June 04, 2024, 07:01:43 AM

Author Topic: Warner: T&TFF have no money.  (Read 2772 times)

Warner: T&TFF have no money.
« on: July 29, 2008, 10:44:25 PM »
Warner: T&TFF have no money.
By: Kern De Freitas (Express).

...CFU youth tourney kicks off tomorrow

"We have no money! We have no money!"

Just two days before Trinidad and Tobago kick off their Caribbean Football Union (CFU) Youth Cup qualifying campaign tomorrow, Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (T&TFF) special adviser Jack Warner is complaining that the T&TFF is operating on a skeletal budget.

Still, Warner, who also wears the hat of CFU president, is urging young T&T to play with pride, and give of their best for this country.

"I am asking you young men to go out and do your best," Warner told the players during yesterday's launch, at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Wrightson Road, Port of Spain.

"This event is costing us tremendous money. We have to behave like we are Haiti, who are poor, but they keep on fighting."

Warner referred to the current dispute over use of the main stadia in T&T, disclosing that the T&TFF had written to the Government, telling them that they need no financial support. He reiterated that the staging of the 2010 Women's Under-17 World Cup in T&T was in jeopardy because the stadia issue has not yet been resolved.

The CFU competition includes, for the first time, an eight-team Under-15 Girls Invitational, in which T&T will face the Bahamas, Anguilla and the Dominican Republic in Group A. Group B comprises Haiti, the Cayman Islands, Jamaica and Aruba.

The T&T Under-17 boys will take on Bermuda and Aruba in Group D. The other teams in the tournament are St Vincent and the Grenadines, the Turks and Caicos Islands, Cuba, Dominica, Guyana, Grenada, Barbados, Dominican Republic, Netherlands Antilles, Antigua and Barbuda, Jamaica, the US Virgin Islands, Suriname, Haiti, St Kitts and Guadeloupe.

Warner told the players there is no "easy match", and that they should play each game as if it were their last.

"In case your memory is short, look at what the (Bermudan) seniors nearly did to our World Cup campaign. There is no such thing as an easy match!" he exclaimed.

Warner asked both national youth teams to give their best for T&T.

"I talk to you as a supporter, a benefactor, a friend, who asks you to give the best for your country, your school, yourselves."

T&T Under-17 manager Christopher Gouveia assured the public his charges would give their best.

"We will make every effort to win this tournament, so we can give ourselves the opportunity to qualify in Mexico for another youth World Cup."

The top two teams from the CFU Under-17 Youth Cup will move on to the CONCACAF qualifiers in Mexico, where they will battle for a place in the next Under-17 World Championships.

T&T Under-17 Boys:

John Thomas, Jamal Francois (goalkeepers); Akeems Grant, Reshad Wint, Dillon Kirton, Stephen Wiltshire, Shaquille Stewart, Dinnel Lopez, Omarr Charles (defenders); Zavion Navarro, Shahdon Winchester, Luke Hernandez, Vernell Ramirez, Moriba Ballah, Ross Russell, Ryan Frederick, Kylon Gay (midfielders); Cordel Cato, Jerrel Britto, Malcolm Manswell; Anton Corneal (coach), Hutson Charles (assistant coach), Shawn Cooper (assistant coach), Ross Russell (goalkeeping coach), Gilbert Bateau (trainer), Michael Taylor (physio), Esmond O'Brien (equipment manager), Christopher Gouveia (manager).

T&T Under-15 Girls:

Kerchel Torres, Donischia Marlow, Annelca Mendoza, Khadisha Debesette, Khadidra Debesette, Malique Asson, Samantha, Kissoon, Shalette Alexander, Toneitta Phillip, Quianner Gore, Brittaney Prescott, Rehana Omardeen, Teneisha Cobham, Camille Borneo, Patrice Campbell, Kayla Taylor, Victoria Swift, Jonelle Warrick, D'Jhavae Cipriani, Kerry Meyers, Linfa Jones; Richard Hood (head coach), Kathy Ann Nixon (assistant coach), Glennon Foncette (goalkeeping coach), Chris Bailey (trainer), Claire George (equipment manager), Jinelle James (manager).

TALKING FOOTBALL: Trinidad and Tobago Under-17 Boys football team manager Christopher Gouveia, left, addresses the players during the launch of the Caribbean Football Union Youth Cup and Girls Invitational tournaments, yesterday. Also in photo, from left, are CFU president Jack Warner, T&TFF general secretary Richard Groden, and T&TFF vice president, Rudolph Thomas. -Photo: JERMAINE CRUICKSHANK
« Last Edit: July 30, 2008, 07:26:41 AM by Flex »

Re: Warner: T&TFF have no money
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2008, 10:46:28 PM »
D news is

« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2008, 02:37:46 AM »
somebody change the record please this one stuck

« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2008, 02:42:05 AM »

TALKING FOOTBALL: Trinidad and Tobago Under-17 Boys football team manager Christopher Gouveia, left, addresses the players during the launch of the Caribbean Football Union Youth Cup and Girls Invitational tournaments, yesterday. Also in photo, from left, are CFU president Jack Warner, T&TFF general secretary Richard Groden, and T &TFF vice president, Rudolph Thomas. -Photo: JERMAINE CRUICKSHANK

eh ? there's such a position ? To help the invisible president ollie camps to do...what ?

