General => Entertainment & Culture Discussion => Topic started by: morvant on December 29, 2005, 09:29:25 AM

Title: Who sing dis chune?
Post by: morvant on December 29, 2005, 09:29:25 AM
who sang de reggae song ONE BLOOD?

yuh coulda come from.................

one blood, one blood, one bloodddddddddddddd

tallman yuh have meh feeling like ah step child boy help meh nah :'(
Title: Re: who sang this reggae song?
Post by: cm103 on December 29, 2005, 10:14:39 AM
ah know this one too....just cyah remember d man name now. Was just taking in dat same song in d car this morning.
Title: Re: Who sang this reggae song?
Post by: Tallman on December 29, 2005, 02:40:45 PM

Junior Reid
Post by: doc on December 29, 2005, 02:46:27 PM

Junior Reid

No I did not!!!!!!!!!! :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: morvant on December 29, 2005, 08:29:03 PM
thanks tallman :beermug:
Post by: warmonga on January 18, 2006, 09:00:06 AM
thanks tallman :beermug:
Morvant bossman yu let mi dung dey Bredda.. Dat chune was de biggest chune back innah days Innah TNT I memba when I came back from JA to live in Trinidad dat chune buss , yow Morvant every single ghetto yute use to Buss dat chune all over... One a de biggest Raggae chune to tear up TNT..
here is sum Big chunes innah  TNT when I return to mi Birth Land..
Mi  ninja mi ninja
Dangerous
Aswad had nuff chune..
Maxi priest had nuff chune one dat stood out mi cya memba de name right yah now...
Dangerous
Haul and pull up selector
Any wey,  Fadda Reid have to sons dem a rip up all over I saw dem several years ago innah Dolton( chicago area) dem gwan good but to much American style dem a pick up ..For a minute innah de concert I honestly taught dey was American rappers not until mi Breadgin Assasin told mi dat dey were actually Fadda reid sons..
Bless up and link mi if yu want a copy of Any reggae chune .. It will take time fi mi to ship it because I wrk midnights but trus mi ..Warmonga have de dancehall unda lock dung..
warmonga...
Title: Bring de Firewater...anybody know dat tune?
Post by: palos on January 25, 2006, 05:05:32 PM
Ah think is a chutney aldoh down in de end it sound kinda latin.  Tryin to find out who does sing dis track.

Thanx
Title: Re: Bring de Firewater...anybody know dat tune?
Post by: lickslikefire on January 25, 2006, 06:58:50 PM
Hitman sing it....
Post by: palos on January 25, 2006, 08:56:30 PM
Hitman sing it....

Thanks very much.  Wicked track.
Post by: palos on January 26, 2006, 11:29:30 PM
Look de track here. BRING DE FIREWATER (http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2006/_rum_meh_brother_say.asf)
Title: Who sang this soca tune
Post by: warriorchic on January 31, 2006, 07:26:36 PM
Hi. Please tell me the name of the song with the story line where this girl sneaks out of her house (hiding from pops) to go to a fete and gets on real bad. I think it has like a chutney chorus....
Title: Re: Who sang this soca tune
Post by: FF on February 02, 2006, 09:57:58 AM
Hi. Please tell me the name of the song with the story line where this girl sneaks out of her house (hiding from pops) to go to a fete and gets on real bad. I think it has like a chutney chorus....

Bunji Garlin and JMC Trevini

sedeeki sedeeki moga tona pona doi!!

Post by: lickslikefire on February 02, 2006, 10:32:14 AM

Bunji Garlin and JMC Trevini

sedeeki sedeeki moga tona pona doi!!

dred yuh could translate dat.....lol
Post by: Tongue on February 02, 2006, 11:51:41 AM
and hear de background......wey dey pucheon deeeeeeeeey!
Post by: Miss Parker on February 06, 2006, 10:21:25 PM
I love this song!
Post by: warriorchic on February 09, 2006, 07:32:21 PM
Thanks people...official name is "doi festival"
Title: NEED SOME HELP WITH A TUNE!
Post by: grskywalker on July 25, 2006, 01:18:03 PM
Hey all the 25 and over crew, do you all remember a tune from back in the DAY

LIFE IS WHAT YOU MAKE IT

CHORUS WENT LIKE THIS
RAGAMUFFIN GIVE ME THE RAGGAMUFFIN or something like that.

I am trying to add it to my library for when I play out, and I am looking for the name of the guys who sang it.
Title: Re: NEED SOME HELP WITH A TUNE!
Post by: Dutty on July 25, 2006, 01:19:04 PM
Lt. STITCHIE

De chorus is de title.........  Raggamuffin love
Post by: grskywalker on July 25, 2006, 01:22:19 PM
Actually it's not Stitchie. Couple of days ago I caught the video on VH1 of all places after midnight on Island soul. It's two guys one Tall 6ft and another guy bout 5' 2
Post by: Dutty on July 25, 2006, 01:25:10 PM
Actually it's not Stitchie. Couple of days ago I caught the video on VH1 of all places after midnight on Island soul. It's two guys one Tall 6ft and another guy bout 5' 2

Oh yeah yuh right...ah dry video with a white background....it now commin back to me

Geez ah fuhget who dem fellahs is....classic 1 hit wonders?
Post by: Dutty on July 25, 2006, 01:27:40 PM
Frankie Paul and Pinchers

because google is my real bredrin  ;D

http://www.google.ca/search?hl=en&q=raggamuffin+love&btnG=Google+Search&meta=
Post by: Quags on July 25, 2006, 01:52:12 PM
Ah was playing that song yesterday lol, Thanks luke you know how long ah want to start this kinda tread. Here wha, wha"s the name of song or singer of these songs plz,
    1. Financially am a pauper

this is a old slow this might be hard 
   2  .Our love is alive ,tumbling in thumbling in  :beermug:
Post by: Tallman on July 25, 2006, 02:00:55 PM
Here wha, wha"s the name of song or singer of these songs plz,

De name of de song is "Loving Pauper", originally by Dobby Dobson but has been covered by Gregory Isaacs, Freddie McGregor, I-Roy, Dillinger etc.
Post by: Quags on July 25, 2006, 02:02:37 PM
Dobson eh ,love dobson ,thanks Tallman  :beermug:
Post by: grskywalker on July 25, 2006, 02:04:11 PM
Nice I found it, thanks DUTTY, that tune and Frankie by Sister Sledge were staples in parties dong in Atlantis/Upper Level, and the Club
Post by: grskywalker on July 25, 2006, 02:08:49 PM
Ah was playing that song yesterday lol, Thanks luke you know how long ah want to start this kinda tread. Here wha, wha"s the name of song or singer of these songs plz,

this is a old slow this might be hard 
   2  .Our love is alive ,tumbling in thumbling in  :beermug:

