Sports => Football => Topic started by: rickrude on March 13, 2005, 09:53:39 PM

Title: "SOS" Rougier & Evans Wise
Post by: rickrude on March 13, 2005, 09:53:39 PM
Can Evans Wise help this Team?  What are your thoughts?  Should he be called back?
Title: Re: Evans Wise
Post by: Sando on March 14, 2005, 04:55:57 AM
Is Evans Wise even playing football at the moment...???

I mean no player should be ignored. But it would be easier if Wise was match fit and playing active football presently. He should return to MLS proving they want him...
Post by: Tallman on March 14, 2005, 08:27:49 AM
Can Evans Wise help this Team?  What are your thoughts?  Should he be called back?

No, I doh tink he could bring anyting new tuh de table at dis time. Ah find he does over dribble too much.
Post by: rickrude on March 14, 2005, 04:57:29 PM
We don't have anyone who can run at Defenders, I believed that’s where Wise can make a difference.  The only person we have right now on the team who is not afraid to take the ball at defenders is Glen.   
Post by: arrow on March 14, 2005, 05:01:41 PM
where is he playing football these days?
Post by: arrow on March 14, 2005, 05:18:21 PM
Article from the past...can we learn anything?  By the way, we went on to lose to Costa Rica 3-0.

Unimpressive T&T secure 3-1 win
By MARK POUCHET

DENNIS LAWRENCE was not included in the line-up nor was Anthony Rougier, who was scheduled to arrive on the night of the match. And Shaka Hislop took in the action from the bench.
The scene was the newly-refurbished Hasely Crawford Stadium on Saturday night. And the occasion was the Trinidad and Tobago senior national football team’s final preparation game before their second-round Football Confederation World Cup final round qualifying match against Costa Rica Wednesday.  And playing an unfamiliar outfit and system, coach Ian Porterfield’s team outscored Guatemala 3-1.

The result was, T&T supporters will be hoping, the “confidence booster” for which coach Porterfield sought, after T&T’s 1-0 loss to Jamaica in their opening final World Cup qualifying game last month in Kingston. But if the purpose of Saturday night’s encounter was to settle the T&T starting side ahead of the Costa Rica clash, then things are still too unsettled.  Surprisingly, Joe Public defender Cyd Gray made his international debut for T&T in the right back position while his clubmate Stokely Mason was pushed into the left back position to make way for SV 07 Eversberg’s Evans Wise in left midfield.
Wise was part of a five-man midfield that included W Connection’s Reynold Carrington, Bristol Rover’s Ronnie Maugé, Joe Public’s Angus Eve and Hibernian’s Russell Latapy. And Manchester United star striker Dwight played solo up front.

But the local players had not been allowed time to get accustomed to their new structure when the Guatemalans stunned them.  Only four minutes had elapsed since the initial blast of Richard Piper’s whistle when a build-up down the left flank saw the tiny Freddy García squeeze the ball through three T&T defenders to find Uwaldo Perez unmarked at the top of the box. His one-time left-footed shot went screaming past Clayton Ince between the uprights for T&T and came to rest in the top right-hand “vee”.

Silenced by the Perez coup, the 10,000 strong crowd watched as the “Soca Warriors” struggled to come to terms with their new system.  Yorke, accustomed to the constant and accurate service of David Beckham and company at Old Trafford, was certainly lacking in quality crosses from Eve and Wise on either side of the pitch.  Most of Wise’s dribbling forays managed only to concede possession to the Guatemalan opponents. But luckily, T&T did not have to depend solely on the Germany-based player for distribution.

Forced to bring the ball out of the defence for most of the first period, the creative Latapy fashioned a cross from the right Marvin Andrews headed against Josue Ortiz’s far post three minutes from the interval.  In an interview following the game, Yorke said “harsh words” were exchanged in the dressing room at the break.  Whatever happened at that juncture, T&T came out to net three times in the final half.  Maugé was set up by an Eve right-sided ball that the Guatemalans failed to clear three minutes after the resumption.  And Nigel Pierre, the in-form attacker in the T&T’s tours to Brazil and England, got a double.

But although five changes saw a not-too-pleased Latapy leave the field and afforded the spectators the opportunity to catch a glimpse of the hard-tackling and hard-working Brent Rahim in the middle, most of the fans were left unconvinced by their team’s effort.  Even Yorke commented that he was not “pleased” with the team’s general performance and that there was still a lot to be “worked on” before their next game against Costa Rica on Wednesday.  Unfortunately for Yorke and his team, there is little time to smooth out the rough edges. Perhaps too little, seemed to think the fans streaming out of the Stadium on Saturday night.
Post by: Bally on March 14, 2005, 05:28:10 PM
I heard that Wise left the German and was taking care of personal business in the states. By-the-way there another left footer we can use his name is Anton Joseph even Wise have been keeping tabs on him a real good talent
Post by: Tallman on March 14, 2005, 05:42:21 PM
We don't have anyone who can run at Defenders, I believed that’s where Wise can make a difference.  The only person we have right now on the team who is not afraid to take the ball at defenders is Glen.   

De difference is dat Glen does score. Wise has never been able tuh hold down ah regular place in de squad and if I'm not mistaken he only ever score one goal fuh de senior team. If yuh going tuh run at defenders den yuh should have ah purpose (creating space, scoring, setting up man etc.). Ah doh see Wise doing dem tings, unless he change. De last time he play fuh we was against Morocco in Sept. 2003
Post by: dcs on March 14, 2005, 05:54:11 PM

He set up two goals from his dribbling against the US in the Gold Cup.

One for Dwarika and the next for Latas I think.

That was a while ago and even though it never late to bring men in the squad we cah be the ones responsible for getting them match fit or back in  at this late stage....it didn't work with Rahim.

He was promising when he played with the Olympic team with Dwarika but he was always under the radar for some reason.
Post by: Tallman on March 14, 2005, 06:01:24 PM

He set up two goals from his dribbling against the US in the Gold Cup.

One for Dwarika and the next for Latas I think.

He set up Dwarika after he leave out Lalas and Balboa. De first goal dat Dwarika score was set up by Latas.

Wise definitely had plenty potential.
Post by: Sam on March 15, 2005, 03:25:40 AM
Wise need some milk....

Anton Joseph is ah man does kick real hard boy....
Post by: Cowen on March 15, 2005, 08:01:42 PM
i thought somebody in the old room say Wise was St.Clair secret weapon. I coulda swear i read them say St.Clair have Wise crossing ball like he mad in Miami and he looking good.

Well we never know....... it still have time for BSC to unleash that secret weapon.
Title: "SOS" Rougier & Evans Wise
Post by: babbaboy on July 13, 2005, 08:04:06 AM
  "Tony Rougier" what happened to him did he retire, is he injured ..he played one game and wasnt called back. This is a guy who plays with heart and skill and has played well in almost every position they put him in over the years. He would definately sure up our right wing back problems or our defensive midfield while at the same time providing leadership.I think he's about 32yrs so stop comparing him in age to "nakid"   Also i thaught of "Evens Wise" for our left midfield attacking problems ...if he is also playing competitively, he was probably the best left winger ive seen in trini for a long time ..his ability to take on opponents and more importantly keep position i never thaught id see the day when TnT players afraid to dribble but thats  what we need at this moment more daring in our game. Those are my two inclusions..What allyo think ..!!! Additionally i think we should pick men instead of boyz ..them fellas looking weak out there time to man-up!!!     
Title: Re: "SOS" Rougier & Evens Wise
Post by: real madness on July 13, 2005, 08:20:45 AM
Evans Wise normally picks up the ball half way into the opposition half, dribbles 3 or 4 men and promptly loses the ball on the halfline.

