Archived Boards => 2006 World Cup - Germany => Topic started by: Big Magician on November 26, 2005, 11:57:11 AM

Title: Simpaul's Travel World Cup Package
Post by: Big Magician on November 26, 2005, 11:57:11 AM
The basic package is as follows:

The T&T Warriors Travel Bag contains the following:

Price $30,000 per person based on double occupancy.

Our deluxe packages can include airfare, accommodations, ground
transportation (to and from airports, stadiums & cities), superbly located match tickets, guided sightseeing city tours, on-site hospitality, celebrity guest appearances, official football gift packages, Simpaul Travel parties, pre-sent informational itinerary packets and much much more.
Price based on request.

VISA REQUIREMENT:

Please logon to http://www.port-of-spain.diplo.de/en for your visa requirement.

Please note that each member of your team must apply in person for their visa, one month before the flight leaves i.e. May 2006 at a cost of 35 euros equivalent in TT dollars.

Address:
Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany
7-9 Marli Street,
Port of Spain
Tel No: 628-1630/2
Title: Re: Simpauls World Cup Package
Post by: davyjenny on November 26, 2005, 12:11:57 PM
aye thanks for the info.big m.
simpauls been around for many years a name you can trust i'll give tham a call or e-mail ah in dat one fuh sure.

thanks again.
Post by: royal on November 26, 2005, 12:55:42 PM
If I'm not mistaken I believe Jack either own or have shares in dat company now.
Post by: Trini on November 26, 2005, 01:08:51 PM
Thanks man
Post by: sweetiepaper on November 26, 2005, 08:14:07 PM
If is one Travel Agency that ah sure would have tickets for T&T games is Simpaul. Jack and them either own it or have shares. De email about de package actually came from his son. But TT$30K too hot. The other two good reliable packages so far is for TT$25K
Post by: Socaman on November 26, 2005, 11:05:42 PM
If is one Travel Agency that ah sure would have tickets for T&T games is Simpaul. Jack and them either own it or have shares. De email about de package actually came from his son. But TT$30K too hot. The other two good reliable packages so far is for TT$25K
30K TT that is kinda of HOT...that's about $4,800 US
Post by: truetrini on November 26, 2005, 11:31:54 PM
dat is not ah fair price..try getting ah hotel in Germany nah..yuh go bawl. Jack and dem have ah monopoly boy  steups

I suggest finding ah youth hostel

in leverkeusen de have some real nice ones and dey cheap and some as good as dem upscale hotels dem

ah feel dey go raise de price doh as is WC
Post by: sweetiepaper on November 27, 2005, 07:01:45 AM
If it was me alone going. I en care whey I sleep. But de wifey going too (Yes I have to spend that money by 2), so I have to ensure I get a decent hotel.  She like sports more than me. No whey I could leave she home. De only thing Ah cyar get she to understand is LBW and offside. And just when Ah had she with offside dey change de damn rule :rotfl:.
And just when Ah thought ah had she understanding LBW, she come and see them Lara thief-out :rotfl:
So Ah back to suare one
Post by: truetrini on November 27, 2005, 08:55:45 AM
de youth hostels in germany are very decent, some of de renovated/newr ones compare favourably tuh hotrls
Post by: Feliziano on November 27, 2005, 08:59:40 AM
de youth hostels in germany are very decent, some of de renovated/newr ones compare favourably tuh hotrls

i think i read somewhere bout an age limit..is that true?

hotel looking at least $100US a night...i ent mind shacking up anyway..but meh wife coming too..so ah cant do things the Trini way lol.

anybody know how strict they are in europe bout double occupancy?..i want to know if u can get a room with 2 beds and have 10 people lol
Post by: truetrini on November 27, 2005, 09:08:34 AM
http://ihousing.iagora.com/Germany/...isting_id=20890

http://frankfurt.craigslist.org/apa/104932649.html

http://www.jugendherberge.de/intern.../html/index.jsp

http://www.fewo24.de/ferienwohnung/frankfurt-main.html
Post by: SHOTTA on November 27, 2005, 09:43:09 AM
big allyuh let we wait an see wat d ttff come out wit nah dat go be a lil better
Post by: Solo on November 27, 2005, 03:59:43 PM
A friend in the business told me that Simpauls is actuallly owned by Warner Group of Companies so I dont think the TTFF will have alternative package ;D so dont hold your breath dred.
Post by: Trini Madness on November 27, 2005, 04:08:11 PM
anyone kno how much for a train ride from de netherlands to germany? cuz i thinkin ah flyin to de netherlands (cuz i have relatives dey) den taking de train to germany.
Post by: Feliziano on November 27, 2005, 04:14:33 PM
anyone kno how much for a train ride from de netherlands to germany? cuz i thinkin ah flyin to de netherlands (cuz i have relatives dey) den taking de train to germany.

dem boy in England say it cheap no ass..Ryanair is cheap too..but ah think the eurorail is the best bet.
Post by: Big Magician on November 27, 2005, 04:29:57 PM
dis small mag here

dat 12 night simpauls package doesnt even include airfare  only d deluxe and dat will be more expensive    i find dat rell harsh

u mad if u tink me an big goin on dat  we lookin round for tickets only    we cah afford no 30 000 package  we have accomidation already  is jus tiks and air fare
Post by: FF on November 27, 2005, 04:35:36 PM
Right now if accomadation and security hadda be ah sleeping bag and ah thick squad.... so be it...

I go rough it!!!  :devil:
Post by: morvant on November 27, 2005, 04:50:24 PM
count meh in  dat squad
Post by: Jayerson on November 28, 2005, 08:57:28 AM
This is the 2nd WC package I've seen being offered. Has anyone come across any other packages?
Post by: naparima on November 28, 2005, 10:34:16 AM

that is the kinda plan i doing.. i have the other plans as back up..
but on ryanair or any small carrier.. should be able to fly for a little at 35pounds.... taxes included...
but book from now though.
Post by: andre samuel on December 01, 2005, 08:23:00 AM
Fellaz, Fellaz Fellaz!!

i just spoke to patriot, and apparently, this 30,000 does not include air-fare!!

if u read the fine print carefully, u will see that only the deluxe packages can include airfare, and those prices are based on request!!

read it carefully fellaz!! please!

Post by: Themanfriday on December 01, 2005, 09:09:19 AM
We have enough people here in Germany to get tickets and hotel for people Plane tickets is de only problem
Post by: Socapro on December 01, 2005, 02:54:09 PM
We have enough people here in Germany to get tickets and hotel for people Plane tickets is de only problem

Themanfriday if I am getting any problems with getting tickets here in London can I wire you some money to get tickets and post them over to me here in London?!

I am just trying to make sure ah have ah back up plan!

I am making plans to come over with about 3 coach of Soca Warriors supporters from London and so many need about 300 tickets!! Can you handle getting that many tickets for me? Please check and let me know asap!! We will also need to organise cheap accomodation but some supporters may be travelling with their camping gear, tents, etc in case accomodation is outside of their budget!!

Once our draw is done next week Friday ah will be ready to acquire them 300 or so tickets so leh meh know if yuh could handle it!  8)
Post by: vb on December 01, 2005, 04:59:49 PM
I am manging my own flight ticket. but I'd like to hook up with a Trini group for accomodations and WC tickets.

Is that something u guys can accomodate.

