Sports => Football => Topic started by: Tenorsaw on December 03, 2005, 09:35:12 PM

Title: TTFF looks to bring in Zamora, Samuel, Warner
Post by: Tenorsaw on December 03, 2005, 09:35:12 PM
T&T hope for Premiership trio
By Graeme Bailey (Sky Sports News)

Trinidad & Tobago have formally asked Fifa to clear both Bobby Zamora and Tony Warner to play for them.

The Caribbean nation are also appealing against the decision not to allow Aston Villa's Trinidad-born defender Jlloyd Samuel to play for them.

Warner's case - as long as his T&T ancestry can be proven - looks straightforward as he has not represented England during his career.

However, both Zamora and Samuel look unlikely to win their cases.

Zamora has not had his application rejected, but having played for England Under-21s - Fifa rules now state that although a player can switch nations he must do so before he is 21.

There was a loophole which allowed over-age players like of Fredi Kanoute to switch to Mali - but that was closed last year.

Should Fifa stand by their ruling then Zamora and Samuel would both be denied their World Cup dream.

T&T, though, remain hopeful and their special advisor Jack Warner confirmed that they had put their case to Fifa over Warner, Zamora and Samuel.

"We have not closed the door to any player and I can tell you that we have gone to Fifa and requested permission to allow Bobby Zamora and Anthony Warner to play for us while we have appealed the decision against Jlloyd Samuel," confirmed Warner.
TTFF looks to bring in Zamora, Samuel, Warner
Trinidad Guardian

The T&T football team could look significantly different from the one which defeated Bahrain when it takes the field in its first World Cup game in Germany.

This was confirmed by Special Adviser to the T&T Football Federation Austin Jack Warner who revealed that TTFF has already applied to

Fifa for West Ham striker Bobby Zamora and Fulham FC footballer Anthony Warner to play for T&T and has also appealed Fifa’s decision to dis-allow an earlier application from Aston Villa left back defender Jlloyd Samuel.

Warner said: “We have not closed the door to any player and I can tell you that we have gone to Fifa and requested permission to allow Bobby Zamora and Anthony Warner to play for us while we have appealed the decision against Jlloyd Samuel.”

The Concacaf President who left yesterday to witness the drawing for next year’s World Cup said local players in the Professional Football League as well as other players who qualify to play for this country will be considered.

“A coach will be looking at the local players in action to see if any of them can make the team and also a scout will be looking at footballers playing in the US to see if they can also make the team.

Ah know Jack was going and appeal Fifa's decision, and Tony Warner has been quiet, but I knew it was only a matter of time before he would be mentioned.  Wha allyuh think, fellas?
Title: Re: TTFF looks to bring in Zamora, Samuel, Warner
Post by: morvant on December 03, 2005, 09:40:35 PM
uncle jack would take care of us ;D

trutrini doh kill meh :rotfl:
Post by: Ponnoxx on December 03, 2005, 09:59:49 PM
Zamora is hound....I don't want him to make our side
Post by: Jefferz on December 03, 2005, 10:01:25 PM
o gorm... (well yuh do kina have a point dey)
Post by: Teflon Don on December 03, 2005, 10:08:09 PM
who is anthony warner..somone enlighten me....glad to see they appealing....BUT i still kina not feelin the Zamora scene
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on December 03, 2005, 10:08:26 PM
as beenie say..once team chemistry not disrupted i welcoming anyone
go TnT :beermug:
Post by: Tenorsaw on December 03, 2005, 10:18:08 PM
who is anthony warner..somone enlighten me....glad to see they appealing....BUT i still kina not feelin the Zamora scene

Tony Warner was on loan to Fulham (I forgot from what club).  I think he will (or has been offered) be offered a permanent deal by Fulham.  Right now, he seems to be the #2, since mark Crosley came back from injury.  He had approached the TTFF about representing us during the '98 campaign, but nothing materialized.
Post by: oconnorg on December 03, 2005, 10:22:09 PM
Tallman How old is Tony Warner By The way...

the only person i not feelin is Zamora.... everyone else can have a look..!
Post by: freakazoid on December 03, 2005, 11:38:25 PM
he 31 yrs
Post by: PantherX on December 03, 2005, 11:42:49 PM
This is a pile ah @$$.

I don't recall any of them wanting to join us when it looked hopeless.  It's a slap in the face to the guys that got us to this point.
Post by: truetrini on December 03, 2005, 11:52:13 PM
This is a pile ah @$$.

I don't recall any of them wanting to join us when it looked hopeless.  It's a slap in the face to the guys that got us to this point.

relax,,,warner always wanted to be part ah de mix...years now.

Samuel born in T&T and Zamora is welcome too.

time to move on.

if dem fellas eligible..we good
Post by: freakazoid on December 04, 2005, 12:07:30 AM
nowtony  warner look good  in d post but dont we have 3 good keepers already so where he fitting on d plane
Post by: truetrini on December 04, 2005, 12:11:05 AM
nowtony  warner look good  in d post but dont we have 3 good keepers already so where he fitting on d plane

he doh have to make de team yuh know.  none ah dem have tuh.
Post by: cm103 on December 04, 2005, 02:30:06 AM
Nuttin wrong with getting more versatile players for different situations...kinda like bringing Latas off d bench when d defence tired to rip dem up and provide better service to d strikers. If yuh look at d EPL its a fast paced game so men who sweating dey regular could be valuable.

Having some more depth on the different positions not bad also
Post by: Themanfriday on December 04, 2005, 02:51:47 AM
Who cares how they where before. We need to live in the now. T&T coming to germany and need all the help we can get to represent good. What a cinderilla story if we come and even make it to the semi's.. It's a dream but all things a possible.

