May 23, 2024, 12:55:50 AM

Author Topic: Is ah sad state of affairs when.............  (Read 1732 times)

Offline Saltanfresh

• Doi! Doi! Doi!....everytime
Is ah sad state of affairs when.............
« on: July 15, 2005, 01:54:14 PM »
The only things worthy of praise from the Gold Cup were:

1. The performance of our goal keeper (Who some men want back on the bench- or off the team completely- not me)

2. A shot from Birchall (As much as I appreciate and applaud him, fact is, he eh no home grown talent)

3. Two veteran defenders who supposed to play good together by now.

We really ketchin we Nenen!

The honest truth is making it to Germany will require plenty prayers, and lots of luck, cause we in ah real bad way............
So start kneeling down from tonight, the Warriors need all the prayers they can get.

Offline valiant

Re: Is ah sad state of affairs when.............
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2005, 02:29:52 PM »

2. A shot from Birchall (As much as I appreciate and applaud him, fact is, he eh no home grown talent)

If you lot dont want him in your squad please let him know, then he wont miss any of our games  ;D

Offline Saltanfresh

« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2005, 02:35:01 PM »
Never said I don't want him. In future, please make a VALIANT effort to read my post carefully before yuh put words in meh mouth.

Offline Saltanfresh

Since Andre cussin wind!.........
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2005, 02:40:19 PM »
In spite of us ketchin we Nennen, before I geh Cuss from Andre Samuel, leh meh state categorically that I still have faith in we warriors and hope that the squad return to the form they had in the last two qualifiers.
« Last Edit: July 15, 2005, 02:49:49 PM by nigelfabien »

Offline rocwell

« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2005, 03:38:54 PM »
Also praiseworthy was our injury time comeback goal against Panama, or more importantly, having the mental wherewithal to produce such a goal.

« Reply #5 on: July 15, 2005, 05:06:49 PM »

The honest truth is making it to Germany will require plenty prayers, and lots of luck, cause we in ah real bad way............
So start kneeling down from tonight, the Warriors need all the prayers they can get.

"as i lay me down to sleep i pray the Lord my team to keep....."

« Reply #6 on: July 15, 2005, 05:47:35 PM »
In reply to nigelfabien

As much as I appreciate and applaud him, fact is, he eh no home grown talent

Ah wonder if was Ronaldinho or Henry instead a Birchall if yuh woulda mek de same comment?

« Reply #7 on: July 15, 2005, 07:50:03 PM »
he in no home grown talent!....it in like de home grown talent do much better...steuuuupes! wha allyuh does be really saying man.