Post by: TrinInfinite on December 01, 2005, 06:54:16 PM
check de toronto click 4 dem tings, hit up micheal riddim, he doin something from toronto, ah might b on dat trip wit dem
Post by: SUPA on December 01, 2005, 07:21:13 PM
Ah hearing all de crew dem linein up dey business. What is going with mey Florida massive? Ah beleive Tallman going, so is like only both ah we, ah dout dat. Florida massive, roll call, who heading out?  ::)
Post by: Solo on December 01, 2005, 08:23:12 PM
if it does not include airfare that price of $30,000 is broad daylight robbery. ;D
Post by: morvant on December 02, 2005, 08:53:43 AM
Ah hearing all de crew dem linein up dey business. What is going with mey Florida massive? Ah beleive Tallman going, so is like only both ah we, ah dout dat. Florida massive, roll call, who heading out?  ::)

present and accounted for sir ;D
Title: Official website for travel packages to Germany
Post by: royalian on December 02, 2005, 04:34:48 PM
http://www.simpaultravel.com/#Top
Post by: Brej on December 12, 2005, 08:45:32 AM
da 30, 000 way to steep for me yes
Post by: Themanfriday on December 12, 2005, 08:58:29 AM
If you read http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?board=12.0
I have info on $40US/nite rooms. People don't rush I am working the room issue. along with some German T&T fans. We have a house for all maybe two
Post by: lizzard1910 on December 12, 2005, 09:00:43 AM

i think i read somewhere bout an age limit..is that true?

hotel looking at least $100US a night...i ent mind shacking up anyway..but meh wife coming too..so ah cant do things the Trini way lol.

anybody know how strict they are in europe bout double occupancy?..i want to know if u can get a room with 2 beds and have 10 people lol

as far as i know, the age rule only applies in bavaria (nuernberg is in bavaria...).
many youth hostels offer family rooms today - meaning mixed gender is o.k. - they won't ask for your wedding certificate  ;)

10 people in a double room? i don't think it will work.
etap hotels offer a triple room for appr. € 35 - 40 a night. they are clean, have an own bathroom, own shower and tv
www.etaphotels.com
Post by: Themanfriday on December 12, 2005, 09:03:16 AM
People we are renting a house for every one. Every thing in the house TVs and all
Post by: DeSoWa on December 12, 2005, 03:01:50 PM
hey friday..I am interested..I will be in Frankfurt june 9th 9:30am...after that I have not made any arrangements yet..still looking around...my budget would work with anything under 50us ah nite, I staying til the 26th after our last game in the 2nd rounds ;D. keep us up to date.
Title: Well, Simpaul doing dey homework, because a w/c package from Razorgator...see
Post by: concerned on December 13, 2005, 08:10:20 PM
http://www.razorgatorpackages.com/iprotour/fpsale.asp?action=NEW&PID=PP102117

well, 15000 usd without airfare is dam hot, but say what ! ...thats for 2 persons double occupancy
Title: Simpauls in control....its 30,000
Post by: andre samuel on December 14, 2005, 10:49:59 PM
Simpaul in control - $30,000 for Germany package.
T&T Express Reports.

Simpaul Travel Service are offering a $30,000 package on a first-come-first-serve basis for persons wanting to follow Trinidad and Tobago at the World Cup in Germany. However, the package does not include the price of air travel to and from Trinidad & Tobago or between the three cities in which Trinidad & Tobago will play in Germany.
The package also does not cater for Trinidad & Tobago making it into the second round.
T&T play Sweden on June 10 in Dortmund; England on June 16 in Nuremberg and Paraguay on June 20 in Kaiserslautern.
Yesterday, Gerald Baptiste of Simpaul outlined the package saying that they had partnered with First Citizen's Bank who would be would be issuing loans to persons interested in going to Germany.
Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) special advisor Jack Warner said Simpaul Travel had paid $500,000 and was appointed the official travel agent and that they had given them the legal right to use the Soca Warriors in their advertising.
Companies, he said, will pay a dear price if they use the Warriors image without permission. He said that even to stage a soca fete will cost at least $100,000 if the Warriors image is used.

Simpaul Travel Package:

12 nights accommodation - (four nights Dortmund, four nights Nuremberg; four nights Kaiserslautern)

1 ticket for each of the three first round games

The official team supporter kit of a red and white T&T shirt,

-Supporter Wristband

-National flag

-T&T Warriors Travel bag

-Price- $30,000 per person based on double occupancy.
Title: Re: Simpauls in control....its 30,000
Post by: TrinInfinite on December 14, 2005, 10:52:18 PM
well i not catering 4 dem, dey could haul de ass, simpauls could keep dey package, i gettin other links
Post by: fishs on December 14, 2005, 10:58:40 PM
Ah call ah big pappy pardner in TTFF yesterday an he tell mih he doh know how de other travel agent getting tickets and if ah go that route ah will be putting mihself in ah unsure situation.
He tell mih about 200 people from from DC and NY allready buy into de Simpaul package an it look like they going to sell out all that they get.
TTFF eh start to sell tickets yet to individuals because they setting up mechanisms to ensure only Trinidadians get the tickets, he say it simple enough to do because yuh passport or id card number have to be on the ticket.
So right now to me or for me Simpauls looking like the best bet.  :( :(
Post by: Grande on December 14, 2005, 11:00:16 PM
Real Trinis living abroad go take advantage of this package too, de exchange rate go work out better in their favour fuh dem.
Post by: skins on December 14, 2005, 11:00:29 PM
I may not be right but i just want to spaek my mind on Simpaul issue. I was wondering out of all the travel agnecy how they get preference to become an offical travel agent. Jack Warner credibility kind of fishy on this one. I wonder if he did proper procedures and did a bid to give every travel agents a fair chance. my jack and simpaul joing to be the only agent, they control the market and they robbing people with that 30,000 package. Fire for them.
Post by: dcs on December 14, 2005, 11:08:15 PM
Trinidad Express
Check out that World Cup 'deal' (http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_opinion?id=122700679)
Thursday, December 15th 2005

I would like to bring to the attention of your readers of a brewing fiasco with respect to the distribution of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (T&TFF) allocation of Trinidad and Tobago World Cup tickets.

Hot on the heels of the last controversy with the Bahrain tickets a certain travel agency has apparently bought the rights to sell tickets from the T&TFF. I wonder if there was a bidding process involved?

This agency is now selling packages at $30,000 per person based on double occupancy. Now what this really means is that they charging $60,000 for one hotel room for 12 nights! This does not include airfare! How boldfaced can one be? World Cup tickets are available for $600 each or thereabouts! So what other conveniences are we paying for?

Now what about those who rather not pay for the "convenience'' of a package deal? How can we obtain tickets? Well a few days ago, I heard that at the T&TFF office they were taking down names in a copybook, with the promise to "get back to yuh'' about tickets! How backward can we be?

Please T&TFF, we only want fairness and transparency in the ticket sales!

FF

via email
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on December 14, 2005, 11:47:38 PM
tonight on Gayelle they say that Simpaul is owned by the Warner group of campanies

then they interview the head of the travel agents association who say that it unfair and that $30,000 is reall too much for that package

he say with airfare it should not be more than $25,000

now I eh know if all yuh fellas have real money but if yuh from Trinidad and pelt out $30,000 and then have to buy plane tickets to and from Jamaica that is at least $40,000. That is if yuh take ah plane to London and take ah bus to Germany.

