May 28, 2024, 09:38:04 PM

Author Topic: Trinis in action (Feb 11, 2006)  (Read 4412 times)

Trinis in action (Feb 11, 2006)
« on: February 11, 2006, 08:27:20 AM »
PlayerTeamOpponentResultNotes
Austin, KevinSwansea CityNottingham Forest2-1Not selected
Birchall, ChrisPort ValeYeovil1-0Out, hamstring injury
Boucaud, AndrePeterboroughShrewsbury1-2Bench, did not play
Cox, IanGillinghamTranmere1-1Suspended
Edwards, CarlosLuton TownPreston1-5Full game
Ince, ClaytonCoventry CityWatford0-4Bench, did not play
Jack, KelvinDundee FCQueen of South2-3Bench, did not play
John, SternCoventry CityWatford0-4Suspended
Latapy, RussellFalkirkHibernian0-0Full game
Lawrence, DennisWrexhamMacclesfieldP-PPostponed due to frozen pitch
Norville, JasonBarnetRochdaleP-PPostponed due to frozen pitch
Samuel, CollinDundee UnitedMotherwell0-2Full game
Samuel, JlloydAston VillaNewcastle1-2Full game
Sancho, BrentGillinghamTranmere1-1Bench, did not play
Scotland, JasonSt. JohnstoneSt. Mirren0-0Started, 85'
Shakes, RickySwindon TownBradford1-1Full game, 44'
Theobald, DenzilFalkirkHibernian0-0Not selected
Warner, AnthonyFulhamWest Bromwich Albion6-1Bench, did not play
« Last Edit: February 11, 2006, 11:12:54 PM by Tallman »

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
Trinis in action (Feb 11, 2006)
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2006, 08:34:28 AM »
I would have loved to see Glen in the game on the 28th but Ben knows best.
It would be great to see the new guys in action to see what we have in the arsenal
« Last Edit: February 11, 2006, 08:36:50 AM by pasdah beatz »

Re: Trinis in action (Feb 11, 2006)
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2006, 09:20:24 AM »
anyone knows why me mum wasnt selected
and it appears denzil havin a rel hard time settling in wit falkirk he eh even make de bench once yet

« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2006, 09:49:16 AM »
the Icelandic international Heidar Helguson has 2 now for Fulham in the game against West Brom....he could represent a threat if he were to play on the 28th...  ::)

« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2006, 10:14:16 AM »
the Icelandic international Heidar Helguson has 2 now for Fulham in the game against West Brom....he could represent a threat if he were to play on the 28th...  ::)

ah think he might be playin on the 28th yea

« Reply #5 on: February 11, 2006, 10:39:28 AM »

ah think he might be playin on the 28th yea

Nice! Our defense needs to be tested b 4 de WC. I really hope he will be playing on de 28th

Offline Rani5

• Soca Warriors!: Going for Gold
« Reply #6 on: February 11, 2006, 11:50:35 AM »
Me mum.. is injured.. he has a hamstring injury from his last match
*Necessity is the Mother of Invention*

« Reply #7 on: February 11, 2006, 12:23:14 PM »
lawdd coventry needed Stern today oui

« Reply #8 on: February 11, 2006, 12:25:34 PM »
Why is stern suspended. ???....yellow cards ????

« Reply #9 on: February 11, 2006, 12:25:57 PM »
lawdd coventry needed Stern today oui

that marlon king is thunder and it seem like sammy goals is drying up

« Reply #10 on: February 11, 2006, 01:12:10 PM »
YEA MAN STERN SUSPENDED cuz of his yellow cards but such is life

« Reply #11 on: February 11, 2006, 03:10:55 PM »
hmmm
tings lookin dim 2day
 :(

« Reply #12 on: February 11, 2006, 06:12:18 PM »

that sucks for stern, dammmm

thansks for the update as usual    :beermug:

« Reply #13 on: February 11, 2006, 06:19:05 PM »
dread. things was dismal this weekend boy...

btw, somebody could explain to me why Samuel (Jloyd) continue to be on this list although FIFA rule against him being eligible and zamora not on it and nobody ent say nothing about him? I not advocating Zamora over Samuel (or either one of them for that matter), I just wondering about the logic of it.