TTFF has no money, but has loads of puppet positions..paying ppl to do what ? steups

« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2008, 02:47:05 AM »
"Warner: T&TFF have no money"
dais because YOU have ALL their money fool :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: July 30, 2008, 02:57:34 AM »
"Warner: T&TFF have no money"
dais because YOU have ALL their money fool :devil:

wait nah, is ten thousands posts i seeing there?

is that a forum record ?

« Reply #6 on: July 30, 2008, 05:56:23 AM »
eh ? there's such a position ? To help the invisible president ollie camps to do...what ?

*chuckles*  I nearly choke on mih breakfast....

« Reply #7 on: July 30, 2008, 07:11:14 AM »
not ah cent fuh dem 2006  WC players  seems

« Reply #8 on: July 30, 2008, 07:13:25 AM »
How could they have money when Jack is thief all? Besides...T&TFF is a private company, so why should I care if they have no money because of poor management?

Is the TTFA who should have government money...

Jack Warner name call in the money owed to the players, right? Cause I seeing the TTFF filing for bankruptcy jus now unless Warner "mortgage" yet another of his properties.

« Reply #9 on: July 30, 2008, 07:20:43 AM »
How could they have money when Jack is thief all? Besides...T&TFF is a private company, so why should I care if they have no money because of poor management?
we have a winner for best post
« Last Edit: July 30, 2008, 09:24:20 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: Warner: T&TFF have no money.
« Reply #10 on: July 30, 2008, 01:12:46 PM »
In the first instance where the players had challenged for the 50%, wasn;t part of JW defense that all the reported adidas money eh get paid at once but to be distributed over the course of the next four years (2006-2010) toward qualification and development of the game?

« Reply #11 on: July 30, 2008, 01:40:24 PM »
T&T Under-17 Boys:

John Thomas, Jamal Francois (goalkeepers); Akeems Grant, Reshad Wint, Dillon Kirton, Stephen Wiltshire, Shaquille Stewart, Dinnel Lopez, Omarr Charles (defenders); Zavion Navarro, Shahdon Winchester, Luke Hernandez, Vernell Ramirez Moriba Ballah, Ross Russell, Ryan Frederick, Kylon Gay (midfielders); Cordel Cato, Jerrel Britto, Malcolm Manswell; Anton Corneal (coach), Hutson Charles (assistant coach), Shawn Cooper (assistant coach), Ross Russell (goalkeeping coach), Gilbert Bateau (trainer), Michael Taylor (physio), Esmond
Kerchel Torres, Donischia Marlow, Annelca Mendoza, Khadisha Debesette, Khadidra Debesette, Malique Asson, Samantha, Kissoon, Shalette Alexander, Toneitta Phillip, Quianner Gore, Brittaney Prescott, Rehana Omardeen, O'Brien (equipment manager), Christopher Gouveia (manager).

10 jabloteh players on the squad....lord have mercy
« Last Edit: July 30, 2008, 01:44:15 PM by Trini _2010 »

« Reply #12 on: July 30, 2008, 02:51:40 PM »
if hunt read this in the paper, he will then take it and use it as toilet paper

« Reply #13 on: July 30, 2008, 03:24:38 PM »
If TTFF has no money, why are we hosting all these tournaments?

« Reply #14 on: July 30, 2008, 04:25:52 PM »
Deeks why you making sense? here's what "you're fired" stick with the script will ya. ;D

« Reply #15 on: July 30, 2008, 10:19:06 PM »
Spiddey u hit d nail on d head dey is a poorly run company but like HCU is d gov't fault

« Reply #16 on: July 31, 2008, 02:59:58 PM »
And yet yuh have some fool come on here torkin oout de good jakula do for football..yet with every twist and turn..we bankrupt.....

so what I want to know is dat if TnT hostin de tournament wouldn't de CFU sponsor it if is de CFU youth qualifying campaign. ah wonder if  jackula appeal to de CFU president for more money..... ;D ;D ;D
« Last Edit: July 31, 2008, 03:09:32 PM by MEP »

« Reply #17 on: July 31, 2008, 03:05:21 PM »
You have no money, don't host the tournament.

« Reply #18 on: July 31, 2008, 05:51:58 PM »
You have no money, don't host the tournament.

Ent??!!....nah ah want to look like ah hero nah....so men like SLIM goh sing mih praises from now till eternity....steups...

« Reply #19 on: July 31, 2008, 07:11:14 PM »
If I had no money like d TTFF I would b debt free