989 and ah have to say I felt their pain.....

But I am glad dat it not we who feeling it this time around again . ;D

I know dese fellas would have been feeling the hurt today.

Ah see alssalman say we waste time from the moment we went up but he team was wasting time from the start ah de first match ( 145 mins ) till we score de goal in bahrain ( like he did forget about that ) . Alsalman it really hard when the shoe on the other foot eh ? :P

GERMANY HERE WE COME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 16, 2005, 02:06:41 PM
 Bring dem out...Where the Bahrainians?...Go T&T
Post by: saga pinto on November 16, 2005, 02:19:22 PM

NUFF SAID.

Excellent point plus you must give the keeper at least 10 yards.
Title: BAHRAINI's and and doubters.... FIFA rule
Post by: bill on November 16, 2005, 02:21:26 PM
In case anyone have small doubts... or any Bahraini men online.... taken from FIFA website Q&A on rule book...

"As a goalkeeper releases the ball to kick it into play, an opponent
intercepts it before it touches the ground. Is this permitted?
No. It is an offence to prevent a goalkeeper releasing the ball from his
hands. The releasing of the ball from his hands and the kicking of the
ball is considered to be a single action."

WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Title: Re: BAHRAINI's and and doubters.... FIFA rule
Post by: Jah Gol on November 16, 2005, 02:58:26 PM
Brother I wouldn't even bother postin' that. Its clear Bahrain doesn't know much about football anyway. I've seen numerous goals like that disallowed. Ronaldinho tried that once and got a red card.

Steups. I don't care what anybody say the right score is Bahrain 0 - T&T 1
Post by: Jefferz on November 16, 2005, 03:01:18 PM
GOOD JOB Fyzoman impressive informer
Post by: kaliman2006 on November 16, 2005, 03:12:36 PM
This goal controversy has been bothering me all afternoon. I want to put my mind at ease and be able to thoroughly bask in the glory of T&T's momentous triumph. What is the actual URL for the FIFA website? And also is there any way I can see an actual video clip of this controversial disallowed goal?
Post by: dwolfman on November 16, 2005, 03:13:12 PM
http://www.fifa.com/en/regulations/regulation/0,1584,3,00.html
Post by: aGoGo on November 16, 2005, 03:19:20 PM
As Bahrini,
i have to say that even kids in the street will kick your ass if you try to score this way :p
i just couldn't stop laughing when i saw it  :rotfl:
Post by: bill on November 16, 2005, 03:20:18 PM
This goal controversy has been bothering me all afternoon. I want to put my mind at ease and be able to thoroughly bask in the glory of T&T's momentous triumph. What is the actual URL for the FIFA website? And also is there any way I can see an actual video clip of this controversial disallowed goal?

Check out http://www.fifa.com/en/regulations/regulation/0,3527,3,00.html and download Questions and Answers to the Laws of the Game. pg 29 item 19.
Post by: aGoGo on November 16, 2005, 03:22:11 PM
i have a video ;)
http://s30.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=3O4R5H245UVT73OJWBK32REOQC
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 16, 2005, 03:24:03 PM
 read the rules Agogo ;D....Go T&T....If Jack did swing his foot and follow thru he could have damaged the other player and himself.... ....is not a goal, its an infringement...Laws of the game
Post by: aGoGo on November 16, 2005, 03:26:29 PM
read the rules Agogo ;D....Go T&T

Fifa rules?
without reading, i will kill a kid if he believe's a goal like that is legal :p
Post by: trinbago on November 16, 2005, 03:26:44 PM
THANK YOU FOR THE CLARIFICATION
Post by: Milan!!! on November 16, 2005, 03:35:36 PM
who de helll is bahrain??? dem men ent know football...they was protesting???protestign what bredrin??..the law is stated...its clear and precise.....ent nutten to worry bout!!!
Post by: trinbago on November 16, 2005, 03:37:25 PM
WHAT DEY SHOULD BE DOIN IS KEEPIN QUIET BECASUE DEY RUFF UP THE REFEREE FOR A CORRECT RULING
Post by: Behbehman on November 16, 2005, 04:07:10 PM

NUFF SAID.

I go party by mihself...I eh care...Is I alone here in dis part of North Dakota...bless
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 16, 2005, 04:19:18 PM
T&T played great football today and deserved the win with not doubts at all.  But apart from that the ref made many poor decisions including that goal which he disallowed.  The ball was out of the keepers hands.  It does not have to hit the ground before it has to be considered in play. 