Yeah it went Financially I am a Pauper but when it come to loving I'm alright, alright

Taking me back to "STRICTLY FOR ROCKERS". Remember that show with Phil the thrill from Laventille
use to come on drive time on the way home Tuesdays and Thursdays
Post by: Quags on July 25, 2006, 02:17:36 PM
Whey yah bring back some memories dey sar ,lol.     am listening to freddy version now   ;D
Post by: Quags on July 25, 2006, 03:46:25 PM
2  .Our love is alive and so it begins ,tumbling in thumbling in 
 so alyah ein"t know this song American pop early eighties.....duet man and woman sing it .
Post by: grskywalker on July 25, 2006, 03:51:29 PM
Frankie Paul and Pinchers

because google is my real bredrin  ;D

http://www.google.ca/search?hl=en&q=raggamuffin+love&btnG=Google+Search&meta=

Correction Dutty that was not it, heard the clip.
Post by: Quags on July 25, 2006, 04:03:53 PM
Wait grskywalker is frighty and colonel mite for sure jed
Post by: grskywalker on July 25, 2006, 05:03:12 PM
Wait grskywalker is frighty and colonel mite for sure jed
AH HA! THAT IS IT, I WAS LOOKING FOR COLONEL MIKE
Post by: grskywalker on July 25, 2006, 05:14:17 PM
and here it is
http://www.discogs.com/release/101344
Post by: Quags on July 25, 2006, 05:29:44 PM
Cool , ....ques who sing, hav fee fly out
Post by: Tallman on July 25, 2006, 05:54:49 PM
ques who sing, hav fee fly out
Daddy Lizard
Post by: Quags on July 25, 2006, 07:22:39 PM
Yeah thanks again Tallman  :beermug:
Post by: palos on July 26, 2006, 12:00:30 AM
Lovin Pauper is meh alltime favourite rockers.

Dat plus

No Good Girl
Money Worries
Soul & Devotion
Green Bay Killin
Natty Dread a wha de young gyal want
Tenement Yard
Which way u goin Natty
Soul & Inspiration
I'm in the mood for love
Keep on knockin
Post by: Dutty on July 26, 2006, 07:14:52 AM
and here it is
http://www.discogs.com/release/101344

google let mih dong.....ah go do fuh he
Post by: Quags on July 26, 2006, 09:01:09 AM

Dat plus

No Good Girl
Money Worries
Soul & Devotion
Green Bay Killin
Tenement Yard
Which way u goin Natty
Soul & Inspiration
I'm in the mood for love
Keep on knockin
Palos them is some wicked selections,but can you put the artist who sang them  :beermug:
also,around the time of hav fe fly out ,it had other hits ,this is 88,89 ,90 who was some other big artist and hits .allyah remember,
Post by: grskywalker on July 26, 2006, 09:03:08 AM

Dat plus

No Good Girl
Money Worries
Soul & Devotion
Green Bay Killin
Tenement Yard
Which way u goin Natty
Soul & Inspiration
I'm in the mood for love
Keep on knockin

Ok all yuh inspire me to drop a new mix
Post by: grskywalker on July 26, 2006, 09:08:45 AM

Dat plus

No Good Girl
Money Worries
Soul & Devotion
Green Bay Killin
Tenement Yard
Which way u goin Natty
Soul & Inspiration
I'm in the mood for love
Keep on knockin
Palos them is some wicked selections,but can you put the artist who sang them  :beermug:
also,around the time of hav fe fly out ,it had other hits ,this is 88,89 ,90 who was some other big artist and hits .allyah remember,

Cah remember the singers but here are some other big tunes
Police and Tief
Night Nurse-Gregory Issacs
Bam Bam- Tiger
Typewriter
Cabin Stabbin
Somtime ah man a get coof

Post by: Dutty on July 26, 2006, 11:31:09 AM

Dat plus

No Good Girl
Money Worries
Soul & Devotion
Green Bay Killin
Tenement Yard
Which way u goin Natty
Soul & Inspiration
I'm in the mood for love
Keep on knockin

BIG BIG classics boy  :wavetowel:

I on ah real nostalgia downoad kick for de past year or so...ah get most ah dem yuh list dey

ah even get
"now its time for the barber saloon...and I'ma  gemini dat was born in june..........."   WIT de 70's reverbs an ting
Post by: grskywalker on July 26, 2006, 08:00:22 PM

Dat plus

No Good Girl
Money Worries
Soul & Devotion
Green Bay Killin
Tenement Yard
Which way u goin Natty
Soul & Inspiration
I'm in the mood for love
Keep on knockin

BIG BIG classics boy  :wavetowel:

I on ah real nostalgia downoad kick for de past year or so...ah get most ah dem yuh list dey

ah even get
"now its time for the barber saloon...and I'ma  gemini dat was born in june..........."   WIT de 70's reverbs an ting

DUUTTTYYY oh gorm sen meh that mp3 nah
Post by: Dutty on July 27, 2006, 06:18:57 AM
check yuh PM
Post by: grskywalker on July 27, 2006, 07:18:34 AM
Do megaupload and I will get from there
Post by: Quags on July 27, 2006, 07:29:36 PM
Hey Tallman ,look for daddy Lizard ,and find the Duck riddim wicked thanks  ;D with Flourigan and papa san

Dat plus

No Good Girl
Money Worries
Soul & Devotion
Green Bay Killin
Tenement Yard
Which way u goin Natty
Soul & Inspiration
I'm in the mood for love
Keep on knockin

Police and Tief
Bam Bam- Tiger
Typewriter
Cabin Stabbin

Ah only get Cain Stabbin Super Cat ,Nicod and jr Demus and ah all gregory thz,Ah guess yah
need the artist more to find them .
BTW who sing old dog like we .....tallest
Post by: Tallman on July 27, 2006, 08:17:12 PM
Police and Tief
Bam Bam- Tiger
Typewriter
Cabin Stabbin
Police & Thieves - Junior Murvin
Kuff - Shelly Thunder
Typewriter - Louie Rankin

Dat plus

No Good Girl
Money Worries
Soul & Devotion
Green Bay Killin
Tenement Yard
Which way u goin Natty
Soul & Inspiration
I'm in the mood for love
Keep on knockin

No Good Girl - Cornell Campbell
Money Worries - The Maytones
Soul & Devotion - Barbara Jones & Trinity
Green Bay Killing - Kojak
Natty Dread She Want - Big Youth
Tenement Yard - Jacob Miller
Which Way You Going Natty - Hortense Ellis & Clint Eastwood
Soul & Inspiration - The Hamlins
I'm in the Mood for Love - Pat Kelly
Keep on Knocking - Jacob Miller

