Sports => Football => Topic started by: bahraini4life on November 17, 2005, 08:35:35 AM

Title: Fifa answer after 12 hours
Post by: bahraini4life on November 17, 2005, 08:35:35 AM
Bahrain had appeal for this goal that was in the refs view is a foul (http://www2.alrwaq.net/up09/05111620052235890.gif) and the answer will be back in less then 12 hours of repeating the match or not
Title: Re: Fifa answer after 12 hours
Post by: bahraini4life on November 17, 2005, 08:37:52 AM
is this a goal or not?
Post by: dcs on November 17, 2005, 08:38:50 AM
How many matches do you want to replay?

Post by: Themanfriday on November 17, 2005, 08:41:23 AM
Nutral location it wouldn't matter T&T will win. The only thing is this time by more goals.
Post by: superoli on November 17, 2005, 08:41:38 AM
for the third time today:

From the FIFA rule book:

19. As a goalkeeper releases the ball to kick it into play, an opponent intercepts it before it touches the ground. Is this permitted ?

No. It is an offence to prevent a goalkeeper releasing the ball from his hands. The releasing of the ball from his hands and the kicking of the ball is considered to be a single action

Post by: bahraini4life on November 17, 2005, 08:44:12 AM
The player is penalised of dangours play if he attemts or hits the ball in the prosses of the goalkeeper of relasing the ball... our player hitted the ball after the prosses of realsing!
Post by: Redbelt on November 17, 2005, 08:44:45 AM
I don't want that goal.
Our side played like shit. I thought it was the many coaches that made them unbalanced but now after such a horrible display, its clear that trini today is better and I dont want to qualify like this.
Post by: bahraini4life on November 17, 2005, 08:45:00 AM
http://www.fifa.com/documents/fifa/laws/LOTG2005_e.pdf

page 68
Post by: superoli on November 17, 2005, 08:46:23 AM
saddis:

The releasing of the ball from his hands and the kicking of the ball is considered to be a single action

so until his foot hits the ball there is no releasing. The rule is stop idiots just standing in front of the keeper
Post by: bahraini4life on November 17, 2005, 08:46:30 AM
its true that we played shit... but no matter what happen we want to play in the world cup!
Post by: bahraini4life on November 17, 2005, 08:47:38 AM
saddis:

The releasing of the ball from his hands and the kicking of the ball is considered to be a single action

so until his foot hits the ball there is no releasing. The rule is stop idiots just standing in front of the keeper

he wasent standing infront of the keeper!!!!!!1
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 17, 2005, 08:49:17 AM
Watch bahraini  allyuh shudda geh 4 goals in yuh ass   plus de man post it 4 times dat wat ur player did is not allowed   and since ur crowd rioted fifa will blank allyuh becuz dey doe want no rioting in germany   so bye bye  next time
Post by: UPRISING on November 17, 2005, 08:51:18 AM
I don't want that goal.
Our side played like shit. I thought it was the many coaches that made them unbalanced but now after such a horrible display, its clear that trini today is better and I dont want to qualify like this.
Redbelt that shows real class to make that statement.. a very tricky attempt by your striker ..can't fault him for trying ..but the laws are in place to protect the goalkeeper..as they should be..while in the motion of punting a ball the keeper is vulnerable ..in no position to protect himself ..so by sticking a foot in there, was and should be a dangerous play ...

Trinidad was the better team on the night .. fifa will deny the appeal, because 1) the players reaction to the call and 2)..in my opinion ..the crowd behavior in the last 8 minutes of the game .. throwing bottles on the field at our players!  

Bahrain showed alot of heart and have reason to be hopeful in the future .. Nov16th just was the SocaWarriors day ...
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 17, 2005, 08:52:11 AM
that 's the way the cookie crumbles my friend.and again that was not a legit goal.tnt in germany.
Post by: Gibraldo on November 17, 2005, 08:53:24 AM
its true that we played shit... but no matter what happen we want to play in the world cup!

So does Uruguay and Turkey and about 170 other nations

but WON'T !!
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 17, 2005, 08:53:45 AM
I don't want that goal.
you are a real man of class my friend.dont worry bahrain will make it one day.
Post by: superoli on November 17, 2005, 08:55:41 AM
fren !
I deal with smarter men in primary school.
it does not matter where he was standing
i'll break it down for you

19. As a goalkeeper releases the ball to kick it into play, an opponent intercepts it before it touches the ground. Is this permitted ?

the opponent could be on mars but if he touches the ball before itl touches the ground it is illegal.

No. It is an offence to prevent a goalkeeper releasing the ball from his hands. The releasing of the ball from his hands and the kicking of the ball is considered to be a single action

the big clue here is the No do you see it NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO

you cannot do it

do you get it ?
Post by: TnTVillan on November 17, 2005, 09:00:36 AM
The player is penalised of dangours play if he attemts or hits the ball in the prosses of the goalkeeper of relasing the ball... our player hitted the ball after the prosses of realsing!

Is you just you or is everyone from bahrain as stupid as you.
How frigging blind can someone be????

From the FIFA rule book:

Do you comprehend, taking the ball away from the keeper before it hits the ground is a foul. The ball never hit the ground.

Your whole country just made themselves look like assholes for appealing this.

Fifa should ban your country from playing for 10 years for sheer stupidity.
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 17, 2005, 09:02:08 AM
I don't want that goal.
Our side played like shit. I thought it was the many coaches that made them unbalanced but now after such a horrible display, its clear that trini today is better and I dont want to qualify like this.I don't want that goal.

Big respect to Redbelt.
Post by: FATZ on November 17, 2005, 09:04:09 AM
is this a goal or not?