Post by: fishs on December 14, 2005, 11:59:51 PM
It rell disgusting having to pay that Simpaul price.
Ah doh mine de fact that airfare not included in de package.
But how dey could come up with 30,000 dolars ?
And mind you yuh sharing ah room wid dat price.
I does have to stay in hotels tuh travel to and back from work , normally is overnight, the company does book them for mih, 5 star Sheraton, Marriot , Hilton.
I does have to pay, de most ah ever pay was in de Kensington Hilton in the middle of summer when it loads of tourists in London. Price 215 pounds.
But that is single occupancy executive.
If you take out the de tickets price, de other paraphenalia an ground transfers , say 2000 US (inclusive of markup) , what they saying is 3000 US (inclusive markup)
for de room dat yuh sharing.
Dat work out to about 200 US ah night.  >:( >:( >:(
What it really boil down to is de rooms extragavant.

Post by: dcs on December 15, 2005, 01:11:47 AM
JW lorse his mind.

Fifa lottery for me.....I never even think twice about getting that 8%.....look how fast it boil down to 4%

Government have the power right now to SLAP some sense into him.

Either fix dat shit or NO MONEY.

And like he really eh want no award.

JW, selling tickets just AINT YUH TING.  STAY FAR FROM ANY TICKET SALES.
Post by: truetrini on December 15, 2005, 02:44:52 AM
JW lorse his mind.

Fifa lottery for me.....I never even think twice about getting that 8%.....look how fast it boil down to 4%

Government have the power right now to SLAP some sense into him.

Either fix dat shit or NO MONEY.

And like he really eh want no award.

JW, selling tickets just AINT YUH TING.  STAY FAR FROM ANY TICKET SALES.

is now allyh see dat?

steups..now dat deserve ah trinity cross ::)

allyuh acting like is only now dis kinda shit going on?  and dis is small ting compared tuh what happen and what happening.
Post by: Themanfriday on December 15, 2005, 02:54:57 AM
good  rooms here are only 75-100Euros a nite. That price is too much tickets are 100Euros/game. and transportation to and from games should not be more than 300Euros ,for all games. convert that in TT they are charging too much. I have a house here it's going to be 40Euros a nitght and I am working the transport issue. Infact I think the WC tickets has a Transport agree ment in it Transportation would be low or even free with the tickets using Trains.... I will call FIFA to find out
Post by: 1-868 on December 15, 2005, 04:10:36 AM
Use your UNC party card to get a discount
Post by: Themanfriday on December 15, 2005, 04:26:24 AM
I am on the Phone with FIFA about it now. Ah putting fire under TTFF ass :rotfl:

FIFA Germany #

011-49-6920060
Post by: concerned on December 15, 2005, 04:39:05 AM
This is robbery, I have a child who is 7 and he might be going for us. They told me even if the child is staying in the room I still have to pay 30K for HIM......rip OFF, they are screwing people to the max with this, and the funny thing about it ...people buying into  it big time.....also, its a top secret as to how many packages they have.........finally you buy into  this and they cannot even help you get there, when I asked  about a charter fight to get us  there fr0m trini   dey acting like they dont know or cannot help. :-[ ???

BTW...SIMPAULS IS OWED BY JACK with Darwen(SP) the chairman
Post by: Themanfriday on December 15, 2005, 04:46:29 AM
Just got off the phone. They say that it is illegal to only sell packets. She gave me her email at FIFA WC 06 I am sending her all the info I have from you guys. If Flex or Tallman can put a nice letter together I will send it to FIFA they say all that I told them so far is illegal and they will investigate it.
Post by: concerned on December 15, 2005, 04:52:52 AM
Good work Manfriday.....I will call the head of the travel agents here and get them into this action...this is totally gross

Point them to Simpauls web site

http://www.simpaultravel.com/about.htm

MANFRIDAY, make sure and check the Terms and Conditions.....no money back for nothing, including delayed or postponed game..............

CANCELLATION AND REFUND POLICY: WE HAVE A NO CANCELLATION POLICY. All payments are non-refundable unless otherwise directly stated. No refunds or credits will be given for any reason including but not limited to the following: reductions in group size, unused tours, unused portions of packages and failure of Buyer to comply with the terms and conditions listed herein. In an event of a reduction in group size, corresponding deposits of cancelled passenger blocks are non-refundable and non-transferable (e.g. to the balance of the remaining group). If cancellation by one or more passengers alters the room requirements of the remaining passengers, those passengers still travelling must pay the revised rate. We regret that we cannot make exceptions for personal emergencies. We recommend purchasing the Simpaul Travel Protection Insurance.

Match Cancellation: In the event that a game is cancelled, tickets are valid only for the dates on the tickets. No refunds, rain checks, exchanges or replacements will be made.

Same Day World Cup Travel: If the same day charter is cancelled due to weather or delayed for any reason THERE ARE NO REFUNDS.

CONDITIONS: All prices are subject to change without prior notice until your reservation is confirmed. All prices published for each package are per person rates. Acknowledgement from Buyer and/or signed copy of these Terms and Conditions must be received by Simpaul Travel along with required payments in order to confirm any reservation. Simpaul Travel reserves the right to accept or decline any person as a member of its tour or to cancel a tour completely in its sole discretion. Simpaul Travel reserves the right to cancel any reservation and will remit a full refund to the cancelled party. If the event is cancelled or postponed for any reason whatsoever, seller will refund to buyer all deposits paid by buyer not yet utilized by seller to purchase package components, and seller will use its best efforts to obtain refunds for any package components already purchased.

In others words, if they have to refund, they will only do so with the money they have not spent buying hotels etc, if the money is spent...you are screwed
Post by: Themanfriday on December 15, 2005, 05:02:57 AM
Email sent and I did give them the link and info...  Some one please call Simpaul and ask if you can buy only tickets? This will be very big in our case the lady said because that is totally illegal
Post by: concerned on December 15, 2005, 05:14:38 AM
There is an add placed in some one of the dailies which basically says that Simpuals is the only authorized agency for tickets/packages

MANFRIDAY.....more ammunition

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports?id=122700690

Post by: andre samuel on December 15, 2005, 05:40:27 AM
Just got off the phone. They say that it is illegal to only sell packets. She gave me her email at FIFA WC 06 I am sending her all the info I have from you guys. If Flex or Tallman can put a nice letter together I will send it to FIFA they say all that I told them so far is illegal and they will investigate it.

I just hope u know that is (mr. FIFA) "Jack Warner" we are up against!!

Jack is going from hero to zero in my eyes very quickly!!

What disgruntled Trini said is correct, cause it not even costing 25,000 with airfare!!

Jack and dem losing real marks real quick, he son trying to make back all his father money!!

ah cyar love dat!!
Post by: concerned on December 15, 2005, 05:51:59 AM
anyone knows anyone in the press....have the press chase this story, have them call Germany and get the facts , then call Simpauls and expose the whoe fiasco  and take it from there...this shit has to stop.......
Post by: Themanfriday on December 15, 2005, 06:13:33 AM
There is an add placed in some one of the dailies which basically says that Simpuals is the only authorized agency for tickets/packages

MANFRIDAY.....more ammunition

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports?id=122700690

Sent it with the email. Andre? I don't care if it was blatter himself wrong is wrong. I ain't fraid ah no Ghost.(Ghost busters)
Post by: andre samuel on December 15, 2005, 06:25:42 AM
Sent it with the email. Andre? I don't care if it was blatter himself wrong is wrong. I ain't fraid ah no Ghost.(Ghost busters)
I right dey ah yuh side horse!!

I aint fraid ah no warner!!

who yuh gonna call? warner busters!!

Title: Re: Simpauls in control....its 30,000 Letter
Post by: Themanfriday on December 15, 2005, 06:31:21 AM
Hello

This email is in regards to what we spoke about on the phone today

My name is Dexter Friday I live in Germany and I am a member of the Trinidad and Tobago Fan Club Located in Trinidad. This is the only way People in Trinidad are being able to purchase Tickets as a packet not tickets alone. This packet does not include Flights.