« Reply #14 on: February 11, 2006, 06:56:57 PM »
dread. things was dismal this weekend boy...

btw, somebody could explain to me why Samuel (Jloyd) continue to be on this list although FIFA rule against him being eligible and zamora not on it and nobody ent say nothing about him? I not advocating Zamora over Samuel (or either one of them for that matter), I just wondering about the logic of it.

samuel has an appeal pending

« Reply #15 on: February 11, 2006, 07:11:31 PM »
i know that the appeal is pending, but rules is rules. i don't see what the appeal can be based on unless is how much dollars jack could pass between now and the time it hear  :devil: zamora on the other hand never had any ruling against him

both ah dem is waggonist anyway you take it

« Reply #16 on: February 11, 2006, 07:14:10 PM »
i know that the appeal is pending, but rules is rules. i don't see what the appeal can be based on unless is how much dollars jack could pass between now and the time it hear  :devil: zamora on the other hand never had any ruling against him

so to is the government ,most of private sector  and the so call people in trinidad who neva showed up when the team was doing poorly  so dont hate on them sir

« Reply #17 on: February 11, 2006, 08:18:19 PM »
Damn...wa going on with Luton? When last dey win a game?

« Reply #18 on: February 12, 2006, 07:53:50 AM »

so to is the government ,most of private sector  and the so call people in trinidad who neva showed up when the team was doing poorly  so dont hate on them sir

i not disputing that, I was just emphasising that I not making any distinction between the two of them like tallman seem to be doing implicitly in his trinis in action thread...

« Reply #19 on: February 12, 2006, 08:06:07 AM »
btw, somebody could explain to me why Samuel (Jloyd) continue to be on this list although FIFA rule against him being eligible and zamora not on it and nobody ent say nothing about him?

De reason dat Jlloyd Samuel is on the list is because he is a born Trinbagonian.

« Reply #20 on: February 12, 2006, 08:10:00 AM »
ah thanks for clearing that up...but then in that case you have to take birchall off ;D

« Reply #21 on: February 12, 2006, 09:32:55 AM »
lol when the list is for born trinbagonians/capped playes

« Reply #22 on: February 12, 2006, 01:34:50 PM »
Tallman I was out at a party last night talking to Brent and Stern and asking them about the board and they was saying how they know u and flex. Brent said by Tuesday he will be on loan somewhere else as he isnt going to get any run out at Gillingham, and he tell me about 15 times how he want to mark Rooney ! I wished him good luck with that and had a vodka shot..........

« Reply #23 on: February 12, 2006, 02:31:40 PM »
Tallman I was out at a party last night talking to Brent and Stern and asking them about the board and they was saying how they know u and flex.
I have met and spoken with Brent a couple of times, most recently in Bahrain and I've also spoken with Stern. Flex has also conducted interviews and online chats with Brent. Dem is cool fellas.

« Reply #24 on: February 13, 2006, 11:56:27 AM »
ah thanks for clearing that up...but then in that case you have to take birchall off ;D

some people just love being antagonistic!!  lol

« Reply #25 on: February 13, 2006, 12:10:42 PM »
whey my gills fans??

allyuh tell we where sancho goin nah??

i think scottish second devision better than d english third division but thats jus me

he probly shuda stay wit dundee

« Reply #26 on: February 13, 2006, 12:34:01 PM »

Birchall has been capped as a senior team player!!!

this dont deserve an AWATT ticket?

« Reply #27 on: February 13, 2006, 12:40:38 PM »

Birchall has been capped as a senior team player!!!

this dont deserve an AWATT ticket?

ent?

and why would we take Birchall off may ask.

id really like to hear why.