Author Topic: Easter  (Read 2752 times)

Easter
« on: April 05, 2007, 03:07:10 PM »
For those of you who celebrate Easter, have a Happy Easter.  Bless.

For those of you who celebrating a long weekend  ... have a great three or four days off  :beermug:

Re: Easter
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2007, 03:11:39 PM »
Unfortunately, here in the US of A there is no public holiday, so I have to work tom and monday. But I would be trying to keep up de tradition as always...got get some fish for tomorrow  ;D

Happy Easter to all. Have a good Good Friday and a quiet Easter Monday  ;D or and don't forget church on Sunday  :angel:

« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2007, 03:59:00 PM »
Easter is not ah holiday in the states  ??? damn that sucks jed .

« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2007, 04:03:59 PM »
Happy Easter to All
this is the time to reflect on our existence

I wukkin both Friday and Monday
The good thing is I getting double time and a half pay for each day
« Last Edit: April 05, 2007, 05:51:24 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2007, 05:13:17 PM »
Same to you pecan and family....

What I would gave to get ah piece of meh mudda fry bake and salt fish tomorrow morning with ah cup ah hot milo.

Allyuh who on the road this weekend Home and abroad safe driving eh...
only one person walk on water (is dey air jordan) and rose from dey death after 3 days...

allyuh ain't that talented.

« Reply #5 on: April 05, 2007, 05:47:04 PM »
I wukkin both Friday and Monday
The good thing is I getting double time and a half pay for each day

double time and ah half??

lawd...I really hadda do away wit dis fixed salary chupidness oui

« Reply #6 on: April 05, 2007, 05:50:02 PM »
8 hrs on a holiday = 20 hrs pay
i goin  an fire de wuk
is just TOO much pay  :devil: :devil:
buh hear nuh i have also had my share of REAL SHITTY jobs
« Last Edit: April 05, 2007, 05:51:47 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: April 05, 2007, 07:20:24 PM »
hot crossed buns??
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #8 on: April 05, 2007, 07:35:14 PM »
hot crossed buns??

hot cross wha ?
where in Trinidad ?

is 6 am hot hops by ms angela bakery
line long and is ah 50 cents ah hops
everybody playing saint wid ah 2 cents smile on dey face
some now get off dey bed, so ya seeing SLEEP still in dey face.
who run out dey house in dey see through nighty hoping nobody seeing dem...

grandmudda trying to get ya off dey bed for station ah dey cross up st joseph hill at 4 am.
 >:(  If ya see this hill steups  >:(

but ah miss dem days  :(

« Reply #9 on: April 05, 2007, 07:39:17 PM »
hot crossed buns??

hot cross wha ?
where in Trinidad ?

grandmudda trying to get ya off dey bed for station ah dey cross up st joseph hill at 4 am.

i getthing them tommrow.. ;D ;D
one a penny 2 apenny hot crossed bun
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #10 on: April 05, 2007, 07:43:26 PM »
hot crossed buns??

hot cross wha ?
where in Trinidad ?

was dat in dey red reading book from primary school days ?
umm oh dey west indian reader

ya bring back ah memory dere yes

« Reply #11 on: April 05, 2007, 07:45:28 PM »
hot crossed buns??

hot cross wha ?
where in Trinidad ?

was dat in dey red reading book from primary school days ?
umm oh dey west indian reader

ya bring back ah memory dere yes

Gyul check ind e grocery it does have it maybe. some frens bring it for us from waterdown i eh know wey de buy it.

« Reply #12 on: April 05, 2007, 08:41:45 PM »
Cana .. Angelo's on London have fake hot cross buns ...

meh mudda use to sing dat hot cross buns song to me .. she made de bess hot cross buns ever..

Tonight was pressha ... i get meh foot wash by de priest at church ... i spen all day making sure i didden have toe jam.

WC - double time an a half ??? yuh coud fly home on dat pay oui

Dutty ... de salry ting is suck on holidays ... but what about self employed ppl?  I working tomorrow ...hmm .. I tink i go pay meself 2 1/2 x pay ... jus have to check wid de boss .. .Mrs P.

« Reply #13 on: April 05, 2007, 09:00:07 PM »
Cana .. Angelo's on London have fake hot cross buns ...

meh mudda use to sing dat hot cross buns song to me .. she made de bess hot cross buns ever..

Tonight was pressha ... i get meh foot wash by de priest at church ... i spen all day making sure i didden have toe jam.

WC - double time an a half ??? yuh coud fly home on dat pay oui

Dutty ... de salry ting is suck on holidays ... but what about self employed ppl?  I working tomorrow ...hmm .. I tink i go pay meself 2 1/2 x pay ... jus have to check wid de boss .. .Mrs P.

ah doh eat nuffin oder dan Angelo muffin...  ;D

meh cousin tellin meh ah should fass from 6 to 6 tomorrow... and doh put milk in tea
ya ain't see she mad, next ting meh large intestines start to tur suck on meh speen  >:(

all meh muscles go start to bawl "Nah Cana"

« Reply #14 on: April 05, 2007, 10:05:19 PM »
 Tell me if allyuh seeing the image?