Sports => Football => Topic started by: scarface on January 03, 2006, 07:51:20 PM

Title: Lasana Liburd responds to Warner's war cry
Post by: scarface on January 03, 2006, 07:51:20 PM
'I'm no hatchet man'
By: Lasana Liburd (Express).

FIFA vice-president Jack Warner had an unusual response to a series done by myself in the Daily Express which looked critically at the ethics of Warner's joint role as football administrator for FIFA and the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) and businessman that appeared to have overlapped in the case of Trinidad and Tobago's World Cup match tickets.
Warner began by saying that I (Lasana Liburd) attended Arima Government Secondary where the principal and vice-principal were both Warners, while his son, Daryan, suggested that I was actually being educated by a third Warner.
His opening set the tone of his press conference yesterday.
I never attended Arima Government Secondary nor was I ever taught by a Warner. For the record, I did O-Levels at St Mary's College before writing A-Levels at Arima Senior Comprehensive.
Not that I understand what my schooling has to do with Simpaul Travel and its deal for World Cup tickets, which will cost Trinidad and Tobago fans $30,000 each.
Warner also suggested that I was in the service of the ruling PNM party as "a hatchet man" and made a baseless accusation that I had co-authored and am billed to serialise for the Daily Express a book with English writer Andrew Jennings.
More importantly, however, it had nothing to do with the issue at hand.
Warner, who offered just over five minutes for questions by reporters, was not as unambiguous when he spoke about the allocation of World Cup tickets meant for Trinidad and Tobago and his dual role within Simpaul and the TTFF.
Warner admitted that he owned Simpaul Travel, which he bought in 1992, and that they purchased the rights to act as the TTFF's official and "exclusive" travel agent.
However, Warner saw no conflict of interest despite his role within both organisations and even claimed that it was a bonus to both parties.
After confirming that Simpaul had exclusive rights to TTFF's ticket allotment, though, Warner and his son and company director, Daryan, then said other companies were free to "mirror" their packages if they chose.
The catch was that these tickets must be bought from Simpaul rather than the TTFF as Anthony Harford of All Sport Promotions and Dr Nigel Camacho of the Trini Posse told the Daily Express.
The question about how many tickets were allocated to the T&TFF was another ticklish issue.
The Australian Football Federation announced to its football fans that it received 8,500 tickets from FIFA and those were sold on December 20 from TT$287 for an individual ticket to TT$2,443 for a package of three Category One tickets.
FIFA's website states that each football association "will receive eight per cent of all purchasable tickets in the stadium", while a TTFF release on December 14 said that "close to 4,500 tickets will be made available to the T&T Football Federation".
Yesterday, though, Warner said he had no idea how many tickets the country would receive and that the local body had not even applied for its allocation yet.
He claimed that the tickets Simpaul was offering at present were purchased from an unnamed "European tour operator".
Warner and his son refused to say how many tickets his company had acquired.
"I cannot see how that is anybody's business," said Warner. "Simpaul is a private company."
"Simpaul is not the TTFF and does not have to respond to you," Daryan added.
Warner also said that KPMG, and not Kenny Rampersad, was the TTFF's auditors.
He did not say whether Rampersad, whose company sold and accounted for match tickets among other tasks, was recently terminated or was never in their hire.
He criticised the Daily Express series for suggesting that "Kenny Rampersad is a director of Simpaul Travel", but the three-part series said no such thing.
Rather, the Daily Express article revealed that Rampersad was authorised to act on behalf of Simpaul on at least one matter and wondered if it were ethical for the accountant, like Warner, to have a dual role.
The connection between Warner's role as administrator and businessman and the price that Trinidad and Tobago fans must pay because of it was the point of my series. Pity he felt that my imaginary links with the PNM and Arima Government Secondary were more relevant.
Title: Re: Lisana Liburd's response
Post by: Trini_fan on January 03, 2006, 07:54:56 PM
Thank you very much Lasana..stick in he arse. Doh lie down just so.
Post by: DeSoWa on January 03, 2006, 07:58:11 PM
Good expose all his lies...JW only  grabbing at straws to save face..he know he back agaist ah wall..so he trying to politicize everything..and blame the PNM so ppl would look the other way..

Big Up to TnT football!.
Post by: weary1969 on January 03, 2006, 08:01:20 PM
Lisana Jack cannot even get what school you went correct and he expect me to believe his version of the story.
Title: Re: Lasana Liburd responds to Warner's war cry
Post by: truetrini on January 03, 2006, 08:04:28 PM
Here comes Pointman to de rescue.

Riding like ah Blackass Godiva in he Hyundai Excel...trusty steed that it is...in full armor to defend he lover JAck Warner.

Prove it Lasana I said that yuh went CIC, but Warner said otherwise..ah feel yuh lying on poor old Jack.  shimps man have ah heart nah.  Ease up on we m an he is ah hero yuh know. ::)

Steups
Post by: scarface on January 03, 2006, 08:06:44 PM

Riding like ah Blackass Godiva in he Hyundai Excel...trusty steed that it is...in full armor to defend he lover JAck Warner.

Prove it Lasana I said that yuh went CIC, but Warner said otherwise..ah feel yuh lying on poor old Jack.  shimps man have ah heart nah.  Ease up on we m an he is ah hero yuh know. ::)

Steups

well u pay ur hero ur $30 000 then
Post by: Trini_fan on January 03, 2006, 08:08:35 PM

Steups

:rotfl: :rotfl: he was being sarcastic
Post by: scarface on January 03, 2006, 08:10:52 PM
aight aight ah hope so
Post by: truetrini on January 03, 2006, 08:14:02 PM

Steups

wey allyuh does come from boy?

Yuh is ah waggoniust ah what?

LOL
Post by: scarface on January 03, 2006, 08:15:38 PM
u cud neva put me in da category star!!! my fadda have me following T&T football since b4 i cud remember
Post by: truetrini on January 03, 2006, 08:17:11 PM
u cud neva put me in da category star!!! my fadda have me following T&T football since b4 i cud remember

well NEVER put me in de jack warner fan club..never!

Yuh mad or wha?
Post by: scarface on January 03, 2006, 08:18:48 PM

aight boss nuff respect for that. i concede
Post by: dutchman on January 03, 2006, 08:24:01 PM
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports?id=121996669
 not so hard to calculate.

50,768 x 8% = 4061 Westfalen Stadium in Dortmund ( Sweden)
    32,341 x 8% = 2587 Nuremberg Franken-Stadium (UK)
    41,513 x 8% = 3321 Kaiserslautern (PAraguay) edit trinidadexpress is wrong
 37084 x 8% = 2967

So you get a total of 9614 TICKETS for TNT ;D

while a TTFF release on December 14 said that "close to 4,500 tickets will be made available to the T&T Football Federation".

above is also calculated by Socapro earlier ( didn't see that earlier, duh )
Post by: scarface on January 03, 2006, 08:32:50 PM
so how JW get 4, 500?
Post by: truetrini on January 03, 2006, 08:34:28 PM
so how JW get 4, 500?

Simple

He take from Peter to give to Simpauls
Post by: doc on January 03, 2006, 08:34:41 PM

41,513 x 8% = 3321 Kaiserslautern (PAraguay)

So you get a total of 9969 TICKETS for TNT ;D
Initialy, a range of 4-8 percent was mentioned. Maybe that's what gave the lower figure of 4450 tickets. That left the difference for JW's "discretion" :devil:
Post by: dutchman on January 03, 2006, 08:39:54 PM
4-8 %  ???

but every country participating in the worldcup gets 8% how can they say 4-8 % ?
I see... they say 4-8 so if everyone shuts up it will be 4, too many  make a stink ok 4+4= 8 ;)
Yeah I worked real hard to get more tickets for TnT ''slap on the sholder" got it doubled !!
I'm really great me name JW Oui

but he... wait now if you turn it around it becomes 6966 I admit 9969 is a wicket number, that is not JW fault
Post by: FATZ on January 03, 2006, 08:47:48 PM

well NEVER put me in de jack warner fan club..never!

Yuh mad or wha?

Ah like yuh Bunji come back, that boy had to be mad or very new to the board. This year Dimache Gras will have Warner hot, i could feel it now, Warner will get bashed all over for his lies.
Post by: oconnorg on January 03, 2006, 09:13:50 PM

Steups

LOL

Waggonist.. Did I hear waggonist ... TT you warnt to press charges ?
Post by: SHOTTA on January 03, 2006, 09:15:13 PM
lasana stick it to dey nasty ness boss jack he ketch yuh nice wit da story an yuh feeling d hurt now
Post by: truetrini on January 03, 2006, 09:16:07 PM

Steups

LOL

Waggonist.. Did I hear waggonist ... TT you warnt to press charges ?

ah feeling like jack so no court..jes ah warning dis time ok?
Post by: dumpalewie on January 03, 2006, 09:27:28 PM
Jack problem is that he want to be President of FIFA and PM of TnT.

