Sports => Football => Topic started by: skins on October 03, 2005, 07:33:51 PM

Title: Contract situation with Head coach Leo Beenhakker
Post by: skins on October 03, 2005, 07:33:51 PM
If i am not mistaken i think Leo Beenhakker contract expires on Oct 12 the same day we play mexico. I was wondering if the TTFF would extend his contract if we make it to the Playoff stages or even to the World Cup. I would like Beenie to stay. I appreciate all that this man has done to trinidad football so far. I have a feeling they waiting till the mexico game to do that. It will be sad to see him go if we don't qualify. I happy we still have a chance after round 8 in the HEX. All the best to the warriors for their next two world cup qualifiers. GOD BESS TNT
Title: Re: Contract situation with Head coach Leo Beenhakker
Post by: morvant on October 03, 2005, 08:55:05 PM
de man wanna stay he already scouting fuh ah game against bahrain . dat iz ah big hint!!!
Post by: SHOTTA on October 04, 2005, 09:37:53 PM
scoutin aint say nuttin dan if nobody aint pay him i doubt he in the country on the 13th talk done
Post by: morvant on October 04, 2005, 09:40:29 PM
just de way de man talking and acting i could tell he comming to germany with de rest ah we.
Post by: jr sams on October 04, 2005, 09:42:10 PM
just de way de man talking and acting i could tell he comming to germany with de rest ah we.

ah like dem positive vibes dey
Post by: SHOTTA on October 04, 2005, 09:44:06 PM
he coming to watch from the stands really with the reat a we i sure if he talk to flex he cud get a warriors .net jersey an sumbudy to teach him allfours so he aint go be left out
Post by: morvant on October 04, 2005, 09:45:27 PM
well you is de only man on dis board who ever spoke to him so i guess u might know more dan me.
Post by: SHOTTA on October 04, 2005, 09:46:42 PM
yuh sure right d boss so pull ur po an go in yuh bed
Post by: morvant on October 04, 2005, 09:49:35 PM
now we all know why stern always starting :rotfl:
Post by: SHOTTA on October 04, 2005, 09:51:36 PM
member of the stern for goals comittee
so who doh like it go an strike for the country and make it to be the all time leading scorerof this country
Post by: morvant on October 04, 2005, 09:54:14 PM
also a member of de stern for gaols commitee

yuh don know
Title: Will Beenie's Contract Be Extended?
Post by: whayuhsay on October 12, 2005, 09:16:56 PM
???
Title: Re: Will Beenie's Contract Be Extended?
Post by: Tenorsaw on October 12, 2005, 09:19:18 PM
Lets concentrate on the games at hand.  Yuh ain't see Beenie ain't creating no big media scenes, and he ain't trying to press the issue.
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 09:19:30 PM
But of course!  you feel Jack go spend $17 million and look to penny pinch now??
Post by: grimm01 on October 12, 2005, 09:21:11 PM
i say yes, even if we have to pass de collection bin around socawarriors.net.
Post by: dervaig on October 12, 2005, 09:23:20 PM
Dat is $17MM Jamaican, which is about $100 TT.

Doh worry, as long as we beat Bahrain, D PNM go pay,
watch and see.
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 12, 2005, 09:23:33 PM
now is the time to buss style.
all the corporate sponsors will start creeping out of the woodwork.

I say that if you want to be an official team sponsor, "contributions" start at TT$5 Mil .... and that just gets you to put your name in the papers with the team.
Post by: pioneertrini on October 12, 2005, 09:25:13 PM
i thought that the contract has an automatic extension if we make the play offs. anyway thats not a discussion, beenie will stay for play offs and the world cup, after the world cup then we will discuss it ;)
Post by: injunchile on October 12, 2005, 09:29:33 PM
In true trini Style- we love Winners - Every Tom. Dick, and Harrylay, Maggie Sumintra and Sue will want to sponsor the Team. Money will not be the problem.
Jack smiling all the way to Germany.
In all fairness give Jack his jacket- he more than anyone else deserve the credit.
Post by: dutchman on October 12, 2005, 09:57:11 PM
It will be
At least I heard him say this on Dutch TV 2 months ago.
He also said if they make it I thnk the country will go mad.
SO I HOPE FOOTBALL WILL finaly GET ALL TRINI's MAD.

