Sports => Football => Topic started by: marcpurcell on November 06, 2005, 10:31:55 PM

Title: New players
Post by: marcpurcell on November 06, 2005, 10:31:55 PM
Howdy,

Just a random thought. When T&T makes it to the World Cup I wonder how many players in Europe of T&Tdesent  will suddenly  start declearing there interest in playing for T&T?

Marc

Title: Re: New players
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 06, 2005, 10:32:41 PM
we shall have to wait and see...
Post by: dreamer on November 06, 2005, 10:46:17 PM
Very few European based waggonists if any will make this team. 
Getting in the Goalie section-nah
Getting in the wingback section-Possible. the only place where a waggonist like JL Samuel could try a ting
Getting in the defensive mid-Possible to compete mainly because Birch is the best hustler right now
Getting in the attacking mid- Nah
Getting in the strikers-Nah. Already lock down. Tell Zamora he could try NE stars bench

In other words, Gray, Avery, Birch  are the only players who might feel a little threatened from outsiders competing for a spot. Gray has to improve on composure and less wildness although he is gratifyingly speedy. Avery has to improve on crosses although he is great at defending and Birch has to telegraph his passes left (causes 2 0r 3 turnovers per game) although he has nice neat technique, a great shot and is our main hustler
Post by: ladywarrior on November 07, 2005, 08:33:20 AM
 Coach Beenie has said he won't diss the players who got him to this spot but don't hate for him trying to deepen the bench...Still the guys that worked to get us here have put their careers on hold to do so and it hasn't been easy!!
Post by: dreamer on November 07, 2005, 08:36:42 AM
Coach Beenie has said he won't diss the players who got him to this spot but don't hate for him trying to deepen the bench...Still the guys that worked to get us here have put their careers on hold to do so and it hasn't been easy!!

Very well said, Lady warrior. Beenie showed real class with that statement
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 07, 2005, 09:20:07 AM
 Beenhakker is a true boss...That side hard to make now because everybody playing good...Go T&T
Post by: morvant on November 07, 2005, 09:24:07 AM
fifa also has an anti-waggonist rule. ;D
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 07, 2005, 09:40:05 AM
fifa also has an anti-waggonist rule. ;D
dem boys shoulda think about the future.wuh they think trini go never reach ah wc.them outsiders might try to get new birth paper.and trini passport.
Post by: Tenorsaw on November 07, 2005, 04:22:52 PM
Ah like how Morvantman put it:  "Antiawgonist Rule" . :rotfl:
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on November 07, 2005, 04:29:03 PM
I sure it hav plenty of dem who dey, an yuh go start seein most o dem tryin to show dey face after. I wont support dem cause before wen d team needed a lil help dey was nowhere to be found an jus so dey wah come on.................
Title: Which players comin & try out now?
Post by: TriniFootballFan on November 18, 2005, 04:52:00 PM
yuh kow how much men tellin deyself...boy i ha to go & try out...ah mus make de squad.
all kinda man go start poppin up from all over de place.

call some name ah go whistle.
Title: Re: Which players comin & try out now...
Post by: warmonga on November 18, 2005, 04:56:24 PM
I feal tu gear up boss..after a see mi bwoy Jack do some kind a ting dey.. I feal sey jack foget dat TNT was wearing white and mis took dat Bahrun player for a tnt player..Dat could have easily gone there wey,  yu know dat....
warmonga....
Post by: Trini Madness on November 18, 2005, 05:13:21 PM
ah feelin to go tryouts. ize still 18 years.  i wanta go tryout mehself afta seein them movie plus i have family on de team. playin wit yuh cousin in a world cup game in fronta rel big crowd, an being televised all round de world.....dats really something.
Post by: Teflon Don on November 18, 2005, 05:16:30 PM
I would like to see alot of the memebers of the 2001 under 17 worldcup squad try out for the team
Post by: santacruz on November 18, 2005, 05:20:53 PM
the jamil james sadess from uconn should be in that team!

i aint think dwarika and hardest and dem could make it again.

real peeps goign and come outta the word work
Post by: palos on November 18, 2005, 05:28:33 PM
yuh kow how much men tellin deyself...boy i ha to go & try out...ah mus make de squad.

Hopefully AD and Hardest is 2 name go cause yuh to whistle.

Others like Glasgow, Josh Johnson, Kerry Baptiste, Kerry Noray & Croc might cause yuh to be whistlin too.
Post by: doublet750 on November 18, 2005, 05:33:51 PM
are they havin open tryouts like a camp???
Post by: Teflon Don on November 18, 2005, 05:58:19 PM
yea freal what ever happen to croc i remember he was doin really well at the club level an was even a regualr on the national team
Post by: SHOTTA on November 18, 2005, 06:03:07 PM

the jamil james sadess from uconn should be in that team!

i think u mean julius james there boss
Post by: Filho on November 18, 2005, 06:04:40 PM
i doubt there will be open tryouts

most likely Beenie will be inviting local-based players to camps where they can show their stuff. at this level it is most probably men who doing well locally will get invitations to join a camp, it eh likely there will be open tryouts. men eh ahve time for that...too much waste a time men go show up and wate people time and energy.

many foreign-based with links to T&T may publicly make themselves available to TTFF. Beenie and them will then decide who they would like to invite to a training session or camp
Post by: SHOTTA on November 18, 2005, 06:11:30 PM
fitzpatrick shud come an play pro an let beenie see wat he cud do

but i think beenie hav mooooooost of the spots for germany already filled u go hav to cum realllll good  to stand a chance
Post by: dreamer on November 18, 2005, 06:20:03 PM
Stiil working on an extra right back and at least one (maybe 2 )left back with speed and crossing skills and a left sided midfielder or winger. Doh worry he go keep Avery but more talent needed. Gray safe now. Need to secure a forth stopperThe last game was his defining moment. We now trust him more without having to have Spann protecting him.  2 for every position. No more goallkeepers unless just grooming youngsters to experience the vibes
Post by: Jefferz on November 18, 2005, 06:52:55 PM
Juilius used to play fa St.Anthonys right?
Post by: morvant on November 18, 2005, 07:01:27 PM

win intercol about a million times too

yeah last year in uconn. beat ah u-23 real madrid side too
Post by: palos on November 18, 2005, 07:26:33 PM

win intercol about a million times too

yeah last year in uconn. beat ah u-23 real madrid side too

I saw him for St Anthony's against Signal Hill.  Very good young player.  He, Kevon Neaves, and Keon Daniel were the standouts in that game.  Neaves and Daniel are 2 excellent naturally left sided players.  Of course....college ball and big man football is 2 different ting. Keon was a member of de U 20 team and Kevon was too but someting went dong between Kevon and Anton Corneal and he end up gettin leff out de side to go California for de qualifiers.
Post by: Teflon Don on November 18, 2005, 07:32:41 PM
yea neaves is currently left winger of Florida state university, with QRC's "david beckam" jason devenish starting in center midfield
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 18, 2005, 07:47:03 PM
jemmot is tears 4 de defense, he is my 1st pick 2 tryout, he makin dat team, de only man wit skill like he is latapy and even latapy doh have he size and power, he will b a star if dat man get it together, if yuh neva see him, i doh expect yuh 2 agree wit meh here

vibes it up
Post by: Teflon Don on November 18, 2005, 07:51:34 PM
yea ive always been hearing about jemmot but ive also heard that his discipline is poor...i know we dont have time for babysitting bcuz the worldcup is around the corner but i think all of these guys would have a dif attitude if they are given a chance to play under leo...another player is forbes(x under 17 striker world cup 2001 tnt)
Post by: palos on November 18, 2005, 07:58:33 PM
jemmot is tears 4 de defense, he is my 1st pick 2 tryout, he makin dat team, de only man wit skill like he is latapy and even latapy doh have he size and power, he will b a star if dat man get it together, if yuh neva see him, i doh expect yuh 2 agree wit meh here

vibes it up

Correck is right.  I only had to see Hardest in action once to realize he over special.  But he have some personal issues. Ah remember some interview he do on Gayelle and he had a rough upbringin.  If he could overcome dat, he will be a serious asset to have.
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 18, 2005, 08:03:34 PM
yea boy palos, dat man use tuh break man legs when he playin on baba green in town boss, hes a boss, whitley and dem not on he level, not even john, he have beats  and power fuh days and he have agression, serious agression, not a fella tuh play around wit, duncan street product

vibes it up
Post by: SHOTTA on November 18, 2005, 08:41:02 PM
every time theobald claim who is he bes pardnah in football is always kerwyn jemmot

but i doubt he match fit as is long time cali aint talk bout he so i dont kno if he go be able to make a note
Post by: Warrior Prince on November 18, 2005, 08:47:12 PM
we can also look at playerz who in university even though they don't like to we have good talent which came out of intercol an now on scholarships abroad
Post by: Savannah boy on November 18, 2005, 09:04:29 PM
Is only a few could join we squad now...dis squad is developing into one with more and more big game experience...Beenhakker has constantly talked about the difference in depth when it comes to international football. We going and blood men with training wheels dat have not even played inter Caribbean football with de Senior Squad? Dat is a backwards step. Beenhakker go add 4-5 decent players...if dat much...bodies to train. All de 4qing talk about leaning on local vs foreign. Beenhakker lean on foreign...ah go pass on local for now. De formula is officially tried and tested.
Post by: Big Magician on November 19, 2005, 07:26:35 AM
palos....keon daniel did go the cali with the u-20.....he was our best player there    he broke a leg bout 4 mths ago......and shabbaz told me latas asked about jemmott when he (latas) came back to play vz guatemala....lats asked shaka and stern..." wha bout de player..   real skills and touch and vision...he had a funny nickname??""....then everyone said " hardest"...latas said yes....latas also added that hardest should have been leading this team now...not him ( latas)....as told to me by jammal shabazz.....tnt tnt tnt
Post by: Jah Gol on November 19, 2005, 07:40:01 AM
I hearing names like Neaves and James. This is OK if the emphasis is on building a team for the future but If we talking about sending a serious team to the WC then dem men ain't ready yet. American college league and International football is two different kettle of fish. If Beenie will be acquired for the next 4 years the emphasis might change so some of these men might get a look in but if not they watching the games on TV like you and me.
Post by: palos on November 19, 2005, 10:22:25 AM
palos....keon daniel did go the cali with the u-20.....he was our best player there    he broke a leg bout 4 mths ago......and shabbaz told me latas asked about jemmott when he (latas) came back to play vz guatemala....lats asked shaka and stern..." wha bout de player..   real skills and touch and vision...he had a funny nickname??""....then everyone said " hardest"...latas said yes....latas also added that hardest should have been leading this team now...not him ( latas)....as told to me by jammal shabazz.....tnt tnt tnt

BM...I was always hearin bout dis Hardest eh and den I see he playin fuh T&T under BSC in some games when ah went home late las year and meh eye open wide.  I eh go lie.....ah was shock!  Shock because ah knew in meh heart talent existed in T&T where everybody was sayin we gone tru, but when I saw Hardest in dem games ah jes get a jolt.  Hardest doh have to play against Mexico or USA fuh somebody who seein him play to know he really SPECIAL.  He make everybody else on de field look like little boys, includin some a de same men who currently on we team.

