June 05, 2024, 05:09:01 AM

Author Topic: calling E-man  (Read 2698 times)

calling E-man
« on: May 22, 2006, 05:53:10 PM »
E-man I need help on this one. How do you unlock a samsung X156 cell pnone ? i bought this phone in trinidad recently and need to unlock it to use outside of T&T.
thanks man ... e-man never fails !
If anyoine else knows how to do this and can give step by step for dummies I will be beholding to yuh !

Re: calling E-man
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2006, 07:00:18 PM »
check out below
http://www.howardforums.com/
never heard of that phone btw..it probably goes by another name?

« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2006, 07:15:55 PM »
check out below

Yeah boy hard to find, could only find it on an Argentine website..
http://www.samsung.com/ar/products/hhp/gsm/sgh_x156.asp

« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2006, 08:18:19 PM »
check out below

i wonder if it any good though?

« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2006, 08:26:22 PM »
check out below

i wonder if it any good though?
I have a this one

http://www.samsung.com/uk/products/mobilephones/mobilephones/sgh_z140okpvod.asp#

Z140  the reception is poor...signal always low. Had one of the slide ones before and it was very good but this one ent too hot.

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #5 on: May 22, 2006, 09:45:18 PM »
 the x156 is a decent phone...doh have much features tho...but it cool! small flip phone...neat and effective!
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

« Reply #6 on: May 22, 2006, 10:07:00 PM »
Which carrier is it currently locked to? bmobile or digicel?

I know in the US some carriers will unlock phones once you have been with them for a year (t-mobile is the best at this) cingular not so good.

I would imagine since the competition in T&T is now fierce the carriers would be reluctant to unlock it for you themselves. So the next bet is trying one of those unlocking services http://www.howardforums.com/forumdisplay.php?forumid=63
Don't know which are reliable though.

Here's one place to check, but it doesn't list that model Samsung
http://www.bilemo.com/unlck/samsung/

« Reply #7 on: May 23, 2006, 05:00:17 AM »
Which carrier is it currently locked to? bmobile or digicel?

I know in the US some carriers will unlock phones once you have been with them for a year (t-mobile is the best at this) cingular not so good.

I would imagine since the competition in T&T is now fierce the carriers would be reluctant to unlock it for you themselves. So the next bet is trying one of those unlocking services http://www.howardforums.com/forumdisplay.php?forumid=63
Don't know which are reliable though.

Here's one place to check, but it doesn't list that model Samsung
http://www.bilemo.com/unlck/samsung/

It is a digicell phone. i am still at a loss but trying.

Offline ndookie

« Reply #8 on: May 23, 2006, 05:05:54 AM »
yuh in trinidad ?

cause yuh shoulda unlock it here
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #9 on: May 23, 2006, 07:12:42 AM »
yuh in trinidad ?

cause yuh shoulda unlock it here

No I was only there for a few days. If all fails I may have o send it home to do it there.

« Reply #10 on: May 23, 2006, 07:26:24 AM »
E-man I need help on this one. How do you unlock a samsung X156 cell pnone ? i bought this phone in trinidad recently and need to unlock it to use outside of T&T.
thanks man ... e-man never fails !
If anyoine else knows how to do this and can give step by step for dummies I will be beholding to yuh !

I used to work with a cell company. Couple things do you live in Trinidad? If I am not mistaken Trinidad's cell phones operate on either GSM or TDMA networks so that's one. Then where ever you travel to you will need to know the system and also you may need to change the sim card in the phone. Again I need to know where you are travelling to. You however are going to get a hell of a roaming charge
« Last Edit: May 23, 2006, 07:29:00 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #11 on: May 23, 2006, 08:39:58 AM »

« Reply #12 on: May 23, 2006, 10:06:04 AM »
http://www.unlockitnow.com/Samsung/X156.php

Here you are thank me later :angel: :devil:
I saw that one but i had problems with the credit card acceptane. Thanks anyway.