Sports => Football => Topic started by: Warrior till death on December 13, 2005, 01:58:57 PM

Title: Best goal in our WCQ 2006 campaign
Post by: Warrior till death on December 13, 2005, 01:58:57 PM
 :)
Title: Re: Best Goal
Post by: trinidad badboy on December 13, 2005, 02:16:54 PM
birchall's  rooooooooooooooooooooooooocket...

Post by: grskywalker on December 13, 2005, 02:18:59 PM
ME MUM HAVE THIS ONE HANDS DOWN!!!

Not taking anything away from the other goals but damn! Birchie let that one rip!! Remember he also did it against Honduras!
Post by: andre samuel on December 13, 2005, 02:29:25 PM
Stern's goal against mexico gets my vote!!

dat was one of de best left foot strikes i ever see!!

ah loved it!!....birchy's goal is ah very close second!
Post by: Marky NYC on December 13, 2005, 02:31:01 PM
Anyone remember the 3rd Goal Latapy scored against Norway in a frendly a few years back in the Queens Park Oval ???

Trinidad Won the game 3-2 came from 2 nill down
Post by: kicker on December 13, 2005, 02:42:17 PM
Birchall goal all the way......

In terms of just pure quality of the shot, it's probably the best goal of I've ever seen scored by Trinidad.
Title: Re: Best goal in our WCQ 2006 campaign
Post by: Hyperhot J on December 13, 2005, 03:01:30 PM
    Easy for sure it MUST be Birchie's "best goal to score in the HC Stadium in 16 years" goal!!  :D

Stern against Mexico, the second one was great too, Latas beats against Guatemala was really special as well since it was his first game back. Lawrence's goal against Panama was also a really great one especially since he is a defender and any forward would have been proud to score that.

J.
Post by: Cowen on December 13, 2005, 03:06:10 PM
That left footed rocket from Stern have to take my first place..... me mum will get a close second.

Post by: morvant on December 13, 2005, 03:07:49 PM
stern left footer all de way
Post by: Brej on December 13, 2005, 03:10:03 PM
jus cuza how much stern goal mean i go give he it
Post by: grskywalker on December 13, 2005, 03:14:03 PM
Anyone remember the 3rd Goal Latapy scored against Norway in a frendly a few years back in the Queens Park Oval ???

Trinidad Won the game 3-2 came from 2 nill down

Yes yes I was there that was a classic too, made ESPN International

How about the Leonson Lewis against Crystal Palace in the Stadium
Post by: MickeyRat on December 13, 2005, 03:15:15 PM
Although I’m a Stern John supporter, I have to admit the goal Birchie scored against Bahrain in Trinidad is a classic.
Post by: DeSoWa on December 13, 2005, 03:18:56 PM
Birch is IT!!, then Stern Second against Guatemala.
Post by: NUFF on December 13, 2005, 03:25:14 PM
me mum get it.  stern left footer against mexico close second.  tallman against panama come 3rd.  tallman show rel composure on that goal.
Post by: g on December 13, 2005, 03:29:15 PM
Dennis Lawrence for me, d gallop from d back, The pass, the run, the one hand in the air, return pass, the cut back, the defender left for dead, the sweet placement, not just the finish but the whole play from start to finish. I thnk anyone seeing that goal for the first time was probably asking demselves "Aye wah tallest doing dey??!!!"
Post by: palos on December 13, 2005, 03:51:46 PM
Allyuh wouldn't know class goal if it bite allyuh in de ass.  ;D ;D

Anybody coulda score any a dem goals except one...and no disrespeck to any of de players involved.

ONLY ONE PLAYER coulda score de opening goal against Guatemala in de Hasely Crawford.

Besides the fact that there was no other player on the team capable of scoring such a goal, it was the goal that got us back into the campaign.

It only have 1 winner for me...and that is Latas goal. 

Musch respeck to all the rest because they were excellent, but it takes a special player to score a special goal....and that goal was EXTRA SPECIAL!
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on December 13, 2005, 06:00:17 PM
if Birchall didnt score that lugas in the Stadium we would ah have it to do in Bahrain
and although we did hit the post I eh know where ah next goal would ah come from

so big up to Birchall for keeping we in it
Post by: Touches on December 13, 2005, 06:05:26 PM
Birchall goal was a best goal.

Stern leftie was real good too.