Why didn't any of your players or even the crowd celebrate with the damn jackass who kicked the ball out of Kelvin's hands. WHY?? - because they knew it would not be a goal and you all are just wasting time, the party has already started in Trinidad and Tobago so again you are wasting time just like the side tried to do during both games and your side itself is a waste of time.
Post by: rasajoy on November 17, 2005, 09:04:55 AM
They call me the angel of this forum because I don't mix, I don't swear or anything like that.  ;)
So let me set you straight one time whoever you from in Bahrain. I am not sure what is your level of education but if you read this below it is plain English, I am supposing that you should intrepret it in your arabic language then you will see that you are making a complete fool of yourself. Give up! Leave the site with a little pride instead of leaving with your tail between your legs like a dog.  :angel:
English is common sense just read it carefully, it plain and simply. You made yourself look really bad in front of millions of people all around the world, it will haunt you for a long time. Please make this your last text on this forum because you do not belong here.    :angel: :angel:

rasajoy - and don't even think to send me no personal messages or type my name because for the first time I am fed up of your crap

Offences against goalkeepers
Referees are reminded that:
• it is an offence for a player to prevent a goalkeeper from releasing
the ball from his hands
• a player must be penalised for playing in a dangerous manner if
he kicks or attempts to kick the ball when the goalkeeper is in the
process of releasing it
• it is an offence to restrict the movement of the goalkeeper by
unfairly impeding him at the taking of a corner kick
Post by: kicker on November 17, 2005, 09:15:33 AM
Everybody relax........

Understand the hurt that Bahrain feels......if they think that somehow or the other appealing it, keeps their hope alive, then sure I understand......appeal it......

If this had happened to us in '89, and we somehow felt that there was the slimmest chance that an interpretation of the rule would keep our hopes alive, we'd be holding on to every little hope that we had left

In this case Bahrain4life it will more than likely not do you any good because the rules are the rules.......We've have already seen how you operated with Uzbecks, and the sub-standard level of Bahraini sportsmanship, grace and professionalim...so this is no surprise.

If it makes you feel better, go on and appeal.........we'll continue to celebrate in the mean time
Post by: Themanfriday on November 17, 2005, 09:16:10 AM
Okay I went through the law book. It can not and should not be considered a goal because

1. the ref blew his wistle
2. the players of the opposing team must be outside the penalty area when the ball if being kicked back into play(rule 16 goal kick)
3. rule 12 applies for what the bahrain plaer does.

But everyone should read rule 12 then you understand.
http://www.fifa.com/en/laws/Laws16_03.htm
Post by: ricky on November 17, 2005, 09:17:50 AM
Okay I went through the law book. It can not and should not be considered a goal because

2. the players of the opposing team must be outside the penalty area when the ball if being kicked back into play(rule 16 goal kick)

Hoss, thats only for the dead ball kick from the 6 yard box
Post by: rasajoy on November 17, 2005, 09:18:57 AM
what ever
Post by: d00d on November 17, 2005, 09:20:07 AM
umm...isnt the referee's decision final??
Post by: rasajoy on November 17, 2005, 09:28:15 AM
kicker, I understand what you are saying but this is not a counselling site, I am sure there are many sites he can go on to voicne his frustration, why everytime he like to vent here, oh wait because he has nowhere else to vent that is it   :angel:
Post by: kicker on November 17, 2005, 09:29:47 AM
kicker, I understand what you are saying but this is not a counselling site, I am sure there are many sites he can go on to voicne his frustration, why everytime he like to vent here, oh wait because he has nowhere else to vent that is it   :angel:

yeah let's just ignore him.......we have bigger fish to fry
Post by: rasajoy on November 17, 2005, 09:33:52 AM
yeah true that and whatever fifa say they will still get licks from our team in the future, as a matter of fact fifa should fine them for their behaviour in the first place
Post by: grskywalker on November 17, 2005, 09:34:33 AM
FIFA LAW IS FIFA LAW

MY PROBLEM WITH THE WHOLE SCENARIO IS THIS

WHY DID JACK KICK FROM THERE IN THE FIRST PLACE?

HE HAD ACRES OF ROOM TO GO TO
Post by: RasIred on November 17, 2005, 09:41:44 AM
As stated above..............The act of throwing a ball and the kick is a single action.

The player took the ball on the downswing before Jack kikced the ball. If JACK DID KICK THE BALL THEN IT WOULD HAVE BEEN FAIR................The goalie has to kick the ball to be considered in play

FIFA Will shoot doen this appeal in 12 hours.......and they will give the same flicking explanation
Post by: Mose on November 17, 2005, 09:49:12 AM

Simple. He kicked it from there because he had reason to believe that he was safe in doing so. Keepers do it all the time.
Post by: d00d on November 17, 2005, 09:50:12 AM
y we cant jus leave these guys alone? if it is they made n appeal to fifa, nothing we say or argue about here is gonna change their decision.
Post by: grskywalker on November 17, 2005, 09:51:07 AM

Simple. He kicked it from there because he had reason to believe that he was safe in doing so. Keepers do it all the time.
IS THIS MOSE FROM CIC
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 17, 2005, 09:58:43 AM
yeah the same here with me grskywalker.
Post by: Redditch Valiant on November 17, 2005, 10:02:56 AM
I don't want that goal.

