June 15, 2024, 03:59:07 PM

Author Topic: Trinis in action (Sept 10, 2005)  (Read 1759 times)

Trinis in action (Sept 10, 2005)
« on: September 10, 2005, 09:03:46 AM »
PlayerTeamOpponentResultGoalsNotes
Andrews, MarvinGlasgow RangersFalkirk1-1
Bench
Austin, KevinSwanseaBristol City7-1
90'
Birchall, ChrisPort ValeSc**thorpe0-2
68'
Boucaud, AndrePeterboroughGrimsby0-1
Not selected
Cox, IanGillinghamRotherham0-3
Edwards, CarlosLuton TownWolverhampton1-1
28'
Glen, CornellColumbus CrewNE Revolution1-3
78'
Ince, ClaytonCoventryReading1-1
Bench
Jack, KelvinDundee FCAirdrie United0-2
John, AveryNE RevolutionColumbus Crew3-1
Bench
John, SternCoventryReading1-1
Not selected
Jones, KenwyneSouthamptonQueens Park Rangers1-1
75'
Latapy, RussellFalkirkGlasgow Rangers1-1
Did not make it back in time
Lawrence, DennisWrexhamCheltenham2-0
Norville, JasonBarnetLeyton Orient2-3
Bench
Samuel, CollinDundee UnitedHibernian1-2
Out injured
Sancho, BrentGillinghamRotherham0-3
Out injured
Scotland, JasonSt. JohnstoneRoss County1-1
Sealy, ScottKC WizardsNY/NJ MetroStars0-1
Shakes, RickySwindon TownSouthend1-2
45'
Spann, SilvioYokohama FCAvispa Fukuoka0-3

LEGEND
goal
yellow card
red card
came on
substituted
« Last Edit: September 11, 2005, 06:02:15 AM by Tallman »

Re: Trinis in action (Sept 10, 2005)
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2005, 10:22:45 AM »
guess no one scored then

« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2005, 03:37:11 PM »

This is really poor to have the players not making it back in time.

I thought we had them flying business class...don't business class passengers get preference when flights crowded?

American Airlines seems to be the airline of choice but they not treating our players like preferred customers at all....might to rethink that relationship or figure out why that is cuz getting those players back to their clubs on time should be priority #1 once the game is over.

« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2005, 03:48:50 PM »
I thought we had them flying business class...don't business class passengers get preference when flights crowded?

I was on de same flight wit de team from Hartford to Miami. As far as I could tell, everybody who was on dat flight was in economy except Wim Rijsbergen (de assistant coach).

« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2005, 05:36:55 PM »

Avery not starting for the Revs...Glenn starting.
I hope the Revs collect 5...all becuase of a weak defense.

I eh go complain if they bench our players who represent us (even though they eh benching the US nationals...dat some BS right dey)....but I hope they pay the price.  Glenn need to put down some goals on dey tail.

Update:
Glenn get real lock down...sporadic bad passing and bad touch but still their main threat I think.   Columbus get real licks in all departments.  Revolution even have Ricardo Phillips on the bench (Panama)
« Last Edit: September 10, 2005, 07:17:09 PM by dcs »

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #5 on: September 10, 2005, 08:10:05 PM »
guess no one scored then

not surprising

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #6 on: September 11, 2005, 07:37:15 AM »
 :-\

This is a real concern. Our warriors need more support. They should be flying charters when they can! They defied death making it back from Costa Rica, and those that did make it home were exhausted!

They put their professional careers on the line when they are gone or hurt. Our country should respect that. Our country deserves better, if we can charter a flight for fans to go to Costa Rica, why can we charter a flight for the team?
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

« Reply #7 on: September 11, 2005, 10:13:50 AM »
Lady Warrior doh start up dem kind ah ting nah. Dem ting cost money and we ain't no big time country dat have money to geh wey jus so. In de mean time we go travel economy class ok. ;D

« Reply #8 on: September 11, 2005, 04:30:53 PM »
whats up with boucard he should ah join luton town or walsall instead ah peterborough

Offline Skoobibloo

« Reply #9 on: September 12, 2005, 09:28:17 AM »
Sancho didn't make in time either - was going to be on the bench - but didn't get back to UK until Sat am. and missed the trip!!

Also we were rubbish!!  :frustrated:

But another game tomorrow night!
Now we have 2 of your boys playing for us...you should know the score!!