Sports => Football => Topic started by: FF on November 17, 2005, 10:02:04 AM

Title: Official World Cup Draw Thread
Post by: FF on November 17, 2005, 10:02:04 AM
Flex, Tallman... I am asking that you make this thread ah sticky... because I know there will be nuff questions and speculation... so men could ask questions and get dey answers right here:

The World Cup Draw will be conducted on December 9th in Lepzieg, Germany.
ESPN 2 will televise the draw live from 3pm EST
Univision and Telemundo's coverage will begin at 2pm EST

Germany will be the first seed in A1... Brazil will be in F1

63.67 Brazil
48.83 Spain
47.83 Germany
47.33 Mexico
46.33 Argentina
45.83 England
45.83 Italy
44.67 France

It is possible that FIFA could change the formula or alter it, but because the last three world cups used this formula, it is a good projection of which teams will be seeded.

The formula used can be found here on Big Soccer
http://www.bigsoccer.com/forum/showpost.php?p=6460526&postcount=3

There WILL be 4 pots

Pot A WILL be the 8 seeded teams

Pot B WILL be the remaining (2) Conmebol teams, 5 Africa and Australia

Pot C WILL be the remaining (9) European teams... Serbia being the lowest ranked team will be separated and drawn last

Pot D WILL be the remaining (3) Concacaf and (4) Asia

Germany WILL be in Group A with games played in Munich, Berlin and Dortmund (largest stadiums)!
Brazil WILL be based in Group F as games will also be played in Munich, Berlin and Dortmund

One team from each pot to a group.. with the following rules.

No more than one team per confederation in each group with the exception of UEFA which may have no more than two!

These are the basic rules! So for example Trinidad cannot get drawn with France and Germany as they will be in the same pot and cannot get drawn against each other. We may not be drawn with an Asian team

Here is a NEW mock draw based on the above rules

Group A: Germany, Netherlands, Paraguay, Costa Rica
Group B: Spain, South Korea, Switzerland, Angola
Group C: Italy, Ivory Coast, Croatia, Trinidad & Tobago
Group D: Mexico, Ecuador, Iran, Ukraine
Group E: France, Sweden, Japan, Australia
Group F: Brazil, Togo, Serbia & Montenegro, Portugal
Group G: Argentina, Tunisia, Saudi Arabia, Poland
Group H: England, Ghana, Czech Republic, USA

Any questions and or errors noted please post away!!
Title: Re: Official World Cup Draw Thread
Post by: d00d on November 17, 2005, 10:19:44 AM
umm...u kno USA ranked much higher than italy nd england? im sure u'll see them in the top 8
Post by: bill on November 17, 2005, 10:22:09 AM
WAIT... HOLD UP!!!.. .Trinidad is not a seeded team????... What de azz!. Dat formula had to be rubbish we!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: andre samuel on November 17, 2005, 10:24:53 AM
umm...u kno USA ranked much higher than italy and england? im sure u'll see them in the top 8

de top 8 not based on rankings only, it based on both rankings and performances at major FIFA competitions.
Post by: FF on November 17, 2005, 10:25:51 AM
umm...u kno USA ranked much higher than italy nd england? im sure u'll see them in the top 8

Saddis.... go and read de link ah provide bout de damn seeding formula nah.....

Fifa ranking is part of the formula but not all of it.....
Post by: FATZ on November 17, 2005, 10:28:44 AM
Group G - England, Poland, Paraguay, Trini & Tobago

I like that mock group there, i see a 2nd round for us. Here are a few of my groups where i see us in the 2nd round.

England, Australia, T&T and Iran
France, T&T, Switzerland, Ukraine(big up Sheva)
Argentina, T&T, Togo, Sweden
Spain, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, T&T
Post by: Andre on November 17, 2005, 10:36:54 AM
the "world cup" still to damn eurocentric.

and look at how all ah dem except germany and turkey bust last time.
Post by: ANC2 on November 17, 2005, 10:45:10 AM
I cannot see England and / or Spain being Seeded
Post by: FF on November 17, 2005, 10:48:29 AM

Why not?

They may not be seeded in de end if Fifa changes their seeding formula.... but according to de formula... there you have it
Post by: oconnorg on November 17, 2005, 11:09:06 AM
FF I like that MOCKUP...

Ah Love it ( copy write Andre Samuel)
Post by: SHOTTA on November 17, 2005, 11:25:06 AM
personally i want a  group wit africans in it

gahna, ivory coast

tnt

argentina

iran

ent we did play iran aready or was dat iraq???

i wa see whitley an esssien  go down
or drogba versus dog and stern vs toure
Post by: Lower St. John on November 17, 2005, 11:28:23 AM
Makes for a good read.  Nice job dey FF.

I really doh care who we get grouped with, I just want to see the country of Trinidad and Tobago go up on de board.  Ah didn't cry yesterday (close to but did not) but ah aint promising not to on December 9th.

I can't wait for December 9th when everything will become crystal clear!!!
Post by: FATZ on November 17, 2005, 11:50:36 AM

gahna, ivory coast

tnt

argentina

iran

I believe Whitley could out play Essien on a good day, Dog could more than handle Drogba in the air and Stern could break Toure back which might be the easiest matchup out of the three.
Post by: d00d on November 17, 2005, 02:52:13 PM

Saddis.... go and read de link ah provide bout de damn seeding formula nah.....

Fifa ranking is part of the formula but not all of it.....

oo goood...arite i goin an hide in my hole here now....but tanx dey...
Post by: Teflon Don on November 17, 2005, 03:56:25 PM
 WHITLEY COULD PLAY MID FIELD WIT NE OF D BIG TEAMS IN D WORLD HE BETTER DAN ESSIEN, ESSIEN JUS IN A FIRST WORLD COUNTRY WITH PROFFESIONAL CLUB TEAMS WHO GAMES SHOW ALL OVER THE WORLD SO PPL SEE HIM....WHITELY GOIN TO GO FAR

and as far as world cup goes alot of teams have been inconsistent so ne body could beat ne body lolol teams like spain ukraine  even france hadda take everyteam they bounce up serious
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 17, 2005, 04:56:34 PM
 Teflon Don ...I agree with you....It is an absolute shame that Aurtis Whitley was not given a fair opportunity under Coach Bertille St. Clair...The man is really class...I saying that long time...I wanted to know why some of the local men were getting left-out...But the thing is that we have good talent in T&T and they are never given the opportunity...Plenty of them try to go to a US school so that they could eventually enter the draft for MLS...I don't blame them because they could get a degree and eventually a good job but that doesn't hide the fact that alot of our Talent are wasted !!!

For the mock group that we in...That look like a Group of Death ;D ;D ....All i know is that if we prepare oursleves in Quality Friendlies then We will surprise plenty teams in the WOrld CUP .....GO T&T
Post by: kounty on November 17, 2005, 05:01:24 PM

Why not?

They may not be seeded in de end if Fifa changes their seeding formula.... but according to de formula... there you have it
spain kinda debatable for me too...anybody know if top asia, or top africa could replace?  we know, the men who come up with this formula highly eurocentric.
Post by: canadiantrini on November 17, 2005, 05:04:07 PM
yeh they are. but maybe dey wil b aving a broader international influece dis year when dey do de seeds.
Post by: kounty on November 17, 2005, 05:06:04 PM
so you think they will change the formula too?
Post by: kounty on November 17, 2005, 05:16:47 PM
Are you sure that FIFA will use this seeding formula?
No. However, the last world cup this was the specific formula used. World cups '98 and '94 used a formula extremely similar--possibly identical, but the details of those formulas were never spelled out as specifically as the one used in '02. It is possible that FIFA could change the formula or alter it, but because the last three world cups used this formula, it is a good projection of which teams will be seeded.

well I go answer my own question...I feel sepp blatter grandson who in primary school come up with that formula.   Imagine equal weight to world cup 16yrs ago, to now.  lewwe lodge protests...too much europe!
Post by: FF on November 17, 2005, 07:23:25 PM
well I go answer my own question...I feel sepp blatter grandson who in primary school come up with that formula.   Imagine equal weight to world cup 16yrs ago, to now.  lewwe lodge protests...too much europe!

Bounty... actually they taking WC's 02, 98, and 94... and if you look at the formula it is weighted so that the most recent World Cup carries more weight....

Post by: TrinInfinite on November 17, 2005, 07:48:20 PM
ah hope we draw brazil, ah rather play dem in de first round 2 test our skill and it will also improve we team

vibes it up
Post by: Pointman on November 17, 2005, 08:26:01 PM

gahna, ivory coast

tnt

argentina

iran

it was Iraq that we played and beat.
Post by: ribbit on November 18, 2005, 12:07:31 AM
Pot C MAY likely be the remaining (2) Conmebol teams, 4 Asia and Australia

Pot D MAY likely be the remaining (3) Concacaf and (5) Africa

Fifa may lump 3 Concacaf with 4 Asia and Australia as an alternative!

No more than one team per confederation in each group with the exception of UEFA which may have no more than two!

i studying the blue/red rules. i think the green rule good enough. it seem like they could take the remaining 16 teams and spread them at random over the groups as long as they follow the green rule. but the blue/red rule ensures that one confederation can avoid getting drawn with another confederation.

in the blue situation, CONCACAF teams avoiding African teams

in the red situation, CONMEBOL and the extra UEFA teams avoiding the African teams.

i could see the europeans and south americans pushing for the red situation - dem fraid the African teams 2 bad!
Title: Speculation in the German Newspaper this morning
Post by: Montjoy on November 18, 2005, 05:57:58 AM
Hammer-Gruppe
Deutschland
Holland
Paraguay
Elfenbeinküste

Traum-Gruppe
Deutschland
USA
Saudi-Arabien
Trinidad & Tobago

To translate this fu allyu.: The Germans hope that they do not end up in the Group they call the hammer Group which includes Holland, Paraguay and Ivory Coast. The wish that they will end up in a group (Dream Group) with USA, Saudia Arabia and Trinidad and Tobago
Title: Re: Speculation in the German Newspaper this morning
Post by: Franz B. on November 18, 2005, 09:06:57 AM

Traum-Gruppe
Deutschland
USA
Saudi-Arabien
Trinidad & Tobago

To translate this fu allyu.: The Germans hope that they do not end up in the Group they call the hammer Group which includes Holland, Paraguay and Ivory Coast. The wish that they will end up in a group (Dream Group) with USA, Saudia Arabia and Trinidad and Tobago

My dream too.

Franz B.
TnT TST ticket holder
Post by: ribbit on November 18, 2005, 10:53:55 AM
Traum-Gruppe
Deutschland
USA
Saudi-Arabien
Trinidad & Tobago

The wish that they will end up in a group (Dream Group) with USA, Saudia Arabia and Trinidad and Tobago

but that is a set of dumkopfs they have on that board. how t&t could be in the same group as the usa?

Wir zum Deutschland gehen!!!!!
Post by: spideybuff on November 18, 2005, 12:59:17 PM
I backing Spain as we seeded team...perennial chokers ! And plus all their fans in red so we team will feel at home ! Is that second European team that will be the wild card for us because the way these things work we will end up with holland and australia just to have the whole dutch connection thing ! Otherwise we capable of beating any asian side, any african side and paraguay and ecuador...especially with Leo having 6mths to plan for they ass.
Post by: laertes on November 18, 2005, 02:11:20 PM
i did not read all the posts but i can say this, Spain may not be a seeded team, they were in a playoff just like us..
Post by: Gibraldo on November 19, 2005, 01:50:28 AM
here you can simulate a mock draw, according to the estimated seedings.

http://home.comcast.net/~stymieg/Draw06.htm
Post by: triniairman on November 19, 2005, 03:10:52 PM
the seeding did'nt look bad tho
Post by: Benchwarmer on November 19, 2005, 10:50:33 PM
Top Seed

When the organising commission for next year’s World Cup meets on the 6th of December they’ll have to decide which nations are the group top seeds – and hence can’t be drawn together in the following Friday’s draw to determine the groups that’ll kick off the German cup.

If the current FIFA practise is adhered to, Mexico is slated to join Brazil (reining Champions), Germany (host country), Spain, Argentina, England, Italy and France as the nations that will automatically be separated to head each of the groups.

We already know that the hosts are part of Group A whereas the five-time winners and current holders Brazil will be the highlight in Group F. With the much-criticised FIFA coefficients determining the ‘elite’, Holland, Portugal and Sweden – amongst others – are seen as second-string nations in the draw.

http://www.goal.com/NewsDetail.aspx?idNews=101781&idSez=147
Post by: monty on November 20, 2005, 07:14:36 PM
World Cup draw media frenzy (http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/051118/1/5agv.html)

Media interest is intense. More than 150 television and radio stations have bought the rights to broadcast the Final Draw for the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germanyâ„¢ and a global audience of 320 million is expected to tune in.
There will be 120 commentary positions and 850 national and international television and radio journalists from 55 countries reporting live, via delayed telecast or on individual sections of the event. Added to this will be 800 newspaper reporters and photographers, 600 of them from abroad.

A media 'extravaganza'
The centrepiece of the gala will of course be the Final Draw which is organised by FIFA Communications Director Markus Siegler. It will see the 32 teams draw into eight groups of four. To conduct the draw, FIFA has nominated at least one star player from each of the footballing continents as ambassadors for their confederations. German TV personality Reinhold Beckmann and supermodel Heidi Klum will present the 90-minute draw ceremony, which will be broadcast worldwide from 8:30pm. (p> The Final Draw ceremony will be part of an international gala. The top musical act of the evening is Colombian rock star and 12-time Latin Grammy Award winner Juanes, whose summer hit La Camisa Negra brought him world-wide success and made him the number one male artist on the Latino music scene. Host country Germany will be providing a short film by internationally renowned director and huge football fan Wolfgang Becker (of Goodbye Lenin fame), which will combine football fanaticism with the growing anticipation ahead of the FIFA World Cupâ„¢. Classics and magic
Exciting clips from classic FIFA World Cup matches will also be featured, while Hans Klok, the "fastest magician in the world", will dazzle the public with a quick-fire illusion show using the symbols of the FIFA World Cup. The "Young German Philharmonic", 84 of the country's most talented music students, will be performing their own selected orchestral arrangements of works by Bach, Mozart, Beethoven and Richard Strauss.

The biggest names from politics and sport
Federal President Horst Kohler will be present as a high-level representative of German politics, while also in attendance will be Chancellor designate Angela Merkel, former SPD party chairman Franz Muntefering, the Prime Minister of Saxony Georg Milbradt and the Governing Mayor of Berlin Klaus Wowereit.

All 32 participating national team coaches should be there, including Jurgen Klinsmann (Germany), Sven-Goran Eriksson (England), Marco van Basten (Netherlands), Marcello Lippi (Italy), Zico (Japan), Oleg Blochin (Ukraine) and Luiz Felipe Scolari (Portugal).

The German football family will be represented by, among others, DFB President Gerhard Mayer-Vorfelder, Executive DFB President Dr Theo Zwanziger, DFL President Werner Hackmann and the majority of the Lord Mayors of the FIFA World Cup host cities.
Post by: Rougier on November 22, 2005, 02:35:09 AM
I really doh care who we get grouped with, I just want to see the country of Trinidad and Tobago go up on de board.  Ah didn't cry yesterday (close to but did not) but ah aint promising not to on December 9th.

I've got to agree with this man; love what you're saying.  also the guy who wants Brazil.
We (Scotland) got Brazil in the first game of France 98, when the whole world was talking about the unstoppable Ronaldo and Rivaldo etc.  We're not a big name in football either, but have so much pride we love occasions like that.  It was a great game, and with the huge effort from the Scottish players we almost managed a draw.  Our defender scored an unlucky own goal to give them a 2-1 win.  I'd be really happy for you all to have an occasion like that, where you can show your nation to the world, and show how you have arrived on the big stage!

Ideally:

Brazil
USA
T&T
Togo
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 22, 2005, 07:58:00 AM
the draw is 3 15pm our time on friday 9th  cant wait to see who we get

seeds we could handle lol- Spain, France, Mexico
Post by: Ballack on November 22, 2005, 11:14:43 AM
Seminaris hotel in my hometown Potsdam near Berlin confirmed in the local newspaper an   offical call
from the TT football federation . they sayed that they are interested to spend their time in Gemany
 in Potsdam.and that would be an great idea
I hope it will be happen so I could inform u whats goin on in training camp. I hope in the staff
are nice TT ladies
Potsdam is a beautiful city, conditions are perfect here, the best european women football club
is from Potsdam and many winners of the olympics were formed her
Post by: Ballack on November 22, 2005, 11:23:18 AM
look here

http://www.seminaris.com/index.htm?tree_id=241
Post by: Ballack on November 22, 2005, 11:26:30 AM
and click here only in german the article in the newspaper:

http://www.maerkischeallgemeine.de/cms/beitrag/10598834/62449/
Post by: FF on November 22, 2005, 11:30:16 AM
Thanks ballack.... that is good to hear... I wonder if they definitely going with Potsdam or they just sounding out some potential home bases until de draw takes place....
Post by: Ballack on November 22, 2005, 11:34:30 AM
@FF
its not definitly, it was just a call that was confirmed,maybe they will  confirm the accomodation after dec 9th
Post by: Grande on November 22, 2005, 01:16:31 PM
Where is de draw available to be seen live? On fifaworldcup.com?
Post by: ANC2 on November 23, 2005, 05:55:39 PM
Why would England be seeded ????
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 23, 2005, 11:12:45 PM
i like paraguay, ivory coast group better, de US i dont trust at all, and i rather play teams like ivory coast and dem, 2 much politics in de US group
Post by: truetrini on November 23, 2005, 11:18:24 PM
you and yuh politics eh
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 23, 2005, 11:19:30 PM
saudi arabia and US in we group, u think dere are no politics in de game of football, especially de world cup?
Post by: ribbit on November 23, 2005, 11:29:28 PM
allyuh,

we CANNOT be in the same group as the USA

up in the first post by FF it say:

Post by: warriorchic on November 24, 2005, 08:40:00 AM
apparently the draw will be shown live on fifa. com
http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/t/finaldraw/index.html
Post by: real madness on November 24, 2005, 10:27:06 AM
TriniConsistent..I mean TrinInfinite....not everything is politics.
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on November 24, 2005, 12:09:58 PM
wen is the nex game we hav to play {not world cup) I think its the 29th March but who do we hav to play
Post by: warmonga on November 24, 2005, 01:23:23 PM
an Ideal draw for TNT will be an asian team..an african team..and an european team.....I think 4 of de teams from africa its there first time(I think so) de asian team will not be able to keep up wid our speed..de European team will be nice since many of our players are based in Europe..Dat will Gurantee TNT into de second rounds...

warmonga..
Title: Dec 9th
Post by: Warrior till death on November 30, 2005, 05:23:12 AM
ah cyar wait for de draw
dis is our most likely group

T&T
Ivory Coast
Poland
Saudi Arabia
Title: Re: Dec 9th
Post by: Jayerson on November 30, 2005, 05:33:00 AM
ah cyar wait for de draw

T&T
Ivory Coast
Poland
Saudi Arabia
I've been counting down thill the draw since the 16th Nov
Post by: Warrior till death on November 30, 2005, 05:38:15 AM
ent
Post by: Jah Gol on November 30, 2005, 06:09:17 AM
ah cyar wait for de draw

T&T
Ivory Coast
Poland
Saudi Arabia

How is that so? there must be at least 1 seeded team and Poland definately is not seeded
Post by: truetrini on November 30, 2005, 06:13:03 AM
ah cyar wait for de draw

T&T
Ivory Coast
Poland
Saudi Arabia

How is that so? there must be at least 1 seeded team and Poland definately is not seeded

yep..seems man drinking.

we eh getting no such sorf group and it eh have no "most likely group"

dis is ah open draw and noone can manipulate the outcome
Post by: Trini on November 30, 2005, 06:22:34 AM
Yea, ah was wondering about atoboldon group dey, madness.
Jack big, but he aint that big.
Watch and see, we falling into Germany group....
Title: This is the Optimal group to draw in
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 30, 2005, 03:43:25 PM
Group F: Brazil, Australia, Trinidad & Tobago, Switzerland

We will get alot of attention, switzerland and australia are easier teams to beat, it is possible, Brazil will give a memorable game that we will learn plenty from and we will have a good chance to advance to the second rounds

Vibes it up
Title: Re: This is the Optimal group to draw in
Post by: Reggaefan on November 30, 2005, 03:50:34 PM
Group F: Brazil, Australia, Trinidad & Tobago, Switzerland

We will get alot of attention, switzerland and australia are easier teams to beat, it is possible, Brazil will give a memorable game that we will learn plenty from and we will have a good chance to advance to the second rounds

Vibes it up

It will be a up-hill battle whatever teams are drawn in your group. For the moment, I'd stop concentrating on the second rounds, and just try to focus on getting a result in each and every game. First try to avoid conceding, and then try to score at least once each time you take the field. The emphasis for teams such as T&T in teh world cup should be defense, an dnot attack.  You have to start walking before you can sprint. Switzerland weak? They just eliminated Turkey! And teh Aussies are better than they seem!
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 30, 2005, 04:01:42 PM
Men may beat me for this, but good pt. RF.  I know we are a good and confident bunch and capable of upsetting the biggest names in football, let's try to keep our feet on the ground while aiming for the stars (sorry, child of the 80s).

