Sports => Football => Topic started by: triniairman on November 16, 2005, 09:33:42 PM

Title: sad day
Post by: triniairman on November 16, 2005, 09:33:42 PM
well fellars i was in San Francisco when we play the first game and it was nice cause i was able to talk to meh grandfather about it he was excited for the away game but sadly he passed away yesterday of natural causes and it hurts me because he will not be around to see us play in germany big up to you gramps yuh in a better place now
Title: Re: sad day
Post by: Grande on November 16, 2005, 09:35:34 PM
My deepest sympathies, Trini airman.
I know it must have hurt not to share this moment with him. But you right, he is in a better place now, and he will see T&T on the world stage from up above.

Bless, my friend.
Post by: MickeyRat on November 16, 2005, 09:36:03 PM
Hold it down padna.  Ah sure granpa have ah smile on he face tonight.  He & St. Peter having some beers.

My condolances.
Post by: kicker on November 16, 2005, 09:37:18 PM
Sympathies bro.....

Your grandfather saw the match today, and he will see them in Germany.....doh worry bout that...............He just watchin' it from a better place....
Post by: cm103 on November 16, 2005, 09:39:11 PM
Yeah man...condolences from Miami.

I kinda feel it myself today after d ref blow it off. I remember my old man look close to crying on Nov 19th and he was gone a little more than a year later.

This one was for all those who aren't around to see this today....we will never forget.
Post by: pufftrini on November 16, 2005, 09:39:24 PM
Horse, I real sorry for your loss. But I with the fellas, I sure Gramps smiling right now. Stay up Man!!
Post by: Tenorsaw on November 16, 2005, 09:39:35 PM
My condolences. He nodding with approval in heaven.  
Post by: fordy on November 16, 2005, 09:40:55 PM
condolences brethren...maybe yuh grandpa needed to be up there to give we dat extra blessings to see de victory through.
Post by: triniairman on November 16, 2005, 09:47:51 PM
A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL MY FELLOW WARRIORS IT MAKES ME FEEL BETTER TO SEE THAT YOU ALL CARE THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN
Post by: JDB on November 16, 2005, 09:51:59 PM
My condolences man.
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 16, 2005, 09:53:58 PM
condolences bredrin
Post by: Jefferz on November 16, 2005, 11:11:42 PM
Yea i could relate dog cept my grand pops got shot sixs times and beat after that... it was right after we missed out in 1989 an he used to sometimes play football for trinidad against other Caribbean teams and west indies and shit was that tragic jed, but the hurt will pass... dey in a pure place without our endless chaos on earth but amidts the chaos we have this day! and the are smiling upon it.
Post by: palos on November 16, 2005, 11:15:48 PM
Condolences airman.  Agree with everybody....Gramps on de Lord team now and he mus be shakin and spannerin man on high right bout now.

E O A...check de danger....oooooyyyyyeeee Gramps inna a de area.

Gramps smile broad and bright man and yuh know fuh real he go be dey wit we in Germany!!!

Hold it down breds and all GOD'S blessings and comfort to you and yours.
Post by: Clarke on November 17, 2005, 12:15:36 AM
airman yuh no is all about love in t&t. real sorry to hear yuh loss man. deepest condolences to u and urs. hope ur spirits arent too dampened cuz i sure ur grandpa wudnt want that man. all the best.
Post by: morvant on November 17, 2005, 12:20:55 AM
sorry to hear that meh boy

condolences :beermug:
Post by: Consultant on November 17, 2005, 02:50:28 AM
Sincere Condolences Air Man.

Your grandpa will have the best seat in the house come world cup next year.....he'll be smiling down on our boys from upstairs.....
Post by: real madness on November 17, 2005, 03:46:34 AM
Condolences...Stay Strong.
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 17, 2005, 08:05:15 AM
My condolances Trini airman
Post by: Cantona007 on November 17, 2005, 08:29:57 AM
Condolences to you and everyone who loved your Grandpa. Remember it was the Father's wiil that he be taken that special day; He has a plan for your Grandpa and you. We are strangers, but we are still brothers/Trinis together.
Don't worry; in time to come you will remember that day with joy and comfort.

Bless.
Post by: marcus on November 17, 2005, 08:44:33 AM
Bless, my prayers go out for you and your family.
Post by: Redbelt on November 17, 2005, 08:46:10 AM
Shame.
Sorry to hear that.
Post by: chinee boi on November 17, 2005, 08:47:43 AM
boy my prayers with you and yours.....yuh grandpa is in a better place
Post by: UPRISING on November 17, 2005, 08:52:52 AM
Respect boss .. condolences ... He will have a great view (from above) of the Warriors games in Germany!