June 16, 2024, 04:39:51 AM

Author Topic: meh ankle!!!!!  (Read 5145 times)

meh ankle!!!!!
« on: March 06, 2006, 02:26:27 PM »
all who wasnt there miss out real bad.  It was a nice sweat, although the sides picked were a bit uneven.

White team was a lot stronger than the Red team but the red had the greater desire to win.

Big Magician, touches and morvantman controlled de midfield and jayerson was cleaning up everybody in defense. 

ah must admit, dem fellas real knock, and had us (red team) in circles.  Patriot was a rock in defence for us and Jay10 fought alot up front on his own.

We (red team) were down 3-2 when the moment of truth came.  troy Piloy arrived and went into the goal and allowed me to go up front and stabilize my team.  They scored a 4th goal to lead 4-2 but we came back strong to score the next 4 goals (with yours truly getting the final item).

I must admit that jayerson had an eye for talent since he decided to become by personal marker, and committed a series of professional fouls against me...lol.

At the end of the day, my ankle isnt fractured as was initially suspected by the doc, but it is sprained.  the Xrays came out ok.  Much thanks for all the phone calls and text messages from all those who were concerned.

I came away from this fete match learning one lesson...when side picking, i making sure dat i on jayerson's team.

Re: meh ankle!!!!!
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2006, 02:27:02 PM »
an yuh still manage tuh score de goal.

an ah glad ah mash up troy clean sheet too   :rotfl:  :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2006, 02:33:16 PM »

nice header jefferz.........i was impressed wit dat goal. it was well timed and well placed.

« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2006, 02:36:33 PM »

nice header jefferz.........i was impressed wit dat goal. it was well timed and well placed.

yea bless.

I will always remember how Cowen fight up after yuh blast de ball past he after yuh geh injured.

We make sure an note yuh score on him injured.

Ah know he go hear heckle fuh de rest of time.

« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2006, 02:41:44 PM »

Not to mention Offside.! Well timed and Offside.. .. I had set and offside trap for him.. .. cause was me alone marking 3 Youths.. Wha de arse.. lol.

« Reply #5 on: March 06, 2006, 02:44:34 PM »

Not to mention Offside.! Well timed and Offside.. .. I had set and offside trap for him.. .. cause was me alone marking 3 Youths.. Wha de arse.. lol.

no gilbert

you was on de sidelines talkin up one ah de gyul warriors.

an everytime de ball would land in dat vacinity yuh would jump back onto de feild.

Here we was ah week in advance thinkin kicker was de secret weapon when it was you de whole time.

stewps! an wuh happen tuh de stern john golden strike?

an it eh my fault yuh cyah mark meh good.  :devil: :beermug:

« Reply #6 on: March 06, 2006, 02:49:55 PM »
yuh shoulda know any man who could defend Jack........!

« Reply #7 on: March 06, 2006, 02:57:31 PM »

no gilbert

you was on de sidelines talkin up one ah de gyul warriors.

an everytime de ball would land in dat vacinity yuh would jump back onto de feild.

Here we was ah week in advance thinkin kicker was de secret weapon when it was you de whole time.

stewps! an wuh happen tuh de stern john golden strike?

an it eh my fault yuh cyah mark meh good. :devil: :beermug:

Oh Please.. lol...

yuh shoulda know any man who could defend Jack........!

Eh... nah man..lol

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #8 on: March 06, 2006, 04:45:45 PM »
Hey Andre I'm glad that it is only a sprained cause a fractured ankle not easy.

Wish you back on the field soon. :)

« Reply #9 on: March 06, 2006, 04:53:41 PM »

yea bless.

I will always remember how Cowen fight up after yuh blast de ball past he after yuh geh injured.

I didn't rant an rave ....... the whole game stop watching hop-a-long trying to run with the ball and just waiting to fall so we could pick him up. Jayerson stop. I stop ....even his own team mates stop. Jay10 was ready to laugh at the comical site being witnessed as Andre tried to play football.  :devil:

But people ....... The oscar for best faking goes to ..... Andre Samuel. :applause:

He lie ......he damn lie ..... he's a fibber.

ps ...Andre pass for me to go Zen this weekend  :wavetowel: Ah mash up meh engine coming back from the fete match

« Reply #10 on: March 06, 2006, 05:10:43 PM »

yea bless.

