May 22, 2024, 11:13:53 PM

Author Topic: DC.UNITED VS TORONTO FC  (Read 4468 times)

DC.UNITED VS TORONTO FC
« on: August 25, 2007, 05:15:44 PM »
Samuell starting up front with Dichio, game aboout to start on FSC live at 4:30pm pacific time, Bobby Mcmahon had some good things to say about him, lets see if he will have to eat his words.
« Last Edit: August 25, 2007, 05:19:06 PM by triniairman »

Re: DC.UNITED VS TORONTO FC
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2007, 05:43:13 PM »
common toronto

« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2007, 05:54:01 PM »
DC.UNITED 1 TORONTO FC 0  Samuell playing alright so far tho.

« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2007, 05:55:53 PM »

Wha station u watchin on?

« Reply #4 on: August 25, 2007, 06:05:19 PM »

FSC, I got comcast and it's on ch 401 for me

« Reply #5 on: August 25, 2007, 06:13:55 PM »

FSC, I got comcast and it's on ch 401 for me

Ok...thanx

« Reply #6 on: August 25, 2007, 06:29:41 PM »
damn so many chances and toronto cant execute. come on fellas its about time that goal-less streak ends.

« Reply #7 on: August 25, 2007, 07:44:19 PM »
final score 1-0 DC

so many chances by toronto... :(

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #8 on: August 25, 2007, 07:50:33 PM »

Does Samuel still have a pot belly ? 

I haven't read too many positive comments about this guy from TFC fans.  Most think his signing was a mistake.

« Reply #9 on: August 25, 2007, 08:53:57 PM »

I haven't read too many positive comments about this guy from TFC fans.  Most think his signing was a mistake.

what with all those empty seats already?....lemme guess they are all sold right?

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #10 on: August 25, 2007, 10:03:01 PM »

what with all those empty seats already?....lemme guess they are all sold right?

With 14,000 season tickets, then yes, most of those tickets are purchased. 

« Reply #11 on: August 25, 2007, 10:43:50 PM »

in a market like toronto, if they dont start to win and score and fast
they will be lucky to draw 7000 ppl by 2009....mark my words

« Reply #12 on: August 25, 2007, 11:09:22 PM »

in a market like toronto, if they dont start to win and score and fast
they will be lucky to draw 7000 ppl by 2009....mark my words

Yuh tink is a cow town like Edmonton or wha?  ;D

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #13 on: August 26, 2007, 12:40:22 AM »

TFC is top 2 or 3 in MLS for attendance, so even if they drop off a bit, they are still a huge success.

« Reply #14 on: August 26, 2007, 09:18:24 AM »
Check Sam's pic getss featured before it get removed: http://sports.yahoo.com/mls

Colin Samuel and Toronto FC got shut out again Saturday as D.C. United extended the goal drought to an MLS-record 642 minutes
« Last Edit: August 26, 2007, 09:20:28 AM by trinbago »

« Reply #15 on: August 26, 2007, 07:49:54 PM »

TFC is top 2 or 3 in MLS for attendance, so even if they drop off a bit, they are still a huge success.

i could tell yuh right now that TFC has de BEST fans. i hope to go to one game sometime.

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #16 on: August 26, 2007, 09:49:22 PM »

i could tell yuh right now that TFC has de BEST fans. i hope to go to one game sometime.

Without a doubt, even Garber has stated such.

It's a positive development for more Canadian MLS teams in the years to come.  Montreal will have there new soccer specific stadium complete in a matter of weeks, while Vancouver is hoping to have theirs ready in a couple of years.