Seriously think about that. Every one wants to make the top 16. I want to make TOP 8 or even Finals. Have hope in the decisions being made.
Post by: behind-de-bridge on December 04, 2005, 05:30:11 AM
I was saying to Rodney and others that Zamora is still eligible to lay for T&T. Whether we like it or not, chances are he will be in the starting 11 too! I supporting team T&T, no matter who the players are.
Post by: christiano on December 04, 2005, 06:30:37 AM
J loyd Samuel is a very good left sided player . About 3 years ago a friend of mine was at a manu - Villa game and he called out to J Loyd , once JLoyd heard the Trini accent he said hello to him .

No coach in the world will not seriously consider a quality left sided player .

I wish we can get JLOYD .. i am not too impressed with the committment that Zamora had ever shown to T&T !!
Post by: warmonga on December 04, 2005, 07:43:33 AM
LLoyd is good to go,  but Zamora should be gaven a chance to represent ^TNT but not in de wrl cup..He should not be gaven dat dream to travel to de wrl cup only!!!!!!!!!f**k wey wid Him !!!!!! call him up for several goal cup apperence ...Dats bout it..Bout yu go diss TNT and now yu wah travel go Germany ..Piss of wid dat.. NO PLAYER WHO HELP TNT QUALIFY SHOULD SIT HOME AND WATCH A MAN WHO DOESNT CARE ABOUT DE RED BLACK AND WHITE GO GERMANY .....All players who have been dropped should be called back before ZAMORA gets a chance. He is a young player dat TNT will need in de future but we could use him in de goal cup..f**k wey wid him!!!!!!!!!!!!
warmonga...
Post by: Jah Gol on December 04, 2005, 07:51:57 AM
We need a left sided player badly. We have nobody execpt for Latapy who can put in a good cross from the left side.  We wasteing Latapy on the left side.  Samuel could really help the scene and he is a young player too.
Post by: warmonga on December 04, 2005, 07:53:23 AM
I was saying to Rodney and others that Zamora is still eligible to lay for T&T. Whether we like it or not, chances are he will be in the starting 11 too! I supporting team T&T, no matter who the players are.
starting 11? a who gettin drop fi MR English(Zamora?)  tell mi nuh
Post by: FLi ! on December 04, 2005, 07:57:03 AM
I think we have enough quality goalkeepers....if tony warner was to be added to the team, he would have to offer something above and beyond that of Ince, Shaka and Jack....and he doesn't.

With respect to JLloyd and Zamora, I think it adds depth to the team, but I fed up of us always begging FIFA for some concession!!
Post by: behind-de-bridge on December 04, 2005, 08:05:34 AM
Warmonga, I can't tell yuh who will get drop for Zamora to start. What I am saying is that if he is in the team, I wont be surprised if he starts, because that is the nature of international football. There is no place for sentiment and emotion. What I do think, is that the starting 11 in the WC, will be very different from the last match against Bahrain.
Post by: Jah Gol on December 04, 2005, 08:14:27 AM
Warmonga, I can't tell yuh who will get drop for Zamora to start. What I am saying is that if he is in the team, I wont be surprised if he starts, because that is the nature of international football. There is no place for sentiment and emotion. What I do think, is that the starting 11 in the WC, will be very different from the last match against Bahrain.

You make a lot sene here but I don't think that it automatically means he'll start.  I do agree with you that the starting 11 will be very different to what we had in the qualifiers. We could see Cyd claiming the RB and Spann moving into midfield. We might even go to the 4-4-2 permanently which would mean Jones starting. All kinds of possibilities exist. We could even see men like Atiba back in the mix
Post by: FATZ on December 04, 2005, 08:17:10 AM
T&T lived a dream without any of them fellas, why can't the dream continue without them?? If those fellas get a call up, they should be relegated to the bench, just to lock them up for T&T and let the other fellas playout the dream then after world cup quarters when we get beat on penalty kicks and we start a new campaign, bring them fellas in full time.
Post by: Jumbie on December 04, 2005, 08:29:31 AM
For us to go Germany and NOT make up numbers..I welcome anyone who can help the TEAM. Is a long time from now and our first match and man could get injured etc.. we need to have a bigger pool to choose from.

BTW..I think its Bman's call...
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 04, 2005, 08:34:55 AM
Zamora is hound....I don't want him to make our side

In what way is  zamora not better than scotland ,jones ,and sealy . Plus what makes you think he will make the team
Post by: Teflon Don on December 04, 2005, 08:44:50 AM
First of all Zamora hadda decide if he wanna be in or out......if he decide to be in my prob is dat i hope when we call him up for matches after the world cup...he doh play ting an decide not to come an all dat kinda shit.

to be honest kenwyne jones is a better striker....if kenwyne get half d chances zamora gets he wud score them....he is stronger and a more accurate finisher than zamora.....but not taking away from zamora he to is a quality striker.....not the best in the world but with a good midfiield behind him he could do great things....with that said HE STILL HADDA PROVE HIS LOYALTY.
Post by: che on December 04, 2005, 08:54:19 AM
I would wecome everyone , but not Zamora. He has already proven that he has no loyalty to T&T.
I am sure that after the world cup he will not want to play in friendlies or Gold Cup for us.
Sure every body wants to play in the world cup but you must pay your dues first.
Post by: fishs on December 04, 2005, 08:59:36 AM
everybody is ah trini now , doh disrepect sanybody, if dey good enough let them play....
Post by: behind-de-bridge on December 04, 2005, 09:01:16 AM
Fellas, if the TTFF and Beenie was happy with the team we currently have, do you think they would be on an advertising campaign for anyone with a T&T passport to contact dem?
Post by: fishs on December 04, 2005, 09:02:43 AM
whey thie is realll fun trying ti post when yuh drunk an wearing contavys , yuh never do ah secretarial course3 like moervantman so yuh cant see an yuh jus hoping yuh hit de rroight keys an taklk swnse
Post by: christiano on December 04, 2005, 09:08:22 AM
everybody is ah trini now , doh disrepect sanybody, if dey good enough let them play....