I didn't rant an rave ....... the whole game stop watching hop-a-long trying to run with the ball and just waiting to fall so we could pick him up. Jayerson stop. I stop ....even his own team mates stop. Jay10 was ready to laugh at the comical site being witnessed as Andre tried to play football.  :devil:

But people ....... The oscar for best faking goes to ..... Andre Samuel. :applause:

He lie ......he damn lie ..... he's a fibber.

ps ...Andre pass for me to go Zen this weekend  :wavetowel: Ah mash up meh engine coming back from the fete match

yuh eh easy boy Cowen.

« Reply #11 on: March 07, 2006, 05:43:56 AM »
I'm glad you are o.k. bro. Next time I'll take it a little easy on you, all that size. That goal you scored, I was about to run to see what was the matter with you and the next thing I know, you're tucking the ball into the corner of the net. I wasn't sure if you were injured or if it was acting clinic going on. Take it easy  :beermug:  :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: March 07, 2006, 07:30:11 AM »
yuh see andre....god is good....remember we almost had the sweat before carnival.......yuh woulda missed the " tribe "....speedy recovery

« Reply #13 on: March 07, 2006, 09:24:37 AM »
BLESS UP TO MEH BOY ANDRE

if  only i didint throw down ur water u wuda bee drinkin it an not sparainin ankle

it my fault :'( :'( :'( :'(

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
Steups
« Reply #14 on: March 07, 2006, 09:46:20 AM »
Glad tuh know yuh go score more offside goals. But ah must let alyuh know dat de last goal andre score started with me. A well timed and well excecuted clearece tuh the center of the park started Andre's last run, before he end de sweat!!!!

« Reply #15 on: March 07, 2006, 12:21:36 PM »
YeH! Nice header!  You score a goal and next ting TI want Beenie to put you on the team STEUPS!! LOL!!

« Reply #16 on: March 09, 2006, 10:46:10 AM »
BLESS UP TO MEH BOY ANDRE

if  only i didint throw down ur water u wuda bee drinkin it an not sparainin ankle

it my fault :'( :'( :'( :'(

for real shotta, u cause all this!!

Offline dombasil

« Reply #17 on: March 09, 2006, 12:53:12 PM »
Ah hope yuh so foot heal quick. Soak in beer, ah sure it go heal quick.

Offline trinidre

« Reply #18 on: March 09, 2006, 06:29:28 PM »
YeH! Nice header!  You score a goal and next ting TI want Beenie to put you on the team STEUPS!! LOL!!

alyuh eh easy yes  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #19 on: March 09, 2006, 06:43:09 PM »

oh gaaawd i doh have patience to go tru ah next TI campaign..

« Reply #20 on: March 09, 2006, 09:45:41 PM »
andre how d foot boss giwwe a lil update nah

« Reply #21 on: March 13, 2006, 02:34:42 PM »
Fellas I real sorry I miss the sweat dread. I end up going Bago for some after carnival rum drinking but I hear Touches represent for meh.

Morvantman I sorry I eh get to meet yuh I hear yuh eh spanner not one soul.

next time for sure

« Reply #22 on: March 13, 2006, 02:51:58 PM »
Fellas I real sorry I miss the sweat dread. I end up going Bago for some after carnival rum drinking but I hear Touches represent for meh.

Morvantman I sorry I eh get to meet yuh I hear yuh eh spanner not one soul.

next time for sure

Dear Mr Disgruntled..

That is a poor excuse... I am serving you a ticket. the Charges
1. Not fraterning with other esteemed forumites in a sweat setting.
2. Not informing key members of your non appearance at the event
3. Being Absent from the board without a good reason.. ( RUM drinking is NOT a good reason... Scotch Drinking perhaps.. )

There is another sweat on the 7th of MAY 2006... This is your opportunity to make it up to the forumites you snubbed on the 4th of march... >:(

Disgrunteled.. I am "disgruntled" with you..  >:( >:( >:(

« Reply #23 on: March 13, 2006, 05:36:24 PM »
unsat

i was really looking foward to meeting you :(

« Reply #24 on: March 16, 2006, 02:01:55 PM »
andre how d foot boss giwwe a lil update nah

just letting every one know that my foot is fine and i have begun walking without the cane that the doc gave me!!

It is still tender at certain angles but i shoud be fit enough to resume work from sunday.  Thanx for the concern