Bless
Post by: skins on November 30, 2005, 04:03:34 PM
Switerland ain't no weak side dred. I see them play against turkey twice. If any thing week about them it might be there defense. Australia alright and they have a good coach. They will both be tough opponents. With hard work and alot of improvement trinidad can beat them side. If we play the way we play against Bahrain team like Swiss will beat us. We have 7 months to improve the team and i believe if the team work real hard, TnT could get favourable result in germany. We might even upset a top seed team just like sengal and cameroon did in pasts world cups.
Title: Mock WC Draw
Post by: elan on November 30, 2005, 09:47:31 PM
I am not sure if anyone posted this, but what do you all think about such a group.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/columns/story?id=350665&root=worldcup&cc=5901
Title: Re: Mock WC Draw
Post by: cm103 on November 30, 2005, 09:53:34 PM
Partner if dat we we draw come Dec 9th den we in d second rounds...

Ah just hope if Argentina ends up in our group we buss dem ass...I cyah stand dem pretty boy tactics
Post by: JDB on November 30, 2005, 09:58:42 PM
That draw doh make sense with holland being seeded instead of France.

That group F is the group of death.

And yes the TnT group there is challenging, but we could advance.
Post by: SHOTTA on November 30, 2005, 09:59:56 PM
argentina boy!!! wellll me aint kno much bout dat
Post by: SHOTTA on November 30, 2005, 10:06:24 PM
wat local time is the draw??

i kno i can follow it on fifa worldcup.com but i aint shure of the time it will be at locally

i hav an exam for 8 30 dat mornin so i hope is no time around den i wa see dis ting for myself i doh wa jump on d board an is 4 thread runnin bout we group
Post by: whayuhsay on November 30, 2005, 10:14:38 PM
We going 2nd rongs no matter who we draw with...

Spain cyar be seeded with having to play a playoff same time as us to qualify combined with their forever dismal WC rcord.
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 30, 2005, 10:43:07 PM
it look like it gettin set up 4 a 2nd rounds match wit de US, check out fifa website, ull see we play de 1st place team in group g, which would most likely b de US, if we were 2 advance 2 de 2nd rounds.

vibes it up

redemption and retribution 4 we if we play de US
Post by: Themanfriday on December 01, 2005, 04:51:30 AM
I like that grouping.
Post by: FF on December 01, 2005, 10:07:15 AM
We going 2nd rongs no matter who we draw with...

Spain cyar be seeded with having to play a playoff same time as us to qualify combined with their forever dismal WC rcord.

Arseness!!!

Spain have a dismal World Cup record?? Check their last three World Cup performances and compare them to whoever you would have seeded before them!!
Post by: Hyperhot J on December 01, 2005, 10:25:36 AM
   Aye all yuh, like I pulling a Rasajoy, but I had a dream last night. We were in a group that consisted of England, Sweden, and Romania. YES I know that Romania are not in the WC but my subconscious mind probably still remembering them since I named my dog "Lacatus" from the 1990 Romanian WC star. Also I guess my sub-conscious mind remembered that England and Sweden were in the same group in 2002 (yeah when meh team Argentina shit dong themselves and failed to beat flicking Sweden to qualify!!!)

I dreamt that we played our first game and were leading 2-0 to Romania after the first half. Sigh then I woke up!!

Ok so all yuh doh get mad seeing that we were leading a team who are NOT in the World Cup.  :-\ Maybe Romania could be substituted to mean Poland or Hungary?
Post by: Hyperhot J on December 01, 2005, 10:27:57 AM
... ok well not Hungary since they are not in the WC.

J.
Post by: SHOTTA on December 01, 2005, 11:03:36 AM
hyper who score d goals for we????
Title: World Cup Seeding
Post by: real madness on December 01, 2005, 02:11:58 PM
foxsports.com

Associated Press

WC: Seedings always the key to the draw

The euphoria felt by the last few teams to qualify for the World Cup, such as Trinidad and Tobago, Australia and Angola, is tempered by the reality of a draw that could pit them in the first round against Brazil, Germany or Argentina.

QUALIFIED TEAMS 

Europe (UEFA) 
Croatia Czech Rep.
England France
Germany Italy
Netherlands Poland
Portugal Serbia & Mont.
Spain Sweden
Switzerland Ukraine
N. America (CONCACAF) 
Costa Rica Mexico
Trinidad & Tob. USA
S. America (CONMEBOL) 
Argentina Brazil
Ecuador Paraguay
Asia (AFC) 
Iran Japan
Saudi Arabia South Korea
Africa (CAF) 
Angola Ivory Coast
Ghana Togo
Tunisia   
Oceania (OFC) 
Australia   

Support your favorite team with official World Cup gear from the Fox Soccer Shop! 

The resignation of soccer's lesser lights is matched by the anxiety of the sport's second- and third-tier teams, whose ability to prove their worthiness can be enhanced or devastated depending on where they're placed.

The key to every World Cup draw is the seedings, the four bowls or "pots" FIFA divides the teams into, ostensibly seeking - in the name of fairness and balance - to avoid having one or two groups with several title contenders and others with none.

FIFA contends the seedings are based on past performance, but because the World Cup Organizing Committee determines the seedings, more than an eyebrow is raised when the final list is announced.

This year could provide even more fodder for conspiracy theorists. FIFA president Sepp Blatter has suggested the much-maligned FIFA rankings and qualifying performances may be used to help determine seedings.

Taking the last three World Cups and weighing the results so that 2002 is worth half, 1998 is worth a third and 1994 is worth a sixth, Brazil clearly sits atop the 32 teams. It won the 1994 and 2002 titles, and is the indisputable leader of the No. 1 seeds.

The other seven seeds, in order, are Germany, Spain, Italy, France, Croatia, South Korea and Argentina.

Mexico and the Netherlands are tied atop the second eight, followed by England, Sweden, the United States, Paraguay, Japan and Serbia-Montenegro (formerly Yugoslavia). Costa Rica leads the next eight, followed by Ecuador, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Iran, Tunisia and Switzerland.

The remaining teams are gathered in a final seeding, six because they've never played in a World Cup (Angola, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, and Ukraine) and two because they've haven't earned their invite to the tournament in quite a while (Australia, 1974, and the Czech Republic, 1990).

But this is where FIFA is likely to wield its influence and "tweak" the seedings.

Germany is the third-lowest ranked team among the top seeds (16th), but as host already is guaranteed the top spot in Group A.

South Korea may have reached the semifinals at home in 2002, but it didn't win a game in the previous two World Cups and is ranked 29th, the worst of any team in the top group. It also had the lowest point total among Asia's four automatic qualifiers.

Conversely, the Netherlands finished fourth in 1998 and is ranked third by FIFA. The Dutch also finished with the most qualifying points of any team in Europe (32) and are one of only five teams on the continent to go through qualifying undefeated (10-0-2).

Swapping South Korea and the Dutch would conform to FIFA's world view. The only possible hitch: FIFA vice president Chung Mong Joon is on both the World Cup and FIFA executive committees, and he's South Korean.

Croatia is ranked 20th and, other than South Korea, is the second-lowest ranked team in the top group. But the next three candidates for promotion are Mexico, England and Sweden.

Europeans on the World Cup committee - there are 13 among the 31 members, including the chairman - are unlikely to approve moving up the Mexicans. And replacing one European team with another by passing two CONCACAF teams with higher rankings (Mexico at No. 7 and the United States at No. 8) may not be worth the fight.

More likely is elevating the second-ranked Czechs out of the last pot and the 10th-ranked Portuguese out of the third pot into the second seeds. Even though the Czechs had to beat Norway in a playoff to get to the World Cup, leaving them in the last group would be unfair to them and the rest of the field.

Similarly, Portugal finished second to the Greeks at last year's European Championship and had the second-highest points total among European qualifiers with a 9-0-3 record.

If the Czechs and Portuguese are moved up, that would displace two teams from the second pot. The three most likely candidates are Paraguay, Japan and Serbia.

Serbia has the worst record of anybody among the second seeds and is ranked 47th. Paraguay is ranked 30th, 15 places below Japan. Both easily could be dropped into the third tier, which would leave one team too many in the third seeds.

The bottom three there are Iran, Tunisia and Switzerland.

MORE WC QUALIFYING!

Iran is ranked 19th and qualified easily back in June. Tunisia is the only African team not among the last group of seeds, and trying to drop it likely would resurrect accusations of racism last loudly heard after Germany won the vote over South Africa to host World Cup 2006.

That leaves Switzerland, which hasn't played in a World Cup since 1994, and is the lowest-ranked side not in the last group already. Down it goes.

The only other potential land mine among the lowest group is Ukraine. It may have been the first team from Europe to qualify, but it has never played in a World Cup and is ranked 40th. The Ivory Coast is right behind it at No. 41.

But if those hurdles are cleared, the seedings are reset as follows:

- Brazil, Germany, Spain, Italy, France, Croatia, Argentina and the Netherlands in Pot 1.

- South Korea, Mexico, England, Sweden, the United States, Japan, Czech Republic and Portugal in Pot 2.

- Paraguay, Serbia-Montenegro, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Poland, Saudi Arabia, Iran and Tunisia in Pot 3.

- Switzerland, Angola, Ivory Coast, Togo, Ghana, Ukraine, Trinidad and Australia in Pot 4.

After that, it's a matter of separating Germany into Group A, then picking blindly until the groups are filled. FIFA's current rules would prohibit one team from facing off against another from its region, except Europe.

So the mock draw looks like this:

Group A: Germany, South Korea, Poland, Ivory Coast.

Group B: Italy, England, Saudi Arabia, Australia.

Group C: Argentina, Portugal, Serbia-Montenegro, Togo.

Group D: Spain, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Trinidad.

Group E: Brazil, Japan, Costa Rica, Switzerland.

Group F: France, United States, Iran, Angola.

Group G: Netherlands, Sweden, Paraguay, Ghana.

Group H: Croatia, Mexico, Tunisia, Ukraine.

At first glance, there doesn't appear to be any overbalanced group, although Brazil seems to have received a relatively easy first round compared to Argentina. Group H could be troublesome for either European side or Mexico, and Germany doesn't have any walkover, either.

Regardless, the real draw likely will provide surprises - and theories of how it was rigged.

Post by: FF on December 01, 2005, 02:28:45 PM
These ppl at Fox Sports have no idea what they talking bout!!!

They have never seeded all the pots!! ONly the top eight are seeded....
The rest of pots are separated geographically!!

They also have clearly not bothered to examine the past WC seeding formulas.... because if they have they will see that it has remained essentially the same.... (Past 3 World Cup Performances + Past 3 yrs Fifa rankings)... see first post...

Fox Sports pulling seeding procedures out dey ass.....

anyhow de fact remains FIFA could always do what de arse dey feel like...
... and we will find out on Dec 6th when they announce the seeding.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 01, 2005, 03:38:07 PM
cannot wait for this friging draw!!!!!

8 more days fellas   and then preparations begins

i want:

seed: Italy
pot 2: Poland
pot 3: Saudi
pot 4: TnT

playing polan first:  TnT 2  poland 0
                           TnT 1   Italy 1
                           TnT 4 vs Saudi 1

round of 16: TnT 1 vs Sweden 0  aet
quarters Germany 1 vs TnT 0     standing ovation by hosts and a great experience for players fans and TnT
Title: world cup group for trini....
Post by: trininess on December 01, 2005, 08:54:01 PM
who yall think would be a nice gripu fr us to be in as its our first time ? what will be the dream group for TNT to do some damage ?
Title: Re: world cup group for trini....
Post by: rastafari on December 02, 2005, 05:14:43 AM
who yall think would be a nice gripu fr us to be in as its our first time ? what will be the dream group for TNT to do some damage ?

Trinidad and Tobago
Angola
Saudi Arabia
England

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Post by: Themanfriday on December 02, 2005, 06:23:00 AM
I like that one too. But will never happen.
Title: What you think about the usa being seeded?
Post by: saga pinto on December 02, 2005, 08:44:41 AM
USA deserve seed consideration, says Arena
30 November 2005
by AFP

Enlarge Photo
Photo Gallery
Setting the pace in CONCACAF qualifying for the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germanyâ„¢, an unprecedented feat for a US team, is enough to merit seeding consideration for the global football showdown, US coach Bruce Arena said on Tuesday.

"If a CONCACAF team has the possibility of being a seeded team at the 2006 FIFA World Cup final draw, the US has done what is necessary in the region to deserve it," Arena said.

Arena said 12 to 14 European-based players are being considered for the American squad at next year's tournament, with US teen sensation Freddy Adu of Major League Soccer's DC United set to get a look at training camp in January. In terms of favorites, Arena made it clear that in his mind only one nation has any reason to talk about claiming the title at this stage.

"The only country in the world that I think can ever have high aspirations and say, 'We want to win the World Cup' is Brazil," Arena said. "Everybody else hopes they get a good draw and hopes they play well and get some breaks."

The draw will be determined on 9 December in Leipzig, Germany. The US team, which qualified ahead of Mexico in this year's regional round-robin matches, has announced it will be based in Hamburg next year.

Title: Re: What you think about the usa being seeded?
Post by: spideybuff on December 02, 2005, 08:46:14 AM
Not over Mexico...
Post by: Themanfriday on December 02, 2005, 08:50:10 AM
Never
Title: 7 more days and counting...........
Post by: firebun on December 02, 2005, 10:47:42 AM
before we know wha going on in Germany nex' year.  Ah cyar wait. 8)
Title: Fox Sports - Mock WC Draw..Interesting
Post by: UPRISING on December 02, 2005, 11:36:27 AM
After that, it's a matter of separating Germany into Group A, then picking blindly until the groups are filled. FIFA's current rules would prohibit one team from facing off against another from its region, except Europe.

So the mock draw looks like this:

Group A: Germany, South Korea, Poland, Ivory Coast.

Group B: Italy, England, Saudi Arabia, Australia.

Group C: Argentina, Portugal, Serbia-Montenegro, Togo.

Group D: Spain, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Trinidad.

Group E: Brazil, Japan, Costa Rica, Switzerland.

Group F: France, United States, Iran, Angola.

Group G: Netherlands, Sweden, Paraguay, Ghana.

Group H: Croatia, Mexico, Tunisia, Ukraine.

At first glance, there doesn't appear to be any overbalanced group, although Brazil seems to have received a relatively easy first round compared to Argentina. Group H could be troublesome for either European side or Mexico, and Germany doesn't have any walkover, either.

Regardless, the real draw likely will provide surprises - and theories of how it was rigged.

If our boys play some ball they could come out of that group (4pts with a decent GD... who knows!)

Go Warriors!
Post by: Rotato Poti on December 02, 2005, 11:42:40 AM
It would be bizzare if we were placed in that group ... only because I remember in Italia '90, the US were pitted against The Czechs in their first game and lost comprehensively ... 5-0 I believe the margin to be. I remember running thru my house every time the Czechs scored ... but still feeling bitter - saying that it should have been TT in the place of the US at those games.

Needless to say that even though all the hype goes to Spain and the Czechs in that group ... we have the chance to be the biggest upset team and shock either of them.

Xavi and Raul are currently injured, and Casillas (??RMs Keeper is a string up man) ... so who knows how they'll be in 6 months.
Post by: Hyperhot J on December 02, 2005, 12:24:43 PM
   Aloo Pie Roti, I felt your sentiments EXACTLY in 1990 when the Checks hit the US for 5 YES it was 5-0 I remember quite vividly. I was damn flicking happy that they get mash up for spite for beating us, I was real happy the get it bad from the Checks, and since then and going forth I will always dislike them, at least until their public pay more respect to football and start calling it football and actually show an interest in it, not like the shitty ass "American Football" they have, them is wussies, real men play RUGBY.

J.
Post by: Reggaefan on December 02, 2005, 01:33:35 PM
   Aloo Pie Roti, I felt your sentiments EXACTLY in 1990 when the Checks hit the US for 5 YES it was 5-0 I remember quite vividly. I was damn flicking happy that they get mash up for spite for beating us, I was real happy the get it bad from the Checks, and since then and going forth I will always dislike them, at least until their public pay more respect to football and start calling it football and actually show an interest in it, not like the shitty ass "American Football" they have, them is wussies, real men play RUGBY.

J.

Actually there is alot of interest in the game itself in the US (regardless of what they want to call it). I suspect that within ten years, the USA will have more people playing soccer/football than most Europen countries. Itsbeen 16 years since 1990...they have come a long way .... they will go even farther in the next 10. They will be real contenders for the title one day!
Post by: chocolatbwoy on December 02, 2005, 01:55:22 PM
That is a possible draw but would personally love to be in the same group as Brazil, what a fete that would be :beermug: :rotfl:
Post by: FF on December 02, 2005, 02:23:51 PM
FIFA has posted an update to the Drawing Procedures:

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/051202/1/5g1d.html

They have confirmed Germany as A1... but not Brazil as F1
The remaining seven seeds will be announced on wednesday....

And they have confirmed the geographical grouping of the pots

"The 24 remaining teams will then be assigned to Pots 2, 3 and 4 in such a way as to achieve the best possible geographical distribution between the groups"

I believe the Draw will be live on ESPN 2 at 3pm EST.... on Friday Dec 9th...

Stay tuned....
Title: All you need to know about the Final Draw
Post by: Kingk on December 03, 2005, 10:37:18 PM
fifaworldcup.com

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/fi/20051202/t/653977490.jpg)
After many months' hard slog in pursuit of a place at the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germanyâ„¢, the coaches of the 32 qualified countries will be in attendance at the Leipzig Exhibition Centre on Friday 9 December for the Final Draw. And by the end of proceedings, they will know what, and who, to expect in the first round of football's most prestigious event.

This highly colourful evening, hosted by model Heidi Klum and television presenter Reinhold Beckmann, will be nothing short of a celebration of football. The high point of the night will be preceded by a feast of entertainment, including musical performances by Colombian singer Juanes and the German Philharmonic Youth Orchestra, plus a show by magician Hans Klok that is sure to enchant young and old alike. The master of ceremonies for the draw itself will be FIFA Director of Communications Markus Siegler.

Germany in Group A
To ensure the draw process is clearly understood, a few key points should be clarified. First, it is worth bearing in mind that – wherever possible – no two teams from the same continental zone can be drawn in the same group. The sole exception to this rule is the presence of a maximum of two teams from the European Zone in the same group, due to the high number of European qualifiers (14 including the German hosts).