Rougier had a horrible game (might be going downhill now) against US and is not playing football right now.  His experience and leadership are definitely great advantages but we must ask if the pros excede the cons. 

But u never know..Rougeir may surprise us and make a big difference so I don't see anything wrong with asking him to join the training squad.  As for Evans Wise..he is strictly an Intercol player.
Post by: Touches on July 13, 2005, 08:28:32 AM
.that is a unwise move.
Post by: Jayerson on July 13, 2005, 08:32:27 AM
Bro, EVANS WISE!!!!! being a dribbler and being creative are two different things. When you dribble and it adss no value to the situation then you're not effective, Evans Wise can dribble, that's all he can do and will add no value to this team. Tony has been a good servant and I've admired his play for us but I do think he's a bit past it now, if we can get back the old Tony Rougier that would be good but after his last few games for us, particularly aginst the U.S. ash wednesday, I don't think so.
Post by: babbaboy on July 13, 2005, 08:40:03 AM
ah think allyo going with the evens wise from long ago ....i agree that was the man M.O long time but i feel that is something we need in our game now ..someone to take the team on their shoulders and be the man...as for rougier ..a player whos game is about hussle whould always have something to add to a team not everday your touches would be on but everyday you could hussle and tackle and put yourself about thats why defensive players have a longer shelf life ...anyway fellas we running out of options and at this point we should give everyman their fair shake ..laters..   
Post by: Ngozi on July 13, 2005, 08:45:16 AM
As far as i know with rougier he had a fitness problem but i cant believe people killing him over one game so jeeeeez nobody cant tell me he wasnt one of our better players in the qualifying rounds and i know he cant be worse than these men now.....allyuh fellas missing the key to this team its not all about ability its about its mental capacity to play in big games , under pressure....ive seen a few players who can, andrews , yorke , carlos , eve , nixon and dwarika to lesser extents. The truth be told we just have to keep trying players till we find the best fit  recycle or new players its a winning mentality we looking for .....not a practise champ a big game player a man who wants it when we're in the fire. we need to be able to adapt our game when under pressure tackle travck and then play when we gain possession we need to concentrate.
Post by: Tongue on July 13, 2005, 08:52:03 AM
babba!....is Wise yuh saying, as in Evans Wise?  :'(  oui!
Post by: babbaboy on July 13, 2005, 01:00:37 PM
yeah tongue!!! i know what ah saying ..ah go take some heat ..but if we trying out best we try him too ..ah hoping he mature a little but how we go really know ...as far as i see it he cyar be any worse than theobald , rahim, or gray ...so what you think.....the positive with him is that you know he going to take on the opposition and provide a different attacking options, he not afraid to play ...unlike these other men.......remember people we 'not that good" and we cant continue to discard players the way we do that why we still dipping back into the 89 gene pool for players...ie yorke, latapy, nakid..if you check it ..where are the outstanding players since then..i count to dog and stern and too a lesser extent nixon and dwarika...so i think we should revise our way of dealing with our own talent and bring back "Evens Wise" if he's still playing competitively because lets face it our league isnt that good or else our talent would be better ...     
Post by: Arimaman on July 13, 2005, 01:10:41 PM
Wise was never good and he probably worse.  Other than dribble what could he do.  He cyar pass, he cyar cross, he cyar head, he is a defensive liability. 

What was he good at again?
Post by: real madness on July 13, 2005, 01:11:50 PM
Is Evans Wise still playing football? 
Post by: real madness on July 13, 2005, 01:13:33 PM
Wise was never good and he probably worse.  Other than dribble what could he do.  He cyar pass, he cyar cross, he cyar head, he is a defensive liability. 

Very true....he is the poor man version of Denilson..the very poor man version.
Post by: football king on July 13, 2005, 01:16:09 PM
WISE THIS is real madness-well actually it have somebody else who name real madness

bring wise to do what dribble and lose possesion-head down all the time this ain't intercol boss.

Post by: Bally on July 13, 2005, 01:19:20 PM
I tried to bring up the topic of Wise and man act let he was the worst wing to ever represent T&T but in fact the last game he played for us he scored but got injured the just start to kick him down because they couldn’t touch it but man on here have there favorite players and would not accept that he was the best left winger we have if not name a present player that can take the spot. By the way my boy Anton Joseph from Defense Force scores a nice goal last week he is the Trinidadian Roberto Carlos but lack international exposure.  It can’t heart to develop new talent.     
Post by: real madness on July 13, 2005, 01:23:22 PM
Wise..the best left winger we have?....if that is the case then things real bad.  I prefer to see old man Nixon out there. 
Post by: football king on July 13, 2005, 01:25:07 PM
forget germany if we have to throw wise outside on tha left forget 2004 2010
Post by: Bally on July 13, 2005, 01:31:06 PM
I notice you cant’ name a better player to replace him as a left winger another thing did you see him against Jamaica when he take on three men and score or the last game he played for ripping up the right and making good crosses yes he tend to over dribble but I believe he can do much better than what we have know
Post by: Arimaman on July 13, 2005, 01:37:26 PM
Bally...Call back Nixon then...He better than Wise.... :) :) :)

Just joking fellas :) :)
Post by: Tongue on July 13, 2005, 01:47:30 PM
Wise in even playin raisin now.
Post by: Jayerson on July 13, 2005, 02:04:00 PM
Wise in even playin raisin now.

If we bringing back Wise, we might as well bring back Leonson Lewis or Kerry Jamerson, are so desperate at this stage....actually we are  :'(
Post by: babbaboy on July 13, 2005, 02:24:01 PM
Whey sah i cant believe de formites crying down Evens Wise.....Jayerson ..when i say bring back Wise you make it sound like i mean bring him back out of retirement ...as far as i know the oldest Evens Wise could be is 30yrs ...same as nixon same as dwarika younger than yorke and shaka but they still playing ..men still calling for latapy ??? he not to old??? but any way please tell me another player better on the left for us than him ....I with you Bally !!!!!     
Post by: samo on July 13, 2005, 02:34:12 PM
De thing doh is Dwarika and Yorke have produced at the top level on a consistent basis, he never ever ever do anything at a senior level... Never
Post by: Jayerson on July 13, 2005, 02:41:21 PM
Whey sah i cant believe de formites crying down Evens Wise.....Jayerson ..when i say bring back Wise you make it sound like i mean bring him back out of retirement ...as far as i know the oldest Evens Wise could be is 30yrs ...same as nixon same as dwarika younger than yorke and shaka but they still playing ..men still calling for latapy ??? he not to old??? but any way please tell me another player better on the left for us than him ....I with you Bally !!!!!     

Bro, I guess you may have a point, it's just the frustration of having to go back down that road, it's the desperation and lack of depth that this current team seems to have. The man will be 32 in November so he's not that old but if he was to come back this tournament would have been the time to look at such players. The man had skills I wouldn't argue with that but he seemed to lack football smarts but you know what, Cyd Gray is bereft of any football intellect and he's in the team.
Post by: rickrude on July 13, 2005, 03:27:03 PM
Everyone talking bad about Wise in this forum but he is the only Trini to play in the First Div. Bundesliga with SSV ULM.  Also the level of football in Bundesliga one is much more Competitive than England’s 2nd and 3rd Div football where most of the local guys play.  I know for a fact that he also played for two different teams in Germany.  So I guess Wise is good enough to play ball at that  level but not start in front of anyone of those guys playing  on the left side for TNT.

