June 16, 2024, 03:25:23 PM

Recent Posts

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 ... 10
Football / Re: 2026 World Cup Thread
« Last post by Trini _2026 on June 11, 2024, 01:55:37 PM »
Gawd  eve testing his game against Bahamas ? Muckette has  been around the program for how long  and still not evaluated  properly  ???
« Last post by Trini _2026 on June 11, 2024, 01:53:36 PM »
Fyzoman you are a fan of  back pass Muckette  eh !! ;D.

Madness if you know players in Germany make sure to pass on the info to Angus
« Last post by gawd on pitch on June 11, 2024, 01:46:46 PM »
@Fyzo, I just saying it will be harder for him. But not only him, others who vying for a role in the midfield. If things workout for khan and he improves in the MLS, there will be more competition for a spot in the midfield.

Nothing against Muckette. You're right that Eve probably brought him in to test for this game.
Despite his 400m indoor world title, Jereem runs 400s to help his 200 - which shows me his commitment to the cause.

I thought he looked good against the men who run it full-time, but the 200m medals in Paris this year are for those who can run 19.5 or better in Paris.

If you can't run that, you have no chance to medal. 

FIVE men are already under 19.8 and the season isn't red hot yet. Just warming up.

He's stuck now between two events. Not fast enough for the 100 or 200 but not strong enough for the 400m

Matthew Boling from the USA finds himself in the same position now as he is a pro.
« Last post by Fyzoman on June 11, 2024, 12:37:53 PM »
You and @madness just trolling now.

So rather than say Molik get he lil short-term contract to the Minnesota's first team, you had to add in Muckette's name, jed Muckette doh even play regularly on the national team, he didn't get on the field against Grenada...he get ah lil bligh against Bahamas and did his lil ting...and allyuh mustbe was VEX he did lil ok (think about that??), cause the both ah allyuh cyah stop chat bout him.

So once Molik get onto the MLS team, all of a sudden he will get good enough for Eve to pick him then??
He best work on his game for September cause Dantaye, Yeates, and Spicer them will be kicking out other starters, far less for him...Muckette is the least of Molik's problems.

Five game-involvements, five victories.
Three games NO involvement, two losses and the draw against Grenada!

I just happy that none ah allyuh is the coach of the national team yes.
« Last post by gawd on pitch on June 11, 2024, 10:10:17 AM »
Molik-Khan is now a MLS player. He was called up to the 1st squad. No longer in the USL. Good news. Muckette will have a harder time now.
« Last post by Fyzoman on June 11, 2024, 08:38:51 AM »
For those who want to cheer on Bahamas against St Kitts, Livesoccer.com shows it's airing on FIFA-Plus from 2pm today.
« Last post by madness on June 11, 2024, 06:16:08 AM »
@asylumseeker

I suggest that he is not ready, as the video shows him merely walking around, attempting to execute killer passes. He also lacks any defense style.
« Last post by asylumseeker on June 11, 2024, 05:45:59 AM »
@Fyzoman
I respect you and your opinion of Muckette. Once Spicer and Eve start recruiting talented players from major leagues, he may no longer be on the team unless a club outside Trinidad signs him. I can see him remaining on the TNT squad. I know some players who play in Germany, and he will be another Dantaye Gilbert, who plays football in Holland. Hence, I watched him play in the TTPFL, and they lost to Defence Force in the finals. Here's a YouTube link to the game: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bBlLfVl5U2s. Watching Poon-Angeron, it's clear why he's headed to the CPL; it's likely the same reason the El Salvadoran club signed him. :laugh: :)

Please clarify. Are you suggesting that there is content on that link that recommends Muckette to European football?
« Last post by Fyzoman on June 11, 2024, 05:15:16 AM »
Yep, if more men like Dantaye and Yeates come into the team he’ll have a hard time getting minutes.
Thanks for the link, but I watched the game live…Army coach did a number on AC POS midfield in that game.
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 ... 10