I don't know his current conditions but the man and his team have worked damn hard to get here perhaps he should get a bonus. FREE KFC for the rest of his live ;)

Anyway it would be really stupid for both parties  not to prolong it.
I bet he will be dialed in into a few dutch TV programs today, I'll see what he says.
But as a pro, he not going to say any real news on dutch TV.
Just the usual, invited another trainer to come over to play a match of golf.
That kind of stuff.

AGIAN BIG UP for T&T I even had KFC last night ;) had to drive more then 7 km ;), not like in T&T)

Post by: pioneertrini on October 12, 2005, 10:02:07 PM
yeh Dutchman thanks for the support, and holland is the european team im supportin, who knows we may get drawn in the same group, dat would be somting
Post by: dutchman on October 12, 2005, 10:32:10 PM
T&T vs Holland that would be something.
somehow I rather see you kick out Italy, just like S Korea did last time.
I think you all best play against these shorter players, not that you can win against Holland.
Of course you can !
cheers,
Tomás

my teams:

1 T&T and Holland
2 Spain ( I'm half spannish)

Post by: real madness on October 13, 2005, 05:03:20 AM
Thanks for de support dutchman.
Post by: Trini_fan on October 13, 2005, 06:40:10 AM
Nah they bringing back Bertille ::)

Title: Who will step up to keep Beenie?
Post by: palos on October 13, 2005, 03:45:28 PM
Will it be the Government?

Will it be Corporate T&T?

Will Jack have to pull a Ken Charles and go solo again?

I read somewhere that he might get a contract for 1 month...to take we up to de playoff.

My heart says give Beenie what he want...if dat mean a 4 year multi million dollar deal...then so be it.

Meh business sense say the way to go is the 1 month contract.

Leh we face it.....if we qualify...Beenie could more or less call fuh wha he want and will most likely get it...includin "perks".

If we DON'T make it, then we have a coach and staff who here for 4 years is true...but yuh have to wait dah 4 years to realize dah investment because de end goal must be to make de World Cup.  Football funny so anything can happen but if is a guaranteed contract, is nuff $$$ yuh shellin out with yuh ROI kinda skatin on thin ice.

Probably de best way to go is a 1 month contract with a provision that if we do in fact qualify fuh de World Cup, den de BIG$$$ automatically kick een.

Whichever way it go.....it will be interesting to see who in fact will step up to de plate.  I don't just advocate $$$ for Beenie and staff but instad, why not scrap de Toruba projeck and provide dah same funds to sport in de country.   Yuh allocate X amount to upgrade and maintain existing facilities.  Ah nex amount go to Football development, yet another go to payin de technical staff, and use de same principle fuh de other sports.

Jes a thought.

Title: Re: Who will step up to keep Beenie?
Post by: JDB on October 13, 2005, 03:59:29 PM
I say that we show some faith and give him a contract until next July right now.

I don't know if we will be able to keep him longer than that because, whether we qualify or not, after the WC there may not be enough games/competitions to keep him interested or busy.

The man has shown that he really wants to work with pros. That might be because it was the most expedient but I don't see him spending a lot of time working with PFL men and no Yorke or Latas.

I could be wrong but I don't see him being up for that.

As for who will step up, it will probably not be the government. Corporate TnT will try but their main goal will be to make a quick dollar.
Post by: Tinus on October 13, 2005, 04:07:17 PM
According to Dutch media he will get a contract up untill the playoffs, I think I even heard Beenhakker say something like that on t.v. He also said that if TnT qualify, he'll most likely get a contract untill the World Cup.

Post by: RasIred on October 13, 2005, 04:08:39 PM
For real

They should give him a contract for at least July 2006. With the contribution he has made in a short space of time that is the least TTFA could do.