Redbelt, that took a lot to say, I'm sure. Good luck for 2010, and we hope you'll be supporting TnT in germany next year!
Post by: goodfootball171267 on November 17, 2005, 10:12:31 AM
Nice Point ... Walker ... that's the real issue ... Jack shouldn't have been so close to the guy.
Post by: chocolatbwoy on November 17, 2005, 10:17:55 AM
There is no way thats a goal all the rules are clear if he put it down or had it resting in his hand you can attempt to knock it out, once he starts to kick it you CANNOT impede him in any way.  Just reaching for a miracle  I think.
Post by: UPRISING on November 17, 2005, 10:18:56 AM
FIFA LAW IS FIFA LAW

Dat is what I talking about .... why Jack look to kick with a man standing up right dey???  Take yuh time ..leh de ref know de man impeding yuh or sumting???? Jack have a ways to go if he starting next June ... and we en even start tuh talk bout dat drop ketch he had in de first half  ???.... oh lawwwdddd!  he make up for it with dat save in de dregs though! :applause:
Post by: cm103 on November 17, 2005, 10:35:31 AM
Well i was cussing when I see Jack do that too but d ref had already blow d play dead. Bahrain4life give we nuff ammo for this fight here, d ref call it a dangerous play and thats what his quoted pg 68 had on it.

Boy, some men just cyah handle they loss. I know yuh want to play but nobody want to see allyuh there, especially in d wake of all this complaining. Football played on d field not in a boardroom.

Nuff said, I looking into charters from Miami from now.
Post by: cm103 on November 17, 2005, 11:05:02 AM

D ball didn't touch d ground my boy. Read d rule again.
Post by: grskywalker on November 17, 2005, 11:12:17 AM
Well i was cussing when I see Jack do that too but d ref had already blow d play dead. Bahrain4life give we nuff ammo for this fight here, d ref call it a dangerous play and thats what his quoted pg 68 had on it.

Boy, some men just cyah handle they loss. I know yuh want to play but nobody want to see allyuh there, especially in d wake of all this complaining. Football played on d field not in a boardroom.

Nuff said, I looking into charters from Miami from now.

Everything worked out in our favor dspite the slip up. That other one when he mis timed the ball coming down on him and a player advancing on him (whew) I tell yuh I held my breath, thank God dog was following up. That was goalkeeping 101 and could have cost us.

Please Jack work on that it's an area of concern when we have to go into the World Cup, you know most of them Europeans deadly when they crossing and lobbing high balls. I just don't want to get any cheap goals

Title: Bahrainis may appeal to Fifa
Post by: FATZ on November 17, 2005, 11:13:32 AM
These people are bigger jackasses than i thought, even the coach is believing that shit. :rotfl:

http://www.gulf-daily-news.com/Story.asp?Article=127112&Sn=SPOR&IssueID=28242
Post by: Mose on November 17, 2005, 11:15:49 AM

IS THIS MOSE FROM CIC

Nope.
Title: Re: Bahrainis may appeal to Fifa
Post by: TriniCana on November 17, 2005, 11:19:00 AM
These people are bigger jackasses than i thought, even the coach is believing that shit. :rotfl:

Ya think FIFA go let dem hooliguns and dem replay da match ? after de way dey misbehave..expecially de fella dat get de red card
who look like he touch de ref....but allyuh ain't see de ref when he realize that he ass go get cut, place heself behind dem Warriors and dem.   Dey man have sense.  :beermug:
Post by: Behbehman on November 17, 2005, 11:19:45 AM
Bahrain had appeal for this goal that was in the refs view is a foul (http://www2.alrwaq.net/up09/05111620052235890.gif) and the answer will be back in less then 12 hours of repeating the match or not

It is a goal according to Bahraini football standards or rules...not according to FIFA rules breds. :rotfl:
Post by: Preacher on November 17, 2005, 11:22:46 AM
Dem Bahrain men was doing a set off unnecessary pushing after the play stop and thing.......
Post by: Behbehman on November 17, 2005, 11:24:34 AM

Ya think FIFA go let dem hooliguns and dem replay da match ? after de way dey misbehave..expecially de fella dat get de red card
who look like he touch de ref....but allyuh ain't see de ref when he realize that he ass go get cut, place heself behind dem Warriors and dem.   Dey man have sense.  :beermug:

Breds, I wouldn't call dem Bah Bah people "hooligans." Forgive dem for they know not what they do. It is their culture...so different from ours. They are simply in a situation where ignorance is steeply marinated with arrogance...if yuh eh know where yuh going, any road will take yuh there...what a predicament for the people.  Ah hope Nakhid could help dem see the the blessed light of what it is to be a Trini. :)
Title: Bahrain appeal to FIFA to have WC result annulled
Post by: Zeppo on November 17, 2005, 11:30:17 AM
Bahrain appeal to FIFA to have World Cup result annulled

MANAMA, Nov 17 (Reuters) - Bahrain plan to appeal to FIFA to have their World Cup playoff defeat by Trinidad & Tobago annulled because a late goal was disallowed by Colombian referee Oscar Julian Ruiz Acosta for dangerous play.

"We have appealled to FIFA about cancelling the goal, and we asked them to reconsider that goal," Sheikh Ali al-Khalifa, the vice-president of the Bahrain Football Association, told Reuters on Thursday.

"We stated that there was no danger in the attempt to take the ball. We're not so optimistic about FIFA's response but we did what we think is right in the circumstances."

FIFA Director of Communications Markus Siegler said the world governing body would wait for the official protest, but added it would only be considered if the Bahrainis had made it immediatly to the match referee and delegate.

He added: "Like with all the other qualifying matches around the world, if there is a protest it will appear in the referee's report and the match delegate's report and be dealt with by our disciplinary committee."

Bahrain, bidding to reach the World Cup finals for the first time, lost the match 1-0 and Trinidad qualified for the first time, themselves, winning the two-legged playoff 2-1 on aggregate.

Bahrain had previously squeezed through the Asian playoffs against Uzbekistan on a technicality.

Bahrain originally lost the first leg of that playoff 1-0 to Uzbekistan in Tashkent on September 3, but the result was annulled by FIFA because of a refereeing error.

