Sports => Football => Topic started by: Andre on November 16, 2005, 12:12:59 PM

Title: Man of de match?
Post by: Andre on November 16, 2005, 12:12:59 PM
i cyah said it had one.

every t & t player give they heart and soul today.

whitley and gray better get used to de cold of europe. that is where they will be playing come january.
Title: Re: MAN OF DE MATCH
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 16, 2005, 12:14:33 PM
Man of the Match ..... IF you have to seriously single out a player ... it's a tight toss up between Whitley, Dog and Lawrence.

Dem men real play.

Not to take anything away from the other players .... but wayyyyyyyyyyy.

It would he a travesty to have to name a single man of the match for this game.
Post by: fari on November 16, 2005, 12:15:16 PM
spann real knock for my money
Post by: real madness on November 16, 2005, 12:15:58 PM
There is no man of the match....the entire squad deserve it..even de men on de bench.
Post by: Pointman on November 16, 2005, 12:16:24 PM
DWIGHT YORKE/SLIVIO SPANN
Post by: MickeyRat on November 16, 2005, 12:16:47 PM
Spann
Post by: LICKS4SO on November 16, 2005, 12:18:34 PM
COMMON...ALLYUH...IT HAS TO BE TALLEST....6'6'' DEFENDER....SCORED TO GIVE US OUR FIRST WORLD CUP
Post by: Gibraldo on November 16, 2005, 12:19:01 PM
Spann did a really great job replacing me mum

But of course, man of the match must be Denis Lawrence. Lawrence of Arabia!
Post by: davidephraim on November 16, 2005, 12:19:28 PM
The Referee
Post by: rasajoy on November 16, 2005, 12:19:49 PM
Yes everyone was the man of the match tonight ah playing beat bahrain ;D :angel:
Post by: FATZ on November 16, 2005, 12:21:52 PM
There is no man of the match....the entire squad deserve it..even de men on de bench.

I support this Real madness all the way, we went as a team played as a team and won for a country.
Post by: bada on November 16, 2005, 12:23:36 PM
Everyone....but if I had to choose...Lawrence and Yorke
Post by: Brej on November 16, 2005, 12:24:41 PM
!is ah team effort
TIME FOR GERMANY!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: warmonga on November 16, 2005, 12:27:32 PM
de whole flicking squad !!!!!!!!!!!!! and most opf all fadda god..
warmonga..
Post by: Lower St. John on November 16, 2005, 12:27:51 PM
Tallest followed closely by de Ref!!  Ah taking it nice and easy anyhow all yuh vote!!

We going Germany!!!!
Post by: Preacher on November 16, 2005, 12:37:03 PM
two stars today...Dog and Lawrence.......them game was on...
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 16, 2005, 12:39:13 PM
 Whitley is my player....But everybody play dam good....Go T&T
Post by: Benchwarmer on November 16, 2005, 12:41:59 PM
Whitley play the best.........
yorke and john play a very good game
Post by: dutchman on November 16, 2005, 12:48:53 PM
ALL OF THEM  :) :)

I had 3 chubby's in the second half,since  I couldn't find any carib down here.
So dutchman & trini child are having purple tongue's here :P

AH Lov'in it  ;)

go and eat my pelau now

Morvantman go give Kuwait_girl a kiss from me.
Do the SWEAT & FETE NOW
Post by: Cantona007 on November 16, 2005, 12:58:30 PM
No man of the match... the whole team... Beenie Man. Oh God; it doh matter!!! We in Germany!!!! :D
Post by: Mr Mc on November 16, 2005, 12:59:41 PM
the man of hte match goes too................
the SOCA WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: oconnorg on November 16, 2005, 01:25:15 PM
ALL AH DEM IS MAN OF THE MATCH
Post by: marcus on November 16, 2005, 01:40:11 PM
EVERYONE GETS MY MAN OF THE MATCH AWARD
[/glow]
BEENIE FOR COACH OF THE YEAR
[/glow]

Post by: Grande on November 16, 2005, 01:44:13 PM
The T&T team played with passion and a teamwork dat almost mek meh cry.

Every player gave heart and soul - ALL MEN OF DE MATCHH!!