You reward a good performance. They have to extend the contract, I could not care less were the dollars come from. Cause if you have something good that providing results it is your duty to ensure we hold on to a good manger........

Big Up the Real Don .Don Haker
Post by: supporter on October 13, 2005, 04:20:00 PM
as someone here mentioned before, if jack warner can finance 17 mill during the campaign from his own pocket, and pay beenhaker for the 7gms and gold cup, then you cant figure theyd cut his contract right before a world cup game in germany.
i think it could be a bluff for more corporations to get on board with sponsorship. warner will also have the funds if to sign him if we qualify because of the nice financial bonus the ttff receive.
Post by: grskywalker on October 13, 2005, 04:32:57 PM
Man I feeling like starting a donation to keep the man. He obviously would like the spotlight one more time before he retires
Post by: morvant on October 13, 2005, 04:42:53 PM
jack is obviously a very smart man i think he will keep beenie. :beermug:
Title: TV6 NEWS SAY GOVERNMENT WILL BE PAYING BEENHAKER FROM NOVEMBER
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 13, 2005, 06:36:50 PM

Afta d football highlights an interviews  dey had Jack warner on a Phone in   it was not live but recorded an he said Beenhaker is given a 1-month contract extension   and after that its up to the government

den d big voice anchor man cum back and said"Beenhaker and staff will be paid by the GOVERNMENT from november"

well dun PNM lol

:beermug: :beermug:                      PS. Jack pays d staff $800 000 a month    TnT owes him alot  Thank You Mr Warner :beermug: :beermug:

i forgot 2 add my thoughts   i doubt they will pay him if we fail    but D WARRIORS COMING D WARRIORS COMING

TIME FUH GERMANY

BAHRAIN YUH DEADDDDDDDDDDDDD :devil:
Title: Re: TV6 NEWS SAY GOVERNMENT WILL BE PAYING BEENHAKER FROM NOVEMBER
Post by: Trini on October 13, 2005, 06:39:43 PM
Yuh had fun yesterday small man?
Post by: morvant on October 13, 2005, 06:43:32 PM
thank god ;D
Post by: JDB on October 13, 2005, 06:44:50 PM
I so skeptical of this Government that I will believe it when I see it.

If it is true it is good to see that Manning recognize the power of the football. I hope he doh want no pound of flesh though because that would be real commess.

Is still Jack show to run.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 13, 2005, 06:47:41 PM
Yuh had fun yesterday small man?

if i had fun lol    boy i cudnt breathe after dat game    dat was the most exciting thing i have ever scene   that was right up there with drama such as man utd vs bayern in 99(which i threw up after d game being so relieved lol)

but yes this game was a great game   the atmosphere was brilliant and those goals was great

Post by: Trini on October 13, 2005, 06:51:04 PM
Ah remember yuh pops saying yuh wasnt around for the 1989 experience, trus me from what i see on tv last nite, yuh get it and more.
Last nite I feel was even better than the 88 min goal by Jamerson vs Guatemala in the penultimate game of the 89 campaign.
Post by: SHOTTA on October 13, 2005, 07:13:13 PM
government put him on a month to month but if we aint make it pass november he gone

no plans for the future
Post by: Touches on October 13, 2005, 07:30:28 PM
Why alyuh doe text GO TEAM to 4625 and contribute a dollar to the side.

its the least alyuh could do besides going to the game. Buying replicas, and cheering on the side when they walk out on the field.
Post by: morvant on October 13, 2005, 07:34:11 PM
could we donate from overseas
Post by: JDB on October 13, 2005, 07:41:25 PM
Why alyuh doe text GO TEAM to 4625 and contribute a dollar to the side.

its the least alyuh could do besides going to the game. Buying replicas, and cheering on the side when they walk out on the field.

And spending money to travel to see the games, and paying Guaties 15 to get in a bar, and subscribing to homeview, and buying TiVO and cable to get games, and buying tickets from FIFA, and risking yuh job by posting on the site whole day.