The match was later replayed and ended in a 1-1 draw, a result that was enough for Bahrain to advance to the playoff final against Trinidad.

Post by: Bairn_O_Falkirk on November 17, 2005, 11:33:01 AM
Why why why???

It was obvious your keeper had to stop his kick otherwise he would've volleyed the Baharin player in the face instead of the ball, wish he had done that now though.

Well done T+T, please help me by reading my other thread.
Post by: Teflon Don on November 17, 2005, 12:00:02 PM
yea freal jack should of try to volley d ball an put dat bahrain yute teeth somewhere in d desert  :rotfl:
Post by: behind-de-bridge on November 17, 2005, 12:11:32 PM
OK, anyone who has read the law, will understand that it was not a goal. BUT....Jack is an imps for trying to clear the ball so close to the player, he could have gone to the other direction.
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 17, 2005, 12:39:27 PM

Dude just accept the fact.  This game will not get repeated.  It was a judgment error by the ref and not a techinical one.  Do you really think we deserve to draw in that game in any case?  As much as we wanted Bahrain to win, we at the same time wanted the better team to go.  You wouldnt want this team to go to Germany with the way they played on the 16th and embarras our asses!  We need the next 4 years to work to improve the team.  I think 4 years is what it will take to prepare Bahrain for the WC in S. Africa. Don't worry 4 years will past like passing wind.
Post by: Rodney on November 17, 2005, 12:45:23 PM

Just to lets you guys know....I just saw on Sky sports news that the Bahrain FA are attempting to get the game annulled on the same technicality that their game against Uzbekistan was scrapped for......officiating error!  :o

FIFA's current response is that they will only consider any appeal if the Bahrani's lodged the appeal straight after the match and it is logged in the offical match report!

So it looks like wait out....but it didn't sound like they did it in time

just saw someone already posted the full story....them fellas real desperate yes :(
Post by: Warlord on November 17, 2005, 12:46:37 PM

It is a goal according to Bahraini football standards or rules...not according to FIFA rules breds. :rotfl:

No, your goals are to grass roll and time waste games for 20 odd mins. That's what you do, and no for the record no team that wins 1 in 7 matches should go to the WC, that why your cheating a$$es are staying at home.

Now go and cry your eyeballs out you idiots. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: rippin on November 17, 2005, 12:49:00 PM
(http://www2.alrwaq.net/up09/05111620052235890.gif)

Looking at the gif and ignoring the RULE.. It would be common sense that this is an infringement. That was definitely dangerous play. If he mistimed he could have injured Jack. There is no way fifa going and change anything because that would be encouraging fools to try this and somebody will end up kicking the keeper.
Post by: Warlord on November 17, 2005, 12:53:42 PM

Dude just accept the fact.  This game will not get repeated.  It was a judgment error by the ref and not a techinical one.  Do you really think we deserve to draw in that game in any case?  As much as we wanted Bahrain to win, we at the same time wanted the better team to go.  You wouldnt want this team to go to Germany with the way they played on the 16th and embarras our asses!  We need the next 4 years to work to improve the team.  I think 4 years is what it will take to prepare Bahrain for the WC in S. Africa. Don't worry 4 years will past like passing wind.

I repeat no team that grass rolls, and time waste, and cheat the way your faggs do deserve to play in a world cup.
Now go and cry your eyeballs out. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Reaper2004 on November 17, 2005, 01:00:07 PM

HEY DIPSHIT YUH TEAM PLAY LIKE SHIT YOU ARE FULL OF SHIT GET IT THROUGH YUH FOAKING HEAD YOU ARE OUT OF QUALIFICATION END OF STORY GO HOME AND FRIGGIN CRY!!!
Post by: laertes on November 17, 2005, 01:07:56 PM
everything that needs to be said on this topic has already been addressed, i was a referee for a short period and even the player in female secondary league and primary school leagues are aware of the fact that you cannot interfere with the Keeper while he is carrying out any action with the ball in his possession.
Post by: Clarke on November 17, 2005, 01:08:22 PM
Fellas doh forget we have fifa vice president Austin Jack Warner gunnin for us. He will be fully aware of the laws of the game as stipulated by the governing body and will do all in his power to ensure that the lawas are upheld no matter how hard the Bahrainis try to break we down. We aint never scared.
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 17, 2005, 01:13:46 PM
Soul Grapes Still? Steups. It wasnt ah damn goal
Post by: kicker on November 17, 2005, 01:16:46 PM

Dude just accept the fact.  This game will not get repeated.  It was a judgment error by the ref and not a techinical one.   Do you really think we deserve to draw in that game in any case?  As much as we wanted Bahrain to win, we at the same time wanted the better team to go.  You wouldnt want this team to go to Germany with the way they played on the 16th and embarras our asses!  We need the next 4 years to work to improve the team.  I think 4 years is what it will take to prepare Bahrain for the WC in S. Africa. Don't worry 4 years will past like passing wind.

It was neither a judgement error nor a technical error....the ref made the correct call according to the rules. There was no error involved......
Post by: supaselectuh on November 17, 2005, 01:16:52 PM
I agree, that the Bahrains need to strengthen their team....firstly by investing in some provisions straight from tobago.......
Post by: greenpea on November 17, 2005, 01:26:49 PM
Taken from TriniLimeManual.... Section 14 subsection 4.ii.3a

... All disgruntled supporters who have watched the socawarriors advance to the world cup should be 1) offered a carib, red strip or heiny in that order
              2) tolerated to the point of ad nauseum
              3) treated as normal fans who will forever check on the future progress of de socwarriors even if dey have to carry de licks to de grave. .... :chilling:
Title: Bahrain lodges official complaint with FIFA
Post by: Mr Mc on November 17, 2005, 02:03:55 PM
http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/story/5092360

Associated Press
Posted: 16 minutes ago     

DUBAI, United Arab Emirates (AP) - The Bahrain Football Association said Thursday that it had asked FIFA to annul its World Cup playoff loss to Trinidad and Tobago because of a disallowed goal.

