June 16, 2024, 11:56:12 AM

Author Topic: you know your team is ah big team when...............  (Read 6500 times)

Re: you know your team is ah big team when...............
« Reply #30 on: October 09, 2007, 02:33:38 PM »
When Andre post a topic about yuh side titled "Another day Another Defeat", and they still come back and win..

« Reply #31 on: October 09, 2007, 02:42:56 PM »
when you spot people from every corner of the earth wearing one of your shirts. when everybody on your side is recognized when use their first name.

Then that would make Manchester United the biggest team ever.

« Reply #32 on: October 09, 2007, 03:51:26 PM »
when the English make songs about their player being the new Pele...but said English player kyah even come close...only ting he could do is wash dat great Brasilian jock strap by hand with blue soap.

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #33 on: October 09, 2007, 04:13:10 PM »
When de savannah full on gameday and 2nd division scores on de internet.  ;D
Doh loss yuh head boss

« Reply #34 on: October 09, 2007, 04:34:04 PM »
when it gets you an average of at least 60 points weekly in fantasy league...

« Reply #35 on: October 09, 2007, 04:40:11 PM »
wen yuh cud get ah bootleg jersey in Detour

Offline ANC2

« Reply #36 on: October 09, 2007, 04:43:07 PM »
When you win more than three Champions League Trophies
When your have and European footballer or World Footballer of the year  on the squad.
When your team has a World Cup winner on it

Offline ON DE BLOCK

« Reply #37 on: October 09, 2007, 05:00:54 PM »
yuh star player on de bench and yuh tie sweden 0-0 in de world cup

« Reply #38 on: October 09, 2007, 05:09:06 PM »
yuh star player on de bench and yuh tie sweden 0-0 in de world cup
:applause:
wid ten men to boot from de 46 min

ah next big side is one where a Ref and a linesman disallows 4 Goals and their future "Special Advisor" plays a part in selling them out. ;)
« Last Edit: October 09, 2007, 05:18:03 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #39 on: October 10, 2007, 02:53:03 PM »
When yuh win the World Cup 5 times

When yuh win the World Cup, Confed Cup and Copa America in a row

When yuh does manners an Argentine bomb squad with your B-squad regular

When players from said bomb squad could walk in the first 11 for any national side

When your striker look like he on a steady diet of flour pudding but still break the record for World Cup greatest goalscorer

When your central defender scoring bicycle kick

When you doh need players that Portugal and Germany quick to naturalize

When Rivaldo has played for you

When you produce players that define footballing eras

When you have at least 2 players starting for the top teams in the top world leagues

When fans of other sides e.g. England hate you cause their side can't be you

;D TAKE WIN  ::)

But yuh should have add when one of your players is now over 60 and still more popular than other teams star players  :rotfl:

Offline Green Beret

• Army Of One
« Reply #40 on: October 10, 2007, 03:33:39 PM »
... when the team from the little country that is only 7 miles from Venezuela, with all the "naturally gifted" players can't beat you at no level
Find Out If You Have What It Takes To Earn The Green Beret.

« Reply #41 on: October 10, 2007, 04:57:24 PM »
... when you have trolls from all over the world on your team forum  ::).

« Reply #42 on: October 10, 2007, 05:33:36 PM »
Green Beret....whey all yuh does come out....ah man (oman in my case) enjoying de thread....yuh just come outta nowhere....

chuuppsss....

« Reply #43 on: October 10, 2007, 05:57:21 PM »
when man rushing to play with yuh team in fifa 07 and 08  and leaving their own team on the wayside

when man frighten to reach yuh team in champions league knock out stages

« Reply #44 on: October 11, 2007, 02:32:00 AM »
... when the team from the little country that is only 7 miles from Venezuela, with all the "naturally gifted" players can't beat you at no level
A Country of 2 Million population doing well against a Country of 303,096,537 population...not bad in my books
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #45 on: October 11, 2007, 04:50:36 AM »
not even 2 million more like 1.3 and they catch there tail to beat us and tthey have to give scholarships to us to try and win anything