Yes but they were also trini before ? Why did they not realise that when the team was struggling . I welcome jloyd however Zamora will just use us to get scouted on the world stage !

Remember guys that once these players are choosen in the final travelling squad, someone has to make way !! I can see some of you all cussing when these players get in and the ones who got us here are left behind !

Out  of these players JLoyd should be the only one who i think really have an interest and real heart in representing T&T !

Why didnt Zamora commit when he was welcomed before the Bahrain Match ?? Can anyone tell me ?
Post by: warmonga on December 04, 2005, 09:12:31 AM
check....
If anyone in here calling for Mr.English (zamora) to join de squad ..check this...
Unnuh think sey man should travel go a Germany wid de team and have man like McFarlane sit dung at home(errol score to goals late in de 2nd half) to secure a victory against SVG... In a must win game for SVG innah de return SVG went up 1-0 and wid 1 minute left innah de game(svg pushing for de second and third goal which will put them into de final round of de hex and TNT out) Hector sam socres!!!! then in de 93rd minute Angus eve score ..Now some of yu might not know bout theese games because unnuh hurry come up and start supporting De Warriors after the Barain game..anyway,  Yu guys honestly think sey Mr English should go Germany and have McFarlane, Eve and Hector sam sit dung at home????
Pride mi f**kin ass... Pick our players do not mek de same mistake Other carribean island mek , play our own!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sam, Eve ,  Farlane is Trini to de bone ....white bwoy MI MUM is Trini to de bone..Emagine Mi Mum took one day to gave TNT de ok he is ready to represent for de red black and white ..yet still we begging man for years to Join de warriors..
hear wey mi  sey,  play Mr english in a couple of friendlies  maybe one of de two friendlies..play him innah Trinidad friendly let de country boo he mudda so and so and play him innah de Gold cup.. but let him pay he ticket  and watch de warriors in Germany !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
warmonga....
Post by: behind-de-bridge on December 04, 2005, 09:13:27 AM
Zamora was not called up by Beenie for the Bahrain game. He said he was interested, but was not called up. By the way, I am not a Zamora fan, I am a fan of T&T full stop.
Post by: cm103 on December 04, 2005, 09:15:15 AM
starting 11? a who gettin drop fi MR English(Zamora?)  tell mi nuh

Why a man have to get drop automatically? Let all dem men who now show up compete fuh dey spot like everyone else in some friendlies, if dey doh make it den dey could watch d WC on TV. Dats how d strike squad played dey best all d time, it always had a man ready fun yuh place.

It doh matter if Zamora use we to get scouted, if he want dat then he go hadda earn a place and den run he ass off in germany, that must have some kinda benefit fuh we team...al lil change ah pace ent a bad ting here...yes men might lose out but nobody guaranteed a spot on d squad based on past merit...is what yuh could do now
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 04, 2005, 09:22:27 AM

Zamora will just use us to get scouted on the world stage !

Hey look here boss man zamora plays in england he was an englsih under 21 he is a know player not an unknow. Manu united ,liverpool chealsea would not buy him if he has a wicked world cup
Post by: christiano on December 04, 2005, 09:37:08 AM

Zamora will just use us to get scouted on the world stage !

Why havent any one of these Large clubs showed serious interest in him ?t

Hey look here boss man zamora plays in england he was an englsih under 21 he is a know player not an unknow. Manu united ,liverpool chealsea would not buy him if he has a wicked world cup
Post by: saga pinto on December 04, 2005, 09:43:23 AM
Fellas, if the TTFF and Beenie was happy with the team we currently have, do you think they would be on an advertising campaign for anyone with a T&T passport to contact dem?

well said my brother it seems as if they want to win it,beenie serious he ent joking this rounds no dis-respect to the team that take us there,but if we were playing against a concacaf contingent that had the likes of france,italy and argentinas calibur do you people really believe we would have qualified.Just a question for those including myself who love meh country but have to ask do you think stern john,kenwyne jones,scott sealy,cornell glen could run pass these defenders:paolo maldini,robert huth,carsten ramelow,rio ferdinand,roberto carlos,lucio.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 04, 2005, 09:53:29 AM

christiano zamora was a tottenham and could not even break into the team when they purchase him from brighton.Tottenham then traded him for to west ham   for  jermaine defoe  he is know in england boss trust me. he was tearing up the 3 rd division in 2000-2001 and then  second 2001-2002 with goals galore   he was scouted by all them big clubs back then .

Post by: christiano on December 04, 2005, 10:07:15 AM

christiano zamora was a tottenham and could not even break into the team when they purchase him from brighton.Tottenham then traded him for to west ham   for  jermaine defoe  he is know in england boss trust me. he was tearing up the 3 rd division in 2000-2001 and then  second 2001-2002 with goals galore   he was scouted by all them big clubs back then .