Plus TTFF has said that they where only allocated 3000 ticket all together I believe this number to be wrong. Can you please reply to me on what will be done to check the legality of what is being done?  I greatly appreciate you help with this matter.

Trinidad Express
Check out that World Cup 'deal'
Thursday, December 15th 2005

I would like to bring to the attention of your readers of a brewing fiasco with respect to the distribution of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (T&TFF) allocation of Trinidad and Tobago World Cup tickets.

Hot on the heels of the last controversy with the Bahrain tickets a certain travel agency has apparently bought the rights to sell tickets from the T&TFF. I wonder if there was a bidding process involved?

This agency is now selling packages at $30,000TT per person based on double occupancy. Now what this really means is that they charging $60,000TT for one hotel room for 12 nights! This does not include airfare! How boldfaced can one be? World Cup tickets are available for $600TT each or thereabouts on FIFA website! So what other conveniences are we paying for?

Now what about those who rather not pay for the "convenience'' of a package deal? How can we obtain tickets? Well a few days ago, I heard that at the T&TFF office they were taking down names in a copybook, with the promise to "get back to yuh'' about tickets! How backward can we be?

Please T&TFF, we only want fairness and transparency in the ticket sales!

http://www.simpaultravel.com/package.htm#Top

SIMPAUL TRAVEL PACKAGE:

12 nights accommodation - (four nights Dortmund, four nights Nuremberg; four nights Kaiserslautern)

1 ticket for each of the three first round games

The official team supporter kit of a red and white T&T shirt,

-Supporter Wristband

-National flag

-T&T Warriors Travel bag

-Price- $30,000 per person based on double occupancy.

Title: Simpauls Rude !!Listen to 95.5 Now !!
Post by: christiano on December 15, 2005, 06:34:08 AM
The Rep was on Radio Yesterday . Listen to 95.5 Now.

He was so rude !
Title: Re: Simpauls Rude !!Listen to 95.5 Now !!
Post by: Themanfriday on December 15, 2005, 06:38:54 AM
Some one should call and Represent this board and let theem know thaat we have contacted FIFA and they are going to investigate it. An the unavailability of tickets alone is definitely illegal. And that anyone selling tickets must be sanctioned by FIFA
Title: Re: Simpauls Rude !!Listen to 95.5 Now !!
Post by: christiano on December 15, 2005, 06:41:56 AM
Some one should call and Represent this board and let theem know thaat we have contacted FIFA and they are going to investigate it. An the unavailability of tickets alone is definitely illegal

Dude you have no idea how rude simpaul was !He insulted Joel Villafana when asked how much tickets he has ? He said that is none of everybody Business !
Post by: Themanfriday on December 15, 2005, 06:43:44 AM
call them call them Ah listening to it now
Post by: JDB on December 15, 2005, 07:04:16 AM
Source: Trinidad Express

Companies, he said, will pay a dear price if they use the Warriors image without permission. He said that even to stage a soca fete will cost at least $100,000 if the Warriors image is used.

I assume that the players have all signed away their image rights to the TTFF or that they will be getting all the money paid/fines collected.

What about Latas deal with TSTT, did that money go to Latas or to the TTFF?

I hate to be disgruntled about this but...

THIS IS WRONG.

You cannot force people who want tickets to take a travel package. They are two separat things. If you want to "sell" the opportunity to Simpaul's fine but there should still be the option for people who want to make their own arrangement to buy tickets only.

In the States there are serious anti-trust/competition laws that govern how items are bundled together. Although this may not be in breach it is cearly unfair to the people of TnT and to the TTFF.

Let us assume Simpauls was to sell all 3000 tickets.

that is 3000 X 30,000 TT right? = 30, 000, 000 Dollars.

Now if we assume they making only 10% profit (a low figure from th eprice they quoting) on the deal when you subtract what FIFA gets for the actual cost of the tickets, what the hotels get for the actual cost of the rooms, consultants, cost of capital etc. etc. that is still $3,000,000.

So the TTFF let Simpaul's pay $500, 000 to make $3,000,000 easy, easy.

And then they will complain that they ent making no money.

All the time we saying that we deserve a 4th spot because WC is about INCLUSIVENESS and TnT bringing something special, that it can't be just about the big teams with pedigree like Uruguay.

NOW WHEN WE HAVE TICKETS TO DISTRIBUTE IT IS ABOUT WHO HAVE THE MOST MONEY AND NOT ABOUT WHOEVER IN TNT IS WILLING TO SUPPORT.
Post by: FF on December 15, 2005, 07:04:30 AM
Where de arse everybody was yesterday and de day before??

Is only now allyuh outraged!!?

Manfriday.... send ah letter to de express and guardian detailing your investigations and MAKE IT CLEAR that what Jack Warner is doing is ILLEGAL!!!

That is my letter in de express and Trini_fan send one today.... Let we flood dem wit letters!!!

We can't let dem get away with this!!!

Where are the trini journalists?? They lazy no mudderarse!!

And leaving we to play Scooby-doo to investigate "Old man Warner"
Post by: FF on December 15, 2005, 07:07:33 AM
Yeah that FAWKING Simpaul man with he Convent gyul accent!!.. sounding like one hen with ah C**T HOLE ATTITUDE
Post by: oconnorg on December 15, 2005, 07:10:03 AM

Manfriday.... send ah letter to de express and guardian detailing your investigations and MAKE IT CLEAR that what Jack Warner is doing is ILLEGAL!!!

That is my letter in de express and Trini_fan send one today.... Let we flood dem wit letters!!!

Scooby Dooo...  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

But on a serious note.. This is Massive f**kery... f**kery to the highest ordar....  TTFF will do something soon.. Trust. We will make their knees buckle.!
Post by: injunchile on December 15, 2005, 07:14:12 AM
CRONYISM- NEPOTISM- THIEFRY- With that cost and no airfare to and from Germany. LIke they feel that we stupid or something. Somebody getting a cut. SHAME _ SHAME SHAME,

We need to bring down the wrath of God on them and wipe the dust of our feet in front of their office.
Post by: FF on December 15, 2005, 07:15:51 AM
CRONYISM- NEPOTISM- THIEFRY- With that cost and no airfare to and from Germany. LIke they feel that we stupid or something. Somebody getting a cut. SHAME _ SHAME SHAME,

We need to bring down the wrath of God on them and wipe the dust of our feet in front of their office.

Injunchile write a letter.....

This is de power of this movement we have here..... We have to expose and expose dem in a big way!!

Socawarriors.net ON DE MOVE
Post by: Themanfriday on December 15, 2005, 07:24:38 AM
The amount of members we have here we should be a driving force in Trinbago sports. Let it start now. Conform CONFORM CONFORM

Update: My letter has been forwarded already by Mrs Fritzius to FIFa's marketing Rules and Enforcment Branch
Post by: andre samuel on December 15, 2005, 08:13:00 AM
I think that they will sell some tickets to some people, cause they have the book at the TTFF that they asking people to sign!

But to who and how mcuh is de question!

And u are very right JDB, cause this ticket ting ent about inclusiveness at all!!

cause de people who could afford to pay what JAck wants people to pay are an exclusive group!!

long steups!!

Post by: dcs on December 15, 2005, 08:33:35 AM
is now allyh see dat?

steups..now dat deserve ah trinity cross ::)

allyuh acting like is only now dis kinda shit going on?  and dis is small ting compared tuh what happen and what happening.