Post by: Trinimassive on July 13, 2005, 03:47:46 PM
If people eh sure where Rougier or Evans Wise is or what they doing......

Ah wonder what that say ???
Post by: FF on July 13, 2005, 04:13:02 PM

Very true....he is the poor man version of Denilson..the very poor man version.

LOL... for some reason this ha meh laughin real hard
Post by: Lower St. John on July 13, 2005, 04:13:41 PM
If this was for the World Small Goal Championship, I would agree with the call for Wise. Nuff said on Wise.  As a man said Evans is an unWise choice.

I am surprised how quickly Rougier has fallen from grace.  He has always had my respect and admiration and was a favorite.  I must admit that I was totally unimpressed with his performance against the US on Ash Wednesday but if after one poor game a man does get drop without another look then what Cyd Gray, Stern John, Theobald, Brent Rahim, etc. still doing on the squad.  I am forced to believe that Rougier has some issues (age) but I doubt that his play falls below some of the guys still remaining in the squad.
Post by: Trinimassive on July 13, 2005, 04:39:28 PM
Fellas if we want to get better as a team we have to learn to stop going back in the past. Why everytime something go wrong we lookin for players we cyah even find.

We have youth men who tryin to play in the PFL and other leagues. How could we always just look for players who never took us anywhere and neglect them. That truly baffles me. We not callin back former World Cup performers come on man.

I can't fault anyone because our coaches do the same thing.
Bertile bring back he players he like....like Pierre and King
If we bring back Gally he go bring back KJ and Leonson and Spann fadda

Give the youths hope....stop talkin about fellas who had they chance.
Post by: supporter on July 13, 2005, 05:29:40 PM
everyone relax now!!! evans wise lol..oh man
Post by: Feliziano on July 13, 2005, 08:01:28 PM
so where's Evans Wise playing right now by the way?..I ent understand why allyuh don't want to go back to him..to me if he dribbling and losing the damn ball , he still trying to do something positive...who else on this current team have the confidence to try and take a run at a defender?..but anyway if allyuh dont want Wise then so be it...oh what bout Nixon then?
Post by: babbaboy on July 13, 2005, 09:23:10 PM
boy... i real glad i bring up them two names cause it just shows how easily and without regard we "TTFA" discard our players which has resulted in our lack of talent and the present state of football locally....since the strike squad the powers that be have shown a woefull lack of vision and responsibility as caretakers of the sport i love ..every time a world cup comes around it seems like we are starting over from scratch .with new players and the same old merry-go round. I know more about the US development system and players than my own country's. I remember when i saw Landon donovan , damarcus beasley , and bobby convey at the youth level it was obivious that one day these guys would lead the US national team even at U17 level and you can see that continuation going on today with ADU, Spector and Jaqua amongst others ...My question is where are our players from that same age group and tournment..? i count one "Jones". What we are seeing now is the result of poor management ..and poor managers must go !!!!!!!    Now i understand that not everybody can go on to be a professional footballer but with careful stewardship of our youth some would make it, and the fact that so many of our players struggle at the professional level and our teams constantly exit tournaments early at all levels shows that we lack basic fundamentals,and our coaches are lacking and nieve....SO having said that what are we too do, but do the best we can with what we have...so if de man playing competitively i say bring de man back ... so SOS WISE and ROUGIER !!!!!  so beenie man could have ah look it still have time ....laterzzzzz... guzzi whey yah !!!!         
Post by: jaden on July 14, 2005, 07:53:43 AM
is this guy a joke? rougier cant even make his american a-league(a shit league) team and is wise still playing? all in all 2 ah dem playing days done.
Post by: Jahyouth on July 14, 2005, 09:25:21 AM
Fellas I saw Wise in DC last month.  For the men that went to Chee Wah party out in Gaithersburg, that is where I saw him.  He and his wife was there chilling. 

I asked him what he was doing and he said that he is still in Germany playing professionally.  He look fit, wasn't stumbling drunk like other men we is see in parties (Dwarica...cough...cough) so why not see wha he have?  He is out of season now as well, so why not bring him in and see what he can do on teh left wing?  If he is the same ole Wise all we lose is a plane fare to Trini.

Wise is 30 now.  He may still have some gas left in the tank, and must be doing something right to be playing in Germany all these years.
Post by: Tongue on July 14, 2005, 10:49:54 AM
he playing professional in Germany! for who sah...de boss off the radar for a while....not having ah Sunday punch doh mean yuh fit...ENT!
Post by: futbolfan on July 14, 2005, 10:56:35 AM
jah, thanks  fuh de effort, but we ain't takin no scoutin report from nobody who see ah man 'player' in ah party, especially in ah cookout like dat which had an exorbitant abundence of liquor   ;D ;D and bumsee ;D ;D ;D

Fellas I saw Wise in DC last month.  For the men that went to Chee Wah party out in Gaithersburg, that is where I saw him.  He and his wife was there chilling. 

I asked him what he was doing and he said that he is still in Germany playing professionally.  He look fit, wasn't stumbling drunk like other men we is see in parties (Dwarica...cough...cough) so why not see wha he have?  He is out of season now as well, so why not bring him in and see what he can do on teh left wing?  If he is the same ole Wise all we lose is a plane fare to Trini.

Wise is 30 now.  He may still have some gas left in the tank, and must be doing something right to be playing in Germany all these years.
Post by: Trinimassive on July 14, 2005, 11:44:12 AM
jah, thanks  fuh de effort, but we ain't takin no scoutin report from nobody who see ah man 'player' in ah party, especially in ah cookout like dat which had an exorbitant abundence of liquor   ;D ;D and bumsee ;D ;D ;D

;D LOL

Well yes that one had meh laughin. Scouting. LOL lawd
Post by: Jahyouth on July 14, 2005, 11:59:23 AM
Allyuh is kicks oui.  I say I see a man out of season in a party and men say I scouting.  the facts remain that:

1 - We still have no left midfielder

2 - We have a player that has played in Germany for at least the last 6 (if not more) consecutive seasons who is a natural left footer

3 - He is 30 years old

Why not give the man a look?  What we have to lose?  Tell me that.
Post by: Arimaman on July 14, 2005, 12:30:39 PM
A look at what!!!  The same man that cyar pass, cyar shoot, cyar trap....  The man was never good and he still eh no good.  Fellas stop picking names out of a hat nah man. 

steups...... :-\
Post by: slates on July 14, 2005, 12:44:38 PM
I only hear bout evans wise. Never see de man play. But dat same cyar pass, cyar trap, cyar play man made enuff of an impression on coaches here in de US and in Germany to be playin professionally for de last few years.

Dat cyar be said bout nuff men on de current STRUGGLIN team.

But, I must remind myself dat de true pundits of Trini football, are all on dis site.
Post by: arrow on July 14, 2005, 12:52:19 PM
The same man that cyar pass, cyar shoot, cyar trap.... 

