June 07, 2024, 11:27:52 PM

Author Topic: tnt on espn  (Read 2455 times)

Offline john_public

tnt on espn
« on: April 10, 2006, 06:29:13 PM »
just saw it. only got to see the last part. chris was talkin about how it was a great experience playin in the middle and an honor toplay along dwight.  only thing dat spoiled it was the music. it was reggae.

;D we inside

Re: tnt on espn
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2006, 07:23:48 PM »
what show was it on? sportscenter? we might be able to see a re-run. (thats if its SC)

Offline john_public

« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2006, 07:27:04 PM »
not to sure, just got a call to putit on, and after the tnt part finised i turn it off.  sorry

Offline kevinAckin

« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2006, 07:33:03 PM »
it's a weekly world cup special called Destination Germany. every monday at 8pm

« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2006, 07:42:22 PM »
just saw it. only got to see the last part. chris was talkin about how it was a great experience playin in the middle and an honor toplay along dwight.  only thing dat spoiled it was the music. it was reggae.

;D we inside

stewps yuh see how JA f**k up ting fuh we... pffftt.. reggae... stewpssssssss.

like all TV porducers just think... "oh caribbean country... forget about musical reasearch... just put in some reggae"

stewps.

« Reply #5 on: April 11, 2006, 02:13:31 AM »
just saw it. only got to see the last part. chris was talkin about how it was a great experience playin in the [

Who is Chris? Garcia?  :rotfl:

« Reply #6 on: April 11, 2006, 04:07:34 AM »

;D we inside

like all TV porducers just think... "oh caribbean country... forget about musical reasearch... just put in some reggae"

stewps.

get used to it man. Where have you been. How many Americans cqan identify with Chunty chutny?

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
« Reply #7 on: April 11, 2006, 04:18:23 AM »

stewps.

get used to it man. Where have you been. How many Americans cqan identify with Chunty chutny?

WHAT? Is the SOCA WARRIORS. And yes, I know that soca (as pioneered by Lord Shorty in the 70s) was heavily influenced by East Indian rhythms. But is not the Chutney Soca Warriors, whatever GOPIO might be trying to pull. Maximus Dan's Fighter is in the FIFA 2006 soundtrack - they could have at least used that!

In any event, how many americans could 'identify' with reggae? To most of them reggae is either Bob Marley or Sean Paul.
« Last Edit: April 11, 2006, 04:20:09 AM by smi »
-be the change you wish to see-

« Reply #8 on: April 11, 2006, 04:22:45 AM »
was this espn international or something? or the american espn?

« Reply #9 on: April 11, 2006, 06:09:39 AM »

i ask de same question......i check back to see what was showing and there was only baseball on espn and PTI (pardon the interruption) on espn2

Offline kevinAckin

« Reply #10 on: April 11, 2006, 08:44:33 AM »

ESPN Intl.

« Reply #11 on: April 11, 2006, 08:56:05 AM »
i see it i thought it was good besides dey say it was yorke who miss d penalty against mexico

« Reply #12 on: April 11, 2006, 10:37:51 AM »

;D we inside

stewps.

oh oh oh RF wait till i see you at a match... lord that will light up my day wow  ;D and spark up your bean to an extent where yuh whole head will be singed from tap...