Because he so greedy everybody will findout that "Uncle Jack" is a ole tief and he will get nothing.

All of a sudden you'll see that we qualifying for more youth tournaments and more importantly more WCs.
Post by: Themanfriday on January 03, 2006, 10:40:44 PM

37084 x 8% = 2967

while a TTFF release on December 14 said that "close to 4,500 tickets will be made available to the T&T Football Federation".

I did this calculation already with the FIFA ppl on the phone with me we should get approx. 7300 tickets you have to minus press and dignitories from the stadium total and for the WC the stadiums are not going to fill all seats per FIFA. Safty issues.
Post by: OutsideMan on January 03, 2006, 10:48:43 PM
I'm glad that Lasana stuck to the issue at hand, and didn't get pulled into the trivial name calling.  JW go be feelin' de heat soon, if not already.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on January 03, 2006, 10:57:11 PM
what was even worse is the braying jackarse that is Anil Roberts on 102 after. More and more I realise he is ah jackarse. He jes concerned with what he could get yes. I thought he was bright but he eh thinking straight. He realise he could ride the Jack bus and he going to ride it.

I glad it still have men like Lasana out here yes, who will call a spade a spade. The jackarses that doh read the papers and pick sense out ah nonsense and jes wasnt to call in to the radio and talk shit need to go Arima Gov Sec cause they never went no school .
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 03, 2006, 11:40:32 PM
warner is a bloody liar, man hiding he get tickets from fifa, how de hell a european organization give it to him when the fifa ticketing committe in charge of allocating the tickets 2 each country, setta bullshit warner on, i wish i was home 2 stage a revolution against him, de pnm and unc
Post by: firebun on January 04, 2006, 05:07:11 AM
All yuh give Jack he Jacket nuh.........
Jack lie, lie, lie.  Jack feel we is arseholes or wha??????????? >:(
And he feel because Liburd is ah nobody he could walk over the fella and make him look small.  Ah glad Liburd did not take it jes so and clear de air. Liburd is ah hero right now.

Jack  trying to side track the talk so de 'locals' go blame PNM, Roger Boynes, Liburd for de gov't not putting money in de soca warriors and dat we go forget dat Simpauls charging $30000 to go Germany..

All politics my people, all politics.
Post by: Cowen on January 04, 2006, 05:26:31 AM
Nice article Lasana. Stick to the facts ...... let JW talk all the shit. Everybody know better
Post by: Sam on January 04, 2006, 05:36:57 AM
Great work Lasana...

De only Jacket Jack getting is a straight Jacket....

He is a mad man, and did not defend himself,,,, he rail road de questions and allegations against him and make one big release with nothing solid trying to get personal with Lasana and railroad de questions......

As I said, the government should not give the TTFF one black cent, let Jack spen he money and keep what ever profit he make, because it will be his investiment. Let the government give de players and coach a bonus incentive and thats it..

If Jack retire after de world cup, I hope he take his debt with him, because he will leave us suffering. And I also hope Camps, Gorden, Corneal and O' Connor resign with him also..... He will leave us in a deep deep hole....

Jack Warner is only about Jack Warner, he will like you, but you have to be a yes man. He is a crook at a very high standard..

I hope they dismantle the TTFF after the world cup and also investigate FIFA big man Mr S.Blatter...

Imagine de poor men who has supported the T&T team when they were zero cant even buy a ticket to go Germany because Jack thief all and give it to his son to sell at Simpauls Travel for an outragous price.

Flex most of all,,,, and,,,, Tallman should atleast get a free ticket.... they do more for T&T football that benefits the media and players from years to years and get no appreciation for it from the TTFF and players...... ...... I begg Jack to give them especially Flex a ticket and in every conversion we have he never reply instead he rail road de question..... He is a smart man, he so smart I feel one day he might out-smart himself...
Post by: Rymizx on January 04, 2006, 05:43:26 AM
Once the facts are presented all the dribbling, and delay tactics Warner try will just give him enough rope to hang himself.

A wonder if de 50mill budget caters for the bill for that press conference yesterday carried live by so many .
Post by: Rodney on January 04, 2006, 06:37:55 AM
If Jack Warner thinks his response yesterday was a good idea that man is a true jackass and also slightly insane. I'm sure any people with even something that passes as a brain (even those that were willing to give the man the benefit of the doubt) must now view this man with deep suspicision. I'm sure most of us will agree that Jack has done alot for T&T football and that the UNC did more for sport in T&T than the current leader but if anyone still thinks Jack did it for the purest of reasons expecting nothing in return...well they need to see a specialist.

I listen to that press conference (if you could call it that) and I could'nt believe the disrespect Jack have for nationals of this country. The man just expect us to believe everthing he saying because apparently he is the only person who knows the real deal, does he think nobody in T&T have the internet, a TV or could read. Most other countries (infact I think everyone other than T&T) already know their allocation and when they going on sale, yet he and the TTFF don't know how much or when we getting tickets? And he is a Vicepresident of FIFA man! We don't know how much or when we getting tickets yet a travel agency already advertising packages and Jack own the thing!

look people I'm gonna say this....which of course is a personnal opinion. Jack knows exactly how much tickets we getting....he just delaying until the English and Swedish FA's buy off some of our allocation from him so he could give us an exact figure of say....3-4,000 total. No wonder the English FA seemed so sure they could get about 15,000 tickets for the group games.
Post by: dtool on January 04, 2006, 06:41:28 AM
Lasana ...great work.

Question:
Who is the Chairman of the Internal Revenue Department in Trinidad & Tobago?
and who are the Revenue Officers that looks after these companies and associations in question?

It will be nice to get their names......when men get squeeze they will talk.....

In my days we auditing already ... are these companies etc used as the front offices for something else?

Post by: Insurgent on January 04, 2006, 07:05:28 AM
Does Jack Warner have a somewhat questionable record? Yes. Having said that this is what I thought of yesterday’s press conference. To me it was common knowledge that Simpaul’s have been used by the TTFF for donkey years now. Does anyone expect now that they would disappear now when the opportunity to make profits came along? Was any other travel agency willing to give discounts and be indebted to the TTFF for so long when there were seemingly no benefits to be derived, I don’t think so. Also Jack said that the TTFF has not applied the FIFA for their allocation, from what I hear it is true, now my take on this is not as sinister as many would think. Simpaul’s got their tickets from a Euro tour operator, similar to those that the other travel agencies are using with their packages. From sources in T&T I hear that Jack/TTFF is delaying applying for their tickets allotment in an attempt to sell off those that Simpaul’s have acquired, they will make a hefty profit but whether ethical or not they have done nothing illegal. Brethrens, don’t worry too much, Simpaul’s packages are selling well and when they are more or less sold out my sources say that the TTFF get the tickets from FIFA and will sell their allocation to the general public. They have a committee that is set up to decide how the tickets will be distributed. Jack not tiefing our tickets and is upset he is being accused of such but at the same time he’s manipulating circumstances to the benefit of Simpaul’s and not giving the public all the info we need. Trust me, we’ll have a huge contingent in Germany. My advice is to sit tight and be ready to make plans when tickets become available in a haste.
Post by: Marlon on January 04, 2006, 07:06:48 AM
Funny how so much gullible people on this message boards, including our very own Ato Boldon, was played bigtime by Jack Warner.

Ah tell allyuh dat man is de devil. :rotfl:
Post by: andre samuel on January 04, 2006, 07:14:09 AM
please marlon, tellme how warner played ato!

and warner is doing what anyone would do when they are caught doing wrong by someone who they deem to have little or no power.  They simply discredit the person.

That is exactly what Jack Warner was doing yesterday.  He was removing all creditablility to Lisana's name. 

this proves that we ent going no more world cup after this cause we have too much small nation mentality!

Imagine we make ah world cup and is real pressure and bacchannal.  MAn want tuh full dey pocket and all kinda shit!!

