Sports => Football => Topic started by: Jah Gol on November 05, 2005, 02:43:57 PM

Title: Recording T&T vs Bahrain
Post by: Jah Gol on November 05, 2005, 02:43:57 PM
Can anyone tell me if any provisions being made to have the video of the game uploaded to net ? It would be great to keep this  game on archive. 
Title: Re: Videos of the Game
Post by: skins on November 05, 2005, 02:47:23 PM
Good question Jah Gol. I hope someone is doing it because it is a game that will be talked about years to come.
Title: Trinidad & Tobago vs. Bahrain - recording it!
Post by: Latso on November 06, 2005, 04:39:34 PM
Is there somebody who will take this match on dvd or recording it on his computer and will uploading it?
How I've already said, at my location I can't see the match.
So I want to know, if you could tell me, if you do the same like with the match against mexico, the language is not important.   :-\
Title: Re: Recording T&T vs Bahrain
Post by: Feliziano on November 06, 2005, 05:17:08 PM
yeah i going to be doing the 2 games to my pc..we go deal with the uploading and burning dvd thing later.
i sure most people will be able to see the both games now since it on the networks.
Post by: kounty on November 07, 2005, 12:40:40 AM
latso, you in germany for real? I will send you a vhs copy of the game if you im me your address.  I will cash in on my return favour when we make it to germany - I want 2 breakfasts and some general move around info on germany.  Fair?
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 07, 2005, 09:17:54 AM
 Latso ...I feel for you...So...A ghanian friend in school tell me about PPlive.com...I check it out and i get to see Chelsea vs Man U for free...I don't know if they would bring our game but yuh could check it out and see...Yuh could get the game LIve using it....That is if they bring it...I will check and see if i could do anything for you...Go T&T
Title: goal clip or full match clips for Warriors
Post by: antonmarin25 on November 10, 2005, 09:14:13 AM
hey all....does anyone have clips to download or even full match of our soca warriors...also can someone tape the game vs bahrain and put it online to download for those of us that's not that fortunate.
Post by: grskywalker on November 10, 2005, 09:24:04 AM
I will try to record it Saturday
Title: Is anyone going to record the game?
Post by: Toppa on November 11, 2005, 03:34:22 PM
And then post it online for those like me who can't watch it?  :-\
Title: Re: Is anyone going to record the game?
Post by: KND2 on November 11, 2005, 03:38:23 PM
boy they should have FSC in Arizona
wham you TV run out of gas?
Post by: Pointman on November 11, 2005, 03:43:45 PM
I definitely recording it. See if yuh could Fox Soccer Channel out deh by you.
Post by: Toppa on November 11, 2005, 03:46:49 PM
boy they should have FSC in Arizona
wham you TV run out of gas?

Yeah buh ah working whole day tomorrow so is ah hard luck scene. N plus, ah ain sure wha kinna cable we have in de dorm so meen know if we have FSC.  :(
Post by: Toppa on November 11, 2005, 03:47:50 PM
I definitely recording it. See if yuh could Fox Soccer Channel out deh by you.

We have FSC on DirectTv but ah doh have DirectTv in muh dorm. Buh thanks fuh recording it and ah hope that yuh'll upload it plzzzzzzzzzzz!
Post by: Dreded Star on November 11, 2005, 03:48:06 PM
toppa tell dem imps and dem on imix is not i who come up wit all dem name dem.

i only made "i_don_care" afta trini1981.
so tell dem stop say is i who comin wit all dem names dem.
Post by: Toppa on November 11, 2005, 03:49:24 PM

LOL Awright.  :beermug:
Post by: Dreded Star on November 11, 2005, 03:50:22 PM

LOL Awright.  :beermug:

scene.  ;D
Post by: Socaman on November 11, 2005, 03:54:40 PM
Toppa order de channel and then cancel it after de 16th...I am recording it but ah doh know how to put it on here
Post by: Pointman on November 11, 2005, 03:57:18 PM
Toppa order de channel and then cancel it after de 16th...I am recording it but ah doh know how to put it on here

Yeah me neither, sen meh ah change ah go sen it for yuh.
Post by: Toppa on November 11, 2005, 04:21:11 PM

Yeah me neither, sen meh ah change ah go sen it for yuh.

A change? Wuz dah? My father say he goan order the channel to see the game but I livng on campus n dise 3 hrs away from home by muh father.
Post by: FF on November 11, 2005, 04:30:18 PM

A change? Wuz dah? My father say he goan order the channel to see the game but I livng on campus n dise 3 hrs away from home by muh father.