Even if it was allowed, Bahrain did not desreve to win this one.  Hats off to T&T and hope to see you glowing in Germany 2006 ;)
Post by: bill on November 16, 2005, 04:26:08 PM
T&T played great football today and deserved the win with not doubts at all.  But apart from that the ref made many poor decisions including that goal which he disallowed.  The ball was out of the keepers hands.  It does not have to hit the ground before it has to be considered in play. 

As you seem to be kinna dense... the ball is considered as if it is in the keeper's hands until the keeper kicks it... READ CAREFULLY. Disallowing the goal was correct. You loss fair and square!

As a goalkeeper releases the ball to kick it into play, an opponent
ball is considered to be a single action
Post by: CarenageBoy on November 16, 2005, 04:37:34 PM
Agogo,

I looked at the video. Based on the statement in the FIFA rule "before it touches the ground", that goal cold not be allowed. If nothing else, the referee’s ruling was properly classified as a dangerous play.
Post by: teddy bear on November 16, 2005, 04:59:50 PM
Leh we en argue nah.We win, we goin Germany and dah is dah. not a time to argue. Jus drink if yuh drinkin.
Post by: CarenageBoy on November 16, 2005, 05:09:51 PM
I read the rule for myself and will repost here for all to see:

ball is considered to be a single action.
  (taken from http://www.fifa.com/en/regulations/regulation/0,3527,3,00.html Questions & Answers link)

Not only was this a dangerous play on the part of the Bahraini, but it was not legal to begin with.
Post by: Rodney on November 16, 2005, 05:22:37 PM
doh think the repetition matters too much fellas....ah think them Bahraini's go complain about this disallowed goal (no matter how much proof we provide)for at least another 4years and judging by their performance today probably much much longer  :devil:
Post by: Babalawo on November 16, 2005, 06:14:36 PM
thanx Fyzoman, ma father almost cuz out Kelvin Jack for even attempting it in front of de Bahrain man.
Post by: IsMeOui on November 16, 2005, 06:30:29 PM

NUFF SAID.

I go party by mihself...I eh care...Is I alone here in dis part of North Dakota...bless

Well yuh have only yuhself to blame .. who in dey rite mine wuld go to N. Dakota  ;D  Jess kiddin' ya. 

Again, congrats to de team!
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 16, 2005, 06:38:44 PM
http://www.ussoccer.com/referees/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=268240

more proof that the goal should not be allowed ;D ;D ;D
Post by: dcs on November 16, 2005, 09:20:01 PM
http://www.ussoccer.com/referees/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=268240

more proof that the goal should not be allowed ;D ;D ;D

Good find.  That is the clearest explanation I see and I cah see how anybody could argue it.
Post by: StoreBayLimer on November 16, 2005, 09:32:59 PM

ball is considered to be a single action.  (taken from http://www.fifa.com/en/regulations/regulation/0,3527,3,00.html Questions & Answers link)

Thanks to all for pointing this out.  I thought that that was the rule, but when I heard t he announcer on FOx sports carrying on, I started to doubt myself.  Thanks again.
Post by: arrow on November 16, 2005, 10:01:58 PM
i eh go lie but Fifa Rule or no Fifa Rule Kelvin Jack did REAL SHIT by trying to dump out that ball so close to the Bahrain fella in the 90th minute.  Suppose the ref had turn away from the play or misinterpreted the Fifa rule like we saw in Uzbekistan.  All I can say is he real lucky the ref made the correct call in such a hostile environment because that could have been a million times worse than "de sun were in my eyes".  After all we've been through de man real tempt fate there yes.  But he more than made up for it with that brilliant save at the end so alls well that ends well.  BIG UP JACK!
Post by: Peong on November 17, 2005, 11:19:24 AM
Jack get top billing on FSC's "Saves of the week".

de man do real shit wit dat striker dere fuh true.
Post by: dumpalewie on November 17, 2005, 11:54:05 AM

Even if it was allowed, Bahrain did not desreve to win this one.  Hats off to T&T and hope to see you glowing in Germany 2006 ;)
Obviously you didn't read anything in this thread before posting. It was the right call by the ref.

Anyways.

Hush yuh ass!
Post by: Clarke on November 17, 2005, 12:12:41 PM
I done explain to dem Bahrain people dat the keeper is considered to be in posession of the ball even as the ball is in the air.

Yuh doh know yuh rules go to school.

Lata and feteing until de weekend start.
Richard G.

Fete till the weekend start? Hello we fetein till we play we first Game in the world cup.