WORLD CUP PLAYOFFS 

Sat., Nov. 12 | PHOTOS
UEFA
Spain 5-1 Slovakia  Report 
Norway 0-1 Czech Rep.  Report 
Switzerland 2-0 Turkey  Report 
CONCACAF vs. AFC
Trin & Tob. 1-1 Bahrain  Report 
OFC vs. CONMEBOL
Uruguay 1-0 Australia  Report 
Wed., Nov. 16 | PHOTOS 
UEFA
Slovakia 1-1 Spain  Report 
Czech Rep. 1-0 Norway  Report 
Turkey 4-2 Switzerland  Report 
CONCACAF vs. AFC
Bahrain 0-1 Trin & Tob.  Report 
OFC vs. CONMEBOL
Australia 1-0 Uruguay
(4-2 on p.k.'s)  Report 
WCQ Standings | WCQ Photos 

Support your favorite national team with official World Cup gear from the Fox Soccer Shop!

Association vice president Sheik Ali Al Khalifa told The Associated Press that Bahrain sent an official complaint to FIFA at the end of Wednesday's match after a goal by Hussain Ali was disallowed.

"We hope that FIFA will take action. It's up to them. I'm not optimistic that we'll get a result," Sheik Ali said. "We filed a complaint because it's the only thing we can do now."

Trailing 1-0, Ali kicked the ball away from Trinidad goalkeeper Kelvin Jack as he was trying to send it downfield. Ali then put the ball in the net, but it was disallowed as Jack was still in his area.

Bahrain players, furious that the goal didn't count, surrounded the referee and began pushing and shoving their opponents. Trinidad held on to win the game 1-0 to advanced to the World Cup finals for the first time with a 2-1 aggregate victory.

"The goal should have counted. The ball was taken fairly, without causing any danger to the goalkeeper. It was poked away from him," Sheik Ali said.

Bahrain advanced to the playoff after beating Uzbekistan in an Asian playoff. The first leg of the earlier playoff ended in a 1-0 win for Uzbekistan, but FIFA ordered a replay because of a referee's error.

Bahrain drew 1-1 in the replay, and held Uzbekistan to a 0-0 draw at home to advance on away goals.

Title: Re: Bahrain lodges official complaint with FIFA
Post by: TnTVillan on November 17, 2005, 02:09:12 PM
Tell bahrain haul de nasty, stink cheating a$$es back to the cactus in the desert that they emerged from.
They is a shyt side, they always have and always will be. Goals win matches is not our fault they can't score all it mean is their strikers suck.

WE GOING GERMANY
Post by: Touches on November 17, 2005, 02:09:43 PM
Taken from TriniLimeManual.... Section 14 subsection 4.ii.3a

... All disgruntled supporters who have watched the socawarriors advance to the world cup should be 1) offered a carib, red strip or heiny in that order
              2) tolerated to the point of ad nauseum
              3) treated as normal fans who will forever check on the future progress of de socwarriors even if dey have to carry de licks to de grave. .... Chilling

Its a imposter type that and it could never be on a Trinilime Manual.

Red Stip could never be consumed in TT.

The correct order is

1. Stag
2. Carib

thats it...
Post by: futbolfan on November 17, 2005, 02:09:54 PM
Mr. Mc....ah fine dese days yuh only postin once setta thing man done post and discuss already ;D ;D ;D
but doe study it.....trini go be in Germany.... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Mr Mc on November 17, 2005, 02:12:01 PM
nah man i look on the site before ah post it. didnt want get catch again,
and these days ah does feel like oconnorg standing over meh shoulder when i posting...
Post by: supaselectuh on November 17, 2005, 02:13:18 PM
Post by: greenpea on November 17, 2005, 02:15:00 PM
By hook or by crook.... Bahrain real desperate..... buh dats life....  :chilling:
Post by: SHOTTA on November 17, 2005, 02:16:03 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

CUM ON BAHRAIN STAND YOUR LOSSES
Post by: che on November 17, 2005, 02:20:24 PM
To ALL BAHRAIN fans. Stop the sour grapes.
and just a little song to make you feel better.

NAH  NAH
 NAH  NAH  NAH NAY
 HEY HEY HEY
 GOODBYE.

Even if FIFA over rule the results , we will just kick your butts again.
Post by: andre samuel on November 17, 2005, 02:28:32 PM
FIFA LAW IS FIFA LAW

i must admit that i really didnt understand why he stayed right in front of the man and attempted to kick de ball out.

Post by: grskywalker on November 17, 2005, 02:37:30 PM
WHAY DO THEY STOP THE NONSENSE
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 17, 2005, 02:42:50 PM
FIFA LAW IS FIFA LAW

i must admit that i really didnt understand why he stayed right in front of the man and attempted to kick de ball out.

watching the gif over and over
and hindsight being 20 20
I wish Jack did really follow through and volley that 4ka in he cocolooks
he would ah spit out he testicles

I never see lack of sportsmanship like in that game
when they do it to we, we jes take the shit and rool with it
now when we do it to them they show they true colours
Post by: dumpalewie on November 17, 2005, 02:44:36 PM
Nice Point ... Walker ... that's the real issue ... Jack shouldn't have been so close to the guy.

1. the guy was going to shadow Jack anyway
2. Keepers do this all the time and are protected by the ref as the rule says
3. The guy should really get a yellow card for purposeful dangerous play.