Well then explain how this is any different than our other options namely right-footed Samuel, Theobald, Tiger, Rojas etc. ?
Post by: Bally on July 14, 2005, 01:10:14 PM
A look at what!!!  The same man that cyar pass, cyar shoot, cyar trap....  The man was never good and he still eh no good.  Fellas stop picking names out of a hat nah man.  Arimaman
now I know you havened seen Wise play the man played in the MLS IN 1996 for two seasons then when to Germany and has been there ever since that’s 9 years in Germany now you say this man can’t play so any body could go Germany and play then even you, hah! Yes wise does dribble a lot but this fella played at every level for Trinidad form under 17 to senior so he most have something in him. I still say he is the best-left footed winger we have if not so give names. And where are them when we need them. Also Wise used to visit this site a lot so Wise if your viewing the site give us a update on your career.   
Post by: Arimaman on July 14, 2005, 01:50:44 PM
Evidently I don't know the game!!!  I done....

No way was Wise in his prime better than Nixon in his prime.  Both of them older now but Nixon is a way more consistent performer...
Post by: arrow on July 14, 2005, 02:00:12 PM
nixon is a striker
Post by: Jahyouth on July 14, 2005, 02:43:27 PM

No way was Wise in his prime better than Nixon in his prime.  Both of them older now but Nixon is a way more consistent performer...

Nah nah.  Wise in his prime was not in the class of Nixon in his prime.  Nixon is a goalscorer, or should I say, Nixon can score goals.  Wise was always "just a winger". 

But with the merry-go-round of men we using on this left side I see no harm in having the man train and let Beenie see wha is the scene.
Post by: arrow on July 14, 2005, 06:07:49 PM
i thought somebody in the old room say Wise was St.Clair secret weapon. I coulda swear i read them say St.Clair have Wise crossing ball like he mad in Miami and he looking good.

Well we never know....... it still have time for BSC to unleash that secret weapon.

Found an old post from March.  Is Wise still crossing ball in Miami?
Post by: Bally on July 14, 2005, 08:01:36 PM
Wise score in the last game
Post by: Cowen on July 15, 2005, 07:24:14 AM
whey sah arrow...... u went and find that.  ;D ;D

The man still probably crossing ball. Remember they say Bertille was bringing back Dwight ...and look the man come back.

So somebody tell Wise to stop crossing and fall in ......lmao
Post by: real madness on July 15, 2005, 07:34:17 AM
I heard that Wise left the German and was taking care of personal business in the states. By-the-way there another left footer we can use his name is Anton Joseph even Wise have been keeping tabs on him a real good talent

Bally,
Like Anton Joseph is yuh boy..I don't see nothing wrong with u bigging up yuh pardna.  Can u provide some more information about him, i.e. who plays for now, school he played for, position, strengths and weaknesses,accomplishments,etc.
Post by: Jayerson on July 15, 2005, 07:39:53 AM
From what I'm seeing Evans Wise is no longer with the German club he is listed with on the Soca Warriors players website (SV Wacker Burghausen).

(http://www.transfermarkt.de/bilder/spielerfotos/wise.jpg)
Evans Wise

In fact they said he was transferred to Joe Public in 2004, now I know this not the case. Does anyone even know where he's playing if he's still playing. I don't think he'll add anyhting to the squad but it wil be interesting. He'll be 32 in November.
Post by: pass(10trini) on July 15, 2005, 10:09:51 AM
Dat fella had or have rel talent. Ah remember he could ah rel beat an ting good dribblin skils but on de serious ah eh know if he go be ah good addition to de squad. He use to seem like he goin crazy at times with de ball cuze it was beat an beat an beat without any purpose, he never seem to me to do anything dat contributed to de success ah de team. He remind me ah dem days in de savannah when u get de ball ; run, run, run an doh geh nobody it cauze man lookin for glory. Beatin till u lose it.

Dat is evans wise...
Post by: FF on July 15, 2005, 10:12:30 AM
Dat fella had or have rel talent. Ah remember he could ah rel beat an ting good dribblin skils but on de serious ah eh know if he go be ah good addition to de squad. He use to seem like he goin crazy at times with de ball cuze it was beat an beat an beat without any purpose, he never seem to me to do anything dat contributed to de success ah de team. He remind me ah dem days in de savannah when u get de ball ; run, run, run an doh geh nobody it cauze man lookin for glory. Beatin till u lose it.

Dat is evans wise...

Beats and score LOL  ;D ;D

I wonder if small men does still play that? as there seems to be a lack of flair in TnT ball nowadays  :-\ :-\
Post by: babbaboy on July 15, 2005, 10:19:42 AM
Geesssss i dont see what de big fight down is about ...like Wise tief some men gyal oh what ....if the man playing professionally give de man a try ....he cyar be any worse than what we have now .... and i really feel he go suprise plenty ....
Post by: pass(10trini) on July 15, 2005, 10:56:07 AM
FF ah doh know nah cause it seem like we loose who we are football wise. We always had man dat was borss wid ah ball eh. Lil, lil 3 year old boy use to rel be battling wid de ball long time de furst day dey born like dey have ah ball on dey foot. And all dey want do is beat u right trew. hahah.....oh goooodd ! Cyar see no traits of atall now ah days. If only we could take evans skills an give everybody ah lil bit, stucture dey play for de good ah de team we go be borse.  wah u say .
Post by: Bally on July 15, 2005, 11:22:24 AM
Anton Joseph is meh boy because I knew him as a small man with a very hard shot and tackles very hard. A very tough young fella but a little short he played for  Mucorapo he know plays for Defense force he had a stint with W-Connection he scored a beautiful free kick from way out Sam saw that goal he also play for the under 20 under Clayton Morris. The fella have a wick left even Wise said he should be looked he’s from the BelleVue area.   
Post by: Israel on July 15, 2005, 01:19:55 PM
I dont know how true dis is but s fella on Howard soccer team come and ask meh bredrenif he know who is Evans Wise dat played in Germany. So meh bredren say yeah, d fella say Wise come and fix his Comcast Cable and telling him dat he played for Trinidad.
Post by: Bally on July 15, 2005, 01:23:36 PM
thats his older brother Calrance
Post by: Sam on July 15, 2005, 01:31:14 PM
Bally no offence, but I dont rate Evans Wise, he just dont have it, he good for a half time show, or yuh send him out before we play a game and let him juggle de ball and hope we opponent get scared and say "wow, that man good boy".. imagine how good T&T is... a kinda strategy nah..... let him dribble 10 man during de show and thing nah....

I prefer take de chance with Anton Joseph instead of Wise, Evans fall out of form and never regain heself, but in Germany he was always a sub and that was sometimes also... he never get de break through or he never made use of it when he get de chance,,,,, overall he has work to do, when Najjar was coach I heard he looked ok for T&T under, but yuh cant have a man who only dribble and cant cross, shoot, tackle, in-discipline, he weak , like de ball might end-up crossing he instead, etc etc.. we need team players, dribblers is good, but team first.

He was training with Derek Phillips early this year with Chesterpeek Dragons before Derek went Ireland.

I had big hopes for him when he was in de MLS, I dont even think he making a MLS side now....
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on July 18, 2005, 08:03:04 AM
You really think with the apparent discipline that beenie instillin in the side right now you don't think that he could do that to Wise, that is if he still just beatin man and not passin.  He is older now and hopefully more mature and "wise" enough to know is team before self.
Post by: Observer on July 18, 2005, 09:38:19 AM
A look at what!!!  The same man that cyar pass, cyar shoot, cyar trap....  The man was never good and he still eh no good.  Fellas stop picking names out of a hat nah man.  Arimaman
now I know you havened seen Wise play the man played in the MLS IN 1996 for two seasons then when to Germany and has been there ever since that’s 9 years in Germany now you say this man can’t play so any body could go Germany and play then even you, hah! Yes wise does dribble a lot but this fella played at every level for Trinidad form under 17 to senior so he most have something in him. I still say he is the best-left footed winger we have if not so give names. And where are them when we need them. Also Wise used to visit this site a lot so Wise if your viewing the site give us a update on your career.   