I agree with everything u say , Potential is one thing . I am asking who does he impress now ? Why isnt he playing at the highest level ? Why has the intersest been lost ?
Post by: palos on December 04, 2005, 10:09:13 AM

Excellent point!
Post by: Filho on December 04, 2005, 10:59:26 AM
sorry fellas...this is the WC...not no fete match side. Jlloyd and co. eh automatically making no side unless the coaching staff think they add something to what we presently have. Coach just giving them a look. Then he will decide. It really doh matter how we rate them..is up to the coach. it happens with ALL teams...there will be men who play etxensively during the qualifiers for Brazil, Argentina, Italy...etc..who eh making the trip to Germany. The coach taking his best side available...full stop. And face it...it have en on our team who are not the calibre needed to represent us well at the WC. Otherwise Beenie would NOT be advertizing so loud for anyone with a TnT passport to come through. De man has seen it all before and realize we eh cutting it with what we have.

And why everyone on dis Jlloyd yes...Zamorra no... scene. Jlloyd get a chance to play for TnT same as Zamorra and said he wasn't 'ready'. Dey both came before the Bahrain game and said they was interested. Allya kicksy yes. Dey do the same dam ting....and eh care how one express it vs. the other. Jlloyd eh getting no points from me for being more subtle. Same blasted decision. Shaka do we the same thing for years....yet nobody eh learn to ease and give men a second chance. If Zamora score some big goals in the cup you go see the Zamora 'waggonists'
Post by: andre samuel on December 04, 2005, 11:09:04 AM
Fellas, we need to be mature about these players.

I dont really feel zamora, but if it is that our coach wants him in the team and he comes in and does well, then we will just have to support them.

We are obviously weak on the left and sometimes we are one dimensional in attack, so it will be nice to know that we would be able to examine more options that may become available.

It is not to say that these players are playing in the lower leagues, these players are in the premiership and will defintiely add to our punch.

I just hope that if it is that they become a disruptive element to some of the harmony that we have  in the team that the coach just dont pick them.  Other than that, let them come and try out for the team.

Post by: Sando on December 04, 2005, 11:43:32 AM
The better players to get would have been Craig Rocastle (through grand parents), Nathan Ellington (through grand parents) and of course Jlloyd Samuel. These 3 players would have complimented the Soca Warriors nicely. Bobby Zamora isn't a bad player whether you guys like him or not, the competition for place on the team will raise the standard of each player.

Tony Wanrer is also good and for T&T to have 4 class keepers is GREAT news....

Its all about depth. None should be a walk into the team, but depth is very important.
Post by: pioneertrini on December 04, 2005, 11:44:28 AM
none of them should play for trinidad simple as that.let them grind it out after the world cup and earn a place. anyhow the likes of zamora and samuel will not make the difference of are team being good enough to go through are group. the only1 who could even somhow be good enough is samuel because he has a left peg and he aint even all dat, there not good enough to break morals if it was ah ronaldinho then u can c y jack an them gettin on so.
Post by: pioneertrini on December 04, 2005, 11:46:58 AM
yes sando ya right, i tink ellington is a much better player than bobby. but ting is, who ever they pik will walk in, because we dont have enough friendlies. back in 94 n ting teams could play 6 warm ups b4 a world now tings mess up. wid club commitment n ting.
Post by: injunchile on December 04, 2005, 11:49:09 AM
This is WOrld Cup , we are talking about.
 The coach must have the best players at his disposal. If Warner. Zamora, etal, performing better than the present pool.. then by all means play your best team.
The coach has this call. The fact that he is calling for players, tells the story.
This is a very good coach who has been there- done that.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 04, 2005, 11:50:08 AM
hEY THE INTEREST HAS BEEN LOST BECUASE

christiano zamora was a tottenham and could not even break into the team when they purchase him from brighton.Tottenham then traded him for to west ham for jermaine defoe he is know in england boss trust me. he was tearing up the 3 rd division in 2000-2001 and then second 2001-2002 with goals galore he was scouted by all them big clubs back then .

I agree with everything u say , Potential is one thing . I am asking who does he impress now ? Why isnt he playing at the highest level ? Why has the intersest been lost ?

ZAMORA play in the highest level the premiership he does not start but he gets sub  runs and he is KNOWN.

BOSS  zamora cannot even impress his boss for a starting place on west ham much less for  chelasea ,arsenal manu etc to buy him after the world cup

But if u still think zamora will USE  us to get scouted on the world stage good for you
Post by: Teflon Don on December 04, 2005, 11:58:00 AM
The better players to get would have been Craig Rocastle (through grand parents), Nathan Ellington (through grand parents) and of course Jlloyd Samuel. These 3 players would have complimented the Soca Warriors nicely. Bobby Zamora isn't a bad player whether you guys like him or not, the competition for place on the team will raise the standard of each player.

Its all about depth. None should be a walk into the team, but depth is very important.

1)Craig Rocastle..... my friend in london told me he was playing for a lower league team and jose mourinio bought him and put him on the chelsea reserve team to gain experience is this true?

2)Are players allowed to represent a country thru their grandparents?
Post by: pioneertrini on December 04, 2005, 12:03:38 PM
Craig Rocastle last i heard was at chelsae, chalton coles boi told me dat so i tink its tru, also u have always been allowed to rep a country going back quite abit parents grand parents maybe further, but god knows what fifa r doin, always changing shit.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 04, 2005, 12:04:06 PM

1)Craig Rocastle..... my friend in london told me he was playing for a lower league team and jose mourinio bought him and put him on the chelsea reserve team to gain experience is this true?

I think it was the coach before mourinho that bought rocastle  to chelsea ,he went on laon to hibernia in scotland the back to chelsea .he then moved to sheff wednesday  during the transfer window.

nope  only through  parents  in trinidad
Post by: Jahyouth on December 04, 2005, 12:04:45 PM
I say bring them.  All ah dem.  Let Beenie have a look and if they good enough somebody will have to get dropped.  