As regards allocation to the different pots, there will be eight seeded teams, among them Germany, who have already been assigned to Group A. The seven other seeds will be determined on 6 December by the Organising Committee for the FIFA World Cup, on the basis of various criteria such as the FIFA/Coca-Cola World Ranking. The eight chosen seeds will be placed in Pot 1, and drawn as the first teams in Groups A to H, from left to right. As mentioned above, it has already been decided that Germany will play in Group A.

The 24 remaining teams will then be assigned to Pots 2, 3 and 4 in such a way as to achieve the best possible geographical distribution between the groups. As soon as a team is drawn, another draw will be made to allocate this team its place in a group. Finally, so as to maintain the suspense to the end and most importantly, protect the integrity of the draw process, the order in which the pots will be drawn may be varied.

So make a date for Friday 9 December 2005 at 20:15 (local time) to follow the Final Draw for the 2006 FIFA World Cup live on FIFAworldcup.com. As well as an application enabling you to follow the draw live, there will also be commentaries and explanations, plus live reaction from the personalities present.

In addition, a Fan Chat forum will be up and running from the afternoon of 9 December, allowing you to converse with supporters from all over the globe. All of this will be available in seven different languages, as FIFAworldcup.com is launching in Italian, Korean and Portuguese.

Title: Re: All you need to know about the Final Draw
Post by: kounty on December 04, 2005, 12:55:21 AM
So make a date for Friday 9 December 2005 at 20:15 (local time) to follow the Final Draw for the 2006 FIFA World Cup live on FIFAworldcup.com.

anybody have a time conversion chart and could say what time - trini time EDT, etc.
Title: Re: All you need to know about the Final Draw
Post by: Themanfriday on December 04, 2005, 02:57:20 AM
You all are 5 hours behind us here. figure it out. or is it 6 hmmmm ::)
Post by: sweetiepaper on December 04, 2005, 09:44:43 AM
TV 6 in Trinidad have the draw in their schedule for 3:30 pm with highlights repeated at 10:35pm
Post by: boss on December 04, 2005, 09:50:40 AM
Today's Independent has their guesses for the seedings and the Pots:

Pool 1 : Brazil, Germany, Spain, Mexico, Argentina, England, Italy, France
Pool 2: Holland, United States, Sweden, Czech Republic, Croatia, Paraguay, South Korea, Japan
Pool 3: Portugal, Costa Rica, Iran, Poland, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia, Switzerland, Ecuador
Pool 4: Ukraine, Serbia&Montenegro, Ivory Coast, Australia, Ghana, Sweet T&T, Togo, Angola

Again, I emphasise this is only their guess...
Post by: freakazoid on December 04, 2005, 10:46:46 AM
unless i have totally misunderstood how the draw works pots or pool 2 ,3 and 4 are not possible as the possibiliy of a group being Mexico USA T&T Costa rica exists. pots contain zones so what is unsure is whether concacaf will be in a pot with asia or africa. if u r in the same pot as another team then u cant be drawn in d same group with that team
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 04, 2005, 01:25:37 PM
they should make it like this

seeds: Germany Brazil  England Italy Argentina Mexico France  Spain

pot 2: Holland Czech.R  Sweden  Swiss  Croatia  Paraguy  Poland  Portugal

pot 3: Japan  S.Korea  Iran  Saudi.A  Ecuador  U.S.A  C.Rica  Tunisia

pot 4: Angola  Ghana  I.Coast  Togo  TnT  Australlia  Serbia Mont. Ukraine
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on December 04, 2005, 01:41:35 PM
anyhow it is we givin dem goaaaal an we goin on to d final
Post by: JDB on December 04, 2005, 04:44:35 PM
unless i have totally misunderstood how the draw works pots or pool 2 ,3 and 4 are not possible as the possibiliy of a group being Mexico USA T&T Costa rica exists. pots contain zones so what is unsure is whether concacaf will be in a pot with asia or africa. if u r in the same pot as another team then u cant be drawn in d same group with that team

Those pools are possible. When T&T is drawn they would put them in the first group that doesn't have USA, Mexico or CR (provided that those have already be drawn).

That is how they usually do it but I was under the impression that there would not be four seeded pots this time around.
Post by: skins on December 05, 2005, 12:47:32 AM
Since we can't get Mexico as a top seed i would like to take my chances with Spain. They real inconsistent these days and we can beat them on a bad day or if we play to our best.
Post by: freakazoid on December 05, 2005, 05:33:00 AM
ok so can som1 explain this 2 me seems like i misinterpreting somthing..........

There WILL be 4 pots

Pot A WILL be the 8 seeded teams

Pot B WILL be the remaining (9) European teams... the last remaining (9th) team to be drawn MAY be added to Pot C

Pot C MAY likely be the remaining (2) Conmebol teams, 4 Asia and Australia

Pot D MAY likely be the remaining (3) Concacaf and (5) Africa

Fifa may lump 3 Concacaf with 4 Asia and Australia as an alternative!

Germany WILL be in Group A with games played in Munich, Berlin and Dortmund (largest stadiums)!
Brazil is speculated to be based in Group F as games will also be played in Munich, Berlin and Dortmund

One team from each pot to a group.. with the following rules.

These are the basic rules! So for example Trinidad cannot get drawn with France and Germany as they will be in the same pot and cannot get drawn against each other. We may not be drawn with an African team if we are in the same pot as they are (this remains to be seen)

FIFA will announce the exact draw procedures on December 6th!

www.soccernet.espn.go.com/columns/story?id=350665&root=worldcup&cc=3888

Post by: JDB on December 05, 2005, 07:18:01 AM
ok so can som1 explain this 2 me seems like i misinterpreting somthing..........

There is nothing to explain. Everybody is speculating. In the past FIFA has gone with 4 seeded pots this time they may not.

There will be some hard and fast rules though.

No group will have more than one team from Africa, Asia, SA or Concacaf

No group will have more than two teams from Europe. So each group will have at least one. The ninth non-seeded UEFA team will be paired with one of the SA seeds or Mexico.

Post by: FF on December 05, 2005, 07:20:33 AM
So what exactly yuh misinterpreting?

Yuh soccernet link is broken..... but in any case... soccernet seedin is completely wrong as is Fox and a lot of other major news outlets...

Lets review...

The past two world cups- those with 32 teams- have done the seedings and the pots the same way. They used the formula posted earlier in the thread. They also distributed the remaining 24 teams by geography.

For this world cup, FIFA has not given any indication that things will be different. They have said explicitly that pots 2,3, and 4 are geography based. They haven't yet said that how they are gonna determine the #1 seeds but so far there's no reason to think they will change the formula. publications have easy access to said formula

Yet these publications have gone on to make up their own seeding procedures with no sources whatever as if they did not watch the last two or completely forgot about them
Post by: JDB on December 05, 2005, 07:25:36 AM
Fellas I have a prediction for the draw.....

TnT vs Germany in the opening game of the WC

Ah love it!! TM Andre Samuel
Post by: boss on December 05, 2005, 07:27:55 AM
FIFA to announce seeds for World Cup finals
Mon Dec 5, 2005 5:58 PM IST

By Mike Collett

LEIPZIG, Germany (Reuters) - FIFA's World Cup Organising Committee will decide on Tuesday the seedings for the 32 finalists involved in next year's tournament in Germany.

The only thing known for certain is that the hosts will be seeded in slot A1 in the match schedule and play the tournament's opening match in Munich on June 9, Dortmund on June 14 and Berlin on June 20.

Seven other countries will also be placed in the top pool and kept apart in the draw for the first round which takes place in Leipzig's Neue Messe exhibition centre.

Friday's draw will be broadcast live to around 150 countries in the world with an estimated record audience of around 320 million people expected to tune in.

FIFA have not confirmed how the seedings will be decided but hinted that the same method used in 2002 will be used again.

That involved taking the performances from the two previous World Cup finals, combined with an average position based on the FIFA world rankings from the past three years to establish a coefficient for each team.

On that basis, Brazil, Italy, France, Argentina, Spain, Mexico and England could all join Germany in the top group of seeds, with the Netherlands, the United States, Czech Republic, Croatia, South Korea, Japan and Paraguay in the second group.

TOUGHER ZONE

Ecuador, Switzerland, Tunisia, Saudi Arabia, Poland, Iran, Costa Rica and Portugal are contenders for Pool Three while Ukraine, Serbia & Montenegro, Ivory Coast, Australia, Ghana, Trinidad & Tobago, Togo and Angola -- the lowest ranked side in the competition with a FIFA ranking of 62nd in the world -- making up Pool Four.

The system, though, is a flawed one because the FIFA rankings unfairly reward countries like Mexico and the United States who win most of their matches against weaker regional opposition.

European nations like the Netherlands and Portugal are penalised because, from a far tougher qualifying zone, they have missed out on recent World Cups.

Lobbying for position has already started with the likes of U.S. coach Bruce Arena and Portugal coach Luiz Felipe Scolari, who won the World Cup with his native Brazil in 2002, saying their teams deserve to be among the top seeds.

The Organising Committee will have the final say although FIFA president Sepp Blatter hinted recently that there could be some surprises in the seedings when he said: "I think the national teams of Holland and England have reason to be worried. Even Italy might not get a place."

Friday's draw will be in stark contrast to the one made for the 1974 finals when the World Cup was held in West Germany.

Then, 200 guests were present in Hessian radio's main broadcast studio in Frankfurt to see 16 teams placed in four groups in a short ceremony that lasted about 15 minutes.

On Friday around 3,700 people including 1,000 media will be in the auditorium at the huge trade fair hall which is being transformed into a football stadium for the occasion.

Adidas will be unveiling the official World Cup match ball in a ceremony presented by talkshow host and sports journalist Reinhold Beckmann and assisted by German model Heidi Klum.

Next year's finals begin on June 9 and end on July 9 with the final at the Olympic Stadium in Berlin.

© Reuters 2005. All Rights Reserved.

Post by: Trini on December 05, 2005, 09:15:01 AM
I just have 2 wished for this draw on Friday
1) We get Brazil - imagine the stadium with the 2 carnival nations. That will be a dream come thru .
2) We dont draw any other team that traditionally plays in RED as well...Then we may have to play in white, and we want the RED trini vibes strong strong in Germany.
Post by: Themanfriday on December 05, 2005, 09:59:01 AM
I hope so too. We rule the red thing. No body represents better in red than us... 8)
Post by: boss on December 05, 2005, 10:02:15 AM
If we DO get Brazil, will there ever have been a collection of sweet ooman so in one stadium?
Post by: Jayerson on December 05, 2005, 10:40:32 AM
I don't know about this wishing for Brazil thing, I too was initially hoping for Brazil or England. However after looking at things, looking at the preparation that is being put into place, I am hoping for a so-called 'easy' group. The fete thing will be nice with Brazil but I am hoping for us to progress to the 2nd round. Then we can meet Brazil and whatever other heavy weights.
Post by: FF on December 05, 2005, 10:46:44 AM
I don't know about this wishing for Brazil thing, I too was initially hoping for Brazil or England. However after looking at things, looking at the preparation that is being put into place, I am hoping for a so-called 'easy' group. The fete thing will be nice with Brazil but I am hoping for us to progress to the 2nd round. Then we can meet Brazil and whatever other heavy weights.

Jayerson... anyhow yuh take it... we hadda meet ah top seed.... and it cyah be Mexico..... and it go be real hard to beat tha top seed.... so we go definitely hadda get some points off de other teams in de group to progress...
Title: Plan for the Draw on Friday.
Post by: Clarke on December 05, 2005, 11:12:42 AM
Well people the time is fast approaching. So here is my question to you. What will u be doing on the day of the draw, Friday 9th December 2005. Tell mih nah.
Title: Re: Plan for the Draw on Friday.
Post by: Grande on December 05, 2005, 11:14:12 AM
Watchin it.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on December 05, 2005, 11:15:45 AM
find daz an obvious ting...u go be following it one way or another!!
Post by: truetrini on December 05, 2005, 11:31:36 AM
I issuing ah press release
Post by: morvant on December 05, 2005, 11:33:20 AM
goin in de chatroom and talk nuff shyt bout we opponents

praying we doh draw with brasil
Post by: oconnorg on December 05, 2005, 11:43:03 AM
morvant man and I supposed to go find the forums for our opponents and start to give them talk before they bombard us... ... We want first blood. lol
Post by: morvant on December 05, 2005, 11:45:43 AM
as soon as they draw iz blade in dey muda arse ;D
Title: Draw will be witnessed by millions
Post by: Socaman on December 05, 2005, 12:09:35 PM
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=350730&cc=5901

It's such a good feelings to see we name on this list  :beermug:
Title: Re: Draw will be witnessed by millions
Post by: FireBrand on December 05, 2005, 12:27:34 PM
all ah dem should be on de player to watch list...i know "me mum" good but it takes a whole team, right!

Is dat screamer he scored that brought him all this attention. He deserves it, but yuh right we have nuff Warriors to watch come June 9th
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 05, 2005, 01:12:21 PM
anyone knows if the draw is showing in TnT  it better!
Post by: FF on December 05, 2005, 01:15:54 PM
anyone knows if the draw is showing in TnT  it better!

Small Mag... yuh eh have ESPN 2 home?

They bringing it from 4pm TnT time
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 05, 2005, 01:23:23 PM
yeh buh cctt will blok it    tv6 or cnc will bring it  das a rell important ting especially cuz tnt in it
Title: Pot Speculation from Bild
Post by: FF on December 05, 2005, 01:42:16 PM
According to Bild (German newspaper)

These will be the pots

Group A: Germany, Brazil, Argentina, Italy, Spain, France, England, Mexico

Group B: Netherlands, Czech, Switzerland, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Sweden, Portugal, Poland

Group C: Ivory Coast, Ghana, Angola, Togo, Tunisia, Paraguay, Ecuador, Australia

Group D: South Korea, Japan, Iran, Saudi Arabia, USA, Costa Rica, T&T

They have grouped Concacaf with Asia to create a pot of 7..... Therefore the 9th unseeded Euro team must go here....

The apparent reasoning behind this is to avoid a Super Group of Death such as Brazil, Holland, Czech, USA...

In this way it is impossible for the US and a lesser extent Korea and/or Japan to be drawn with two strong Euros and Brazil/Argentina....

I think this makes sense... so we will find out tomorrow if this is indeed the case.....

This is great for TnT because we will also be protected from the Super Group of Death by Concacaf association  ;D

Post by: Trini_fan on December 05, 2005, 02:43:14 PM
According to Reuters et al the groups will be:

Group A  - Brazil, Italy, France, Argentina, Spain, Mexico, England, Germany

Group B  - Netherlands, United States, Czech Republic, Croatia, South Korea, Japan, Paraguay

Group C - Ecuador, Switzerland, Tunisia, Saudi Arabia, Poland, Iran, Costa Rica, Portugal

Group D - Ukraine, Serbia & Montenegro, Ivory Coast, Australia, Ghana, Trinidad & Tobago, Togo, Angola

That's put a whole different spin on tings.
Post by: FF on December 05, 2005, 02:44:57 PM

Group B  - Netherlands, United States, Czech Republic, Croatia, South Korea, Japan, Paraguay

Group C - Ecuador, Switzerland, Tunisia, Saudi Arabia, Poland, Iran, Costa Rica, Portugal

Group D - Ukraine, Serbia & Montenegro, Ivory Coast, Australia, Ghana, Trinidad & Tobago, Togo, Angola

Oh Gawwddd ... Trini_fan.... of all ppl !!! yuh read de thread?

Many of dese news agencies making up dey own procedures which make no sense......

Fifa has EXPLICITLY stated that only the top 8 will be seeded the other pots will be separated by geography!!!
Post by: Bally on December 05, 2005, 03:08:28 PM

By Mike Collett

LEIPZIG, Germany (Reuters) - FIFA's World Cup Organising Committee will decide on Tuesday the seedings for the 32 finalists involved in next year's tournament in Germany.

The only thing known for certain is that the hosts will be seeded in slot A1 in the match schedule and play the tournament's opening match in Munich on June 9, Dortmund on June 14 and Berlin on June 20.

ADVERTISEMENT

Seven other countries will also be placed in the top pool and kept apart in the draw for the first round which takes place in Leipzig's Neue Messe exhibition center.

Friday's draw will be broadcast live to around 150 countries in the world with an estimated record audience of around 320 million people expected to tune in.

FIFA have not confirmed how the seedings will be decided but hinted that the same method used in 2002 will be used again.

That involved taking the performances from the two previous World Cup finals, combined with an average position based on the FIFA world rankings from the past three years to establish a coefficient for each team.

On that basis, Brazil, Italy, France, Argentina, Spain, Mexico and England could all join Germany in the top group of seeds, with the Netherlands, the United States, Czech Republic, Croatia, South Korea, Japan and Paraguay in the second group.

TOUGHER ZONE

Ecuador, Switzerland, Tunisia, Saudi Arabia, Poland, Iran, Costa Rica and Portugal are contenders for Pool Three while Ukraine, Serbia & Montenegro, Ivory Coast, Australia, Ghana, Trinidad & Tobago, Togo and Angola -- the lowest ranked side in the competition with a FIFA ranking of 62nd in the world -- making up Pool Four.

The system, though, is a flawed one because the FIFA rankings unfairly reward countries like Mexico and the United States who win most of their matches against weaker regional opposition.

European nations like the Netherlands and Portugal are penalised because, from a far tougher qualifying zone, they have missed out on recent World Cups.

Lobbying for position has already started with the likes of U.S. coach Bruce Arena and Portugal coach Luiz Felipe Scolari, who won the World Cup with his native Brazil in 2002, saying their teams deserve to be among the top seeds.

The Organising Committee will have the final say although FIFA president Sepp Blatter hinted recently that there could be some surprises in the seedings when he said: "I think the national teams of Holland and England have reason to be worried. Even Italy might not get a place."

Friday's draw will be in stark contrast to the one made for the 1974 finals when the World Cup was held in West Germany.

Then, 200 guests were present in Hessian radio's main broadcast studio in Frankfurt to see 16 teams placed in four groups in a short ceremony that lasted about 15 minutes.

On Friday around 3,700 people including 1,000 media will be in the auditorium at the huge trade fair hall which is being transformed into a football stadium for the occasion.

Adidas will be unveiling the official World Cup match ball in a ceremony presented by talkshow host and sports journalist Reinhold Beckmann and assisted by German model Heidi Klum.

Next year's finals begin on June 9 and end on July 9 with the final at the Olympic Stadium in Berlin.

Updated on Mo

Post by: FF on December 05, 2005, 03:13:54 PM
Oh jeezan Bally...

Dat story post about 5 times arready in this thread alone
Post by: Trini_fan on December 05, 2005, 03:17:48 PM

Oh Gawwddd ... Trini_fan.... of all ppl !!! yuh read de thread?

Many of dese news agencies making up dey own procedures which make no sense......

Fifa has EXPLICITLY stated that only the top 8 will be seeded the other pots will be separated by geography!!!

:rotfl: Sorry boss. I stand corrected
Post by: freakazoid on December 05, 2005, 07:25:31 PM
 i hurting my head trying to find out how them pools could make sense since all the concacaf teams could end up in 1 group never to know ppl just making up thing steupssssssssss ah waiting for friday all guessing done
Post by: MATADOR on December 05, 2005, 10:23:41 PM
watch meh, I like the thread but I see no mention of Sweden in the grouping.. they did qualify..
Post by: skins on December 05, 2005, 11:31:49 PM
watch meh, I like the thread but I see no mention of Sweden in the grouping.. they did qualify..

Yeah they did qualify. Since it have seven teams in Pot 2. I suppose that sweeden in missing from there
Post by: boss on December 06, 2005, 02:59:14 AM
So technically, since you could have two european teams in a group, there could be a group of Brazil, Netherlands, Portugal, T&T? Oh gooosh, that isn't a group of death...that is group of torture, THEN death!