I have no problem with what Jack did.
Post by: dumpalewie on November 17, 2005, 02:48:52 PM

There was no error.

Hush yuh ass!
Post by: Trinitim on November 17, 2005, 02:52:35 PM

Sore SORE LOSERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. BE A MAN AND TAKE YUH LOSSES. You in a real mess have to cheat to win. Listen remember this they say God is a TRINI and he ain't sleeping trust me. What you sow is what you dioes reap, nature tell we that. A bananna tree can't bear plum. A no - good team can't come up with good results. Go ahead with you cheating ways remember God ain't sleeping and Jack have real clought. And besides that, it is against FIFA's FAIR PLAY. YOU ALL ARE REALLY SORE LOSERS, HUSH YOU MOUTH AND TRY FOR 2010 AND DO IT VIA AUTOMATIC QUALIFICATION. I CAN ASSURE YOU THAT THIS TIME AROUND NEXT WORLD CUP T7T WILL BE QUALIFYING AUTOMATICALLY.
Post by: Warrior princess on November 17, 2005, 03:40:06 PM
we won,u lost.get OVER it bahrain ur just embarassing urself now....adding to the shame u put on urselves an ur country with ur deplorablle behaviour at dat match..u shud take a page from us here in t dad an tobago.we hav class at least...u all shud refer to how graciously we accepted our loss in 1989

that 's the way the cookie crumbles my friend.and again that was not a legit goal.tnt in germany.
Post by: che on November 17, 2005, 03:46:27 PM
TIC, TIC, TIC, TIC, TIC.
Has 12 hours pasted yet. ;D
Post by: FLi ! on November 17, 2005, 03:53:48 PM
If u'll look at the replay when the slow it down and zoom in on Jack. He's not looking at the Bah guy to his right. He's looking straight down the field.

All keepers try to maximize their kicks by going on the edge of the penalty area, and releasing the ball in the air before kicking it. Jack never saw the guy, nor perhaps did he expect that unsportsmanlike conduct. But this is the World Cup, u see the big kick up bet Turkey and Switzerland in the tunnel, this is serious business.

It's true if Jack had executed it better or if Latas has buried that last minute chance we wouldn't be discussing this, but what's done is done. They have launched their appeal which in no way surprises me, but i'm VERY CERTAIN NOTHING WILL COME OUT IT!!!

We're in Germany already!!! SORRY BAHRAIN!!!
Post by: grskywalker on November 17, 2005, 03:54:06 PM
SATURDAY WOULD BE HERE SOON AND THEY CHUPID COACH GO STILL BE RUNNING AROUND LIKE A BACKSIDE

AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED IT'S OVER

WELL BAHRAIN IT WAS NICE BUT WE NOT DOING IT TWICE! ,

SEE YA DON'T WANT TO BE YA!

NOW ON TO THE FRIENDLIES

ANYBODY HAVE ANY CLICHES THEY WANT TO ADD!!
Post by: cm103 on November 17, 2005, 03:59:32 PM
Freal...how long ago they do this??? I want this thing dead by now, Bahrain win a match buh they want to take other people away from them.

I would love to see that original poster come back online....I have some words for he.
Post by: Redbelt on November 17, 2005, 04:04:34 PM
guys, I am always on the right side, so I am on trini side as far as this goal is.

But be sympathetic, if this happened to trini, you think Warner will not run & file a complaint? of course he will.

Anyway, I heared enough of this, this subject is old before it started.
Post by: JDB on November 17, 2005, 04:27:42 PM
The more I see that clip the more dotish that "goal" looks.

The keeper had no chance to kick the ball and it shows why FIFA has the rule.

If that was allowed no keeper could ever kick the ball. Or should he have asked the Bahraini idiot to kindly step back.

Also if you watch the clown's reaction at no point did he think that he scored a legit goal.

Bahrain are only embarrasing themselves more by appealing that.
Post by: TriniCana on November 17, 2005, 04:35:31 PM
FIFA LAW IS FIFA LAW

watching the gif over and over
and hindsight being 20 20
I wish Jack did really follow through and volley that 4ka in he cocolooks
he would ah spit out he testicles

I never see lack of sportsmanship like in that game
when they do it to we, we jes take the shit and rool with it
now when we do it to them they show they true colours

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: is all long time me ain't hear dat word 'cocolooks'  :rotfl: :rotfl:boy thanks for de laugh..look ah want to dead here
Post by: cm103 on November 17, 2005, 04:37:35 PM
guys, I am always on the right side, so I am on trini side as far as this goal is.

But be sympathetic, if this happened to trini, you think Warner will not run & file a complaint? of course he will.

Ah hear yuh partner but we still get robbed in Haiti in 74 and never got a replay or anything, even though d ref get ban. Football for us is on d field and I would like to say that we leave it there.

I could see more if this was d first time for you but its the second and thats too much now.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 17, 2005, 04:41:42 PM
Let them do wah they want..they know it eh gonna get changed so why we even botherin discussing it..we know it was a good call by de ref....let them do dey ting..all said and done we in germany
Post by: ricky on November 17, 2005, 04:42:32 PM

Also if you watch the clown's reaction at no point did he think that he scored a legit goal.

Bahrain are only embarrasing themselves more by appealing that.

Go back and watch the tape from fox with the audio if you have it.  The crowd was also stunned, no cheering or anything.  They were in shock as well at the play, probably some embarrassed.
Post by: Cantona007 on November 17, 2005, 04:52:19 PM

There was no error.

Hush yuh ass!
daiz  my  boy!!!
Post by: d00d on November 17, 2005, 05:19:01 PM
Ther was no fkin report to FIFa...they woulda say sumthin about it on the website u doh think????
Post by: bill on November 17, 2005, 05:20:50 PM
Even de King of Bahrain is a kinna dense jackazz.....