Honestly I is be disappointed everytime.
Maybe I too naive.
And it just doh make no sense neither.  Shooting himself in the foot.
Steupse.....he must be related to Nahkid....no wonder he bail him outta jail.
Post by: concerned on December 15, 2005, 09:01:42 AM
ah putting umballa on de case
Post by: ricky on December 15, 2005, 09:07:42 AM
Yeah that FAWKING Simpaul man with he Convent gyul accent!!.. sounding like one hen with ah C**T HOLE ATTITUDE

I thought i was the only one that noticed that.  AS soon as i hear that man speak 2 days ago ah say what an asshole
It funny cause i does do some business with some REAL ASSHOLES in Trinidad and dey does talk d EXACT same way

MAnfriday, you da man
Post by: truetrini on December 15, 2005, 09:13:12 AM
If ah was ah asshole ah would tell allyuh ah told yuh so!

Give him de Trinity Cross.

Wey Rotato Poti and de rest ah de acolytes dem?  Jayerson and ah few odders too?? Allyuh in hiding?  allyuh cyar cooment?

Dey have some man here I doh ever expect tuh see dem point ah view..simply because I cyar put my head up my arse!
Post by: sweetiepaper on December 15, 2005, 10:19:57 AM
We need to make a lot of noise and encourage everybody we know to make noise. This is damn shit. By the way the package I'm going with is US$5,000 (It was originally TT$25,000) This includes airfare and they have guaranteed that they have tickets (They said that they are getting TSTs from an authorised ticket dealer in Germany). They are not going through TTFF.
Post by: concerned on December 15, 2005, 12:20:19 PM
That 5000.00 Mykon package has now said that the hotels are 4 star only, and that they will be based out of Frankfut, also, that you WILL be getting your ticket games  in Trinidad before you leave
Post by: christiano on December 15, 2005, 07:07:29 PM
That 5000.00 Mykon package has now said that the hotels are 4 star only, and that they will be based out of Frankfut, also, that you WILL be getting your ticket games  in Trinidad before you leave

Do you have a contact number for the Mycon Package ?
Post by: dcs on December 15, 2005, 10:40:28 PM

Mykon Package (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=8161.msg67603#msg67603)
Post by: christiano on December 16, 2005, 06:55:08 AM

The number listed is that of the German Embassy!
I need to contact Mycon !

The Contact number listed is that of the German Embassy !

Mykon Package (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=8161.msg67603#msg67603)

The Contact number listed is that of the German Embassy !
Do you have a contact number for the Mycon  ?
Post by: concerned on December 16, 2005, 07:57:47 AM
BOOK EARLY
FOR THE
WORLD CUP

LET’S GO TO GERMANY TO SUPPORT TEAM T & T

YOUR 2 WEEKS IN GERMANY WILL INCLUDE;
•   Airfare
•   Ground Transfer
•   Double Occupancy Hotel
Including Continental Breakfast
•   Tickets to Trini Prelim Games
•   Premium Supporter Bag

PRICE:
•   Advance Payment in full
US$5,000.00
•   Stage payment:
US$6,000.00 $2,000.00( non refundable)
   US$2000.00 before January 31, 2006
   US$2000.00 before March 31, 2006
   Certified cheque, linx, credit cash

Mykon Travel and Tours Ltd
#2 Madras Street
St. James
Tel:
628-9333
Post by: superoli on December 16, 2005, 03:19:03 PM
what I dont get is that every other FA has already sold their tickets yet TTFA have not even told anyone how they will be selling them ?????
Post by: Big Magician on December 16, 2005, 03:27:56 PM
its small magician here..

i called simpauls an i asked about d price of d package with airfare   dey sed how u hadda buy ur own airfare an buy d 30 000 package   so dey not gettin no airfare for u at any special price   

dis rell sad fellas

fifa still have tnt tickets   ne1 knows?

by the way i called ttff    dey say how is not a copybook now is a database   and even d woman laugh wen she tellin me dat  like she understand how jokey ttff moving

hope i get my tickets
Title: World Cup package suited to the elite
Post by: Tallman on December 16, 2005, 08:44:12 PM
Letter to the Trinidad Express

Permit me the opportunity to address the issue of ticket sales for the World Cup in Germany next year. With the Warriors making us proud by qualifying for our first appearance, against the disappointments of 1973 and 1989, one would expect the dedicated football lover to focus on fulfilling a lifetime dream -going to Germany to support our players on the world's greatest stage.

But this dream seems to be turning into a nightmare for football fans by the current arrangements to obtain match tickets. My investigations have revealed the following:

- Only Simpaul Travel Service has the rights to sell match tickets;

- Simpaul is owned by Jack "Austin'' Warner, vice president of FIFA;

- Simpaul is offering a package for $30,000 which does not include air fare, transport to the different stadia and meals.

My calculation of total expenses which includes bank interest for the loan offered would be in the region of $70,000, a figure beyond the football loving fan except he falls into a high income bracket. In an effort to procure tickets I called All Sport Promotions, who have a fine record in promoting sports tours such as the recent match in Bahrain. I was informed that no match tickets have been allocated to them. It seems very clear Simpaul has a monopoly on ticket sales. You buy into their package and you get tickets for our three preliminary games. We Trinbagonians have suffered with the frustrations of State monopolies over the years. Do we have to suffer the same fate by private entrepreneurs?

The critical issue here is whether one who enjoys a high profile with the world organising body can accrue a benefit through his private interest. T&T by virtue of qualifying, has been allocated eight per cent of available seating accommodation at each of the three stadia. At the smallest (Nuremberg), this works out to be around 3,000 tickets. A conservative estimate of Simpaul's profit on 3,000 packages, including the air fare and other charges to be added later, will be in the vicinity of $50 million.

Anyone can verify the prices on the Internet where tickets start at 35 Euros (approx TT$270) and hotels average about US$50 per night.

Commuting between the different venues (approx 400 km apart) will cost around 100 Euros. What about meals, visas etc?

I am appealing to the Minister of Sports, the officials of T&TFF and Jack Warner. This looks like deja vu of 1989. Mr Warner, you have more than redeemed yourself by your sterling sacrifices and faith in our team. Do not let it occur again. This package will only attract the elite class. The humble football fan, which includes most of our past players, cannot afford this package. We were hoping to fly on Luftansa's charter for about US$1,230, buy match tickets for 35 Euros and obtain simple bed and breakfast accommodation for much less than US$50, the total cost not exceeding TT$20,000.

Please do not smash our dream. The success of the Warriors and their journey to the world's most prestigious event belong to the entire nation. After having to endure the pains of 1973 and 1989, let us celebrate the unifying of our people in Germany 2006.

May the powers be guided by the passion of our sporting fans and heroes.

Frank Keller
via email
Title: Re: World Cup package suited to the elite
Post by: DeSoWa on December 17, 2005, 04:13:07 AM
I really hope TTFF and Jack Warner read this and get some good sense in they head, and make tickets availbale for the simple folks who wants just tickets and not no 30000TT package that the 80% of the football fans can't afford.
Title: Re: World Cup package suited to the elite
Post by: concerned on December 17, 2005, 05:42:35 AM
My Investigations are as follows

Airfare from T&T via London on BWIA and Hotel

2600 USD -

Game Tickets * 3 - 120 = 360.00 usd

Transferes - (500 usd estimation)

Total - 3460.00 add 10 % to make some money - 3806.00 * 6.3 TT = 23977.80 TT

Title: "WC Package Suited to the Elite"
Post by: NC on December 17, 2005, 05:06:05 PM
keep this debate alive.
Post by: supporter on December 20, 2005, 12:00:58 AM

damn straight. and the least we can get is a release from fuentes stating the situation.
and the trini journalists really not doing their job with this.
Title: Re: Simpaul's Travel World Cup Package
Post by: boss on December 20, 2005, 03:10:27 AM
Hear wha Tants say about de drama:

Well, well, well, what a ting...I calmly readin' mih papers wid mih coffee when mih eye pass over a story an' is dead I nearly dead.  Yuh Tants like plenty odder Trini playin' wid de idea of scrapin' togedder some funds an'
see if I could mek de trip to germany nex year to wave mih flag fuh we bwoys in de people country.  So when someting dat mention tickets ketch mih eye, I say I in tings...I wish.