Nah nah...hold on...what de hell I tlakin about...we fear NOBODY! Bring dem!!

I cyah wait for this draw....hell, I cyah wait for them to announce the seeds....and Chelsea v Liverpool tonight....oh gooooosh....

OFFICIAL: The seeds are Brazil, Italy, France, Argentina, Spain, Mexico, England, Germany

Still waiting to hear about the other pots
Post by: boss on December 06, 2005, 06:28:59 AM
From Uefa.com

Five of the 14 European teams due to compete at the 2006 FIFA World Cup have been seeded for Friday's draw in Leipzig, Germany.

Élite eight
The host nation have been joined by fellow European nations Spain, England, Italy and France in the top eight seeds, along with holders Brazil, Argentina and Mexico. These were determined by using various criteria, including the FIFA world rankings and performance at recent finals.

Evening draw
Germany's presence among the top seeds was already confirmed and they will be placed in Group A when the draw takes place at 20.15CET. The 24 remaining teams will be allocated to pots 2, 3 and 4 in order to achieve the best possible geographical distribution between the groups.

2006 FIFA World Cup draw
Pot 1

Germany
Brazil
Italy
France
Argentina
Spain
Mexico
England

©uefa.com 1998-2005. All rights reserved.
Title: Wc 2006 seeds announced...
Post by: spideybuff on December 06, 2005, 06:32:01 AM
Germany, Brazil, Italy, France, Argentina, Spain, Mexico and England were named as the top eight seeds for next year's World Cup finals by FIFA on Tuesday.

Holland not seeded...oh dear...
Title: Re: Wc 2006 seeds announced...
Post by: Jayerson on December 06, 2005, 06:39:12 AM
ESPNSoccernet

Dutch and USA unseeded for World Cup draw

England have been named as one of the seeds for next summer's World Cup finals in Germany.

World Cup organisers announced in Leipzig today that Sven-Goran Eriksson's side will be one of the eight top teams who will be kept apart for the group stage of the tournament.

The rest of the teams will be drawn on a geographical basis so that, for example, two African sides are not in the same group.

Hosts Germany, holders Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, Italy, Spain and France are also seeded meaning England will avoid playing any of those heavyweights in the group stage of the competition.

England actually came out second behind Brazil in the system used by FIFA to determine the seedings.

The system looked at teams' record in the 2002 and 1998 finals and their world ranking over the last three years.

The USA and Holland have both just missed out on being seeded.

Under the seedings system Brazil have 64 points followed by England (51), Spain (50), Germany (48), Mexico (47), France (46), Argentina (44) and Italy (44). The USA had 43 points and Holland 38.

FIFA's World Cup Organising Committee announced the following four groups of seedings for next year's finals on Tuesday:

Pool One: Germany (hosts), Brazil (champions), Italy, France, Argentina, Spain, Mexico, England

Pool Two: Australia, Angola, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Togo, Tunisia, Ecuador, Paraguay

Pool Three: Croatia, Czech Republic, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine

Pool Four: Iran, Japan, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Costa Rica, Trinidad & Tobago, United States

Special pot: Serbia & Montenegro

The full draw for the finals takes place in Leipzig on Friday. The finals start on June 9 and end on July 9, 2006. 
Title: Re: Wc 2006 seeds announced...
Post by: oconnorg on December 06, 2005, 06:40:21 AM
Good so we know at lesat one of teams getting LEVELED by T&T.... We have to start putting them on notice.!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 06, 2005, 06:48:57 AM
hmm dis draw is very intersetin now   

pot 3 is dangerous   we hadda draw teams like poland swiss ukraine croatia   d rest  hmmm..very hard  but we isTnT
Post by: freakazoid on December 06, 2005, 06:50:27 AM
ok so name 1 team from each pot  allyuh prefer to play

special pot.....hmmm that means u playing brazil ,argentina or mexico
Post by: Themanfriday on December 06, 2005, 06:52:08 AM
any team in pot 2
Post by: spideybuff on December 06, 2005, 06:53:08 AM
I going for a Spain, Angola, Switzerland....we good for even 1st in that group if Spain choke as usual.
Or even Italy, instead of Spain...Italy is a guaranteed draw if we play them first game, they never get out of the blocks early.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 06, 2005, 06:54:49 AM
Spain  Togo  Croatia  TnT
Post by: boss on December 06, 2005, 06:55:38 AM
Togo, Switzerland...and I can't choose any from the first pot...they all damn good...Maybe France will choke like they did last time?

...Italy is a guaranteed draw if we play them first game, they never get out of the blocks early

That's a valid point...I remember they only beat the USA 1-0 in 1990 in the first round, then went on reach the semis...
Post by: freakazoid on December 06, 2005, 07:04:46 AM
ah feeling uneasy yes pressure ah car wait fact is there are easy and hard groups thats d gospel thruth
Title: World Cup seeds released!
Post by: BigToe on December 06, 2005, 07:09:29 AM
Not sure if this was posted already...

England have been named as one of the seeds for next summer's World Cup finals in Germany.

World Cup organisers announced in Leipzig on Monday that Sven-Goran Eriksson's side will be one of the eight top teams who will be kept apart for the group stage of the tournament.

The rest of the teams will be drawn on a geographical basis so that, for example, two African sides are not in the same group.

Hosts Germany, holders Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, Italy, Spain and France are also seeded meaning England will avoid playing any of those heavyweights in the group stage of the competition.

England actually came out second behind Brazil in the system used by FIFA to determine the seedings.

The system looked at teams' record in the 2002 and 1998 finals and their world ranking over the last three years.

The USA and Holland have both just missed out on being seeded.

Under the new seeding system, performances at the 2002 World Cup were given twice as much weight as at 1998, and the only surprise was that FIFA decided against using performances at the 1994 finals.

That greatly helped England who did not qualify for 1994 but made the quarter-finals in Japan and Korea for years ago.

World Cup organising committee official Jim Brown told a news conference: "We decided just to use the past two World Cups because they are the only ones that have had 32 teams participating. In 1994, there were only 24 teams so using just the last two tournaments seemed to make sense."

Germany will be in Group A and Brazil in Group F, but the other sides will not know their groups until the actual draw on Friday.

Brown added: "Those two teams have been allocated to those groups as hosts and holders because we can guarantee them the larger facilities and the larger stadiums in the competition."

Friday's draw will work in the following way:

The eight seeded teams will be drawn into eight different groups. Germany have already been allocated Group A and Brazil Group F.

Eight unseeded European sides will be drawn into the eight different groups.

The lowest-ranked European side Serbia and Montenegro will be allocated to one of the groups containing either Brazil, Argentina or Mexico to ensure there is no more than two European sides in any group.

A pot of the five African countries, Australia and the two remaining South American sides drawn into eight different groups.

A pot containing the four Asian countries, the USA, Costa Rica and Trinidad drawn into seven different groups.

FIFA confirmed the 23-man squads for the World Cup must be submitted by May 15 and no player will be allowed to appear for their clubs afterwards.

The only exception is the Champions League final on May 17. It means World Cup players will not be allowed to take part in the Football League play-off matches if their clubs are involved in those games after May 15.

FIFA general secretary Urs Linsi said: "We do not want burntout players coming to the World Cup. They have to have sufficient time to recover and to prepare with their national team.

"The 23 players on the list will not be available for any other competition after May 15, apart from the Champions League final on May 17."

Under the seedings system Brazil have 64 points followed by England (51), Spain (50), Germany (48), Mexico (47), France (46), Argentina (44) and Italy (44). The USA had 43 points and Holland 38.

God smiled on us thus far, may he smile on us again come Friday.
Title: Re: World Cup seeds released!
Post by: Ponnoxx on December 06, 2005, 07:33:33 AM
 I think Serbia & Montenegro in a special pot by deyself :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Themanfriday on December 06, 2005, 07:34:45 AM
Callalloo pot
Post by: freakazoid on December 06, 2005, 07:37:31 AM
yeah it posted in the offical world cup draaw thread and d special pot mean u playing argentina brazil or mexico
Post by: lickslikefire on December 06, 2005, 07:50:15 AM
awe lawse....they have some serious death groups come friday....

one group could be Brazil, Holland, Serbia and Montenegro and USA...pressure!

Post by: FF on December 06, 2005, 08:51:45 AM
Ah cyah believe ppl surprise at de seeds i.e. Holland not ah seed.....

ah beating de whole forum over de head with the seeding formula results for about 3 weeks now....

Lawwdoyy!!!

Allyuh check this post here: (I feel Bild is de only publication get it right)

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=8774.msg74849#msg74849

This geographic grouping can prevent super groups of death... and also as a side effect protect TnT from being in a group like Brazil, Holland, Czech, TnT
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 06, 2005, 09:17:13 AM
I called TV6 and Dey sed how d draw will be live at 3:30 pm friday   and how dey will show highlights of it 10 35 pm         i go keep calling dem 2 make sure     buh d woman on d phone didnt song confused  she just blurt it out
Title: Dutch and USA unseeded for World Cup draw
Post by: g on December 06, 2005, 09:58:31 AM
LEIPZIG, Dec 6 (Reuters) - Hosts Germany and defending champions Brazil were named among the top eight seeds for the World Cup finals as expected on Tuesday, along with England, Spain, Mexico, France, Argentina and Italy.

FIFA decided the rest of the draw, which takes place on Friday, would group teams in pots according to their geographical locations rather than their current world ranking or previous World Cup performances. The USA and Holland have both just missed out on being seeded.

The second pot will contain Australia, the five African finalists: Ghana, Ivory Coast, Tunisia, Angola and Togo, plus the two lower ranked South American teams Ecuador and Paraguay.

The third pot will comprise eight European teams: Croatia, Czech Republic, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland and Ukraine.

The fourth pot will comprise four Asian teams: Iran, Japan, Saudi Arabia, South Korea and the three remaining from CONCACAF Costa Rica, Trinidad & Tobago and the United States.

A special pot will contain only Serbia & Montenegro, the lowest ranked European team, who will be placed in a group including either Brazil, Argentina or Mexico.

FIFA created the special pot so they could avoid having any groups with more than two European teams.

Jim Brown, FIFA's Director of Competitions explained: 'The seedings were based on FIFA rankings for the last three years and the last two World Cup finals.

'Germany will be seeded in slot A1 in the draw and Brazil in F1, and there were economic factors involved in this decision as those teams are guaranteed to play in larger stadiums.'

One team from each pot will be drawn into the eight groups in the first stage of the finals in Germany which run from June 9 to July 9.

The seedings system looked at teams' record in the 2002 and 1998 finals and their world ranking over the last three years.

Under the new seeding system, performances at the 2002 World Cup were given twice as much weight as at 1998, and the only surprise was that FIFA decided against using performances at the 1994 finals.

FIFA also confirmed the 23-man squads for the World Cup must be submitted by May 15 and no player will be allowed to appear for their clubs afterwards.

The only exception is the Champions League final on May 17. It means World Cup players will not be allowed to take part in the Football League play-off matches if their clubs are involved in those games after May 15.

FIFA general secretary Urs Linsi said: 'We do not want burnt-out players coming to the World Cup. They have to have sufficient time to recover and to prepare with their national team.

'The 23 players on the list will not be available for any other competition after May 15, apart from the Champions League final on May 17.'

Friday's draw will work in the following way:

The eight seeded teams will be drawn into eight different groups. Germany have already been allocated Group A and Brazil Group F.

Eight unseeded European sides will be drawn into the eight different groups.

The lowest-ranked European side Serbia and Montenegro will be allocated to one of the groups containing either Brazil, Argentina or Mexico to ensure there is no more than two European sides in any group.

A pot of the five African countries, Australia and the two remaining South American sides drawn into eight different groups.

A pot containing the four Asian countries, the USA, Costa Rica and Trinidad drawn into seven different groups.

The full draw for the finals takes place in Leipzig on Friday. The finals start on June 9 and end on July 9, 2006.

Post by: FF on December 06, 2005, 10:12:07 AM
So Bild was right..... they group Africa with Australia and Conmebol

and Concacaf with Asia....

Serbia and Montenegro in a special pot but they ESSENTIALLY in Pot D... because no team from Pot D can be drawn with them

this was a surprise because I thought they woulda just bump the last drawn Euro team out instead of picking a specific team

So now Holland and Czech protected from being drawn against each other.... this is ah good move by FIFA

Title: NEW MOCK DRAW
Post by: FF on December 06, 2005, 10:20:14 AM
Mock Draw based on official seedings and rules

Group A: Germany, Netherlands, Paraguay, Costa Rica

Group B: Spain, South Korea, Switzerland, Angola

Group C: Italy, Ivory Coast, Croatia, Trinidad & Tobago

Group D: Mexico, Ecuador, Iran, Ukraine

Group E: France, Sweden, Japan, Australia

Group F: Brazil, Togo, Serbia & Montenegro, Portugal

Group G: Argentina, Tunisia, Saudi Arabia, Poland

Group H: England, Ghana, Czech Republic, USA
Post by: ribbit on December 06, 2005, 10:20:26 AM
so this draw could be possible:

germany
t&t
paraguay
holland

:'(  :'(
Post by: FF on December 06, 2005, 10:31:05 AM
so this draw could be possible:

germany
t&t
paraguay
holland

:'(  :'(

Yes but cross fingers for

England
Angola
Poland
TnT

or something so....
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 06, 2005, 10:35:18 AM
or  france togo croatia tnt
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 06, 2005, 11:15:20 AM
diz real pressuh, cant see we in germany and holland, dats murder, no way we goin thru in dat group, it would be a miracle, i rather face italy and ivory coast
Post by: JDB on December 06, 2005, 11:22:48 AM
The number 1 seed that we stand the best chance against is England. Them men does underachieve and we accustomed to their football. the potential for a more technically gifted team to mash up up over ninety minutes is very real.

Germany also won't be a bad team to play against. I rather prepare for them than Brazil, Argentina, Italy or Spain.

From the pot three Angola or Togo are teams that we can beat.

From Europe Poland or Switzerland.

We don't want to end up in any group that has Holland or the Czech Republic.
Title: Trinidad In Pot 4 AS Expected
Post by: royal on December 06, 2005, 11:32:58 AM
England seeded for 2006 World Cup 

England have been placed among the top eight seeds for the 2006 World Cup.
Sven-Goran Eriksson's side are in a top pool of hosts Germany, holders Brazil as well as Argentina, France, Italy, Spain and Mexico.

England will now avoid meeting those countries in the group stages when the main draw for the tournament is made in Leipzig on Friday evening.

Under the seeding system used by Fifa, England came out second to Brazil and Italy narrowly beat the US into eighth.

Fifa's ranking co-efficient meant that performances at the 2002 World Cup, when England reached the quarter-finals, were given twice as much weight as at 1998.

They also took into account a country's world ranking over the last three years.

SEEDINGS TABLE
Brazil 64
England 51
Spain 50
Germany 48
Mexico 47
France 46
Argentina 44
Italy 44

"It's excellent news," England coach Eriksson told the Football Association website.

"I think it's right too. We are one of the teams that have the potential to do very well in Germany and we have some of the best players in the world.

"Finishing top of our qualification group, with the second best record in the whole of Europe, was a big achievement and I'm sure that has played a part in this decision."

Serbia and Montenegro were the lowest placed European qualifier and have been placed in a special pot to stop three countries from the zone being in the same group.

For the draw on Friday, around 3,700 people will be present in the auditorium at the huge trade fair hall in Leipzig's Neue Messe exhibition centre.

It is being transformed into a football stadium for the occasion.

The World Cup finals in Germany begin on 9 June 2006 and the final takes place in Berlin on 9 July.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

POT ONE
Germany (hosts)
Brazil (holders)
Argentina
England
France
Italy
Mexico
Spain   POT TWO
Australia
Angola
Ghana
Ivory Coast
Togo
Tunisia
Ecuador
Paraguay

POT THREE
Croatia
Czech Republic
Netherlands
Poland
Portugal
Sweden
Switzerland
Ukraine   POT FOUR
Iran
Japan
Saudi Arabia
South Korea
Costa Rica
Trinidad & Tobago
US

bbc

Title: Re: Trinidad In Pot 4 AS Expected
Post by: morvant on December 06, 2005, 11:36:29 AM
so which one ah dem pot and them have de palau???
Post by: Jah Gol on December 06, 2005, 11:41:00 AM
How come the US so low?
Post by: Socapro on December 06, 2005, 11:42:16 AM
so which one ah dem pot and them have de palau???

Obviously POT FOUR!  ;D
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 06, 2005, 11:42:35 AM
 :rotfl:, ah like dat morvant, findin out info on hardest tuhday, straight from pos and out of de man heself, hopefully, if meh padnah talk to him
Post by: FF on December 06, 2005, 11:43:11 AM
Jah Gol.... ah going and get ah stroke!!!  >:(

Go and read de thread at de top of de page!!!

ah fed up explain this.... only de top eight are seeded!!

The other pots are separated GEO-GRAPHICALLY!!!!
Post by: Jah Gol on December 06, 2005, 11:46:27 AM
Jah Gol.... ah going and get ah stroke!!!  >:(

scene
Post by: JDB on December 06, 2005, 11:47:08 AM

Hopefully we will get Mexico in our group.

What yuh say FF?
Post by: palos on December 06, 2005, 11:49:55 AM

What yuh say FF?

I may be wrong but I don't believe Mexico can be in our group if teams are separated geographically.
Post by: monty on December 06, 2005, 11:50:40 AM

What yuh say FF?

I have a feeling FF suffering a stroke right now  :rotfl:
Post by: FF on December 06, 2005, 11:56:41 AM

What yuh say FF?

JDB yuh is ah wel ass!!  :rotfl:

Monty you too  ;D
Post by: PantherX on December 06, 2005, 12:22:47 PM
Jeez it's not rocket science.

Just to end the argument here are the OFFICIAL pools, and to repeat what has been said before, ONLY the the first pool is seeded with the rest grouped geographically.:

Pool One: Germany (hosts), Brazil (champions), Italy, France, Argentina, Spain, Mexico, England

Pool Two: Australia, Angola, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Togo, Tunisia, Ecuador, Paraguay

Pool Three: Croatia, Czech Republic, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine

Pool Four: Iran, Japan, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Costa Rica, Trinidad & Tobago, United States

EDIT:Oh wait someone posted this already.....oh well.......some fool is still going say that they hoping for Iran or some other crap ::).
Post by: Trini_fan on December 06, 2005, 12:26:51 PM

Title: US, Netherlands not seeded
Post by: Marcos on December 06, 2005, 12:38:36 PM
Updated: Dec. 6, 2005
Netherlands is surprise omissionAssociated Press

LEIPZIG, Germany -- The Netherlands was left out of the top seedings for Friday's World Cup draw and could end up in the same group as perennial rival Germany or defending champion Brazil.

The omission of the world's third-ranked team was the biggest surprise at Tuesday's announcement of the seedings for the 2006 tournament. Mexico and Spain were the only teams never to win the World Cup that were picked for the top eight, which also included host Germany, Brazil, England, France, Argentina and Italy.

The United States just missed being one of the top eight.

Germany and Brazil were automatically seeded for Friday's draw and will head groups A and F, allowing the powerhouses to play in Berlin, Munich and Dortmund, the three biggest stadiums.

Jim Brown, FIFA's director of competitions, said "economic factors" played a leading role in putting the defending champion and the host team at the biggest arenas.

England was happy to be among the seeded teams. In 2002, England was picked to play Argentina, Nigeria and Sweden in the first round.

"This is a big boost, but when the tournament starts we must show on the pitch why we have been seeded," England coach Sven-Goran Eriksson told the English federation Web site.

For Brazil, going for its sixth championship, first-round opponents matter little.

"I don't have any preference," Real Madrid defender Roberto Carlos said. "I have already participated in two World Cups and I did play against all teams. So, I don't know and I don't have any preference."