BEENHAKKER another man of the match!
Post by: Pointman on November 16, 2005, 01:45:53 PM
Spann did a really great job replacing me mum

But of course, man of the match must be Denis Lawrence. Lawrence of Arabia!

AH LIKE DA NEW NICK NAME "LAWRENCE OF ARABIA" :beermug:
Post by: Robin M on November 16, 2005, 02:04:44 PM
Spann and Whitley...joint winners....But oh god, what to say about Dwight!!! I have NEVER seen Dwight play with such heart for T&T.....He had the fire in his belly today...Good game and well done captain!!
Post by: Trini2dabone on November 16, 2005, 02:05:47 PM
SPANN PLAY A RELL BIG GAME
BUT TEAM EFFORT WAS GOOOD
WE GOING GERMANY
Post by: supaselectuh on November 16, 2005, 02:19:46 PM
whitley.....and yorke and latas bring the experience of slowing down the game at strategic points

jones was playing excited excited, meh boy aint realise is not intercol  ;D ;D, but i could understand him being nervous
Title: M-O-M???
Post by: Eh! on November 16, 2005, 04:23:14 PM
Greetings all,  long time reader/first time poster here (so call me a waggonist in that regard if yuh want!).  I just don't want the euphoria to wear off.

Anyway, who would you give the man of the match?
Just for the goal I'd nominate Lawrence (but he still had a solid game otherwise) or Whitley.
Spann continues to impress me also, but I'd still go for one of those two.

Sorry if this topic was already posted by someone else.

BRING ON BRAZIL!!!  Wit ah pice ah rope and ah mango tree...
Post by: #4 on November 16, 2005, 04:35:48 PM
i dont remember who headed d ball over d goal to save a goal...but he deserves man of the match
Post by: JDB on November 16, 2005, 04:37:45 PM
In a shutout win and as the goalscorer Tallest has to get it.

big up.
Post by: greenbottlebaby_7 on November 16, 2005, 04:50:08 PM
everyman who was on that field and including the coach deserves the man of the match without all of their effort we would not have been going to germany...team effort!
Post by: Carl_Douglas on November 16, 2005, 05:02:07 PM
From where I was watching the game in the Turf Pub next to the Racecourse Ground in Wrexham, it looked like Tallest was man-of-match!

I just hope he isn't too hung-over on Saturday for Wrexham's game against Peterborough.
Post by: ribbit on November 16, 2005, 05:06:24 PM
i think we see Latas pass the torch to Whitley in these two games. we style of football changing. hopefully beenie there to help us transition and prepare for Germany.
Post by: samo on November 16, 2005, 05:20:05 PM
Ali Hubail...Just kidding.
The entire team and Leo.....
Post by: Maradona7 on November 16, 2005, 05:58:16 PM
yorkie and spann!!!!
Post by: Benchwarmer on November 16, 2005, 06:03:57 PM
leo......show real brains.....tatics was real good....the man leave off latas and bahrain didnt know who to mark then...plus latas cyah run a whole game again..

whitley.....best on the whole team.nobody can deny that....
jones, yorke and john  ..... good pressure up front.
and the wingbacks play the game of their lives...well done gray and a john
Post by: TnTVillan on November 16, 2005, 06:29:32 PM
Dennis Lawrence
Post by: Jay9 on November 16, 2005, 06:30:26 PM
Dennis Lawrence

BIG PROPS FOR TALLEST...

Post by: Jimmy on November 16, 2005, 06:43:02 PM
big den - he got the goal that matters
Post by: Warrior Prince on November 16, 2005, 07:57:28 PM
it was a real good match the whole team deseve it but my money on dennis lawrence
Post by: The_Ice on November 16, 2005, 08:09:16 PM
i woulda pick beenhakker.... lol... if it must be a player then it would be...... drum roll please.... marvin andrews.... no no wait... dennis... yes dennis...... actually i change my mind... yorke.... hmm... nah... jones.... here wat... i cant make up my mind... all of them play real good
Post by: Trini_fan on November 16, 2005, 09:15:26 PM
Whitley
Yorke
Spann
Everyone else.
Post by: StoreBayLimer on November 16, 2005, 09:20:17 PM