THAT IS THE NATURE OF THE BUSINESS LADIES AND GENTLEMEN.

Right now everybody head nice with us qualifying.  But Bahrain and the majority of teams in the World Cup are two completely different things I assure you.

Can anyone HONESTLY say that we played well in either of the two Bahrain legs?  Or at least good enough to "be counted" as Dwight was saying at  the World Cup?  No way.  We really didn't look good, but we beat a team that look worse than us.  Full stop.

Beenie is a pro, he prove that to us many times.  He know what he doing.  If he calling for reinforcements he know why.

Leh de man do he wuk please.
Post by: pioneertrini on December 04, 2005, 12:06:37 PM
yeh fifa allows it through grand parents but trinidad law doesnt give them the passprt tru dat? but most countries make exceptions for sportsman/women.
Post by: Teflon Don on December 04, 2005, 12:09:30 PM

I think it was the coach before mourinho that bought rocastle  to chelsea ,he went on laon to hibernia in scotland the back to chelsea .he then moved to sheff wednesday  during the transfer window.

nope  only through  parents  in trinidad

Triniman yuh right my boy now tell me de same ting he say ranieri bought an den sen him to hibernian den mourinio brought him back and sen him on loan to shef wednesday to gain some more experience
Post by: Teflon Don on December 04, 2005, 12:12:04 PM
well if the yute good enough and beenie want him....unc and pnm go hadda pass d bill in 24hrs in d red house :rotfl:.....ah sure dey go do it cuz dey go see it as a way to get lil pips b4 elections
Post by: cm103 on December 04, 2005, 12:46:23 PM
Does Craig Rocastle have any relation to David Rocastle? David played no. 7 for Arsenal in the 80's if I remember correctly and was some pumpkin vine family to me... so meh moms tell meh.

Beenie need d best players available for selection. Look at BSC, he is a good coach just I doh think he have d experience at d WC level, Gold Cup yeah, but BSC was banning man from sweat cause of dem hair. In dis level yuh cyah be leaving out talent because dey do something yuh doh like, this is a business and a way of life. Winning pays d bills and is d best job security. Yuh could only make d best decisions if yuh have d best information available to do it.

Look at Beenie at d club level, he coulda pick man from almost anywhere regardless of nationality. It different in international play, now he have to choose some men out of 1.3 million people. We have mad talent at home but also men outside dat experiencing bigger tings dan we boys at home.

If anything, play dem for friendlies and lock dem down for TnT like its been said before.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 04, 2005, 12:49:09 PM
teflon don rocastle has moved there permanently i think aint on no loan .
Post by: Touches on December 04, 2005, 01:17:40 PM
The TT team deficient and have been exposed by all the other teams that Qualify from Concacaf.

We look poor vs USA and Costa Rica and the first leg in Mexico we were on the back foot right tru.

We have no left footer......we have no top class fwd and our third string keeper is currently in the starting role.

Yes we have problems and yes these new fellas will improve the side.

Even if it is to make the players on the current squad perform now and play for pick because they know they have competition.

Honestly you feel Stern worried bout Kenwyne, Sealy or Scotland?.........Once he know Zamora there to replace him he go play like he play in that Bahrain game from now on.

J LLoyd ent really replacing nobody because we have no left wing midfielder and Avery does give people heart attack.

Warner is a inform keeper taking bullet from the best.

This ent no charity thing...this is WC.

Beenie not there to hold people hand and look for friend. He looking for results and he have to put the best 11 on the field

If the men good let them sweat.

If yuh is a current player....step up yuh game and ketch some form and start to perform.

At the end of the day the  TT benefits.

Post by: real-warrior on December 04, 2005, 01:20:20 PM
 I eh feelin to good wit that Zamora scene. :-[ Why we need annuda keeper. I tink we have 3 good ones arredy.
Post by: Touches on December 04, 2005, 01:23:07 PM
cm103 Who is yuh mother?

Rocastle from Arsenal is Injunchile nephew and my first cousin.

Yuh went Fatima and as far as I know me ent have no cousins in Trinidad far less any from Maraval.

Who is you?

Craig was David cousin on he father side.........i.e he would be eligible to play for Grenada, not TT

PM meh yuh details please!

Post by: real-warrior on December 04, 2005, 01:36:19 PM
Another goalkeeper ??? dont we have two good ones....i eh no bout jack but shaka cud rell save. I eh feelin too good wit that Zamora scene doh  :-\
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 04, 2005, 01:36:42 PM
if dem fellahs 100 percent committed, y not, i know dey were not dere b4 but once they step unto the field with us, they are no longer open to play for any other country, so what make you think they wouldn't play after the world cup for us, i feel its an asset to the team

one ting is for sure, this team will be deadly if we have these additions and the locals and us based players

vibes it up
Post by: !aCkuT on December 04, 2005, 01:37:47 PM
we cud do wit some fresh blood on d team..but why take in such ah ole man............. one ah dem is like 31
Post by: cm103 on December 04, 2005, 01:43:34 PM
cm103 Who is yuh mother?

Rocastle from Arsenal is Injunchile nephew and my first cousin.

Yuh went Fatima and as far as I know me ent have no cousins in Trinidad far less any from Maraval.

Who is you?

Craig was David cousin on he father side.........i.e he would be eligible to play for Grenada, not TT

PM meh yuh details please!