The Netherlands had been lobbying for a top seeding, but its non-qualification for the World Cup in 2002 damaged its chances. The Dutch lost to Brazil in the semifinals in a penalty shootout at France 1998.

Despite the lobbying, Dutch coach Marco van Basten expected his team to be omitted from the top eight.

"The Netherlands wasn't there at the last World Cup in 2002," he said in a statement. "So I think it's logical that we're not among the top seeds this time."

FIFA based its seedings on results at the last two World Cups and the world rankings of the past three years.

Based on that rule, Brazil topped the standings with 64 points, ahead of England with 51, Spain with 50 and Germany with 48. The fifth-ranked team was Mexico with 47, followed by France with 46. Argentina and Italy tied in seventh with 44 points.

The United States scored 43 points. The Dutch were well back with 38.

The Netherlands, a two-time World Cup runner-up, failed to make the seedings despite being third in the FIFA rankings behind Brazil and the Czech Republic.

Spain and Mexico have never reached the final at a World Cup. Spain, a perennial underachiever, qualified only through the European playoffs. Mexico was runner-up behind the United States in the North and Central America and Caribbean group. The Czechs failed to qualify for the previous three World Cups.

The draw also was set up to prevent teams from the same continent landing in the same group. Europe, with 14 of the 32 teams, is the exception. But no more than two European teams will be paired in the same group.

The field has four teams each from South America, Asia and the CONCACAF region, and five from Africa. Australia represents Oceania.

Under a complicated decision, Serbia-Montenegro will be in a special pot at Friday's draw and will be in a group with either Brazil, Argentina or Mexico to avoid the possibility of a group with three European teams.

FIFA said the World Cup winner will earn $18.75 million. Each team will be guaranteed at least $1.5 million per group game, assuring each team a minimum of at least $4.5 million.

Post by: Trini on December 06, 2005, 01:51:22 PM
I like our chances against pool 2 teams.
Pool 3 kinda iffy, depending on who we draw.
Pool 1 will be slight harder  ;D

Round of 16 will be phenomenal, we need to come second.
Somebody mention that England might be the best team to match up agasint. I feel so too.
I aint mind Mexico neither.

But we have to poison then other 2 pots.

Most likely we in for some good licks though.

Imagine Brazil, Ecuador and Holland, lord have mercy.
But the good thing is that we will always have a team in the group who we believe we may have a chance (in this case Ecuador).
Once we do the job and beat them, and somehow wuk some obeah and draw/get some favourable results - we on we way to the unchartered land of the sweet 16 and a date with a comfirmed cutass for sure.
Post by: che on December 06, 2005, 02:26:26 PM
T&T and Mex cannot be in the same group.
Brazil and Ecuador cannot be in the same group.
Only Europe can have two teams in a group.
Post by: ribbit on December 06, 2005, 02:47:15 PM
are these pots correlated with the FIFA WC match schedule (http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/schedule.html)?

according to this schedule, our first match would be against a team from pot C since we are in pot D.

this is a bad - pot C has strong teams and we have we slow starts. imagine we draw our first match against Czech or Holland ....

:nailbiting: :praying:

it looks like the order of the matches could be:

1st game: vs. pot C
2nd game: vs. pot B
3rd game: vs. pot A
Post by: FF on December 06, 2005, 02:55:15 PM
are these pots correlated with the FIFA WC match schedule (http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/schedule.html)?

according to this schedule, our first match would be against a team from pot C since we are in pot D.

this is a bad - pot C has strong teams and we have we slow starts. imagine we draw our first match against Czech or Holland ....

No bredder... no correlation.....

That schedule is Groups A-H .... the 8 world cup groups

We in Pot D of Pots A-D....is just four Pots to make ah random draw padner

yuh dig?
Post by: Themanfriday on December 06, 2005, 02:57:01 PM
I think we can do it then get we ass handed to we in the secound round :rotfl:
Post by: ribbit on December 06, 2005, 03:03:03 PM

No bredder... no correlation.....

That schedule is Groups A-H .... the 8 world cup groups

We in Pot D of Pots A-D....is just four Pots to make ah random draw padner

yuh dig?

the way they referring to the teams in the match schedule is using letter-number codes: A1, E2, etc.. .

The letter is the group but I thought the number had to be the pot.

Even though they referring to the pots as A, B, C, D  it seem like these correspond to 1,2,3,4.

All of the teams in pot 4 (which might correspond to pot D) have matches with the teams in this order: 3,2,1.

e.g. B4 plays B3 then B2 then B1 but in different venues.

i thought germany was in group A and was playing their first match in Munich? According to the schedule, this could mean Germany is either "A1" or "A2". Anyone know if Germany's other matches are scheduled for Dortmund and Berlin?

but this is speculation still...
Post by: FF on December 06, 2005, 03:13:36 PM
Ribbit .... alright here goes....

each group has a position number

for example
A1 - Germany
A2
A3
A4

This is done so games can be scheduled before the draw....

The eight seeds are guaranteed as position 1.... therefore Germany is A1 and Brazil is F1

The other positions are up for grabs.... when a team is drawn from a Pot
e.g Tnt from Pot D  ...There is a SEPARATE draw for position within the group...

So if TnT is drawn in Group A with Germany... They then draw to see whether we will be A2 A3 or A4....

This is done to add variety to game scheduling....

yuh dig?
Post by: boss on December 06, 2005, 05:03:18 PM
FF! I just glad you didn't get a stroke ras! Bring on Mexico, Iraq and de USA!  :rotfl:
Post by: Jefferz on December 06, 2005, 06:10:42 PM
diz real pressuh, cant see we in germany and holland, dats murder, no way we goin thru in dat group, it would be a miracle, i rather face italy and ivory coast

Nah we can do it... it certainly wont be easy but hey... if u can do it THAT way then its ALL the more better den we know when we do geh tru no set ah men from England go hadda sign up on we site tuh cry a poorness when we knock dem out after advancin from an "EASY" group.

It works to ease pressure by being blantly supportive.  :D
(ah still antisipating it fully doh)  :P
Post by: kounty on December 06, 2005, 06:58:52 PM
well, I started follwing this thread from the earlies between pages 1 -2 1/2 and then late pgs 5 &6 and I ent see nobody mention where the draw showing and at what time...so if it on here already, please doh buff mih up  :D ; but if not, I'm happy to share my "research" with you guys:

so it doesn't look like FSC showing it:
http://www2.foxsports.com/world/pdf/fsw50.pdf

but it does look like ESPN2 showing it from 3-4pm EDT
http://sports.espn.go.com/sports/tvlistings/scheduleSport?date=20051209&network=34&sport=SO

for all those not on eastern time, that would be 4-5pm trinidad time, adn 1-2pm Mountain time (had to do the math to remind myself).

anyboidy correct me if I'm wrong.

DEC 9th!!!
Post by: DeSoWa on December 06, 2005, 07:12:14 PM
doh forget the west coast..12-1pm pacific time
Title: WHAT SEEDED TEAM YOU WANT?
Post by: weary1969 on December 06, 2005, 07:43:41 PM
I want Spain they are always the Bridesmaid and never the Bride. They will continue to disappoint so I believe we can take them.
Title: Re: WHAT SEEDED TEAM YOU WANT?
Post by: TnTVillan on December 06, 2005, 07:47:22 PM
Italy

They dont play fast football which is good as it will allow us to control the game our way. We don't play great against fast teams.

My ideal group is
Italy
Angola, Togo or Australia
TnT
Poland or Sweden
Post by: palos on December 06, 2005, 08:37:48 PM
Full draw LIVE this Friday Dec 9 on Sportsnet in Canada...ALL regions.

2 and 1/2 hours.  Program starts at 2pm Eastern (11am Pacific) and goes till 4:30pm Est (1:30pm Pacific)

I will be watching!
Title: U.S. just misses World Cup seed
Post by: trinbago on December 06, 2005, 11:26:15 PM
By RAF CASERT, AP Sports Writer
December 6, 2005

AP - Dec 6, 8:36 am EST
More Photos

LEIPZIG, Germany (AP) -- The United States came within a point Tuesday of being one of the seeded teams for next year's World Cup.

Under the draw procedure approved by the FIFA World Cup Organizing Committee, the U.S. team wound up just behind Argentina and Italy.

U.S. coach Bruce Arena wasn't surprised to miss out.

"I thought all along the draw is going to be difficult. The field is extremely strong," he said. "I think it's considerably stronger than what we saw in 2002."

The Americans can't meet a team from Asia in the first round of next year's tournament in Germany. There's a good chance they will get two European opponents and one from South America or Africa.

While the draws for the 1998 and 2002 World Cups took into account performance in the three previous tournaments along with FIFA's rankings, the formula was changed slightly for Friday's draw and was based on the prior two World Cups and the rankings.

Defending champion Brazil was first in the new formula with 64 points, followed by England (51), Spain (50), Germany (48), Mexico (47), France (46) and Argentina and Italy (44 apiece).

Those eight seeded teams will be placed together in Pot One for Friday's draw, and they can't meet each other in the first round.

The United States, a quarterfinalist at the 2002 World Cup, was ninth with 43 points, followed by the Netherlands (38).

For the rest of the draw, FIFA decided to place the teams as follows:

Pot Two-- Angola, Ivory Coast, Ghana, Togo, Tunisia (Africa); Ecuador, Paraguay (South America); Australia (Oceania)

Pot Three-- Croatia, Czech Republic, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine (Europe)

Pot Four-- Iran, Japan, Saudi Arabia, South Korea (Asia); Costa Rica, United States, Trinidad and Tobago (North and Central America and Caribbean)

FIFA put Serbia-Montenegro in a special pot because of its low ranking (47th). To avoid having a group with three European nations, Serbia-Montenegro will be placed in a group with Argentina, Brazil or Mexico.

Because they are from the same confederation, the United States can't be drawn into a group with Mexico.

AP - Dec 6, 8:35 am EST
More Photos

Since returning to the World Cup in 1990 following a 40-year absence, the Americans are 3-10-2 in the tournament, including 1-8-1 against European teams.

"It's likely that we have two teams from Europe. I'm not going to worry about it one way or the other," Arena said.

While the U.S. team could be in group with Brazil, the Netherlands and Paraguay, it also could be together with Spain, Angola and Ukraine. The Americans are ranked eighth in the world, down two spots from August.

"Any group we're going to be in is going to be a tough group," Arena said.

Host Germany will head Group A and Brazil will top Group F, allowing them to play in Berlin, Munich and Dortmund, the three biggest stadiums. Jim Brown, FIFA's director of competitions, said "economic factors" played a leading role in that decision.

Despite the lobbying, Dutch coach Marco van Basten expected his team to be omitted from the top eight.

"The Netherlands wasn't there at the last World Cup in 2002," he said in a statement. "So I think it's logical that we're not among the top seeds this time."

FIFA's new formula based seeds half on the last two World Cups, with 2002 given twice the weight of 1998, and half on each team's FIFA ranking in 2003, 2004 and 2005, with each weighted equally.

FIFA said the World Cup winner will earn $18.75 million. Each team will be guaranteed at least $1.5 million per first-round game, assuring each nation a minimum of $4.5 million.

AP Sports Writer Ronald Blum contributed to this report

Title: Re: U.S. just misses World Cup seed
Post by: Themanfriday on December 07, 2005, 01:51:40 AM
Looka round before you post its here already.
Title: Re: U.S. just misses World Cup seed
Post by: Ponnoxx on December 07, 2005, 02:20:40 AM
 Other teams must be quaking because USA is not a pushover
Title: Re: WHAT SEEDED TEAM YOU WANT?
Post by: FF on December 07, 2005, 08:58:53 AM
I want Spain they are always the Bridesmaid and never the Bride. They will continue to disappoint so I believe we can take them.

Everybody saying Spain inconsistenet and does never live up to expectations... but there is a reason they are a seed....

They consistently make the kockout rounds and usually the quaterfinals where they then choke.....

So they does usually beat up de teams in de group stage... me eh want dem!!
Gimme England... since Sven in charge... dem like Trinidad.... high highs and low lows.....
Post by: grimm01 on December 07, 2005, 09:17:49 AM
FF like yuh have to send Oliver Camps an email and explain the drawing to him. Imagine this man in charge of T&T football. Look the link below followed by his quote:

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports?id=121009479

"Following FIFA's announcement, T&TFF president Oliver Camps, who left for Germany yesterday, told the Express the money is being given by FIFA "for the preparation of the team and for all the expenses that you will have with the warm-up matches".

Camps was also of the view that a favourable draw for the T&T Soca Warriors would be the group including Mexico, as in their last outing with the Central Americans the Warriors won 2-1.

"Well, that grouping I feel we will do quite well, and we have the measure of Mexico, then we face up to them," he said.

Camps also felt the national team would be well prepared by the time the World Cup kicks off on June 9 after a rigorous training schedule under head coach Leo Beenhakker, who has proposed Austria as the team's pre-tournament base..."

Post by: skins on December 07, 2005, 10:06:22 PM
I will be so sad if trinidad draw in a group with a top seed like brazil and the third seed team is holland. That go be pressure. I praying that we ain't get holland out of that core of europe teams. I have meh fingers cross. I rather take my chances against the other teams. As someone would say. That is my two cents for frinday in mind
Post by: OutsideMan on December 07, 2005, 10:11:06 PM
Well people the time is fast approaching. So here is my question to you. What will u be doing on the day of the draw, Friday 9th December 2005. Tell mih nah.

Well, I for one will be at the sports bar across de street from my firm glued to ESPN 2  :beermug:    :devil:
Post by: rotatopoti3 on December 08, 2005, 05:07:43 AM
Fellas ah just call D Psychic but ah ent like wha she say >:(

Ukraine
Spain
Australia
T&T
Post by: oconnorg on December 08, 2005, 06:32:43 AM
Fellas ah just call D Psychic but ah ent like wha she say >:(

Ukraine
Spain
Australia
T&T

You better call she back and get ah different answer...  >:( >:(
Title: What our dream group will look like!
Post by: royalian on December 08, 2005, 01:32:28 PM
The best draw for us may be:
Spain
Angola
Switzerland
TT
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 08, 2005, 02:07:23 PM
switzerland knock out turkey, so dat is soemthing in itself, it doh matter where we draw, juss not czech and italy in one group, dat group wit australia is good, we could advance
Post by: Feliziano on December 08, 2005, 02:36:37 PM
ah have a feeling this is Spain year..this is the first time they actually 'stuggle' to qualify..so that mightve worked in there favor..whereas before they always 'breeze' in and then fall apart as soon as they have to step up a notch...Spain might be an easier game for us if we were their first game...if we end up in their group and play them last..ah expecting to collect bout 6.

i think our best draw will be:
Italy
Angola
Poland/Switzerland
T&T
Post by: Big Magician on December 08, 2005, 05:51:09 PM
on tv6 news dey announced dat live coverage will start at 3 15pm 

TNT TNT TNT
Post by: Warrior till death on December 08, 2005, 05:55:44 PM
yeh,,,i tink channel 4 have it 2
Title: The Perfect Group for England !!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Post by: FLi ! on December 08, 2005, 06:16:16 PM
John Barnes Football Night here in England show what they think England's Perfect/Easiest Group would be, it included ; Trinidad and Tobago  >:(
Title: Re: The Perfect Group for England !!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Post by: DeSoWa on December 08, 2005, 06:19:59 PM
So?...dat simple means it would be our easiest group too  :rotfl:

WARRIOR CREW!!
Post by: Warrior till death on December 08, 2005, 06:21:26 PM
Post by: Brej on December 08, 2005, 06:29:30 PM
no suprise there
of course we are the biggest underdogs of the tournament
which is good cuz we have nothing to lose
and we will be underestimated

ah cyar wait
Post by: palos on December 08, 2005, 07:24:14 PM
Dis jes hit meh jes so....

We group go be:

England
Portugal
Iran
T&T
Post by: rastafari on December 08, 2005, 07:49:47 PM
John Barnes Football Night here in England show what they think England's Perfect/Easiest Group would be, it included ; Trinidad and Tobago  >:(

The group was:
1.Trinidad and Tobago
2.England
3.Switzerland
4.Togo

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Post by: tempo on December 08, 2005, 11:41:40 PM
Let all who say T&T easy continue to think so. That's what they said about Cameroon in '82 and Senegal in '02. I do, though, want to avoid Holland and Czech like de plague.
Post by: fishs on December 09, 2005, 12:53:41 AM
Ah jus check all de football sites ah have an yuh know what ?

TRINIDAD and TOBAGO IS DE MOST POPULAR TEAM IN WORLD FOOTBALL
[/b]

Everybody want TT in dey group.
Post by: lizzard1910 on December 09, 2005, 01:30:26 AM

Germany also won't be a bad team to play against. I rather prepare for them than Brazil, Argentina, Italy or Spain.

We don't want to end up in any group that has Holland or the Czech Republic.

I disagree, because except when you would play against Germany, the crowd will be all yours! Especially against Holland (but you are right, it's better not to meet them too early... 8))
Title: Stats & Probability
Post by: rotatopoti3 on December 09, 2005, 02:34:17 AM
Yuh go see...all yuh calculate.  Check out D Pool 4 teams we cant play.  Ah ent really like this but this is 90% correct.. We have a real good chance of reaching D 2nd round

This is we group

Argentina
Serbia Montenegro
T&T
Australia

p.s. Yes ah waiting for allyuh to start POUNDING... and WRENCHING
Post by: Kenny on December 09, 2005, 03:27:10 AM
Hey guys, good luck in the draw tonight. There'll be a good few of us here in Scotland hoping for a good draw for you, 'cos a lot of us are backing you next summer. :)
Title: Re: Stats & Probability
Post by: fishs on December 09, 2005, 03:51:48 AM
rotatopoti3 , why yuh add de 3 tuh yuh handle ? ??? ???

Anyhow , ah disagree.
The group yuh discribe dey could happen , given de fact that we not supposed to be in mexico group and serbia cyar be in ah group that have ah europeen team as seeded ( so dey restricted tuh 3 groups)

Buh it have too many other permutations fuh yuh tuh come up with ah 9/10 possibility of dat group.

Ah feel is either de stats yuh do in school was restricted tuh 3 hole marble pitching or yuh jus as tense up as me an want tuh start ah shit talk thread. ;D ;D ;D
Post by: rotatopoti3 on December 09, 2005, 04:08:40 AM
Fishs ah hope yuh right boy..me ent really want to face dem teams either...apart from Argentina..ah figure is better they give we ah group  with Good Teams, than D shit group ah post....  ;) 
Post by: fishs on December 09, 2005, 04:14:38 AM
Doh sweat it bro.
All will be revealed in de fullness of time.
Do like me drink ah guiness and smoke ah watty.
Post by: Warrior till death on December 09, 2005, 06:27:06 AM
 :beermug: :devil:
Title: Sven
Post by: boss on December 09, 2005, 07:06:20 AM
Sven just called us "Trinidad and ToBAHgo" on Sky Sports News....Now it's personal!!! Bring dem!!!!
Title: Re: Sven
Post by: Themanfriday on December 09, 2005, 07:14:15 AM
Title: Re: Sven
Post by: d00d on December 09, 2005, 09:07:43 AM
Sven just called us "Trinidad and ToBAHgo" on Sky Sports News....Now it's personal!!! Bring dem!!!!

haha das real piss me off too boy...why??? what makes them motivated to say that????
Post by: Redditch Valiant on December 09, 2005, 09:09:38 AM
I can't wait! Only five hours to go!! Good luck TnT!!
Post by: d00d on December 09, 2005, 09:11:19 AM
Hey guys, good luck in the draw tonight. There'll be a good few of us here in Scotland hoping for a good draw for you, 'cos a lot of us are backing you next summer. :)

Post by: Themanfriday on December 09, 2005, 09:14:10 AM
I'm thinking about driving ther tonite
Post by: d00d on December 09, 2005, 10:09:38 AM
Blasted fan chat thing on fifa site...i cant get in a single message...anyone else following online?