Even now I still cyant believe what I did read.  Is sombody dat write a letter arksin' some extremely, very pertinent questions 'bout de way tickets go be "made available" to de public in T&T.  Accordin' to de letter, is one an' only one place yuh could get tickets, at Simpaul Travel.  No problems dere, but when yuh yuh look good is then yuh realise dey only sellin' as part
of a 'package' for a mere $30,000 - airfare extra.   Dem ent serious?  But
then it get better, who yuh feel jes happen to be de owner of said Simpaul Travel?  None other than dear Uncle Jack himself.  At dat point I was glad it was only a demi-tasse I was sippin' because if it was a full mug of coffee, I woulda choke to death fuh sure.

Oh gorm man, is how much is too much in he books?  As man he suppose to be buyin'
tickets to give away to people in T&T...is so much he done get from we, but even forgettin' dat he own de place, is real advantage dey want to take wid only sellin' tour package.  What happen to de fan who could scrape up money fuh plane fare an' some spendin' money an' want to make de effort to see de Warriors play England then come back home?  Is what happen to people who have relatives and friends in Germany who doh have to worry 'bout place to stay an'
only need to get dere wid a ticket or three in dey hand?  When I see dis ting, I had was to check it out...and 'pon de TTFF website have it bold as ever - tickets at Simpaul, an' dey could even arrange 'financing', so tack on a nex couple thou to de $30,000+airfare.  An' dey well an' truly 'proud' to rub it in yuh face too:

Simpaul Travel is the "Official Travel Package Provider"
       and partner of the TTFF. This means a percentage of every
       package bought from our company goes directly back into the
       game, to help continue it's future growth and success.

We are not a travel agency that does football, we are a football
       company that happens to work in the travel industry. Our Staff
       includes some very passionate and football knowledgeable people.

I wonder jus' how big dat "percentage of every package" really is?
Fraction of 1%?
Low single digits?  High single digits?  I would be pleasantly suprised if it was double digits, but I ent holdin' mih breath on dat!

Accordin' to what I see on de official World Cup website, T&T suppose to
be gettin'
somewhere in de region of 3-4000 tickets fuh each of de 3 first round
games.  So,
assumin' dat it have more than de 100 or so dat went to Bahrain (an'
could afford
$17,500+ at short notice) who would want to go Germany, is why dey didn'
have a
lottery/draw fuh tickets?  An' dey coulda even earn some funds fuh de
sport while
dey at it.  If dey do like de embassy an' dem does do fuh visay - pay
yuh money
an' yuh get one entry in de draw.  De entry fee could be de cost of one
ticket,
if yuh get pick, yuh have de chance to buy fuh all three match or dey
draw again
to see which one match yuh gettin' to see live an' direct.  However, if
yuh ent
get pick yuh go get yuh money back, but here is where de money makin'
does come in...
if dey put de funds dat get collected from de 'unlucky' ones in a bank
or better
yet in de Unit Trust until de World Cup done, dey could split de interest
wid de 'unluckies' an' dey go have some additional funds fuh de sport.

De onliest problem I seein' wid dis idea is de TTFF playin' up wid
people money.
If dey could get de Unit Trust or de Lottery people to handle de whole
ting, I sure
Trini ent go mind...an yuh go have plenty more than 12,000 applications
fuh tickets,
wid de cheapest tickets going fuh €35/TT$270 dey could get more than
20,000 applications.

But is when we go learn?  Every day we sufferin' through de same
problems over an'
over Gov't after Gov't...when it not floodin' is because we have
drought, when dey
done blockup traffic fuh weeks fixin' de roads dey turn round an dig dem
up to lay
pipe an' is a nex few weeks of congestion follow by months of ever
widenin' an'
deepenin' potholes.

We want to be rich an' have boomin' economy, but we ent spendin' de
money where it
go do good.  We want all de benefits of 'big city' life wid none of de
downsides,
an' it jes doh wuk so.  Finally we goin' to de World Cup, 32 years after
we shoulda gone.
Post by: Themanfriday on December 20, 2005, 04:23:41 AM
I posted this already T&T will only get approx 7500 tickets in total for all games. 3000+ fro one 2000+ for the other two games each...

I don't know whare you all get your numbers from. I have been incontact with FIFa in Switz..
I am awaiting a reply to an email send to them after I spoke with them. Plus the price you see on the FIFA web site is only if purchased on the site. Other companies have to pay FEEs to FIFA to sell the tickets therefore the price would be higher if you purchase it from elsewhere. So stop counting the 35EUros for a ticket it would be higher because of Sales fees posed by FIFA.
Title: so we qualify, does that give jack the right to hijack the tickets???????
Post by: duscam on December 20, 2005, 09:49:33 AM
So when you really look at it, the man was looking after his self interest after all. Qualifying is the best thing for MR JACK WARNER. I mean the world cup should be accessible to all of us, as fans of the game, to go and support our team and show them how true trinis operate. But I AM NOT PAYING THAT MAN 5,000 US to go to Germany. My cousin, he son good partner, call him and basically the answer was "breds they aint have no friend thing in this either pay the 5000 or f*^&* out." So I want to go to Germany but as usual as trinis we accept that we have to go through all this bacchanal to get tickets for the world cup...kinda reminds me of when we had to line up to go BASE!! So, forumites my question to you is "how do we get around this situation?"
Title: Re: so we qualify, does that give jack the right to hijack the tickets???????
Post by: skins on December 20, 2005, 09:57:12 AM
Fire for the TTFF boy. If you waiting on them to get tickets your ass dark. My father know somebody in the admin. I would have call his name but i refuse to do so. All i could tell you is that you have to have links inside their to have any chance of getting tickets. Every body in the admin pulling their strings to get tickets. One set ah drama. I purchased tickets on fifa site when they went on sale on the first day. At that time the game with sweeden and england had few tickets left. I think they going to have some lottery.
Title: Re: so we qualify, does that give jack the right to hijack the tickets???????
Post by: pardners on December 20, 2005, 10:03:02 AM
Real men on this board say Jack deserve the Trinity Cross.....go figure !!!
Post by: KND2 on December 20, 2005, 10:14:49 AM
Whatever

We sell out TnT Football to Jack Warner Long time ago.

He was selling all the tickets for the last 30 years from Shell cup to Gold cup and no body aint say shit.

Now is world cup man want to complain.

Jack Warner Plain and simple own TnT football he has owned it your years now.

He fund everything and all sales of money and revenue go to him.

This should not be a shock to any body

When we have the U17 world cup

he get all the contract and his team get to used the COE as a home base

Jack did not Hijack the tickets is he bring them into the country.