Here wha, wha"s the name of song or singer of these songs plz,

De name of de song is "Loving Pauper", originally by Dobby Dobson but has been covered by Gregory Isaacs, Freddie McGregor, I-Roy, Dillinger etc.
Ah tink de version yuh probably want is de one by Ruddy Thomas.
Post by: Feliziano on July 27, 2006, 08:34:12 PM
Cabin Stabbin was Nico Demus.

shit..ah had ah song i wanted to get the singer for and ah forget it now yes..steups lol
Post by: Feliziano on July 27, 2006, 08:36:50 PM
ok..who sing a song with the words.."ah ent fraid ah de Vatican"?
it did sound like Capleton kinda music..but i chekc through most of his and he ent have a song with them words.
Post by: Quags on July 27, 2006, 08:39:38 PM
Whey Thank you Tallman ...ah feel bad for making u go tru so much trouble  :-[. ........But you know what some of them song is real caribbean flavor...and it confusing my poor limewire      :rotfl:
Them Jamiacan really sticking they tho up load or wha stueppps it have any other music  shearing with dub and rockers ,kaiso ect. Btw how u find that  :o

Anyway tnk u

Oh this is ah old classic rockers June Lodge and prince mohammed ... some one 
Post by: Tallman on July 27, 2006, 08:57:07 PM
Whey Thank you Tallman ...ah feel bad for making u go tru so much trouble  :-[. ........But you know what some of them song is real caribbean flavor...and it confusing my poor limewire      :rotfl:
Them Jamiacan really sticking they tho up load or wha stueppps it have any other music  shearing with dub and rockers ,kaiso ect. Btw how u find that  :o
I have most if not all dem tunes.

Anyway tnk u and this is ah old classic June Lodge and prince mohammed ... some one 
De chune is "Someone Loves You Honey"

ok..who sing a song with the words.."ah ent fraid ah de Vatican"?
it did sound like Capleton kinda music..but i chekc through most of his and he ent have a song with them words.
Steups. Dat is de only clue yuh could give  ???
Post by: Feliziano on July 27, 2006, 09:28:26 PM

steupssss..well ah didnt think it had much reggae songs with the word 'Vatican' in dem lol
but that was de chorus btw
Post by: Tallman on July 28, 2006, 05:54:33 AM

steupssss..well ah didnt think it had much reggae songs with the word 'Vatican' in dem lol
but that was de chorus btw

Well Capleton and Sizzla have a few tunes where dey mention "Vatican" and Max Romeo have ah tune named "Fire Fe De Vatican".
Post by: Quags on July 30, 2006, 06:24:49 PM
I"ll be down by the river ,classis  rockers .Classic trini slows Dream of me by mac and katie kissoon
Post by: grskywalker on July 31, 2006, 06:51:15 AM
A ha here is a trivia question,

Name the tune sung by Dave Elcock and his wife
Post by: Dutty on July 31, 2006, 09:15:54 AM

Curious to know the answer.......although that is one of the Trini 'standards' that I DONT want

Post by: Feliziano on July 31, 2006, 06:52:14 PM
anybody know where ah could get them slow rock and pop songs with de dub beat?
some ah the songs i remeber were like "Don't tell me stories"..ah think by Patsy Cline..soem from Journey and them 80's bands.

Modify:

Oh and Micheal Bolton too lol
Post by: Tallman on July 31, 2006, 07:05:30 PM

You Are What Love Is
Post by: grskywalker on August 07, 2006, 02:08:36 PM
 :applause: :applause: :applause: you is a boss. Plenty peolple probably doh even remember that. It was a filler between shows sometimes and use to bore me to death
Post by: grskywalker on August 08, 2006, 07:35:08 AM
All right Compre Dutty Tallman, here is a next one I need to find out?

Tune was made up of mostly cliches

The opening lyrics went something like

Son don't put yuh hat where yuh can't reach it
Because it makes no sense

Then another part went;
Patient man ride donkey
Post by: Tallman on August 08, 2006, 07:46:27 AM
All right Compre Dutty Tallman, here is a next one I need to find out?

Tune was made up of mostly cliches

The opening lyrics went something like

Son don't put yuh hat where yuh can't reach it
Because it makes no sense

Then another part went;
Patient man ride donkey

Sounds like "Cool out Son" by Junior Murvin
Post by: grskywalker on August 08, 2006, 08:05:14 AM
That is right again. Do you think Rhyners, Crosby's or any of the record stores still have those records?
Post by: Cantona007 on August 08, 2006, 11:57:51 AM

Dat plus

No Good Girl
Money Worries
Soul & Devotion
Green Bay Killin
Tenement Yard
Which way u goin Natty
Soul & Inspiration
I'm in the mood for love
Keep on knockin

Police and Tief
Bam Bam- Tiger
Typewriter
Cabin Stabbin

I had liked a song that went like:

"Feel like jumping, I say right now I feel like jumpin..."
It was a big chune when we was youths (eh Tallest?)
Post by: Touches on August 08, 2006, 12:20:14 PM
Feliz...The tune I ent fraid of the Vatican.....Is a Luciano....on the best of luciano collection.

I ent fraid of the vatican...I ent fraid of the hooligan...I ent fraid of the Pope Paul...neither am I fraid of Rome.

I go get the name jest now
Post by: Tallman on August 08, 2006, 01:06:02 PM

Yeh, dat was "Put it On" by U-Roy. Ah tink Marley did do de original version.
Post by: Dutty on August 08, 2006, 01:27:59 PM

Yeh, dat was "Put it On" by U-Roy. Ah tink Marley did do de original version.
WAH?? you and yesina know football AND reggae...actually dais more 'rockers' if anyting

But doctor,,yuh know yuh stuff.......................................or yuh googlin??  ;)
Title: Tallman ah need yuh help
Post by: Organic on August 18, 2006, 07:38:06 AM
i asking tallman but if anyone can help that would be realy great. there is a song i have been searchign for for a while now. i think the name is "build a nation " by merchant.
the chorus goes..

" come my brother lets go hand in hand
because this is our land
come by brother come my sister
and let us build a nation together"
 ooooooooooooooooooooo
hmmmmmmm hmmmmmmmmmm"

any and all help will be greatly appreciated..real anme of the song, if its not merchant who sang it and  ah recording or links if u can ;D
also ANYONE HAVE ANY SONGS BY MICHEAL BAKER FORM TOBAGO?
Title: Re: Tallman ah need yuh help
Post by: Tallman on August 18, 2006, 07:51:17 AM
De name of de song is Come Let Us Build a Nation Together from 1982.
Title: Re: Tallman ah need yuh help
Post by: TriniCana on August 19, 2006, 06:43:38 AM
Organic ah trying to get Merchant song for ya....see i being nice

but Michael Baker go be difficult to get unless ya know Ms Jean personally cause datz all she use to play when she use to sell.
Furthermore Baker wasn't no big entertainer to reach download stage anyways.