I not advocatin Hardest jes stroll back in de team.  I sayin I HOPIN perhaps WC qualification can act as a motivator for Hardest to shed a considerable amount of that baggage he have and commit heself to his talent and the game.  Because if that DOES happen...and he performs anywhere close to his potential, in my opinion, he will walk onto Beenie's team.  But talent alone not going to do it. From all indications he will need considerable off field support.  But what an ASSET to have if he does get his off field act together eh?

In reply to Jah Gol
Breds....I never intended to suggest that James, Daniel or Neaves be part of this team.  Someone mentioned Julius James as a good player, I agreed, and mentioned a game where I saw all 3 together where they were the standout players in my mind.  For me, they along with Hayden Tinto & Gorian Highley are excellent players for the FUTURE should they commit to the game.
Post by: Trini on November 19, 2005, 10:27:01 AM
We need a core of about 30 players to take it to the next level over the next 6 months.
Wow, I cant wait to see the brand of ball we playing then.

We also hadda do it in smart to have a sustainable programme after 2006, so that come 2008, we could actually challenge for a top 3 spot in CONCACAF, so we need lots of youngins too.

Every man who eligible will be given a fair shot I am sure.
Too many names to call.
A man like Sam will have to sit down with Beenie i feel and talk about the database of TT players.

;D ;D ;D

Post by: freakazoid on November 19, 2005, 10:57:08 AM
as far as seeing we have players but how many of them really want to work 4 d red white and black. Carrington from tobago greatleft footed player very smooth but again no discipline this is the palyer who wanted to box down rene simoes 4 taking him off in an U17 friendly. so it seems like the players with the natural ability dont want it.thats y i keep taking my cap off to birchall
Post by: palos on November 19, 2005, 11:02:05 AM
as far as seeing we have players but how many of them really want to work 4 d red white and black. Carrington from tobago greatleft footed player very smooth but again no discipline this is the palyer who wanted to box down rene simoes 4 taking him off in an U17 friendly. so it seems like the players with the natural ability dont want it.thats y i keep taking my cap off to birchall

Thanks freakazoid...DAT is de player ah was tryin to remember.  Michael Carrington.  Plenty, plenty talent but seemed like a hot head.
Post by: real madness on November 19, 2005, 11:21:50 AM
I notice a common theme in this thread..a large majority of the players who are considered to be very good or have a lot of potential to be great all have discipline and attitude problems. 
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 19, 2005, 12:00:42 PM
need i say more, Big magician and palos know wat de deal is, i know 4 myself dat man is de most talented out of de players we have, without a doubt, so i juss waiting and hopin, praying he get his life toegther so u'll see wat he have, if Latapy say dat when he come back, who de hell is savannah boy?

vibes it up
Post by: Pointman on November 19, 2005, 01:38:58 PM
yea boy palos, dat man use tuh break man legs when he playin on baba green in town boss, hes a boss, whitley and dem not on he level, not even john, he have beats  and power fuh days and he have agression, serious agression, not a fella tuh play around wit, duncan street product

vibes it up

:rotfl: baba green, yuh kno how long ah ent hear dat :rotfl: Ah love this forum. It is de best. Thanks Flex and Tallest!! :rotfl: baba green :rotfl:
Title: New Squad?
Post by: Total Football on November 20, 2005, 09:08:53 AM
Which of players you think or you would like to see re/join the team? Heard several talks of forming a new squad just want your feedback

Go Warriors !!!
Title: Re: New Squad?
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 20, 2005, 09:12:52 AM
hardest jemmot of course, no questions dey and some of the youths, dere are several 2 name from, dis thread is already on de board, it may get moved

Post by: Total Football on November 20, 2005, 09:16:10 AM
Yea no problem probably missed the thread, sorry bout that... Under what topic though?

Go Warriors!!!
Post by: Big Magician on November 20, 2005, 10:39:26 AM
ANTHONY ROUGHIER.....
Post by: Teflon Don on November 20, 2005, 10:55:52 AM
like i said before the majority of team 2001 from the under 17 world cup need to be training with or close to the ntl team so that we could take one or two players from there...we also need to be scouting our pfl for young talented players
Post by: Warrior till death on November 20, 2005, 11:31:52 AM
ANGUS EVE MAYBE
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 20, 2005, 11:39:59 AM
Scott Sealy and Evans Wise.
Post by: Trini_fan on November 20, 2005, 11:45:19 AM
Darin Lewis
Post by: dreamer on November 20, 2005, 11:46:14 AM
ANTHONY ROUGHIER.....
[/quote

Big Mag,
 Â   Thank you. Thank you. I thought it was only me asking for Rouge. I have to shake yuh hand when I bounce up wid you.  Rouge has a lot to offer in defense, preferably the wing. I am fully aware that he made his name abroad as midfielder and striker, winger. That just shows how adaptable he is, but that's different from what we need him for.  He is doing VERY WELL for Petrotrin in "Marshalling the defense"  as captain. He's not for the role that Bertille had him in last time.]
Post by: dreamer on November 20, 2005, 11:53:22 AM
I also have no problem if Angus Eve rejoins. If he can handle de jammin' and is fit, then he has a lot to offer, maybe a sub.  Don't worry fellahs. I eh gettin' in de way of encouraging young blood, but that doesn't mean we have to us' throw away senior talent and geh kicks doing so. The man is a real soldier (no pun intended). With Rougier and Eve, I go chill and gladly focus on the young kids, the future.  Remember, there could be plenty unlucky injuries before World Cup. WE need a BIG pool ready at any second training as if they expect a call like Glen got. I love Beenie's fairness.
Post by: morvant on November 20, 2005, 11:54:57 AM
julius james ;D
Post by: Teflon Don on November 20, 2005, 11:59:55 AM
yes i totally agree ...julius james is a future ntl senior team captain..and it would be nice for him to start training with the ntl senior team from now bcuz he is a very good player.
Post by: de source on November 20, 2005, 12:13:11 PM
brent rahim
Post by: morvant on November 20, 2005, 12:14:05 PM
wha bout me
Post by: palos on November 20, 2005, 12:21:07 PM
wha bout me

You?  Fuh when Beenie dem say SHOOT and you morph into Rambo and reach fuh yuh 9, kill de goalie and FIFA trow we out de world cup?

No sah.....stay whey yuh is please.... ;D ;D ;D
Post by: morvant on November 20, 2005, 12:22:24 PM
wha bout me

You?  Fuh when Beenie dem say SHOOT and you morph into Rambo and reach fuh yuh 9, kill de goalie and FIFA trow we out de world cup?

No sah.....stay whey yuh is please.... ;D ;D ;D

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

palos yuh aint give it ah chance breds
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 20, 2005, 12:46:33 PM
haha .. ah man bawl Rambo yes ... hahahaha

like we see wha you want from Santa Claus.
Post by: Gladman on November 20, 2005, 12:52:54 PM
Gary Glasgow
Post by: dreamer on November 20, 2005, 12:55:05 PM
I forgot, Where is Glasgow playing now again? North East Stars?
Post by: Brej on November 20, 2005, 01:55:44 PM
yeah and doing pretty well i believe
Post by: benedicts bwoy on November 20, 2005, 02:09:06 PM
Morvantman ah feel yuh ha to keep yuh gun holster yes hoss!!
Too much ah mad man still runnin rong. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: SUPA on November 20, 2005, 02:43:56 PM
Arnold Dwarika. I would also say Jemmot, I never say him play, but a lot of people on de forum rate dis youth and I believe from now on, no talent should be wasted. I know some people gave up on Arnold, but a chance to  play in de world cup, any player would change to be on dat stage.
Post by: truetrini on November 20, 2005, 02:52:57 PM
Gally, Leonston Lewis, Briam Williams, Leon Carpette, Alvin Corneal, K Berrassa, Raffie Knowles

and any odder old man like Rougier, Eve, Dwarika and fuh coach Bertille st. Claire

steups.
Post by: sweetiepaper on November 20, 2005, 02:53:36 PM
Ah know some men go bawl ehen dey here this one Marvin Faustin. Before allyuh get tizik. We have a problem filling left midfield, wher marvin used to play. I've seen him play quite few times over the last few years. That man still have it. Most recently in the masters tournament where he got MVP playing with the strike squad team. And he still ripping up men playing for WASA. The man real fit and still have it. He is the same age as Latas.
Post by: vb on November 20, 2005, 03:29:31 PM
I eh see "Hardest" so I cah talk...

But I would like to see the following train with the squad to give it options:

but Leslie Tiger Fitzpatrick...
Andre Boucad
Jagdeosingh
Abu Bakr
Sealey

Post by: Teflon Don on November 20, 2005, 03:40:13 PM
who is jagdeosingh???
Post by: Ardent Fan on November 20, 2005, 03:41:27 PM
Yea I would definitely like to see Tiger and Angus Eve call back, like vb said strong options...

Germany 2006
Post by: Bally on November 20, 2005, 03:44:56 PM
Will would take a young under 17 player just to give the experience he don’t have to play Brazil does it all the remember Ronaldo  at the 1994 world cup he was on the team but never played
Post by: g on November 20, 2005, 03:48:25 PM
Bring back Angus Eve!!! d man actually only 32 or 33 with more dan 110 caps and 30 goals, and he could still contribute on the field, i think it would be a real shot in the arm if he don't at least get another squad call for a friendly before d cup to prove his worth again. I believe once he gets that call he will prove his worth just like he has done multiple times in his career. I think all the other squad members should be youth players though.
Post by: Happiness on November 20, 2005, 04:03:30 PM
I liked what I saw with Eve, Leslie Tiger Fitzpatrick (left foot strength and precision) and Sealy. I am real happy we made it now I am even bold to suggest we make it to the finals.

Blessings all the time.

Warrior Forever!!! ;D
Post by: dcs on November 20, 2005, 04:04:50 PM
Bring back Angus Eve!!! d man actually only 32 or 33 with more dan 110 caps and 30 goals, and he could still contribute on the field, i think it would be a real shot in the arm if he don't at least get another squad call for a friendly before d cup to prove his worth again. I believe once he gets that call he will prove his worth just like he has done multiple times in his career. I think all the other squad members should be youth players though.

Is up to those players to get in shape if they want to be considered.
How many of the fellahs allyuh call doing what they need to do to be considered?  Them have to want it more than anybody else.