3 hrs 20 mins to go!!!
Post by: A.B. on December 09, 2005, 10:35:59 AM
All I know is this...because of what Arena had to say we go play USA early.....that is all - that is my draw prediction >:(.....what channel it on on DIRECTV?
Post by: FF on December 09, 2005, 10:39:57 AM
All I know is this...because of what Arena had to say we go play USA early.....that is all - that is my draw prediction >:(.....what channel it on on DIRECTV?

Ah really hope yuh mean dat we go win we group and them go come second in dey group... and we go meet in de second rounds!!

Because if yuh mean we playing dem early cuz we going and draw dem in we group.......

..... den I fear this is meh stroke right here!!

so talk fast before I dead here

edit: by de way ESPN2 3pm EST... its in de first post
Post by: d00d on December 09, 2005, 10:52:03 AM
or u can check it out online
Title: FINAL DRAW IS UP AND RUNNING!!!!
Post by: Reaper2004 on December 09, 2005, 11:10:44 AM
http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/fd/index.html

ITS UP!! 2 HOURS AND 23 MINUTES LEFT!!!!!!!!
Post by: SHOTTA on December 09, 2005, 11:30:04 AM
2 hrs 2 minuites till we know our faithhhh my looord i tizzzic
Title: Can anyone get the fifaworldcup.com Live Draw app to work?
Post by: Andre on December 09, 2005, 11:36:05 AM
on this page

i can never get their matchcasts to work from home or work (have firewalls here). same problem with this - "cannot connect to server".
Post by: Reaper2004 on December 09, 2005, 11:47:51 AM
1 HOUR AND 46 MINUTES LEFT!!!!
Post by: kandi_tt on December 09, 2005, 11:51:38 AM
is it loading fuh anyone else...cuase it just tellin me server busy.....
Post by: SHOTTA on December 09, 2005, 11:54:53 AM
i inside but i aint staying online i hope wen i jump bk on i aint gettin no problemss

1 HR 37 MINS
Post by: oconnorg on December 09, 2005, 12:04:13 PM
1 HR 27 mins
Post by: DeSoWa on December 09, 2005, 12:06:19 PM
SOCA WARRIOR CREW less than 1 hr to go
Title: We are going to play Italy
Post by: marcpurcell on December 09, 2005, 12:06:33 PM
Just a thought. Trinidad has always had a destiny to play Italy in the World Cup. I base this on the fact that the team T&T looses to is always placed in the same group as Italy in the WC.

In 1974 the Haitians were placed in the same group as Italy. In 1990 the US were placed in the same group with Italy.

You never know.

Marc
Title: Re: We are going to play Italy
Post by: Mr Mc on December 09, 2005, 12:08:01 PM
What do you think our chances would be?
A good showing or a sound drubbing?
Post by: Themanfriday on December 09, 2005, 12:09:17 PM
what clock you watching
1hr20min
Post by: marcpurcell on December 09, 2005, 12:09:19 PM
Tie
Post by: duscam on December 09, 2005, 12:09:53 PM
tie up?
Post by: DeSoWa on December 09, 2005, 12:12:57 PM
Coverage starts from 11:00AM PST on ESPN2 here..it's 10:10AM now..but sorry if I am wrong...
Post by: palos on December 09, 2005, 12:15:09 PM
Italy have a history of slow starts in WC so as good a seeded team to meet.

Personally, I want France.
Post by: oconnorg on December 09, 2005, 12:15:27 PM
1 HR 15 mins
Post by: Redditch Valiant on December 09, 2005, 12:21:02 PM
I think either would be good to meet early, especially if we can play them first match. Remember Senegal??  ;D
Post by: Pointman on December 09, 2005, 12:23:31 PM

YOU ALONE DEY SISTREN...JUMP ON AH NEXT COMPUTER FAST ;D
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on December 09, 2005, 12:23:42 PM

I agree wit yuh...france or italy is de teams for me to be grouper with
Post by: Andre on December 09, 2005, 12:24:51 PM
come on trini dream group:

t & t
mexico
angola
poland

trini group of death:
t & t
brazil
holland
paraguay
Post by: Reaper2004 on December 09, 2005, 12:26:06 PM
1 HOUR AND 4 MINUTES LEFT!!!
Post by: kounty on December 09, 2005, 12:26:52 PM
last time I check we was talking about losing 1-0 to US as commendable and losing 2-0 to Mexico as a good loss.  Allyuh I love this team with mh heart eh, so I ent even want to put the thought of playing Italy or France in muh head...well maybe this France that going thru a bad spell...dread I jus hope we get some real quality warm up matches before the cup....like a lili greece, a south africa...I think we still have a long way to go.
Post by: Tongue on December 09, 2005, 12:27:06 PM
and jes last nite I was telling another poster about Italy, but dem wouldnt  mind France.
Post by: Pointman on December 09, 2005, 12:27:16 PM
Just a thought. Trinidad has always had a destiny to play Italy in the World Cup. I base this on the fact that the team T&T looses to is always placed in the same group as Italy in the WC.

In 1974 the Haitians were placed in the same group as Italy. In 1990 the US were placed in the same group with Italy.

You never know.

Marc

good observation...but ah hope we get England ;D
Post by: kandi_tt on December 09, 2005, 12:30:32 PM

YOU ALONE DEY SISTREN...JUMP ON AH NEXT COMPUTER FAST ;D
:'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
Post by: FF on December 09, 2005, 12:33:09 PM

WTF Reaper??

What's with dese useless posts?

People know how to tell time!!

ah know yuh excited but take it down ah notch nah.....
Post by: kandi_tt on December 09, 2005, 12:33:50 PM
this is so not frickin funny...an ah done hook up meh laptop to meh projector....
Post by: Andre on December 09, 2005, 12:35:14 PM
same problem here.

keep us updated SW forum.
Post by: Brej on December 09, 2005, 12:38:17 PM
what time local it de coverage start?
Post by: kandi_tt on December 09, 2005, 12:39:02 PM
same problem here.

keep us updated SW forum.

thanks god...i was wondering if it was just me....
Post by: monty on December 09, 2005, 12:42:28 PM
Soccernet live coverage (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/feature?id=351143&cc=5739)

A simpler interface but it better than nothing.

The fifa one real sticking... they know millions of ppl will be on the site. And I believe is yahoo helping them out. Real stupidness...

Some good info off the site:

DRAW POTS:

Pot One: Argentina, Brazil, England, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico and Spain

Pot Two: Australia, Angola, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Togo, Tunisia, Ecuador, Paraguay

Pot Three: Croatia, Czech Republic, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine

Pot Four: Iran, Japan, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Costa Rica, Trinidad & Tobago, United States

HOW THE DRAW WILL WORK:

• The eight seeded teams will be drawn into eight different groups. Germany have already been allocated Group A and Brazil Group F.

• The eight unseeded European sides, in pot three, will be drawn.

• The lowest-ranked European side, Serbia and Montenegro, will be allocated to one of the groups containing either Brazil, Argentina or Mexico to ensure there is no more than two European sides in any group.

• The pot containing the five African countries, Australia and the two remaining South American sides, pot two, will be drawn.

• The pot containing the four Asian countries, the USA, Costa Rica and Trinidad, pot four, will be drawn.

I keeping my eyes on A4 and A2! I have tickets to that game!
Post by: kandi_tt on December 09, 2005, 12:45:00 PM
Soccernet live coverage (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/feature?id=351143&cc=5739)

A simpler interface but it better than nothing.

The fifa one real sticking... they know millions of ppl will be on the site. And I believe is yahoo helping them out. Real stupidness...

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/feature?id=351143&cc=3888
Post by: Grande on December 09, 2005, 12:49:59 PM
Fellas 10 more minutes...

Ah know is ah set of ceremonial BS before de draw actually start...but stand by for new info.. :beermug:
Post by: Andre on December 09, 2005, 12:53:35 PM
THANK U MONTY!
Post by: kounty on December 09, 2005, 12:53:59 PM
alright/....no cussin!!! but I thought tickets was to go on sale aftger the draw

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/tickets/taf.html

the amount of changing stories, trini ent go have no fans on germany...or only 4000.
Post by: Toppa on December 09, 2005, 12:56:58 PM

WTF Reaper??

What's with dese useless posts?

People know how to tell time!!

ah know yuh excited but take it down ah notch nah.....

Post by: monty on December 09, 2005, 12:57:53 PM
Me, FF, and Strip got tickets through the 1st lottery phase in May I think it was. We didn't waste time! We were lucky to get tickets because a couple other pardners didn't win any. Even if it is not a great side that I get to see, I doh care.

I definitely will be looking to get Trinidad tickets if too much bobool doh creep in.

But you self bounty.. they say the 3rd phase!!!!
Post by: FF on December 09, 2005, 01:08:26 PM
Me, FF, and Strip got tickets through the 1st lottery phase in May I think it was. We didn't waste time! We were lucky to get tickets because a couple other pardners didn't win any. Even if it is not a great side that I get to see, I doh care.

I definitely will be looking to get Trinidad tickets if too much bobool doh creep in.

But you self bounty.. they say the 3rd phase!!!!

boy my game is H2 vs H4 in Hamburg..... so come on Trini H2 or H4!!!!
Post by: Mr Mc on December 09, 2005, 01:12:44 PM
We not going to be able to avoid a BIG side, but I would really like to play whoever it is for our first match, they will under estimate us and we will have the benefit of surprise on our side.  If they play some other weak team first and that team beat them or put a scare into them, they would have awoken by the time they play is in the 2nd or 3rd match.
We need to prepare really well leading up to this WC and play some good teams in Friendlies, but lets not put all or cards on the table too early, let we cruise in under the radar undetected, a lil 3-1 loss to Austrailia just before the WC, give everyone a false sense of "I knew them was not no good!"
Tactics on and off the field!!!
Post by: kounty on December 09, 2005, 01:14:46 PM
but what d azzz?  alyuh men buy tickets before you even know what match yuh going and watch?  and if is the same day and time as trini match?  allyuh is the true gamblers!!  I reading men talking on other threads about me and 50 partners going....how he going and get 51 tickets???? Fadda Please I just want 1 ticket and right now, the future not looking too bright....yes monty, true this is 3rd phase, but th is is the 1st time we go actually go know who playing where....I ent know if you suggesting it go have more than a 3rd phase cuz if you reading reports from around the world - this is it, no more tickets after this.
Post by: Brej on December 09, 2005, 01:15:11 PM
lol yuh eh easy :rotfl:
Post by: monty on December 09, 2005, 01:17:12 PM
but what d azzz?  alyuh men buy tickets before you even know what match yuh going and watch?  and if is the same day and time as trini match?  allyuh is the true gamblers!!  I reading men talking on other threads about me and 50 partners going....how he going and get 51 tickets???? Fadda Please I just want 1 ticket and right now, the future not looking too bright....yes monty, true this is 3rd phase, but th is is the 1st time we go actually go know who playing where....I ent know if you suggesting it go have more than a 3rd phase cuz if you reading reports from around the world - this is it, no more tickets after this.

Nah man.. you still have chance after that too:

A website will be released in January allowing ppl to acquire tickets from those willing to sell or exchange. There is a 10US/Euro (not sure what the denomination is) to tranfer a ticket to somebody. So ppl might be able to grab some there.

Post by: FF on December 09, 2005, 01:18:51 PM

there will be a 4th and final ticket phase

and i suspect even a fith if tickets remain back... plus a sixth phase... (black market)

if Trinidad have ah game on June 19th and I could obtain ah ticket... I will sell de one I have..... however ah bird in de hand is worth two in de bush....

Imagine if my ticket is Holland- Argentina...... if ah go it go be good... if ah sell it that go be damn good too de price ah would get
Title: Direct Link to the World Cup draw Live.
Post by: Hyperhot J on December 09, 2005, 01:19:04 PM
     For all those who cannot see the draw live on tv etc. Go to this url and launch it live:

Now let me go downstairs and hope they change the channel to look at it here at work.

Jason.
Post by: arrow on December 09, 2005, 01:21:52 PM
any internet radio coverage of the draw?  apologies if it has already been posted somewhere
Title: Re: Direct Link to the World Cup draw Live.
Post by: kandi_tt on December 09, 2005, 01:22:21 PM
     For all those who cannot see the draw live on tv etc. Go to this url and launch it live:

Now let me go downstairs and hope they change the channel to look at it here at work.

Jason.

that link mah wukkin...those ah we who doh have ah tv...we hadda suck salt....
Post by: FF on December 09, 2005, 01:24:03 PM

Jason.

Smallie check this right here

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/draw/worldcup

Post by: arrow on December 09, 2005, 01:25:52 PM
vibe 105 on homeview just say they bringing live coverage
Post by: g on December 09, 2005, 01:27:37 PM
i listening to some coverage on I95.5 too.
Post by: kandi_tt on December 09, 2005, 01:28:55 PM

Jason.

Smallie check this right here

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/draw/worldcup

'smallie'....lol how rite u are... :rotfl:

thks FF
Post by: Reaper2004 on December 09, 2005, 01:33:07 PM
*raises hands in the air*
IT HAS BEGUN!!!!!!
Post by: DeSoWa on December 09, 2005, 01:35:07 PM
damn...nuttin on espn or espn2 shit!
Title: Heidi Klum..looking real good!!!..min by min updates!!!
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 01:35:20 PM
loshhhhhhhhhhhhhh ....Heidi Klum looking realll good..and that German accent real sexi ras!!!....For the Canadians...its on Sportsnet(Channel 22)...

and Craig Forest jus said " trinidad and costa rica..soft teams..will definitely be taking a beating"

What the hell is he scene jed!!!...another Landon Donovan...ignorant people yeh!!!

Onwards to Germany...I gettin tizic fuh dis draw yeh
Post by: kandi_tt on December 09, 2005, 01:36:25 PM

yeah they  have it live...in german too....we cyah undertsand one shit  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

but it better that nuttin
Post by: FF on December 09, 2005, 01:36:44 PM
damn...nuttin on espn or espn2 shit!

Their coverage starting at 3PM

wham... Nobody does read de first post or wha!!!  >:(
Post by: monty on December 09, 2005, 01:36:47 PM

OH lawd.. z germans take over Tobago and now they taking over the airwaves! (95.5 was bringing over the coverage in german)
Post by: Grande on December 09, 2005, 01:38:56 PM
SPEAKING ENGLISH NAH!!!

Ah only hearing ich ben ein dis and gladbach dosch ein that!!

Post by: kandi_tt on December 09, 2005, 01:39:52 PM

OH lawd.. z germans take over Tobago and now they taking over the airwaves! (95.5 was bringing over the coverage in german)

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

even the radio man say he cyah understand one shit...

and now they have ah bunch ah idiot callin in.........
Title: Re: Heidi Klum..looking real good!!!
Post by: Grande on December 09, 2005, 01:40:01 PM
De man name is Craig Forrest...and yeah ah lose soem respeck for de man when he say that....fire bun that yes...

Heidi Klum eh looking all that...ah would still tap it though.
Post by: monty on December 09, 2005, 01:41:10 PM
a lady jus call in and get vex with the commentators:

Lady: come on gentlemen, allyuh serious? Allyuh expect we to make 2nd rounds? Allyuh can't be happy that we make it?

Oh my word!
Post by: g on December 09, 2005, 01:43:04 PM
keep we posted
Post by: kandi_tt on December 09, 2005, 01:43:19 PM

Lady: come on gentlemen, allyuh serious? Allyuh expect we to make 2nd rounds? Allyuh can't be happy that we make it?

Oh my word!

that's the idiot ah talkin about....
Post by: g on December 09, 2005, 01:44:30 PM
Dem is real kicks on i95.5 dem callers have meh in tears  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: kandi_tt on December 09, 2005, 01:45:21 PM

Oh my word!

that's the idiot ah talkin about....

now that what we talking bout...the idiot oman call back and open she mouth...that all she get to do cause they cut she off the air.... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 01:46:35 PM
jus brought the World Cup thrphy on stage ...and introduced all the teams...buh da german accent real kicksy jed!!!!

Post by: FF on December 09, 2005, 01:48:47 PM
buh da german accent real kicksy jed!!!!

I cyah watch and ah cyah listen...

...but I just picturing Leftenant Gruber from Allo Allo.......  :rotfl:
Title: Re: Heidi Klum..looking real good!!!..min by min updates!!!
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 01:50:17 PM
Its a recap now of all the host nations since 1930....the teams who won and where the finals were played!!!!!
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 01:51:10 PM
doh worry FF...i will keep all updated...meh laptop and tv here...
Post by: kandi_tt on December 09, 2005, 01:52:37 PM
doh worry FF...i will keep all updated...meh laptop and tv here...

THANK YOU MILAN...................

:-* :-* :-* :-* :-* :-* :-* :-* :-* :-* :-* :-* :-*
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 01:53:54 PM
Kaiser...now on stage with Heidi.....wit the ball he played with back when he won as a player!!!!!
Kaiser=Franz Beckenbauer

Onwards to Germany!!!!!!

To bad meh cyah understand de German accent otherwise i would give commentary :-[ :-[
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 01:54:52 PM
kandi_tt...wa going on dahling?doh worry babes...i here for u all de time..now and always ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 01:56:54 PM
Showing a little video now..capturing the different moods of Germany...real kool music...and real kicks..men playing football with a lwan mower!!!!

A shot of a urinal where men have to aim and into a goal post!!!

Some nice ladies in the video tooo!!!

basically showing clips from around germany!!

men practicing football with watermellons...

men practicing football in an empty swimming pool!!!

Boris Becker doing keep ups with a tennis ball!!!!

A horse kicking a ball...

100 metres with men chsing a ball.!!!

more to come!!!!
Post by: kandi_tt on December 09, 2005, 02:00:04 PM
kandi_tt...wa going on dahling?doh worry babes...i here for u all de time..now and always ;D ;D ;D

:-[ :-[ :-[

anybody have ah camera yuh could focus on the tv????

ah go give allyuh meh msn so i could view................ ??? ??? ???
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:01:31 PM
sorrie there...meh webcam broken!!!

Post by: truetrini on December 09, 2005, 02:02:22 PM
whappen allyuh eh have no ESPN?

It showing dey too
Post by: kandi_tt on December 09, 2005, 02:03:08 PM
whappen allyuh eh have no ESPN?