I must give honourable mention to Carlos Bullet against Guatemala.........that was bullet.

Post by: Warrior till death on December 13, 2005, 06:08:34 PM
Birchall goal was a best goal.

Stern leftie was real good too.

I must give honourable mention to Carlos Bullet against Guatemala.........that was bullet.

Most people will find it hard to recall Edwards goal as a bess goal
simply because we had suffered a huge defeat that nite
But it was a sweet goal
Post by: Filho on December 13, 2005, 06:09:27 PM
Birchie goal was the best..
Stern get a close second for de lef' fooot wickedness he do Mexico
Talles' header against Bahrain in 3rd...cause dat goal will change TnT football
Post by: palos on December 13, 2005, 06:40:40 PM
Most people will find it hard to recall Edwards goal as a bess goal
simply because we had suffered a huge defeat that nite
But it was a sweet goal

Sweet goal?  Excuse me?  carlos Edwards is one of my favourite players on de team but like allyuh didn't see de big ass DEFLECTION dat cause de goal to score in de fuss place or wha?
Post by: Grande on December 13, 2005, 06:50:45 PM
Dennis Lawrence for me, d gallop from d back, The pass, the run, the one hand in the air, return pass, the cut back, the defender left for dead, the sweet placement, not just the finish but the whole play from start to finish. I thnk anyone seeing that goal for the first time was probably asking demselves "Aye wah tallest doing dey??!!!"

DAT was a BOSS goal. :beermug:
Post by: arrow on December 13, 2005, 06:53:36 PM
What about Stern Eve goal against the USA in de Oval  ::)
Post by: palos on December 13, 2005, 07:07:40 PM
What about Stern Eve goal against the USA in de Oval  ::)

Another deflection.
Post by: Tha G. on December 13, 2005, 08:48:46 PM
what bout Terry St Louis goal in the Caribbean cup some years back ;D
Post by: palos on December 13, 2005, 09:30:44 PM
what bout Terry St Louis goal in the Caribbean cup some years back ;D

DAT was goal faddah!!!
Post by: Socapro on December 14, 2005, 10:09:15 AM
Allyuh wouldn't know class goal if it bite allyuh in de ass.  ;D ;D

Anybody coulda score any a dem goals except one...and no disrespeck to any of de players involved.

ONLY ONE PLAYER coulda score de opening goal against Guatemala in de Hasely Crawford.

Besides the fact that there was no other player on the team capable of scoring such a goal, it was the goal that got us back into the campaign.

It only have 1 winner for me...and that is Latas goal. 

Musch respeck to all the rest because they were excellent, but it takes a special player to score a special goal....and that goal was EXTRA SPECIAL!

Well said Palos but I voted for Me Mum's!

That goal cause me to jump in the air and lose meh brand new mobile phone!
When I realise afterwards that I lost it I didn't care as I was so happy! Then I heard someone in the crowd ask if anyone haas lost dey phone and to my surprise I got my phone back! It was a BIG thief from Morvant and he was so happy that he decide to be honest for a change and give the phone back as Lawrence his homie from Morvant is who invited Me Mum's to try for the team!  ;D 8)
Post by: morvant on December 14, 2005, 10:11:21 AM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

you're welcome ;D

only because i know it was you next time i keeping it
Post by: Socapro on December 14, 2005, 10:17:08 AM
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

you're welcome ;D

only because i know it was you next time i keeping it

Morvant folks not as bad as most people try to depict!  ;)
Post by: sweetiepaper on December 14, 2005, 10:19:34 AM
Me Mum without ah doubt.
Post by: firebun on December 14, 2005, 10:27:33 AM
Birchall by far.

I remember that spectacular shot.  We were really down and out.  I got a call on my cell phone from a friend and I was beginning to feel disheartened because the score was 1 -0 in favour of Bahrain.  My friend told me don't worry we will get a goal and that second Birchall scored the goal. i nearly lost my voice after that. Excellent timing and Excellent goal.

Also, remember if it wasn't for that superb goal we may not have been going to germany.  Because the lone goal from Lawrence would not have been enough.