How many of them players fit?  How many of them performing in the leagues they playing in.
Last I check Angus sound like he more into the coaching thing but I hope I wrong cuz the man is be involved in goals for we.

Every man Jack in the T&T football leagues should start training like they going crazy to get a spot on the team.  Beenie done say the pace of the game at home is too slow.  Leo will have real time in between friendlies over the next few months so doh forget this part:
Leo Beenhakker to coach local coaches. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?PHPSESSID=66e4042305de0a63652d13e27c194b48&topic=1480.msg8948#msg8948)
When the local league finishing?

I go call Nixon name for the left wing  ;D
Post by: Pointman on November 20, 2005, 04:08:06 PM
who is jagdeosingh???

Ah just started hearing bout this kid...ah hear he nice doh.
Post by: Cowen on November 20, 2005, 05:12:36 PM
Abu Bakr
Keon Daniel
Hayden Tinto
K. Lara.

these fellas wer stand outs at the recent under 20 competition. They should at least be training with the team. I don't really expect them to crack into the team ...but the grooming should begin now. I think Keon daniel went for a trial with Man U at one time (can't be to sure).

These fellas need that experience with the Warriors.

Post by: TrinInfinite on November 20, 2005, 06:05:20 PM
hardest above dem all, he should b goin 2 germany
Post by: Teflon Don on November 20, 2005, 06:17:32 PM
Hayden Tinto is a boss dat yute man would make a Great winger he have speed for days an ball control...he would make a ok striker as well but a better winger
Post by: nobody_s angel on November 20, 2005, 07:19:40 PM
Angus Eve  ???

DWARIKA   ???

You guys feel Beenie didn't look at them or hear about them when he was selceting his team. He didn't want them then Why should we put them on now.

We should groom the new blood maybe not for the world cup but we have to think ahead we do not want to just go once we want to be consistent besides Jamaica already did that we have to go one up and past them look beyond Germany.

JULIUS is meh boy.

And I think we should give Jemmot a chance.
Post by: Jay10 on November 20, 2005, 08:58:19 PM
Do you see any other countries having 'tryouts'...........to bring back men??

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

eg. After the last brazil friendly, the  coach said he beginning to eliminate some dobts...............meaning he already has a clear pic of his team for germany

i could be wrong, but i think the same appies to beenie also
Post by: sweetiepaper on November 20, 2005, 09:07:05 PM
Ah know some men go bawl ehen dey here this one Marvin Faustin. Before allyuh get tizik. We have a problem filling left midfield, wher marvin used to play. I've seen him play quite few times over the last few years. That man still have it. Most recently in the masters tournament where he got MVP playing with the strike squad team. And he still ripping up men playing for WASA. The man real fit and still have it. He is the same age as Latas.

How nobody ain't challenge meh on Marvin Faustin. Is either allyuh must be in full ageement. Or It so mad men eh even bother to say nutten.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Touches on November 20, 2005, 09:27:43 PM
ALyuh have to come out of this bush league mentality alyuh have.

I going and vex alyuh but true talk bad manners...........We going and play with the best in the world and all them men alyuh calling will be exposed.

They will be exposed on technique, pace, speed and footballing sesne.

None of them could cut it now.......they are all HAS BEENS, and thank you for your contribution and the young ones not ready.

World Cup is for Prodigy and Star Boys. If yuh is a ole man yuh is a Great, all of the players alyuh calling for doe fall into any category.

Let we be thankful we make it, but to raise the level in the short space of time we have.and I repeat short space of time..............yuh hadda naturalise some English pro or bring in some men with overseas pro ball experience......i.e a Zamora or Jjloyd. Since it cyar happen and it will not happen the most yuh could hope for is the men on the current side get a big contract and get better fast.

Lewwe just work on refining the 22-23 men we have. Those who get discarded just ent ready or past they prime.

But I will agree in bringing in the Youth players with potential to get the vibes, attend training and get a feel. To say that anybody get a raw deal and should make the side before any of our current players..............I ent think so. The best TT squad has already been picked.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 20, 2005, 10:03:09 PM
I agree with yuh to ah point they Touches

I think that 2 or 3 youth men should make the trip such as Sealy and co.
Cause look Ronaldo was on the bench in WC 94 and eh get no sweat. But I sure the experience do him ah world ah good.

I sure out ah the all them men playing college ball it must have at least one that could make ah bench for TnT.
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 20, 2005, 10:04:04 PM
so touches whappen tuh jemmot, latas callin 4 him and yuh callin him a hasbeen?
Post by: Mills on November 20, 2005, 10:32:50 PM

I look at the last two Games and I'm thinking why isn't Evan Wise on this team.  There are people out there playing out of position, we need a natural left footed player on the left side.  I heard Wise is playing well in the German league, after watching these last two games, I realize that we need someone that can brake down a defense and Evan Wise is that guy.  Wise should be the first name called for tryouts.  I think that the people who are in the  position of power need to put politics and personal feelings aside and contact Wise, he can really help this football team.
Post by: FF on November 20, 2005, 10:34:38 PM

I look at the last two Games and I'm thinking why isn't Evan Wise on this team.  There are people out there playing out of position, we need a natural left footed player on the left side.  I heard Wise is playing well in the German league, after watching these last two games, I realize that we need someone that can brake down a defense and Evan Wise is that guy.  Wise should be the first name called for tryouts.  I think that the people who are in the  position of power need to put politics and personal feelings aside and contact Wise, he can really help this football team.

1. Beenie went to check out Evans Wise and determined he could not help de team

2. You need to look out for A.W.A.T.T
Post by: morvant on November 20, 2005, 10:37:15 PM
well after further review we all know that beenie checked him out right b4 de bahrain game so

1. Ticket has been served

AWATT HAS SPOKEN
Post by: Touches on November 20, 2005, 10:46:31 PM
Trinifinite post the article or source where Latas calling for him.

If Latas so like him why he ent give him a trial up in Falkirk.

Jemmot have the most skill in Trinidad after Latapy and that is undeniable.

But he had a hard life, he not living in the best of environments and mentally he is not strong enough to overcome these various obstacles

About two months ago I see jemmot in a minor league sweat. A man throw in a ball and in one movement he collect it on he instep and roll it tru a man leg and collect it normal. Jemmot beating man at will with ease. He have great vision and passing ability and is among the best in TT.But mentally he just not there.

It is not like he never play in a professional envirnonment or had a tryout or play in a national team. Every coach we ever had try with he. Jemmot play with nearly every PFL side and is nearly every player and coach in TT talk to him, yet he cyar change he ways.

You and everybody who see him play go get vex with him for wasting he talent but if he doe want to get serious they have nuttin you or any fan could do.

We doe know what he have to go tru in life and what his day to day activites are.

I maintain Jemmot was great and have skill but at the end of the day he is like many others who have potential and just never utilise it or make it.

But who is me or you to judge the man.........if he happy doing what he doing let him enjoy he life. Everybody have they own decisions in life to make and clearly Jemmot made his.

To me he is not even a HAS BEEN...........he is a NEVER START

He never start using his special talent to make both him and the nation proud, he just like Dwarika could have been right up there with Robinho and Ronaldinho.

So leave him right there please along with all the other players people calling for.

Post by: ironman on November 21, 2005, 08:08:47 AM
 there are three players that I think could add something but Leo would have to do some coaching and adjusting of roles,Josh Johnson ,winger,  Jabloteh,Franklyn center half /right back, Jabloteh and Kerry Noray Striker/ Midfielder, Jabloteh.
They have pace and power.Franklyn is the rasta who I think cuff down Atiba Charles :devil: I think he could fill a holding midfield role the guy technically good good size and as all Jabloteh players he have a good engine,Johnson could fill a inner right midfield position leaving the channel for who I think is our best right back Carlos Edwards :o yes Carlos Edwards.Brazil play their wingbacks like that.Noray off the bench with all that energy and sublime finishing.
Post by: Marcos on November 21, 2005, 09:29:01 AM

vibes it up

as good as he is, i still find seaton dreader dan hardest
if men get the right attitude that can make a difference though
i feel all the locals who play the @$$ b4 gonna come correct this time
Post by: jaden on November 21, 2005, 09:43:23 AM
yea freal what ever happen to croc i remember he was doin really well at the club level an was even a regualr on the national team

he lose he way somehow, then he was deemed surplus to requirements at jabloeth by terry fenwick and i think he now playin for caladonia AIA but he doe look good at all.
Post by: Marcos on November 21, 2005, 10:08:44 AM
so touches whappen tuh jemmot, latas callin 4 him and yuh callin him a hasbeen?

when latas call for him boy?
u could post dat article?
Thanks
Post by: precious on November 21, 2005, 10:14:23 AM
GARY GLASGOW, HE DOIN WELL FOR NORTH EAST !!
Post by: dcs on November 21, 2005, 10:19:20 AM
This sound like a job for the Spalkman.

Anil...link up the interview with Jemmot....or maybe Total Football.

It sound worthy of some airtime.

As much as we wish football could save this youth he have to start with himself.
Whoever is talk to the man just provide the support....and remind him he eh getting younger and regret is a real bitch.
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 21, 2005, 10:50:43 AM
 I would like to see Andre Tousaint on the national team...The man has been a consistant peformer in the PFL for the past few years...He can use his both feet and a very quick technical player...I see men talking about Tiger...Tiger have no place on that team...The man is a fighter but that is about it...Andre Pacheco is a good left footer also but as i say berfore he is slow but makes up for it with his control and kicking range and power...Go T&T
Post by: Pointman on November 21, 2005, 10:54:00 AM

How nobody ain't challenge meh on Marvin Faustin. Is either allyuh must be in full ageement. Or It so mad men eh even bother to say nutten.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

i think it's the latter :rotfl: :rotfl:

ALyuh have to come out of this bush league mentality alyuh have.

I going and vex alyuh but true talk bad manners...........We going and play with the best in the world and all them men alyuh calling will be exposed.

They will be exposed on technique, pace, speed and footballing sesne.

None of them could cut it now.......they are all HAS BEENS, and thank you for your contribution and the young ones not ready.

World Cup is for Prodigy and Star Boys. If yuh is a ole man yuh is a Great, all of the players alyuh calling for doe fall into any category.

Let we be thankful we make it, but to raise the level in the short space of time we have.and I repeat short space of time..............yuh hadda naturalise some English pro or bring in some men with overseas pro ball experience......i.e a Zamora or Jjloyd. Since it cyar happen and it will not happen the most yuh could hope for is the men on the current side get a big contract and get better fast.

Lewwe just work on refining the 22-23 men we have. Those who get discarded just ent ready or past they prime.

But I will agree in bringing in the Youth players with potential to get the vibes, attend training and get a feel. To say that anybody get a raw deal and should make the side before any of our current players..............I ent think so. The best TT squad has already been picked.