What I looking for is Carl Jacob - Limbo
ah busy looking for it . >:(
Post by: FF on August 28, 2006, 05:32:56 PM
Who sing this? Tony rebel? anybody know where ah could get it?

I saw you down the lane girl whoa-oah
I never call out yuh name girl whoa-oah
But I know I know I know girl whoa-oah
I like to see you again girl whoa-oah
I start to wonder and ah start to ponder...

EDIT: doh worry... is Tony Tuff.. ah find it
Title: OT: Song and Artist
Post by: Eh! on September 22, 2006, 06:41:26 PM
Eh fellas, whaz de proper title and the name of the guy that sings that song "If yuh have a cat, beat it"?
Title: Re: OT: Song and Artist
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on September 25, 2006, 10:36:13 AM
DANGER is de artiste name and

BEAT IT is de song name
Post by: Dutty on September 25, 2006, 10:38:35 AM
Ok,,, well while we helpin an ting

Who sing "Killin of de President Sadat"....this was when dancehall was called Rockers btw
Post by: Pointman on September 25, 2006, 11:58:31 AM

Who sing "Killin of de President Sadat"....this was when dancehall was called Rockers btw

when did that song come out ?
Post by: Dutty on September 25, 2006, 12:14:05 PM
Not sure when exactly...but I'm fairly certain it was not long after sadat was assasinated
Post by: Tallman on October 06, 2006, 02:23:26 PM

I-Roy had ah song named "President Sadat" but me eh know if is de same one yuh talking bout.
Title: Ah lookin for a tune
Post by: Jah Gol on October 22, 2006, 08:26:23 AM
A calypso with the lines:

The Rooooooaaaaadd
Make tuh Waaaaallllllkkkkk
On Canaaaval Daaaaay

A line from A Kitchener tune

and the other line I remember is:
Steel band music is the greatest talent on Earth.

Title: Re: Ah lookin for a tune
Post by: WestCoast on October 22, 2006, 10:03:33 AM
whilst ya waiting try this quiz
http://www.tntisland.com/kitchquiz.html
Post by: Jah Gol on October 22, 2006, 11:33:00 AM
whilst ya waiting try this quiz
http://www.tntisland.com/kitchquiz.html
Boy I ent so old. :rotfl:
I must be know only one of those answers from watching Calypso showcase on Ch4.
Post by: Tallman on October 22, 2006, 06:17:55 PM

The Rooooooaaaaadd
On Canaaaval Daaaaay

De name of dat song is The Road:

Ah hear how dey plannin', fuh Carnival comin'
Dey say dey go beat people, and dey doh care 'bout trouble
But tell dem doh worry wit me, is ah different ting in 1963

(Chorus)
Because, de road make tuh walk on Carnival day
Constable, ah doh want tuh talk , but I've got to say
Any steelband man, only venture to break dis band
Is ah long funeral from de Royal Hospital

Ah hear information, 'bout de situation
Dey tell me Tokyo, is ah danger wit Desperado
Dey even call Sun Valley Trinidad All Stars and Tripoli
Dey could play dey mas as long as dey doh tackle me when dey pass

(Chorus)

I make no distinction, in making my assertion
Whether is Invaders, Dixieland, or de Fascinators
Dey all get de same wire, including Cross Road and Cross Fire
I eh making fun, de strongest survive and de weakest run

(Chorus)

I eh sure, but it sound like Pan Talent by the Mighty Terror:

I bound to compliment all de steelbands
For their excellent talent and fame dey brought Trinidadians
Take dis little tip from de Terror, yes sir
Steelbands come to stay forever, why
Ah can't hear my ears in England
Everybody want to learn de big pan
Now dey want to organise a police steelband in Britain, yes

(Chorus)
Doh, re, mi, fa, sol, la, ti, doh
Pan playing music anywhere you go
What a talent, excellent talent you hear what I say
Steelband music is de greatest talent today
Post by: Jah Gol on October 22, 2006, 07:12:24 PM

The Rooooooaaaaadd
On Canaaaval Daaaaay

De name of dat song is The Road:

Dey say dey go beat people, and dey doh care 'bout trouble
But tell dem doh worry wit me, is ah different ting in 1963

(Chorus)
Because, de road make tuh walk on Carnival day
Constable, ah doh want tuh talk , but I've got to say
Any steelband man, only venture to break dis band
Is ah long funeral from de Royal Hospital

Ah hear information, 'bout de situation
Dey tell me Tokyo, is ah danger wit Desperado
Dey even call Sun Valley Trinidad All Stars and Tripoli
Dey could play dey mas as long as dey doh tackle me when dey pass

(Chorus)

I make no distinction, in making my assertion
Whether is Invaders, Dixieland, or de Fascinators
Dey all get de same wire, including Cross Road and Cross Fire
I eh making fun, de strongest survive and de weakest run

(Chorus)

I eh sure, but it sound like Pan Talent by the Mighty Terror:

I bound to compliment all de steelbands
For their excellent talent and fame dey brought Trinidadians
Take dis little tip from de Terror, yes sir
Steelbands come to stay forever, why
Ah can't hear my ears in England
Everybody want to learn de big pan
Now dey want to organise a police steelband in Britain, yes

(Chorus)
Doh, re, mi, fa, sol, la, ti, doh
Pan playing music anywhere you go
What a talent, excellent talent you hear what I say
Steelband music is de greatest talent today

You is ah boss. By any chance, do you know where I could get the mp3 for Pan talent.
Post by: Dutty on October 31, 2006, 11:11:35 AM
I lookin for one too....anybody remember de old rockers called 'Fisherman Scant'.....i assumin it is scant, I was a lil fellah when it was in rotation..so ah hopin is not 'Fisherman Skank'

which would make more sense...but ah hopin dais not de truth
Post by: TrinInfinite on October 31, 2006, 09:35:26 PM
diz a big tune, dem fellahs doh make tune so no more, diz tune bredda :beermug:
Post by: Dutty on November 01, 2006, 07:53:30 AM

lawd..ah so chupid I eh even aks de question...WHO is THE ARTIST THAT SING IT???...i want to download it?
Post by: Tallman on November 01, 2006, 08:42:56 AM

lawd..ah so chupid I eh even aks de question...WHO is THE ARTIST THAT SING IT???...i want to download it?