How much more a man go do?

But yuh make sense every little bit helps.
Post by: morvant on October 13, 2005, 07:48:19 PM
posting on de job whole day. yuh aint lie dan :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:
Post by: Jumbie on October 14, 2005, 06:16:43 AM
Boynes to meet T&TFF

Leo gets month's extension

Ian Prescott

Friday, October 14th 2005

ROGER BOYNES, Minister of Sport and Youth Affairs, has scheduled a meeting on Monday with officials of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (T&TFF) to discuss what can be done to assist the national team in their bid to reach the 2006 World Cup in Germany.

Boynes was responding to several media programmes yesterday in which T&TFF adviser Jack Austin Warner was critical of the input of Government in the bid to qualify for the World Cup.

A day after Trinidad and Tobago beat Mexico 2-1 and earned a chance to reach the World Cup via a home and away playoff with Bahrain, Warner, a FIFA vice-president, seemed to indicate that Government's input to the qualifying campaign was minimal and grossly inadequate.

Warner said while he had pumped $17 million of his own money into the campaign, Government had put up just $1.1 million.

"That is not true," Boynes insisted. "The Government has been supportive of football in many areas."

The Minister told the Express that, specifically, the "Warriors" had received a $2 million cheque from the Ministry of Sport and they had also been assisting whereever possible.

For instance, during the last away World Cup qualifier against Panama, Boynes disclosed that it was the Ministry which was responsible for footing the $141,000 bill to have the players return early on a BWIA charter to prepare for the Mexico game.

He said also during the entire campaign the Ministry had waived all fees which are normally required for the use of the stadiums where the national team train and play.

Boynes further said that Government was also funding an ongoing $18 million football development programme in conjunction with the T&TFF.

He said Telecommunications Services of Trinidad and Tobago (TSTT), a Government company, had pledged to raise $9 million to finance the World Cup campaign and had already pumped $3 million into the fund.

Boynes also addressed Warner's continued gripe that he could no longer continue paying the salary of Trinidad and Tobago's Dutch head coach Leo Beenhakker. Yesterday, Warner was heard on radio stating that Beenhakker's contract has been extended a further month, which will see him through to the November World Cup playoff against Bahrain.

Sixty-two-year-old Beenhakker's contract ended on October 12, the day his team beat Mexico to earn a playoff with the fifth-placed Asian Zone team.

Warner was in a defiant mood, stating that whether Boynes helps or not, Trinidad and Tobago will get to the World Cup.

In response, Boynes seemed to indicate that the Ministry would be willing to pay Beenhakker and his coaching staff.

"My position is that Beenhakker has really and truly demonstrated that he has the capability to prepare our players for the international stage," the Minister said, adding that he would like to see the Dutchman remain in Trinidad to assist in the development of football at all levels.

Boynes said decisions can not yet be taken on such issues before his meeting with the Football Federation officials, but was confident all matters concerning the team will be ironed out and Trinidad and Tobago will be going to Germany next year to compete at the World Cup.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 14, 2005, 06:27:25 AM
on TV6 d anchor man said that the government will pay leo from november   i guess they wil pay him if we beat bahrain 

Post by: Observer on October 14, 2005, 07:49:50 AM
After reading the piece Jumbie post, you see why it is important to have the books open and information flowing. Jack saying one thing and te Governament saying they have been contributing $$$$ all along. I mean waving the fees for Stadium alone is serious income to the TTFF. Some how the public need sto be more informed
Post by: greenpea on October 14, 2005, 08:47:55 AM
#1 Sad to see that Been's contract was till 10/12....that's pretty ridiculous...........should at least have been a budget till the end of 2006 with incentives ie incentive laden contract with a huge, I mean HUGE bonus (wine,women,song, money,franks, dutch currency, carnival pass through 2010,keys to this and that, etc) when we reach the world cup.

#2 Jack has begun to play his cards.... the government will be forced to spend like never before... spend amount is proportional to crime rate, kidnapping rates, loss rate from WI cricket and gas hikes. Worse people feel the more the govt. has to spend.