Touches, yuh ent think Rougier could make this squad?
He might have a chance. Also de fellas we have now on de current team will ABSOLUTELY have to raise the level of their game for the WC. Dey go hadda run faster, play harder and play with more sense and ball possession.
Post by: Tallman on November 21, 2005, 11:47:07 AM
I would like to see Andre Tousaint on the national team...The man has been a consistant peformer in the PFL for the past few years...He can use his both feet and a very quick technical player...
Andre Toussaint has 6 caps and 2 goals for the national team. He was part of Beenhakker's early training camps, but he did not make the cut.
Post by: TrinInfinite on November 21, 2005, 12:09:38 PM
tallman, is dere any way u or flex, or spalksman could set up an interview wit hardest?
Post by: Tongue on November 21, 2005, 12:17:40 PM
me eh know Jemmot from Adam...his off field issues are well documented and before Jemmot could even start thinking about National Team football he has to get his life in order. It is rather selfish and self serving for anyone of us to want him to be selected and not consider what he is going through. And what he is going through has to be taken care by him.
Post by: real madness on November 21, 2005, 12:20:23 PM
TrinInfinite,
U real like jemmott...i agree that he had the potential to be a very good player.  But from the looks of things, it not to going to happen. I am not saying don't give de man ah second chance...i mean ah fifth chance...however, hardest needs to make the first step and not Leo.  He needs to find some team, any team at this point and demonstrate that he willing to play serious football.  It is not Leo's job to be  begging man like jemmott, dwarika, forbes, etc. to get their act together, they are big men.  Beenhakker is a football coach..not a babysitter.

I understand jemmott's life circumstances has been/(are) very hard but so is the case for many other players (i.e. Theobald) and individuals in other arenas...so it is up to hardest to realise there is a problem, get help/support and take it from there..it may not result in him going to the WC but hopefully it will result in a good life for him.
Title: Do we take d'same team to d'WC,or do we continue to scout for new talent?
Post by: ballfever on November 21, 2005, 07:18:08 PM
D'best team must go to Germany, even if it means bringing in players like Jlloyd to boost what we have now.Beenie has 7 months to put together a kick azz team to challenge and compete with the best, and if that means that current players must sacrifice their spots for the good of the team, then onward to the quarter finals! :challenge:
Title: Re: Do we take d'same team to d'WC,or do we continue to scout for new talent?
Post by: Jay10 on November 21, 2005, 07:47:17 PM
Sammy cant play cuz he was blocked by fifa
Post by: nobody_s angel on November 27, 2005, 06:54:13 PM
tallman, is dere any way u or flex, or spalksman could set up an interview wit hardest?

Hey what about doing some live chats. I do not know if it is possible or if it can be arranged but maybe dates could be scheduled for people like Jemmot, Ato et al to hold live chats with the forumites. I think that would be cool Flex and Tallman. Has anyone ever done it or suggested it before. MAybe we could even get some past and current footballers on.
Title: Re: Do we take d'same team to d'WC,or do we continue to scout for new talent?
Post by: dutchman on November 27, 2005, 07:26:56 PM

JAY10 that was for the Bahrain game!!
Lets have some faith now man>:(
Did you read the words of Heinz Tannler ?
Do you want me to look up what IN PRINCIPLE means ?
Beenie man needs to take it if needed up all the way to the ... court
( please appeal to the right court house if needed,  otherwise you still might loose !)
So trini football fans with legal knowledge.... WHERE ARE YOU !

We have noted that Samuel has not played for the England senior team but also that he was born in 1981," said Fifa's Heinz Tannler.
"In PRINCIPLE, a player can request once changing the association for which he is eligible to play international matches - but only up until his 21st birthday - and Samuel is 24."
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/internationals/4412024.stm
Post by: Trini_fan on November 27, 2005, 07:40:55 PM

JAY10 that was for the Bahrain game!!
Lets have some faith now man>:(
Did you read the words of Heinz Tannler ?
Do you want me to look up what IN PRINCIPLE means ?
Beenie man needs to take it if needed up all the way to the ... court
( please appeal to the right court house if needed,  otherwise you still might loose !)
So trini football fans with legal knowledge.... WHERE ARE YOU !

We have noted that Samuel has not played for the England senior team but also that he was born in 1981," said Fifa's Heinz Tannler.
"In PRINCIPLE, a player can request once changing the association for which he is eligible to play international matches - but only up until his 21st birthday - and Samuel is 24."
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/internationals/4412024.stm

What is there to take up? The man is 24 and could have had a chance if he was under 21. ''In principle" is simply a way for Tannler to start his sentence. Why make an issue out of 2 words.
Post by: dutchman on November 27, 2005, 07:53:03 PM
Sorry but for me it is quite logical that FIFA kept this case to the limited rules it has in place.
But Heinz also mentioned that he didn't play for England senior team.
It is also a bit 'not done' to allow to add players just before a match.
Now there is a lot more time & also nobody that would file a complain.
So I think with time there can perhaps be found a way in which he is allowed to play for TnT. That is at least what I read form Heinz answer. Perhaps not for this WC, but why not spend some effort to figure it out?

edit: ok ok I've just read the Fifa papers on this matter and it is hard, very hard but you can  apeal.
Problem will be that it would probably take too long. I still think Fifa might lose against European court.
I think Fifa has no right to take the 'right to work' away from someone under european law for his entire life.
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 27, 2005, 08:15:38 PM
 I see men talking about bring back old men...Beenhakker had to ask where are the youth....So we see what going on....GoT&T
Post by: Tallman on November 27, 2005, 09:04:02 PM
Hey what about doing some live chats. I do not know if it is possible or if it can be arranged but maybe dates could be scheduled for people like Jemmot, Ato et al to hold live chats with the forumites. I think that would be cool Flex and Tallman. Has anyone ever done it or suggested it before. MAybe we could even get some past and current footballers on.

Yes, we have done this in the past.
Post by: dombasil on November 28, 2005, 07:16:17 AM
Dis Hardest ting have to stop. It sound as if Latas ent see or hear bout Hardest for a long time and only going on what he remember about Hardest. Also remember Don Leo always saying stuff about dis is a job and how hard you must work.And football is not only about skill but about character. So wit him saying all dat. How does Jemmott( a truly talented fella) fit into dat picture. Leo does not have time for a reclamation project.

In terms of players to come in I do like Abu Bakr ( his father notwithstanding) as a young Centre back.
Post by: Teflon Don on November 28, 2005, 02:24:39 PM
Do you see any other countries having 'tryouts'...........to bring back men??

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

eg. After the last brazil friendly, the  coach said he beginning to eliminate some dobts...............meaning he already has a clear pic of his team for germany

i could be wrong, but i think the same appies to beenie also
That is brazil and other countries who have been to more than one world cup and have a prof football league with players that are MENTALLY and physically ready for football at the top level...Trinidad trying to get there so i doh see nuttin wrong with try outs..to add maybe 3-4 players
Post by: nobody_s angel on November 28, 2005, 06:46:54 PM

Yes, we have done this in the past.

Okay with who?? And do you have anyplans of doing it again in the future???
Post by: Tallman on November 28, 2005, 07:25:25 PM
Okay with who?? And do you have anyplans of doing it again in the future???

I am not 100% sure, but I believe dat de last person we did it with was Sancho. As far as I know, we do not have anything lined up at de moment but dat doesn't mean that we would not do it again.
Post by: morvant on November 28, 2005, 07:26:27 PM
tallman i fuh dat
Title: Why is beenie looking for new players?
Post by: Baygo Boy on November 30, 2005, 04:32:35 PM
Beenie recently mentioned that he is still looking for players. I am of the opinion that the current squad and pool represents the best we have. Shouldn't the focus be on the present group of players?

Just like most of you, I am very pleased with our squad and pool (all things considered), and believe that team building in the coming months should be the primary goal (scouting should be for 2010). How much of a difference would a new player(s) make at this stage, especially since we are fully aware of what's available out there.

Share your thoughts.
Title: Re: Why is beenie looking for new players?
Post by: morvant on November 30, 2005, 04:36:26 PM
we could use some more players. honestly the unless team that played against bahrain in the second leg show up we cutarse book.

be open minded nah man

we need ah couple left footers and ah sub fuh carlos who could hold it down just in case the rest of the world see the beat

he hit de mexico man and decide to give him ah bad tackle.
Post by: grimm01 on November 30, 2005, 04:43:27 PM
nothing wrong with scouting more players and strengthening the team. it will only help in the long run. there is no guarantee that whoever show up for a trial will be able to displace a current squad member, but it would be an opportunity to identify new talent.

and frankly, i would prefer that we go to the world cup with the strongest most capable squad.
Post by: DeSoWa on November 30, 2005, 04:49:25 PM
Breds, dais just to make sure only the best and strongest show up to play...when men see dat others could take dey place, dey would just fight for it more...and nothing wrong wid looking for fresh legs for the future...rem not all overseas based players could make it for friendlies..so it's always good to look at what de others have to offer.
Post by: Baygo Boy on November 30, 2005, 05:00:37 PM
we could use some more players. honestly the unless team that played against bahrain in the second leg show up we cutarse book.

be open minded nah man

we need ah couple left footers and ah sub fuh carlos who could hold it down just in case the rest of the world see the beat

he hit de mexico man and decide to give him ah bad tackle.

Morvantman, I agree that we do have weak spots, but throughout the years so many championship teams have been in the same position, and focused on utilizing current squad and pool players. Just like you  I am for identifing new talent, but I strongly believe that any "quality, experienced" talent out there would have been identified by now. Another thing is any "new" talent that surfaces will most likely be playing in some minor league somewhere, and will only have about 3-4 quality warm up matches to play in.

At this level, I agree that skill is important, but more than skill experience will be key, remember we won't be playing CFU teams, we could get Brazil and other "big" teams in the first round. At this level there is going to be a psycological aspect that we most deal with. I honestly believe that every player that can play for us have surfaced, and if ther is any other out there, that hasn'y contacted teh TTFF, or other players, probably doesn't have an interest, or just don't believe that they can play at the level necessary.

Post by: FF on November 30, 2005, 05:05:40 PM
We have one left-footer on de squad...

That is reason enough
Post by: Grande on November 30, 2005, 05:08:21 PM
Beenie recently mentioned that he is still looking for players. I am of the opinion that the current squad and pool represents the best we have. Shouldn't the focus be on the present group of players?

Just like most of you, I am very pleased with our squad and pool (all things considered), and believe that team building in the coming months should be the primary goal (scouting should be for 2010). How much of a difference would a new player(s) make at this stage, especially since we are fully aware of what's available out there.

Share your thoughts.