For de first time, i feeling to cool out home and watch those matches on TV!

ah vex!!
Post by: truetrini on January 04, 2006, 07:15:01 AM
Does Jack Warner have a somewhat questionable record? Yes. Having said that this is what I thought of yesterday’s press conference. To me it was common knowledge that Simpaul’s have been used by the TTFF for donkey years now. Does anyone expect now that they would disappear now when the opportunity to make profits came along? Was any other travel agency willing to give discounts and be indebted to the TTFF for so long when there were seemingly no benefits to be derived, I don’t think so. Also Jack said that the TTFF has not applied the FIFA for their allocation, from what I hear it is true, now my take on this is not as sinister as many would think. Simpaul’s got their tickets from a Euro tour operator, similar to those that the other travel agencies are using with their packages. From sources in T&T I hear that Jack/TTFF is delaying applying for their tickets allotment in an attempt to sell off those that Simpaul’s have acquired, they will make a hefty profit but whether ethical or not they have done nothing illegal. Brethrens, don’t worry too much, Simpaul’s packages are selling well and when they are more or less sold out my sources say that the TTFF get the tickets from FIFA and will sell their allocation to the general public. They have a committee that is set up to decide how the tickets will be distributed. Jack not tiefing our tickets and is upset he is being accused of such but at the same time he’s manipulating circumstances to the benefit of Simpaul’s and not giving the public all the info we need. Trust me, we’ll have a huge contingent in Germany. My advice is to sit tight and be ready to make plans when tickets become available in a haste.

you mad or what?

can you read and understand anything?  How come evry other federation and everyone with at kleast ah f**king brain stem knows exactly how many tickets the TTFF is getting except YOU and JACK?

And what about the proze money from FIFA?  YOU and JACK again de only two people in de world who eh know exactly what that amounts to.

and as far as the TAXATION issue..guess  what...YOU asnd JACK again!

SO go JAck and stp talikng shit!
Post by: Marlon on January 04, 2006, 07:22:43 AM
please marlon, tellme how warner played ato!

and warner is doing what anyone would do when they are caught doing wrong by someone who they deem to have little or no power.  They simply discredit the person.

That is exactly what Jack Warner was doing yesterday.  He was removing all creditablility to Lisana's name. 

this proves that we ent going no more world cup after this cause we have too much small nation mentality!

Imagine we make ah world cup and is real pressure and bacchannal.  MAn want tuh full dey pocket and all kinda shit!!

For de first time, i feeling to cool out home and watch those matches on TV!

ah vex!!

well i watched all the videos posted by ato on his website. and clearly remember him saying that jack really has trini football to heart. i see that as a statement of someone that got played.

i kept silent on the jack issue, but ALL along i felt that there was a catch. i am really disappointed in the entire issue, but not at all suprised.
Post by: Insurgent on January 04, 2006, 07:38:11 AM

you mad or what?

can you read and understand anything?  How come evry other federation and everyone with at kleast ah f**king brain stem knows exactly how many tickets the TTFF is getting except YOU and JACK?

And what about the proze money from FIFA?  YOU and JACK again de only two people in de world who eh know exactly what that amounts to.

and as far as the TAXATION issue..guess  what...YOU asnd JACK again!

SO go JAck and stp talikng shit!

Brudda man, I said the TTFF has intentionally not officially applied for their tickets as yet, to give Simpauls time to sell off their tickets that they acquired. if you have so many active brain stems you wouldn't wet yourself so quickly, Simpaul's tickets did not come from FIFA.

Did I even say anything about prize money, as far as I know they have not been distributed. In any event, you putting me and Jack in the same breath, Lord have mercy.
Post by: andre samuel on January 04, 2006, 07:43:38 AM
marlon, jack played us all.  I dont know if u remember, but we were clammoring for Jack to get the Trinity Cross and Tens of Thousands of us were screaming "Jack" at the airport.

Post by: truetrini on January 04, 2006, 07:49:19 AM
marlon, jack played us all.  I dont know if u remember, but we were clammoring for Jack to get the Trinity Cross and Tens of Thousands of us were screaming "Jack" at the airport.

I was saying ah hope he get ah ah vaps and leave de TTFF alone!

And ah have ah bone tuh pick with yuh Andre...what yuh mean he buss up Lasana yesterday and had receipts etc?
Post by: oconnorg on January 04, 2006, 08:04:15 AM

I was saying ah hope he get ah ah vaps and leave de TTFF alone!

And ah have ah bone tuh pick with yuh Andre...what yuh mean he buss up Lasana yesterday and had receipts etc?

Off all kicks ... He made Libird look lil bad during his conf... He had reciepts and proof of everything.. But Libird(LieBird.. lol) was in de audience, and pong him back wid questions... libird Hangle he stories...

In Addition to that, your Break downs and stuff set things back in proper perspective again...

LieBird EN Lie..  Jack jess ranting, and he really move like a likkle bwoy deh..!
Post by: pass(10trini) on January 04, 2006, 08:13:13 AM
I will never be fooled by Jack Warner and he bullshit !!!

All dem waggonists in here who was blabberin bout he is ah savouir an all dem bullshit aint know one shit about de man dey call Jack Warner...........he is an ungrateful wretch, money hungry son of ah........

Under all de ole talk he did spend he money on TTFF and dem so de man tryin to get he reimbursements..........HE and Ollie probably geh each odder ah lil agreement to be reimbursed for all expenses incurred over de years .

Ah does have to laugh when ppl running dey mouth sometimes cause dey really loss about dis world we livin in .......alyuh really feel Warner ain't go try to geh back he money after qualifications .... ;)

Pick sense from bullshit ppl TTFF indebted to Warner for ah long time to come ...........and TNT not reaching no World Cup if dey ain't have no money in dey coffers........so Warner will always be de sugar daddy for TTFF .

Government ain't gehin ah damn cent to dem untill dey clean up dey accounting sheets . So all dem who talkin dey tatta bout Government ain't give TTFF no money for preps for de World Cup open yuh eyes cause you really need some schooling out here .

Warner is an evil but a needed one for TTFF , cause nobody willing to put up the necessary capital to fund anything and in this world of sport if you doh have money you ain't going nowhere.

I will never support any achievement for Warner cause he leave ah sour taste in my mouth ah long time now and in my opinion he owe de TNT community fuh de rest ah he life till he dead. Jack Warner will never truely be accepted in TNT's eyes cause he cannot be trusted .

So wake up ppl this is an ungoing saga from since de early eighties in my books and some will tell you from since in de seventies . Untill one ah we ready to cough up soime millions fuh TTFF Warner will be funding things untill he money done , he get fed up, or he dead .

Wherever Warner is, is  trouble and commess.

Hold it dong !
Post by: oconnorg on January 04, 2006, 08:17:36 AM
Jackoffasours exist.!!!! ;D
Post by: andre samuel on January 04, 2006, 08:22:37 AM
!

He was showing the receipts that Simpauls have for all the payments that they made to whatever orgainisation in Germany to secure tickets in March, May and sometime in August (or something so).

He also show proof of all the debts that he paid off for the TTFF.  He was asking Lisana "where were u when i was doing this"

ah loved it!!
Post by: Rodney on January 04, 2006, 08:32:42 AM
who would want to involve themselves with such a mismanaged and apperently heavily indebt organisation as the TTFF? also, would Jack and his cronies ever allow someone new to move into their 'property'!?

Whoever was brave enough to do this would have to be pretty rich and willing to do some serious underhanded deals. For one they would first have to clear all debts...meaning having to fork out a hell of alot of cash to Jack Warner. And then even more to severe any ties with Jacks companies who hold rights to various things (i.e. Broadcast rights etc) that the TTFF sold off. Jack aint go give them up cheaply. The government eh go get involved cause that would mean an immediate ban from international football tournament for T&T. Lets face it Jack gonna be involved with T&T football for as long as he wants, wether we like it or not!
Post by: doc on January 04, 2006, 08:36:36 AM
who would want to involve themselves with such a mismanaged and apperently heavily indebt organisation as the TTFF? also, would Jack and his cronies ever allow someone new to move into their 'property'!?

Whoever was brave enough to do this would have to be pretty rich and willing to do some serious underhanded deals. For one they would first have to clear all debts...meaning having to fork out a hell of alot of cash to Jack Warner. And then even more to severe any ties with Jacks companies who hold rights to various things (i.e. Broadcast rights etc) that the TTFF sold off. Jack aint go give them up cheaply. The government eh go get involved cause that would mean an immediate ban from international football tournament for T&T. Lets face it Jack gonna be involved with T&T football for as long as he wants, wether we like it or not!

Was the real reason for the change of name from TTFA to TTFF, to make the then existing debt go away? :devil: :devil:
Post by: Mr Mc on January 04, 2006, 08:41:11 AM

Insurgent, yuh is a kind of a.....let me stop yesterday i got on truetrini case for his language.
What is your real name Daryl or Darren???

Does Jack Warner have a somewhat questionable record?
I know its only the 4th day of the year but you getting the award for understatement of the year already

To me it was common knowledge that Simpaul’s have been used by the TTFF for donkey years now. Does anyone expect now that they would disappear now when the opportunity to make profits came along?
Nobody expects that but nobody expects to pay $30,000 for a package from a travel agency that does not include travel plan!!!!

Also Jack said that the TTFF has not applied the FIFA for their allocation, from what I hear it is true, now my take on this is not as sinister as many would think. Simpaul’s got their tickets from a Euro tour operator, similar to those that the other travel agencies are using with their packages.

Where you hear that load from, your brother Darren told yuh o what?