#3 This is just us but by the time this tusnami ends TNT will have a world focus if only for one minute.... every dog has its day.....

#4 TNT is the sole Caribbean representative in this now..... in the words of Captain Kirk ..........WE.....gasp.........MUST.........gasp.........................win.
Post by: Tenorsaw on October 14, 2005, 04:05:25 PM
Dey done leh another coach--Simones--go.  Ah think he was just getting in stride and was putting a structure in place.  He was real comfortable with the culture too.  This gov't.  Mr. Boynes is ah puppet.   He ain't have much clout at all, and he too reactive.  It does make him look like everything done is an afterthought.
Title: Will T&T lapse or move quick to secure Beenie & staff contract?
Post by: palos on November 16, 2005, 11:34:21 PM
Beenie apparently told the team his contract was up as of yesterday.

If this is correct, will our government/corporate T&T/TTFF dilly dally in true T&T style and allow Beenie to be snatched up by another country or will they resolve this issue speedily and effectively?

Amid all the euphoria, I hope they don't wait until it's too late.  To be honest, they should have done so long time but Boynes and dem is jokers.  Dem go want to jump on de bandwagon now.  Now DAT IS WAGGONNIST!!!

SIGN BEENIE AND STAFF NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Title: Re: Will T&T lapse or move quick to secure Beenie & staff contract?
Post by: skins on November 16, 2005, 11:37:03 PM
I demand that they do it this very minute.
Post by: cm103 on November 16, 2005, 11:41:05 PM
Oh Lawd....Beenie hadda stay or TnT go riot. Jack done say he done with local football so its up to Philips and government to make sure it happen.

Ah hope government doh close down Beenie chapter in football like Caroni. D man deserve a raise so if he want more money then give him. Throw in 2 or 3 gyal to wife up like Porters to warm him on them cold Trini nights and that man never leaving.  ;D
Post by: Clarke on November 16, 2005, 11:51:26 PM
They better doh play in they ass and let that man go. That man is a friggin genius. Thanx to him we finally have a team and not 11 players runnin like madman on the feel. Do the right thing nah ppl. Keep Leo nah he is THE ONE.
Post by: palos on November 16, 2005, 11:52:46 PM
They better doh play in they ass and let that man go. That man is a friggin genius. Thanx to him we finally have a team and not 11 players runnin like madman on the feel. Do the right thing nah ppl. Keep Leo nah he is THE ONE.

LEO rhymes wit NEO....

And we all know NEO is THE ONE!!!!

SIGN BEENIE & STAFF NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Teflon Don on November 17, 2005, 12:13:36 AM
we waitin on these two men to call the shot
(http://freeuploader.com/view.php/69405.jpg)

(http://www.freeuploader.com/view.php/69407.jpg)
(pardon manning big glasses) :rotfl:
now these two men are rodeo champions dey know how to ride on ppl back so hopefully dey ride on d team back to try an get sum votes for d elections and inturn organise for beenieman to come back
Post by: SUPA on November 17, 2005, 02:49:36 AM
In my opinion, I hope dey pass dat phase of deciding whether to keep Beenie & staff. They should be at de point of working out de $$ fuh dem. We need them to continue shaping up dis team fuh de world cup and beyond 2006. Also it would be great, if they (Beenie & staff) could help de younger teams. However, I believe dat is another topic by itself.
Post by: real madness on November 17, 2005, 03:43:08 AM
I not worried for 2 reasons
1) Now that we qualify, all the waggonists will want to help, i.e. the government and corporate sponsors.
2) Jack Warner..u really think after all de work he did to get that half spot for de concacaf he will let Leo leave now that we qualify?
Post by: greenbottlebaby_7 on November 17, 2005, 06:58:31 AM
if T&T know what good for them and the want to reach far in the world cup they better keep bennie and his staff cause is b/c of them we reach so far
Post by: UPRISING on November 17, 2005, 09:03:28 AM
I understand that we are still in a celebratory mood but this should be the topic of the day, everyday until Beenie and crew are signed ..so please forum leh we keep this thread afloat..