Trust me, Beenhakker know what he is doing. New talent will always be welcome. Our current squad of course have some shortcomings dat newer players can replace.
Men could get injured and ting, yuh never know what could happen, so iz wise to find suitable replacements should, God forbid, men like Whitley or Edwards get injured.
Post by: Baygo Boy on November 30, 2005, 05:18:52 PM
I agree with what you guys are saying, except that there are too many quality players in our current pool to choose from. If the problem is our left sided players, then why isn't players like Pacheo and Hayden Fitzwilliams in training with the team? Apart from our left side and our dead ball plays, I believe that we are showcasing our best players right now(squad and pool).

However, you all have valid points.
Post by: Peong on November 30, 2005, 05:28:49 PM
Don't forget that Beenie hasn't been in charge of T&T for  long, and he had to do a rush job to get us through those WCQ games.  Now that he has some more time he can look around to see what potential players are out there.

Just because you tink we have our best players doh mean dat Beenie is convinced of that.  De man workin for his salary, and it is what any new coach would do.
Post by: cm103 on November 30, 2005, 05:40:00 PM
Check d post on this board when Gally was talking about d Strike Squad...it had men competing for dey place in all d spots and make dem perform...having some depth in all positions and some variance so we could switch up d game plan if d sh*t hit d fan is always a good thing.
Post by: Baygo Boy on November 30, 2005, 05:44:33 PM
Don't forget that Beenie hasn't been in charge of T&T for  long, and he had to do a rush job to get us through those WCQ games.  Now that he has some more time he can look around to see what potential players are out there.

Just because you tink we have our best players doh mean dat Beenie is convinced of that.  De man workin for his salary, and it is what any new coach would do.

Peong, both you and I along with other posters are fully aware of what our country has to offer as regards talent, and I don't believe that anyone should deny that the current squad and pool players are indeed our best, so unless Beenie know of some Trinbagonian player on another planet - let's be real. I am interested in team building, if I am to accept what several posters have stated - that we will get real licks in the finals, then the focus should be on having us work together as a team, because even if we find one Trini player as good as some of the best on earth, we won't find two, he is only one guy, and at the end of the day we need a team.

Trindad player are very talented, our problem has never been our skill level, but our minds, if we fix that then we will do better than just qualifing. If we need to tweak our left side then add let's utilize players like pacheo, and Fitzwilliams.
Post by: MickeyRat on November 30, 2005, 05:52:43 PM
It's about time.  We need to move away from this sentimental strong-hold we have with the current group of players.  If there is another Trinidad national out there who can come and add skill to our team, WELCOME him with open arms.  Lets face it, we need a strong 40 at least.  Everybody else is doing it.
Post by: Baygo Boy on November 30, 2005, 05:55:22 PM
Check d post on this board when Gally was talking about d Strike Squad...it had men competing for dey place in all d spots and make dem perform...having some depth in all positions and some variance so we could switch up d game plan if d sh*t hit d fan is always a good thing.
You are correct we need depth for the reasons you mentioned, but is the depth going to come from skill or a combination of skill and experience?

If you are implying that we don't have depth, do you honestly believe that we will develop it between now and then , or that finding that one unknown will do the trick. We have the talent to give us depth. Their are no more Trinbagonians out there that we are not aware of that will have the type of talent that will come in and just turn this thing around.

Yes, we need to keep identifing new talent, but at this stage of the game, there isn't a player(s) out there that we are not aware of, and as I said before, if there is - then he doesn't have an interest in playing for us, because we would have heard from, or about him by now. There isn't a player that would not want to be apart of this - guys would have been banging on doors already - let's work with what we have, and hope that this historic moment would inspire younger player to lift their committment to the game, and T&T.

It's about time.  We need to move away from this sentimental strong-hold we have with the current group of players.  If there is another Trinidad national out there who can come and add skill to our team, WELCOME him with open arms.  Lets face it, we need a strong 40 at least.  Everybody else is doing it.

Mickey, it's not about sentimental stong-hold, but Mickey do you honestly believe that there is such a player (remember he would have to be at this point an unknown). I agree with you - we do need 40 quality, but Mickey.

What everyone else is doing is taking from their pool - do you believe Brazil is considering the boys that are playing in the PFL, or Nigeria, or Japan? Their focus is on the pool. Our pool is extensive and talented.

The truth is we are all correct - we must keep looking, and we must achieve depth.
Post by: MickeyRat on November 30, 2005, 06:10:13 PM

Mickey, it's not about sentimental stong-hold, but Mickey do you honestly believe that there is such a player (remember he would have to be at this point an unknown). I agree with you - we do need 40 quality, but Mickey.

What everyone else is doing is taking from their pool - do you believe Brazil is considering the boys that are playing in the PFL, or Nigeria, or Japan? Their focus is on the pool. Our pool is extensive and talented.

The truth is we are all correct - we must keep looking, and we must achieve depth.

Point taken.  But I'll say this.  If there is such a player out there who can represent Trinidad in the midfield, hold it down and control a game, and let's say LATAS get drop, and replaced by this such player...how many Trinis on this forum, even in Trinidad & Tobago will kick-up ah storm?  Think about it.
Post by: Baygo Boy on November 30, 2005, 06:17:12 PM
I agree with that Mickey, I will be the first to welcome him especially if the scenario is as you described.
Post by: kicker on November 30, 2005, 06:18:24 PM
Like it or not, our team has alot of room for improvement....Beenie knows it, and is just considering all of his options
Post by: Teflon Don on November 30, 2005, 06:27:13 PM
No harm in strengthening the squad and making it deeper.....we need to reach a stage where we can field 2 quality teams, like almost everyother country in the world...alot of u guys need to make up your mind on if u want the country to be a regu;ar competitor on the world stage or a one hit wonder....this post should not even be debated....ne body from a 1st class footballing nation reading the intial post probably laughing their head off and hoping that beenie really doh look for more players and that their country bounce up trinidad in the world cup.

The more players we have to choose from, the better
Post by: MickeyRat on November 30, 2005, 06:30:16 PM
I for one would really like us to have a player in the midfield who can give us a STRONG 90.  Someone with the same playing style to J. Veron.
Post by: Teflon Don on November 30, 2005, 06:36:20 PM
as much as i like to see attcking football...i think we need cover for our defense in case of ne thing...red cards injuries etc etc....

julius james
derek king(i doh kno wa happen to him, he used to be a starter)

these are two defenders we should take into consideration
Post by: cm103 on November 30, 2005, 06:37:22 PM
You are correct we need depth for the reasons you mentioned, but is the depth going to come from skill or a combination of skill and experience?

If you are implying that we don't have depth, do you honestly believe that we will develop it between now and then , or that finding that one unknown will do the trick. We have the talent to give us depth. Their are no more Trinbagonians out there that we are not aware of that will have the type of talent that will come in and just turn this thing around.

Yes, we need to keep identifing new talent, but at this stage of the game, there isn't a player(s) out there that we are not aware of, and as I said before, if there is - then he doesn't have an interest in playing for us, because we would have heard from, or about him by now. There isn't a player that would not want to be apart of this - guys would have been banging on doors already - let's work with what we have, and hope that this historic moment would inspire younger player to lift their committment to the game, and T&T.

Well I see the depth coming as a result of how d team gel...Beenie done say he not bringing in talent at d expense of chemistry. It was said before that depth could come with more time to see whose playing out there...maybe some men might fit in better with d game plan now dat we have time to unfold everything...with d WCQ it was a rush job with who was available at d time...now is time to bring some game plans for different situations and men who could play more diverse roles. Ah sure Beenie go want to encourage some of dem men who he think go lead d squad in 2010 also.

Just meh 2 cents worth, tell me if ah making sense here
Post by: che on November 30, 2005, 06:53:42 PM
We need to look at everybody again. Since we make it to Germany alll players raise there game.
Even Me ( Bench warmer on mt over 35 team). Because Trini going to the CUP, I feel like I am the best player on the planet. ;D
Post by: morvant on November 30, 2005, 06:59:30 PM
as much as i like to see attcking football...i think we need cover for our defense in case of ne thing...red cards injuries etc etc....

julius james

i have these numbers on speed dial just say when
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 30, 2005, 07:22:24 PM
derick king got dropped after the first game i doubt he will replace any of our current defenders. Julius James well i doubt he may be ready for Senior international level football
Post by: morvant on November 30, 2005, 07:25:28 PM
let julius get ah sweta nah pleaseeeeeeeee  :praying: :praying: :praying: :notworthy: :cheers:
Post by: Teflon Don on November 30, 2005, 07:50:46 PM

julius james

i have these numbers on speed dial just say when
when when when when when :rotfl:
on a real thwe need 2 - 3 more defenders to come in

like tall man was telling me we need 2 players for each position
Post by: StoreBayLimer on November 30, 2005, 08:03:41 PM

Beenie did not get to see a number of players for a host of reasons and hence it makes sense for him to keep the door open.  For example
Kevin Nelson
who was scoring a lot of goals in Canada, and is in between jobs (he  seems to prefer smaller clubs outside T&T instead of the Pro League ) did not get a chance to show his skills.  There might also be a  youngster (17, 18 years old) whom Beenie might find impressive.  Then of course there is JLoyld Samuel, whose case has not yet been appealed to FIFA, and in case there is a positive response, he has not really trained with the team eventhough as an individual he seemed to have been already approved by the coach.  Other include Jason Norville, etc
Post by: Tenorsaw on November 30, 2005, 11:03:36 PM

Share your thoughts.

No place for complacency when yuh striving for perfection, and we are far from that point.  We need competition in the squad.
Post by: dwn on December 01, 2005, 12:24:29 AM

Its all about keeping options open. No one has denied that the current crop of players will make the best team. However, to write off the possibility that there are or might be players who can improve the squad is close minded. How else would new players ever make their break through?

We not bound for players who are capable of "turning it around". We just need better or equal to what we have to improve strength and depth. My opinion is that a couple players could make a significant difference though (whether we have them or not - might as well take the chance).

Regarding experience, some coaches are open to giving young untested players a shot to see how they handle the pressure - so I wouldnt close doors on that option either.

As far as the timing, I believe integrating new players can be done. Especially after witnessing how much progress Trinidad made under Beenhakker in such a short space of time (few days before each game). Birchall and Spann (who werent regulars in the side under Bertille) fitted into the team fairly quickly. And if you have good players who understand the game (who Beenie would be looking for), good coaches and a proper pre WC preparation then it will be enough time for improvements to be made.