Big Joe
Post by: Dutty on November 01, 2006, 08:55:59 AM

Big Joe

SWEET!!!!!....thanks o' knowledgeable one

Boy I tellin allyuh..it eh dreads under he hat  nah...is pure head..like coneheads...wit extra brain
Post by: Quags on November 01, 2006, 09:18:16 AM
Ah bet when you type big joe you get ah million fat joe  :rotfl:
Post by: Dutty on November 01, 2006, 09:37:13 AM
Ah bet when you type big joe you get ah million fat joe  :rotfl:

ah feel so in trute...cause dat tune real old...amd it seem like starboy was ah one hit wonder

ah doubt ah go find it...but I find weirder musical relics...so yuh never know
Post by: Quags on November 01, 2006, 10:23:09 AM
good luck man
Title: need help with ah song
Post by: Quags on January 14, 2007, 08:37:06 PM
Hey fellars whats the name of this song again I tink is these words but can't find it .

bob marley -.............I know jah never let us down ,be it it right from wrong ,I know jah never let us down .   

not sure if thats the name ,any links for that too thanks
Title: Re: need help with ah song
Post by: ribbit on January 14, 2007, 08:52:48 PM
i think you thinking of One Drop:

Feel it in the one drop
And we'll still find time to rap
We're making the one stop
The generation gap
So feel this drum beat
As it beats within
Playing a rhythm resisting against the system
Ooh-we I know Jah'd never let us down
Pull your rights from wrong
I know Jah'd never let us down

Oh no! oh no! oh no!

They made the world so hard
Everyday we got to keep on fighting
Everyday the people are dying
From hunger and starvation, lamentation
But read it in Revelation
You'll find your redemption
And then you give us the teaching of His Majesty
For we no want no devil philosophy

Feel it on the one drop
And we still find time to rap
We're making the one stop
And we fill in the gap
So feel this drum beat
As it beats within, playing a rhythm
Fighting against ism and skism
Post by: Quags on January 14, 2007, 08:57:10 PM
yes yes ...heh he.thanks ribbit  .Man thats ah great song ,I had forgotten about it ,till I heard it on specks radio show on flow fm tonite thanks man   :beermug:
Post by: Quags on January 14, 2007, 09:14:44 PM
Ok we have a problem ,lime wire don't have have it  :'( .where is it red..westcoast help
Post by: pecan on January 14, 2007, 09:20:19 PM
Ok we have a problem ,lime wire don't have have it  :'( .where is it red..westcoast help

i juss check LimeWire and ah down loading now ... here is the host IP  71.160.84.54
Post by: pecan on January 14, 2007, 09:22:42 PM
here is another LimeWire host yuh could browse

and a third one

I have never done it, but I think you coud search de hots directly.  LEh me knwo if it work.

If not, I could arrrange to send it to you
Post by: Quags on January 14, 2007, 09:26:48 PM

i juss check LimeWire and ah down loading now ... here is the host IP  71.160.84.54
interesting ...but i don't know how that IP tink work ...4 get it ...what did you type in for the serch pecan .
Post by: ribbit on January 14, 2007, 09:59:52 PM
i heard about this limewire but never use it. i really cleaning up my computer tonight. got rid of about 10 GB so far. movies and music gorn!   :)
Post by: Quags on January 14, 2007, 10:29:38 PM
Lime wire is the best !u should DL it ... but i still can't get the song ,it saying disk problem ,first time I see that . You tube have the song ,but them giving me problems too ,I give up trying to hear that song tonite yeah .
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NuClLALnfj4
Post by: pecan on January 15, 2007, 08:21:13 AM

interesting ...but i don't know how that IP tink work ...4 get it ...what did you type in for the serch pecan .

In de audio search, i typed  'One Drop                               <without de quotes>

if yuh PM me an email address, I will send it to you but make sure your email server can handle a 4Mb file
Post by: pecan on January 15, 2007, 08:24:14 AM
Compre .. yuh using LimeWire basic or Pro?

I get better results with Pro
Post by: Quags on January 15, 2007, 08:39:06 AM
I have basic ,u have to pay for pro rite .Thanks pecan ,but somebody e-mail one already .so am gonna try that now .And then hopefully I can store it ,it coming on winamp tho.
Post by: WestCoast on January 15, 2007, 10:38:52 AM
yeah, we use limewire as it has less spyware and ads than say bearshare.
Title: Trying to Find a Reggae Chune - "Big Fat Ting"
Post by: pecan on March 09, 2007, 03:11:31 PM

Ah looking for a reggae tune.  I tink the name was "Big Fat Ting" with these partial lyrics

Yuh shoulda see me and de big fat ting
da da da da da da da
..rub up an ting
da da da da da da da

The tune similar to a more recent song by Althea and Donna called "Uptown Top Ranking" - This one I have

Been looking for it for years now.  Cyar find it.

I think it was a Joe Gibbs production but not sure

Can anybody help??
Title: Re: Trying to Find a Reggae Chune - "Big Fat Ting"
Post by: Blue on March 09, 2007, 03:26:14 PM
The tune similar to a more recent song by Althea and Donna called "Uptown Top Ranking" - This one I have

:o :o :o

D tune u lookin for mus be old, old, old, school  ;D

PS - yuh sure is 7 da's and not 5?
Post by: Dutty on March 09, 2007, 03:30:19 PM

doh make fun of de man nah  :-\

P have parkinsons...is really only 3 da's he was plannin to type
Post by: pecan on March 09, 2007, 03:32:45 PM

doh make fun of de man nah  :-\

steups ..

P = platypussy not parkinson

de song from de mid-seventies (maybe 1976/1977)

and is seven "da's"

den again it could be 5 or 3 .. if I knew I wouldden be asking ... steups

but I eh know wat each "da" is
Post by: Blue on March 09, 2007, 03:36:14 PM

D tune u lookin for mus be old, old, old, school ;D

doh make fun of de man nah :-\

steups ..

and is seven "da's"

Oho.

Nah, well sorry, I cyah help. I know one tune wid 4 da's....and a next one wid 6 da's....but none wid 7.

Good luck wid yuh search  ;D
Post by: Dutty on March 09, 2007, 03:40:10 PM
ah find it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uLF-FyK84MI
Post by: pecan on March 09, 2007, 03:40:58 PM

D tune u lookin for mus be old, old, old, school ;D

doh make fun of de man nah :-\

steups ..

and is seven "da's"

Oho.

Nah, well sorry, I cyah help. I know one tune wid 4 da's....and a next one wid 6 da's....but none wid 7.