"KING GREETS SOCCER TEAM  

HIS Majesty King Hamad yesterday received members of the national football team at Al Safriya Palace and praised their brilliant run in the 2006 World Cup qualifications. "The team deserved to qualify but were eliminated due to a technical controversy. As far as I know, the Bahrain Football Association is following up with the world governing body," His Majesty said."

WHAT A JOKE.... Dem just continuing to embarass themself more. Take your licks and go home.
Post by: bill on November 17, 2005, 05:21:45 PM
here is de link
http://www.gulf-daily-news.com/story.asp?Article=127199&Sn=SPOR&IssueID=28243
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 17, 2005, 05:24:24 PM
 Bahrain should just Take that and cool it....Go T&T
Post by: canadiantrini on November 17, 2005, 05:27:07 PM
whats done is done.
Post by: kounty on November 17, 2005, 05:28:19 PM
yeah if you comprehend what he saying is that he already accept defeat, and he thanking his team ofr a good run, and saying it was only a hard-luck why they didn't make it (not exactly true, but he is a politician, so the truth have to be stretched a lil bit to make the people happy)...so then he go ont o say...alright look forward to Asia cup blah blah blah.
Post by: d00d on November 17, 2005, 05:37:25 PM
alrighty i guess they did go to FIFA with it...
Post by: Trini Simply Better on November 17, 2005, 05:50:32 PM
They did go to FIFA, but the response will not be anything like what Bahrain will be hoping for.  Lets wait and see.  Response will come within a few hours.  If Maradona scored a goal with his hand and FIFA didnt do shit, our guys expect something with come out of this stupid appeal?  !!  This was nothing compared to that refs error.
Post by: Big Magician on November 17, 2005, 06:30:29 PM
did fifa blank them    i no they will  i just want to be 100% sure
Post by: dumpalewie on November 17, 2005, 06:40:17 PM
They did go to FIFA, but the response will not be anything like what Bahrain will be hoping for.  Lets wait and see.  Response will come within a few hours.  If Maradona scored a goal with his hand and FIFA didnt do shit, our guys expect something with come out of this stupid appeal?  !!  This was nothing compared to that refs error.
Hush yuh ass!
Post by: Grande on November 17, 2005, 06:56:46 PM
Man, FIFA and all celebrating with us. The whole world is. Look at their official world cup website. To them, Trinidad is already qualified.
Post by: cm103 on November 17, 2005, 07:34:31 PM
Hush yuh ass!

Easy on d man, he side lost out and we remember that pain. he himself admitting its a stupid move on their federation's part.
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 17, 2005, 07:41:41 PM
WHO DE HELL IS BAHRAIN, NEVA HEAR OF DEM B4, WAT ALLYUH TALKIN ABOUT?  :rotfl:
Post by: Clarke on November 17, 2005, 07:45:15 PM
ppl one thing about that tackle. look the other day ronaldinho did it and wat was the result? he was given a yellow card. So who the frig is diss Bahrain shitong. If the flickin Fifa Player of the year get pull up for it who the ass is he.
Post by: khalid on November 17, 2005, 08:04:21 PM
It wasn't a goal Period ! i don't know why our people don't want to admit that. We lost the game and played shit yesterday. T&T u did the job and deserved to go through. We should try harder. It's painful to see my team get that close and not make it but one has to be fair as well. Good luck guys
Post by: Wes on November 17, 2005, 08:42:28 PM
I don't want that goal.

That's a very classy statement and it takes a really big man to say that!  All the best in the next World Cup qualifications. 
Post by: Pointman on November 17, 2005, 08:52:44 PM
I don't want that goal.

That's real classy
Post by: Warlord on November 17, 2005, 09:06:08 PM
It wasn't a goal Period ! i don't know why our people don't want to admit that. We lost the game and played shit yesterday. T&T u did the job and deserved to go through. We should try harder. It's painful to see my team get that close and not make it but one has to be fair as well. Good luck guys

Well even if it was a legitimate goal which it isn't Bahrain still doesn't deserve to go to the WC. The biggest reason being that you guys do way too much grass rolling and time wasting. ;D ;D ;D ;

The behaviour of your players in the 1st leg was absolutely despicable. The players rolled around like they shot about 100times :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Pointman on November 17, 2005, 09:21:54 PM
here is de link
http://www.gulf-daily-news.com/story.asp?Article=127199&Sn=SPOR&IssueID=28243
Even the Bahraini king reconcile himself to the defeat. The res ah allyuh need to follow suit.
Post by: FATZ on November 17, 2005, 10:25:19 PM
Tell the whole of Bahrain to take that in they big fat!!! Allyuh reach by the beach and cyah bathe............is only sand in allyuh mouth...hahahahaha :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: grskywalker on November 17, 2005, 10:31:27 PM

Let me give you a little History, in 1989 when we played America Latapy was on a run into the area and was brought down in the box and much to everyone's pain we did not get the penalty, so don't tell me about if it happened to Trini, in 74, the referee, dissallowed all the goals we scored.
We have been there, we know we know!!