We accomplished:
 job#1 - Reach the Cup
job#2 - Sign Beenie NOW!!!!!!!!!!!
job#3 - organise friendlies (against teams from every region)
job# 3.5 - Make sure we send the best team to Germany .. I for one expect there to be 3 ir 4 new faces in the squad..
job#4 - Win the World Cup!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Positions that are a little shaky ... left back, left mid, up front .. we need depth in these (all) positions..

SIGN BEENIE AND CREW!  WE ARE NOW A WORLD CLASS TEAM ..MANAGEMENT NEEDS TO STEP UP AND ACT ACCORDINGLY!!!!!!
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 17, 2005, 09:06:17 AM
dont hesitate.JUST DO IT.
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 17, 2005, 09:08:19 AM
For real, I understand that we are in celebratory mode, but we should not stick on this.....
Post by: SHOTTA on November 17, 2005, 11:09:07 AM
i cant believe dat beenie has to leave dis is sum high class trini shyt

bring beenie back please
Post by: oconnorg on November 17, 2005, 11:10:50 AM
i cant believe dat beenie has to leave dis is sum high class trini shyt

bring beenie back please

No PLEASE.. BRING HIM TO F*ck BACK NOW>!!!!
Post by: Clarke on November 17, 2005, 12:08:05 PM

Bredder man we sponsored by Adidas. Take care nike fine yuh fuh using they slogan.
Post by: ribbit on November 17, 2005, 12:19:28 PM
they need to secure funding first. fifa giving some for the win but jack and patrick playing they little game. jack think patrick should pay and patrick waiting for jack to pay. and meantime leo checking his options.

personally, i feel before patrick take he next sh*t he should have dun fix up. leo is a boss. you see what this man and he dutch breddas do with the team in 5 months? watch what he go do by june.
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 17, 2005, 01:36:27 PM
Manning just said Live on TV6 that the coach has a job in repsonse to several qus about the coach's future role with the team, I guess these details will unfold shortly....
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 17, 2005, 04:48:06 PM
 They better int play-up.... ;D....Go T&T        .
Post by: palos on November 17, 2005, 05:28:27 PM
Manning just said Live on TV6 that the coach has a job in repsonse to several qus about the coach's future role with the team, I guess these details will unfold shortly....

Me eh trust Manning and dem at all.  Dem fellas does talk outta one side a dey mout and say a nex ting out de nex side.

Look sharp and is fuss time Beenie hearin he have wuk.  I eh go be surprise if Manning jes bein presumptious and sayin Beenie have a job wit de Soca Warriors and Manning and dem eh even talk to de man to determine wha terms, how long, how much etc.

Until it formally announce and I hear it pussonally from beenie mout dat he stayin on as National coach, I takin whaever Manning and Boynes say wit de perverbial grain a salt.
Post by: greenbottlebaby_7 on November 17, 2005, 08:47:53 PM

Bredder man we sponsored by Adidas. Take care nike fine yuh fuh using they slogan.

lol boy he really better watch out yuh know americans does sue for anything
Post by: Grande on November 17, 2005, 08:59:28 PM
Beenie better stay, this is one thing the private/public sectors HAVE to get right. We have come too far, with his guidance.
De man is an honorary Trini already. He should retire from professional coaching with T&T.  :beermug:
Post by: Clarke on November 17, 2005, 09:45:31 PM
Beenie better stay, this is one thing the private/public sectors HAVE to get right. We have come too far, with his guidance.
De man is an honorary Trini already. He should retire from professional coaching with T&T.  :beermug:

Honorary trini? Boy fix up Beenie passport and make him a citizen one time eh. The man is a damn boss. He cyar leave we nah
Post by: Teflon Don on November 17, 2005, 10:11:46 PM
Manning hadda realise This is ting man could losss election for :rotfl:
Post by: kandi_tt on November 17, 2005, 10:27:39 PM
Manning hadda realise This is ting man could losss election for :rotfl:

Yuh undastan....he and boynes better not screw this one up like they do everythin else...
ah hope they not color blind to see just how much people support this thing (all the red we seeing last few days)...

that is ah serious election loss...