He probably actually bring the tickets into the country on one of his FIFA trips so I dont know what man compalining for

This is the norm

if you want tickets you can buy them from FIFA or from men outside the stadium if you do not want to buy from Jack Warner you have options.
Post by: duscam on December 20, 2005, 10:17:19 AM
men outside the stadium? i thought yuh cant scalp
Post by: andre samuel on December 20, 2005, 10:49:38 AM
e. But I AM NOT PAYING THAT MAN 5,000 US to go to Germany.  So I want to go to Germany but as usual as trinis we accept that we have to go through all this bacchanal to get tickets for the world cup

5,000 US not taking u to germany with jack's package, it is simply getting u hotel accomodation, tickets, a flag, a jersey and a tote bag!!

u have to find your way there on your own.
Post by: cm103 on December 20, 2005, 11:13:58 AM
Is best yuh try d lottery and tell yuh family who living abroad to try it also for yuh..barring dat..wait till Feb when FIFA opens the ticket transfer site and buy iy off men  who selling dem.
Post by: Themanfriday on December 21, 2005, 06:10:39 AM
This is the letter I recieved from FIFA today concerning this topic

Sent: Wednesday, December 21, 2005 11:45 AM
To: theman.friday@us.army.mil
Subject: SIMPAUL TRAVEL

Dear Mr. Friday,

Thank you for you call.  Further to receiving your email below, I can confirm that FIFA raised this issue concerning Simpaul Travel's activities with the Trinidad & Tobago Football Federation directly, earlier this week. 

Due to confidentiality reasons we are unable to provide you with copies of correspondence between FIFA and its member associations.  We hope to be able to resolve this matter soon.

Best regards

Julia McAulay

I am awaiting further updates on the situation. Please if you hear anything back home about it please let me know.
Post by: christiano on December 21, 2005, 06:52:12 AM

Dear Mr. Friday,

Thank you for you call.  Further to receiving your email below, I can confirm that FIFA raised this issue concerning Simpaul Travel's activities with the Trinidad & Tobago Football Federation directly, earlier this week. 

Due to confidentiality reasons we are unable to provide you with copies of correspondence between FIFA and its member associations.  We hope to be able to resolve this matter soon.

Best regards

Julia McAulay

I am awaiting further updates on the situation. Please if you hear anything back home about it please let me know.

Good work !! Lets wait and see !
Title: Don’t mess with our tickets, Jack
Post by: Tallman on December 21, 2005, 08:23:01 AM
Letter to the Trinidad Guardian

Open letter to FIFA vice president Austin Jack Warner:

I speak on behalf of many T&T football fans with intentions of going to Germany to continue to support our team as we have done religiously for each game since the first against the Dominican Republic on June 20, 2004.

Jack, quite simply, we don’t want to be part of any package deal. We want to be able to buy tickets from the relevant authorities (I assume the TTFF or Concacaf) at the advertised price for round one matches of either 35, 45, 60 or 100 euros.

We want to move around at our own pace, do our Trini thing where we want, when we want, and then all meet to gather for game day.

Jack, you have done great so far. Make the tickets available without the excess baggage of $27,000.

I bought tickets from Concacaf to go to France to watch our Caribbean brothers Jamaica in 1998.

I now want to be able to do the same for my country.

Chris Skinner
Port-of-Spain
Title: TANTIE TALK BOUT PRICE OF TICKETS & GIVES TTFF BETTER IDEAS FOR RAISING FUNDS!
Post by: Socapro on December 21, 2005, 11:58:46 AM
I give Tantie de tumbs up on she comments above! Is when Jack and the TTFF go learn to stop trying to rip off the poorman in T&T who are the root of our football talent and who form are the core of our die-hard football supporters?

Now Waggonist with money to throw way can go support but the poor die-hard working class supporters can't?!

Do we want bandwaggon supporters who are too polite to boo England and understand little about being a true vocal football supporter making up the majority of our supporters in Germany or do we want the true die-hard working class supporters who knows how to support our Soca Warriors to spur them on leading our support efforts in Germany?! 

Are poor working class Trinis at home no longer welcomed as Soca Warriors supporters?

Jack & the TTFF should be ashamed of themselves with that ridiculously priced package and no other options being made available to the poor working class T&T public at home for obtaing tickets!!  >:(

What do you folks here think?
Post by: DeSoWa on December 21, 2005, 03:58:58 PM

Dear Mr. Friday,

Best regards

Julia McAulay

Good work Friday..keep us posted on the latest happenings. Hopefully TTFF and JW will come to their senses and give us our tickets. Thanks also for making my 100th post seems worthwhile and I am proud to be using it in your thread. Big up!!!
Post by: Jahyouth on December 23, 2005, 11:12:08 AM

Dear Mr. Friday,

Best regards

Julia McAulay

Good work Friday..keep us posted on the latest happenings. Hopefully TTFF and JW will come to their senses and give us our tickets. Thanks also for making my 100th post seems worthwhile and I am proud to be using it in your thread. Big up!!!

Friday this is a joke.  You will call the police to tell them to watch the Commissioner?  eh?  jack is a Vice President in FIFA, you think they going to do anything?

Title: Re: TANTIE TALK BOUT PRICE OF TICKETS & GIVES TTFF BETTER IDEAS FOR RAISING FUNDS!
Post by: Themanfriday on December 23, 2005, 11:39:24 AM
" Accordin' to what I see on de official World Cup website, T&T suppose
to be gettin' somewhere in de region of 3-4000 tickets fuh each of de 3 first round games.  So, assumin' dat it have more than de 100 or so dat went to Bahrain (an' could afford $17,500+ at short notice) who would want to go Germany, is why dey didn' have a lottery/draw fuh tickets?  An' dey coulda even earn some funds fuh de sport while dey at it.  If dey do like de embassy an' dem does do fuh visay - pay yuh money an' yuh get one entry in de draw.  De entry fee could be de cost of one ticket,
if yuh get pick, yuh have de chance to buy fuh all three match or dey
draw again to see which one match yuh gettin' to see live an' direct.  However, if yuh ent get pick yuh go get yuh money back, but here is where de money makin' does come in...
if dey put de funds dat get collected from de 'unlucky' ones in a bank or better yet in de Unit Trust until de World Cup done, dey could split de
interest wid de 'unluckies' an' dey go have some additional funds fuh de sport. "

aye Tanti right
Bless she
Dude apparently you dont read 7300 tickets for all games togethrer I posted that before
Title: Jack's harsh take it or leave it policy
Post by: Tallman on December 24, 2005, 08:53:35 PM
Letter to the Trinidad Express

Once again Austin "Jack" Warner is set to benefit from ticket sales at the world's premiere sporting event. It is perhaps now common knowledge that his travel agency - Simpaul Travel Service - has the sole rights for match tickets for at least our preliminary round matches at next year's World Cup finals. I have verified this by checking with other travel agents and the local football body, the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF).

If Simpaul's package was reasonably priced, I would have no problem in purchasing from them. But look carefully at their newspaper advertisement and evaluate what they are offering for TT$30,000 (not the deluxe package). You will only get 12 nights' accommodation, tickets for our Group B matches and some supporters' paraphemalia. No arrangements are made if we qualify for the next round. Let us assume what the basic package offers - Category 3 tickets (at 45 Euros each) and a three-star hotel (at 100 Euros per night). Leave the higher categories for their deluxe package. The total cost of 1,335 Euros comes up to a bit over TT$10,000 - a whopping 200 per cent return on investment, made only possible by Mr Warner's connections.

And when you look at their caption - "Ticket or Leave It", this arrogance shows no consideration for the grassroots football lover. This deluxe package is more suited for those who want to party - not for the true football lovers. We simply want to be there to support our national team. It seems that we are victims of the politics for we have not heard a word from the Minister of Sport or officials of the TTFF.