Post by: TriniSol_Campbell# on December 01, 2005, 01:05:03 AM
Eh first thing first.  I am in no way bad mouthin the TNT Federation on not scouting players and I'm not saying that player holds grudges towards trinidad for not getting picked up.  All i was trying to say in my post is that there is talent all over d place that sometimes cannot be seen for watever reason and as a result people may choose other nationalities.  again i say I am not jumpin on any BANDWAGON.  Since i was young I wanted to play soccer in UNiversity and to represent my country.  I is get heckled all d time from ma brderin talkin bout i not a true trini cuz i only born there and live most ma life in guyana.  I eat the same food, hear d same song, and claim d sameland so i don t think no body, dat includin u warrior queen and albertatrini, to come on here and say i only lookin for a free ride pon d trinidad bandwagon.  next ting is I not lookin to take nobody spot cuz i a rational person and i know that i have a lot of work i have to do.  i not looking to go to germany, at least not as a national player, but only to get ma foot in the door.  Take that alberta and warrior queen and know u hear it from a 23 year old

TriniSol
Post by: fishs on December 01, 2005, 01:14:44 AM
The only reason why I am asking (elsewhere), why men coming forward now is because of how it look.
Jloydd Samuel, at least he was in here for awhile and asked before we qualified.
All that being said though, it is foolish to look at the present team and think it is the finished product. I for one am screaming for cover for the two central defenders.
If either Marvin or Lawrence get injured during the worldcup we in serious trouble.
We need at least one more specialist central defender.
Post by: dcs on December 01, 2005, 01:20:54 AM
TriniSol,
I think is a just a misunderstanding so doh study it.
Whether you interested in Germany or not now is a good time to be noticed and yuh doh have to apologize for recognizing that!
Just make sure you in the best shape and form of your life when you do get your chance cuz as yuh say yuh doh get much chances where you are.  Man...yuh cud even rounds up a squad of players based in Canada and make a trip to T&T to play some PFL teams and let Lincoln Phillips know.

You should read the post he put up about scouting players (SW 9.):
Soca Warriors Online Exclusive Interview with Lincoln Phillips. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?PHPSESSID=f796b1e9ecd27f58ce2f2a9ffd1022e2&topic=7882.msg33150#msg33150)

Post by: Baygo Boy on December 01, 2005, 02:34:20 PM

julius james

I agree, but guess what- both players are already in the pool. We have over 100 pool players to choose from.
Post by: football king on December 01, 2005, 03:39:46 PM
outside of maybe yorke, latapy, and stern.  new slate, everybody else starting again on even ground.  Newcomers welcome.  Pick the best men.  I sure certain guys will lose form, and others will get hot.  Brand new for germany, best 22 in beenhaker eyes at the time making the trip.
don't pick men to show gratitude-it have fete match for that.
Post by: Teflon Don on December 01, 2005, 03:52:12 PM
that is soo true...even brazil not sure of they entire side man like edmundo trying to get in all kinda ting....all dat matters is putting the best side out there for the world cup, even if u get tnt to the world cup you have to continue showing the form that u did during wcq and push it up a notch bcuz if someone else can do a better job than u representing OUR country obviously u will lose ur spot
Post by: santacruz on December 02, 2005, 08:34:19 AM
it obvious triniinfinite love ah hardest.ah really cah blame him doh,cuase after seeing the man play yuh cah help it. one thing doh, from ssfl i remember hardest being ah skinny youth. triniinfinte saying the man powerful?did he put on size?
Post by: chocolatbwoy on December 02, 2005, 02:05:37 PM
I think he is right to look for more players it could help strengthen the squad, or at least give the players in the squad a liitle warning not to get complacent.  Also we have 1 or 2 players who are definatly past there best.
Post by: skins on December 02, 2005, 02:20:18 PM
After the world cup. When Latas and Yorke retire. i wonder who will be the leader of the team. Someone the players can look up too. I would have said Andrews but i looking for a youth that can guide we for at last until 2010 World Cup qualifiers. I hope beenie have a player in mind.
Post by: Aymir on December 02, 2005, 03:04:59 PM
that leader will be aurtis whitley....by 2010 he will be 33 and still capable of playing with blood in he boots
Post by: capodetutticapi on December 02, 2005, 03:11:09 PM
baygo there is always room for improvements.whether is ah left footer we need or sub for this one and that one.things have to b on the upward movement all the time.
Post by: Filho on December 02, 2005, 05:01:15 PM
baygo

Dat is like Argentina deciding to not take Messi to the WC, after  they had qualify a few months ago.

If Brazil had do what you suggested you wouldn't have seen Marcos, Gilberto Silva, Kleberson, Edmilson, Kaka or Luizao at WC 2002
Title: On I95.5FM NOW - Should these new players be even considered
Post by: dcs on December 15, 2005, 10:34:57 AM
www.i955fm.com
Live Stream (http://mms://moontaxi.net/i955)
Title: Re: Umbala talking LOC finances on I95.5FM NOW
Post by: grimm01 on December 15, 2005, 10:43:48 AM
what he saying?
Post by: scarface on December 15, 2005, 10:44:55 AM
yeh thanks i listening too
Post by: scarface on December 15, 2005, 10:49:24 AM
a man now talk bout yuh cud get there & watch games for cheaper than $30, 000
Post by: trinbago on December 15, 2005, 10:51:01 AM
dey sayin NO BLANK CHEQUES
Post by: trinbago on December 15, 2005, 10:52:07 AM
becasue Warner is te deputy leader of a party...he not sure wey the money going
Post by: scarface on December 15, 2005, 10:53:11 AM
da is bullshit!! f**k jack!!! give we d tickets and screw simpauls
Post by: Tongue on December 15, 2005, 12:14:11 PM
de bacchanal eh now start nah....more tuh come...yuh could bet on dat. jack get some points and starting tuh lorse dem quick quick.....seems like man eye open up even more after seeing the potential money it have in dis ting......
Post by: concerned on December 15, 2005, 02:21:34 PM
Spalk was just on saying dat Umballa talking shit...and he listing to a bunch of clowns ...somebody call Spalk and speak with him......tell him about the us soccer federation and their 10% surcharge to get a ticket, not 30000 with hotel....he say Jack right to charge 30000 to get back the 18 million he put out
Post by: FF on December 15, 2005, 02:45:02 PM
Spalk was just on saying dat Umballa talking shit...and he listing to a bunch of clowns ...somebody call Spalk and speak with him......tell him about the us soccer federation and their 10% surcharge to get a ticket, not 30000 with hotel....he say Jack right to charge 30000 to get back the 18 million he put out

Spalk want ah clout!!  >:(

Take ah Steups!!

Jack could be however right!! What he doing may very well be illegal and for de very least unethical!!!
This b1tch... artificially inflating the price by suppressin we supply... de lying b1tch say we ent getting we 8% share. I want to see that press release where FIFA say that!!! The greedy b1tch selling we out....

Post by: concerned on December 15, 2005, 02:54:02 PM
Spalk back on Radio now ...
Title: Are you happy with so many players declaring for Trinidad?
Post by: CastleknockBohs on December 19, 2005, 08:42:28 AM
Hello.

I am wondering if you are happy with so many players now declaring for Trinidad or are you a little annoyed?

If these players believe Trinidad is their country then why are they only declaring now? I feel sorry for players like Avery John who might lose his place now if Lloyd Samuel comes into the team just before the world cup, after all the hard work is done!

I know in my country, Ireland, we had the same thing when we started to get success, lots of players who had never even been to the country decided that they wanted to play for us! However, we did have some big success at that time so every cloud has a silver lining I suppose!

Of course these new players will make the team better though.
Title: Re: Are you happy with so many players declaring for Trinidad?
Post by: Jayerson on December 19, 2005, 09:33:11 AM
I think their needs to be a balance, I too would hate seeing players like Avery lose his spot. However I personally think that many of these players will not add anthing better or different from what we've got, Jlloyd and Zamora will indeed add something to the squad but from the names being touted around I don't see many of them usurping the players that are currently on the squad. There is nothing to be gained from bring in a player at this stage who is on the same level to what we currently have, there is also very little if any to be gained from bringing in a player that may be marginally better.
Post by: g on December 19, 2005, 09:46:07 AM
I agree with yuh dey Jayerson, and I have confidence in the coach to keep the current squad intact and if there are any additions it will only serve to strengthen the team.
Post by: grskywalker on December 19, 2005, 09:49:16 AM
I think we need 22 of the stongest players we can find. I am concerned about the sudden interest by guys we never heard of coming out of the woodwork expressing interest, I leave it up to the DON LEO to pick his best team, but I feel that the team that took us there be given first pick as long as everyone is fit.
Post by: Warrior till death on December 19, 2005, 09:53:58 AM
NO THIS IS NOT SUCH A GOOD THING
CUZ IF TOOO MUCH PLAYERS COME IN,,THAT WILL AFFECT THE TEAM CHEMISTRY
OUR TEAM IS NOw PLAYING AS A UNIT HOWEVER
when BRINGIN IN RANDOM PLAYERS FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD ,,,,,THEY WILL HAVE TOADAPT TO OUR TEAM AND OUR TEAM WILL HAVE TO ADAPT TO THOSE PLAYERS

ITS LIKE REAL MADRID
A SET OF STARS FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD BUT POOR CHEMISTRY
Post by: Trinimassive on December 19, 2005, 10:00:50 AM
It's good because it creates competition for places and Leo seems more concerned with what you could add to the team as far as ability, teamwork, and chemistry than where you play.

We could now have a decent pool of players that all could feel have an equal chance of playing for the National Team.......well that is unless we get Corneal or one of the other coaches we had before that just pick players on memory , dress, whether they was in the US system with them, drinking buddy or the many other obvious reasons the previous coaches use to pick players based on.
Ah just praying we do go back to them times.

Some ah these players coming out the woodwork might be Johnny come lately but I think that are aware that Johnny better come damn good.

For sure it's a much better position to be in having players asking/beggin to play for us compared to us asking/begging them to play for us.

Leo already say if the player disrupts team chemistry he won't pick him.
Post by: real-warrior on December 19, 2005, 10:05:52 AM
Why do these players now want to play for their country!?!  It will be a lot of trouble to change around the team we have now
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 19, 2005, 10:22:54 AM
 bringing jlloyd and zamora if they are elligible will not mess up the chemistry really.we need an extra umph up rom anyway plus we eh  have no left side.