It showing dey too
some ah we stuck in the office with no TV........

but i get off at 4.30........ah go make ah run fuh the Wave...it just a few buildings away....ah hope the festivities go on fuh a while still....buy meh some time till the draw..........

ah could hope rite???   :angel:
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:05:31 PM
72 kids just walked on with various art work and craft about their depiction of the World Cup
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:09:00 PM
German Magician on stage now!!!!...wicked stuff!!!
Post by: oconnorg on December 09, 2005, 02:10:26 PM
yea he bad
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:10:38 PM
locks himself in a box....with his hands through a hole and handcuffed outside..his accomplice and him switches place...she inside the box now and he outside!!!!!
Post by: oconnorg on December 09, 2005, 02:11:50 PM
PEle jess get clowned.. lol
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:12:03 PM
The pots can be seen on the stage now!!!in the background.....Pele appreciates his magic....
another disappearing trick!
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:13:00 PM
HOlyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy alyuh jus see that..that man mad jed...he orn...a seeing magic and i ent even have to pay for it!!!!!
Post by: oconnorg on December 09, 2005, 02:13:48 PM
HE took his cloak and Produced 2 chicks.. LOVELY
Post by: santacruz on December 09, 2005, 02:14:05 PM
toomy smith just call up rinidad name dey
Post by: trinidad badboy on December 09, 2005, 02:14:46 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

trinis yes  :chilling:

wating patiently noww to see....  germany 2006 here we come...
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:15:25 PM
For those who don’t know these are the 4 pools

Pool  1   
1)   Argentina
2)   Brazil
3)   England
4)   France
5)   Germany
6)   Italy
7)   Mexico
8)   Spain

Pool 2
1)   Australia
2)   Angola
3)   Ghana
4)   Ivory Coast
5)   Togo
6)   Tunisia
7)   Ecuador
8)   Paraguay

Pool 3
1)   Croatia
2)   Netherlands
3)   Czech Republic
4)   Poland
5)   Portugal
6)   Sweden
7)   Switzerland
8)   Ukraine

Pool 4
1)   Iran
2)   Japan
3)   Saudi Arabia
4)   South Korea
5)   Costa Rica
6)   Trinidad and Tobago
7)   Unites States

Special Pool= Serbia and Montenegro
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:16:05 PM
draw in 5 mins!!!!
Post by: JDB on December 09, 2005, 02:18:55 PM
fellas magic on TV is not that magical

unless he pullong shit put of he ass that is
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:19:05 PM
Scheva and Ukraine video about helping little kids..real touching!!!!raising awareness about poverty and children!!!
Nuff props to Sheva and SOS..we need more people like him in this world!!!!!!
Post by: FF on December 09, 2005, 02:19:29 PM
Ha ha ha ha ha

apparently Gary Lineker just say, "The sight of Heidi Klum looking after our balls should fill us all with anticipation"

HA HA HA HA anybody could confirm?
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:20:38 PM
Klinsman on stage now!!!!!!
Post by: oconnorg on December 09, 2005, 02:22:38 PM
Ha ha ha ha ha

apparently Gary Lineker just say, "The sight of Heidi Klum looking after our balls should fill us all with anticipation"

HA HA HA HA anybody could confirm?

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:22:57 PM
sorrie padna..i ent know any german..he cudda be cussin me modder and fada and i won know :-[ :-[ :-[
Post by: Pointman on December 09, 2005, 02:23:01 PM
fellas magic on TV is not that magical

unless he pullong shit put of he ass that is

??? you want to say that again...in English ;D
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:24:01 PM
pretty boy balack on stage now..das a wicked tie though..lime green!!!

DARMMMMMMMMMMMMM the new ball looks wicked..the new design...
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:26:10 PM
Klum making a move on Ballack...Seal go kill she :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

La Camisa Negra---sung by Juanes...wicked song!!!!!
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:28:56 PM
this is what the draw looks like so far...Host team in Group A and Previous Winners in Group F

Group A   Group B   Group C   Group D   Group E   Group F   Group G   Group H

Germany               Brazil      
Post by: oconnorg on December 09, 2005, 02:29:20 PM
Klum making a move on Ballack...Seal go kill she :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

La Camisa Negra---sung by Juanes...wicked song!!!!!

Pon de riva, pon de bank
Post by: Warrior till death on December 09, 2005, 02:29:34 PM
OH LORRDDD DEY TAKIN LONG
JUS MAKE DE FRIGGIN DRAW ALREADY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! >:( >:(
Post by: fari on December 09, 2005, 02:30:00 PM
why they have he singing..is not like if colombia in the world cup.  steupssss
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:30:43 PM
da host getting real comfy with Heidi on stage...i go buss a cap in his asss!!!!

Post by: spideybuff on December 09, 2005, 02:30:43 PM
France not going to make the same mistake twice....neither argentina or germany who at home. They will all kill any small side. Italy good for the draw, if we get them in the first game...
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:31:36 PM
for real fari..i was wonderign de same thing!!!...maybe one a dem big boys wife like latin music... :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:33:09 PM
ok the draw is about to srat...marcus seigler on stage..explaing the draw now....be patient..,my friends..i'll keep u updated!!!
Post by: JDB on December 09, 2005, 02:35:02 PM
As expected , this draw is real draaaawn out
Title: SEE DRAW LIVE ONLINE
Post by: truetrini on December 09, 2005, 02:36:26 PM
Yuh need to download sopcast..but it is worth it.

yuh does see all de uefa and champions league games live too

http://www.sopcast.org/

downlaod060.zip and den click channels and choose

Sports | CCTV5 (test) or

9 3 Tv : 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany Final Draw Live (20h15 Gmt+1)

and watch
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:37:17 PM
All seeded teams in Pot 1

In pot 2....5 teams from SA...and 2 teams from S America who not seeded

Pot 3..Othe 8 Europena Qualifers who not seeded

Serbia in a special pot(a white ball) and brazil Argentina(black ball) to make sure not in the same group

Pot 4--4 asia teams...North Central America and Caribbean
Title: Re: SEE DRAW LIVE ONLINE
Post by: FF on December 09, 2005, 02:37:33 PM
oh god Truetrini.....

you come with de link with 1 min to go......!!!!

Oh gawdd!!! ah nervous!!!!!
Post by: scarface on December 09, 2005, 02:39:11 PM
bless fadda thanks
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:39:18 PM
as the teams are drawn..i'll post them in the table....
Stay tuned!!!!
Post by: truetrini on December 09, 2005, 02:39:32 PM
ah did post ids some time ago....porn dey too :D
Post by: 1trini-gyal on December 09, 2005, 02:39:39 PM
oui...I just glad I could get online here from work since fifa have meh block....so dias why dey schedule it fuh so long eh....one set a chat and 10 minutes to draw  ::)
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:43:00 PM
Roger Milla
Christian Karembeau
Johan Cryuff
Cobi Jones
Pele
Nakayama
Maththaus
Radebe

to help wit the draw
Post by: FF on December 09, 2005, 02:43:33 PM
Roger Milla
Christian Karembeau
Johan Cryuff
Cobi Jones
Pele
Nakayama
Maththaus
Radebe

to help wit the draw

WTF cobi jones doin dey?
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:44:17 PM

Germany   England            Brazil      
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:46:08 PM
so the seeded teams are placed as follows

Germany   England   Argentina   Mexico   Italy   Brazil   France   Spain
Post by: Pointman on December 09, 2005, 02:46:18 PM
Roger Milla
Christian Karembeau
Johan Cryuff
Cobi Jones
Pele
Nakayama
Maththaus
Radebe

to help wit the draw

WTF cobi jones doin dey?

:rotfl: :rotfl: ah say the EXACT ting...what ah shittong!!
Post by: monty on December 09, 2005, 02:49:03 PM
I seeing Ecuador play  :-[
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 02:57:43 PM
Group A

Germany
Costa Rica
Poland
Ecuador

England
Paraguay
Trinidad and Tobago
Sweden

Argentina
IvoryCoast
Serbia and Montenegro
Holand

Mexico
Iran
Angola
Portugal

Group E

Italy
Ghana
USA
Chezc republic

Brazil
Croatia
Australia
Japan

Group G

France
Switzerland
Korea Republic
Togo

Spain
Ukraine
Tunisia
Saudi Arabia

Post by: UPRISING on December 09, 2005, 03:01:42 PM

You only saying dat because you must be want Henry tuh get de Golden Boot ...after one game!

yuhmadorwha?????? :chilling:
Post by: kandi_tt on December 09, 2005, 03:02:34 PM
hey we gooooooooooo...............
Post by: davidy233 on December 09, 2005, 03:03:30 PM
England
Sweden
Paraguay
Socawarriors
Post by: monty on December 09, 2005, 03:04:01 PM
I seeing Ecuador play  :-[

Costa Rica vs Ecuador!!! Steupssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss  >:(
Post by: UPRISING on December 09, 2005, 03:04:01 PM
We not going to be able to avoid a BIG side, but I would really like to play whoever it is for our first match, they will under estimate us and we will have the benefit of surprise on our side.  If they play some other weak team first and that team beat them or put a scare into them, they would have awoken by the time they play is in the 2nd or 3rd match.
We need to prepare really well leading up to this WC and play some good teams in Friendlies, but lets not put all or cards on the table too early, let we cruise in under the radar undetected, a lil 3-1 loss to Austrailia just before the WC, give everyone a false sense of "I knew them was not no good!"
Tactics on and off the field!!!
De flip side ah dat is ketchin a BIG side dat shit down de place last time (France / Arg) and come out to impress from de get go!!  Of de BIG sides Spain or Italy might be de ones to get....opinion!
Post by: fari on December 09, 2005, 03:04:06 PM
B for badmen
Title: jack is ah boss great group
Post by: davyjenny on December 09, 2005, 03:04:40 PM
we'll do great on to second round.
Post by: kandi_tt on December 09, 2005, 03:04:41 PM
GROUP B

ENGLAND, PARAGUAY, SWEDENNNNN

Post by: g on December 09, 2005, 03:04:47 PM
shit we get B we should ah get H
Title: T&T in a good group with England
Post by: StoreBayLimer on December 09, 2005, 03:05:45 PM
 with England, Paraguay and Sweden
Post by: Ruggy on December 09, 2005, 03:05:45 PM
yA bEAUTY!!!!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: ;D ;D ;D
Post by: doh_stick on December 09, 2005, 03:06:07 PM
England--big pressure
Paraguay- we go handle
Sweden....small pressure
Title: Re: British Soca Warrior Adoptees - Who Will You Support ENG vs TNT?
Post by: kandi_tt on December 09, 2005, 03:08:57 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

ah remember seeing ah mention of this in a prior thread....
Post by: Jumbie on December 09, 2005, 03:09:20 PM

That means tickets will eb difficult to get for the Englan game...shit.
Post by: Filho on December 09, 2005, 03:09:29 PM
I hadda say...of all de groups...dat was a good one to get. i feelin' nice. only de Mexico group was weaker...but of course we could not get drawn in dat one

Oh lawddddd...all we UK based boys hadda be salivating...dat was dey dream match up
Title: Re: British Soca Warrior Adoptees - Who Will You Support ENG vs TNT?
Post by: Brej on December 09, 2005, 03:09:54 PM
da group killin me
Title: That is a real tough draw for Trini
Post by: Jahyouth on December 09, 2005, 03:11:02 PM
How the f#$^ is this a "great group"?  Tell me that!  We are in possibly the hardest group in the tournament next to Group C with Argentina, Ivory Coast, the Netherlands and Serbia & Montenegro
Title: Re: That is a real tough draw for Trini
Post by: scarface on December 09, 2005, 03:11:45 PM
hmmmmm fadda. i eh no what tuh say nah. we go hadda wait & see
Post by: A.B. on December 09, 2005, 03:12:04 PM
That is a hard ass group, but not the hardest. I ent know what u talking bout I wanted to go in MEXICO group....shytt.
Title: AND THE GROUPS ARE... (fill in my blanks)
Post by: Jefferz on December 09, 2005, 03:12:04 PM
Group A:
1. Germany
2. Costa Rica
3. Poland
4. Ecuador

Group B: (OUR GROUP!!)
1. England
2. Paraguay
3. Trinidad and Tobago
4. Sweden

Group C:
1. Argentina
2. Serbia & Montenegro
3. Cote d Ivory
4. Holland

Group D:
1. Mexico
3. Angola
4. Portugal
Group E:
1. Italy
2. Ghana
3. USA

Group F:
1. Brazil
2. Croatia
3. Australia
4. Japan

Group G:
1. France
2. Switzerland
4. Togo

Group H:
1. Spain
2. Ukraine
3. Tunisia
4. Saudi Arabia
Title: I wonder how d US feelin now??
Post by: prodigy23 on December 09, 2005, 03:12:07 PM
after watchin d lead up, the fellas was saying they think they are contenders. i really couldnt belive they was saying that. ah wonder how they feelin now??
Post by: StoreBayLimer on December 09, 2005, 03:12:26 PM

Group H is the easiest, Spain,  Ukraine, Tunisia, Saudi Arabia
Post by: JDB on December 09, 2005, 03:12:34 PM
I hadda say...of all de groups...dat was a good one to get. i feelin' nice. only de Mexico group was weaker...but of course we could not get drawn in dat one

Oh lawddddd...all we UK based boys hadda be salivating...dat was dey dream match up

The France group is easier in my opinion
Post by: Marcos on December 09, 2005, 03:12:41 PM
Horse i eh get nervous til i see d group dred
i find all sides lookin kinda strong
ah tiefin andre samuel
"ah love it"
world cup fever in d air

and Fihlo
i feel group G woulda be a easy group too
Post by: elan on December 09, 2005, 03:12:46 PM
Hey thats okay. We will show how good we are now.
Post by: g on December 09, 2005, 03:12:53 PM
I was praying for group H bad bad but say what, we go make dem stand up and take notice
Title: Re: I wonder how d US feelin now??
Post by: Jefferz on December 09, 2005, 03:13:15 PM
they'll be thinking twice
Post by: JDB on December 09, 2005, 03:13:18 PM
That is a hard ass group, but not the hardest. I ent know what u talking bout I wanted to go in MEXICO group....shytt.

The rules don't allow that Ato
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 03:13:50 PM
prob liek shit for sure :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Brej on December 09, 2005, 03:13:53 PM
da group killin me rel bad boy
all dem team rel hott
Post by: Feliziano on December 09, 2005, 03:14:19 PM
ah think the US stunned now lol
Post by: Grande on December 09, 2005, 03:14:32 PM
Yeah that is ah hard group. We are definitely the only underdogs in that.
Post by: Cowen on December 09, 2005, 03:14:35 PM
USA not coming outta that group ... no way.

Post by: dumpalewie on December 09, 2005, 03:14:42 PM
Allyuh mad oh what!

We will mash up the colonial masters.

F#$k the British, Join the French.
Post by: trinidad badboy on December 09, 2005, 03:14:51 PM
taking it as i get it.

we could ah be in the group with argentina and holland...   :rotfl: :rotfl:

and usa not making past 2nd round at all :rotfl:
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on December 09, 2005, 03:15:12 PM
It GOOOOOOOOOOOOD for dem...i want them to get cutass..altho wit italy u never kno
Post by: kandi_tt on December 09, 2005, 03:15:13 PM
I was praying for group H bad bad but say what, we go make dem stand up and take notice

ah know what yuh mean.... ah need ah drink this evening.... TGI here i come..........
Post by: Brej on December 09, 2005, 03:15:56 PM
england - we go catch we ass to hole down de midfield
sweden- da trio upfront rel hott wit zlatan larsson an ljungberg
an paraguay dem always hard to play  we always have difficulty against south american teams
Post by: monty on December 09, 2005, 03:16:03 PM
June 10th - vs Sweden in Dortmund
June 15th vs England in Nuremburg
June 20th vs Paraguay in Kaiserslautern
Post by: prodigy23 on December 09, 2005, 03:16:30 PM
i think we could pull a couple upsets
Title: jack is ah boss he wanted england he got them
Post by: davyjenny on December 09, 2005, 03:16:31 PM
good group for t&t more contracts coming after the wc,jack know why he wanted england,  plenty scouts from there watching our players. 
Post by: trinidad badboy on December 09, 2005, 03:16:34 PM

That means tickets will eb difficult to get for the Englan game...shit.

yeah man for real, cuz u know them england fans does move in the thousands......
Post by: Trini on December 09, 2005, 03:16:49 PM
all dem team rel hott
Boss, all the teams in this competition real hot.

It doh really matter who we draw.

I dont mind it.

Wonder what all the UK based players and esp MR YORKE THINKING NOW.

Them fellas could not get it better than this to get scoop up now by premiership players.
Post by: Brej on December 09, 2005, 03:16:58 PM
yeah dis group rel hard oui
Post by: G Spot Terrorizer on December 09, 2005, 03:17:02 PM
we maulin the Swedes, jammin the Paras and BULLIN them Brits.  Come Birchy ... show them where you from.
Post by: Preacher on December 09, 2005, 03:17:14 PM
That group hard but like Lord Nelson say...."WE LIKE IT SOOOOOO!!!!"
Title: Re: jack is ah boss he wanted england he got them
Post by: Jefferz on December 09, 2005, 03:17:43 PM
well thats a decent way of looking at it  :-\ :) i feel good about it man
Post by: BigToe on December 09, 2005, 03:17:46 PM
All I have to say is....

FAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAK
Post by: JDB on December 09, 2005, 03:18:05 PM
US get a serious rape there, AND

they playing Ghana last.
Post by: Themanfriday on December 09, 2005, 03:18:05 PM
All matches close to my home yessss
Post by: Brej on December 09, 2005, 03:18:24 PM
das a rel hard lucks for dem oui
Post by: scarface on December 09, 2005, 03:18:35 PM

yeh fuh real i was hopin fuh group G too. dat wuda be d bess group fuh we. small ting England, Paraguay & sweden go feel it first, that's all!!!
Post by: Bairn_O_Falkirk on December 09, 2005, 03:18:52 PM
Just leave it to Latapy lads. He'll know what to do
Post by: Themanfriday on December 09, 2005, 03:18:53 PM
Every stadium close to my house
I buying tickets monday
Title: Re: jack is ah boss he wanted england he got them
Post by: Brej on December 09, 2005, 03:18:55 PM
fuh reel eh buh we hadda put dong a good show for da
watch whitley jones birchall an stern geh pick up eh
Title: Re: AND THE GROUPS ARE... (fill in my blanks)
Post by: CAPITANO on December 09, 2005, 03:19:27 PM
Grp D
2) Portugal

Grp E
4) Czech Republic

Grp G
3) Korea Republic
Post by: G Spot Terrorizer on December 09, 2005, 03:19:34 PM
Is like England A playing England B once we pull in Birchy, Samuels and Zamora (and Shaka is virtually a full blown limey now too).
Post by: dutchman on December 09, 2005, 03:19:59 PM
For Holland I was praying for Brazils group.
Better meet them now then in knock out fase.

Now we have to deal with MESSI, Requelme... damn we better get Bergkamp back.
Further Ivory coast & Servia how the F can we ever get to Berlin ?

Brazil & Germany what an easy walk they have.

Just watching... BBC England calling themself in a joke of a group ??
At least they are already arrogant as asways.

So GO T&T play them hard
Post by: trinidad badboy on December 09, 2005, 03:20:13 PM
all dem team rel hott
Boss, all the teams in this competition real hot.

It doh really matter who we draw.

I dont mind it.

Wonder what all the UK based players and esp MR YORKE THINKING NOW.

Them fellas could not get it better than this to get scoop up now by premiership players.

i agree with u man.

thats how u have to think of it. all we players play in england.. so who better to play.

i am a sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooca warrior.

see u in germany 2006..... ;D
Title: Permission to Mash up the Place!
Post by: dumpalewie on December 09, 2005, 03:20:15 PM
The first lines of that great song by David Rudder are:

What's that royal sound that's bubbling out from your ghetto blaster
That crazy island music that's turning the slave into the master.
See the people gather round the red, the white, the black
If you ain't on our ground
You're surely in the background.