Bally name the teams Wise play for in the 9 years in germany
Post by: pass(10trini) on July 18, 2005, 11:38:25 AM
Ah ha to agree with ngozi from a few days ago (leaving out de wise part ) . We need players who could perform under pressure who will mentally stand firm and not wilter under de circumstances . As it is we have players who have shown lot of skill and performance potential but lack a lot of mental toughness; in the gold cup and the wolrd cup qualies. They looking good at lower levels and practice sessions but don't display enough composure at higher levels . They have de ability but it not present when the role call . Right now we looking for performers on field and not potential ability so take ur pick,  do u want skill ( in practice ) or composure on field .  We would all like to have it both but it isn't like that right now as tnt players who played on the team lacking bad in mental capacity. I think if it is worth calling back some older fellas on the team, so be it . It go take a miracle ah feel to get some ah these fellas to come through in time for the restart of the world cup qualies . Is just ah don't know bout Evans Wise adding to the team . A look cyar hurt doh . Time to just pick ah team and stick to a more narrow bunch of players . It really doh have time for ah set ah looking around any more.
Post by: Real Critic on July 30, 2005, 03:47:55 PM
A look at what!!!  The same man that cyar pass, cyar shoot, cyar trap....  The man was never good and he still eh no good.  Fellas stop picking names out of a hat nah man. 

steups...... :-\

I think you are a stupid stupid person...Where did you play football.  You never played  pro football but want to be a critic.  Evans Wise has played pro- soccer and is a major accomplishment.  In fact the man went places around the world playing soccer..where have you been.  I guess just on the Internet..Touring I mean.  Trini's as myself should be supporting each and every player but I guess you are just a player hater.. In fact if you did your research and you seem not to be "smart" use your internet as a tool. Evans Wise currently plays in Germany for a big team in Mannheim.  Stupid!  trying to be a critic..doh cry eh...the man  Wise just making money fuh days while you remain ah hater..
Steups!
Post by: Real Critic on July 30, 2005, 04:07:17 PM

Nah nah.  Wise in his prime was not in the class of Nixon in his prime.  Nixon is a goalscorer, or should I say, Nixon can score goals.  Wise was always "just a winger". 

But with the merry-go-round of men we using on this left side I see no harm in having the man train and let Beenie see wha is the scene.

Fellas, I agree with you Evans Wise deserve a chance. He playing good football.  It is a fact that he is not a goal scorer.  Howeve,r that is where the word "team" comes in.  Everyone has a part to play (I know ah have to break it down for some folks, you know who you are "the stupid one") In a hospital some people are doctors, nurses, etc... get my drift.  And Wise is damn good at what he does a midfielder.  I saw him in DC in that party as well and had some time to get an interview with him.  He and his wife was very nice and accomodated my questions about his future.  Wise is currently playing in Germany for a team called Waldorf Mannheim. Maybe all the haters will bite their tongues..and hate even further.  I also asked him about him and the National team.  He quoted " I will represent my country anytime...Unquote".
Post by: samo on July 30, 2005, 04:42:33 PM
What division is this team ?
How do you know he is playing well?
I think if you asked almost any player, they will say they willing to play for T&T.
Title: Re: "SOS" Rougier & Evans Wise
Post by: Tallman on July 30, 2005, 05:42:41 PM
What division is this team ?
Waldhof Mannheim (http://www.waldhof-mannheim.de/) campaigns in the German 4th division (Oberliga Baden-Württemberg)
Post by: real madness on July 30, 2005, 05:48:29 PM
4th division?....and man saying he playing in germany for years and they sure he improve a lot.  I don't know how much improvement he can get playing 4th division football.
Post by: Tallman on July 30, 2005, 06:23:06 PM
4th division?....and man saying he playing in germany for years and they sure he improve a lot.  I don't know how much improvement he can get playing 4th division football.

Dis is what he has been up to de last few years:

SeasonDivisionTeam
1999/2000BundesligaSSV Ulm 1846
2000/20013rd divisionSV Elversberg
2001/20023rd divisionSV Elversberg
2002/20032nd divisionSV Wacker Burghausen
2003/20042nd divisionSV Wacker Burghausen
2004/2005Might have been in Dubai
2005/20064th divisionSV Waldhof Mannheim
Post by: real madness on July 30, 2005, 08:46:13 PM
Tallman,
U need to work for the FBI or CIA...u wasting your talent on this forum.
Post by: truetrini on July 30, 2005, 09:10:19 PM
How yuh know he eh wuking fuh de FBI?

Ah know it eh de CIA because as de song goes...Rasta doh wuk fuh no CIA!
Post by: Cowen on July 30, 2005, 09:40:20 PM
I not studying allyuh. BSC still have Wise crossing ball like he mad in Miami......and i sticking with that. ;D ;D.

Special Agent Tall Man.  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: kounty on July 30, 2005, 10:20:33 PM
in another thread I now telling a man to give up on Hardest, and this is what we have going on over here.  It remind me of the classic calypso "Mr Trinidadian"
Post by: samo on July 31, 2005, 06:15:51 AM
Thanx Tallman..
I neva see trinis who could talk more sh!t than on this board...
Man say
Fellas, I agree with you Evans Wise deserve a chance. He playing good football.
But he ain't see him playing he see him in a party.. Some fool say Oh Gorm that playing looking fit. Because yuh see a player outside of the game and he not overweight that does not make him fit. I play football 3 times a week and I am not overweight, but I still struggling with some fitness. When I came home for carnival, people say you sure u living in the US, man does leave here and go there and get fat... I say the US is the easiest place in the world to fatten up, but it is also the easiest to lose weight. Slim does not mean fit....
One more question for the Wise fan club... What do you think the 4th division in Germany is equal to???
Post by: truetrini on July 31, 2005, 10:05:27 AM
Thanx Tallman..
One more question for the Wise fan club... What do you think the 4th division in Germany is equal to???

German 4th Division = Intercol

hahahahahahahaha
Post by: Real Critic on July 31, 2005, 10:38:51 AM
Thanx Tallman..
Man say
But he ain't see him playing he see him in a party.. Some fool say Oh Gorm that playing looking fit. Because yuh see a player outside of the game and he not overweight that does not make him fit. I play football 3 times a week and I am not overweight, but I still struggling with some fitness. When I came home for carnival, people say you sure u living in the US, man does leave here and go there and get fat... I say the US is the easiest place in the world to fatten up, but it is also the easiest to lose weight. Slim does not mean fit....