But in the end we go with the 22 best players
Post by: dcs on December 19, 2005, 10:36:24 AM
They talking about this same topic on I95.5fm

www.i955fm.com

He asking if these new players should be even considered.
Post by: MEP on December 19, 2005, 10:38:01 AM
The most Beenhaker would probably take is 3 new guys anything else would disrupt the team chemistry. I'm sure if he were to get guys of the ilk of Zamora and Samuels his thinking would be that these guys can only raise the standard and create more competition for a place in the 1st eleven.
Title: Re: On I95.5FM NOW - Should these new players be even considered
Post by: dcs on December 19, 2005, 10:42:34 AM
They talking about this same topic on I95.5fm

www.i955fm.com

He asking if these new players should be even considered.
Title: Who We Go Put ?
Post by: royal on December 19, 2005, 10:49:14 AM
Fellow forumites,I know we jumpy these days looking for distant relatives from lands far beyond.But in reality ,who we go put? Ah 16yr old forward in Spain,16yr old forward from Holland,30 yr old smart man from Blackpool or a 27 yr old forward from 5/6 div in Germany.Who we go put?
Then there is the other side Zamora,Samuel who both are not eligible at the moment and Warner.From were I stand I doh see much foreign base new faces in de squad.The only place I see in jeopardy right now is Ince being replace by Warner and hopefully even in dat I pray that Ince move somewhere where he can get playing time.I know he feeling de pressure right now,to be so close and still no Germany.
Any realistic addition will come from men we know who realise dis is there chance also,Rougier,Nixon,Glasgow,Jemmot,Dwarika ,Wise etc.All getting down in age but all who will do something extra and anything to make de squad 
I believe the place we need help most is in defence  were we need some speedy aggressive defenders to handle Rooney and company and to a lesser extent midfield where Jemmot and Dwarika if serious could eliminate dat problem.
Finally men who were not part of the campaign dat I feel will make it to Germany...Jemmot,Rougier(hadly played) but his versatility will be an asset and Warner.
I leave judgement of Samuel and Zamora after de appeal.
Post by: Jahyouth on December 19, 2005, 10:51:01 AM

Spalk want ah clout!!  >:(

Take ah Steups!!

Jack could be however right!! What he doing may very well be illegal and for de very least unethical!!!
This b1tch... artificially inflating the price by suppressin we supply... de lying b1tch say we ent getting we 8% share. I want to see that press release where FIFA say that!!! The greedy b1tch selling we out....

like people forget that Spalk want to go Germany too or what?  If he come out and make noise about this he best buy a new TV because is right there in Trinidad he will be watching the games from.

Yuh doh bite the hand that feed yuh.  That is what Spalk must be thinking.  He is a very intelligent fella.  He knows that the 30,000 TT package is a rip off and that the tickets are not being handled judiciously.  But again, why speak out when you know you safe tickets and travel wise?
Post by: CAPITANO on December 19, 2005, 10:53:19 AM
LOL!!!

de man say "MR Warner Wants ah Lash!!!"

LOL!!!!
Post by: raj on December 19, 2005, 11:04:25 AM
Dah man Umballa have an annoying accent but he heavy for days. Accent aside he does make sense when he challenging! Enjoying talk!
Title: Re: Who We Go Put ?
Post by: Teflon Don on December 19, 2005, 11:07:41 AM
nobody prove d dutch boy have trini roots 1
and 2 even if he did HE will not switch from holland to tnt.His parents and agent will look at the ttff structure and way of doing business and say HELL NO
Title: all yuh agrre with me here ?
Post by: trininess on December 19, 2005, 11:09:43 AM
ent all these players who showing up tuh play fuh we now ...ent d same way they know they wanna play now we in GERMANY!! ent they could've known the same thing 6 months ago or a year ago even before we qualified and was in de spotlight ...but they ant hop ion board now TO BENEFIT THEMSELVES AND GET BIG CONTRACT IN ERMANY AT OUR EXPENSE AND THE HARD WORK OF PLAYERS THAT BEEN THRU IT ALL ...... if they dint wanna cum when we were looking like wwe was goin germany then why come now ? do players like tha really belong? ye we wanna win but lewwe give the locals a chance before these foreginers come in tuh use we ......

WHAT YALL THINK ?
Post by: capodetutticapi on December 19, 2005, 11:13:34 AM
all of this may be a good thing.for one i know that competition is very good for business.it may even improve the standard of play by individuals who think their spot might be in jeopardy.
Post by: g on December 19, 2005, 11:16:15 AM
I agree wit yuh yes. I doubt there will be any kinda overhaul probably one or two fresh faces at most in d final squad. Is d men who playing in d states who spots may be in the most jeopardy, i hope dem players, avery, glenn and sealy doing some kinda training to keep fit and ultimately keep their places in the squad.
Title: Re: all yuh agrre with me here ?
Post by: raj on December 19, 2005, 11:19:17 AM
This is the true gist of the argument... dem fellas want to advance their earning potential and career at the expense of OUR committed players. We should only consider Samuel and the others should F@@K off. This is downright abuse and will destrot the team chemistry. We should not be scared to play with what we have.
Post by: pardners on December 19, 2005, 11:30:44 AM
Royal, in most parts I agree with you, especially where the defence is concerned.  I want to feel Dog and Lawrence will be the two slowest defenders in the WC.  I don't see them being able to contain much of the strikers in the WC.  I looked at Ronald Gomez from Costa Rica having both of dem bobbing and weaving all over de place.  Cyd Grey real agressive and my fear is that we may have to play a significant portion of a game with 10 players when he get sent off for some bad tackle.  I can't see our defenders containing the likes of a Rooney, Zidane, Henry, Brazil's three R's and a host of the other strikers.

Sad to say, but we barely made it to the WC with the current players....and that is just from CONCACAF.  So we shouldn't really fool ourselves into thinking that we could beat people in Germany.  We have to be realistic and seek all the help we can get.  I would be satisfied if we try out everybody and and still settle with the same team, than to think we could do it with the same crop of players who got us there, so we don't need new players.
Post by: dcs on December 19, 2005, 11:38:33 AM
The assumption is that ALL these players showed no interest before.

Is not like the TTFF scouting department was set up to give these fringe players a realistic chance of getting a decent tryout.

Some of them just being opportunistic (the fellah who "just find out" he mudder from T&T)

Others may have wanted to represent but things were just not in place for them like it is now.  The reports say the 27 year old fellah did train with the national team a few seasons ago.

I don't think we can make the assumption that ALL these players are just being opportunistic as we know little about them and what they about.

In the end their chances of making the cut is much harder....they trying to break into an already formed team looking for a few good additions that will make a difference.

So far Zamora and Samuel are the only ones that might be up to scratch.  Just remember WE are the ones running after Zamora.

Even if we disagree now in time we may feel differently if these guys serve well....same like our current veterans.
Post by: andre samuel on December 19, 2005, 11:42:55 AM
I can't see our defenders containing the likes of a Rooney, Zidane, Henry, Brazil's three R's and a host of the other strikers.

ent u know what group we are in? so how zidane, henry and brazil players figure in your argument?

Sad to say, but we barely made it to the WC with the current players....and that is just from CONCACAF.  So we shouldn't really fool ourselves into thinking that we could beat people in Germany. 

U sounding like a true believer!! well said, and i am glad to know that you are supporting us all the way!!  :P

I am sure people like u said the same thing about senegal and cameroon just before they went on to shock the world!!

Post by: ironman on December 19, 2005, 11:44:00 AM
So how you decide that Dog and tallest go be de slowest in de W Cup meh boy?
Post by: andre samuel on December 19, 2005, 11:46:17 AM
Yuh cant fault men for wanting to play on the biggest stage! But i am a bit annoyed that some fellaz feel they could add something tuh we team just so, all of a sudden!!

ah cyar love dat!!
Post by: andre samuel on December 19, 2005, 11:53:21 AM
So how you decide that Dog and tallest go be de slowest in de W Cup meh boy?

This is the kind of thing that does make me laugh plenty on this site.

Man feel that them is walking speedometer, so them could tell who faster than who in a moment.

Ironman, i am sure that our good friend went and got all of the games of all the 32 qualified teams on tape and watched them all and then decided to make his analysis using his Xray speedomter vision....lol

Post by: Trini _2026 on December 19, 2005, 12:01:30 PM
Zamora had showN interest in trinidad before 4 years ago he was suppose to  join squad for the game in kingston jamaca but then he got injured. Then them some coach convince him to take the under 21 call up and so on.

i Remeber jason roberts and sharlie joseph said if  they thought they  could have gotten into the english and Usa senior team respectivly they would not have played for greneda. So people on here vex with these two for wha steeps.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 19, 2005, 12:02:39 PM
TO BENEFIT THEMSELVES AND GET BIG CONTRACT IN ERMANY AT OUR EXPENSE AND THE HARD WORK OF PLAYERS THAT BEEN THRU IT ALL ......

boss playing for us in germany would no do a thing for jlloyd samuel and zamora career
Post by: lihalquay on December 19, 2005, 12:06:10 PM
I agree competition is good, especailly for Caribbean people.  We have a very laid back attitude to almost everything we do Just  look at the West Indies cricket team where there is no competition for space on the side look at their attitude and look at the result of that.
With so many people wanting to get on the team the guys who are already on the  team know that their space on the team is no guarantee they have to step up to another level. 
You  have to agree that the coach reputation is also at stake he is not any "pick-up-side coach" just going for the EXPERIENCE.  He is  NOT going to the World Cup stage to be made a fool of. He has a goal he wants to get us to the second round and if some individuals can help in that process he will  consider them.
Post by: ironman on December 19, 2005, 12:09:33 PM
Ent andre  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Rangers fraid Andrews so dey does pay him big money for his slowness ad John Terry is a shithound compared to Silvistre because Silvistre much faster :devil: catch meh point ;D
Post by: palos on December 19, 2005, 12:11:12 PM
Yuh cant fault men for wanting to play on the biggest stage! But i am a bit annoyed that some fellaz feel they could add something tuh we team just so, all of a sudden!!

ah cyar love dat!!

I truly don't understand why all the animosity is directed to these players who want to come on board.

All de time we scruntin.  Sam and Triniman tired post a setta long list about players who playin outside de country, who should get call up, who playin in US, UK etc

Jes up to de beginnin of dis year, most players would not want anyting to do with playing for T&T..including the ones who did end up playing.  Why?  Mainly because of our shoddy way of doing things, the scant respect shown to our players, and the corruption & ineptitude within the TTFF.

EVERYBODY and dey muddah on dis board CUSS DE TTFF, Jack Warner etc fuh f**kin up we football.  So who really would want to come and travel a setta miles, pay yuh own way, without insurance for the most part, cyah even get water and a snack after practice where de national coach end up havin to go and buy ting out he own pocket fuh players, get pick and without even doin anyting wrong, doh get a nex call...not even a word of thanks, and runnin de risk of not gettin back yuh spot on yuh club tea, because yuh went and play fuh T&T?  

Is DAT what it takes to be considered a REAL Trini?  To get abuse?  Allyuh tink if Birchall had was to pay he own way to come and play fuh we or didn't get no insurance he was comin anywhere?  Allyuh get REAL nah!

Now we have the OPPORTUNITY to change in a very REAL way, the perceptions of T&T football..not JUST on the playing field, but more importantly, off of it.  It is no different in my mind to the ex patriates who live outside who love T&T and keep up the culture etc but not comin back home to scrunt and/or deal wit some a de dotishness dat does be goin on home.

As far as I concerned, the TTFF put out a call for all ELIGIBLE Trinbagonians who FEEL they can contribute to the WC effort on the field of play.  I feel it is right and proper to do so because a country as small as ours need to MAXIMIZE ALL OF OUR LIMITED RESOURCES.  95% of dem who feel they could contribute in all likelihood would NOT be able to make the team.  