Tell your coach and people to drop it. It's over and now part of your History
Post by: supaselectuh on November 17, 2005, 10:34:40 PM
the ENTIRE world celebrating with us
doh tote no feelings.....take some  :beermug: :beermug: an relax yuhself!
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 17, 2005, 11:02:46 PM
allyuh have time 2 study bahrain, who de hell is bahrain boss  :rotfl:
Post by: Savannah boy on November 17, 2005, 11:06:56 PM
Jack made a world class save...he showed some real reflexes there. But I was not impressed dat he didn't see de player standing right next to him...now is big protest about a ball in de back of de net dat never should have been...and doh talk bout dat jump ball miss. God smile on we because he know how we suffer. Jack might be de future but he need to tighten up in big games especially off he line. He is comfortable near de goal line...has tremendous reflexes near de goal line as we all know...but he needs to work on the crosses and his ball distribution...he kick ball straight to Bahraini players at times when we was defending de lead. He is growing into the position but is he de man for the WC and against dem big name squad who does play in helicopter leage according to Palos?  Only time will tell. He might land a big contract somewhere fuh all we know. In any event, Bahrain...haul allyuh arse...try and win wit dignity nah man...some real spoil sports and crybabies over dey boy.
Post by: FF on November 17, 2005, 11:52:19 PM

Let me give you a little History, in 1989 when we played America Latapy was on a run into the area and was brought down in the box and much to everyone's pain we did not get the penalty, so don't tell me about if it happened to Trini, in 74, the referee, dissallowed all the goals we scored.
We have been there, we know we know!!

Tell your coach and people to drop it. It's over and now part of your History

was philbert jones.... not to nitpick or anything
Post by: Redditch Valiant on November 18, 2005, 04:37:48 AM
Even de King of Bahrain is a kinna dense jackazz.....

"KING GREETS SOCCER TEAM  

HIS Majesty King Hamad yesterday received members of the national football team at Al Safriya Palace and praised their brilliant run in the 2006 World Cup qualifications. "The team deserved to qualify but were eliminated due to a technical controversy. As far as I know, the Bahrain Football Association is following up with the world governing body," His Majesty said."

WHAT A JOKE.... Dem just continuing to embarass themself more. Take your licks and go home.

Idiot! Even if the goal had counted, there would have been extra time and maybe penalties.
Post by: jaden on November 18, 2005, 06:49:17 AM
is this a goal or not?

Why didn't any of your players or even the crowd celebrate with the damn jackass who kicked the ball out of Kelvin's hands. WHY?? - because they knew it would not be a goal and you all are just wasting time, the party has already started in Trinidad and Tobago so again you are wasting time just like the side tried to do during both games and your side itself is a waste of time.

even the jackass himself did not celebrate because he knew it was not a goal.is bahrain coach that mammaguyin them, he tryin to save he arse.....
Post by: fivers on November 18, 2005, 06:51:53 AM
Man just take u cut ass and cool it. read and mellow. http://www.ussoccer.com/referees/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=268240
Post by: trinibug on November 18, 2005, 06:56:12 AM
is this a goal or not?

even the jackass himself did not celebrate because he knew it was not a goal.is bahrain coach that mammaguyin them, he tryin to save he arse.....

The ref blow the whistle before the ball even bounce. You could see Jack looking like WTF, you cyah do that!
Post by: thane on November 18, 2005, 07:05:30 AM
is not a goal...d ball didnt touch d ground b4 the bahrainian kicked it
Post by: Franz B. on November 18, 2005, 09:03:15 AM
My colleage was a referee here in Germany and a really good one. He is now an attorney, so he knows how to work with with rules.

His statement: Bahrain has absolutely no chance.
The call of the referee was correct.

It's the rule since approximately 15 years, following some problems the years before with very dangerous situations against the goalie.
Post by: Redbelt on November 18, 2005, 09:23:57 AM
We never heard of Trini before we qualified.
Whats your point?
Post by: futbolfan on November 18, 2005, 09:25:43 AM
Whats your point?

Oh I did know U guys qualified ??? ??? ???  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Hyperhot J on November 18, 2005, 09:32:17 AM
      Don't know what all this talk is about. Those who work for BP or BG etc. in Trinidad or Petrotrin etc. and those who are naturally smart in world geography or those who follow football world wide and FIFA member countries, or those who just read or have scrutinized a world map WOULD have known or at least heard about Bahrain. Same for you all Bahrainians you all would have heard about T&T especially if you all were researching partying or hot women, OR if you all ever SAW the Ms. Universe and Ms. World pageants, we normally get into the top 10 well at least in the last 6 years or so. If not then hard luck to both of us. I know about Bahrain from before, and you all in Bahrain never knew about us. But I doh give a camel shit!!!!

Better luck next time Bahrain, we will definitely try to not come 4th in Concacaf in 2009 or else if you all come 5th again, is more licks again. Other than that good luck!!

Warriors forever, obviously!

Simple. Done.

J.  ;D
Post by: warmonga on November 18, 2005, 09:35:06 AM
Whats your point?
Yu neva heard bout Trinidad..?.. this is crazinest..yu neva heard bout Gadahfi right hand?.. Yu neva heard bout we have de sexiest woman.??. Yu neva hear God was Born in Trinidad?.. Yu neva hear bout how de U.S beat we and we was crying like yu guys did  ?..  smaddy better educated this man fi mi  before mi hit hm a right hand thru mi keyboard...
warmonga
Post by: Redbelt on November 18, 2005, 09:35:49 AM
Oh I def. remember TnT from miss world contests!
Nice.  :beermug:
Post by: Clarke on November 18, 2005, 10:14:27 AM
Whats your point?
Yu neva heard bout Trinidad..?.. this is crazinest..yu neva heard bout Gadahfi right hand?.. Yu neva heard bout we have de sexiest woman.??. Yu neva hear God was Born in Trinidad?.. Yu neva hear bout how de U.S beat we and we was crying like yu guys did  ?..  smaddy better educated this man fi mi  before mi hit hm a right hand thru mi keyboard...
warmonga

He never hear about the greates show on earth. Where people travel from all over the world to be a part of our carnival, and where all other carnivals worldwide spring up because ah we? He need to take he head out of the dirt. or take a purge cuz de sh*t gettin all in he brain and causin some sh*tty thoughts and statements.