June 16, 2024, 09:14:18 AM

Author Topic: Trini words  (Read 5676 times)

Offline bachanal.com

• Bachanal.com
Trini words
« on: June 18, 2007, 02:31:44 PM »
Okay, ah having a conversation (msn of course) with another trini friend and she trying to convince me BEBS is a trini slang.

Anyone ever hear about this word?

BEBS - what the hell is that.......she have a meaning and everything...........
"Yes I was born for the fetin, yes I was born for the sweatin"

Re: Trini words
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2007, 02:34:09 PM »
Okay, ah having a conversation (msn of course) with another trini friend and she trying to convince me BEBS is a trini slang.

Anyone ever hear about this word?

BEBS - what the hell is that.......she have a meaning and everything...........
never hear that in meh life...what it usppose to mean. is it ah new slang?? cause it have plenty new tirni slangs
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2007, 02:34:12 PM »
Bep?..as in beppin?

or maybe she miss ah W in beb......she was tryin to say beWbs?

Ebehbeh?....she keybord wukkin good?

« Reply #3 on: June 18, 2007, 02:34:55 PM »
Bep?..as in beppin?

true dutty maybe i knwo bep..lol beppin and ehbehbeh...
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline bachanal.com

• Bachanal.com
« Reply #4 on: June 18, 2007, 02:37:15 PM »

never hear that in meh life...what it usppose to mean. is it ah new slang?? cause it have plenty new tirni slangs

she said it short for backside

« Reply #5 on: June 18, 2007, 02:37:48 PM »

she said it short for backside
tells he stop making up word and trying to thief yuh head..lol

Offline bachanal.com

• Bachanal.com
« Reply #6 on: June 18, 2007, 02:38:32 PM »
Bep?..as in beppin?

hahahah, thank you......now I have to disprove her and DOOBIE.................this girl DOTISH.............hahahha

Offline bachanal.com

• Bachanal.com
« Reply #7 on: June 18, 2007, 02:42:02 PM »
hahah, now she saying it's as much a word as "cunumunu"  (ah think ah spell that wrong)

« Reply #8 on: June 18, 2007, 06:57:53 PM »
Welcome bacchanal.com .. .dey done have some body name bachanawomantt, so watch yuh step  ;D

Coonoomoonoo (Cunumunu) Idiot, stupid person

Look here

http://www.afriqueonline.com/Pages/Trini/Trini20.html

or

http://www.trinishack.com/trini_dictionary/

Offline bachanal.com

• Bachanal.com
« Reply #9 on: June 18, 2007, 11:38:46 PM »
Welcome bacchanal.com .. .dey done have some body name bachanawomantt, so watch yuh step  ;D

Look here

or

Lol, look you trying to cause trouble ...... is like calling yourself pecan....or calling youself nuts..............hehehhe (kidding)

But hey, thanks for the links............neither of those have that "dotish" word BEBS......I love you guys, you keep proving me right.

« Reply #10 on: June 19, 2007, 05:34:30 AM »

Look here

or

Lol, look you trying to cause trouble ...... is like calling yourself pecan....or calling youself nuts..............hehehhe (kidding)

But hey, thanks for the links............neither of those have that "dotish" word BEBS......I love you guys, you keep proving me right.

aye bachanan .. i was checking out yuh website .. .who or what is bachanal.com?

Offline bachanal.com

• Bachanal.com
« Reply #11 on: June 19, 2007, 01:46:31 PM »
I started the site a long time ago when I just moved to LA......

I met west indians randomly and they all mentioned different events but there was never one place to go to to see everything in california.

At one point in time, the site had local west indian businesses, ratings of businesses and fetes etc......and lots of photos

In the last couple years I haven't had time to update the site regularly so my cousin is helping me revamp the site......still needs some changes but it's better than being outdated.

« Reply #12 on: June 19, 2007, 01:58:57 PM »

I met west indians randomly and they all mentioned different events but there was never one place to go to to see everything in california.

At one point in time, the site had local west indian businesses, ratings of businesses and fetes etc......and lots of photos

In the last couple years I haven't had time to update the site regularly so my cousin is helping me revamp the site......still needs some changes but it's better than being outdated.

at least you have a nice looking site going ...

btw . .dat is you in your avatar?   ;D

« Reply #13 on: June 19, 2007, 02:06:34 PM »
Look look

Pepe Le Peu on the hunt again

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #14 on: June 19, 2007, 02:12:46 PM »

at least you have a nice looking site going ...

btw . .dat is you in your avatar?   ;D

P..yuh quick boy.  Yuh eh missin ah step.

Bachanal...I never hear dat word.  Yuh fren trying tuh tie yuh up.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #15 on: June 19, 2007, 02:28:27 PM »
steups

I use to be a member of the 6th Trinidad Sea Scouts at CIC under Fr. Toba.

One ting i learn was "Be Prepared"

So. i just practicing what i learn ...hmmmm ah wonder if Mrs P looking over my shoulder??