Post by: Lower St. John on November 17, 2005, 10:28:36 PM
............  Dem fellas does talk outta one side a dey mout and say a nex ting out de nex side.

Palos meh boy if yuh look in the dictionary for the meaning of de word "POLITICIAN" yuh would find your quote above.

When yuh look up de meaning of "Politician with foot always in mouth" yuh go see a picture of Manning!!

Plain talk bad manners.

Ah aint frighten if Manning and Boynes lapsing Morvantman will have a back room talk with dem. since dem would be true Waggonist.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 17, 2005, 10:55:15 PM

Me eh trust Manning and dem at all.  Dem fellas does talk outta one side a dey mout and say a nex ting out de nex side.

Look sharp and is fuss time Beenie hearin he have wuk.  I eh go be surprise if Manning jes bein presumptious and sayin Beenie have a job wit de Soca Warriors and Manning and dem eh even talk to de man to determine wha terms, how long, how much etc.

that is exactly wha go orn
when Manning say that the camera man should ah cut to Beenie face and see he expression
Title: Question about Beenhakker's future role
Post by: jusme on November 23, 2005, 07:58:22 PM
this might be jumping the gun, but I curious to know something.  I see that Stern say that the TTFF should secure Beenie as coach for the next 4 years.  In the case that we do this, what exactly would his job entail on a day to day basis?

I ask this because we wouldn't have any qualifiers to play till 2008 and the majority of the players in the squad will be doing the same flying in 5 days before the games, for friendlies/digicel/etc, that seem to be going on since the early 90s.    Will he be working with a locally based squad full-time?  with a squad of U-23s or U-20s?  Coaching other coaches (I know this was a stated goal earlier in his tenure, in fact it was revived in a thread just in the last few days)?  The man is obviously extremely knowledgeable and I hope we really leverage his knowledge to the best of our ability. 

I foreign based, so any information I get is from this site.  I read here a while back that Lincoln have a plan to have age group teams in practice year round, have we actually implemented that as yet?  Or do we just pick squads as tournaments are approaching?

thanks
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 23, 2005, 09:40:07 PM
coachin de locla crop, youths and coaches, implementing de dutch system in tt, playing friendlies wit locals and foreign based that can come back, workin on infrastructure
Title: Beenhakkers new contract almost done ( from 22th nov dutch KNVB site)
Post by: dutchman on November 24, 2005, 06:09:56 PM
From the official dutch KNVB ( dutch football ass.) site, it looks like his new contract is almost there.
http://www.knvb.nl/archief/voetbalnieuws/meer_voetbalnieuws/beenhakker_bijan_rond_met__langer_bij_trinidad

He has already got certain concessions in fact it only needs to be finalized & signed.
Title: Re: Beenhakkers new contract almost done ( from 22th nov dutch KNVB site)
Post by: SUPA on November 24, 2005, 06:48:35 PM
Meh boi, thanks fuh de info. But meh eh understand nothing dey, because I only know english and spanish.
Title: Re: Beenhakkers new contract almost done ( from 22th nov dutch KNVB site)
Post by: dutchman on November 24, 2005, 07:02:57 PM
Meh boi, thanks fuh de info. But meh eh understand nothing dey, because I only know english and spanish.