From sources in T&T I hear that Jack/TTFF is delaying applying for their tickets allotment in an attempt to sell off those that Simpaul’s have acquired, they will make a hefty profit but whether ethical or not they have done nothing illegal
oh gosh Daryl i am pretty sure its agaisnt the law for Jack to use his position to influence the availablility and sale of FIFA tickets so that his other business can profit from this delay...daddy is a tief face it!!

Brethrens, don’t worry too much, Simpaul’s packages are selling well and when they are more or less sold out my sources say that the TTFF get the tickets from FIFA and will sell their allocation to the general public. They have a committee that is set up to decide how the tickets will be distributed. Jack not tiefing our tickets and is upset he is being accused of such but at the same time he’s manipulating circumstances to the benefit of Simpaul’s and not giving the public all the info we need. Trust me, we’ll have a huge contingent in Germany. My advice is to sit tight and be ready to make plans when tickets become available in a haste.

You sound like one of them missionarys that brought christianity to africa with a bible in one hand and a gun in the next.
"dont worry just accept your station in life!"

Post by: NC on January 04, 2006, 08:50:21 AM

37084 x 8% = 2967

I did this calculation already with the FIFA ppl on the phone with me we should get approx. 7300 tickets you have to minus press and dignitories from the stadium total and for the WC the stadiums are not going to fill all seats per FIFA. Safty issues.

Guy's come on this is english ... "close to 4'500 tiockets will be made available" ... it is obvious that they are talking in code ... This transalate into TTFF is not in control of the tickets, therefore 4500 of the total amount is being made available to them.
Post by: Israel on January 04, 2006, 09:11:11 AM
Insurgent, Jack must know how much tickets were are getting and supposed to be getting. Jack knows everything that Trinidad football is involved with. Jack is d man running d TTFF under d name of special advisor. D fact that he come out and lash at PNM ad saydat d out to slander his name jus mean he not addressing d issue at hand. Mr Mc, yuh correct, nuttin wrong with Simpauls makin a profit but to be robbing ppl at $30,000 dat must be wrong and if u aint see nuttin wrong wit dat is cause somehow dis probably benefitting you.
Post by: firebun on January 04, 2006, 09:16:45 AM

NO AWARD FOR JACK!  NONE  >:( AH VEX!  GIVE HIM A BROACH LET HIM PUT ON HE TIE AND CALL THAT 'JACK'.

Ah sorry ah even joined in de chorus earlier to gih he de Trinity Cross :(
Crooks don't deserve such high esteem.

Ah damn vex! >:(
Post by: 1-868 on January 04, 2006, 09:30:48 AM
Well done Mr Liburd, at least you are not a brown noser are the fatima man.. The same man who was wining in Baliser House election night.. and me ent spalking shat....
Post by: Tongue on January 04, 2006, 09:30:56 AM
Andre, with the receipts presented, did anyone in the audience have the opportunity to look and verify that it was actually for what JW said they were for?....
Post by: trinbago on January 04, 2006, 09:40:09 AM
What get me the MOST

If I recall correctly it was said Simppaul's is the exclusive provider  of tickets for TnT because they bought the rights and made it into a package deal. This was the impression given for I dont know how long but it feels like a month  or more (some one correctl meh)...that we canot get tickets anywhere else so is either we buy from Simpauls or we stay home !!!

Now JW is saying this is separate from the FIFA allcation and he is purchasin tickets from an EU company........so the question is when  will we REAL allotted tickets arrive ...who will be the reseller, what will be the cost and will it be package in the same what time scam again !!!!!

I doh care about some EU tickets Simpauls buy....I want my ticket from the FIFA allotment to TnT.....jus my ticket...doh make NO arrangement for me...I could handle my self. !!!!
Post by: saga pinto on January 04, 2006, 09:40:36 AM

Steups

LOL

True trini They'll never understand you, doh bother with dem boy,anyway what I like about this doh is 10 years ago this would have been swept under the rug,but with people like lasana we're seeing checks and balances which in play here, everyone  including jw should be held accountable for there deception and lies.    
Post by: Big Magician on January 04, 2006, 09:45:35 AM
LASANA LIBURD FOR THE TRINITY CROSS.....REMEMBER THE BOSMAN RULING ???....WELL THIS WILL NOW BE KNOW AS THE "LIBURD" RULING.... I WANT MY F#CKIN WC TICKETS  NOOWWWWW
Post by: FF on January 04, 2006, 09:57:23 AM
Who is this? Darrel GS USSW <info.ussw@gmail.com>
This freggin man cloggin my email box with filth.....
Anybody get that email?

Well he get ah good cussin from me.....
Post by: Cantona007 on January 04, 2006, 09:58:11 AM
Andre, with the receipts presented, did anyone in the audience have the opportunity to look and verify that it was actually for what JW said they were for?....
Thank you... Jack was quite anxious to leave copies of the "manuscript" with anyone who wanted one (he admitted that it was a "pirate copy"), but was he equally anxious to provide copies of the "budget" and the "receipts" for public and professional scrutiny? Red herring afer red herring...
Post by: A.B. on January 04, 2006, 11:12:57 AM
First of all, MARLON, expect when you bring my name up in here, or anywhere where I can see, you had better make some sense in the statement....you, so far, have failed miserably in that attempt.

If you do your research, you will see that Jack and I have had our disagreements before, but I would not hold a grudge over statements made - Jack and I work for the same team - TNT. Tell me what you know about that!

Hasely and I have had similar disagreements, up to this past year, in the press, very publicly, but we will and have remained friends.

I assume, by your ridiculous "comment", that you assume I am "gullible" because of my praise for Jack on my show.  That is the only place anyone could even reach to make such an utterly STUPID statement.

If you paid attention, you will see that such praise is in reference to his contribution to his sport and dedication in the face of so much opposition and lack of support over the years - and in that particular instance, to his fighting for the rhythm sections to be allowed in to Bahrain's National Stadium. 

Jack's role in this World Cup qualification is not disputed by anyone, even his harshest critics. 

To infer that I am gullible and "bought" Jack Warner's "deception" because of that statement is stupid on your part at best, and irrational at worst.

When you want to make a point, try to actually have some logic or thought behind it first.

Let me also say this to anyone who has any OTHER misconceptions: 

The reason why you see so many people, except me, endorsing local companies and products anymore, is precisely because I can't be bought off and I will speak my mind about my OWN mother if I see fit.

I dont have a radio/TV show like so many of these ridiculous "hosts" to spew nonsense about things I have no idea about or doesn't involve me and worse, be a corporate sell-out.

Everyone knows so many of these companies/persons/entities who screw Trinis over royally on an almost daily basis but are constantly defended by the UNCLE TOM niggas who won't honestly say "Massa is $%&*ing up!"  I am not one of them and it makes me sick. 

Keep my name out of this situation - it doesn't involve me in any way.  (For the record, I think transparency is the best thing to happen to Trinidad and Tobago and the more of it, the better....this current issue needs to be looked at objectively but I won't say any more because my online ramblings somehow become news)

If you see me 'endorsing' something it's because I believe in it - not because of a cheque, so when you want to question my integrity or gullibility, YOU just be sure I will be there to check you, every single time.

You are the gullible one if you take a statement on a show about 1 instance to convey some sort of blind admiration....the truth will come out eventually, either way - ask Tim Montgomery. 

Post by: andre samuel on January 04, 2006, 11:26:52 AM
well done ato......dat marlon fella talking up in he arse!

Ps: ah still waiting on de ting yuh promise we!!!
Post by: Sentinel on January 04, 2006, 11:32:48 AM
Well Said....Ato...thank you for intergecting some sense

Luv u T&T

Post by: FF on January 04, 2006, 12:08:31 PM
well now we know Ato did REAL believe in FRUTA!!  ;D
Post by: Trinimassive on January 04, 2006, 12:16:50 PM
Ato good one.

Well yes is real kicks in here as usual....allyuh huttin meh belly

If all these people did use all this vigor and vitality throughout the campaign when Jack was footin the bill and demanding from the gov't that they contribute and boycott big companies that not supporting then we woulda have more of a say in the situation.

As it stands Jack paid for everything so far........ so nobody had ah say and again nobody ent puttin no money in....so again they would have no say.

Money talks and Bullshit walks.

Nobody invest money into the team so of course nobody have ah say. It is plain stupid to think he will spend millions then just let people in after the fact.

The tickets is his opportunity to make ah profit. That is just business. If the tickets is the problem let the gov't buy the tickets from him. The man want he money back with interest and that is what he should say plain and simple

If it aint making Dollars it aint makin sense

Plain Talk

Post by: Mr Mc on January 04, 2006, 12:19:28 PM
Marlon!!
Marlon!!

anybody seen Marlon?
Post by: Mr Mc on January 04, 2006, 12:23:46 PM
Ato good one.