I REALLY watch Zamora in de West Ham game last Saturday fuh de first time.  Before dat was lil highlights but first time for 90 minutes.  in my opinion, he brings nothing to the plate that is anything more than Stern John, Jason Scotland or Kenwyne Jones.  In my opinion, he cannot make our team but if he is ELIGIBLE, he has EVERY RIGHT to try out.

Yes...the WC is the big carrot, it is every footballer's dream to play in that tournament.  But how we and by we I mean the TTFF, conduct ourselves with regard to creating an environment where players WANT to come and play for T&T down the road and not just at WC time is going to be VERY IMPORTANT.

I doh know bout allyuh, but simply making the WC, as great an achievement as that is, is not in and of itself going to cut it for me.  I want to see us in future world cups AT ALL LEVELS.  This is but one step in the realization of that overall vision.  I cannot be certain that the TTFF is thinking the same way, but I sincerely hope they do for the benefit of Trinbagonians EVERYWHERE, no matter where they are located.  Some a allyuh who livin outside, imagine if was allyuh chile who was interested in comin back to play fuh T&T and have to deal wit dis setta talk.  How allyuh woulda feel fuh ALLYUH CHILE?
Post by: Peong on December 19, 2005, 12:41:42 PM
I want to feel Dog and Lawrence will be the two slowest defenders in the WC. 

I want to feel dat Dog have de hardest bat and headers in de WC.

I want to feel dat Tallest have de longest-reaching tackle in de WC.
Post by: Coop's on December 19, 2005, 12:45:03 PM
I will always have feelings for the players at home,may be they are not up to the required standard (that's the excuse every one has),but i'm not happy with all these players declaring themselves to play for T&T.

I've said it from day one,our Football will go no where if this is the mentality of the powers that be in Football.Playing for our National team should be an incentive for all our players foreign or local,but i can tell you the way things are right now the local players have no chance.

They are already being degraded by Coaches who should know better BSc and Benie,one says they have no skills and the other he don't see anything in them(quality).All players should be made to feel if they work hard they have an opportunity to play.

At the moment every Tom,Dick and Harry calling for Try-outs,that's fine with me,it's nice to know how much back-up we have,why fix something that don't need fixing,we qualify the boys playing well,whats the problem?are we panicking?this is where we wanted to play lets enjoy it,we work hard for it.

I know when you compare countries it may look like it's a done deal for us but we going to learn,it's the first one there are many more to come if we learn anything from this one.

Does any one feel we can win the WC?this is an experience we will never forget(us Football lovers),i hope all concerned will use it to  bring Football in the country back to where it used to be.   

Title: Re: all yuh agree with me here ?
Post by: pardners on December 19, 2005, 12:50:37 PM
I want to agree with DCS.  I think most fellas on the board thinking and talking from an emotional stand point.  True dat, we don't like people messing with we thing when it going good.  True dat, only because dem foreigners shun we some time ago, we doh like to get dis, and now dem fellas want to jump on the waggon.  But like someone said before, we barely make it to the WC, and only because FIFA give the region a playoff spot.  We barely beat Bahrain to get in.  We ranked 51st in the world, possibly the lowest ranked team in the WC.  Our odds of winning is placed 750 to 1.  If another country had our players and we were looking on from the outside, we woulda say they should get all the help they could before the WC, because with that shit team. they licks book.

Who in dey right mind, that have a chance of making the English team, would say..."is a tough choice but, nah, I feel I going to play for a little known country, where my father born and left when he was 8 months old...where there is a sub standard PFL and little chance of personal gain or success on the world stage...where the association is run by a set of amateurs and self serving bastards."

Nobody wanted Shaka who dis we for years before coming on board.  Nobody had anything good to say about Yorke and Latapy when they leave the team with Rene Simoes, but when they come back the Stadium full.  Warner himself said that he opened his home to Yorke and he disappointed him.  He said Yorke was a scourge to local football and had no patriotism.  Yorke came back (after several request) when he was dropped from team after team in the Premiership.  Now he is we saviour and captain.  Birchall came on board because he had a one in a million chance of making the English team, and he saw that here is an opportunity to play for a national team...it didn't have much to do with patriotism.  Seabra was the same thing...personal growth...allyuh could see Seabra making the Brazil team ?

I wonder if Ronaldo and Ronaldhino say they wanted to play for T&T, if man woulda talk about patriotism then....ah doubt...we woulda be glad no arse.  But fellas who interested...arguably not at that level...we don't want them jes because they dis we.

To me dem fellas done prove they is true true true Trinis already, the fact that they want to jump on the waggon when it done start to move....that is how we trinis does operate.

I say let them try out man...if dey make, dey make....if not...no love lost.  I know the presence of Bobby Zamora up front would command a lot more respect from the England defence than a Stern John, Jones, Glenn, Scotland or Sealy even if arguably he not as good as them.  Also Rooney, Lampard, Owens and the likes would show more respect to Jlloyd than they would to Dog and Lawrence.  Big name players does command attention on the field, just like Yorke and Latapy in the region...that good enough to free up the Aurtis Whitely's and the Birchall's to score the goals.
Post by: Trini U of W man on December 19, 2005, 01:26:28 PM
Check out what Zamora can potentially offer:

http://s56.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=0F04TGYLJ86WE2KUDWKB8ZO99Y

http://s56.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=1T8B19M7SJZ5H3G2TU5SN6S6S8

Cut and paste into your browser if the hyperlink isn't shown

Its 64Mb
Post by: Aymir on December 19, 2005, 01:32:41 PM
all this hype about zamora i really dont understand it. i dont rate him as much as some people do. when he scores 20-25 premiership goals i will shut up. right now all he has is form. just give him a try-out and thats it.

i really dont want him to make the team as it will mess up the chemistry really badly. we go this far without zamora.

fellas, we will not win the world cup but we will compete and enjoy it. and those players that i prefer to see on the field are the ones that worked hard to get us to where we are today.

plain and simple.
Post by: morvant on December 19, 2005, 02:33:01 PM
no fregging loyalty

go with the rest ah de boys and celebrate nah

allyuh want ah set ah new men like we goin to win de cup

hull dey stinking arse >:(
Post by: ValiantRob on December 19, 2005, 02:37:53 PM
This is my first post.  :)

I think all these players want to play for T&T now because they are in the world cup but if they are willing to play in all the friends after the world cup and so on then I am happy.

By the way T&T is my home noe ever dince "Me Mum" started playing for you, I meet him in the summer and he is a top man, if any of you get a chance to talk to him do so he will talk loads to you.
Post by: morvant on December 19, 2005, 02:40:26 PM
we doh need nobody else >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(

if we go and loose i wont be suprised

let we go and so be it

fire bun all the waggonists
Post by: Aymir on December 19, 2005, 03:03:03 PM
welcome valiantrob ;D

u will enjoy giving views here this forum is vibrant.

me mum is a top man indeed.we respect him. he came at a time when we needed help yeah and he was there throughout.

we dont need these other lads now jumping on board from out of the blue.
Post by: Baygo Boy on December 20, 2005, 07:43:23 AM
I agree with you morvantman, let's go with what we have, they got us this far, they deserve to be there. These new players don't give a rats arse about T&T - if they did they would have marketed themselves to the TTFF a long time ago. I prefere to lose with the current warriors, then to win with de waggonist - maybe 2010, but not now.
Post by: truetrini on December 20, 2005, 08:20:38 AM
Zamora had showN interest in trinidad before 4 years ago he was suppose to  join squad for the game in kingston jamaca but then he got injured. Then them some coach convince him to take the under 21 call up and so on.

i Remeber jason roberts and sharlie joseph said if  they thought they  could have gotten into the english and Usa senior team respectivly they would not have played for greneda. So people on here vex with these two for wha steeps.

You only picking up fuh dem because you in de same boat as dem.

Yuh is ah Canadian who get ah pass to come here and start posting...steeeps all yuh want.

Yuh done know yuh jes like Zamora...steups.

Post by: Trini U of W man on December 20, 2005, 09:46:55 AM
I have some questions I was hoping that someone could answer regarding this Zamora/Samuel thing.No one is disputing that either man has the right to Trinidadian citizenship either through birt or naturalization.This is a fact.The problem seems to stem from the lack of allegience to Trinidad and Tobago in conjunction with the waggonist mentality.Another fact is that we are not aware of their motives for them wanting to play for Trinidad and Tobago.It may be for personal gains or some other extenuating factor.

Does a person who is offered a chance to do their tertiary level studies in Trinidad, but opts to do their studies in Canada,the US,England,France or Switzerland have less allegiance to Trinidad and Tobago?At any point during their 4 years of undergraduate study they could certainly return to Trinidad and do their studies in Trinidad.Does this same person who has the chance to study in Trinidad but studies in another country show less allegiance b/c at the start of any of the eight semesters he chooses not to return and study in Trinidad?To coumpound matters,lets assume that the same person opts to stay in Canada,the US or Europe and work there for 10,15 or quite possibly 20 years.Upon his return to Trinidad would he be a waggonist b/c Trinidad's state of affairs have improved (economically and socially)?

Is it not reasonable to assume that there could possibly be several reasons why a person would not return to Trinidad rather than have them be a waggonist?Moreso if they weren't born in Trinidad and know nothing of the people and our culture?Are all of our politicians that hold foreign Bachelor's,Masters and Ph.d's "waggonists"?Are the bankers,doctors,lawyers and businessmen "waggonists" for plying there trade where they figure they can best acheive their desired ends and not return until they are relatively secure in their state of mind especially if they werent born in Trinidad but hold Trinidadian citizenship?

Football is a "game" for us but a profession for them.It is their livelyhood.They support their families through playing this game.Our reasoning would certainly change should the decisions we make be based on this game.I am Trinidadian but have another citizenship.I have never been to the other country and have no desire to go there (although they are in a good economic and social state).My reason for not wanting to go there is b/c I know nothing of the culture and its people.I'd be like a fish out of water.That feeling alone is more than enough to make me stay where I am comfortable.

I cannot argue about Zamora's or Samuel's intentions.It may well be that they want to play for Trinidad for their own gain.Only time will reveal the nature of their intentions.
Post by: dumpalewie on December 20, 2005, 05:05:05 PM

ah cyar love dat!!
I couldn't agree with you more bredda. Is kinda like anybody who ever kick some ball feel they could make we team.

That real disrespectful to the team. But is the foolish media that reporting about every Tom, Dick and Harrylal that stupid.

Beenie shoulda used a disclaimer
"Only qualified applicants need apply"

Post by: scarface on December 20, 2005, 07:08:43 PM

vibes it up

Hoss is either u IS jemmot or u & he bullin jed!!! ja!!!