Well then you eh really thusty to see de game then?
Post by: samo on November 11, 2005, 04:43:51 PM
# hours aint nothing to see T&T make history... This might be a once in a lifetime opportunity... Doh miss it...
Post by: Toppa on November 11, 2005, 07:18:22 PM
Buh A-A. People hadda wok dreads. Buh ent one ah allyuh go must record it n post it online?  :angel:
Post by: morvant on November 11, 2005, 07:23:23 PM
this iz ah big waggonist thread. yes i said it WAGGONIST because simply every game thus far was posted since beenie's return we had the game recorded. iz either allyuh scared or allyuh just dont know but doh come on the site and ask obvious questions just wait till after the game done and check de board and allyuh will see it big and bold for all to see

morvantman
Post by: Toppa on November 11, 2005, 11:28:00 PM
this iz ah big waggonist thread. yes i said it WAGGONIST because simply every game thus far was posted since beenie's return we had the game recorded. iz either allyuh scared or allyuh just dont know but doh come on the site and ask obvious questions just wait till after the game done and check de board and allyuh will see it big and bold for all to see

morvantman

Well excuuuuse me "Mr Die Hard Feel Yuh Better Than Somebody". I DID know that people had recorded and posted the links to the other games before I just wanted to MAKE SURE that someone was going to do it as this is one of THE most important games. So you could hul yuh grumpy arse and go somewey. Shit man.
Title: Download the game here!!!
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 12, 2005, 09:51:33 PM
to those who know about torrents, download the game here. Remember to seed the game please and teach those who don't know.

http://www.mininova.org/tor/152398
Title: Re: Download the game here!!!
Post by: Jay9 on November 12, 2005, 09:56:52 PM
it big ...
i go leave this on meh pc till d next match..
so it go be seeding all then
Post by: lp on November 12, 2005, 10:03:08 PM
Yuh is a boss. thanks for the quick link up.

Bless
Post by: Jay9 on November 12, 2005, 10:03:22 PM
ah getting ah nice 20 kbs from it... 1 seed and 12 peers...
this go come down fast for a vid file that is 1 gig :D
thanks for the game.
Post by: lickslikefire on November 12, 2005, 11:23:50 PM
anybody else seeding boss....men just ride out oui...
Post by: pass(10trini) on November 13, 2005, 02:15:40 AM
somebody tell meh how to download this nah . It not opening .
Post by: skins on November 13, 2005, 08:25:38 AM
Thanks for the game. Quality real nice. Birchall goal was amazing.
Post by: Warrior till death on November 13, 2005, 08:27:02 AM
WHICH VERSION IS THIS?
THE FSC ONE??
OR CHANNEL 4
Post by: skins on November 13, 2005, 08:28:09 AM
FSC version
Post by: vb on November 13, 2005, 08:52:27 AM
Well i download bittorrent, but this comp. say it go take a day to download.

So, I'll have to wait for my comp to come home on Tuesday.. :-[

Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 13, 2005, 01:31:52 PM
somebody tell meh how to download this nah . It not opening .

you need to download a program called bittorent it's a small program only 2megs

install it then you an open the torrent file
once people are seeding the file you can download it from them, it's big though cause the quality is high

just make sure and seed it so others can download it to

if yuh have DSL it will download in about 3 hours or so

if dial up yuh go be there for some days
Post by: naparima on November 13, 2005, 01:36:34 PM
thanks for the game...
it was a great download..
i have 4 friends downloading it off my FTP server.
great work!!!
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 13, 2005, 01:58:42 PM
thanks for the game...
it was a great download..
i have 4 friends downloading it off my FTP server.
great work!!!

yuh should ah let them use bittorrent so they could seed it
that way everybody could get it
Post by: rasajoy on November 13, 2005, 03:46:35 PM
it saying that it down and can't take the flow, can anyone send me a clip of birchall's goal

rasajoy
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 13, 2005, 03:48:50 PM
fork .... it down ... but I have Birchall goal .... where/ how should I upload it.
If you on AIM/ AOL ... lemme know, I will share it.
Post by: TdotTrini on November 13, 2005, 03:52:11 PM
heyyy.this is "tdottrini"'s daughter.my dads new to this &he doesnt even know what hes doing most of the time..so youl have to help teach him how to be cool.TRUST ME!...ive given up ::) :rotfl:
Post by: rasajoy on November 13, 2005, 04:11:52 PM
It came up back but I don't have the VD
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 13, 2005, 04:18:24 PM
fork .... it down ... but I have Birchall goal .... where/ how should I upload it.
If you on AIM/ AOL ... lemme know, I will share it.