Supa thats why I put that English line under it ;)

He will have a few meetings, already got some consessions, contract needs to be finalized & signed
Post by: Kingk on November 24, 2005, 07:11:58 PM
Leo Beenhakker extends contract soon its as bondscoach of Trinidad and Tobago. The Dutchman loodste the island group recently to the WK in Germany, by winning at bahrein, and can touch up. The new obligation must be actually still wound up only. Beenhakker have already got some promises of the football association of Trinidad and Tobago. These yielded a meeting with some officials follows, whereupon the new contract must be signed. Beenhakker put after Wk-kwalificatie the some requirements for a new obligation, especially in the field of infrastructure. The qualification of Trinidad and Tobago was a historical performance, because the Caribbean country had reached never an end round of the WK.

dats wat i got from da traslator
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 24, 2005, 07:15:52 PM
This show the loe is serious and is not just about money . EAither we go and compete or not go at all
Post by: SUPA on November 24, 2005, 10:02:26 PM

Supa thats why I put that English line under it ;)

He will have a few meetings, already got some consessions, contract needs to be finalized & signed

Yeah I see dat, but ah went an trying tuh read from de site, dis when ah say oh shyth. Doh worry ah try.  ;)
Post by: BigToe on November 24, 2005, 11:49:07 PM
That's good news.
Post by: dombasil on November 25, 2005, 05:58:18 AM
Amen
Post by: Tenorsaw on November 25, 2005, 09:17:41 AM
Hallelujah!
Title: Beenie's contract renewed for 7 months
Post by: palos on November 26, 2005, 02:09:45 PM
Singed, Sealed & Delivered.

Announced on I95.5fm at a press conference by Jack Warner.

So...Beenie & staff are signed up until the end of the World Cup.  1st crucial step done!

Let's see what happen from here.
Title: Re: Beenie's contract renewed for 7 months
Post by: Grande on November 26, 2005, 02:11:25 PM
That is good to know; at least de foundation of the Warriors' success is intact now.  :beermug:
Post by: Mose on November 26, 2005, 02:50:10 PM
I eh satisfied. We need to look past 7 months, past de world cup to SA in 2010 and beyond. Otherwise we may be looking at trying to find another saviour come de 2010 qualifiers.
Post by: palos on November 26, 2005, 03:07:40 PM
I eh satisfied. We need to look past 7 months, past de world cup to SA in 2010 and beyond. Otherwise we may be looking at trying to find another saviour come de 2010 qualifiers.

Be realistic.  Beenie may very well want to keep his options open after the world cup and doesn't want to COMMITT to T&T for any longer than that...at least for now.  It's probably a win win situation for both parties to have it for 7 months.   
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on November 26, 2005, 05:24:31 PM

Be realistic. Beenie may very well want to keep his options open after the world cup and doesn't want to COMMITT to T&T for any longer than that...at least for now. It's probably a win win situation for both parties to have it for 7 months.

doh be sayin dem ting nah...I tink beenie go stay ...He is ah good man
Post by: Trini Madness on November 26, 2005, 06:08:18 PM
we cant let a smart man like beenhakker go. look what he has done for we. he boosted our confidence and our faith. cant let him leave T&T.
Post by: palos on November 26, 2005, 06:09:26 PM

Be realistic. Beenie may very well want to keep his options open after the world cup and doesn't want to COMMITT to T&T for any longer than that...at least for now. It's probably a win win situation for both parties to have it for 7 months.

doh be sayin dem ting nah...I tink beenie go stay ...He is ah good man

Beenie cannot be staying indefinitely at dem kinda wages.  I only hope the contract that was agreed to included the training and development of a few T&T coaches who can be groomed to take over the reins when his contract is over, whenever that is.  Work closely with Beenie and Staff, learn and implement various strategies etc for the development of T&T football.  It doh make no sense Beenie comin here and no knowledge being passed on to locals or else we spinnin top in mud.

In the run up to qualification I could completely understand that Beenie was under the gun and couldn't spend much time groomin anybody.  Now...with 7 months to plan and prepare, we should take advantage of his presence and expertise as well as that of his staff.
Title: Beenhakker signed
Post by: dutchman on November 28, 2005, 08:45:52 AM
I don't know if it was already posted but apperently he already signed a new contract.
Over the weekend, well thats in the dutch press

http://www.nu.nl/news/633435/43/Beenhakker_blijft_bondscoach_Trinidad.html