If all these people did use all this vigor and vitality throughout the campaign when Jack was footin the bill and demanding from the gov't that they contribute and boycott big companies that not supporting then we woulda have more of a say in the situation.

As it stands Jack paid for everything so far........ so nobody had ah say and again nobody ent puttin no money in....so again they would have no say.

Nobody invest money into the team so of course nobody have ah say. It is plain stupid to think he will spend millions then just let people in after the fact.

The tickets is his opportunity to make ah profit. That is just business. If the tickets is the problem let the gov't buy the tickets from him. The man want he money back with interest and that is what he should say plain and simple

Plain Talk

thats plain talk is more like stupid talk!!! (I should not talk like this to another forumite but...)
The tickets do not belong to one Mr Jack Warner for him to sell as he pleases and make a profit.  The fact is he is moving as if the tickets to belong to him alone.
Yes i know he run the TTFF with and iron fist, but thats not the way it should be.
Thats is just business!!! Let the Govt buy them from him???]/quote]

whey say, alot has been said on this forum but i dont even know how to classify that remark!!
Post by: Trinimassive on January 04, 2006, 12:39:02 PM
Ato good one.

Plain Talk

thats plain talk is more like stupid talk!!! (I should not talk like this to another forumite but...)
The tickets do not belong to one Mr Jack Warner for him to sell as he pleases and make a profit.  The fact is he is moving as if the tickets to belong to him alone.
Yes i know he run the TTFF with and iron fist, but thats not the way it should be.
Thats is just business!!! Let the Govt buy them from him???]/quote]

whey say, alot has been said on this forum but i dont even know how to classify that remark!!

Mr Mc doh let meh tell yuh what MC really stand for eh cause ah bet yuh know that ah thinking and it start will Mudda

Is Plain Talk the man spend millions and he eh saying it but obviously he want he money back with interest. Yuh know anything about Business ???

Steups.

While yuh opening yuh MC somebody been payin for Dwight Yorke million dollar man to play eh plus the rest ah dem. Money eh fallin from de sky.

George Weah paid for Liberia games and preparation to go to the World Cup from he own money and when they didn't make it cause they didn't win the last game....the people he own people wanted to kill him and he family.

And by the way Jack aint givin me nothing but I know business and nobody givin money away. Why didn't somebody step up before with the dollars.

So Mc like ah say hull yuh MC
Post by: Mr Mc on January 04, 2006, 12:44:03 PM
Yes massive all of that talk and you still aint saying nothing. 
So you know bout business, explain to me how it come to be that the tickets to the FIFA World Cup in Germany 2006 come to be the property of Jack Warner to sell and make a profit?

If they are his to sell why he so quick to say that the Simpauls tickets did not come from the FIFA allocation, but from some supposed agency in Europe??

inbetween coming up with psuedonyms for MC, see if you can intelligently explain that to me.
Post by: Trinimassive on January 04, 2006, 12:57:05 PM
So you know bout business, explain to me how it come to be that the tickets to the FIFA World Cup in Germany 2006 come to be the property of Jack Warner to sell and make a profit?
If they are his to sell why he so quick to say that the Simpauls tickets did not come from the FIFA allocation, but from some supposed agency in Europe??

inbetween coming up with psuedonyms for MC, see if you can intelligently explain that to me.

Ah never say it was his to make ah profit. Ah said anybody who think Jack pump millions into the team fuh fun is ah idiot (that is what ah sayin).

He spend millions ah dollars and obviously without sayin it (which he should have) he want he money back with interest. That is why he tellin the gov't that it costing 15 million, 20 million and all kinda numbers cause he spend millions and he want to make he money back plus ah profit. So without gettin in ah hissyfit or emotional common sense would say he want he money back. Common sense eh tell him to say that though but he need to just come out and say geh me the f*&kin money ah put in the team.

Business is Business.

If the gov't say I will give you the money yuh spend on Beenie man salary and by the way BSC  and the million dollar man dwight and the rest ah fellas plus substantial interest fuh puttin up with bull from the MCs out there....he will not only take it and run

He will put the tickets in ah helicopter....call the people to the stadium and drop it and watch man fight and kill over it...and then laugh.

Post by: Trini_fan on January 04, 2006, 12:58:03 PM
Trinimassive,

Yuh line ah reasoning woulda make sense if the tickets were sold/given to Jack Warner in lieu of a debt, in which case the market value of the tickets would be used as the deciding factor.

If yuh need help with the maths

We owe him 30M
the tickets worth 4.2M based on an average price

At the end we owe him 25.8M

Now that I would understand and probably wouldn't be kicking up a fuss now.

But to say it fair to give Jack the tickets because he deserve it is pure foolishness. Really we paying the man twice because at the end of the day we still owe him his full debt.

But for an organisation who is strapped for cash and can potentially make a profit of 4.2 M to give them away to JW for less than nothing because in essence JW getting 9000 tickets for the price of 69 category one tickets is beyond unbelievable.

Post by: FF on January 04, 2006, 01:06:38 PM
Trinimassive yuh dunce or wha?!

business is business? well business have rules.

Jack Warner has clearly used his position as FIFA VP and TTFF Special Advisor to make it seem that Simpauls was the ONLY source of local tickets. He LIED and said that because we are a small country, we would not be getting the full 8% allocation, contrary to what FIFA is saying. He even instructed puppet Camps to say nothin on ticket allocation....

How much ever money "HE CLAIMS" to have put in does not give him ah right to do that.... and is only now when shit hitting de fan, he backpedalling and makin what setta contrary statements....
He claiming now that Simpauls gettin their tickets from ah Euro broker.... well this is illegal according to FIFA website..... and again he is using his position to defend Simpaul exhorbitant price by claiming no one knows the pricing structure..... when it is on FIFA website for all to see..

The man have no ethics, morals or integrity and he breaking business practice laws left and right
Post by: Mr Mc on January 04, 2006, 01:08:40 PM

Ah never say it was his to make ah profit. Ah said anybody who think Jack pump millions into the team fuh fun is ah idiot (that is what ah sayin).

He spend millions ah dollars and obviously without sayin it (which he should have) he want he money back with interest. That is why he tellin the gov't that it costing 15 million, 20 million and all kinda numbers cause he spend millions and he want to make he money back plus ah profit. So without gettin in ah hissyfit or emotional common sense would say he want he money back. Common sense eh tell him to say that though but he need to just come out and say geh me the f*&kin money ah put in the team.

Business is Business.

If the gov't say I will give you the money yuh spend on Beenie man salary and by the way BSC  and the million dollar man dwight and the rest ah fellas plus substantial interest fuh puttin up with bull from the MCs out there....he will not only take it and run

He will put the tickets in ah helicopter....call the people to the stadium and drop it and watch man fight and kill over it...and then laugh.

Ah catch yuh in stupid double talk already, i wont even say yuh telling lies, yuh dont seem to be that bright!!!

this is from an earlier post

Plain Talk

Where you get this bit of brilliance from? an Econ text book!!!?
Buisness is Business!!!
you should be on the friggin Apprentice, Trump go hire you one time, just make sure to repeat that line.

I not going any further with you nah, the tickets do not belong to Jack to sell, to make a part of any package for Simpauls, to recoup his investment, they are to be fairly distributed by the TTFF.
I doubt many of us actually thouht a fair and honest distribution was going to take place but for Jack to highJACK the tickets, was beyond most our imaginations also.
Post by: Trinimassive on January 04, 2006, 01:18:48 PM
Ah feel like ah hah tuh bat allyuh fellas away like FF (F**kin Flies).

The man want to make he money back...how hard is that to understand. He say 30 million because he wanted to pocket money...that is plain as day. Wah de ass wrong with allyuh

Trini_fan yuh could teach me maths. Steups

First of all who is WE that owe Jack. Doh say we cause I eh owe he ah damn cent.

You say he say WE owe him 30M well didn't he ask for 50M Steups. Lawd help these fellas yes.

Post by: FF on January 04, 2006, 01:20:29 PM
I not going any further with you nah, the tickets do not belong to Jack to sell, to make a part of any package for Simpauls, to recoup his investment, they are to be fairly distributed by the TTFF.
I doubt many of us actually thouht a fair and honest distribution was going to take place but for Jack to highJACK the tickets, was beyond most our imaginations also.

Mr MC read my post.... now Jack backpedalling and saying he gettin simpauls tickets from a broker (illegal) .... all he say bout the TTFF allocation is that dey ent apply for it yet.... he being very deceitful.... that 8% is Trinidad and Tobago own by decree of FIFA.... every other nation have inof about theirs but us... this is because Jack is using unfair means to sell his Simpauls Sexual Assault and Battery Packages....