Good luck wid yuh search  ;D

ah should video tape mehself trying to hum de tune and post it on YouTube ..

den everybody go be sorry  >:(
Post by: pecan on March 09, 2007, 03:41:36 PM
ah find it

Dutty .. it safe to click dat link????
Post by: pecan on March 09, 2007, 03:44:25 PM
ah find it

thanks Dutty for trying .

but DA was not it

Post by: Dutty on March 09, 2007, 03:46:05 PM
ah find it

Dutty .. it safe to click dat link????

you wukkin from home...wuh yuh studyin safe for?

de wife standin right nex to yuh ....
Post by: Blue on March 09, 2007, 03:46:35 PM
ah find it

Post by: Organic on March 09, 2007, 04:30:51 PM
i know "of" a bif fat thing what meh to ask she if she willing to call u daddy in a  song..lol
Post by: pecan on March 09, 2007, 04:50:32 PM
allyuh men jokey oui ...

looking for sage advice and wisdom and all ah getting is joke
Post by: Tallman on June 03, 2007, 08:08:03 AM
Three Piece Suit (CLICK HERE (http://mp3.juno.co.uk/MP3/SF222810-01-02-04.mp3) for a sample) by Trinity

Sounds called the Three Piece Suit and Thing
So Love is all I bring
Don't be like a puppet on a string
All you gotta do is sing

I am still in love with you boy

So I say
I will never let you go away

Man you should see me an the big fat thing
Tell you whe mi scrub her inna Constant Spring
Tell you whe Mi dub her inna Constant Spring
Tell you whe Mi love her inna Constant Spring

Mi Dub her pon the big bed spring
Inna me Three Piece Suit and Thing
Tell you wid me diamond song and thing
Tell you wid me Earth man shoes and thing

Me seh rub off the make-up

You don't know how to love me
A wha she a seh
Not even how to kiss me
Gal me wan hear what's you nationality yeaah

Yeaaah you Bruk down me door and ask me for more...
Sit dung pon me chair and ask me for a beer
Sit dung pon me bed and draw mi natty dread

Rey the sound and I would tell you

Man you should see me an the big fat thing
Tell you whe mi scrub her pon de bed spring
Then me show her mi diamond ring
She drink up a bottle of Ting
Tell you whe Mi dub her inna Golden Spring

Love is all I bring
A wha she bring
Three Piece Suit and Thing
Diamond Socks and Thing

Gal a whe me do whe mek you lef me

Me love you all the time of a mind
Love you an nuh commit nuh crime...

Man you should a see me inna Golden Spring
Tell you wid me Three Piece Suit and Thing
Tell you wid me diamond socks and thing
Man

You do know and I would say
Den A Den A Den A
Ooooooooooh Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah

Wheel her an tun har

Tell you whe Mi dub her up on the big bed spring
Tell you whe mi scrub her up on the big bed spring

Whoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Gal a whe me do yu mek you lef me

Said a Natty Dread upon the mountain top
Nuh badda watch that
Dread upon the mountain top
Nuh badda watch that
Dread upon the mountain top

Man you shoulda see me up a Constant Spring
Inna me three piece suit and thing
Tell you wid me diamond socks and thing
Tell you Inna me Earth man shoes and thing
Cah den me drink up a bottle of thing
Cah den me scrub her on the big bed spring
See me and the big fat thing

I am still in love
Same Me to
With you boy
Post by: pecan on June 03, 2007, 06:43:22 PM
all dese years and I never fully understood de lyrics .. now I read dem and is a bout a dem foreign girls who visit JA looking for sex ... :rotfl:
Title: What is the name of this song
Post by: Jah Gol on June 08, 2007, 11:49:25 AM
The opera singing in the 1st 30 seconds or so in this video....Does anyone know what its called.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pFrrwtzdLYc
Title: Re: What is the name of this song
Post by: Trini Madness on June 08, 2007, 06:37:11 PM
i dont know the name of the song but i think its from the movie gladiator. try checking the original soundtrack on fye.com or some other site and play de sample clips they have.
Post by: Quags on June 08, 2007, 06:46:43 PM
kinda songs like Andrea Bocelli ,not really an expert doh.
Post by: Organic on June 09, 2007, 07:17:37 AM
la de da de da la de da de da ....whats de name of that song. somethign somethign cow...
so la de da de da la de da de da  ;D
Post by: noname on June 09, 2007, 08:28:02 PM
The opera singing in the 1st 30 seconds or so in this video....Does anyone know what its called.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pFrrwtzdLYc

I think its,
Song: Cavalleria Rusticana
Artist: Pietro Mascagni

This is an instrumental version http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I3CyJExZrR8
Post by: Jah Gol on June 10, 2007, 01:43:13 PM
I don't think that's it. I downloaded an mp3 of Cavalleria Rusticana. But thanks anyway. The search continues.
Title: Need a helpout with a tune.
Post by: Touches on July 05, 2007, 11:42:37 AM
Who is a David Rudder Fan here?

I need to know the name of the tune and the album it was on...and the year.

the chorus was.....Dey take Kojack orf the TV....but what about Dallas and Dynasty now.

Thanks in advance.

Better yet if yuh have it email meh the mp3.

Title: Re: Need a helpout with a tune.
Post by: Tallman on July 05, 2007, 12:06:19 PM
De name of de song is Kojak and can be found on D Rapso Nation (http://www.amazon.com/D-Rapso-Nation-Anthology-Best/dp/B00003OP85)
Title: Who know this song?
Post by: Preacher on July 22, 2007, 03:56:55 PM
Trying to find a mp3 or something.

Ah let me tell you bout this girl i know.
Ah she's my baby and she lives next door
And every morning when the sun comes up
She give me coffee in my favorite cup
Oh no,
No ,no, no
Ah could ah never let her go

Chorus
Ah Ziddle bum, scum

Ah think it was a Rockers.  pretty sure.

Leh meh hear allyuh
Title: Re: Who know this song?
Post by: Tallman on July 22, 2007, 06:19:23 PM
De song is Rosemarie (http://www.soundquake.com/mp3/6327699179491952691.mp3) by Lone Ranger
Post by: Preacher on July 22, 2007, 06:31:27 PM
Tallman how come you know everything boy?  The real test is finding the mp3.  thanks
Post by: Dutty on July 22, 2007, 08:48:16 PM
preacher...is Ah ziddle bum, scum yuh type dey in troot?
Post by: TriniCana on July 23, 2007, 07:19:38 PM
Tallman ya could tell meh dey lotto number for Super 7 dis Friday comnig please....
is 15 million dollars in dey Canadian currency.

thanks in advance
Rooks
Post by: Preacher on July 23, 2007, 11:43:49 PM
Lord dats de tune!!!! i jess click the link.  Thanks Tallman Ah Zilddle Bum Scum!!!!