You trainining three times a week taking small sweat that make you a proffessional.  Steups.. If you know football so much..Steups! sometimes I don't  like to deal with ignorance nah! steups!.  Anyway if you did  your research and was a real football critic.. You would know that Waldorf Mannheim is a very big club in Germany.. The reason that they went down to Oberliga is that the club had to show bundesliga an X amount of Dollars each year to play for their players and operating expenses...They were buying very expensive players as every team wish and that is why they are currently in that division...However, they recently showed the league they are up and running and they are currently in 3 division...with a chance in moving to the 2nd division.  Have you ever been to Germany...NOT...I scout for talent and a agent for a lot of players......Mannheim has players from Bayern Munich, Stuttgart and many big name players... Do you know how hard the German leaguue is a third division team is equal to a 2nd divison team in England...I am sure you did not know this...A Third division team is equal to a First division team in Scotland...Educate yourself!!...My congrats goes out to Evans Wise, Russel Latapy, Dwight Yorke, Stern John in representing our Island...If you don't have backings from your own people that is a shame....Fellas like you only living in the past you know what I mean ( I went to QRC and Fatima ... and not trying to move forward...Now doh get me wrong...I was a CIC man as well....but when you travel the World ..you appreciate your own people more and realize that we are living in such a minute era).  As I said, Evans Wise is a great player....The Fans & Clubs love him in Germany and you guys are in such minority...that it doh matter!..The man still making more money than you will ever make in ah lifetime...he is spiritually grounded and have ah good head on his shoulder...In fact, the club wanted him so badly to assist the " TEAM" remember that word. That they offered him $300,000 Euro signing bonus...know what that means or I have to explain that fuh yuh to and a great base salary and bonus package...Anyway, Haters keep hating and scratching yuh ba...s!...As they say in German Cheus!
Post by: samo on July 31, 2005, 10:40:40 AM
LOL... He was truly the intercol champ..
Post by: truetrini on July 31, 2005, 04:24:14 PM
Thanx Tallman..
Man say

Have you ever been to Germany...NOT...I scout for talent and a agent for a lot of players......Mannheim has players from Bayern Munich, Stuttgart and many big name players... Do you know how hard the German leaguue is a third division team is equal to a 2nd divison team in England...I am sure you did not know this...A Third division team is equal to a First division team in Scotland...Educate yourself!!..  As I said, Evans Wise is a great player....The Fans & Clubs love him in Germany and you guys are in such minority...that it doh matter!..The man still making more money than you will ever make in ah lifetime...he is spiritually grounded and have ah good head on his shoulder...In fact, the club wanted him so badly to assist the " TEAM" remember that word. That they offered him $300,000 Euro signing bonus...know what that means or I have to explain that fuh yuh to and a great base salary and bonus package...Anyway, Haters keep hating and scratching yuh ba...s!...As they say in German Cheus!

Listen Holly, yuh say yuh scouting fuh talent hahahahaha.  Prove it!  Name one player yuh ever get signed..just one!  And jes which players yuh is agent for?  Steups.
\
And how yuh know what kinda money man here does make to state dat Evans Wise making more money dan man here go make in dey lifetime?

Yuh is ah Joker.

Me he saying de man cyar help T&T eh, I jes feel yuh full ah shit, but ah willing to say sorry if yuh deserve it, til den...steups!
STEUPS!
Post by: samo on July 31, 2005, 05:32:33 PM
Real Critic ...
All you do is flap yuh gums... We need proof. Is becasue of people like u that the T&T is the way it is.. They have reality and they have you, all this talk come with some facts nuh...By the way I have been to Germany twice, and will definitley be there if we qualify.
Evans Wise has never produced anything at the senior level consistently, but you want to throw him in the mix, I feel that is your partner or you is Wise (Unwise) he self.
And you were right I never knew that a 3rd division team in Germany is equivalent to a 2nd div team in England or first division in Scotland. I could tell you did not go Fatima for long becase you come across as a big fool.
Anyway... I will support anyone on the T&T team.  because I do not think he will add anything to the National team is my opinion and many others here ...
Post by: Real Critic on July 31, 2005, 07:34:08 PM
Real Critic ...
All you do is flap yuh gums... We need proof. Is becasue of people like u that the T&T is the way it is.. They have reality and they have you, all this talk come with some facts nuh...By the way I have been to Germany twice, and will definitley be there if we qualify.
Evans Wise has never produced anything at the senior level consistently, but you want to throw him in the mix, I feel that is your partner or you is Wise (Unwise) he self.
And you were right I never knew that a 3rd division team in Germany is equivalent to a 2nd div team in England or first division in Scotland. I could tell you did not go Fatima for long becase you come across as a big fool.
Anyway... I will support anyone on the T&T team.  because I do not think he will add anything to the National team is my opinion and many others here ...

I don't need to prove anything  because I am a Man and you are boys livinig in the past.  And Hell no! as I said before and you stupid people again quoting me incorrectly.  I did not go to Fatima....And before I leave this stupid website I think I will stoop to your level a bit...yuh probably went to Germany with ah white woman twice. damn battyman surely not on a professional level because I never had any contact with you.  You just full of lip and nothing to back it up....And, for all the Wise fan....Evans Wise if you ever read this site and ah sure yuh dont have the time we backing yuh 100%....Talking bullshit! yuh did not even know where the man was playing until I gave you the knowledge...talking up yuh A-S!.....And one more thing....I will give you a bit more knowledge because it don't even look like you went to fatima...probably John D Technical Institute and still did not come out with a trade...except talking shit! Then coming on this website trying to be cool and chaining up people when you don't know ah thing....Fellas, knowldege is powerful and stop listening to this J---As-! It is a free world and you have the right to run yuh mouth....And I have the right to quote what is the truth and what is being said....And I know more than you because I interview players from all kinds on a daily basis and when I write a next report for Kicker.de I will send you a posting and you will know who I am and will add a cliche for the Ignorance of some people on this website.
Post by: samo on July 31, 2005, 07:58:04 PM
Blah Blah Blah!!!!
Talk your sh!t ...
Evans Wise is de best!!!!!!!
Post by: truetrini on July 31, 2005, 08:01:47 PM
whatever dude, you can talk all yuh want, all I do is ask ah simple question and yuh gone talking shizer.
Post by: Real Critic on July 31, 2005, 08:04:04 PM
Blah Blah Blah!!!!
Talk your sh!t ...
Evans Wise is de best!!!!!!!

I could really tell now that you are a boy!  Give it up...the Man thief yuh gyal or something why do yuh have such hate in yuh heart LOL!  My Buddies and I are really cracking up ...
Post by: Real Critic on July 31, 2005, 08:07:11 PM
whatever dude, you can talk all yuh want, all I do is ask ah simple question and yuh gone talking shizer.

Ignorance again the word is not shizer it is scheibe...please don't stop yuh making meh laugh louder
Post by: Real Critic on July 31, 2005, 08:18:25 PM

Ignorance again the word is not shizer it is scheibe...please don't stop yuh making meh laugh louder

Nothing else before I hit the sack...Anyway fellas I have a long week ahead of me...I will check the website next weekend for additional postings....Trinidad Warriors keep your heads up...For all those warriors who read this website...we will concquer the US and keep trying ..doh ever give up...there will always be haters ( as some of these people) but there will always be people like mehself who is a die hard fan and will love what you do if you win or loose...AND I hope I will make it back in time to be there in CT to sing meh song " T & T we want ah goal". 

David Nakhid both you and Lincoln Phillips doing a great job keep it up... and I know that Brent is currently in England and looking for a contract tell him to give me a buzz ( This is RC you know what it stands for  and I just  join this website which I am using Real Critic,  I am currently in Italy  and next week I will be in France"...I need to get a interview with him. I know that you guys visit this website and hopefully you can contact me since we keep missing each other...

