May 31, 2024, 05:59:34 PM

Author Topic: U 20 World Cup - Brazil vs Poland  (Read 2467 times)

U 20 World Cup - Brazil vs Poland
« on: June 30, 2007, 12:16:07 PM »
Ok, i going with Poland
I love the under dog  ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
Re: U 20 World Cup - Brazil vs Poland
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2007, 12:38:15 PM »
did Jamaica qualify for this tournament??
All American

« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2007, 12:54:41 PM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2007, 12:55:27 PM »
did Jamaica qualify for this tournament??

Nope, Canada was in automatically, then US, Mex and Costa Rica & Panama round out the CONCACAF contingent.
« Last Edit: June 30, 2007, 01:21:35 PM by E-man »

« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2007, 12:58:35 PM »
What is the score. ESPN U decide that we don't need to see the score or the time left.
I guess if you are a real baller, you will just know.

Soccernet saying 1-0 Poland. with a red card, so they playing with 10 men.
This is a bad week for Brazil so far...
« Last Edit: June 30, 2007, 01:00:48 PM by Bitter »

« Reply #5 on: June 30, 2007, 01:01:02 PM »
Poland 1 - 0  :o
 real sweet GOAL!!!
HT
« Last Edit: June 30, 2007, 01:07:13 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #6 on: June 30, 2007, 01:11:15 PM »

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #7 on: June 30, 2007, 01:14:12 PM »
Thanks much guys !!! :beermug: :beermug:
All American

« Reply #8 on: June 30, 2007, 01:49:13 PM »
These Brazillians holding on to the ball too long.
I keep telling them to pass it, but they not listening to me.
the youths and them today real harden. I will have to shout harder at the tv...

« Reply #9 on: June 30, 2007, 02:13:05 PM »
Nice game. Congratulations Poland !

« Reply #10 on: June 30, 2007, 02:16:14 PM »
Can't say I enjoyed the quality of football. I think the turf had a lot to do with that. The ball seems to bounce all over the place and sticking under man foot. When people running with the ball is as if they out running the ball.

« Reply #11 on: June 30, 2007, 02:18:31 PM »
Spanish station is de best, real hype dey, ah love dem. Brazil in trouble like dey go loose dis one. Ah find more and more teams, getting in dey lil win here and there on Brazil, it wasn't like dat some years back. Ah wonder if is because a lot of countries did their home work on Brazil over de years, and dey are just another team  :-\. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: June 30, 2007, 02:50:01 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #12 on: June 30, 2007, 02:44:04 PM »
hahahahahahahah :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

FT  1-0

« Reply #13 on: June 30, 2007, 02:52:39 PM »
Brazil can appear on the football equivalent of the Worst Week Ever Pressure

« Reply #14 on: June 30, 2007, 04:02:53 PM »
Does anyone know if England managed to qualify for this World Cup?

Thanks

« Reply #15 on: June 30, 2007, 04:10:27 PM »

Thanks

Nah! Scotland march through.

« Reply #16 on: June 30, 2007, 05:06:23 PM »

Thanks

Palos, like yuh get somebody real quiet wid dis post, dey even sign off fuh de day. Ah wonder who is dat?  :rotfl:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #17 on: June 30, 2007, 05:17:05 PM »

Thanks

Palos, like yuh get somebody real quiet wid dis post, dey even sign off fuh de day. Ah wonder who is dat?  :rotfl:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

LOL!

« Reply #18 on: June 30, 2007, 05:38:47 PM »
nope..

Well done Poland!

« Reply #19 on: July 02, 2007, 08:17:38 PM »
England and italy and france all ah dem get pass out in de UEFA U-19 tourney that serves as qualification for this U-20 WC.

dey get licks.

Spain beat Scotland in de UEFA finals

« Reply #20 on: July 02, 2007, 09:41:49 PM »
Spanish station is de best, real hype dey, ah love dem. Brazil in trouble like dey go loose dis one. Ah find more and more teams, getting in dey lil win here and there on Brazil, it wasn't like dat some years back. Ah wonder if is because a lot of countries did their home work on Brazil over de years, and dey are just another team  :-\. HIGHLY BLESSED.

the playing field is forever get more even, but i feel you might be reading too much into it. Brazil has a good record at youth level, but they does get their licks too.. and at this level is not only the traditionally good sides that prosper. Some Brazilian youth thems just look poor from time to time. The talent just not there. Others start tourneys slow and build up. Ain't nothing new. Even the senior team...men talking about how teams learning how to beat Brazil now. Like the forget between 1970 and 1994 it was real salt. Last time they won the Under 20 WC..Australia beat them and they almost did not get out of the group stage. Nothing new man..Argentina won the last Under 20 Wc and lost their first game to the USA. this kinda thing happens more than we realize.