Yeah, just post one to yuh, check yuh inbox
Post by: RasIred on December 04, 2005, 02:01:32 PM
I am all for haveing players try out for the team. We going World Cup and we should choose best players possible to rep and paly as a team

I like JLOYD but I honestly don`t like that Zamora !!!!!! He shit on we when we needed him the most. I say fire bun he dread.........I rather play with unknowns that sow heart than a skilful player that just in it for themselves(Zamora. HE IS a waste of flicking time........I eh like he at all and think him in the squad will bring down thr morale........Who the ass is Bobby Zamora ???/

No Zamora, we go take anything else but He
Post by: Filho on December 04, 2005, 02:19:33 PM
I am all for haveing players try out for the team. We going World Cup and we should choose best players possible to rep and paly as a team

I like JLOYD but I honestly don`t like that Zamora !!!!!! He shit on we when we needed him the most. I say fire bun he dread.........I rather play with unknowns that sow heart than a skilful player that just in it for themselves(Zamora. HE IS a waste of flicking time........I eh like he at all and think him in the squad will bring down thr morale........Who the ass is Bobby Zamora ???/

No Zamora, we go take anything else but He

can someone explain the difference between Jlloyd turning down TnT, and Zamora turning down TnT. I hearing one setta man talking about how they go take JLloyd but no Zamorra cause Zamorra didn't join the team earlier. But as fas as I see JLLoyd do the same thing.
Post by: RasIred on December 04, 2005, 03:07:32 PM
Difference with Jloyd

Jloyd: has and was called up for friendly England senior team duty. He was in the English pool of players. Thought he could make the team

Zamora: Was not called up or represented England at the senior level. He was not in the England shortlist and he blank we......

Jloyd had a shot at making England senior team. Zamora did not have a chance .......... That is why I go take Jloyd but not Zamora. One had real ambitions and avenues to make England , the other was hoping on a longgggggggggggg shot. Also Jloyd seems to be more mentally sound where as Bobby seems to be in it for himself

Note I have used seems, as I am just giving my opinion..I see Jloyd as an asset not Bobby

Post by: Filho on December 04, 2005, 03:56:46 PM
Difference with Jloyd

Jloyd: has and was called up for friendly England senior team duty. He was in the English pool of players. Thought he could make the team

Zamora: Was not called up or represented England at the senior level. He was not in the England shortlist and he blank we......

Jloyd had a shot at making England senior team. Zamora did not have a chance .......... That is why I go take Jloyd but not Zamora. One had real ambitions and avenues to make England , the other was hoping on a longgggggggggggg shot. Also Jloyd seems to be more mentally sound where as Bobby seems to be in it for himself

Note I have used seems, as I am just giving my opinion..I see Jloyd as an asset not Bobby

I just curious bredda.....I eh expect noone to feel different. Everyone entitled to their opinion.

But as far as I see is the same thing...doh matter who aspirations were more valid, or who we think is the better player. Didn't they both use their club careers as an excuse? Zamorra was part of the England Under 21 set up...so he must have felt like he had a chance one he got his career back on track...you are basically saying that we have the right to decide when someone should give up on their dream. Both did exactly the same thing and had the same intentions..to get a starting spot for their clubs, use their premier league perfromances to force themselves into the England senior team after seeing many of their Under 21 compatriots take it to the next level. Both only coming to play for TnT cause it looks like a good thing for their career. if anything, you should be more disappointed in JLLoyd for giving up on England more easily than Zamorra..seeing as you believe he had the better chance of making that squad. I like the idea of soemone who doh give up even when things against them...from the england example it seems Zamorra have more of that than JLLoyd.

Anyhow...the more important measure of their character and what calibre of person they are is...who will bleed more in their boots for TnT if they get the chance. And we doh know that yet.
Post by: chunk-a-loonks on December 04, 2005, 03:58:19 PM
Folks, when all is said is done, we need to get some young legs onto the playing field. The avg. age is 28 and we need to lower that for us to be really competitive.

We must have some youth mixed wit de experience.

Let us look at these young players and others. If they can contribute fine, let them play. If not let us move on.

Having said that, I really hope Zamora try out and doh make the side.
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 04, 2005, 10:08:16 PM
wat sense dat make, if de man better, y de hell u want de man tuh try out and not make it, diz bullshit, if de man better, he better, plain and simple, once he put on de red white and black and play his heart out, i supporting him, bottom line, deres something called 4giveness, allyuh need church boy
Post by: pioneertrini on December 04, 2005, 10:19:37 PM
lol church, is dem f**kers who was in church prayin for we to beat mexico so they could play in ah world cup. :beermug:
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 04, 2005, 10:35:19 PM
yuh mockin church? well diz u, not me, ah doh swing dem ways when it comes 2 de lord and saviour padnah
Post by: jusme on December 04, 2005, 11:11:11 PM
Filho,
I glad to see somebody thinkin about the situation.  the 2 of dem blank us on numerous occasions till we was on the doorstep.  JLloyd was never more than than the 3rd best left back in the EPL at any time (some ppl would argue he was even that high) and Zamora finish last season scoring a lot of goals, so I doh necessarily see that JLloyd had a more realistic chance of squeezing into the England squad, so that argument doh make no sense to me.   

