Sports => Football => Topic started by: Wilson on November 17, 2005, 12:52:14 PM

Title: Plenty of Bahrain Waggonist last night in UK
Post by: Wilson on November 17, 2005, 12:52:14 PM
I was up in Leeds (North UK for all yuh who do know where dat is) last nite to watch de game....had to be there on business. I frustrated I aint back home till now to celebrate wit allyuh. Anyhow, I pass in by de Sports Cafe and settle down to watch de game. No other Trini. Just me wit me football shirt on. Elsewhere in the place dey hav about 15 Bahrain ppl. Well if you see dem. Dey jus watching, no food ,no drink. I bussing beers and pork chop. Anyhow I managed to get a few Limies to join me in supporting T&T. Well, when de goal go in if you see Bahrain ppl leaving de place so fast, like a bomb gone off in dey arse. Only three of dem left. By now my possie of Limie growing (an a few German woman as well). Well, wen de game finish if you hear noise, it was like the whole place supporting T&T. Best night ever in me life. So proud.
Title: Re: Plenty of Bahrain Waggonist last night in UK
Post by: Andre on November 17, 2005, 12:57:51 PM
i doh think they appreciate yuh pork chops.
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 17, 2005, 01:03:20 PM
LOL.  ;D Nice to know the whole place ended up supporting TNT
Post by: Wilson on November 17, 2005, 01:09:47 PM
Well yes, it was a great night.

You know how you hav to do every ting you can to help de team....so I whering de shirt, pray, and eating pork.
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 17, 2005, 01:12:48 PM
Well yes, it was a great night.

You know how you hav to do every ting you can to help de team....so I whering de shirt, pray, and eating pork.
Good one. lol ;D