June 17, 2024, 09:58:21 AM

Author Topic: End of the year awards goes too.  (Read 4099 times)

End of the year awards goes too.
« on: December 16, 2006, 08:45:37 AM »
The year is coming to an end soon...
Lets vote for.

Soca Warriors Online poster of the year.

Men player of the year.

Women player of the year.

Under 20 player of the year.

Under 17 player of the year.

Best foreign based player of the year.

Best local based player of the year.

Best keeper of the year..

Most improve player of the year.

Best local club team of the year.

Best TTFF official of the year.

Worst TTFF official of the year.

Worst decission of the year.

Best T&T game of the year.

Goat of the year.

Best T&T writer of the year.

Soca Warriors video of the year.
« Last Edit: December 19, 2006, 07:15:31 AM by Flex »

Re: End of the year awards goes too.
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2006, 11:08:35 AM »
Yuh fuget to add the Davejenny award of the year!

« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2006, 11:33:18 AM »
Indeed... good choices.

« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2006, 01:28:51 PM »
Men player of the year : The Soca Warriors

Best foreign-based of the year: Latapy / Edwards / Glen

Best local-based : Cyd Gray / Toussaint / Whitley

Most improved: Tallest / Cyd / Avery

Best midfielder: Yorke / Edwards / Birchall

Worst decision: Beenhakker giving Latas 20 mins / subbing in Evans Wise
« Last Edit: December 16, 2006, 01:51:40 PM by Flex »

Offline ANC2

« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2006, 04:51:10 PM »
How you could leave Yorke & Shaka out of best Foreign based  :-\

« Reply #5 on: December 16, 2006, 07:47:42 PM »
Sam, yuh tryin to pre-empt Palos awards or wah?

« Reply #6 on: December 16, 2006, 09:35:10 PM »
QWT dedication copilation have to win something

« Reply #7 on: December 16, 2006, 09:38:50 PM »
QWT dedication copilation have to win something

good call  :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: December 16, 2006, 11:57:15 PM »
Lets vote for.

Worst TTFF official of the year. JAWs

Worst decission of the year. Not Paying The Players By JAWs

Goat of the year. JAWs "Ernst & Young estimated that his family made a profit of at least $1 million from reselling tickets to England games at the 2006 World Cup that Warner had ordered."

Worst FIFA official of the year. Sepp "where my man Austin" Blatter

Most Corrupt Global Sports Organisation...FIFA

Best T&T writer of the year. Lasana Liburd

Best Friend of Football...Andrew Jennings
I know his initials are ajw, just sounds better as JAWs  ;D ;D
« Last Edit: May 07, 2007, 02:16:22 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Eh!

« Reply #9 on: December 17, 2006, 06:36:23 AM »
So true Howler. Jack Warner is a cancer!  He eh help we reach no World Cup... he keep we from makin it long time ago.  We lose out on some of we best players during some of we most promising football years because man didn't want to come back to play and get the run around with dey money or have their careers threatened for not playing a friendly or sumtin.Lo and behold. WC gone and he still up to he same Jackarse antics.

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #10 on: December 19, 2006, 04:57:29 AM »
Lets vote for.

Soca Warriors Online poster of the year. - TrueTrini

Men player of the year. -Soca Warriors (who else?)

Best foreign based player of the year. - Dwight Yorke, hands down!

Best keeper of the year. - Shaka Hislop (otherwise, all now so, we was looking at a lil 5 - 0, at least  ;D )

Most improve player of the year. - Dennis Lawrence / Carlos Edwards

Best TTFF official of the year. - NONE!!!

Worst TTFF official of the year.- JACKULA!

Worst decision of the year. - Not to pay de Warriors (Jackula again!)

Best T&T game of the year. - Sweden!!!! (I get emotional everytime I watch de highlights)

Goat of the year. - JACKULA!

Best T&T writer of the year. - My darling Lasana (Liburd)

But I suggest some new categories.....

Most annoying SWO poster of the year

Best foreign import SWO poster of the year

Best WC coverage/reports/diary by a SWO Poster

Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #11 on: December 19, 2006, 07:05:38 AM »
Lets vote for.

Soca Warriors Online poster of the year. - TrueTrini

Men player of the year. -Soca Warriors (who else?)

Best foreign based player of the year. - Dwight Yorke, hands down!

Best keeper of the year. - Shaka Hislop (otherwise, all now so, we was looking at a lil 5 - 0, at least  ;D )

Most improve player of the year. - Dennis Lawrence / Carlos Edwards

Best TTFF official of the year. - NONE!!!

Worst TTFF official of the year.- JACKULA!

Worst decision of the year. - Not to pay de Warriors (Jackula again!)

Best T&T game of the year. - Sweden!!!! (I get emotional everytime I watch de highlights)

Goat of the year. - JACKULA!

Best T&T writer of the year. - My darling Lasana (Liburd)

But I suggest some new categories.....

Most annoying SWO poster of the year

Best foreign import SWO poster of the year

Best WC coverage/reports/diary by a SWO Poster

nominate people also...just dont suggets the catergories..lol
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #12 on: December 19, 2006, 11:08:02 AM »
kenwyne jones
All American

« Reply #13 on: December 28, 2006, 08:59:36 AM »
I will add my list very soon....