Me personally, I sour that they didn't come and play earlier, but I willing to take them into the squad.  We need the depth in the squad and we doh have a single player otherwise playing against that level of competition on a weekly basis.
Post by: Rodney on December 05, 2005, 03:26:14 AM

Sorry man but Zamora and J'Lloyod are still currently ineligible. They both represented England at Under 21 Level (in the same tournament!!!). Wha yuh tink ah stupid or someting  ???. We all know what arguments Jack gonna lay on FIFA....they aint play fuh the full English national side, only the Under 21's, they have little chance of playing fuh England currently, they made bad judgements in the past (we could ah tell them fellas that) and Samuel born in T&T. Also we all know Jack Warner is one of the big boys at FIFA so he go have much clout. But, it still doh change the rules...currently Samuel and Zamora in the same boat so J'lloyod ruling stands fuh Zamora. You can appeal virtually every FIFA decision, as long as you don't expect a decision within 48hrs!! And I never said T&T wouldn't appeal.

As fuh Tony Warner the man try to play fuh T&T in 89 but get threatened (allegedly!) by Liverpool with losing his place in the squad. Then Shaka come in and Ince emerge so I doh think the man thought it was worth bothering as he wouldn't have made the team. Still won't now!!  :devil:  ,but he aint no waggonist.
Post by: jaden on December 05, 2005, 07:42:56 AM
i trust the coach, and i will respect whatever decsion he makes concerning the team. i also believe that we need to have the best team possible in germany because as the captain sais we not going there to make up numbers.also the coach said we making the last 16
Post by: Milan!!! on December 05, 2005, 10:12:55 AM
aye man....i think beenie knows best!!!..but at the same time u cyah jus bring men onto the team and take away from the guys who put their heart and soul into us qualifying!!
I know some men heart will be broken and beenie will hava a hard job choosing...but it will only be good for Trindadad...

We mashing up Germany!!!!!!!!!!!!

was this talk about another goalie in de team....fuh now i have nuff faith in shaka and jack...doh mind he almost gimme a heart attack against dem bahraini...but i doh think we need another goalie in de squad...use that extra space for a defender or striker!!!

Warriors all de way!!!!
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 05, 2005, 12:24:06 PM
2 much heart attack in de back line, we need a stronger back line, if fellahs like austin and smauel better, dey should play, we tryin to do well, dis is not de world curry favour cup, we playing to win, not tuh get mash up dey

this turnin out tuh be de world curry favour cup for tt, i agree with tallest and dog being there, dey gave dey heart for the team, but if dey love we country so much, and there are better players who should play instead of dem, dey should give up their position to see trinidad do better, dis is not no curry favour business, we going there to win and do well against, if allyuh like dis curry favour business, go support another team dan de national team, bc de bess players should go who want tuh play regardless of their past.

Latas take bench to allow another younger youth to play instead of him, good example, dog and lawrence should do the same and realize its about the country, not just them, done with the curry favour and let de better players step up and play if dey are better, right now dog and lawrence will get real licks in de back against de giants.

vibes it up
Title: Re: World "Curry Favour" Cup
Post by: truetrini on December 05, 2005, 12:32:31 PM
this turnin out tuh be de world curry favour cup for tt, i agree with tallest and dog being there, dey gave dey heart for the team, but if dey love we country so much, and there are better players who should play instead of dem, dey should give up their position to see trinidad do better, dis is not no curry favour business, we going there to win and do well against, if allyuh like dis curry favour business, go support another team dan de national team, bc de bess players should go who want tuh play regardless of their past.

Latas take bench to allow another younger youth to play instead of him, good example, dog and lawrence should do the same and realize its about the country, not just them, done with the curry favour and let de better players step up and play if dey are better, right now dog and lawrence will get real licks in de back against de giants.

vibes it up

Listen what yuh saying have merit..IF>>>>>

yuh could tell me who de f**k dese mystery younger players are...and wey de f**k dety was all thru de hex..and why de f**k beenie eh blood dem already???
Post by: FF on December 05, 2005, 12:40:11 PM
Steeeups...

I thought this man make ah change for de better.... for ah good few months he was going good.... like he bounce back he head and revert.... is only shit post after shit post.....

Lara in de back with Gene Samuel... Ian Morris for right back at least he wouldnt dip to butt no ball like Cyd Gray.... Ato is de left back and we good to go....

All these men is superstar footballers under lows... but they coming out since is World Cup time
Post by: FireBrand on December 05, 2005, 12:50:52 PM
If is one thing Beenie is great at is building a team. It does not matter how talented and how experienced these other guys are. I strongly believe that if these new players disrupt the chemistry of the team, he would not entertain having them on de squad.

De Don has taken us this far, let us have more faith in his decisions going into de World Cup nah...with or without Samuel, Zamora, Warner and/or de rest ah dem.
Title: T&T bandwagon jumping
Post by: Tallman on December 05, 2005, 01:10:54 PM
Interesting viewpoints (http://forums.cpfc.org/showthread.php?threadid=120194)
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on December 05, 2005, 01:16:15 PM

dem men eh even kno if yorke born here yes!!!
buh good read
Post by: Jefferz on December 05, 2005, 01:28:03 PM
madness, we dont need Zamarora, we already have enough aytacking power (the way he gehin on too is very houndish) we dont need Warner we have SHAKA HISLOP a veteran keeper who has worn gloves for top teams and always bin quite conststent AND we ahve kelvin jack whos bin doing A FINE job. I will make an exception for Jloyd cuz he (was born here) and always was interested in playing for TnT despite still having a good chance of getting on to the England National team (seeing as he played for the under20s and he was a sub in a match against poland for them too) he also seems to be a good humble hardworking player. I would be happy to see him represent us.

BUT in the end is Beenies desicion and what he says IS BEST.
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 05, 2005, 04:41:14 PM
u feel we dont need strikers? lol, allyuh doh know from yuh ass tuh yuh elbow yes, y beenhakker callin 4 den, bc we doh have enough fire power for the world cup, and zamora is not a shithound
Post by: Jefferz on December 05, 2005, 04:46:02 PM
So basically he on fire now!!!
a goal a month

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

yea Zomora is a rel star
Post by: JDB on December 05, 2005, 05:28:24 PM
Steeeups...

