June 04, 2024, 01:18:16 AM

Author Topic: Sean de Silva, Justin Fojo, Kareem Yearwood, and Sean Bateau on FSC at 8 PM  (Read 8232 times)

Fellas no links yet?  :-\..

I really wha see these young Trinbagonians in action tonight
http://www.veetle.com/viewChannel.php?cid=48cb03bd8ab18
Thanks T-Man

Full Team
No. Name Pos. Yr. Ht. Wt. Hometown (Previous School)
4 Matt Morris F Sr. 5-11 160 Anderson, S.C. (T.L. Hanna)
5 Ryan Kell D Sr. 6-0 175 Lawrenceville, Ga. (Brookwood)
6 Justin Fojo M So. 5-9 160 Port of Spain, Trinidad (Lake Mary)

Didn't he leave Saints early ...? Isn't Lake Mary where he went to school after he left Trini?

Meh chile have 2 b playin 4 me 2 watch dem jokers at FSC

Well Charleston pulled it out 2-1... some no names scored, but Yearwood was instrumental in at least one goal (I was watching Hulk, and checking in).  From how they were talking I can tell that both coaches and the commentators were impressed with Yearwood's speed.  Bateau apparently cleared a ball off his line so he get mentioned. 

They also said that the CoC coaches were real big on de Silva... although they were dissapointed in his effort last game, so they brought him off the bench for this game.  Fojo didn't get much mention but from what I was watching he played a real scrappy game in midfield.... made some nice passes, nutten special, but he fought hard and pressured hard on every possession.

first person ah see touch de ball was Roberts and i thought CoC was in de dark unis, den ah realize he playing for Furman, he look good, nice touches and passes (Seon yuh watching ;)).
ah try real hard to watch de game but oh lordie, but (for me) it eh easy on a friday night to put mehself thru dat!
maybe some day we could have a TnT midfield with two scrappy ball-winning white-boys, come on Fojo?

Offline dervaig

Furman 1 x College of Charleston 2
« Reply #34 on: October 25, 2008, 08:12:58 AM »
So why am I posting this on a day when K Jones made a 30 min appearance
for Sunland, and had a blazing header skim the crossbar?

Well, all the Trinis on C of C had a hand in this win last night on Fox Soca
Channel.

Not sure why Lundy is utilizing Fojo on the left side of midfield, but it is
what it is, and he is the coach.
I would really like to see Fojo put on some more size, and get a recall by
Anton, IMHO.

It was a good game, in damp/cold conditions, but all the Trinis gave a
good account of themselves.
Needless to say, I am tad biased towards Bateau, but that's neither here
nor there. It's nice to see all the Trinis in action.

http://www.cofcsports.com/ViewArticle.dbml?SPSID=64060&SPID=7051&ATCLID=1611049&DB_OEM_ID=14800

Re: Furman 1 x College of Charleston 2
« Reply #35 on: October 25, 2008, 09:37:54 AM »
So why am I posting this on a day when K Jones made a 30 min appearance
for Sunland, and had a blazing header skim the crossbar?

Well, all the Trinis on C of C had a hand in this win last night on Fox Soca
Channel.

Not sure why Lundy is utilizing Fojo on the left side of midfield, but it is
what it is, and he is the coach.
I would really like to see Fojo put on some more size, and get a recall by
Anton, IMHO.

It was a good game, in damp/cold conditions, but all the Trinis gave a
good account of themselves.
Needless to say, I am tad biased towards Bateau, but that's neither here
nor there. It's nice to see all the Trinis in action.

http://www.cofcsports.com/ViewArticle.dbml?SPSID=64060&SPID=7051&ATCLID=1611049&DB_OEM_ID=14800

dervaig, bredren yuh didn't need dah first paragraph, yuh contribution related to TnT ballers (de future) so it's welcome by de forum boss....keep it coming.

Offline CK1

• Man of Faith and Integrity
Fellas no links yet?  :-\..

I really wha see these young Trinbagonians in action tonight
http://www.veetle.com/viewChannel.php?cid=48cb03bd8ab18
Thanks T-Man

Full Team
No. Name Pos. Yr. Ht. Wt. Hometown (Previous School)
4 Matt Morris F Sr. 5-11 160 Anderson, S.C. (T.L. Hanna)
5 Ryan Kell D Sr. 6-0 175 Lawrenceville, Ga. (Brookwood)
6 Justin Fojo M So. 5-9 160 Port of Spain, Trinidad (Lake Mary)

Didn't he leave Saints early ...? Isn't Lake Mary where he went to school after he left Trini?
Lake Mary High School is in Lake Mary Florida, that's where he finished is high school career. He is quite a talented player, but if you didn't know these coaches only like "race horse football" Cof C coach is an ex- marine and FU coach is pure English therefore that's the brand you saw.
Jesus Christ...King of Kings and Lord of Lords!