These words will prove prophetic.
We will mash up the colonial masters!
Title: Re: AND THE GROUPS ARE... (fill in my blanks)
Post by: Jefferz on December 09, 2005, 03:20:58 PM
Grp D
2) Portugal

Grp E
4) Czech Republic

Grp G
3) Korea Republic

Thanx... buh *Group D*: Iran
Post by: maxg on December 09, 2005, 03:23:08 PM
Yorkie, Birchal, Stern, Jones et all we English based...dey cyar ignore dem now
and wait till dey get ah load of the man with many names - dey go call im 'Death"
Title: birchie an becks
Post by: Warrior princess on December 09, 2005, 03:23:59 PM
 belt it like birchall versus bend it like beckham...wont this an interesting one...cah wait.. :)
Post by: Scotland on December 09, 2005, 03:26:06 PM
Great to see you guys drawn against England.  Here's hoping our man Jason Scotland can score against them.  I'm a St Johnstone supporter and it's great having Jason at the World Cup - c'mon on Scotland.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on December 09, 2005, 03:27:41 PM
i wish we was in G or H eh but we not in de hardest group..time to show wah we about!!!
Post by: Aymir on December 09, 2005, 03:29:42 PM
england will be shocked. say no more. ;D
Title: jack is ah boss he wanted england.he got them
Post by: davyjenny on December 09, 2005, 03:30:15 PM
jack know why he wanted us to play england plenty scouts go be watching our players from there on the world stage more contracts coming after the worrld cup. good for t&t football in the future on to second round tough group in the second though so lets go out there
and play well.
Post by: kounty on December 09, 2005, 03:30:31 PM

FF...i SEE LIKE YUH DRAW AH UKRAINE VS SAUDI ARABIA.....AH REAL LOVIN IT!!!   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: SHOTTA on December 09, 2005, 03:30:56 PM
tnt 4 eng 2

stern jones yorke scotland     rooney (double)

talk dun
Post by: Aymir on December 09, 2005, 03:32:43 PM
breds i say it going to be fire in deh wire! i not calling de goals yet. I just quietly confident.
Post by: Scotland on December 09, 2005, 03:33:00 PM
tnt 4 eng 2

talk dun

Like the sound of that :D  C'mon Jason - do it for the Saintees and TnT of course :D
Post by: monty on December 09, 2005, 03:33:07 PM

FF...i SEE LIKE YUH DRAW AH UKRAINE VS SAUDI ARABIA.....AH REAL LOVIN IT!!!   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

I selling Costa Rica vs Ecuador.. cheap cheap!
I throwing in a game of Trinidad vs Costa Rica on DVD too for free
Post by: kandi_tt on December 09, 2005, 03:33:46 PM
it's not the hardest group, nor is the easiest group...we have good players, we have a great coach....i think we can do well....

but i still need a drink...ah heading trotters in a 5...if anyone pass in i will be wearing meh santa hat....

BTW....

thank you very much Hyperhot J...yuh an yuh goatmouth bout wanting to wine up on paraguay bamsee and trini bamsee in the same game....i guess yuh get what yuh wish for.....
Post by: valiant on December 09, 2005, 03:35:10 PM
yay!!!!!!!!!!! come on Trinidad!!  :)
Post by: Themanfriday on December 09, 2005, 03:35:15 PM
Kandi

Fine print
Can I wine on you
Title: Re: jack is ah boss he wanted england.he got them
Post by: truetrini on December 09, 2005, 03:35:47 PM
jack know why he wanted us to play england plenty scouts go be watching our players from there on the world stage more contracts coming after the worrld cup. good for t&t football in the future on to second round tough group in the second though so lets go out there
and play well.

we need more sober discussions from you

Post by: Warrior till death on December 09, 2005, 03:37:04 PM
 :-\
Post by: Scotland on December 09, 2005, 03:37:38 PM
So if us Saintees follow Jason Scotland to the World Cup next summer, how many of you TnT fans are going to join us at McDiarmid Park watching Jason play for St Johnstone? lol
Post by: G Spot Terrorizer on December 09, 2005, 03:38:19 PM
St. Marys is a pack of fairies.            go, Fatima, go.
Post by: Aymir on December 09, 2005, 03:38:37 PM
GROUP A
Germany
Costa Rica
Poland
Ecuador

GROUP B
England
Paraguay
Trinidad & Tobago
Sweden

GROUP C
Argentina
Ivory Coast
Serbia & Montenegro
Holland

GROUP D
Mexico
Iran
Angola
Portugal

GROUP E
Italy
Ghana
USA
Czech Republic

GROUP F
Brazil
Croatia
Australia
Japan

GROUP G
France
Switzerland
South Korea
Togo

GROUP H
Spain
Ukraine
Tunisia
Saudi Arabia

Post by: Jefferz on December 09, 2005, 03:38:47 PM
tnt 4 eng 2

talk dun

Like the sound of that :D  C'mon Jason - do it for the Saintees and TnT of course :D

i bet PORt-Of-Spain will geh on REEEEL bad if... sorry WHEN that happnes   :rotfl: ;D
Post by: StoreBayLimer on December 09, 2005, 03:38:53 PM

Truetrini my friend, give the man a break nah

Post by: royal on December 09, 2005, 03:39:01 PM
ah wonder how Birchall feeling now.It will be interesting to get his taughts playing against his  homeland in de World Cup.But you'll know we have joke reporters so we cyar get dat from them.We will have to depend on the British Press.
Post by: Hyperhot J on December 09, 2005, 03:39:40 PM
 Â   This sounding real dotish but I actually think that England may be the "best" team in our group to play. This is based on the fact that we and ALL Warriors, players and coaches know England. I am very wary of Sweden and Paraguay, they are two BIG teams.
Post by: oconnorg on December 09, 2005, 03:42:19 PM
BLOOD, SWEAT, FETE

WE WILL ADVANCE.....

GERMANY 2006
Post by: kandi_tt on December 09, 2005, 03:42:35 PM
Kandi

Fine print
Can I wine on you

themanfriday

think yuh could keep up?
Post by: Scotland on December 09, 2005, 03:45:43 PM
check out what Jason's club fans think.  You guys might have a good backing from us Scots in Germany.  http://www.saintschat.org.uk/viewtopic.php?t=220 
Post by: dumpalewie on December 09, 2005, 03:46:17 PM
We need to get our men back out of England.

They will try to mash up we boys before we mash them up in the WC
Post by: Rodney on December 09, 2005, 03:50:26 PM
ah wonder how Birchall feeling now.It will be interesting to get his taughts playing against his  homeland in de World Cup.But you'll know we have joke reporters so we cyar get dat from them.We will have to depend on the British Press.

They interview the man live from ah pub on Sky sport news about 25 mins ago! He look pretty excited but from his interview he didn't really fancy T&T chances in the group. When man say 'we going to ENJOY ourselves' the vibes I getting is ....we getting cutarse so just doh take the licks too serious. He also said T&T is UNLIKELY to qualify again! I'll will let it pass cause the man does always give 100% fuh T&T.
Post by: Jefferz on December 09, 2005, 03:53:10 PM

They interview the man live from ah pub on Sky sport news about 25 mins ago! He look pretty excited but from his interview he didn't really fancy T&T chances in the group. When man say 'we going to ENJOY ourselves' the vibes I getting is ....we getting cutarse so just doh take the licks too serious. He also said T&T is UNLIKELY to qualify again! I'll will let it pass cause the man does always give 100% fuh T&T.

i think brichall feel if he hadda break man foot, den he hadda break man foot.
Post by: USgalWARRIORbf on December 09, 2005, 03:54:02 PM
It GOOOOOOOOOOOOD for dem...i want them to get cutass..altho wit italy u never kno

SEAN!!!!

u oughta be ashamed of yourself!!!   >:(
Post by: Preacher on December 09, 2005, 03:54:23 PM
When we score against England we have to sing..."Not me and the Monarchy, not me and the Monarchy"
Post by: kounty on December 09, 2005, 03:55:24 PM
monty, I feel your could pass off a lil easier over there...but allyuh fellas is real, real, real kicks...and I hopig allyuh fellaz get the right tickets (me too) so we could drink real  :beermug:  :beermug:  :beermug:  :beermug: 's in Germany.

Anybody else elated as me with the draw?  IU thkn somehow we managed to duck every single team that we had no real chance of beating.  I think the sweden a nd english styles of play would be much easier for us to handle, than a Holland, or Germany....seriously, what you think we woulda do if we come up against Ghana?
i say we go for the stone wall agsinst England.....a lil more open (but still going for the draw) agianst sweden...and gamble evertyhing on paraguay.
Post by: Jefferz on December 09, 2005, 03:56:06 PM

SEAN!!!!

u oughta be ashamed of yourself!!!   >:(
no i agree
Post by: futbolfan on December 09, 2005, 03:59:46 PM
and play well.

iz davyjenny yuh talkin bout yuh expect anyting different  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Preacher on December 09, 2005, 04:01:35 PM
When we score against England......nobody celebrate just walk back to the center like beast.....When game done we not shaking hands we not exchanging jersay.......We go build the personar of a beast team...focused and deadly, hard tackling and hard shoting.  " Way of the Warroirs"  film title after we upset real teams.
Post by: Grande on December 09, 2005, 04:02:05 PM
We need to get our men back out of England.

They will try to mash up we boys before we mash them up in the WC

Nah, they have to STAY in England and keep getting sweats. Keep learning de English style more and more.
Post by: kounty on December 09, 2005, 04:03:55 PM
and I would also like to add to USA gal !!! I hope you come back after the world cup and tell us about your great top ten ranked team, and what they achieved in teh world cup.
Post by: monty on December 09, 2005, 04:17:06 PM
FF make a valid point in an email dey to me:

Fellas if we somehow beat England......

we hadda make haste out de stadium yuh know!!!

also it should be ah good gape all around
Title: jack is ah boss he wanted england he got them, this is business
Post by: davyjenny on December 09, 2005, 04:21:19 PM
jack know why he wanted t&t to play england good for the future of  football.more contrcts coming after the world cup,we'll get alot of press
coverage in addition to the english scouts watching our players.

we must top our group though to have a chance in the second round if necessary. 
Title: TEAMs WE WILL NOT PLAY, UNLESS WE MAKE IT TO THE FINALs
Post by: marcus on December 09, 2005, 04:23:12 PM
Italy
Ghana
United States
Czech Republic

Brazil
Croatia
Australia
Japan

France
Switzerland
Korea Republic
Togo

Spain
Ukraine
Tunisia
Saudi Arabia

Post by: CarenageBoy on December 09, 2005, 04:25:42 PM
Group A is an interesting group to be in. One would expect Germany to come out as the winners. They certainly have the home advantage. However, they could easily be upset by Poland. Not to mention that Costa Rica is quite capable of surprising them also.

However, what I expect to happen in this group is Germany advances and a toss-up between Poland and Costa Rica with Poland having a slight advantage.

In Group B, I think we have the best chance of getting past Paraguay with our biggest battles being against England and Sweden.
Post by: Pointman on December 09, 2005, 04:27:34 PM

In an interview(check it on tntwarriors.com) he said that he hopes we draw England so for him this is like a dream come true.  He said imagine only a few months ago he was solely focusing on Port Vale and now he playing on the biggest stage in the world against the best in the world. Now his final wish...to play against England...has come true.  I just hope he scores.

Â   VIBES IT UP ME MUM!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: prodigy23 on December 09, 2005, 04:27:53 PM
u could imagine rooney or owen running at lawrence???????  thats not a good thought :-[
Post by: monty on December 09, 2005, 04:28:11 PM
Trinidad in real trouble... vs England.. beat them: plenty hooligan

Then we could end up playing Germany: more hooligans. ... tobago might attack we!

Title: Re: TEAMs WE WILL NOT PLAY, UNLESS WE MAKE IT TO THE FINALs
Post by: Jefferz on December 09, 2005, 04:32:36 PM
Italy
Ghana
United States
Czech Republic

Brazil
Croatia
Australia
Japan

France
Switzerland
Korea Republic
Togo

Spain
Ukraine
Tunisia
Saudi Arabia

buh how hard is dis to figure out...? not too much point to dis thread
Post by: Preacher on December 09, 2005, 04:33:57 PM
u could imagine rooney or owen running at lawrence??????? thats not a good thought :-[

First hard jam them fellas get they ent trying that crap again they better resort to cross ball.... :D
Post by: Filho on December 09, 2005, 04:37:53 PM

The France group is easier in my opinion

yeah...for sure. France group easier and Spain group easy too...but I saying it could be a lot worse. I eh like Italy group..dat eh eating nice, Argentina and Netherlands group eh eating nice AT ALL and I eh want to be in no group with Brazil and Croatia. We could not be in Mexico group...so we get a good middle of road in my opinion. And you know dem boys wanted England..all dem UK based like dat. But 'me mum' must be crying tears of joy. He coulda never dream ah this  a few months ago...when his main ambition was to break into the Port Vale starting line...den Talles' came knockin'...hahah.
Title: Re: jack is ah boss he wanted england he got them, this is business
Post by: Jahyouth on December 09, 2005, 04:39:27 PM
this is a classic davyjenny post.  Yes davyjenny, we must top our group.    ::)
Post by: FF on December 09, 2005, 04:40:32 PM

Man you tellin me.... If we had draw H.... right off de bat I have ah ticket!!!!

instead I go see Saudi Arabia vs Ukraine

Ticket FOR SALE...
Post by: Jefferz on December 09, 2005, 04:41:40 PM
haha bewteen him and trininfinite like dem think dey is de inlightened ones... it keeps things light doh  ::)
Post by: duscam on December 09, 2005, 04:48:29 PM
we must top our group though to have a chance in the second round if necessary
bro..THIS MAKE ABSOLUTELY NO SENSE :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: JDB on December 09, 2005, 04:51:23 PM
This post (http://www.bigsoccer.com/forum/showpost.php?p=6926038&postcount=375) on BigSoccer is Funny.

maybe they should swap the US and Ghana
Post by: Touches on December 09, 2005, 04:53:37 PM
Nah I watching this draw here..........we get a hard 4king group.

Sweden is a regular 2nd rounds 1/4 final team.

Group A, F and G are the groups we coulda fight up with.

H is as balanced as ours...Ukraine is a Big side!

Say wha we reach so we hadda step up we game..................but honestly we need another fwd and  a left sided midfielder/wingback.

I cyar see Stern troubling Terry or Campbell or Mellberg with he trap and screen slow turn. We need a runner to go at them!

Also Ibrahimovich, Owen and Rooney go have we backline under pressure
Post by: davyjenny on December 09, 2005, 04:54:38 PM
ketch yuh dam self!!  do your research before posting them kinda s*it man.
 yuh is ah kicks man oh wha  >:( >:(
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on December 09, 2005, 04:57:27 PM
jack know why he wanted t&t to play england good for the future of  football.more contrcts coming after the world cup,we'll get alot of press
coverage in addition to the english scouts watching our players.

we must top our group though to have a chance in the second round if necessary. 

This is classic davyjenny post right dey dread.....if we want to go to the second round it is kinda obvious that we have to be in the top two of the group or we just go home.
Post by: Jefferz on December 09, 2005, 04:58:18 PM
ketch yuh dam self!!  do your research before posting them kinda shit man.
 yuh is ah kicks man oh wha  >:( >:(

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: wa research he need...? "We must top our group though to have a chance in the second round if necessary" maybe you should catch YOURSELF and read da sentence over den tell us how it make any sense whatsoever?  

You think we givin u bad heckle yuh lucky da our "Unofficial Bullshit Moderator" Truetrini aint cecth dis  :bs:

Â ::)
Post by: Rymizx on December 09, 2005, 04:59:28 PM
Tough, but we need to WIN at least two matches...
Post by: OutsideMan on December 09, 2005, 05:00:03 PM
When we score against England......nobody celebrate just walk back to the center like beast.....When game done we not shaking hands we not exchanging jersay.......We go build the personar of a beast team...focused and deadly, hard tackling and hard shoting.  " Way of the Warroirs"  film title after we upset real teams.

Brotha', ah feel that.  

Vibes it up.    :beermug:  :devil:  :beermug:  :devil:  :beermug:  :devil:  
Post by: Wilson on December 09, 2005, 05:12:19 PM
As I say elsewhere, England get beat by Northern Ireland, so TnT have a chance. Also, England always have a game in the first round where they get beat by a smaller team. Also, English players hype themselves up too much so they are always at risk of underachieving. I going out in the morning to place a beat TnT go beat England.
Post by: Rymizx on December 09, 2005, 05:15:44 PM
World cup predictor on BBC is a neat tool. Check it out.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/world_cup_2006/predictor/default.stm
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sol/shared/spl/hi/predictor/html/football/world_cup_06/default.stm
Post by: Marcos on December 09, 2005, 05:34:06 PM
Classic Davejenny post
Post by: Milan!!! on December 09, 2005, 05:42:59 PM
jus read this on soccernet there!!!..

Beckham happy to face old pal Yorke

England captain David Beckham admitted he is relishing the chance to face his former Manchester United colleague Dwight Yorke after being drawn with Trinidad and Tobago at next summer's World Cup.

At the draw in Leipzig, England were drawn with the Caribbean side, Eriksson's native Sweden and South American qualifiers Paraguay.

And Real Madrid midfielder Beckham revealed it will be a nostalgic affair to face Yorke, who will be in Germany after the Caribbean nation qualified for their first World Cup.

He told www.thefa.com: 'Watching the World Cup draw today has already excited me as I think about the tournament ahead. We meet a familiar opponent in Sweden - one that both the players and manager know well.

'I am looking forward to playing my old team-mate Dwight Yorke with Trinidad and Tobago. He is someone who I share many great memories with.

'Paraguay are a bit of an unknown quantity, but we will be prepared fully when we meet them. To use an old football cliche there are no easy games. We have to go out and prove we are one of the favourites.

'If we work hard and play to our potential we have a genuine chance of winning the World Cup.'

Looks like the fun has just begun
Post by: kounty on December 09, 2005, 05:48:04 PM
doh study dese people dave.  how you doing?  I know you trying to allude to the fact that if we come second in our group, we will meet up with the first place team in group A - most likely Germany (no chance of beating germany in germany in the 2nd round), but if we top our group, then we could meet poland (or costa rica/ ecuador) in the 2nd round, which is a lot more manageable...and willl take us to the promised land!!!!  where no American assh0le could ever come on we site again and ever post anymore sh!tabout being superior to us.
doh worry dave, dem does tink small, we going for the victory!!!
Post by: palos on December 09, 2005, 06:03:59 PM
Me eh studyin Rooney & Owen and dem.  Dog, Tallest & Sancho could handle dey stories dey. 

But ah fraid Zlatan too bad.  Dog, Sancho, & Tallest have heart and ting but is Zlatan we torkin bout here.  Say wha....2 hard bat and dat might jes be de great equalizer... ;D
Post by: Peong on December 09, 2005, 07:14:10 PM
If Zlatan only make de mistake of goin up for a air ball, is serious buss head from a Dog hard-butt. 

Other than that we have to pray.
Post by: Jefferz on December 09, 2005, 08:34:32 PM
If Zlatan only make de mistake of goin up for a air ball, is serious buss head from a Dog hard-butt. 

Other than that we have to pray.
ENT man headbutt is world renoun yuh know
Post by: AB.Trini on December 09, 2005, 09:12:10 PM
I eh getting into that talk about which qualifying group looks easier; dat is too much like ah certain island with green and yellow X saying we were only in the hex because we had an easier group to qualify from.

Look every game  is ah final fuh we. we eh have it easy from day one.  Some teams doh expect much from we so dat will be we element of surprise.

I say leh we go on the stage and  be Warriors true and true; leh we be like the little engine dat  just blow the  fack outta all them big steamers!!!!
Post by: Jefferz on December 09, 2005, 09:34:41 PM
I eh getting into that talk about which qualifying group looks easire; dat is too much like ah certain island with greeen and yellow saying we were only in the hex because we had an easier group to qualify from.

Look every game  is ah final fuh we. we eh have it easy from day one.  Some teams doh expect much from we so dat will be we element of surprise.

I say leh we go on the stage and  be Warriors true and true; leh we be like the little engine dat  just blow the  fack outta all them big steamers!!!!

nicely put
Post by: JDB on December 10, 2005, 09:08:39 AM
Nah I watching this draw here..........we get a hard 4king group.

Sweden is a regular 2nd rounds 1/4 final team.

Group A, F and G are the groups we coulda fight up with.

H is as balanced as ours...Ukraine is a Big side!

Say wha we reach so we hadda step up we game..................but honestly we need another fwd and a left sided midfielder/wingback.

I cyar see Stern troubling Terry or Campbell or Mellberg with he trap and screen slow turn. We need a runner to go at them!

Also Ibrahimovich, Owen and Rooney go have we backline under pressure

Touches you is the original cry man on this forum.

the group is tough but it could have been worse. Any group that we got placed into would have required to step up our game.

Onward and upward.

For posterity.

(http://img212.imageshack.us/img212/7325/draw2br6jn.jpg)
Post by: Brej on December 10, 2005, 09:16:54 AM
becks sendin in balls for crouch who go be up against lawrence and andrews lol ah love it