I thought this man make ah change for de better.... for ah good few months he was going good.... like he bounce back he head and revert.... is only shit post after shit post.....

I never get ketch, a leopard can't change they spots, and the infiniteshit will never stop.

dem men eh even kno if yorke born here yes!!!
buh good read

they also believe that cricket and basketball?? are more poular than football.
Post by: Jefferz on December 05, 2005, 08:39:49 PM
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 05, 2005, 09:20:36 PM
jefferz you actully think we have pleny fire power aye allyuh real jokey yes real jokey.
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 05, 2005, 10:29:34 PM
jefferz doh wha he talkin about, he juss come on board de train, we need more strikers with potency, ive been sayin dat a while
Post by: AB.Trini on October 01, 2006, 07:45:22 PM
But what ah hearing........????
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 01, 2006, 07:48:58 PM
why you bring back up alberta
Post by: Star Child on November 25, 2008, 05:07:13 PM
Why wasn't Zamora able to play for T&T again ? I know Samuel cant, but Zamora too.

I know this is a old question, but I just think Zamora can play for us.

Maybe Jack can find some loop hole...
Post by: big dawg on November 25, 2008, 05:17:28 PM
Why wasn't Zamora able to play for T&T again ?

cause he doesen't want to
Post by: FF on November 25, 2008, 05:21:22 PM
Even if he wanted to... once you have played youth football for one country.. you can only switch nationalities BEFORE YOUR 21st BIRTHDAY...

END OF STORY
Post by: Bakes on November 25, 2008, 05:31:31 PM

He told you that?  because his efforts said otherwise.
Post by: D.H.W on November 25, 2008, 05:39:56 PM

i hear he say no at the time they ask, not sure what d real story is
Post by: Deeks on November 25, 2008, 05:59:06 PM
Like somebody hearing rumors??????!!!!!!!
Post by: royal on November 25, 2008, 06:00:40 PM
he was only interested after we reach world cup as he was speaking with Shaka but it was to late then because he was over 21.he turned us down before
Post by: Tallman on November 25, 2008, 06:25:58 PM

i hear he say no at the time they ask, not sure what d real story is

Zamora ''I'm fully committed'' (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=7919.0)
Post by: weary1969 on November 25, 2008, 07:03:00 PM
Just so dis come back
Post by: Trini Madness on November 25, 2008, 07:23:38 PM
Just so dis come back

lol ent? we doh need zamora anyway.
Post by: Fyzoman on November 25, 2008, 07:36:07 PM
Just so dis come back

lol ent? we doh need zamora anyway.

Right?!
now if we was talking bout some hard-tacking, like-to-overlap ambidextrous DEFENDER? well dat woulda be different story.
Post by: andre samuel on November 25, 2008, 08:02:11 PM
Tallman just bring pull bak up on of the greatest posts of all time!!

Post by: Quags on November 25, 2008, 08:16:30 PM
 :rotfl: nah daiz kicks
Post by: Gazza on November 25, 2008, 10:07:58 PM
Zamora and Jones up front. We could do some genuine damage. So dont go ing we dont need him. Then we MAY be really competitive in the attacking department.
Post by: Bakes on November 25, 2008, 10:30:25 PM
he was only interested after we reach world cup as he was speaking with Shaka but it was to late then because he was over 21.he turned us down before

Shaka also said no before he said yes...
Post by: arrow on November 25, 2008, 11:38:32 PM
We don't need J Lloyd when we have Aklie 4 de left back
Post by: Babalawo on November 26, 2008, 12:04:01 AM
:o
Post by: trinikev on November 26, 2008, 11:02:28 AM

Arrow strikes again!!!  :rotfl:
Post by: D.H.W on November 26, 2008, 11:21:16 AM

Arrow strikes again!!!  :rotfl:

Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on November 26, 2008, 11:32:53 AM
we could use these guys as they definitely add some more power to the team, however fifa needs to change their rule..i agree once u play for one country you are committed to them but if it's under 21, etc, there should be some kinda loophole.  england prob. put them in their team back in the day to avoid them playing for other countries...lol
Post by: najee on November 26, 2008, 06:50:29 PM
Guy's is this true that TTFF perusing Zamora and Samuel and if so...would FIFA allowed that  to happen....mean play for Trinidad and Tobago...they are two good players
Post by: Bakes on November 26, 2008, 09:25:20 PM
Guy's is this true that TTFF perusing Zamora and Samuel and if so...would FIFA allowed that  to happen....mean play for Trinidad and Tobago...they are two good players

Dis is ah ole thread breds... Zamora sun dun set where TnT concerned.
Post by: Big Magician on November 26, 2008, 09:41:53 PM
leh dem pull dey ass
Post by: Pointman on November 27, 2008, 09:54:47 PM
Zamora could haul he ass >:(
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on November 29, 2008, 05:10:43 AM
Zamora could haul he ass >:(

I mother lovin 2nd, 3rd and 4th that   :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: frico on November 29, 2008, 06:39:35 AM
Why allyuh keep putting on that topic?It keep wrong footing meh everytime ah see it. :-[
Post by: just cool on November 29, 2008, 08:25:11 AM
Zamora and Jones up front. We could do some genuine damage. So dont go ing we dont need him. Then we MAY be really competitive in the attacking department.
We already have ah striker to play along side jones who could cause more damage than Zamora, that's right! daryl roberts!! the most underated player in national colours.