Ah say she bubble up jess like a 7 Up   ROCKERS!!!
Post by: Touches on July 24, 2007, 12:06:52 PM
Tallma yuh still ent handle meh with the Ajala MP3 yet.

I feel dat stump yuh
Post by: Tallman on July 29, 2007, 07:14:40 AM
Tallma yuh still ent handle meh with the Ajala MP3 yet.

I feel dat stump yuh

All ah could tell yuh is dat de song is White Horse and can be found on Fire Flight's 1985 album named Exit.
Title: Soca Song help
Post by: johnny_ringo on October 28, 2007, 01:32:01 AM
allyuh remember a track from the late 90's I think with ataklan, kmc, ghetto flex and dem. I think it had ah muppet show theme to it. I know they did a second one called encore but what was de original?
Title: Re: Soca Song help
Post by: Tallman on October 28, 2007, 06:36:50 AM
allyuh remember a track from the late 90's I think with ataklan, kmc, ghetto flex and dem. I think it had ah muppet show theme to it. I know they did a second one called encore but what was de original?

All Star Show.
Post by: johnny_ringo on October 28, 2007, 02:10:40 PM
Nice, thanks....next question- who have it on mp3
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 28, 2007, 03:50:21 PM
yeah i have it...hit me a pm wit yuh email and i go send it there
Post by: Quags on October 28, 2007, 04:06:11 PM
Lime wire only have the smurfs all star show ,......that was classic ,can I have it too NYTWB
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 28, 2007, 04:39:19 PM
arite i uploaded it to yousendit
so look the link here
http://download.yousendit.com/7833699447882717

if it not working let me kno
Post by: Quags on October 28, 2007, 04:56:58 PM
arite i uploaded it to yousendit
so look the link here
http://download.yousendit.com/7833699447882717

if it not working let me kno
Oh shit NYtwb ,yah have jumping here man  ;D thz (http://www.invision.smileyville.net/smilies/celb%20(15).gif). But where the hell did that song go  ??? on my com lol . Suggestion if I may ,we should put it on limewire so it cant expire ,thats what we should do .
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 28, 2007, 05:57:08 PM
i wud usually have all my songs on limewire but the school has banned p2p programs..so none like limewire work anymore...so is real catch ass for me to get songs now
Post by: E-man on October 28, 2007, 06:15:01 PM
A whole set a German DJ's did a whole album on that riddim:

(http://faluma.com/catalog/images/assvorne.jpg)

samples here:
http://faluma.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/21_22_92_115/products_id/660

http://www.faluma.com/catalog/mp3/A-Team-AllStarShow.mp3
http://www.faluma.com/catalog/mp3/NegPo-Mash-up-di-dance.mp3
http://www.faluma.com/catalog/mp3/WondaPrince-YabaDoo.mp3
http://www.faluma.com/catalog/mp3/Pablo-Zoom-LeShow.mp3
http://www.faluma.com/catalog/mp3/VolkanikMan-Tribute.mp3

Post by: johnny_ringo on October 28, 2007, 07:47:03 PM
thanks man NYtriniwhiteboy
Post by: Trini Madness on October 31, 2007, 05:37:59 PM
anybody know de song being played from 2:16 to 3:07?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2QDS-YKjE-g
Post by: grskywalker on November 01, 2007, 08:36:58 AM
big  big tune, ah wonder if them fellas get the rights to use the people and them music?
Post by: Trini Madness on November 04, 2007, 11:56:23 AM
anybody know de song being played from 2:16 to 3:07?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2QDS-YKjE-g

i didnt want to make a whole new thread....anyone know that song being played??
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 04, 2007, 06:52:18 PM
somebody answer de man question nah...cuz i want that song too  ;D
Title: Who Remember this Tune
Post by: Dr. Rat on December 11, 2007, 08:37:27 PM
Especially back in the day when boxers (Larry Holmes) would use this as their entrance song.   :)
Title: Re: Who Remember this Tune
Post by: Tallman on December 11, 2007, 09:16:14 PM
Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now
Post by: Bakes on December 12, 2007, 12:17:47 AM
Especially back in the day when boxers (Larry Holmes) would use this as their entrance song.   :)

What chune?

If is "Ain't No Stopping Us Now" it would make sense for Holmes, he fought primarily out of the Philly area...and that song was quintessential Gamble and Huff, the men behind TSOP...The Sound of Philadelphia.
Post by: WestCoast on December 12, 2007, 04:22:29 AM
McFadden and Whitehead
http://youtube.com/watch?v=Tox2PBP3mOg
Title: Need help in identifying some tunes
Post by: lickslikefire on January 10, 2008, 04:20:13 AM
I am trying to get the names of these 2 songs and the artists that sing it:

(1) a soca song that goes "treat yuh lady right, don't go straying in the night..",

(2) and this chutney tune that goes " I want meh rum in d morning, I want meh rum in d evening". 

Thanks
Title: Re: Need help in identifying some tunes
Post by: dinho on January 10, 2008, 06:53:10 AM
No 1 is: "Think it over" by Terry Seales

No 2 is either:  "I want meh Rum" or "Bring it" by Hunter

Check New Music on www.toronto-lime.com

I cyah find that Hunter song on limewire at all though, and there is a remix with Bunji.. that is my best song for de carnival by a mile.
Post by: warmonga on January 10, 2008, 08:23:34 AM
I am trying to get the names of these 2 songs and the artists that sing it:

(1) a soca song that goes "treat yuh lady right, don't go straying in the night..",

(2) and this chutney tune that goes " I want meh rum in d morning, I want meh rum in d evening". 

Thanks
Not de best of copies but thanks to trini Jungle Juice.. here yu go..
War

http://www.zshare.net/audio/63738202db2d02/

De chune I really like is Country Rum dat song is of de hook.. anyway check my thread call request ....
Post by: lickslikefire on January 10, 2008, 09:35:42 AM
Niceness. Thanks fellas.  I just download rhel soca 2008.  I happy like pappy  ;D
Title: Who sang this song ?
Post by: superoli on June 25, 2008, 05:33:26 AM
anybody know who sang the Hasley Crawford tribute that had the line “Is gold, gold……. the fastest human in the whole wide world” ? also the name for the song ?
Title: Re: Who sang this song ?
Post by: WestCoast on June 25, 2008, 05:48:39 AM
anybody know who sang the Hasley Crawford tribute that had the line “Is gold, gold……. the fastest human in the whole wide world” ? also the name for the song ?
Sparrow in 1977
I goin an find de tune...hole orn eh
the tune is "Hasley Crawford, Like a Bullet"

you could buy it here (http://www.spiralfrog.com/download/album/549930/Rampage:MillenniumSeries/)
Post by: Swima on June 25, 2008, 06:04:50 AM
Thought it was Maestro.
Post by: Tallman on June 25, 2008, 06:05:22 AM
I think de name of de song is Gold by Maestro.