Also look carefully at what Jack has said in the past about our allocation... we getting 4500 tickets or less... becasue we country so small.... ALL LIES
Is either he was gone divert the rest to Simpauls.... (look simpauls have no tickets in hand yet) or he was goin and sell dem abroad....

people look with allyuh eyes......
Post by: FF on January 04, 2006, 01:24:35 PM
Ah feel like ah hah tuh bad allyuh fellas away like FF (F**kin Flies).

The man want to make he money back...how hard is that to understand. He say 30 million because he wanted to pocket money...that is plain as day. Wah de ass wrong with allyuh

Trini_fan yuh could teach me maths. Steups

First of all who is WE that owe Jack. Doh say we cause I eh owe he ah damn cent.

You say he say WE owe him 30M well didn't he ask for 50M Steups. Lawd help these fellas yes.

Trinimassive yuh eh dunce ... yuh is ah dunce c*nt

We friggin hear yuh!! He want to make back he money yeah yeah ... that doh make it right!!!

As doc said in another thread
If yuh want financial benefit invest in a financial instrument

Any investment in a national sporting organisation is for de NATION BENEFIT

Jack talkin outta two side ah he mouth... thais why he does friggin stutter
Post by: Trinimassive on January 04, 2006, 01:25:43 PM

Allyuh fellas is Kicks yes. Allyuh gettin allyuh panty in ah f*#&in bunch. :rotfl:

This MC disect meh posts and dem. Steups.

I eh even studyin allyuh nah.

Jack ah know yuh readin this eh.....Ah want ah raise cause yuh f*#&in cheap skate...yuh see what ah puttin up with :rotfl:
Post by: FF on January 04, 2006, 01:31:00 PM
Meh drawers in ah bunch oui  >:(

Twist up and tie up, wrongside all kinda ting......

AH WANT MEH KISS MEH ARSE TICKETS!!  >:( >:(

and ah want all my trinis like trinimassive, MR MC, trini_fan etc to have a fair shot at gettin theirs too
Post by: Mr Mc on January 04, 2006, 01:42:14 PM

Allyuh fellas is Kicks yes. Allyuh gettin allyuh panty in ah f*#&in bunch. :rotfl:

Jack ah know yuh readin this eh.....Ah want ah raise cause yuh f*#&in cheap skate...yuh see what ah puttin up with :rotfl:

Disect yuh post!!! when you want to come on this board and talk chupidness and call man names make sure is sense you talking because within all the old talk and pong and cussing, is serious ting we does be talking about here.
Watch yuh now nothing to say on your own behalf, only cyah cyah cyah all over the page like a real donkey!! And yuh calling Jack name, if Jack only read this he go post and beg you to stop speaking on his behalf, he in enough hot water, he need your help like a blind man need reading glasses.
And when you run out of witty comebacks, which you dont seem to have too many of, just keep quiet and go away, we will all soon forget how foolish you made yourself look, unless of course you have more gems to drop on us like
Business is Buisness!!!
you might be up for a Davyjenny at the end of this year.
Post by: Trinimassive on January 04, 2006, 01:54:35 PM

Disect yuh post!!! when you want to come on this board and talk chupidness and call man names make sure is sense you talking because within all the old talk and pong and cussing, is serious ting we does be talking about here.
Watch yuh now nothing to say on your own behalf, only cyah cyah cyah all over the page like a real donkey!! And yuh calling Jack name, if Jack only read this he go post and beg you to stop speaking on his behalf, he in enough hot water, he need your help like a blind man need reading glasses.
And when you run out of witty comebacks, which you dont seem to have too many of, just keep quiet and go away, we will all soon forget how foolish you made yourself look, unless of course you have more gems to drop on us like
Business is Buisness!!!
you might be up for a Davyjenny at the end of this year.

Davyjenny  :rotfl:

Doh even try it. :rotfl:

Oh before I forget Mc hull yuh MC
Post by: Marlon on January 04, 2006, 02:25:25 PM
well done ato......dat marlon fella talking up in he arse!

Ps: ah still waiting on de ting yuh promise we!!!

What I talking up in my arse and saying?

Look leh me tell you and Ato something, I aint de f**king enemy. And jes like Ato, I does call it as I see it. If allyuh want to take it personally den dat is allyuh business. And if you get played, doh drag me in it, cause Jack Warner can't do anything for me to give he de kinda praise he does get. I know lon time dat all he was doing was BUSINESS related.

And to say he had TnT's best interest at heart is more shortsighted and naive than anything else.

Nevertheless, Mr Boldon and Mr. Samuel, at no point in time I ever mean to attack anybody personally. But you saw it fit to do so, because I mentioned a name. All ah we supposed to be on de same side, but say wha.

I f allyuh tink dat Jack is de best ting since slice bread then dat is allyuh right. Is also my right to disagree.
Post by: dumpalewie on January 04, 2006, 03:54:24 PM

You must be one of Jack's sons.

Posting all this ta-ta.
Post by: Baygo Boy on January 04, 2006, 04:04:31 PM
The government should hold the TTFF to task regarding their agreements with Warner. The TTFF is supposed to act in the best interest of T&T football, not in the best interest of Jack Warner. The current TTFF board and Officers should be removed. Warner is no longer a T&T football patriot, he is a business man, who has made T&T football his business.
Post by: FF on January 04, 2006, 04:18:27 PM
The government should hold the TTFF to task regarding their agreements with Warner. The TTFF is supposed to act in the best interest of T&T football, not in the best interest of Jack Warner. The current TTFF board and Officers should be removed. Warner is no longer a T&T football patriot, he is a business man, who has made T&T football his business.

FOR DE LAST TIME... the government cannot interfere with TTFF business or we will be banned by FIFA.... Jack Warner and all his cohorts cannot be removed from office unless they dead or they wanted to leave... they changed de consitution in de early '90's.... so dey cyah get vote out unless it happen internally....

so long story short... we in ah monkey pants!!

Post by: Baygo Boy on January 04, 2006, 04:26:24 PM

FOR DE LAST TIME... the government cannot interfere with TTFF business or we will be banned by FIFA.... Jack Warner and all his cohorts cannot be removed from office unless they dead or they wanted to leave... they changed de consitution in de early '90's.... so dey cyah get vote out unless it happen internally....

so long story short... we in ah monkey pants!!

In life things sometimes have to get worst before they get better. If you are correct, then I will support the ban. You see a ban would not prohibit us from having a pro league or even developing our players. Another thing - law nor policy governs principle, so if we are correct about the TTFF and Warner's mismanagement , then as a nation we can present the argument that Warner and the current TTFF have run the federation in unethical ways and should be disbanded.  :devil: :devil: 
Post by: A.B. on January 04, 2006, 05:17:33 PM
Marlon, you still don't get it. 

You are still talking stupidness about someone being fooled by Jack and calling my name as a reference, yet your reasoning for doing so is based on.....?  That is what no-one gets!

You want to say now that it 'ent personal' and making it like everyone going overboard in response, and 'who side you on' - when everyone can see that your original statement clearly made some sort of reference to Jack fooling someone - who you mentioned by name - no logic, or sense, or reasoning - just your inability to process info, I guess. 

You called my name - I didn't imagine that, so how ridiculous is it to talk about who is taking something "personal"?  YOU are who brought up several individual PERSONS! Doh switch up now!!!

I don't care what SIDE you claim to be on.  I couldn't care less.  Any time you type my name in stupid shit that makes no sense, I'll be right here to check it.  I doh hide - see my name above ONIKA(RIP)?  I ent here to hide behind no screen name. 

You didn't say 'he fool people' or 'some folks gullible'.  You called me by name and then, what you said was utter tripe and everyone can see that - but you.  You saw it 'on TV', so sense be damned, I suppose.

Still, you are trying to stand behind it, wrong and strong.

I don't give a shit what you 'call like you see it'. 

Being totally wrong or taking things out of context or not being able to comprehend a situation obviously is of no consequence to you.  You are the only one who got "played'.............. by your own stupidity.  I certainly didn't.  Glad someone posted that old article.  That was 4 years ago and I knew the real deal then!  U think I forgot now????

No problem between me and you, as you said, except for ONE!  Just leave my name out of your post if it not making any blasted sense, which it still doesn't, no matter how anyone reads it. 

Then I won't have to even acknowledge your existence, or vice versa.
Post by: Flex on January 04, 2006, 05:44:11 PM
Flasback.

Ato thanks Jack.
By: Kwame Laurence.