Rotato I posted this earlier cause I want ah clip of the goal

go to rapidshare.de and upload the goal it free then jes post the link in ah thread
real easy

for meh who trying to download the torrent them eh sounding like errors yuh does get
use bittorrent and yuh could open the torrent by default it saves to the desktop

(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/screen.gif)

but nobody is seeding now so just leave it and as soon as somebody starts to seed you will be ables to get the file
could probably ask the men on the board who download it to re seed the file
Post by: vb on November 15, 2005, 02:05:46 PM

ok tmrw my comp gets repaired and I'll do this in the AM.

Now I download bittorrent. no prob.

And then just click on it and it should automatically download.

How does one seed??????

Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 15, 2005, 04:01:56 PM

ok tmrw my comp gets repaired and I'll do this in the AM.

Now I download bittorrent. no prob.

And then just click on it and it should automatically download.

How does one seed??????

yuh see the top part where it mark upload rate and it have ah trottle
well that is how yuh does seed the file
even when yuh finish yuh could still keep seeding, torrent only work by sharing the file

make sure yuh firewall is set so people could seed from you

if yuh have DSL a game should only take about 3-4 hours with ah fast connection and it's in Div X format so it will be high quality
Post by: vb on November 16, 2005, 03:21:22 AM
well i downloaded bittorrent

and i'm downloading ur file now.

I just clicked on it and it started to download...i have 526kpbs...so I'll keep my fingers crossed...and thanks.

Post by: vb on November 16, 2005, 05:02:00 AM
I see a download rate of 35 kpbs/mnte

and an upload of 6 kpbs a mnte.

I assume I'm downloading and this is  a good speed?
Post by: ndookie on November 16, 2005, 05:09:36 AM
well if you livin in tt and have tstt dial up - thas mad speed and congratulations on still being connected

if you on tstt dsl - you could get 6 times faster than that

if you out of here - thas good speed , but you could get higher if you leave it let it seed
Post by: Jay9 on November 16, 2005, 05:16:08 AM
ah seeding... this is the second day i putting back this to seed... so enjoy
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 16, 2005, 08:11:31 AM
ah seeding... this is the second day i putting back this to seed... so enjoy

that is wha I talking bout
Title: does anyone have the game for upload
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 16, 2005, 07:35:42 PM
I just wondering  cause dat is the best game trinidad and tobago eva play i have to have it.
Title: Re: does anyone have the game for upload
Post by: Toppa on November 16, 2005, 07:36:28 PM
Yeah I couldn't see the entire game properly. Anybody has it?
Post by: Phensic on November 16, 2005, 09:44:54 PM
I miss the game meh self cause of work....could use an upload!!!!
Post by: StoreBayLimer on November 16, 2005, 09:56:30 PM

I have what was shown on FOX Soccer Channel (FSC).   However as those who were looking at FSC know there were satellite problems and besides the intermittent blackout, we did not get the first 10 minutes of the game. 

Fellaz, I am way too busy to upload it this week. 
Post by: Phensic on November 16, 2005, 09:58:25 PM
Shit
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 16, 2005, 10:40:57 PM
Great store bay  well once yuh have time   upload it
Post by: Toppa on November 17, 2005, 08:50:14 AM
 ???
Title: Will Anyone be Uploading the Game?
Post by: Latent on November 17, 2005, 08:53:15 AM
Hi everyone, I am new to the board so I would like to start off by saying hello to everyone. I am so proud that the Soca Warriors made it to the World Cup in Germany. Sadly, I missed the entire game. Is anyone uploading it. I would be glad if someone could.
Post by: skins on November 17, 2005, 09:07:25 AM
Once your get time partner. Upload it please. Thanks in advance
Post by: verycute1 on November 17, 2005, 09:12:49 AM
I have the game on my dvr but have no idea how to upload. CAn make video copies?  PLus it's what was on Fox so it has all the little skips etc.
Title: 2nd leg Video
Post by: Jah Gol on November 17, 2005, 09:42:49 AM
Does anyone have the video of the game yet ?
Title: Re: 2nd leg Video
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 17, 2005, 10:11:54 AM
Store bay has it but he will upload it this weekend he say he has not time for that now he celebrateing like the rest ah we yuh know  ;D
Post by: Toppa on November 17, 2005, 05:42:24 PM
Lhe meh bump this thread tuh remind people.
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 17, 2005, 05:45:59 PM
 I want it ....Go T&T
Post by: canadiantrini on November 17, 2005, 07:01:08 PM
one of the best t&t football matches. that game will be forever remembered. everyone should see it.
Post by: Toppa on November 17, 2005, 07:19:22 PM
one of the best t&t football matches. that game will be forever remembered. everyone should see it.