Then they say, they never see that yet
Start to finish, moving like a jet
Lane one, champion, Montreal, gold medal
Gold, gold
The fastest human in the whole wide world
Gold, man bring gold
The fastest human in the whole wide world

De song by Sparrow is entitled Crawfie.
Post by: WestCoast on June 25, 2008, 06:13:16 AM
whoooops

could not find the lyrics for Sparrow tune, so did not realise it was not the one you wanted
cyar find nutten on "Gold"
Post by: superoli on June 25, 2008, 06:56:02 AM
thanks for that fellas
Post by: Bakes on June 25, 2008, 11:40:45 AM
Doh fuhget "Crawford is de Man"... or sumting so by Kitch.

Somehow dat shitty chune is de only tribute song from that event that ah remember.
Post by: Deeks on June 25, 2008, 06:50:31 PM
National Lotteries 3rd World played that for Panorama that year. It was a damn good jam.
Title: Need your help.....lyrics "5 days of carnival is too much a bacchanal"
Post by: palos on August 20, 2009, 12:14:35 PM
Anybody remember dese lyrics and if so...wha is de name of de tune and who sing it?

Thanx
Title: Re: Need your help.....lyrics "5 days of carnival is too much a bacchanal"
Post by: Socapro on August 20, 2009, 02:32:42 PM
Is it a calypso or a soca and during what era did the song come out, i.e., 60's, 70's, 80's, 90's or 2K's?

Also if you can sing the chorus (melody) of the song that would help!  8)
Title: Re: Need your help.....lyrics "5 days of carnival is too much a bacchanal"
Post by: Quags on August 20, 2009, 03:13:56 PM
Long time ah ent hear that song palos .classic .

look it here boss

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_8u-mx3gLJw
Post by: Socapro on August 20, 2009, 04:14:41 PM
Good work Quagmire!  :thumbsup:
Post by: palos on August 21, 2009, 09:34:15 AM
Long time ah ent hear that song palos .classic .

look it here boss

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_8u-mx3gLJw

Thanks a million breddrin!  Youtube simply amazin yes.

Respeck!  :beermug:
Title: song help- old school dub
Post by: Organic on September 13, 2010, 03:59:36 PM
Hey people ah trying to remeber the name of the song or person who sing this old school dub

some of the lyrics are

"me doh wanna go home ah mi yard... babylon system you know that ah fraud......"
cause mi tired ah drive up in de black maria"
 when night time come rasta man him cyah sleep
 week after week pon de cold concrete

ah youtube link well be best thanks ;D
Title: Re: song help- old school dub
Post by: elan on September 13, 2010, 09:05:28 PM
Daiz ah bad song dey. I will look for it.
Post by: pecan on September 14, 2010, 04:32:27 AM
why dont you sing it, video yourself and upload it so we know what it sounds like?  :devil:
Post by: Organic on September 14, 2010, 05:34:20 AM
why dont you sing it, video yourself and upload it so we know what it sounds like?  :devil:

. said old school dub not victorian era dub.... pecan it eh make sense..is after your "time"
Post by: pecan on September 14, 2010, 05:38:55 AM

. said old school dub not victorian era dub.... pecan it eh make sense..is after your "time"

ouch!
Post by: Touches on September 14, 2010, 06:07:25 PM
It on the riddim with the tune by Selby Wonder.....get badda.

Is a kinda uptempo stalag riddim.

Title: fellas Who sing dis
Post by: Red Mango on March 25, 2011, 04:59:07 PM
Ah need some help... ah looking for the singer of this sone and the title too please thanks...

Not now mister... is party now...   (Aaaaye)
Not now mister... is party now...

don't bother me now, don't hassle me,

if u have something to tell me, tell me later... ah go see you later you alligator...

Thanks again...
Title: Re: fellas Who sing dis
Post by: elan on March 25, 2011, 05:09:50 PM
Is not Tambu Herbert who sing that?
Post by: Red Mango on March 25, 2011, 05:13:31 PM
Nah hoss...

I was thinking Winston Soso... but is not he neither...

Thanks doh...
Post by: davyjenny1 on March 25, 2011, 05:16:50 PM
 Don't bother me now: Lenox Picou with Leston Paul And The New York Connection

Here you go;

http://www.youtube.com/v/pYPkFQphMyY
Post by: Red Mango on March 25, 2011, 05:21:48 PM

Yes boss!... dais de name self self...

Thanks fuh dat!!!!

Yuh large!...

STAG all around for everybody deh barman...

Stay blessed yeah!
Post by: davyjenny1 on March 25, 2011, 05:25:52 PM

Yes boss!... dais de name self self...

Thanks fuh dat!!!!

Yuh large!...

STAG all around for everybody deh barman...

Stay blessed yeah!

Ah Beastly cold one to eh !

Play it again Mr.DJ.?  "okay"

Here you go: 
http://www.youtube.com/v/pYPkFQphMyY
Post by: davyjenny1 on March 25, 2011, 05:31:54 PM
I like this one:

Lenox Picou: Cut the Bush for Me

http://www.youtube.com/v/0N9Shj-Lfsk
Post by: Red Mango on March 25, 2011, 05:33:03 PM
Dat Leston Paul sound is de bes' hoss...

No joke...

Is de horn lines and dem...

he eh easy...

Classic track!

Thanks fuh dat!
Post by: Red Mango on March 25, 2011, 05:35:04 PM
I like this one:

Leston Paul: Cut the Bush for Me

http://www.youtube.com/v/0N9Shj-Lfsk

haha ha... yeah breds... dais another classic too...

real memories dey...

Nice one... nice one...
Post by: davyjenny1 on March 25, 2011, 05:40:19 PM
wha bout this one.

lennnox picou with leston paul = WINE ON ME =

http://www.youtube.com/v/5CjoWj3ydbE
Post by: Red Mango on March 25, 2011, 05:56:29 PM
wha bout this one.

lennnox picou with leston paul = WINE ON ME =

http://www.youtube.com/v/5CjoWj3ydbE

Yeah man!...

Is Leston Paul breds...

ah tellin yuh de fellas is ah boss...

Title: Re: Who sing dis chune?
Post by: Deeks on March 25, 2011, 07:55:58 PM
Did Leston work on Rack me rack me by Rootsman and Get up and Dance
Post by: Red Mango on March 27, 2011, 02:24:35 PM

It is possible... I mean, he write / produce real chunes...

Most under rated in my opinion...
Post by: Socapro on March 27, 2011, 04:06:33 PM

Most definitely, got the originals on vinyl!  8)