“I have to thank Jack Warner for being able to train wherever I want.”
Though he had openly criticised Ato Boldon during the much publicised “A House for Boldon” controversy, the Trinidad and Tobago track star is grateful to the Fifa vice-president for his contribution to local track and field. Each of the four stadia built for next month’s Under-17 World Football Championships is equipped with a brand new track.
In response to Warner’s criticism earlier this year, Boldon had said that “What I’ve done for the past nine years does not get wiped away by Jack Warner or Gerald Yetming”.
However, the Olympic 100 metres silver medallist has not allowed the past to blunt his appreciation of Warner’s contribution.
“We’ve had our differences this year, but regardless of what anybody wants to say about Mr Warner, he has left a huge legacy for the athletes in this country. I have to give him my personal thanks. It’s great to be able to say I can train wherever I want to when I’m home.”
And with Boldon switching his training base from Los Angeles to Trinidad, he will be making use of the new facilities that have been made available through T&T’s hosting of the global Under-17 football tournament.
However, the 1997 200m world champion has been troubled by shin splints in the past, and will be careful not to train too regularly on the Mondo surfaces at the Ato Boldon Stadium in Couva, the Larry Gomes Stadium in Malabar and the Dwight Yorke Stadium in Tobago. A softer Regupol track has been laid at the Manny Ramjohn Stadium in Marabella.
“I sat down with the lady who was in charge of deciding what surfaces would go in which Stadiums. It was a brief, spur-of-the-moment meeting, and I didn’t realise its significance at the time. I was thinking about the other athletes, but little did I know I was actually saving my own skin.”
Boldon, 16-year-old Darrel Brown, Marc Burns (18) and Jacey Harper (21) combined for World Championship 4 x 100 m bronze in Edmonton, Canada earlier this month. The sixth fastest human being ever told the Express he hopes to have the opportunity to train with his teammates when he moves back home.
“I haven’t thought out training partners yet, but if they feel they can keep up and it would benefit them, I would love to work with the young guys. I know it would benefit me. I usually do well when I have younger guys around to help, as was the case at HSI a lot of the years.”
In November, Boldon and his wife Cassandra will move into their La Riviera (Westmoorings) apartment. He explained that Mrs Boldon’s career will not be compromised by his decision to train in Trinidad between November and March.
“I called her, kind of uneasy, and said to her ‘honey, this is what I’m thinking...’ She said ‘great idea, all I need is a phone and a fax and I'm supporting you’. That to me was the signal that I had made the right decision.”
The T&T sprinter said that the purchase of the $2.75 million La Riviera apartment has been completed.
“All I’m waiting on now is reimbursement from the Government. The ceiling is at a million, which means it could be $10 or $999,999. But, whatever it is, this year has taught me a lot,” Boldon ended. “You can’t allow things that are distractions to become the focus.”
Post by: dombasil on January 04, 2006, 06:15:51 PM
Marlon. Yuh could read or yuh so bazodee from de tap Ato jus put on yuh. Context yuh damn fool context.
Post by: kingbrent10 on January 04, 2006, 08:35:17 PM
Liburd seems to be against this country and it international recognition. If all his allegations are true he would be better off by leaving it for after the WC when he would have real proof.  Right now all we have is his word against Mr. Warners. If JW pursues a law suit then LL would be in serious hotwater because I am sure that he cannot even afford a lawyer. In the world of business if an item costs too much then you do not have to buy it. You could go to FIFA.com and apply for your own ticket. Business is business if someone wants to pay this price then it is not the fault of the businessman.
Only time will tell who is telling the truth...if LL comes out with a book around the WC time then we will know that he is after the almighty dollar just like all of us.
LL can you prove that JW did not pay all the fees he stated to different personnel.
LL can you prove that the TTFF does not owe JW the money he says.
LL can you prove that Simpauls/JW have WC tickets.
LL alll you have answered in response to JW's speech is that you went to Arima Comprehensive not Arima Secondary. JW seemed to have a lot of documents to prove that he can back-up himself...where are your documents.
Maybe JW has done some questionable transactions in the past...but has he ever been charged with any crimes...I know everone needs to make a name for themselves and i am not against you for trying for yourself, but the country's reputation is at stake...since in the eyes of the football world, JW represents T&T.  You need to come with something serious if you are going to drag us Trinis/ Soca warriors, struggling to make a name for themselves and other young warriors to come,  down with you.
Post by: truetrini on January 04, 2006, 08:40:37 PM
Liburd seems to be against this country and it international recognition. If all his allegations are true he would be better off by leaving it for after the WC when he would have real proof.  Right now all we have is his word against Mr. Warners. If JW pursues a law suit then LL would be in serious hotwater because I am sure that he cannot even afford a lawyer. In the world of business if an item costs too much then you do not have to buy it. You could go to FIFA.com and apply for your own ticket. Business is business if someone wants to pay this price then it is not the fault of the businessman.
Only time will tell who is telling the truth...if LL comes out with a book around the WC time then we will know that he is after the almighty dollar just like all of us.
LL can you prove that JW did not pay all the fees he stated to different personnel.
LL alll you have answered in response to JW's speech is that you went to Arima Comprehensive not Arima Secondary. JW seemed to have a lot of documents to prove that he can back-up himself...where are your documents.
Maybe JW has done some questionable transactions in the past...but has he ever been charged with any crimes...I know everone needs to make a name for themselves and i am not against you for trying for yourself, but the country's reputation is at stake...since in the eyes of the football world, JW represents T&T.  You need to come with something serious if you are going to drag us Trinis/ Soca warriors, struggling to make a name for themselves and other young warriors to come,  down with you.

hey asshole, change yuh avatar..please.  doh let people know dat yuh went to Trinity College..Oh God ah begging yuh with all DAT shit yuh talking..please tell me dat yuh transfer dey from ah senior Commprehensive and YUH FAIL all yuh CXC or O' Levels.

YUH TALKING SHIT!
Post by: Mr Mc on January 04, 2006, 08:53:56 PM

oh gawd a next man come back with this Business is Business talk again....breads yuh read any of this thread before you post....is this trinimassive with a new screenname???
Post by: kingbrent10 on January 04, 2006, 09:07:44 PM

hey asshole, change yuh avatar..please.  doh let people know dat yuh went to Trinity College..Oh God ah begging yuh with all DAT shit yuh talking..please tell me dat yuh transfer dey from ah senior Commprehensive and YUH FAIL all yuh CXC or O' Levels.

YUH TALKING SHIT!

It seems like you are probably in the USA driving a Taxi for someone or something similar. I do not need to read all your rambling and garbage to give an opinion. However you like LL have no basis for your allegations except for some limited exposureso as to be known. You cannot even speak of write properly. When you are ready for a real debate or conversation in order to inform me of your opinion then feel free to address the topic in a professional manner.
P.S. let the person who's reading these posts for you tell you everything not there version.
Post by: truetrini on January 04, 2006, 09:15:59 PM
Let me take ah shot at this asshole!

kingbrent10 link=topic=9983.msg88937#msg88937 date=1136428517]
Liburd seems to be against this country and it international recognition.

How so?  What has he done or siad makes you see that?

If all his allegations are true he would be better off by leaving it for after the WC when he would have real proof.

Excuse me, but why leave the issuse of the tickets until after the WC?   Aren't those tickets of great importance BEFORE and FOR the WC?

Right now all we have is his word against Mr. Warners. If JW pursues a law suit then LL would be in serious hotwater because I am sure that he cannot even afford a lawyer. In the world of business if an item costs too much then you do not have to buy it. You could go to FIFA.com and apply for your own ticket. Business is business if someone wants to pay this price then it is not the fault of the businessman.

Oh boy, why you have to be alumni of Trinity?  Please tell me dat yuh jes like de Crest..or dat yuh is Rotato Poti imitating ah Trinity man because yuh know I went Trinity...!  Lasana does not need an attorney and will never need one on the Jack article...NEVER!  He made reasonable statements, attempted to contact the Warner's and the burden of proof will be on Warner to prove that Lasana is lying...I take it yuh did ot go to Law School!  Thiose tickets are  NOT Jack Warner's tickets, they belong to the TTFF and Jack is not even a memeber of the TTFF Executive..so there fella.  He caanot take the tickets and seel them for a profit.  Check FIFA LAws..he is not even supposed to sell tickets he bought from some phantom European agent!  Jeezan ages...Yuh daft?

So what if a book expose is in the works?  Yuh like crookedness?  Like is only you and Jack who cyar see de trute?  Steups!

Where did Lasana say otherwise?  He said it was in the form of a loan..and we never saw the actual figures nor the terms of the loan..HARDLY LIBEL, in fact truthful and justified!

I refer you to Simpaul's very own website.  They have been running ads with the Guardian selling those self same tickets.  Oh and if JAck has no tickets then how can yopu offer to sell something that you do not have?  Do you know the definition of FRAUD?  You sound more and more like someone who posts here and has changed your name to talk shit!

Where are Jack's documents? All he said in response to Lasana's expose is that Lasana went to de wrong school and dat Lasana was writing a book?  Have you seen this so-called manuscript that Jack claims Lasana is co-authoring or yuh depending on de shit dat Jack spewed?  