Well help we see it nah? Yuh record it?
Title: If yuh have the game, please share!!
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 17, 2005, 09:35:17 PM
The men who does usually encode the games for meh come up short this time.

If yuh have it on yuh machine and have ah DSL connection and willing to share say something in this post and I go tell yuh how.

Yuh doh have to upload it nowhere.
We go create ah torrent and everybody go get it same way. Cause I know nuff man want the game.

BLESS!!
Title: Re: If yuh have the game, please share!!
Post by: cm103 on November 17, 2005, 09:45:00 PM
I second that fadda....I still seeding d first game buh suckin salt waiting on d seond leg.

Allyuh men wid d game, we cyah stand on one leg only...have a heart  :)
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 17, 2005, 10:06:09 PM
I second that fadda....I still seeding d first game buh suckin salt waiting on d seond leg.

bless up on still seeding
that way everybody go get ah bly

I sure somebody have it on the machine yuh know, they jes 4king up
Post by: cm103 on November 17, 2005, 10:19:52 PM

bless up on still seeding
that way everybody go get ah bly

I sure somebody have it on the machine yuh know, they jes 4king up

Yeah partner...jess trying to do meh part. My connection is d one good ting Comcast good for and ah go try and keep it up until after d weekend or until leechers start to run out.

Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 17, 2005, 10:39:41 PM
cool

I feel I go send ah email to tallman or flexo and see if they want to start ah small clips and game torrent section

by request thing

it eh go take no bandwith
so men who have old games could share with men on the forum
Post by: supaselectuh on November 17, 2005, 10:40:25 PM
ah have enough pics, and video clips (soon to come hopefully) i think i doing my website development final on this yes

entitled "on the road to germany!"
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 17, 2005, 10:41:20 PM
daz good sense Trini...
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 17, 2005, 11:00:58 PM
i could make a copy of de game on vhs tape and send it, if anyone want de tape, juss pay de shippin and ill send it, diz no scene

vibes it up
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 17, 2005, 11:28:54 PM
i could make a copy of de game on vhs tape and send it, if anyone want de tape, juss pay de shippin and ill send it, diz no scene

vibes it up

fuss thing yuh had to ask is if anybody have ah VCR to play that

put in ah little work and digitise the thing nuh man

next thing yuh go wha send the clips on ah floppy disk
Title: Ah have the goal....wha to do........
Post by: kandi_tt on November 18, 2005, 07:33:07 AM
ah have a real nice clip ah the goal...3 different views of it....it 1MB big...
where to put it????????????
Title: Re: Ah have the goal....wha to do........
Post by: kandi_tt on November 18, 2005, 07:45:38 AM
ah have a real nice clip ah the goal...3 different views of it....it 1MB big...
where to put it????????????

hey u guys go........

http://rapidshare.de/files/7804719/qualifying_goal_tnt_vs_bahrain.wmv.html
Post by: verycute1 on November 18, 2005, 09:05:27 AM
OK here what. I have it on a dvr so I could put it on video. I have a new computer with a s connection and something that let me watch cable on it so I could hook video up to computer and whatnot.. I will ask the hubby to help me put it into computer to upload. BUT it wont be untill de weekend ok ?
Post by: warmonga on November 18, 2005, 09:12:35 AM
The men who does usually encode the games for meh come up short this time.

If yuh have it on yuh machine and have ah DSL connection and willing to share say something in this post and I go tell yuh how.

Yuh doh have to upload it nowhere.
We go create ah torrent and everybody go get it same way. Cause I know nuff man want the game.

BLESS!!
boss..I really aint know how yu guys went thru not actually seeing this game. I will have gone mad ..mi na lie boss.. I went to my local cable company and got connected 2 days B4 de game..  Mi ready fi call dem back up and tell dem sey tek this digital cable off!!!!!!! wid child support ..house payment and spending dollars on de ladies I cya mek dat 68 dollars payment..so Cum Saturday goodbye Digital cable bring back mi regular cable wid mi special Cable box(yu know what I talking bout)!!!!!!! I wish yu guys luck getting de game though...!!!! Man drunk like fish I wont be suprise if dem send yu a tape a themself partying after de game  instead of de game itself.... ;D
warmonga...
Title: We ent get d video yet ?
Post by: Jah Gol on November 19, 2005, 06:41:41 AM
I can't wait to get that historical video of Wednesday's game. My children and grandchildren must see that.
Title: I need the goals video and the 2 games also you can fix yousendit
Post by: Ngozi on November 19, 2005, 07:04:09 AM
http://readyouth.blogspot.com/2005/03/disabling-yousendit-download-limit.html