Yorke

Spann
Lawrence
Jack
Post by: triniairman on November 16, 2005, 10:10:52 PM
that was a beautiful goal and lawrence did every thing right in the game  i have to say lawrence
Post by: trinbago on November 16, 2005, 11:24:27 PM
I have to say...everybody play well but...Stern...he didnt score ..but this is the first time ah see Stern Hussle so..scate tackling an all......both him and yorkie was doin ah tremndous job up front. If Stern, Yorkie and Seaton could hussle like that fuh the wold cup..we will be in the second rounds
Post by: canadiantrini on November 16, 2005, 11:28:20 PM
the subject of dis should be renamed...the men of de match
Post by: Clarke on November 16, 2005, 11:30:59 PM
no single man of the match cuz it was a total team effort. guys made me real proud
Post by: ladywarrior on November 16, 2005, 11:41:50 PM
Dem Fellars look real goooD!!!!!

Give Dennis Lawrence Man of the Match but the victory is for the whole team and the whole journey!!

Germany here we come!!!!
Post by: troy piloy on November 17, 2005, 03:11:11 AM
The whole team played great  :applause:

If I have to singled out one playerCyd Gray he really played good today.
He was solid at the back and supported the attack well.

Troy 8)
Post by: lp on November 17, 2005, 04:24:51 PM
Everybody who went on the plane to Bahrain...... including cabin crew.

Luv you TNT
Post by: dumpalewie on November 17, 2005, 04:32:39 PM
The whole team.

Whitley is the best on the team right now. WOW
Post by: NUFF on November 17, 2005, 04:34:21 PM
I would say

yorke
tallman
gray
whitley
Title: Anyone see Match Reports **with Player Ratings**?
Post by: ribbit on November 17, 2005, 04:42:25 PM
i cyah find match reports with player ratings - i see some from past World Cups, but would be interested if anyone see any, especially for T&T.

for wednesday i thinking like so ;D :

jack - 8
edwards - 7, cox
avery john - 8
andrews - 9
lawrence - 9
whitley - 8
jones - 7, latas
stern - 7
birchall, spann - 9
yorke - 9
gray - 8
Title: Re: Anyone see Match Reports **with Player Ratings**?
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 17, 2005, 04:46:11 PM
 You give Whitley a 8 ??? That is your opinion but the rest of them I think on point.
Post by: duscam on November 17, 2005, 04:52:37 PM
u give jones a 7? nah he tire out them fellas and was a thorn i think he deserve a 9..birchall was a non factor cannot give a rating
Post by: marcus on November 17, 2005, 04:56:31 PM
i cyah find match reports with player ratings - i see some from past World Cups, but would be interested if anyone see any, especially for T&T.

for wednesday i thinking like so ;D :

jack - 8
edwards - 7, cox
avery john - 8
andrews - 9
lawrence - 9
whitley - 8
jones - 7, latas
stern - 7
birchall, spann - 9
yorke - 9
gray - 8

jack - 7  THAT LAST PLAY CAUSE A DEDUCTION
edwards - 7,
 cox - 7
avery john - 7
andrews - 7
lawrence - 8
whitley - 9
jones - 7
latas - 7
stern - 7
birchall- 7
spann - 8
yorke - 8
gray - 7

Although I want to give them fellas higher, I can't..... Because we can always do better... if yuh give ah man ah 9 or 10, then it doh have much more better he can get.... and we will need to get to the 8 and better level consistently to have a chance @ the second round.... Leo have real time to organize things and get them boys ready....
Post by: royal on November 17, 2005, 05:04:16 PM
Have to say de team.However can anyone recall Yorke playing with dat amount of heart and a warrior spirit for T&T ? I know he's played well on his comeback.But he look possess yesterday like nothing was going to deny him.
Post by: dumpalewie on November 17, 2005, 05:34:26 PM
spann and whitley deserve 9s
Post by: ribbit on November 17, 2005, 09:50:37 PM
thanks for the comments fellas. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

i think that last tip save from jack earned him he "8" despite the other arseness he play.

the thing with whitley - that bahraini midfield was not the same without their #10 - they could barely string together two passes. i sure see 3 times when bahrain pass upfield TO NO ONE and not sure whitley deserve all the credit for winning the ball.

good point about jones - the off-the-ball movement he and yorke had was what the 1st game lacked.
Title: Re: Man of de match?
Post by: rastafari on November 21, 2005, 07:54:31 PM
TALLEST

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI