June 15, 2024, 09:51:40 PM

Author Topic: Man U 6 pts clear at top of the EPFL table  (Read 4536 times)

Man U 6 pts clear at top of the EPFL table
« on: December 30, 2006, 11:16:26 AM »
Leme hear alyu haters now LOL :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:

Re: Man U 6 pts clear at top of the EPFL table
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2006, 11:20:41 AM »
steups!!

« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2006, 11:22:50 AM »
chelski doin real shit
tie against Fulham, ha
good one red devils
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Jay10

« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2006, 11:23:57 AM »
wel have to get some defenders soon....... >:( >:(

real mistakes ind back 2day.....

I would much rather see Essien start at centre back......but january is jus now....... ;D :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2006, 11:30:01 AM »
Well done by Fulham.

Cristiano on a serious hot streak! 3 consecutive doubles.  I wonder if that is a first?

« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2006, 11:32:11 AM »
Well done by Fulham.

Cristiano on a serious hot streak! 3 consecutive doubles.  I wonder if that is a first?

steups dat eh no hot streak, I used to lash dong 3 consecutive doubles every weekday morning
« Last Edit: December 30, 2006, 11:37:40 AM by Grande man »

« Reply #6 on: December 30, 2006, 11:37:46 AM »
How none ah allyuh man-u-man aint talk about dem offside goals and de poor officiating. Manutd score 1 and a half offside goal today and de sending off was a little questionable to say de least. Ah didnt like de first yellow and never saw de foul on de second yellow. It is really Alex birthday today. Having said that meh boy Rooney again showed his class and brain in de game.  He also showed his age but he is young so yuh got to expect that but he still better than wonder boy in my book. Everybody only backin off of wonder boy ronaldo. Nobody dont want to put in de tackle. De one time ah man rush him and stick him he went no where. Man like dey fraid to tek beat. 2 defenders and 1 wouldn't put in de tackle whilst one stay? Oh my goodness.... Only escort business. Reading I got to give props to because dem man could take pressure. I like dat little side and dey coach as cool as a cucumber. Wenger & Mourinho could take a page out of he book.

« Reply #7 on: December 30, 2006, 12:27:01 PM »
take yuh time cunnie peg...  u no de rule   dey had absolutely no daylight for both...  and even if it was offside  its about effing time we deserve some luck..   

chelsea had it for 2 straight years..    time we get some

but f**k all the haters!!

6 points BITCHES..(Andre Samuel and Chelsea Waggonists)

HAPPY NEW YEAR RED DEVIL DIEHARDS..

ITS COMING HOME!

Offline ANC2

« Reply #8 on: December 30, 2006, 01:36:48 PM »
ManU winning the premier this season for sure. They playing very consistent and mainly injury free.
Chelsea will push them but I cannot see them taking over the lead.

« Reply #9 on: December 30, 2006, 02:55:46 PM »
RONALDO on fire and man.u taking it this season.GO Man.u

« Reply #10 on: December 30, 2006, 03:43:27 PM »
steups!!

Andre come on nah. I was hoping yuh go say "Ah Love it"!!!!   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #11 on: December 30, 2006, 03:53:47 PM »
take yuh time cunnie peg...  u no de rule   dey had absolutely no daylight for both...  and even if it was offside  its about effing time we deserve some luck..   

ITS COMING HOME!

Yuh forget Morino de goat always complaing about the refs always against their team, they had a raw deal, for the last 2 years. I hope he ask Ballack, Cole and Sheva for a lot ah that money he pay them, or Abramovich send de mob to collect.

Happy New Year Smallie, We go Win de treble again.

« Reply #12 on: December 30, 2006, 04:55:54 PM »
Yuh forget Morino de goat always complaing about the refs always against their team, they had a raw deal, for the last 2 years. I hope he ask Ballack, Cole and Sheva for a lot ah that money he pay them, or Abramovich send de mob to collect.

Happy New Year Smallie, We go Win de treble again.

Because he complain don't make it so.

In any case 6 points ahead or 6 points behind at Christmas doesn't make a champion.

tyhe goalis to be within striking distance come March. You just don't want to be 12 and 15 points adrift like United were last year.

United are in a good position now because they are not trailing Chelsea by plenty points and because they are playing good football and rotating players without dropping points. Larsson will help with that and a midfielder might come in.

wel have to get some defenders soon....... >:( >:(

real mistakes ind back 2day.....

I would much rather see Essien start at centre back......but january is jus now....... ;D :beermug:

240M worth of talent is not enough Jahyouth?

I find it funny that Chelsea fans response to every problem now is "we will buy somebody"......And then they surprise when the player that they buy is not a good long tem option. No wonder the club has the largest annual loss of any club.

« Reply #13 on: December 30, 2006, 05:19:54 PM »
Ah Love It!!

:wavetowel:
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline 1989

« Reply #14 on: December 30, 2006, 07:45:58 PM »
I hear that Chelsea approaching Stern in hopes of closing the gap.  Go for it Stern!  :rotfl:
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

« Reply #15 on: December 30, 2006, 08:30:35 PM »
I hear that Chelsea approaching Stern in hopes of closing the gap.  Go for it Stern!  :rotfl:

Hardest Brotha Hardest!!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #16 on: December 30, 2006, 08:47:02 PM »

ITS COMING HOME!

Small mag, sometimes yuh does really make meh wonder if yuh is ah ass or a marble. Unfortunately unlike you I dont get clouded because of my affection for no team (except TnT). I call it like i see it and if is offside then is offside. Dat have nothing to do with de fact that manutd still win de game as did haiti when dey thief TnT and let go ten thousand pigeon to celebrate.  Yuh soundin a little brattish, nothing yuh say sounded like football, it sounded more like a raving mad fan maybe yuh should tatoo ronaldo name on yuh hand or something because maybe i upset you by talking about him.   :whip: :whip:

down boy...

« Reply #17 on: December 31, 2006, 06:27:57 AM »
 :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

"yuh is ah ass or a marble"

:rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

nice quote to end the year!  8)

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #18 on: December 31, 2006, 07:53:31 AM »
if chelski beat man u at home its only 3..
i think newcastle beatin man u 2moro haha  ;)

« Reply #19 on: January 02, 2007, 06:01:06 AM »
What the hell is the EPFL?????

I thought it was the English Premier League...I didn't know they following our blueprint now?  :devil:

« Reply #20 on: January 02, 2007, 07:19:01 AM »
What the hell is the EPFL?????

I thought it was the English Premier League...I didn't know they following our blueprint now?  :devil:

Doh worry nah, yu go get it soon enough, 7 pts clear  :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :beermug: :beermug:

Re: Man U 4 pts clear at top of the EPL table :)
« Reply #21 on: January 02, 2007, 07:28:53 AM »
later today de Title of dis tread go have to change to 4 points clear  :devil: ;D
like so " Man U 4 pts clear at top of the EPL table"
« Last Edit: January 02, 2007, 07:31:15 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #22 on: January 02, 2007, 08:20:41 AM »
here is a good summary of the weekend action.

An interesting side note ... teenage defender David Edgar (who scored the equalizer for Newcastle against Man U) family is a neighbour of de one an only Dutty.  His parents live in Kitchener Ontario (not too far from where Dutty does live - if de rumour is correct).  Edgar will be returning to Canada to play in the FIFA under 20  next year.  De CBC radio aired an interview with Edgar's mom this morning.

Manchester Ties With Newcastle; West Ham Loses 6-0 (Correct)

By James Cone

Jan. 1 (Bloomberg) -- Manchester United missed the chance to take a nine-point lead over Chelsea atop English soccer's Premiership as Newcastle United rallied to tie their match 2-2.

``It is a real challenge for the championship now,'' Manchester United coach Alex Ferguson told Sky Sports. ``There will be points dropped by both teams.''

Paul Scholes scored twice at Newcastle's St. James' Park only for teenage defender David Edgar to tie the scores in the 74th minute. James Milner had given the Magpies the lead on a 30-yard shot. Among today's other matches, Liverpool beat Bolton 3-0 to move into third place, while West Ham lost 6-0 at Reading to deepen its troubles at the foot of the table.

United began the holiday break leading champion Chelsea by two points and now has 54 points through 22 matches. The Blues, on 47, get the chance to narrow the gap tomorrow against Aston Villa.

According to the Times newspaper today, the Chelsea board has told coach Jose Mourinho to address a defense that has leaked eight matches in the past four matches or ``face the consequences.''

``I said at the start of December that if we were top on New Year's Day I would be delighted and that is the position we are in,'' Ferguson said. ``Chelsea are not getting their way as they did in the last two years.''

Liverpool's Peter Crouch scored the first Premiership goal of 2007 with a bicycle kick at Anfield. Steven Gerrard's volley and Dirk Kuyt's team-leading seventh league goal of the season completed the Reds' victory over Bolton, which will drop out of the top four if Arsenal beats Charlton tomorrow.

Hammers' Woes

At the bottom of the table, West Ham slid to a third straight defeat and its heaviest loss in four years. Since Alan Curbishley took over as coach from Alan Pardew, the Hammers have beaten Manchester United, drawn with Fulham and lost to Portsmouth, Manchester City and now Reading.

``When a new manager takes over, it's the players who get the results because you have to rely on what they have been doing,'' Curbishley said. ``They've shown me in the last couple of weeks why they are down there.''

West Ham, Charlton and Watford, which drew 0-0 today at Fulham, occupy the bottom three positions in the Premiership. Wigan slumped to a sixth straight defeat, losing 3-0 at home to Blackburn, and is four points ahead of West Ham in 17th place. The bottom three clubs are demoted at the end of the season.

Wigan coach Paul Jewell is planning to buy a striker this month to help arrest his team's slide down the table.

``He'll have to be some player because at the moment it looks like we need to score four goals to win a game,'' he said.

In the remaining games, Manchester City beat Everton 2-1, Portsmouth and Tottenham got a goal apiece, and Middlesbrough scored three goals for the first time this season in downing Sheffield United 3-1.

To contact the reporter on this story: James Cone in London at jcone@bloomberg.net .
Last Updated: January 2, 2007 05:18 EST