fellas my email is smoodjazz@aim.com  i really wanna get those two games  of bahrain and the  goals video  i try this torrents thing but it tho agree with my laptop too much...a lil help bwoys
Title: Re: We ent get d video yet ?
Post by: pass(10trini) on November 19, 2005, 08:31:30 AM
Up to now I ain't look at the game on saturday cause ah cyar open the torrent file yet . Ah see yesterday it get wipe off meh drive so ah cyar open the file atallll .

Ah doh understand how some ah de files opening wit windows and some don't . Alyuh gih meh de link nah  . I want to have this memory in meh archives for a long time  ;).

Maybe we could send it to store bay he seem to have the right combi .
Post by: Latent on November 19, 2005, 05:37:29 PM
Amazing how fast the other games were made available for download and now this one taking forever to upload. Come on people, if some has it please upload it. I did not see the game and would love to experience the moment. Come on someone, if you have it PLEASE upload it. This is history in the making.
Post by: Latent on November 20, 2005, 12:20:25 PM
Fellas, I try looking all over the net to see if I could find the second leg for download, but to no avail. If there is a site offering the game for download, please inform me. I real vex I miss that match. Even the replays I miss.  :'( :'( :'(
Title: t&t game for download?
Post by: D.H.W on November 20, 2005, 01:03:21 PM
does anybody have d fox sports recording of d game wednesday for download.
Title: Re: t&t game for download?
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 20, 2005, 01:11:13 PM
i haven't gotten to see the replay yet ... but the live game on FSC was crap quality.

the cast started 15 minutes late, and then there were missing parts of the 2nd half.

Maybe the replay's better.
Title: Re: t&t game for download?
Post by: D.H.W on November 20, 2005, 01:18:09 PM
thks horse. well i hope at least somebody have replays of d game. i want to hear what they had to say now after they mess up we boy york in d first leg. >:(
Title: Upload the game
Post by: 1989 on November 20, 2005, 08:09:47 PM
Don't be selfish... I know that someone has the game... ;D
Title: Re: Upload the game
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 20, 2005, 08:10:27 PM
storebay has it but where is he
Post by: lp on November 20, 2005, 09:18:48 PM
Actually, the Eurosports commentary was spot on. Does anyone have it? Help out de folks nah. I was too excited to fully appreciate the game. I was indoors and warm but my body was actually shivering as if I was still outside. Pressure!!!
Post by: skins on November 21, 2005, 12:11:20 AM
Controversial Clips of the ending up of the match. 10 minutes long

http://s37.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=0Q7E3JJJP1VYX20TXN4HSF3PFY
Post by: Trinibelge on November 21, 2005, 05:11:22 AM
Controversial Clips of the ending up of the match. 10 minutes long

http://s37.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=0Q7E3JJJP1VYX20TXN4HSF3PFY

Thanks for the clip. This is my first post, but I've been visiting the site for some time now, it has been a great source for up to date news on the Soca Warriors. I also was happy to get access to download the games, especially the TRI v MEX match. I even learnt how to deal with the Torrent files. As I understand it the more people who have it an make it accessible, the downloads become faster. For example, I've left the first leg TNT v BAH up on my pc, and I see it being uploaded. It seems though that getting the 2nd leg has become more challenging as the FSC transmission was not very good, and understandably, the key people who facililtate this sort of thing are busy celebrating or otherwise.

I note clip above from skins, "monkeys" is from the Eurosport broadcast, and honestly I prefer the UK commentary to the US one. If one of the UK members who recorded the game could help out here to upload the 2nd leg to a torrent, this would be great. I know there are a lot of peoplle out there just like me who can't wait to have a copy of this game for history.

I hope we can sort this one out soon, and we can all re-live this special moment by downloading a copy.
Post by: warriorchic on November 21, 2005, 11:32:28 AM
This is the 1st game? any one have the game from bahrain?
Post by: Kingk on November 21, 2005, 12:03:19 PM
anyone know where i can get bitcomet i tried download.com but am not gettin though
Post by: Trinibelge on November 21, 2005, 01:54:54 PM
It's bit torrent - http://www.bittorrent.com/