The Sunday Express has Mr Warner on its list of nominees for the "Individual of the Year" award. Kindly investigate his claims for all the funds he keeps pumping into local football against the benefits he allegedly gains from it due to his position as FIFA's vice president.

There are others like myself who have relatives living in Germany. Our accommodation cost will be negligible. I called Simpaul requesting a quote for match tickets and airfare alone. I was told that all that they can offer is one of the two packages - "Ticket or Leave It". What are we supposed to do? The other option is on-line purchasing which is based on a lottery system. Can we depend on luck when such a trip will require financing, arrangements for vacation leave etc?

Let us not have to miss out on this opportunity which for some of us took a lifetime. Can we wait for another 16 years? Mr Warner, the tickets are in your hands, but they belong to our true football loving patriots.

True Football Lover
San Rafael
Post by: Themanfriday on December 25, 2005, 01:33:21 AM
I will contact FIFA again next week to check on the status of my Iquire
Title: What could $30000.00 get me.
Post by: Rymizx on December 26, 2005, 08:05:52 PM
Just because I could scrape up and scrunt to find it. I will not blow $30K on any of Warner's empire. (UNC included)

Imagine that 30K, then another 10K for airfare and misc expenses.

Well with that budget I will upgrade, buy two Big screen TV's one 51 inch, and one 26 inch, a DVR/HD Recorder, a 100pack of DVR,  a multiple room cable setup, a home theather system. A nice big armchair sofa, plenty beer, plenty rum, and still have a bit left over to donate to the T&T womens, or under 19 or under 16 teams.
I will have front row seatings to all games and not be caught up in the Simpaul madness.
All I will miss is being present in the stadium and the euphoria of when we score in the WC especially if against England.
But I will not be taken for a ride like the hundreds of people in 89 who had tickets for de Complex and could not get in...
Post by: snfuller on January 06, 2006, 05:11:44 AM
Whilst I may be a humble English man, I am a veteran of travelling abroad to watch football - both international tournaments and club matches.  I have never been to a game where you can't buy tickets outside the ground.  At the FIFA Confederations Cup tournament in Germany in the summer, people stood outside the gates with hand made notices offering tickets for sale - the same will happen in Germany.  Don't believe the hype about checking names on a ticket - the maths don't add up - if you have 20,000 people trying to get into the ground through 20 gates (Nuremberg has 20 gates) in an hour that means 16 people per minute will have to pass through the games - if you have to stop to check ID, etc then you will get 2/3 people per minute - meaning that the grounds will look empty on TV - something FIFA can't have for the sponsors - so the answer is simple.....Allow touts to sell the tickets and turn a blind eye...

90% of the England fans going to Germany are going on independent trips - the official travel companies in the UK rip fans off as well.  There are lots of ways into Germany - Poland, Austria, Switzerland, Holland, Czech republicm, Belgium, Denmark, France and Luxemburg all border Germany and so many people are travelling first to these countries and getting trains / buses onwards.  Hotels are easy to find - just avoid the big cities and use the fantastic train service - you can buy a month long rail pass for just €250.

I have spent 5 months in Germany researching my book on the World Cup and have seen what all the options are and where to buy tickets from....I've got my ticket for the game in Nuremberg and paid less than €30 - and not via EnglandFA
Post by: Feliziano on January 06, 2006, 05:48:41 AM
Whilst I may be a humble English man, I am a veteran of travelling abroad to watch football - both international tournaments and club matches.  I have never been to a game where you can't buy tickets outside the ground.  At the FIFA Confederations Cup tournament in Germany in the summer, people stood outside the gates with hand made notices offering tickets for sale - the same will happen in Germany.  Don't believe the hype about checking names on a ticket - the maths don't add up - if you have 20,000 people trying to get into the ground through 20 gates (Nuremberg has 20 gates) in an hour that means 16 people per minute will have to pass through the games - if you have to stop to check ID, etc then you will get 2/3 people per minute - meaning that the grounds will look empty on TV - something FIFA can't have for the sponsors - so the answer is simple.....Allow touts to sell the tickets and turn a blind eye...

90% of the England fans going to Germany are going on independent trips - the official travel companies in the UK rip fans off as well.  There are lots of ways into Germany - Poland, Austria, Switzerland, Holland, Czech republicm, Belgium, Denmark, France and Luxemburg all border Germany and so many people are travelling first to these countries and getting trains / buses onwards.  Hotels are easy to find - just avoid the big cities and use the fantastic train service - you can buy a month long rail pass for just €250.

I have spent 5 months in Germany researching my book on the World Cup and have seen what all the options are and where to buy tickets from....I've got my ticket for the game in Nuremberg and paid less than €30 - and not via EnglandFA

so any idea how much a ticketless English supporter going to pay for a ticket outside the stadium?..is it illegal to scalp tickets in Germany also?
Post by: Themanfriday on January 06, 2006, 07:04:16 AM
Now isn't that a dumb question ???
Post by: snfuller on January 06, 2006, 09:10:08 AM
It is illegal to resell a ticket for any game featuring an English club (including England) anywhere in the world as long as you are English!!  Ticket Touting in Germany is not illegal - but reselling FIFA tickets invalidates the terms and conditions and if caught the tickets can be confiscated.  There will not be an issue someone selling one or two tickets - if someone is found selling hundreds then they may find themselves "detained" by the police and their tickets removed.

England fans in Nuremberg will pay as much as it takes to get it - if the price is too high nobody will pay and the touts will have to cut the price.....I expect to see tickets on sale for €250-€300
Post by: ricky on January 06, 2006, 10:37:53 AM

I thought it was a good question, answered something i wanted to know
Thanks snfuller for the reply
BAsed on other sites such as  ticket exchanges, it looks like the selling rate that english fans are willing to pay for the england tickets is about 200-250 pounds each at the moment.  Thats pretty close to snfullers guess as to what they will sell for
Post by: DeSoWa on January 06, 2006, 11:25:41 PM
 :rotfl: ah see Simpauls Drop their price now, but without tickets lol dem ppl funny oui!!!

Price $27,000 per person based on double occupancy.
Match Tickets are not included and you must source these directly from TTFF (Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation) or via the FIFA Web site.
Post by: Feliziano on January 07, 2006, 11:39:28 AM
well sorry if you think so...i was looking for an answer and i got it..thanks Snfuller
Post by: Themanfriday on January 07, 2006, 02:17:13 PM
I see the letter from FIFA to the TTFF worked. This is what they told me they where going to do. I spoke to Mr. Houdemann's secreatery and she said that SIMPAULS was going to make some changes and Jack had a statement. Wish he did by saying SIMPAULS is not the official Ticketing agent. Changes are happening. You remember he said they had the Ticket rights before????

PPL now we have to force him to get our tickets for us.
Post by: real-warrior on January 07, 2006, 07:42:51 PM
hmm u no how much tingz i cud do wit 30 thousand!!! stueps! dey have nuttin else besides simpauls? ???
Post by: Behbehman on February 07, 2006, 04:34:43 PM
If it was me alone going. I en care whey I sleep. But de wifey going too (Yes I have to spend that money by 2), so I have to ensure I get a decent hotel.  She like sports more than me. No whey I could leave she home. De only thing Ah cyar get she to understand is LBW and offside. And just when Ah had she with offside dey change de damn rule :rotfl:.
And just when Ah thought ah had she understanding LBW, she come and see them Lara thief-out :rotfl:
So Ah back to suare one

Nah breds, dat is not "square one," yuh shoulda say "square leg" instead :rotfl: