June 16, 2024, 03:00:16 AM

Author Topic: My Test Team for the England Tour...  (Read 1921 times)

My Test Team for the England Tour...
« on: February 27, 2007, 01:49:05 PM »
Based on the results of the carib regionals and what i have seen with my own two eyes.. This team is the best team to tour England... :beermug:

Gayle
Ganga
Chanderpaul
Lara
Bravo
Ryan Hinds
Ramdin
Jaggernauth
Rampaul
Taylor
Collymore

subs: Dwayne smith, pollard, sammy, deonarine, joseph, sarwan, morton, (mohammed/lawson)*

We need 20 wickets, I going with two spinners or 5 bowlers for this tour. 5 specialist batsmen and a keeper. Right now Sarwan cant make this test team, his form in the last year has been terrible, so he benching...

God is de BOSS....
« Last Edit: February 27, 2007, 01:52:39 PM by TrinInfinite »

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
Re: My Test Team for the England Tour...
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2007, 02:21:26 PM »
I feel Lara can give the West Indies a rest after the WC.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2007, 02:24:46 PM »
TI, i in shock. you put ryan hinds over your favourite mohammed.  ;)

« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2007, 07:47:52 PM »
TI, i in shock. you put ryan hinds over your favourite mohammed.  ;)

i base my selection on performance, ryand hinds has been making my sqaud for quite a while now, also to note i selected jaggy bc he is bowling some good spin now and deserves to be looked at the test level...

God is de BOSS...

Offline sinned

« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2007, 08:14:41 PM »
i can't agree with sarwan being left out - or with jaggernauth  who hasn't even played an A tour yet I believe

« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2007, 08:26:47 PM »
i can't agree with sarwan being left out - or with jaggernauth who hasn't even played an A tour yet I believe

sarwan can be lefted out, we cannot base tings on potential anymore if we are to become number#1 once more and yes jaggy has not played on an a team but he has been improving steadily, if not him i would replace him with mohammed bc right now our spinners are taking de most wickets every season...

God is de BOSS...

« Reply #6 on: February 28, 2007, 02:28:25 AM »
Based on the results of the carib regionals and what i have seen with my own two eyes.. This team is the best team to tour England... :beermug:

Gayle
Ganga
Chanderpaul
Lara
Bravo
Ryan Hinds
Ramdin
Jaggernauth
Rampaul
Taylor
Collymore

subs: Dwayne smith, pollard, sammy, deonarine, joseph, sarwan, morton, (mohammed/lawson)*

We need 20 wickets, I going with two spinners or 5 bowlers for this tour. 5 specialist batsmen and a keeper. Right now Sarwan cant make this test team, his form in the last year has been terrible, so he benching...

God is de BOSS....

Get yuh eyes tested bro.  ;D ;D

« Reply #7 on: February 28, 2007, 06:26:28 AM »
here's my 2 cents -
1. the selectors won't leave sarwan home- no matter his form
2. ganga may travel with the team but won't get too many plays because the selectors want   
      gayle as next captain
 >:( I do not want to be right about this but that's how I see it

« Reply #8 on: February 28, 2007, 06:41:06 AM »
What is the citeria for picking a 18 man team for a 4 test series ?
 3 openers
4 middle order
3 allrounders
2 wicket keepers
6 bowlers

So the squad be picked from this.
Gayle, Ganga, Simmons
Chanderpaul, Lara, Sarwan, Samuels
Bravo, Pollard,Smith/Sammy/Hinds
Ramdin, Baugh/ Browne
Colleymore,Taylor,Rampaul,Bradshaw,Jaggernauth, Powell/Edwards

The WC is before so that will influence the selectors a bit the final 18

Gayle
Ganga
Simmons
Samuels
Chanderpaul
Sarwan
Lara
Bravo
Ramdin
Colleymore
Rampaul
Bradshaw
Taylor
Browne
Pollard
Powell
Jaggernauth
Hinds

TI to satisfy your insularity imagine 8 Trinis making the tour.  ;D ;D

« Reply #9 on: February 28, 2007, 09:28:01 AM »
What is the citeria for picking a 18 man team for a 4 test series ?
 3 openers
4 middle order
3 allrounders
2 wicket keepers
6 bowlers

So the squad be picked from this.
Gayle, Ganga, Simmons
Chanderpaul, Lara, Sarwan, Samuels
Bravo, Pollard,Smith/Sammy/Hinds
Ramdin, Baugh/ Browne
Colleymore,Taylor,Rampaul,Bradshaw,Jaggernauth, Powell/Edwards

The WC is before so that will influence the selectors a bit the final 18

Gayle
Ganga
Simmons
Samuels
Chanderpaul
Sarwan
Lara
Bravo
Ramdin
Colleymore
Rampaul
Bradshaw
Taylor
Browne
Pollard
Powell
Jaggernauth
Hinds

TI to satisfy your insularity imagine 8 Trinis making the tour. ;D ;D

;D ;D dats almost my team, minus hinds oui, your a joker breddah... :rotfl:

Offline Remie

« Reply #10 on: March 01, 2007, 03:34:17 AM »
I pretty much agree with most of all you but i would have Devon Smith as my back up opener, and i would start with Sarwan.