And for the Amateurs bonne nuit ( Oh! by the way  not a "True Trini" that means good night in French LOL!)
Post by: truetrini on July 31, 2005, 09:10:21 PM

Nothing else before I hit the sack...Anyway fellas I have a long week ahead of me...I will check the website next weekend for additional postings....Trinidad Warriors keep your heads up...For all those warriors who read this website...we will concquer the US and keep trying ..doh ever give up...there will always be haters ( as some of these people) but there will always be people like mehself who is a die hard fan and will love what you do if you win or loose...AND I hope I will make it back in time to be there in CT to sing meh song " T & T we want ah goal". 

David Nakhid both you and Lincoln Phillips doing a great job keep it up... and I know that Brent is currently in England and looking for a contract tell him to give me a buzz ( This is RC you know what it stands for  and I just  join this website which I am using Real Critic,  I am currently in Italy  and next week I will be in France"...I need to get a interview with him. I know that you guys visit this website and hopefully you can contact me since we keep missing each other...

And for the Amateurs bonne nuit ( Oh! by the way  not a "True Trini" that means good night in French LOL!)

see i doh talk German but you cyar talk English..lol

de word is lose..L-O-S-E not loose.

Yuh drawers must be L-O-O-S-E!
 And what is this word concquer?  Dat is more German?
man doh come here and talk shit bout die hard fans.....yuh eh know nutten..N-U-T-T-E-N..keep postng shit yuh making meh laff
Post by: truetrini on July 31, 2005, 09:13:00 PM
hey RC...Real ca-ca..yuh want meh to tell Lincoln sumting fuh yuh......?

Jes ask meh nicely and ah will deliver de message. By de way if Nakid and Lincoln doing such ah great job...why de hell yuh boy Evans eh playing?

STEUPS!
Post by: kounty on July 31, 2005, 09:48:28 PM
..."and there you have it folks, who is the bigger dapper, who makes more money, who have the better links, to the more important men; who could speak more languages, who have the better grammer in these languages, who feel Wise good, who feel he not good; who feel his league is a shit league, from who feel playing professional in Germany is better than what half of them other felaz doing in scotland and elsewhere..... tune in next week when we tackle the lesser important topics of global warming, Aids, poverty, war, crime and where we could buy that outfit on the fifa 2005 game."
Post by: g on July 31, 2005, 10:20:59 PM
lol :D
Post by: truetrini on July 31, 2005, 11:32:24 PM
..."and there you have it folks, who is the bigger dapper, who makes more money, who have the better links, to the more important men; who could speak more languages, who have the better grammer in these languages, who feel Wise good, who feel he not good; who feel his league is a shit league, from who feel playing professional in Germany is better than what half of them other felaz doing in scotland and elsewhere..... tune in next week when we tackle the lesser important topics of global warming, Aids, poverty, war, crime and where we could buy that outfit on the fifa 2005 game."

Bounty killer yuh eh see de man come here talking sh!t?  and you on hed bout global warming?
\
go here with day ole talk

http://forums.hornfans.com/php/wwwthreads/showflat.php?Cat=&Board=westmall&Number=3464348&page=0&view=collapsed&sb=5&o=0&fpart=
Post by: Jayerson on August 01, 2005, 09:19:25 AM

Real kicks on this webiste yes, real kicks :D
Post by: FF on August 01, 2005, 09:31:29 AM
Man fighting for E-pips yes... remind meh of trininfinite
Post by: Bally on August 01, 2005, 10:02:17 AM
Guys I believe that there a lot of people on this forum with good football knowledge but sometimes man does make a big deal out of not thing all we ask was since we have NO left footed players on the team right now can Wise help well we got a lot of good reasons why he should not be invited back to play I just sense a lot of hate for one of our own Trini players as a matter of fact the last time he played he scored and every one before he played was crying him down when he scored no one said a word why is that maybe the man was his friend and was taking it a little personal but the fact of the matter is he has played for Trinidad at all levels but never called on a regular basis like Stern, Rahim and others so is not fear to say he’s not ready because as far as I’m concern Wise is the best left winger we have talk done because if we had a better left winger he would be playing 
Post by: pass(10trini) on August 01, 2005, 10:08:49 AM
wha really goin on in this forum here ? LOL . Whey papa ! Critic vex !

Critic doh study it horss jus eat ah biscuit an shut yuh mouth .
Post by: real madness on August 01, 2005, 05:35:39 PM
Evans Wise causing plenty havoc on this forum...if only he did the same on the field.
Post by: truetrini on August 01, 2005, 05:39:39 PM
wise eh cuasing nutten here is dat joker ral critic, de scout and agent!

I already stated that if Wise has something to contribute he SHOULD be called and given the opportunity to do so.

Imagine a man is willing and able but he is not called.  I wonder if Beenie even knows about Mr. Wise?

I just took umbrage to Rea Critic calling meh boy Samo ass and such....read the posts carefully....all that was asked is where he is playing and what level...all of a sudden the man start caling people ass and such...steups.
Post by: real madness on August 01, 2005, 05:43:24 PM
Truetrini,
Not everybody have broughtupcy....so when men calling other man arse and dummy etc. all we can do is let them talk...the forum is all about freedom of speech and people expressing their opinion..although some people not civilised enough to disagree while expressing their opinions.
Post by: babbaboy on August 01, 2005, 11:23:47 PM
lol ah reading these responses and meh belly bussing with laugh ....but the fact is "Wise" is the only other active professional oversees that the administration havent called up to take a look at. In the end i feel we should leave no stone unturned. The situation we are in is of our own making, simply because of how we traditionally handle our talent ..as though we have an endless supply . Well now the "well has run dry" we have no option but to  dredge up ageing "stars" and put square pegs in round holes and hope for   something special ....Imagine if some "formites" had their way Latapy Yorke and Nakid would all be playing....All of them on the wrong side of 30  .We are in this mess because of our woeful lack of planning and development and petty politics which have for so long prevent our sport from going places.  A  world cup campagin is no place to begin "blooding" players ..that should have been done long before this stage so what are we left with since the local players obviously not at the level and too risky at this point..but to call on players who have been playing their trade in a professional setting and hope the transition is easier...So to that again I say  "SOS TONY ROUGIER & EVANS WISE"?     
Post by: truetrini on August 02, 2005, 05:18:05 AM
babbaboy, leave rougier where he is.   But on the blooding of players point, you are so correct.

we have a knack of being very unprepared and thats why we find ourselves in deep ta-ta.
Post by: dcs on August 02, 2005, 05:34:37 AM
Rougier was called back and cudn't make and was outta shape worse than the current players.