« Reply #14 on: December 28, 2006, 09:24:19 AM »
Soca Warriors Online poster of the year - Trininfinite  ;D

Men player of the year - Carlos Edwards

Best foreign based player of the year - Carlos Edwards

Best Local Based: Cyd Gray

Best keeper of the year - Shaka Hislop

Most improve player of the year - Kenwyne Jones

Best local club team of the year - Jabloteh !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Best T&T game of the year - T&T vs Sweden

Goat of the year - Ron La Forest

« Last Edit: December 28, 2006, 09:26:41 AM by kicker »

« Reply #15 on: December 28, 2006, 10:27:32 AM »
Soca Warriors Online poster of the year - Filho

Men player of the year - Dwight yorke

Under 20 player of the year - Abu Bakr

Under 17 player of the year - Leston Paul

Best foreign based player of the year - dwight yorke

Best local based player of the year - cyd gray

Best keeper of the year - shaka hislop

Most improved player of the year - colin samuel

Best local club team of the year - W Connection

Best T&T game of the year - WC qualifier - Trinidad vs Mexico  (in Trinidad)

Soca Warriors video of the year - QWT dedication copilation fuh sure!

Offline Swima

« Reply #16 on: December 28, 2006, 10:46:03 AM »

Spare we boy Ron "When I visit Manu, Alex used to call me Touches" La Forrest. He lost a son this year. I willing to agree with the rest of those choices except that I believe in the post Germany 06 era, we have seen the emergence of Nigel Daniel as our starting left back and he to me is our most improved player for the year.
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #17 on: December 28, 2006, 01:38:51 PM »
Men player of the year : Carlos Edwards

Best foreign-based of the year: Carlos Edwards

Most improved: Avery

Best midfielder: Latapy

Worst decision: 20 mins for Latapy

Goal of the season: Birchall vs Bahrain

Offline 1989

« Reply #18 on: December 28, 2006, 05:37:31 PM »

Change the goat to Benhakker. (20 minutes for Latapy?)
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

« Reply #19 on: December 29, 2006, 07:56:50 AM »

you can't call d man a goat for 1 decision after everything he do (especially when the decision could be justified when you look at it other than for sentimental reasons)  ::)

« Reply #20 on: December 29, 2006, 08:26:33 AM »
How you know it wasnt Austin who tell Beenie Man to do that ???
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #21 on: December 31, 2006, 01:32:11 AM »

I agree completely... and ill justify

Soca Warriors Online poster of the year - Trininfinite  ;D (Come on!! he's a diehard poster! Its true... He posts hard and we all want him to die)

Men player of the year - Carlos Edwards (the man looking like he have by far the brightest future of all of our players)

Best foreign based player of the year - Carlos Edwards (ditto)

Best Local Based: Cyd Gray (The man vicious and brutally effective)

Best keeper of the year - Shaka Hislop (Some may say Clayton but Shaka was doin very well in the Prem and he earned us our pride in Germany almost single handedly... wait nah... he used two hands)

Most improve player of the year - Kenwyne Jones (he's our best striker at the moment)

Best local club team of the year - Jabloteh !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (our best local talent is in dey roster)

Best T&T game of the year - T&T vs Sweden   (most surreal game ever... we couldnt lose no matter what the sweedes or the ref throw at us)

Goat of the year - Ron La Forest (he had he players actin like dey was on ah reality series)

« Reply #22 on: December 31, 2006, 06:54:22 AM »
Its time for de award ceremony once again.. so here goes...

And now is time, to pick a pan... ah hah!!

Soca Warrior online poster of de year - Flex, Tallman, Palos and E-man  (dey get to split 25$ cash and a piece ah bun roti)

Men player of de year - Dwight yorke

Best foreign based player of de year - Carlos Edwards / Russell Latapy

Best local based - Aurtis whitley

Best foreign import - (only foreign import) Chris "Me Mum" Birchall 

Best addition to de Team - Kenwayne Jones / Chris Birchall / Russell Latapy

Most improved player - Cyd Gray

Best Keeper - Shaka Hislop (undisputed)

Best local Club Team - Jabloteh

Best T&T game of de year - T&T vs England

Goat of de year - Ah "DON"

Special awards also for....

Most impressive corbeux sweat - Russell Latapy & Cornell Glenn

Most heartache before WC - Silvio Spann

Best defensive blade pelt for de year - Avery John on freddy Adu

Most persistent SWN forumite - Triniinfinite (he win 1st, 2nd & 3rd place)

« Reply #23 on: December 31, 2006, 10:04:49 AM »
you know allya is SOMETING else oui
for 34 yrs our man Austin giving we players in TnT Fooptball the SHAFT and nowhere is he mentioned for screwing our players.
No Mention of what he did recently about NOT PAYING the players.
ALLYA ARE SOMETHING ELSE
allya have to realise where the REAL problem is.
but who am I to keep pointing that out
If allya happy with rippin the Don, who is me

Hello TALLMAN, could you do me a favour
Could you come up with a List of People and Players who have been SCREWED by the TTFF over the Years.

Allya HAVE to read this thread again (<-- Click Here) and when you do you will see the SAME $#!T being replayed over and over and over and over in the TTFF

HAPPY NEW YEAR ??? , I can only hope ;)
« Last Edit: January 01, 2007, 08:37:52 AM by RedHowler »

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #24 on: December 31, 2006, 11:44:36 AM »
Yuh fuget to add the Davejenny award of the year!

that will be great. :devil: jackass
the impossible lies in a person determination

« Reply #25 on: January 02, 2007, 11:46:17 AM »
...Warner son ...who has managed to not be blacklisted by FIFA after taking de tickets rap for he fadder ! He can again bid for FIFA contracts when the next round comes up . Nothing like the law and integrity legislation ....