Post by: Irishman Don on December 14, 2005, 10:28:51 AM
Saw Birchills rocket on TV here in Canada and even my three and a half year old daughter thought it was a brilliant goal but still wanted to watch "Nemo"! Kids, huh!
Post by: Girl Warrior on December 14, 2005, 10:42:29 AM
Birchie all the way!
Post by: Reaper2004 on December 14, 2005, 11:20:07 AM
ME MUM OF COURSE!!! ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Trini Madness on December 14, 2005, 11:42:45 AM
de stern goal against mexico in de 2nd half get my vote. especially how crazy de crowd went. de birchall L-A-S-E-R i put up dey wit stern goal. dem two goals save we big time.
Post by: Themanfriday on December 14, 2005, 11:47:08 AM
me mum's
Post by: Socaman on December 14, 2005, 12:17:44 PM
Me Mum bullet was de baddest GOAL
Post by: BigToe on December 14, 2005, 08:42:54 PM
Latapy's 2nd half opener against Guatemala  7 (6.5%)
Stern's 2nd half left foot bullet against Mexico  18 (16.7%)
Birchall's 2nd half rocket against Bahrain  66 (61.1%)
Dennis Lawrences' header against Bahrain  4 (3.7%)
Carlos Edwards' 30 yrd drive vs Guatemala  0 (0%)
Stern John's late winner against Guatemala  7 (6.5%)
Dennis Lawrence's give and go against Panama  6 (5.6%)

All goals reeeaaal nice (except Carlos' deflection, lucky)....but hands down...the rocket by me mum is de sweetest. I still don't know how that ball did not go overbars.

Post by: dills on December 17, 2005, 12:19:00 AM
Birchall by far.

I remember that spectacular shot.  We were really down and out.  I got a call on my cell phone from a friend and I was beginning to feel disheartened because the score was 1 -0 in favour of Bahrain.  My friend told me don't worry we will get a goal and that second Birchall scored the goal. i nearly lost my voice after that. Excellent timing and Excellent goal.

Also, remember if it wasn't for that superb goal we may not have been going to germany.  Because the lone goal from Lawrence would not have been enough.

that goal dat "me mum" scored   AND the picture with his fist in the air
(http://www.socawarriorssc.com/gallery/albums/seniorteam/player/b/birchall_christopher/tt/thumb_vsBahrain_11122005_2.jpg)
i sure Birchall thinking " I would love to do this to England", and the draw was a dream come true

me mum all d way!!!
Post by: gtokyo on December 17, 2005, 05:57:13 AM
NO DOUBT Birchalls Screamer in the 1st leg
Post by: ladywarrior on December 17, 2005, 06:33:05 AM
Me Mum... Stern a close second. Bichall's goal was not only brilliant but the emotion it carried with it made it even more phenomenal!
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 17, 2005, 02:18:45 PM
I will have to say Birchall's goal against Bahrain in the Trinidad leg. Stern John's goal against Mexico is a close second.
Post by: tempo on December 18, 2005, 10:24:59 PM
Birchall's golazo against Bahrain without a doubt. John's go ahead against Mexico second.
Post by: real-warrior on December 19, 2005, 09:58:22 AM
Stern goal against Mex. has my vote!
Post by: ValiantRob on December 19, 2005, 02:39:40 PM
Vale's very own Chris Birchall.
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on December 20, 2005, 06:07:29 AM
Birchall own waz d bes
Post by: Warrior till death on December 20, 2005, 01:58:14 PM
LATAPY'S GOAL WAS REALLY THE BEST OUT OF ALL DE GOALS
SIMPLY BECAUSE HIS GOAL WAS PURELY MADE OF SKILL AND CREATED BY HIMSELF OUT OF NOTHING
STERN'S AND BIRCHALL'S  GOALS WERE LUCKY DEFLECTIONS INTO THEIR PATH, BUT THEY WERE TOP OF THE LINE FINISHING, WHICH CAN BE CLASSIFIED AS TWO OF THE BEST STRIKES WHICH RESULTED IN GOALS  BUT NOT BEST GOAL DUE TO THE FACT THAT THEY DID NOT HAVE TO RUN AT THE DEFENDERS AND GET THEMSELVES FREE.

BUT LATAS HAS IT HANDS DOWN
 :shameonyou:
Post by: Pointman on December 20, 2005, 02:57:58 PM
ah ent care nah...MeMum's goal brought me back from the deepest pits of despair, when I thought all was lost...yet again...that BULLET resurrected my hopes once again.

ME MUM , ME MUM, ME MUM, ME MUM!!!!!