Maybe JW has done some questionable transactions in the past...but has he ever been charged with any crimes...I know everone needs to make a name for themselves and i am not against you for trying for yourself, but the country's reputation is at stake...since in the eyes of the football world, JW represents T&T.

How does Jack Warner reperesent Trinidad and Tobago?  Has he some Post given to him by the T&T Government?  JAck represents FIFA , CONCACAF and himself!  Please, yuh seem to have de IQ of ah bloody everyday MORON!   And what questionable about his past shady ass dealings?  Questionable only in the eyes of a blasted JAck ASS!  Even Ray Chrales could see dat Jack crooked..and guess what he dead!

You need to come with something serious if you are going to drag us Trinis/ Soca warriors, struggling to make a name for themselves and other young warriors to come,  down with you.

Nobody is being dragged down except the credibility of Jack Warner and thatis the doing of Austin Jack Warner!  Now shut tuh f**k up![/olor]
Post by: truetrini on January 04, 2006, 09:17:02 PM

YUH TALKING SHIT!

It seems like you are probably in the USA driving a Taxi for someone or something similar. I do not need to read all your rambling and garbage to give an opinion. However you like LL have no basis for your allegations except for some limited exposureso as to be known. You cannot even speak of write properly. When you are ready for a real debate or conversation in order to inform me of your opinion then feel free to address the topic in a professional manner.
P.S. let the person who's reading these posts for you tell you everything not there version.

You living in stiknk ass Brooklyn and want to tell me about driving taxi and dat I cyar write?  Lord have mercy..answer meh questions yuh nit-wit!
Post by: weary1969 on January 04, 2006, 09:20:55 PM
I did not go to a so call Prestige School and having attended Poly I met people from all over the place so do not be dissing Students from Snr Comprehensive.

People like the the Spalk man went to a prestige school and he dumb for days.
Post by: truetrini on January 04, 2006, 09:24:18 PM
I did not go to a so call Prestige School and having attended Poly I met people from all over the place so do not be dissing Students from Snr Comprehensive.

People like the the Spalk man went to a prestige school and he dumb for days.

I eh dissing..sorry fuh dat. 
Post by: Trinimassive on January 04, 2006, 09:42:35 PM
oh gawd a next man come back with this Business is Business talk again....breads yuh read any of this thread before you post....is this trinimassive with a new screenname???

Now Mc ah did leave yuh alone eh but yuh callin meh name so what ah go say.... I have to oblige yuh :devil:

Yuh really think ah need to change meh screenname or handle to post ah opinion. Steups. And yes Business is Business dah is ah Trini sayin yuh MC

But just to humour yuh...if ah did change meh screenname it probably would ah be... "If ah see MC ah go clout he MC 2006"

Buh I cool eh....and by the way....just fuh good measure

Hull yuh MC
Post by: Mr Mc on January 04, 2006, 10:05:06 PM

Now Mc ah did leave yuh alone eh but yuh callin meh name so what ah go say.... I have to oblige yuh :devil:

Yuh really think ah need to change meh screenname or handle to post ah opinion. Steups. And yes Business is Business dah is ah Trini sayin yuh MC

But just to humour yuh...if ah did change meh screenname it probably would ah be... "If ah see MC ah go clout he MC 2006"

Buh I cool eh....and by the way....just fuh good measure

Hull yuh MC

somebody please PM this fella and tell him how stupid he does make himself out to be everytime he post.  he must have another friend on the board to show him the way, enlighten him.
I would do it myself but when i realize somebody too stuipid to even listen i doh waste my time with them.

As for kingbrent, yuh making trinimassive look like a frigging genius.
Post by: Trinimassive on January 04, 2006, 10:12:06 PM
Mc cool yuh MC

Yuh mean to tell meh yuh right in Ft. Lauderdale playin de ass

And fuh yuh infomation I am a genius...but every now and den ah does converse with stupid people to remind mehself how smart ah is.

Post by: Mr Mc on January 04, 2006, 10:18:41 PM
Mc cool yuh MC

Yuh mean to tell meh yuh right in Ft. Lauderdale playin de ass

And fuh yuh infomation I am a genius...but every now and den ah does converse with stupid people to remind mehself how smart ah is.

yes yes yuh real brite....
go and sleep big people having a conversation!!!!
Post by: dutchman on January 05, 2006, 03:15:46 AM

37084 x 8% = 2967

Well me and Soca pro come to the same calculation.
http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?action=profile;u=101;sa=showPosts
WE DID use the fifa allocated seats so all safty issues are already off.
You can check this yourself see:
http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/d/s/kaiserslautern.html
http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/d/s/nurnberg.html
http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/d/s/dortmund.html
So PRESS is not part of the 8% country allocation!!
ITs 8% for your country, so yes the Band & president is part of that too.

(**) "Purchasable Ticket Capacity" means the Total Seating Capacity less tickets reserved for the media and press, VIP requirements and complimentary tickets. This capacity is based on maximum media requirements and may change once these requirements are finally determined.

So that means as soon as there is more info you might get more tickets

I agree with Ato that it is very cheap to attack him for his 'nice' intervieuw with JW.
He is no proffesional interviewer or press man, see his first question to Don Leo ;)
In that light he did a absolute superb. job & for sure he will find better opening questions for Germany. Also lets be real, Thanks to JW TnT is in Germany in the first place! & thanks for Ato for making the road movie & puting it on his site. That scene on the beach...just wonderfull.
I also think that Jack is in essence a good man, hard working & with a vision. But he does have his dark side, partly cause his childeren want easy money. That needs to be sorted. 

Post by: dombasil on January 05, 2006, 06:42:38 AM
Kingbrent who is one of dem people who also think we should not talk about all the murders in trinidad because it would be bad for we international recognition. Crime is Crime, yuh Jackass and Jack is a crook.
and all dat sh*t about man driving taxi show yuh lack of class and intelligence. Just de kind a man who go along wit Jack.
Post by: john doe on January 07, 2006, 04:35:19 AM
Good day to you all. I am backing Lasana Liburd all the way. Jack Warner is a scamp that needs to be exposed. Also, can someone tell me when last has the TTFF held an election. Oliver Camps has been President for far too long and needs to be replaced since he has ran out of ideas a long time ago.
Post by: A.B. on January 07, 2006, 09:49:35 PM
I applaud any man who stands by what he says after carefeul thought and examination....I met Lasana on the way to Bahrain and I don't know what his journalist credentials are but he doh seem to be the type with an agenda, at all....it is going to take more than name calling to get this to go away, no matter who you are....THE TRUTH ALWAYS wins in the end and at the end of it, someone is going to be exposed as a liar.  Talk done.
Post by: JayTheWrecker on January 08, 2006, 04:18:42 AM
I applaud any man who stands by what he says after carefeul thought and examination....I met Lasana on the way to Bahrain and I don't know what his journalist credentials are but he doh seem to be the type with an agenda, at all....it is going to take more than name calling to get this to go away, no matter who you are....THE TRUTH ALWAYS wins in the end and at the end of it, someone is going to be exposed as a liar.  Talk done.

The truth always comes out in the end, but more often than not, when it comes to Trinidad & Tobago, knowing the truth of the matter doesn't change a damned ting

We Trinis are the world champions when it comes to liming in rum shops cussing corrupt politicains and officials, and yet when all the talk done, nothing changes

SSDD = Same Shit Different Day

In spite of exposure, Uncle Jack will continue as FIFA vice president and "Special Advisor" (Whatever that means) to TTFF and he will continue to screw ordinary Trinis out of hard earned dollar

Post by: Mr Mc on January 08, 2006, 05:09:58 AM

The truth always comes out in the end, but more often than not, when it comes to Trinidad & Tobago, knowing the truth of the matter doesn't change a damned ting

We Trinis are the world champions when it comes to liming in rum shops cussing corrupt politicains and officials, and yet when all the talk done, nothing changes

In spite of exposure, Uncle Jack will continue as FIFA vice president and "Special Advisor" (Whatever that means) to TTFF and he will continue to screw ordinary Trinis out of hard earned dollar

And then folks like Liburd should continue to take in his tail and rake him over the coals when he doing shit, so he will be publically questioned and held accountable.
This should be the case for any public official.
Post by: truetrini on January 08, 2006, 08:55:14 AM

And then folks like Liburd should continue to take in his tail and rake him over the coals when he doing shit, so he will be publically questioned and held accountable.
This should be the case for any public official.

Fact is plenty man do what Lasana do when lasana was still in high school.

The World Cup experience open the eyes ah de blind.

hahahahahahaahhahahaa
Post by: Arimaman on January 08, 2006, 07:15:13 PM
To me all of this is interesting.  But the fact is that Jack and his cronies are arrogant man.  That is what I cyar understand, the arrogance.

You not supposed to question Jack atall.  Who the hell is he/them?

That's b...s...