I doh know if Lincoln has seen Wise recently and our "Scouts" haven't either.  Time for Nahkid to make a trip across to Germany to check on him...dat is what we have scouts for not so?
He was good enough to be a better than average player in the youth teams and was ok when he was in the senior team....it just seem we have lost contact with him because he doesn't play in the UK......just how we lost contact with McFarlane.
Post by: injunchile on August 02, 2005, 05:54:30 AM
WEll- After all of this - Surely it will be wise to give WISE a Call up.
SOS- FOr WISE. Hope this is a wise move.
Post by: tonytec12 on August 05, 2005, 11:22:01 AM
arimaman i think yuh should give wise and my boy rogier ah chance man.

rougier and wise is definately sure men for that team first of all the tiger plays or have played college football and a league foot bal has no professional experience at no high level,he cant create cause he is firts slow he cant go past any defeners which would leave him getting in no crosses at all.he cant kill ah ball dead every time he controls the ball it bubbles up neither could he past,in europe standings bundesliga is of a tougher league to play and third division football in england if you all dont know is really forth division ,its premier,then first then second then third,that equivilant to mls,or pfl standard or just a little more competitive.nixen came back here and scored 36 goals in the pfl and won the league he doubled the next highest goal scorer and was not selected and other players who played in the pfl at the same time for other teams were selected.get real evans wise and nixxon is the two best left footed players we had over the past six seven years and may be still is and this gives every club and team a very good balance and dept.i am certain neither of you has ever seen carlos edwards or the tiger dominate any opposing team in their career not team is scared of these players they dont threaten wing backs nor,get behind the defence and get assist or score or cross any balls in.we need players especially in the wide position,they must be able to get past fuul back and cause problems for every team that trini play against.Every single club or country that has wide mid fieldersthey are all dangerous players if they men that we have now the tiger is an average player not no way near world club nor country standards.give wise a chance and if 1 2 games he prove to be less than the tiger well justice is well served but wise or nixon at half their true ablility still better than tiger theobolt and these character who have never left a football pitch with the other teams or coaches recognising those level players to be any threat ,or have any fear for them or even remember them,give them brothers a chance man we need all that we have is now or never and we need the best.

rougier also could play a better wing back than avry john or sedgray they all on the same level all we want is the best team we dont want to be like the administration and side with players.

peace peoples.
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on August 05, 2005, 12:27:22 PM
WHEY...da man Tonytec12 soundin real vex they boy....evans wise and nixon run the left wing
Post by: dcs on August 05, 2005, 04:29:18 PM

Nixon was looking like he might get a call up but then he got injured.
I don't know what his condition is now....depends on if he still fit, recovered from the injury and if he playing well or not....I haven't heard anything much about him in the news.

He sounded willing to come back in but that injury came at a bad time.
Post by: andre samuel on August 05, 2005, 05:06:49 PM
How yuh know he eh wuking fuh de FBI?

Ah know it eh de CIA because as de song goes...Rasta doh wuk fuh no CIA!

lol..trutrini killing meh here

I agree everybody getting a chance! I believe that wise's problem at international level has always been mental and who knows? beenie man might be de man to bring the best out of him. 

Wise in his day was a very good player, i used to call him de "local denilson"  Most of his dribbles however, were out of context (if yuh ketch meh drift).  Beenie man might be de man tuh harness that!

Alyuh have tuh remember that this man was on we Gold cup 2000 bomb squad!

Post by: Tallman on August 05, 2005, 05:40:39 PM
Wise in his day was a very good player, i used to call him de "local denilson"  Most of his dribbles however, were out of context (if yuh ketch meh drift).

De following match report excerpts illustrate how Wise use tuh be all over de map:

T&T vs Antigua and Barbuda (March 26, 2003):
"Trinidad and Tobago winger Evans Wise—much maligned in the past for his over-elaboration on the ball—marked his unexpected recall to national duty with a speculative effort at goal from outside the penalty area."

T&T vs Guatemala (March 24, 2001):
"Yorke, accustomed to the constant and accurate service of David Beckham and company at Old Trafford, was certainly lacking in quality crosses from Eve and Wise on either side of the pitch. Most of Wise’s dribbling forays managed only to concede possession to the Guatemalan opponents."

T&T vs USA (January 13, 1996):
"Just before halftime, however, the US again fell victim to the counter-attack as Wise intercepted a sloppy Reyna pass near the US area and dribbled Lalas and Balboa on the way to a lovely pass to his three unmarked teammates in Kasey's six yard box. Dwarika again finished with aplomb, placing the shot in the roof of the net."
Post by: arrow on August 05, 2005, 05:48:16 PM
Seems like he only plays well against the US.   So I say bring back de Wise to Dwarika combo for August 17!
Post by: truetrini on August 05, 2005, 05:59:18 PM
arrow, yuh is real kicks we.

Leh we bring back alvin and Raffie Knowles too!

Ah jes joking pardner.

by de way how de sweet tallting doing,,,yuh pardner sister ;)

Send meh she email nah..ah like she.
Post by: Bally on August 25, 2005, 05:12:46 PM
Since he still wants to play and we still don’t have a left winger why not give him a chance.
Post by: Observer on August 25, 2005, 05:37:25 PM
drowning men clutching at straws Not a Wise decision. Wise was limited when he was at his best now ???
Post by: arrow on August 25, 2005, 10:17:55 PM
drowning men clutching at straws Not a Wise decision. Wise was limited when he was at his best now ???

:thinking: hmmm I guess the sky is the limit to what Colin Samuel, Whitely or Theobald can do on the left then?
Post by: fordy on August 25, 2005, 10:43:09 PM
well yes...like ah miss all de drama on dis topic boy!!! with respect to rougier...i think he needs to be called back now because the team can only benefit from his versatility and experience. if we must banish ah man for ah shitty game den every footballer mus retire now. he carried de team through the qualifiers b4 yorke and latas came back...that must say something.

with respect to mr wise...let me say first that i am one of his biggest fans...de boy bad on de left...yet he had all dat skillful talent and could not use it effectively. me and ah partna used to call him"and den what"...he beat 3 men and "den what". however, i always felt that with the proper coaching he would have been one of trinidad's premier players. in his defense, he has not been called upon on ah consistant basis like other players...so to judge him based on past plays would be unfair. now i havent personally seen him play...so my opinion to call him back would be just to see if he can contribute to the team. right now we have attacking midfielders playin his position (meh boy tiger and rahim). so giving him ah chance cant hurt us..we can only benefit as ah team. who knows...maybe he found the coach that helped him harness his skill to effective use. all i know is that we have nothin on the left midfield (except when avery playin dem long balls to de opposition) and if he can fly down de wing and destroy 2-3 men and make an effective pass then he musy play. it would also open up our middle as the opposition would have to pay close attention to the wings instead of them playin zone like they are doing now...cause currently there is no threat there.
Title: Any word on Evans Wise ???
Post by: trinbago on October 26, 2005, 09:57:07 PM
he in the German league
Post by: JDB on November 28, 2005, 10:38:27 AM
I would like to see Wise get a run out and a fair trial with the team.
Post by: doc on November 28, 2005, 10:41:11 AM
I remember him playing a good left back at Tampa Bay, and wondered about trying him in that position.
Post by: Mr Mc on November 28, 2005, 12:54:09 PM
I remember him playing a good left back at Tampa Bay, and wondered about trying him in that position.

Didnt Beenie say a few weeks ago that Wise was not ready for this level?
That being said I too would like to see him after being in camp with the guys for some training under Beenie.
Post by: Jefferz on November 28, 2005, 04:09:17 PM
I dont see ANY other tnt footballer who is needed on top of the ones we already have.
However i do believe that despite having birchall, Angus Eve would be a good sub considering he is very good with free kicks, corners and live ball crosses. He also still has 'some'  pace.
Post by: christiano on November 28, 2005, 07:56:56 PM
The Problem with Wise is that he cannot defend in transition as required by a midfielder !
 I have seen him play in his prime and he didnt improve. I dont know what is his current staus or form .Football is more than beatsing down the flanks !
 I think Rougier could be a good addition depending on his mental state and playing form !i
Post by: fire on May 04, 2006, 11:16:05 AM
Searching through the threads I found this one...almost prophetic, would you say?